130x130 sq 1455341090 ea7d90333eee9fb0 1427561322827 14

Jason Talley Photography

Houston , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

110 Main Street Suite: 200
Houston, TX 77002 US (map)

PHONE

832-557-0634

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

My name is Jason Talley and I am the owner and main photographer. I want to give you a little information about myself so that you may know the kind of photographer I am and what my... Read more
My name is Jason Talley and I am the owner and main photographer. I want to give you a little information about myself so that you may know the kind of photographer I am and what my services include.

I am married to the most amazing and supportive woman (Allison) and together we have two beautiful daughters (Adeline and Cora). When I am not photographing a client they are who I spend my free time with. My family means the world to me!

I am a very personable individual with great dedication, customer service, and a perfectionist attitude when it comes to photographing your big day. I have numerous customers and have yet to get even ONE complaint.

Of all the photography sessions I provide, I love weddings the most. I always feel honored to be part of someone's most important day. No other vendor on someone's wedding day will have the open lines of communication with the bride and groom like the photographer!

If you want someone with a great love for people, professional yet fun attitude, and great skill around a camera as well as your friends and family on your wedding day, give me a call.

If you only have questions and want some advice on picking a good photographer, even if it isnt me, I promise to give you unbiased, honest information!

I look forward to hearing from you!

Feel free to check out my site or give me a call at 832-557-0634.

