130x130_sq_1299087835034-logo
(8)

Jay's Valet Service & Coat Check

Nottingham , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8622 Belair Rd Suite 2
Nottingham, MD US 21236 (map)

PHONE

410-882-4141

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Jay's Valet Service
Since our first account at the historical Belvedere Hotel in 1993, Jay's Valet has strived to provide the best and most reliable valet and parking... Read more
Welcome to Jay's Valet Service
Since our first account at the historical Belvedere Hotel in 1993, Jay's Valet has strived to provide the best and most reliable valet and parking services in our industry. As the demand for valet and parking services has grown in Maryland and Delaware, our company has grown as well. Whether we are servicing your hotel, restaurant, country club, or a special event, we at Jay's Valet understand that our service and employees also represent you. Using Jay's Valet Parking Services will add prestige to your establishment or special event. We look forward to doing business with you in the future.



"We are your first impression, and last impression"



We also provide: Coat Check Service and Directional Parking Read less
Transportation

INFO FOR TRANSPORTATION

Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Jay's valet provided valet parking and coat check for my daughter's wedding. The service was excellent and Macy was just amazing! She was so responsive to all my requests.
Services Used: Transportation, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianna
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Jays Valet is phenomenal!!! They were flawless and my guests were all very impressed. There was no line and the attendants were fast and even courteous to my guests! I will never use another valet service for any event...Jays Valet sets the bar very high!!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weddingmom
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with the valet service provided by Jay's Valet Service at our daughter and son-in-law's wedding at the George Peabody Library in Baltimore. This beautiful wedding site does require valet services, as street parking is practically nonexistant and public parking lots are several blocks away. Jay's Valet Service is very familiar with this wedding site and with the traffic flow through the many one-way streets. Our guests reported that Jay's staff was efficient, courteous, and prompt; my interactions with them were professional with prompt reponse times.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robin
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Jay's Valet provided excellent service for my daughter's wedding. We used them for shuttle service, limo service, valet and even coat check. Their service was flawless. Everyone was on time, kept to the schedule, and handled everything that came their way. I could not recommend them more highly. They were perfect!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elia
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Jay's Valet service for our wedding on Oct 15, 2011 at the 1840s Ballroom in Baltimore, MD and they were absolutely amazing, prompt, professional and a great value for money. Given the location of the 1840s Ballroom, parking is a challenge and Jay's pulled off this job without a hitch. I did not hear a single complaint from our guests about them receiving their cars in a timely manner or anything negative. Bill, the owner of Jay's was personally at our reception to make sure everything went smoothly. This added personal touch really made us feel comfortable. Furthermore, the staff at Jay's (Macy) who I worked with to outline the details of our reception timeline was excellent, attentive and very professional. A great vendor for valet service for any special event!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maknapp
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
When I contacted Jay's Valet Service regarding providing services for my daughter's wedding they were wonderful from the start. I wasn't sure how many people would need the service since many guests were staying at the hotel near the venue but that was never a problem for Jay. Any time I called with questions or to give them updates the person answering the phone was professional, courteous and very accommodating. If left a message I received a call back in a timely manner. Guests who used the valet service commented on how professional and friendly the drivers were. I will defintely use Jay's Valet Service again.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nryan1
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I would absolutely recommend Jay's Valet. They were easy to work with from the first phone call all the way through the last minute of the wedding! They provided us with limo service and valet parking. Both were professional and everything I expected.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jina
Wedding:
2/26/2011
4.0/5.0
I worked with Jay's Valet for our limo and shuttle services.

As anyone can imagine, the first hurdle is dealing with finding and contracting the vendor. The second hurdle is making sure the service provider does everything well and on time.

The second hurdle was no problem -- our limo driver and shuttle drivers were great. They were prompt, familiar with the Baltimore Inner Harbor area, and accommodating. 5 stars all the way.

The issue I had with Jay's was contracting. It may be an administrative thing but they were not always responsive in a timely manner. When I worked with their admin about half a year before the wedding, she was extremely responsive, detailed, and right on point. Exactly the type of person a nervous bride wants to work with. But she left and another person filled her role. The handoff was not very clean because suddenly it was taking much longer to get my questions answered.

But maybe I'm hard on them because I'm a consultant who works very closely with clients and answers their questions within minutes or hours. I've come to expect the same of other professionals as a result.
Services Used: Unique Services

MAP

 
8622 Belair Rd Suite 2, Nottingham, MD 21236 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jay's Valet Service & Coat Check
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo