130x130_sq_1349286539620-onocevicheonaspoonappetizer

Jason's Catered Events

Santa Ana , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

207 N. Broadway Suite P
Santa Ana, CA US 92701 (map)

PHONE

714-347-1122

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Jason's Catered Events has been creating Southern California's most spectacular wedding menus for over 20 years. Being a preferred caterer at many of Orange County's top venues, Chef... Read more
Jason's Catered Events has been creating Southern California's most spectacular wedding menus for over 20 years. Being a preferred caterer at many of Orange County's top venues, Chef Jason Kordas and his staff will create a wedding reception that will be long remembered by you and your guests.

Our clients often say, "That was the best wedding food we've ever had!" Our awards include: Best Caterer in Orange County by OC Weekly, The OC Health Dept Highest Award of Cleanliness, and Yelp.com People's Choice Award.

Imagine customizing a menu for you and your guests showcasing delicious cuisine and friendly, professional service... Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1370890901113-wedding-mark--jessica
130x130_sq_1289507610214-ahitartaronboat
130x130_sq_1341958433314-2
130x130_sq_1341958466586-8
130x130_sq_1341958509632-3
130x130_sq_1289507694995-scallopsfullshot
130x130_sq_1341958996147-purplewedding3
130x130_sq_1289508256511-rivierareviewcrepesphotos2008003
130x130_sq_1341959049133-theknotparty
130x130_sq_1341958484269-4
130x130_sq_1341958535141-badgephoto
130x130_sq_1341958947892-filetmignonexhibitionaction
130x130_sq_1341958972999-picture2app.station
130x130_sq_1289507729495-infinitemartini
130x130_sq_1341959020796-purplewedding2
130x130_sq_1289507753683-duetentreesalmonsteak
130x130_sq_1341958545374-10
130x130_sq_1289505213323-nixon
130x130_sq_1289508142370-rivierareviewskirtsteak2008004
130x130_sq_1341959098125-santora
130x130_sq_1341959654419-ahitartar
130x130_sq_1393532898877-sf14-covers-02-thumbnai
130x130_sq_1393532904025-featuredinla14-cove
130x130_sq_1393873959047-featuredinla14-cove
130x130_sq_1370461608997-open-house-fb
130x130_sq_1393873962917-sf14-covers-02-thumbnai

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Creole, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Pan-Asian, Polynesian, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
2000

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ama
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
AMAZING food!! Adriana is the best!! We LOVE HER!!! She made sure that our wedding reception was perfect! The food, the reception and cocktail hour setup, everything.... she was so easygoing and professional and we appreciate her very much!! Thanks Adri for being Amazing!!! Mr. and Mrs. Holmes :) <3
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
We really cannot say enough about Jason's Catering. This was the first vendor we booked after deciding on our venue, the Nixon Library. Jason's is one of the only 5 caterers that the Nixon Library uses, so that already tells you about their quality of service. First we had our tasting, and we were the only ones in their showroom, and received excellent selections. We did not look at the other 4 vendors (unusual for us not to research every decision), because we were blown away by their customer service and the tastiness of the food. We had a sit down wedding dinner of Chicken Milanese and Braised short rib fillet duo. Both were fantastic, melt in your mouth. I have guests still coming to tell me how great the food was (weeks after my honeymoon) and that it was the best wedding food they had ever had. I have to agree. Plus, I cannot say enough about our contact Adriana, who helped us with selections, our contract, linens, on site decisions, and was so pleasant to work with. An absolute jewel. During our wedding photography, when our guests were at the cocktail hour, our caterer brought our appetizers to us and beverages so we would not miss out. We had a personal caterer concierge assigned to us all night and a "captain" of sorts to keep an eye on our every need, as it is so common not to eat at a wedding. That was not the case with us. I ate every course as they kept us on track. Also, at the end of our reception, our caterer had boxed up extra meals for us to take home, which we enjoyed prior to leaving on our honeymoon. The remainder of our cake from another vendor was also packaged wonderfully for us to take home. We are so pleased with our choice and just knew from the first moment a year prior that we would love this vendor. You will too!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
3/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Jason's Catered Events was the best wedding caterer we could imagine is out there, especially after exploring our options. The food was delicious and one of the highlights of our wedding. We really appreciated the care with which Jason crafts his menu and the way he manages his business. All the staff are great as a result and we had an especially great experience with the VP of Sales, Adriana. The drinks were also great and the best part was the way Jason's Catering is able to literally cater to your needs and wants as a couple. We are so grateful to Jason's Catering for bringing so much flavor and fun to our wedding celebration.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our wedding took place on Friday February 14, 2014. Adri and her whole team made it such an easy experience planning a wedding. From the minute we went food tasting everything was absolutely great. The food was delicious. My family loved my food at my wedding. The staff attends to your every need . The day of your wedding they definitely make you feel like a princess with no worries. I will definitely recommend Jason's catered events to anyone and everyone the price is well worth it.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Troy and Crystal
Wedding:
11/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Not only was the food fantastic from Jasons, but the whole experience of tasting with them, planning our details, and the wedding day professional food service really set them apart! We had a relatively small wedding for our venue (60+) and they were very flexible to work with whatever it was we wanted to do! Adri was a fantastic person to work with, she was very helpful and genuinely thoughtful and caring about our wedding. The food tasting experience at their location in Santa Ana was one to remember as well. I thought I was out at a fancy restaurant being served delicious food by a high class establishment (and that was before we even really decided on anything with them!).

All in all, we highly recommend Jason's. Our venue was contracted with certain vendors so we were restricted to choose from a list. In that way, Jason's may seem expensive but we would tell you that it is completely worth it and we are absolutely satisfied with our wedding and what they did for us!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsey
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are pretty critical of food. Because of this, our guests had very high standards for the food served at our wedding. Jason's Catered Events totally delivered and we were so happy to work have with them. All of the food was amazing and the service was great. Their staff was so nice and attentive. They were accommodating with our requests and were a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
LOVED working with Adriana - she was incredible and so so helpful. I would recommend them time and time again.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriana
Wedding:
7/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Jason's Catered Events provided exceptional full service catering for our wedding day!! Our location was a blank canvas, and they coordinated all rentals to provide us with the perfect setting for our cocktail reception. Chef Jason Kordas and his team customized our menu to suit our favorite foods. Food is a big one for us!! Our guests were treated to a variety of tray passed appetizers to include our favorite Moroccan game hen and banana wrapped in bacon. The appetizers were followed by food stations consisting of our favorite foods. Slider station, Caribbean station, and Chinese To Go Station :) It was all as delicious as we remembered it from the tasting. Our guests are still raving about all the delicious options!!

Their staff also went above and beyond for us on our big day. They were always on standby with our favorite food and beverages, and their attention to detail blew us away. Professional and polite towards all our guests and vendors. We had a blast on our big day, and Jason's made it happen!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steven
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Went to a grand opening and they catered it! Great food!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
7/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I have been an event coordinator for many years. I hired Jason's Catering for my wedding day. Adriana from Jason's Catering was so detailed, she took detailed notes, she remembered names, special information, and ran the event from the catering perspective flawlessly. I will use them again and will recommend them again. My hats off to the catering team that was friendly, flexible and detailed. Best of all the food was so delicious & the meat was moist and hot. I received lots of compliments from my guests and my new husband.
Services Used: Catering
Bg20
Linda
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
The food was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! We had a ton of compliments from our guest letting us know that the food was fantastic!!! I would recommend them to any new bride and groom. thanks Jason!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kalyn
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
We had to pick from the recommended vendors for our meals and we were not disappointed with Jason. We had a beautiful tasting evening with 6 of our family members at his special room in Santa Ana. Our consultant was gracious. We originally picked out our menu, then had to change it several times to add things, subtract things and make it just right. She was patient with us all the way. Jason even came down to our dressing rooms before the wedding to congratulate us and let us know everything was under control. That was really nice and special for us. The food was to die for!!! Our guests loved the steak and fish and even the vegetable stack was presented beautifully and tasted amazing. You can't go wrong with Jason's Catering.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1362549506760-christiandjohn
Christi
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Adriana and her team were superlative. Adriana was enthusiastic, energetic and on top of all arrangements. She was totally accommodating and her staff was warm and friendly. She made my daughter's wedding with 400 guests a wonderful and delicious experience. Many of our guests commented on how courteous, gracious and patient the staff was. We felt that Adriana and her team could handle anything and they did. My wedding coordinator just loved working with them and said she would do so again anytime. If you are planning a wedding at RNL or anywhere else, you will be very happy with Jason's Catering. Their appetizers were delicious and served with class. Their entrees were delicious and we had many compliments.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Jason's was incredible. My guests RAVED in particular about the white basa fish (pan seared with lemon caper butter). I can't tell you how many people told me "I don't even like fish, but I liked this!" or "I went back for thirds!" The staff was professional and even made sure my husband and I got appetizers while we were taking pictures. My favorite thing we ordered were the Caribbean Rumaki - ripe bananas wrapped in Applewood smoked bacon, baked with a spiced brown sugar glaze. It still would have been the perfect day without three of those babies in my stomach, but seriously, these were the cherry on top. They also made sure that my husband and I got our own plates at our sweetheart table without having to go through the buffet and get bombarded. Jason's not only took care of our guests, but they took care of us like their own children.

But Jason's wasn't just amazing at the wedding. Even our tasting was this fabulous, intimate, gourmet meal with wine, agua fresca, 10 appetizers (I don't think I'm exaggerating), 6 main courses, AND dessert. Our server was VERY knowledgeable and charming. I never felt pressured to commit - although it was a no-brainer once the meal was over.

Adriana was with us every step of the way. We got married at the Fullerton Arboretum, and she went with us to pick out our linens, lighting, and other decorations with Create a Party rentals. She had great ideas and was patient while I vacillated between absolutely positive that the champagne napkins were it and crumbling at ththe edges because I wasn't sure that the colors matched. She answered every confused/frantic/indecisive e-mail with grace and positivity, and supported every idea we had with whatever resources she had. She was an AMAZING liason between us and the people planning the set up at the venue, and I couldn't have trusted her more.

Jason's is the best value you can get for your money on food, alcohol, and service. You won't regret using them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
11/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Jason's Catering was very responsive and accommodating to our needs. The food and service were excellent!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Adri and the team made our night perfect. The food was delicious, the staff was precessional and did I mention the food was delicious. !!! We have received so many compliments. Thank you guys so much. We got to relax with our guests and enjoy the night.
Many thanks!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Jason's Catered Events was one of our best vendors if not THE BEST from our wedding. We were impressed by their professionalism and service from the very beginning. The food tasting was a great experience because not only were we able to taste the excellent selection of food that had at our wedding but we were able to meet some of the staff that ended up being there on our wedding night.

Natalie was great to work with and she was very upfront so we knew exactly what we were getting. She was extremely helpful in guiding us through the process and very accommodating. We changed our minds about the fish choice for our entrée and she was able to make the change without too much trouble.

On our wedding day, there was champagne and assorted beverages on ice in our waiting rooms. We had our own personal bridal concierge that brought us appetizers and drinks even during our bridal photos. Our guests loved the food and complimented on the great service. No one left the reception hungry.

Usually it’s the bride and groom who don’t get to eat. However, at the end of the night, Jason’s Catered Events packed up our unfinished dinners, 2 complete dinners, AND an assortment of all the appetizers just in case we missed them.

Thank you Natalie and Jason’s Catered Events for not only making our guests happy but thinking about the bride and groom as well! God Bless you!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Iris
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Jasons Catering was the first catering company we had a tasting with for our wedding, but they offered us a package too good to pass up. After meeting Adri (our catering coordinator), tasting the food, and seeing the menu and pricing options, we knew Jasons would provide us with everything that we were looking for and more. Adri made the whole process incredibly easy and stress-free. She listened to what we wanted and she customized a dinner buffet comprised of stations that offered a wide variety of food options, including a dessert crepe station. Their service was professional and reliable, and the food was absolutely delicious. To this day, our family and friends have not stopped talking about the food.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Autumn
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
As if I'm not high maintenance enough, I'm also vegan. Jason probably worked overtime in creating our special vegan menu. The food, presentation and service was remarkable. Even the omnivores at our wedding were raving about the food!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Natalie and the Jason's Catered Events Team made my wedding reception the best that it could possibly be! The food was unforgettable and all of my guests could not stop raving about it! I loved that the staff left a small sampler plate that displayed each of our selected Hors D'oeuvres at our Kings Table for us, even though we had our very own wedding concierge with us while we were taking pictures. This assured that my husband and I were able to have each Hors D'oeuvre that we had selected. Thank you so much for making my wedding day one to remember for a life time.

Bride, Michelle van der Lee (250 Guests)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Natalie and the team at Jason's Catering were nothing less than AMAZING! As a bride living in London planning a wedding at the Nixon Library, I appreciated Natalie's responsiveness to all our emails. She was key in planning tastings for when were in town, worked with us to personalize the menu and bar selection (a kosher-style Jewish wedding, but with a request of a Pimms specialty drink to greet our guests), and helped tremendously with linen, china, and other minor details that brides worry about.

The day of went great. Our guests were raving about the great food (if you can, book Aki for a sushi bar - he is amazing and the spicy tuna rolls are OUT OF THIS WORLD). My hubby and I had a concierge that was always there to get us drinks and to be sure we actually got to eat the day of the wedding (we had a plate of starters waiting for us at the sweetheart table, Aki brought us over a plate of sushi, and once we were done going around the room during dinner to greet our guests our meals were hot and waiting for us at the sweetheart table).

Jason's is great, and we are still hearing great compliments about the food served at the wedding weeks later. Thanks to Natalie and Jason's Catered Events!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mina
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so incredibly happy with the service/food/bar provided by Jason's. The waitstaff/bartenders/servers were awesome. The food was delicious, our signature drinks were made impeccably, and the hor'dourves were yummy. They were so gracious during the food tasting, and they retained the same attitude during our wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Jason's Catered Events responded with the following comments:

Hello Mina and John! We hope you enjoyed your first month as a married couple :-) Your special day was such a huge success and it was a pleasure serving you and your loved ones. We wish you all the best!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandee
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Jason's Catering really did an amazing job with our wedding. Even though we were working on a budget, they gave us the same attention and kindness that we would expect with an unlimited budget. The food was amazing and after hearing our wedding guests comments, we have no doubts that Jason's Catering was the right choice for us. The roasted chicken was the highlight of the evening with so many people telling us wedding food should always taste this good.

Thanks again Jason's for your amazing food and service. You're the first place we're going for our next big event!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hannahyko
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Jason's Catered Events was grrrrreat to work with. Natalie starts every email to me with "Hello Beautiful Bride Hannah!" hahaha. We ended up hiring a coordinator later in our wedding planning and Natalie worked well with her, too.

I used them from a preferred list at the Nixon Library for our wedding just a week ago. I picked them because I thought they had the best food and open bar option, especially considering the price per person.

Natalie is responsive and asks all the questions you need asked to get your reception done the right way. The tasting at Jason's was delicious, I had a hard time picking, but we ended up with a duet of braised short-rib with wine reduction and hawaiian butterfish, roasted veggies, and rice pilaf. EVERYONE was talking about how the food was really good - especially the apps and fish. Apps we had kalbi skewer (okay, so I'm actually Korean and it's not a real authentic kalbi, but it was a tasty morsel of marinated beef so I still picked it), greek spinach phyllo dough triangle... i can't even spell it haha, and this tasty thai-inspired chicken in a little edible cup.

Now, as a guest, I never expect good food at weddings, so I'm really happy that we got to wow our guests with good food.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
G
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Jason's exceeded all of our expectations in terms of service, staff, price, amenities, and extras. We received many, many compliments from our guests about the menu, especially the Chilean sea bass. As part of the catering package, they serve a strawberry agua fresca that is really yummy. They accomodated last minute changes to our wedding guest count without a sweat and were responsive to our questions from Day 1. We strongly recommend Jason's.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Natalie and the crew at Jason's Catered Events were all I could of asked for and more. My husband and I were getting very discouraged at the caterers we were looking at until we sat down with Natalie. We immidiately felt that we would get taken care of when we first spoke with her, she even said she would fix a special meal for my husband since he is such a picky eater. She was so helpful in every aspect.

Everyone that attended our wedding won't stop talking about the food! Everyone at Jason's Catered Events really stepped up and exceeded our expectations.

THANK YOU!!!!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bruce
Wedding:
3/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Hi Natalie!  Your team was great!  The food was equally as good!  Crowd flow was easy, simple...just like it's suppose to be!  We also had wonderful feedback about the food from the dancers. Thank you and your team for making the event a memorable one!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ronda
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Jason's Catering was on our venue's list of "approved vendors," and I'm so glad they were!!! In a nutshell, Jason and his team are absolutely top notch. Let's start with Natalie -- our planner. She was absolutely on top of everything, and has a confidence about her that says, "relax -- it's all going to be okay." This was particularly helpful on the many days I was freaking out. Next, the food: it was great at the tasting, and even better on the day of the event. Nothing short of delicious (which is really saying something when you're talking about a catered event for 160 people). Moving on to the servers and event staff -- they were absolutely delightful and fulfilled our every need. Jason's is fantastic, and we will absolutely use them again. Thanks so much for making the day perfect!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jana&JeffWedding2/25/12
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Jason and his crew did a fabulous job. My guests told me that the food was excellent and that the servers were on top of everything. Everything was delicious and I loved having our own server who made sure that my husband and I were well taken care of on our special evening! I would hire them again in an instant for any of my other future events.
Services Used: Catering
Bg3
Kelly H
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
DELICIOUS FODD!! I'll get to this later...

Jason's Catering was one of the preferred vendors for our venue and I'm glad we chose them. Natalie took great care of us from beginning to end. She incorporated everything that we wanted in our package and even allowed us to bring in a limited number of ethnic cuisine.

Natalie definitely is on top of it. She knows exactly what needs to be done and does it. She speaks really fast which made us feel the pressure to get in and get out. Natalie will take the time to answer all of your questions but it was just the rush feeling we got. Natalie advised us to send one email with many questions rather than numerous emails with only one question. Therefore, I sometimes hesitated to send emails since it only pertained to one question. I'm sure I did it anyways and it always worked out.

The food was absolutely DELICIOUS!! We had great service at our tasting and the food blew us away! There were many choices and all were fantastic. Many of our guests said it was the best wedding dinner they've ever had. I got a bite and sure enough, it was just like I remembered.

The service during our dinner was very good! There were some tables who were served right away and others who had to wait. It was a bit slow but I'll wait for great food!

Overall, Natalie and the team executed the night wonderfully and I would definitely recommend Jason's Catering.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
OCtypeA
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
WHAT A GOOD VALUE. I know it makes it sound like you are sacrificing on taste or quality, but you won't. We did tastings with five different caterers. Some would have good presentation, but taste was so-so. Some would taste great, but the portion was teeny tiny. Some would taste okay and be inexpensive. JASON'S FOOD IS SO DELICIOUS. We served a dual plate of braised short rib and chilean sea bass. I had guests who were raving about the food so much that my vegetarian friends actually ate what was served. Numerous people told me that they wished they could have had another serving even though they were stuffed silly! THE PRICE WAS SO REASONABLE. I could not believe what we were able to serve at the cost we paid. I think the comment that we received from people all night pretty much sums it up..."THIS IS NOT JUST THE BEST WEDDING FOOD I'VE EVER HAD, BUT THE BEST FOOD." We are all so accustomed to having mediocre food at weddings, banquets and on airplanes that we just settle for mediocre. But you won't have to with Jason's.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
10/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Jason's Catering was a pleasure to work with from the beginning to end. They really helped pull together our wedding day from the food to the linens, to the bar, to the service, and etc. We were told by our guests that the food was delicious and the service was wonderful! Natalie was such a professional and really guided us through the entire wedding planning process in terms of catering, floor plan, and set-up. She really knows what she's doing and she does it well!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie And Rene
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Jason's catered events had the best "wedding " food I have ever tasted. The food at our wedding is something our guest still talk about. The service was amazing. We even had our own server after the ceremony and throughout the reception. This was really nice. She always made sure we had what we needed. They had excellent service and amazing food.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tsteepleton
Wedding:
9/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I'm the happiest new bride. Jasons made my whole day go really great. I don't know what we would have done without them. Every single person at my wedding loved the food and is still talking about it..
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susan
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Jason's provided excellent service and the highest quality of cuisine! I loved having the stations around the room, which provided our guests variety and an opportunity to spread out. They were not in one long line.The food was hot and not overly cooked or too spicy. The table settings were elegant and set off the color theme. Next to the bride and groom, the food is always what people remember! Jason's woudl always be my choice for first class events!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aimeestar333
Wedding:
8/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't speak more highly of Jason's Catered Events. They are first class, all the way. They worked with me before the wedding, gave me just what I wanted, the food was absolutly delicious, and everyone is still raving about it! They made my wedding seem and feel like it was a super expensive event, all while staying well within my budget. Also, the staff is AMAZING!!!! They went above and beyond what could ever be expected, even helping my mom clean up well after the event ended. If you need catering, choose Jason and you will not be disappointed!
Amy Valdes, Married 08/14/2011 at Richard Nixon Library
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrFish
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Jason and Natalie. My guests are still raving about Jason's food 3 weeks later. They were not only accommodating, but seemed genuinely enthusiastic about customizing our menu of comfort food classics. It was all spectacular. Their pricing was the most reasonable and cost effective of any of the dozen-plus vendors we talked to. And their bar is the best around. I really can't possible recommend Jason highly enough. I'm actually looking for excuses (and money) to throw another party that he can cater.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CClick
Wedding:
6/16/2011
5.0/5.0
The food was absolutely delicious and the staff friendly! My husband and I enjoyed gourmet food and even went to restaurant week before we got married, and Jason's Catering was definately at the 5 star level. Also, the food was even better at the wedding than it was at our tasting since they listened to our small modification requests.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natashamills2011
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Where can I start the food was delicious everyone was happy and over satisfied with our dinner at my wedding ... The staff from top to bottom was professional wonderful and extraordinary.....

For future brides you will feel totally taken care of with Jason's ... Natalie Vishny is a gem and fabulous to work with ! The food speaks for it self Jason's does a great job at providing you with exquisite food and a great experience overall......
Services Used: Catering
Bg2
JeniLynch
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Jason’s Catered Events. Aside from having the yummiest food, they are professional and on top of their game. They were extremely flexible when arranging meetings and tastings which made our wedding planning process all the more enjoyable. Our guests raved over the appetizers, especially the Rumaki (bacon wrapped bananas.) The caterer and wait staff play an intricate part in the smoothness of the wedding day. I could not imagine having any other caterer for our special day!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean Stiles
Wedding:
3/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I have been in 11 weddings in my life. I have attended more weddings than I can count. There are very, very few times I have ever had food at a wedding that I was still talking about the next day. We got married two weeks ago and I still have people, while discussing how much fun they had at our wedding, talking about how amazing the food was. Combining that with knowing how accommodating, friendly, and professional Jason's was to deal with made this such a worry free and phenomenal part of our evening. The free tasting at Jason's restaurant also gave us an opportunity to make changes to the dishes we really wanted, which they did without even thinking twice. My wife and I even had our own personal waitress at the reception who never left us wanting for anything. Again, very rarely does a buffet dinner steal the show at a wedding, but I couldn't be happier that it did at mine. Thank you, all of you.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paris225
Wedding:
2/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Jason's Catering was fabulous. I just had my wedding at the Nixon Library and I knew from the beginning they were the caterer to go with. Their coordinator, Natalie, is great to work with and knows what she is doing. The food was delicious, and there staff was on the ball all night. They were reasonably priced and very professional. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
2/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding this past weekend was catered by Jason and his fantastic staff. We received huge kudos from our guests from the food to the service. (Not an easy task given that a super majority of our guests were non-native English speakers.) Natalie addressed our concerns and worked with us on our budget and kept the process fluid until we were ready to commit. Everything came together better than we had hoped. A huge thanks to Jason and Natalie and the rest of the staff.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daisy
Wedding:
1/7/2011
5.0/5.0
The food was amazing of course but what really made the wedding was the service. The staff was on top of everything so it made our day a lot smoother. They were so professional and yet still managed to make us feel like family. Natalie is amazing to work with and the entire staff is perfect. We could have not asked for anything more. We loved Jason's catering.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
11/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Jason's was absolutely amazing and fantastic!! Wonderful service and excellent food!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
loriakim
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Jason's Catering was awesome!! From the beginning, my husband and I knew that Jason's was our only pick, Jason is a genuis with food and everything he makes is delicious, we especially loved the sea bass he did for us, it was amazing!! Natalie is also fantastic, she always answered any questions I had with a quickness and had great suggestions which comes from her vast knowledge and many years of experience. Jason's catering made our wedding amazing and I would highly recommend them to any other bride looking to have delicious food and fantastic service at your big day!! :)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
oliverf
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
The food was absolutely amazing. We tried 6 different caterers, Jason's Catered Events was simply the best. Our guests kept raving about the food months after the event.

The service was impeccable. The staff was very professional and friendly, they really helped make the event flawless.

Jason is such a personable Chef, our great experience started the day we met with him at the tasting.

Pricing was very reasonable.

I would highly recommend Jason's Catered Events to anyone looking for a wonderful event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bprotenic
Wedding:
2/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Jason and his team of professionals are great to work with. He is always flexible and comes to the table with great ideas and above all phenomenal food for a great value.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg6
Eveie
Wedding:
8/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Jason's Catering is the way to go for your catering needs. I give them a A+++ and 110% for their services. Jason's food is so good and their customer service is awesome. They will answer all your questons and give you the attention that you need. I am still getting phone calls from my guest that attended my wedding at the Richard Nixon Library asking for his information. I had 22 children at my wedding and the parents are still asking me what he put in their food because their actually ate all of it! If you want to be treated with excellent customer service and excellent food you have to go with Jason's Catering! Don't take my word for it go to his resturant in old town Santa Ana and taste for yourself!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1320089020271-fbavatar2058494
Marie
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Words cannot even begin to describe how thrilled we were with our choice to go with Jason's Catered Events for our wedding. The minute we walked into the restaurant for our tasting, we were greeting with warmth, professionalism and an amazing smell wafting from the kitchen. Jason himself came out to greet us and he is truly charming and talented. The food was amazing and we had a really hard time narrowing down our choices. Natalie, the manager that we dealt with, was extremely helpful and courteous. On our wedding day she stepped in on so many levels that I was completely at ease. Everything went smoothly. The food was served on time. The presentation was stellar and 2 years later our guests are still talking about how yummy everything was. This was such an important part of the day and I am so glad everything went off without a hitch. Excellent food and service. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for any kind of event catering.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy & Omar
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Jason’s food is AMAZING!!!! And Natalie is the BEST!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela Burrell
Wedding:
2/19/1994
5.0/5.0
Jason's Catered events is the best! They provided excellent service for our recognition event, partnered with our student catering group, and made the evening a truly special affair for our honorees.

Adding to the evening was an appearance by Jason himself, providing a signature touch and an event to be remembered for all our guests. We appreciated and were touched by his attention to detail and desire to provide the best service possible for a great price. Thanks Natalie and Jason! And by the way, the food is delicious!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brightblueevents
Wedding:
6/5/2011
4.9/5.0
I worked with Jason's as a "day of" wedding coordinator on a wedding at the Richard Nixon Library this June. They did a wonderful job. I plan on recommending them to my clients in the future. I was exceptionally pleased with their flexibility and willingness, along with the quality of their food and service!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
12/9/2012
4.8/5.0
Jason's Catered Events was the first and only catering company that we visited when making our decision on catering for our big day. This is due to Natalie doing a wonderful job of presenting the information regarding our food options, scenarios that worked best for our venue (Richard Nixon Library) and the food and service during our presentation being ideal, so we booked.

On the day of our wedding the servers, banquet captain and our personal concierge went above and beyond to ensure that our event was a success. Their quality of service to us all made me feel well attended to and assured me that my guest were receiving the same level of service.

All of our guest and vendors were satisfied with the ample portions. This was a concern of mine, as my husband is a bodybuilder and he and his entourage eat hefty portions. The presentation and taste of the food were so impressive. If I weren't wearing a big white dress, I probably would have licked the plate when no one was looking, lol. Everyone could not stop commenting on how wonderful the food tasted. It was nothing like your typical wedding food. Jason's food is consistent.....from the time we met him at a the Nixon Open House, to our tasting, and on our wedding day.

My only disappointment with our caterer was the deterioration of communication between us and our catering manager, Natalie, months before the wedding through our final walk-through at the venue. She became very difficult to get in contact with and would not return my phone calls or emails for weeks. I even offered my maid of honors contact information as an alternative and this was not productive either. This can be very frustration when you are attempting to solidify the basic details of your wedding which all center around catering. Needless to say, my guest knew nothing about our struggles and Jason's exceeded our expectations on the day of the wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fancypantsgirl
Wedding:
12/4/2007
4.8/5.0
Delicious!!!! Scruptious!!!! Deletable!!!! What more can I say!!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
130x130_sq_1375915085021-jenosullivan201306160054
Jamie
Wedding:
6/16/2013
4.7/5.0
Bottom line: Just use them. They are AMAZING. Everyone in our diverse family loved everything at the tasting, and the food was consistently delicious at the wedding. Every time I heard "This is some of the best food (not wedding food, mind you, just food) I've ever had" I couldn't help but reply "I KNOW, RIGHT?!" They pleased everyone from my picky very-food-allergic cousin (who didn't need his emergency meal after all) to my grandfather, who ending up eating my grandmother's portion without her consent :X. Very accommodating to special dietary needs and made sure the wedding couple had plenty to eat and drink. By the way, Steve made us feel like royalty, fantastic service. You want to hear more about service? Okay! My uncle became very ill the day of the wedding and had to be taken to the hospital. Upon explaining the situation, the staff packed up a meal for my aunt to take to him. Wow. They also packed us two additional meals to eat the next day ... now I'm hungry. Since I've rambled on a while, here's a list of other amazing things they do: Wonderful presentation of the meal, perfect timing of the courses, beautiful linens/silverware, and yummy beverages (STRAWBERRY AGUA FRESCA). Now, price: Let's just say I did a dance when I saw the price per person. Excellent value. Thanks for a memorable experience not just for us, but for our guests :D
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Great service, food. Staff outstanding!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Let me just say one thing:

On the honeymoon, all my groom and I could talk about was the delicious food from our wedding! It was sooooo good! Not only were we blown away but our guests could not stop raving about it! Truly affordable for the upscale food and service they provide. Adriana and her staff catered the event to our specific needs and personalities. The menu was totally unique and different! We loved that! (Say NO! to boring wedding food!) We know for our next milestone event, we will be using Jason's Catering for sure!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne
Wedding:
8/12/2011
4.7/5.0
The food was excellent. They are a preferred vendor for the Nixon Library, and their food is the best of the three choices. The staff is very professional, were a delight to work with on the day of the wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
REbytheBeach
Wedding:
10/20/2010
4.6/5.0
Jason's Catered Events was an excellent caterer. The food was delicious. We had display platters with 5 different types of appetizers. The desserts were also incredible. The service personnel was on top of it and always replenished food when it was running low. Our power went out in the building the day of and we had one generator going. Adri from Jason's Catered Events was quick to respond, called her contacts and brought in an additional generator just in time before guests arrived. We will use them again for future events. This was for an office grand opening for about 100 clients.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
teppiebug
Wedding:
7/10/2004
4.6/5.0
Jason saved the day at my wedding. The caterer we originally hired bailed out on us two weeks before the wedding and Jason was able to create a menu that was perfect and within our budget (which was tiny!). He is incredibly professional and organized. Aside from some bread that was old, we couldn't have been happier with the food at our reception.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen C.
Wedding:
9/7/2013
4.0/5.0
My review back in April 2013:
Had my tasting today w/ Jason's Catered Events. It was a very pleasant experience. I thought they would cook small portions of the food for us to taste but they actually presented their tasting like a 4 course meal with wine pairing. Their customer service is excellent and I like that they're flexible with making changes to their menu in order to accommodate special dietary requirements. The food was overall very good, w/ a few misses here and there but they weren't terrible. I also didn't get to try a few things that I wanted such as their risotto and their seafood entrees. But I would definitely recommend any bride who is looking for a catering company to try them out.

My review after my wedding:
I honestly didn't really eat or get to see how the catering company did during my wedding so I'm basing my review from feedbacks given by friends and family. There's good and bad. Hors d'oeuvres were delicious, I got to try all 3 and they were really good. I ordered the watermelon feta spoons, vegetable empenadas w/ chimichurri sauce (this was especially made per my request), and kalbi skewers (tender and tasty). Jason's catered events definitely does beef really well. Our entrees for our reception consisted of half chicken and half beef. The chicken was EXTREMELY dry, I felt bad for those guests who requested for all chicken because they were stuck w/ an entire plate of dry chicken breast. The steak on the other hand was delicious. The side of brussels sprouts and basmati rice were also cooked perfectly. Champagne and wine served tasted very good. Guests actually told me how good the champagne was which was a nice surprise. Now the bad: they didn't put out cucumber water as promised in my contract and didn't have water for my guests at the the beginning of our cocktail hour. It was so hot that my guests were very uncomfortable.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
2/11/2011
3.2/5.0
My husband and I chose the Richard Nixon Library and Museum for our wedding venue. Unfortunately, the venue also has a small list of preferred vendors to choose from. We knew when we began planning our wedding that we wanted Mexican food- one of our favorites. Everyone overwhelmingly said that Jason's Catered Events was the best, especially for Mexican food. Almost from the beginning our choice was awful. I have a gluten allergy, but wanted to be able to eat most everything served at my wedding--also one of the reasons we chose Mexican food. My allergy was stated specifically in detail to Natalie, who we worked with throughout the whole process. She was not too keen on working to accommodate the bride's allergy and seemed upset when we did not chose her to also coordinate our wedding. She was extremely hard to reach, did not follow through, and was unable to think outside the box to accommodate some of our very simple requests. We did not even have a full taste and sit down sampling of our wedding day menu. This may also be attributed to the fact that my husband and I also opted out of serving any alcohol at our wedding--which we since discovered is the main profit for a caterer. I absolutely would not recommend working with Natalie.
On the bright side though, and to be completely fair, on the day of the wedding, we were pleased. The food did simply taste amazing. The Mexican food was stellar and we were very impressed with the buffet that they put together. Their staff on our wedding day was also very impressive, they looked and acted professionally and we were extremely pleased with them.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ES
Wedding:
11/1/2010
0.0/5.0
We had a horrible experience with this vendor. Natalie Vishny is completely unprofessional in terms of handling clients. We would NEVER recommend this caterer to anyone ... well perhaps to someone we do not like.
Services Used: Catering
Jason's Catered Events responded with the following comments:

We are sorry to see that anyone would be dissatisfied with our services. Since we have been in business, we have prided ourselves on customer service and creating great relationships with all of our clients . As noted in our other very positive reviews, we go above and beyond the call of duty in order to make our clients happy on their special day. We hope that these other reviews can stand as a testimonial to our hard work and dedication to making our clients fully satisfied.

MAP

 
207 N. Broadway Suite P, Santa Ana, CA 92701 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jason's Catered Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1349286539620-onocevicheonaspoonappetizer