Jason Talley Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1423799697261 2015 02 120255
130x130 sq 1423784101612 2015 02 120041
130x130 sq 1423799556410 2015 02 120244
130x130 sq 1423785019345 2015 02 120063
130x130 sq 1423784747498 2015 02 120048
130x130 sq 1423785053574 2015 02 120065
130x130 sq 1423785072112 2015 02 120066
130x130 sq 1423799607917 2015 02 120248
130x130 sq 1423790220503 2015 02 120081
130x130 sq 1423784164980 2015 02 120040
130x130 sq 1423784821305 2015 02 120052
130x130 sq 1423787448097 2015 02 120083
130x130 sq 1423784838442 2015 02 120053
130x130 sq 1423785398350 2015 02 120068
130x130 sq 1423784898261 2015 02 120057
130x130 sq 1423785004738 2015 02 120062
130x130 sq 1423784926292 2015 02 120058
130x130 sq 1423784648430 2015 02 120043
130x130 sq 1423784669529 2015 02 120044
130x130 sq 1423784875884 2015 02 120055
130x130 sq 1423784681401 2015 02 120045
130x130 sq 1423784699271 2015 02 120046
130x130 sq 1423784714978 2015 02 120047
130x130 sq 1423784861586 2015 02 120054
130x130 sq 1423784774731 2015 02 120049
130x130 sq 1423799579648 2015 02 120246
130x130 sq 1423784794521 2015 02 120050
130x130 sq 1423784943380 2015 02 120059
130x130 sq 1423784966379 2015 02 120060
130x130 sq 1423785036077 2015 02 120064
130x130 sq 1423784119116 2015 02 120042
130x130 sq 1423784804070 2015 02 120051
130x130 sq 1423784887788 2015 02 120056
130x130 sq 1423784986993 2015 02 120061
130x130 sq 1423785720975 2015 02 120070
130x130 sq 1423786065542 2015 02 120072
130x130 sq 1423786082774 2015 02 120073
130x130 sq 1423786411405 2015 02 120075
130x130 sq 1423786439945 2015 02 120076
130x130 sq 1423786459872 2015 02 120077
130x130 sq 1423786800583 2015 02 120079
130x130 sq 1423787431526 2015 02 120082
130x130 sq 1423787774315 2015 02 120085
130x130 sq 1423788407031 2015 02 120088
130x130 sq 1423788425421 2015 02 120089
130x130 sq 1423788952475 2015 02 120067
130x130 sq 1423789279250 2015 02 120071
130x130 sq 1423789297801 2015 02 120074
130x130 sq 1423789638400 2015 02 120080
130x130 sq 1423789976616 2015 02 120084
130x130 sq 1423789993227 2015 02 120086
130x130 sq 1423790009255 2015 02 120087
130x130 sq 1423790204016 2015 02 120078
130x130 sq 1423790027505 2015 02 120090
130x130 sq 1423790184889 2015 02 120069
130x130 sq 1423799564670 2015 02 120245
130x130 sq 1423799594906 2015 02 120247
130x130 sq 1423799622727 2015 02 120249
130x130 sq 1423799639244 2015 02 120250
130x130 sq 1423799652400 2015 02 120251
130x130 sq 1423799664013 2015 02 120252
130x130 sq 1423799674991 2015 02 120253
130x130 sq 1423799735392 2015 02 120260
130x130 sq 1423799685326 2015 02 120254
130x130 sq 1423799718191 2015 02 120257
130x130 sq 1423799725733 2015 02 120258
130x130 sq 1423799744043 2015 02 120261
130x130 sq 1423800671179 2015 02 120277
130x130 sq 1423801002845 2015 02 120279
130x130 sq 1423796643973 2015 02 120148
130x130 sq 1423796609403 2015 02 120141
130x130 sq 1423796619067 2015 02 120143
130x130 sq 1423796680273 2015 02 120155
130x130 sq 1423801015673 2015 02 120280
130x130 sq 1423800991255 2015 02 120278
130x130 sq 1423796576522 2015 02 120134
130x130 sq 1423796584662 2015 02 120136
130x130 sq 1423796590723 2015 02 120137
130x130 sq 1423796580313 2015 02 120135
130x130 sq 1423796703588 2015 02 120159
130x130 sq 1423796671517 2015 02 120153
130x130 sq 1423796742659 2015 02 120243
130x130 sq 1423796600019 2015 02 120139
130x130 sq 1423796684828 2015 02 120156
130x130 sq 1423796614029 2015 02 120142
130x130 sq 1423796624077 2015 02 120144
130x130 sq 1423796628579 2015 02 120145
130x130 sq 1423796720557 2015 02 120162
130x130 sq 1423796633499 2015 02 120146
130x130 sq 1423796658930 2015 02 120151
130x130 sq 1423796604252 2015 02 120140
130x130 sq 1423796640206 2015 02 120147
130x130 sq 1423796594148 2015 02 120138
130x130 sq 1423796648874 2015 02 120149
130x130 sq 1423796654112 2015 02 120150
130x130 sq 1423796726238 2015 02 120163
130x130 sq 1423796714431 2015 02 120161
130x130 sq 1423796690346 2015 02 120157
130x130 sq 1423796675906 2015 02 120154
130x130 sq 1423796698435 2015 02 120158
130x130 sq 1423796708655 2015 02 120160
130x130 sq 1423796664095 2015 02 120152
130x130 sq 1423796732879 2015 02 120164
130x130 sq 1423802396103 2015 02 120305
130x130 sq 1427560496634 jason talley photography   formals 1
130x130 sq 1427560700959 jason talley photography   formals 8
130x130 sq 1427560681206 jason talley photography   formals 7
130x130 sq 1423802314645 2015 02 120300
130x130 sq 1423802461493 2015 02 120309
130x130 sq 1427560772412 jason talley photography   formals 12
130x130 sq 1423802343207 2015 02 120302
130x130 sq 1423802545294 2015 02 120314
130x130 sq 1427560659560 jason talley photography   formals 6
130x130 sq 1427560716533 jason talley photography   formals 9
130x130 sq 1423802447725 2015 02 120308
130x130 sq 1423802497469 2015 02 120311
130x130 sq 1423802529644 2015 02 120313
130x130 sq 1423802431147 2015 02 120307
130x130 sq 1423802354867 2015 02 120303
130x130 sq 1423802516130 2015 02 120312
130x130 sq 1423802381531 2015 02 120304
130x130 sq 1427560747787 jason talley photography   formals 11
130x130 sq 1423802482742 2015 02 120310
130x130 sq 1423802413587 2015 02 120306
130x130 sq 1423802329005 2015 02 120301
130x130 sq 1427560546516 jason talley photography   formals 2
130x130 sq 1427560569515 jason talley photography   formals 3
130x130 sq 1427560590175 jason talley photography   formals 4
130x130 sq 1427560619054 jason talley photography   formals 5
130x130 sq 1427560731081 jason talley photography   formals 10
130x130 sq 1427561322827 14
130x130 sq 1427561108817 jason talley photography   reception 7
130x130 sq 1427561071860 jason talley photography   reception 3
130x130 sq 1427561091670 jason talley photography   reception 5
130x130 sq 1427561330995 24
130x130 sq 1427561051965 jason talley photography   bridals 2
130x130 sq 1427561062682 jason talley photography   reception 2
130x130 sq 1427561101961 jason talley photography   reception 6
130x130 sq 1427561082323 jason talley photography   reception 4
130x130 sq 1423791752304 2015 02 120091
130x130 sq 1423795272771 2015 02 120118
130x130 sq 1423794823687 2015 02 120112
130x130 sq 1423794890702 2015 02 120114
130x130 sq 1423792460016 2015 02 120095
130x130 sq 1423792103137 2015 02 120093
130x130 sq 1423796389390 2015 02 120097
130x130 sq 1423796464117 2015 02 120117
130x130 sq 1423795329438 2015 02 120120
130x130 sq 1423795668637 2015 02 120122
130x130 sq 1423796024006 2015 02 120131
130x130 sq 1423792502920 2015 02 120096
130x130 sq 1423794857832 2015 02 120113
130x130 sq 1423796422835 2015 02 120104
130x130 sq 1423792859744 2015 02 120098
130x130 sq 1423796377274 2015 02 120094
130x130 sq 1423796451258 2015 02 120109
130x130 sq 1423793238720 2015 02 120101
130x130 sq 1423792887613 2015 02 120099
130x130 sq 1423793976218 2015 02 120105
130x130 sq 1423795948696 2015 02 120125
130x130 sq 1423795300489 2015 02 120119
130x130 sq 1423794038783 2015 02 120106
130x130 sq 1423796044935 2015 02 120133
130x130 sq 1423796411949 2015 02 120102
130x130 sq 1423794395557 2015 02 120108
130x130 sq 1423795994964 2015 02 120129
130x130 sq 1423793602107 2015 02 120103
130x130 sq 1423796477201 2015 02 120121
130x130 sq 1423796364310 2015 02 120092
130x130 sq 1423794793909 2015 02 120110
130x130 sq 1423795983533 2015 02 120128
130x130 sq 1423796437208 2015 02 120107
130x130 sq 1423796400695 2015 02 120100
130x130 sq 1423795960875 2015 02 120126
130x130 sq 1423796010523 2015 02 120130
130x130 sq 1423794919556 2015 02 120115
130x130 sq 1423796035674 2015 02 120132
130x130 sq 1423795971977 2015 02 120127
130x130 sq 1423796492379 2015 02 120123
130x130 sq 1427561455849 jason talley photography   bridals 8
130x130 sq 1427561392682 2015 02 120365
130x130 sq 1427561400439 jason talley photography   bridals 1
130x130 sq 1427561414838 jason talley photography   bridals 2
130x130 sq 1427561422839 jason talley photography   bridals 3
130x130 sq 1427561428506 jason talley photography   bridals 4
130x130 sq 1427561433607 jason talley photography   bridals 5
130x130 sq 1427561440750 jason talley photography   bridals 6
130x130 sq 1427561445710 jason talley photography   bridals 7
130x130 sq 1427561464127 jason talley photography   bridals 9
130x130 sq 1427561471315 jason talley photography   bridals 10
130x130 sq 1427561479814 jason talley photography   bridals 11
130x130 sq 1427561490398 jason talley photography   bridals 13
130x130 sq 1427561498306 jason talley photography   bridals 2
130x130 sq 1427561507348 jason talley photography   bridals 3
130x130 sq 1427561518846 jason talley photography   bridals 4
130x130 sq 1427561530242 jason talley photography   bridals 5
130x130 sq 1427561541068 jason talley photography   bridals 6
130x130 sq 1427561557999 jason talley photography   bridals 7
130x130 sq 1427561585414 jason talley photography   bridals 8
130x130 sq 1427561598851 jason talley photography   bridals 9
130x130 sq 1427561611798 jason talley photography   bridals 10
130x130 sq 1427561620996 jason talley photography   bridals 11
130x130 sq 1427561632754 jason talley photography   bridals 12
130x130 sq 1427561644868 jason talley photography   bridals 13
130x130 sq 1427561657934 jason talley photography   bridals 14
130x130 sq 1427561669485 jason talley photography   bridals 17
130x130 sq 1427561677439 jason talley photography   bridals 18
130x130 sq 1427561685742 jason talley photography   bridals 20
130x130 sq 1427561695947 jason talley photography   bridals 21
130x130 sq 1427561705466 jason talley photography   bridals 22
130x130 sq 1427561712502 jason talley photography   bridals 23
130x130 sq 1427561719875 jason talley photography   bridals 24
130x130 sq 1427561728894 jason talley photography   bridals 25
130x130 sq 1427561739141 jason talley photography   bridals 26
130x130 sq 1427561746048 jason talley photography   bridals 27
130x130 sq 1427561755762 jason talley photography   bridals 28
130x130 sq 1427561765809 jason talley photography   bridals 30
130x130 sq 1427561771949 jason talley photography   bridals 31
130x130 sq 1427561778130 jason talley photography   bridals 32
130x130 sq 1427561784909 jason talley photography   bridals 33
130x130 sq 1427561791977 jason talley photography   bridals 34
130x130 sq 1427561801265 jason talley photography   bridals 35
130x130 sq 1427561807870 jason talley photography   bridals 36
130x130 sq 1427561815235 jason talley photography   bridals 37
130x130 sq 1427561821844 jason talley photography   bridals 38
130x130 sq 1427561828009 jason talley photography   bridals 39
130x130 sq 1427561834079 jason talley photography   bridals 40
130x130 sq 1427561841113 jason talley photography   bridals 41
130x130 sq 1427561849497 jason talley photography   bridals 42
130x130 sq 1427561857204 jason talley photography   bridals 43
130x130 sq 1427561865943 jason talley photography   bridals 44
130x130 sq 1427561872405 jason talley photography   bridals 45
130x130 sq 1427561878983 jason talley photography   bridals 46
130x130 sq 1427561886060 jason talley photography   bridals 47
130x130 sq 1427561893696 jason talley photography   bridals 48
130x130 sq 1427561900004 jason talley photography   bridals 49
130x130 sq 1427561906876 jason talley photography   bridals 51
130x130 sq 1427561913401 jason talley photography   bridals 52
130x130 sq 1427561920449 jason talley photography   bridals 53
130x130 sq 1427561928689 jason talley photography   bridals 54
130x130 sq 1427561936485 jason talley photography   bridals 55
130x130 sq 1427561944688 jason talley photography   bridals 56
130x130 sq 1427561952977 jason talley photography   bridals 57
130x130 sq 1427561960798 jason talley photography   bridals 58

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, Hand-Coloring, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Toning, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
4/30/2016
5.0/5.0
We found Jason based off of great reviews on various sites, and after meeting with him in person, we instantly knew why! He made us feel so incredibly comfortable from the very first meeting. He is very thorough and took the time to talk to us about each and every detail of what to look for and what red flags to be aware of. He was so genuine in wanting us to find the perfect fit for the photographer we wanted, and he was definitely it! From engagement photos, to the wedding day, to our day after photos; we always felt comfortable, like we were hanging out with an old friend. His photography and artistic eye are second to none, and we absolutely love all of our photos. On our wedding day Jason and his second shooter Mutley captured every moment, and Jason was so attentive. Overall we would and do recommend Jason Talley every chance we get!
-The Saldanas
We found Jason based off of great reviews on various sites, and after meeting with him in person, we instantly knew why! Read more...
We found Jason based off of great reviews on various sites, and after meeting with him in person, we instantly knew why! He made us feel so incredibly comfortable from the very first meeting. He is very thorough and took the time to talk to us about each and every detail of what to look for and what red flags to be aware of. He was so genuine in wanting us to find the perfect fit for the photographer we wanted, and he was definitely it! From engagement photos, to the wedding day, to our day after photos; we always felt comfortable, like we were hanging out with an old friend. His photography and artistic eye are second to none, and we absolutely love all of our photos. On our wedding day Jason and his second shooter Mutley captured every moment, and Jason was so attentive. Overall we would and do recommend Jason Talley every chance we get!
-The Saldanas Read less
Services Used: Photography
Jason Talley Photography responded with the following comments:

Thanks Alexandra for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review for me! I have had so much fun with you and Jason and I couldn't ask for a more fun couple to photograph! I am so glad to have you two as friends and to have been able to provide you with photos you will be able to view, forever. Thanks again for having me a part of your awesome wedding, I won't soon forget how awesome it was.
Default vendor profile pic
Melictor2016
Wedding:
4/9/2016
5.0/5.0
Without a doubt, one of the best choices we made in planning our wedding was hiring Jason! From the first conversation I had with him, I could tell Jason was an honest professional. He spent an hour talking to me on the phone going over what any bride should be looking for in a photographer and making sure I shopped around before settling on "the one". We did shop around and we're so glad he was "the one" to capture our special day. We had a great time shooting our photos, and Jason always knew how to make us feel so comfortable and relaxed. As a result, we've fallen in love with all our photos! Our family and friends kept raving about how outgoing and great our photographer was, and well we couldn't agree more. His work is top notch and is not out of this world expensive like other photographers we checked out. His second photographer, Muttley, is equally as great and professional, and overall we couldn't be happier with hiring Jason. We HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for quality photos and a fun flexible photographer!!Thank you, Jason, for perfectly capturing one of the most important days in our lives!
Without a doubt, one of the best choices we made in planning our wedding was hiring Jason! From the first conversation I Read more...
Without a doubt, one of the best choices we made in planning our wedding was hiring Jason! From the first conversation I had with him, I could tell Jason was an honest professional. He spent an hour talking to me on the phone going over what any bride should be looking for in a photographer and making sure I shopped around before settling on "the one". We did shop around and we're so glad he was "the one" to capture our special day. We had a great time shooting our photos, and Jason always knew how to make us feel so comfortable and relaxed. As a result, we've fallen in love with all our photos! Our family and friends kept raving about how outgoing and great our photographer was, and well we couldn't agree more. His work is top notch and is not out of this world expensive like other photographers we checked out. His second photographer, Muttley, is equally as great and professional, and overall we couldn't be happier with hiring Jason. We HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for quality photos and a fun flexible photographer!!Thank you, Jason, for perfectly capturing one of the most important days in our lives! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Jason Talley Photography responded with the following comments:

Melissa, Victor, thanks so much for the kind words. I appreciate you both, so very much. It was so much fun to party with you and everyone you hold dear on your big day and I won't soon forget it. Thanks for taking the time in leaving your experience for future brides, it really helps!! I will speak to you both very soon!
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/13/2015
5.0/5.0
I knew from our first phone call that Jason was The One... who should be taking all of our photos for our big day! Having loved photography since middle school, I was very particular about selecting one: although I budgeted the most for photo/video, I was still looking for a good value and above all, an experienced, talented photographer who works well with clients. And Jason fit the bill to a tee.

He was the second photographer I talked to in my search, and I already had a list of questions. Not only did he answer all of my questions, he also filled me in on other things I didn't ask about and encouraged me to ask the same of other photographers. Our call lasted about an hour (although the time flew) and he was quick to send the necessary paperwork. He was also flexible with our schedule when it came time to set an appointment for our engagement photos as well as with our itinerary on the day of our wedding. His colleague, Muttley, helped for our wedding day as well, and he was just as professional and easy to work with as Jason.

Above all, Jason made the whole process very fun! My now-husband and I have always preferred being behind a camera rather than in front of one, but Jason put us at ease and made us look like pros! The photos looked very natural, and everyone we know were so surprised that we took photos that well, but of course, we had Jason to thank for making us look good.

*THANKS, JASON! YOU ARE THE BEST! Your top ratings and reviews are well-deserved!
I knew from our first phone call that Jason was The One... who should be taking all of our photos for our big day! Having Read more...
I knew from our first phone call that Jason was The One... who should be taking all of our photos for our big day! Having loved photography since middle school, I was very particular about selecting one: although I budgeted the most for photo/video, I was still looking for a good value and above all, an experienced, talented photographer who works well with clients. And Jason fit the bill to a tee.

He was the second photographer I talked to in my search, and I already had a list of questions. Not only did he answer all of my questions, he also filled me in on other things I didn't ask about and encouraged me to ask the same of other photographers. Our call lasted about an hour (although the time flew) and he was quick to send the necessary paperwork. He was also flexible with our schedule when it came time to set an appointment for our engagement photos as well as with our itinerary on the day of our wedding. His colleague, Muttley, helped for our wedding day as well, and he was just as professional and easy to work with as Jason.

Above all, Jason made the whole process very fun! My now-husband and I have always preferred being behind a camera rather than in front of one, but Jason put us at ease and made us look like pros! The photos looked very natural, and everyone we know were so surprised that we took photos that well, but of course, we had Jason to thank for making us look good.

*THANKS, JASON! YOU ARE THE BEST! Your top ratings and reviews are well-deserved! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Jason Talley Photography responded with the following comments:

Paula, you crack me up! We had a ton of fun with you and Jake, along with your family and friends. It was a wonderful way to end 2015! Thanks for being so great and taking the time to leave me a wonderful review. It truly means a lot. I wish you both the best and look forward to seeing your family grow!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jason and Mutley were the most amazing photographers ever!!!! When we met Jason for the first time we knew he would be our photographer even though he was our first photography appointment of the day. We so happen to have the same last name too!!! He is laid back (yet on top of EVERYTHING), honest, and made us feel so comfortable. We wanted a photographer that we could be ourselves around and he was it. Every photo that was taken of us was true emotion. No faking smiles or anything! His photography is truly a work of ART!
We chose not to have a videographer at the wedding and from what Jason captured on our special day we didn't even need one. He was always prepared, early to everything, and took as many pictures as we wanted and as many as he wanted until we all felt we captured everything. Jason is truly flawless from start to finish. He took time editing our photos and although I was so anxious to seem them I knew they would be their best. When I saw our pictures I was soo ecstatic. They were perfect. Our pictures are absolutely incredible and breathtaking. I've received so many compliments about your photos when I share them. They say he is amazing, incredible, and one of the best photographers. Thank you for capturing the most amazing day of our lives so perfectly. Jason, I cannot thank you enough for the fabulous photos.
Jason and Mutley were the most amazing photographers ever!!!! When we met Jason for the first time we knew he would be our Read more...
Jason and Mutley were the most amazing photographers ever!!!! When we met Jason for the first time we knew he would be our photographer even though he was our first photography appointment of the day. We so happen to have the same last name too!!! He is laid back (yet on top of EVERYTHING), honest, and made us feel so comfortable. We wanted a photographer that we could be ourselves around and he was it. Every photo that was taken of us was true emotion. No faking smiles or anything! His photography is truly a work of ART!
We chose not to have a videographer at the wedding and from what Jason captured on our special day we didn't even need one. He was always prepared, early to everything, and took as many pictures as we wanted and as many as he wanted until we all felt we captured everything. Jason is truly flawless from start to finish. He took time editing our photos and although I was so anxious to seem them I knew they would be their best. When I saw our pictures I was soo ecstatic. They were perfect. Our pictures are absolutely incredible and breathtaking. I've received so many compliments about your photos when I share them. They say he is amazing, incredible, and one of the best photographers. Thank you for capturing the most amazing day of our lives so perfectly. Jason, I cannot thank you enough for the fabulous photos. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Jason Talley Photography responded with the following comments:

Wow. I don't even know how to respond. I am incredibly flattered by your amazing review and I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write it. Laura, I had an incredible time with you and Brian and I am honored to have been a part of it all! I'm so excited you have loved everyone of your photos, it was truly my goal!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
There are not enough stars to give to capture the true value and quality that Jason Talley brings to wedding photography. The first vendor that my fiance and I booked was the photgrapher because after everything is said and done, all that will remain will be the pictures. My fiance and I wanted to make sure that we booked not only a talented photgrapher, but one who would be just as excited as we were on our wedding day to capture the moments and tell our love story. What we got with Jason as our photographer was so much more. We truly made a friend who not only exceeded our expectations with the quality of photos he took, but will forever be part of our lives.

After we booked Jason for our wedding, we scheduled an engagement session to capture a few photos to use on our Save the Dates and wedding announcements. After 45 minutes of shooting in the humid Houston weather, my make-up had melted off and my hair was matted to my head. Jason graciously offered to re-schedule the engagement shoot to make sure that we captured pictures that we were happy with.

Fast-forward to the wedding. Jason arrived with such an excited and happy-go-lucky attitude that it was contagious to everyone he came in contact with (not to mention it helped calm my nerves). He seemed to always be in a million places at once to make sure that he didn't miss a detail. His creativity, talent, and overall character shines through each and every picture. My fiance and I are extremely appreciative of his work and now new friendship.
There are not enough stars to give to capture the true value and quality that Jason Talley brings to wedding photography. Read more...
There are not enough stars to give to capture the true value and quality that Jason Talley brings to wedding photography. The first vendor that my fiance and I booked was the photgrapher because after everything is said and done, all that will remain will be the pictures. My fiance and I wanted to make sure that we booked not only a talented photgrapher, but one who would be just as excited as we were on our wedding day to capture the moments and tell our love story. What we got with Jason as our photographer was so much more. We truly made a friend who not only exceeded our expectations with the quality of photos he took, but will forever be part of our lives.

After we booked Jason for our wedding, we scheduled an engagement session to capture a few photos to use on our Save the Dates and wedding announcements. After 45 minutes of shooting in the humid Houston weather, my make-up had melted off and my hair was matted to my head. Jason graciously offered to re-schedule the engagement shoot to make sure that we captured pictures that we were happy with.

Fast-forward to the wedding. Jason arrived with such an excited and happy-go-lucky attitude that it was contagious to everyone he came in contact with (not to mention it helped calm my nerves). He seemed to always be in a million places at once to make sure that he didn't miss a detail. His creativity, talent, and overall character shines through each and every picture. My fiance and I are extremely appreciative of his work and now new friendship. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Jason Talley Photography responded with the following comments:

Angie, you and Clark make me smile...all the time! I had a blast with you all and your review makes it seem as if you are the lucky ones to have had my company. Quite the contrary! I feel blessed to have been witness to your awesome day. I was so sad to see it end but am extremely happy to have gained such wonderful people as friends!

Thank you both for including me in the day, it was amazing!
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
5/17/2015
5.0/5.0
If you don't want to read this long review, here is a summary: Jason is the best photographer and you should pick him; you won't regret it - 100% guaranteed!

Our wedding was on May 17, 2015. I am OCD and I literally looked at every singly vendor's portfolio. I spent hours looking at hundreds of pictures taken by every single photographer. Jason was BY FAR the best photographer with the most impressive, amazing and breathtaking pictures. His pictures were very natural. He did not do a lot of tacky editing to the photos; instead he relied on his evident talent of creating his own lighting and setup and capturing the best photos. Also, he was the ONLY photographer who actually gave us access to his ENTIRE library of albums - hundreds and hundreds of photos for all his previous events (engagement sessions, weddings, photoshoots...etc). This really gave us the chance to know what to expect and the type, number of photos to expect for our wedding. You wanna know how our wedding photos turned up? AMAZING. STUNNING. IMPRESSIVE. GENUINE. A LOT! Jason basically gave tons of pictures, more than ANY photographer would ever give you. The photos were amazing. I am so picky and I LOVED them. We got so many complements on our photos and everyone raved about how just talented he is.

On another note, Jason is a very honest, straightforward, genuine, generous, funny and just an amazing photographer and person. People told us it is important to pick a photographer you get along with. On your wedding day, the photographer can help you elevate stress or add more to it. Jason was just amazing. Everyone in our wedding, including us, really loved his character and his personality. He made everyone feel comfortable. He collaborated really well with the videographers. He was very very generous with his time and would spend as much time as it takes to provide an excellent service. Invest in your wedding photos, it is how this day's memory lives forever. Thank you a ton Jason!!!!
If you don't want to read this long review, here is a summary: Jason is the best photographer and you should pick him; you Read more...
If you don't want to read this long review, here is a summary: Jason is the best photographer and you should pick him; you won't regret it - 100% guaranteed!

Our wedding was on May 17, 2015. I am OCD and I literally looked at every singly vendor's portfolio. I spent hours looking at hundreds of pictures taken by every single photographer. Jason was BY FAR the best photographer with the most impressive, amazing and breathtaking pictures. His pictures were very natural. He did not do a lot of tacky editing to the photos; instead he relied on his evident talent of creating his own lighting and setup and capturing the best photos. Also, he was the ONLY photographer who actually gave us access to his ENTIRE library of albums - hundreds and hundreds of photos for all his previous events (engagement sessions, weddings, photoshoots...etc). This really gave us the chance to know what to expect and the type, number of photos to expect for our wedding. You wanna know how our wedding photos turned up? AMAZING. STUNNING. IMPRESSIVE. GENUINE. A LOT! Jason basically gave tons of pictures, more than ANY photographer would ever give you. The photos were amazing. I am so picky and I LOVED them. We got so many complements on our photos and everyone raved about how just talented he is.

On another note, Jason is a very honest, straightforward, genuine, generous, funny and just an amazing photographer and person. People told us it is important to pick a photographer you get along with. On your wedding day, the photographer can help you elevate stress or add more to it. Jason was just amazing. Everyone in our wedding, including us, really loved his character and his personality. He made everyone feel comfortable. He collaborated really well with the videographers. He was very very generous with his time and would spend as much time as it takes to provide an excellent service. Invest in your wedding photos, it is how this day's memory lives forever. Thank you a ton Jason!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Jason Talley Photography responded with the following comments:

Mary, thank you both for such a great day and for allowing me to be a part of every bit of it. It was a true pleasure and an honor to be with you and your closest family and friends. I wish you both a LONG, HAPPY life together!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Lara
Wedding:
2/20/2015
5.0/5.0
David, my husband, and I truly enjoyed the entire process of booking Jason Talley Photography for our wedding. We booked a package that included a second shooter. Our photos are fabulous and magazine quality. We had a blast working with them! They made the process so easy, even with our busy lives as executives in our respective fields. We didn't have time for engagement photos...and STILL haven't taken ours 3 months into our marriage. But Jason is still available almost any time to ensure we get this portion of our package - who does that?!? Someone dedicated to their work and quality, just like us, that's who! We attended a wedding recently, at which my husband stated the bride was not going to get all the shots she wanted. This solidified my choice in Jason Talley Photography, knowing my husband realized everything they did for us without skipping a beat nor interrupting our time. They hung out in the shadows but our pictures look like they were the center of attention. Jason, we cannot wait until our 'engagement' shoot with you! If you do not book Jason Talley Photography while you can, you're missing out.
David, my husband, and I truly enjoyed the entire process of booking Jason Talley Photography for our wedding. We booked a Read more...
David, my husband, and I truly enjoyed the entire process of booking Jason Talley Photography for our wedding. We booked a package that included a second shooter. Our photos are fabulous and magazine quality. We had a blast working with them! They made the process so easy, even with our busy lives as executives in our respective fields. We didn't have time for engagement photos...and STILL haven't taken ours 3 months into our marriage. But Jason is still available almost any time to ensure we get this portion of our package - who does that?!? Someone dedicated to their work and quality, just like us, that's who! We attended a wedding recently, at which my husband stated the bride was not going to get all the shots she wanted. This solidified my choice in Jason Talley Photography, knowing my husband realized everything they did for us without skipping a beat nor interrupting our time. They hung out in the shadows but our pictures look like they were the center of attention. Jason, we cannot wait until our 'engagement' shoot with you! If you do not book Jason Talley Photography while you can, you're missing out. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Jason Talley Photography responded with the following comments:

Lara, I have no words. Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to leave me such an amazingly gleaming review. It was such a blast to spend the day with you two and I cannot wait to do your engagement session! I wish you two the longest, happiest, and fullest life together as husband and wife. Thank you for allowing me to be a part of it all!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
I knew from the start that the one vendor I needed to get "right" was the photographer. I have heard SO MANY of my married friends say, "My wedding was perfect, I just wish I had better pictures. I wish I put more of my budget into the photographer." When its all over, all you have are photos. It doesn't matter if you get married at a castle in France -- if the pictures are terrible, what do you really have to hold on to?

I was definitely on a budget, so I initially passed Jason up thinking there's no way I could afford someone that good. I put in an info request just asking for the numbers. Instead of giving me the quote and letting me scamper off, he called me directly to discuss it. Turns out, I had some crazy expectation on what I thought I needed (hey, I've never done this before!) and he talked me through everything I would actually need from a photographer. He even offered names of other vendors he could recommend if I felt he was still out of my budget. Luckily, though, he ended up falling in the budget with my new realistic wedding-day schedule.

Our photos are absolutely stunning. Our engagement session was so much fun and he just made us so much more relaxed. Its not easy to be in front of a camera. But we got to know him and genuinely enjoyed the time we spent with him. It felt like hanging out with a good friend that just happens to be a killer photographer.

On top of ALL THAT, his prints are not sky-high like some others. I was the maid of honor in my best friend's wedding. Her photographers did gorgeous work as well, but none of us could afford to get more than a print or two from the day. I was so thrilled when I heard how affordable his prints are. I can ACTUALLY hang up his artwork in my home. Score!

All around -- a fantastic experience and I hope that he can photograph more of our important moments in years to come.
I knew from the start that the one vendor I needed to get "right" was the photographer. I have heard SO MANY of my married Read more...
I knew from the start that the one vendor I needed to get "right" was the photographer. I have heard SO MANY of my married friends say, "My wedding was perfect, I just wish I had better pictures. I wish I put more of my budget into the photographer." When its all over, all you have are photos. It doesn't matter if you get married at a castle in France -- if the pictures are terrible, what do you really have to hold on to?

I was definitely on a budget, so I initially passed Jason up thinking there's no way I could afford someone that good. I put in an info request just asking for the numbers. Instead of giving me the quote and letting me scamper off, he called me directly to discuss it. Turns out, I had some crazy expectation on what I thought I needed (hey, I've never done this before!) and he talked me through everything I would actually need from a photographer. He even offered names of other vendors he could recommend if I felt he was still out of my budget. Luckily, though, he ended up falling in the budget with my new realistic wedding-day schedule.

Our photos are absolutely stunning. Our engagement session was so much fun and he just made us so much more relaxed. Its not easy to be in front of a camera. But we got to know him and genuinely enjoyed the time we spent with him. It felt like hanging out with a good friend that just happens to be a killer photographer.

On top of ALL THAT, his prints are not sky-high like some others. I was the maid of honor in my best friend's wedding. Her photographers did gorgeous work as well, but none of us could afford to get more than a print or two from the day. I was so thrilled when I heard how affordable his prints are. I can ACTUALLY hang up his artwork in my home. Score!

All around -- a fantastic experience and I hope that he can photograph more of our important moments in years to come. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Jason Talley Photography responded with the following comments:

Megan,

What an awesome woman you are. I am SO happy that we were able to work together because not only was I able to document your BEAUTIFUL wedding day, but I was also able to acquire two new amazing friends. I am so honored to have had been part of your day and look forward to your future important moments!

Thank you so very much for taking the time to tell others of your experience working with me!
Default vendor profile pic
Maddison
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Was very professional and easy to work with. He blended into the wedding and everyone enjoyed him. Was early and his work is flawless. Couldn't have found a better photographer for our wedding day.
Was very professional and easy to work with. He blended into the wedding and everyone enjoyed him. Was early and his work Read more...
Was very professional and easy to work with. He blended into the wedding and everyone enjoyed him. Was early and his work is flawless. Couldn't have found a better photographer for our wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Jason Talley Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you very much Maddison for taking the time in writing this! I truly appreciate you and Erik more than you know. Thank you for the kind words and even more for allowing me to participate in your special day!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jason is a pleasure to work with and the photographs are great. He is able to use the surroundings to create some incredible shots. Be sure to save enough time at your reception to let him do his magic.

General suggestion, which probably applies to all photographers. Be sure to make a list of the formals pictures that you want at the ceremony and have it ready. Even make copies and hand to people that are in them, so they know not to run off. Its not something that we thought about before hand and probably spent it a bit more time at the church that we should have.
Jason is a pleasure to work with and the photographs are great. He is able to use the surroundings to create some Read more...
Jason is a pleasure to work with and the photographs are great. He is able to use the surroundings to create some incredible shots. Be sure to save enough time at your reception to let him do his magic.

General suggestion, which probably applies to all photographers. Be sure to make a list of the formals pictures that you want at the ceremony and have it ready. Even make copies and hand to people that are in them, so they know not to run off. Its not something that we thought about before hand and probably spent it a bit more time at the church that we should have. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Jason Talley Photography responded with the following comments:

Sinsiri, Eric, thank you both SO much for having me on your special day. We had such an amazing time and loved every minute of the time we spent with you, your family, and friends! I wish you both a LONG and HAPPY live together and look forward to seeing what the future holds for the both of you. Thank you so much again, it was such a pleasure.

MAP

 
110 Main Street Suite: 200, Houston, TX 77002 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jason Talley Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1455341090 ea7d90333eee9fb0 1427561322827 14