130x130_sq_1388358333385-logo---bright-color---dec-19-20

Jazz Unlimited Band - SEATTLE'S "BEST" WEDDING & PARTY BAND (5-STARS FOR 10 YEARS)

Seattle , WA

LOCATION

Seattle, WA US 98102 (map)

PHONE

206-930-9998

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

SEATTLE’S “BEST” WEDDING & PARTY BAND

WATCH OUR 10 EXCITING MUSIC VIDEOS - and listen to over- 50 RECORDINGS on www.jazzunlimitedband.com

The Jazz Unlimited Band... Read more
SEATTLE’S “BEST” WEDDING & PARTY BAND

WATCH OUR 10 EXCITING MUSIC VIDEOS - and listen to over- 50 RECORDINGS on www.jazzunlimitedband.com

The Jazz Unlimited Band has been blessed with its music for many years, and have performed for 100’s of Weddings, Parties and Special Events, and have entertained thousands of people each year, with many audiences exceeding a 1000 people.

Listen to the best Rating sources possible - Brides, Grooms and Party planners have Rated our band 5-STAR for over 10 years. A record that we are very proud of.

REASONS WHY YOU SHOULD CHOOSE THE JAZZ UNLIMITED BAND

THE PERFECT SIZE BAND

From our Family of Musicians, choose from (1) to (8) musicians, plus male and female vocalists, featuring custom tailored "Unlimited Music" performed on 20 different instruments, playing all types and kinds of music for all ages, music spanning 70 years, the right size band that is perfect for every size audience, and every size venue in the Pacific Northwest.

“UNLIMITED MUSIC”

SIGNATURE SOUND

Our band's music is the SEATTLE'S ORIGINAL - JAZZ - ROCK - SOUL - SOUND, featuring the Hammond B-3 Organ, Piano, Saxophone, Guitar, Bass and Drums, with male and female vocalists. Feel the Rhythm, Pulse, Drive, Energy and Original Seattle JAZZ like never before.

WEDDING CEREMONY MUSIC

CLASSICAL & CONTEMPORARY MUSIC

The Jazz Unlimited Band specializes in performing for Wedding Ceremonies. We perform for Wedding Ceremonies at 95% of all our weddings. We are currently offering special discounts for wedding ceremonies when we perform for your Cocktail Hour, Dinner Hour and Reception. For your indoor and outdoor ceremony, we will include an extra PA System with special microphones at NO CHARGE so everyone can hear your important Wedding Vows and Music.

COCKTAIL HOUR MUSIC

Featuring our Modern JAZZ COMBO'S, your choice of our 2, 3, 4, 5, JAZZ musicians. plus male and female vocalist, performing JAZZ Classics of today and yesterday, and special THEME Music of your choice. A perfect size JAZZ Band for your size wedding and party, that is exciting and entertaining.

OUR BAND’S POPULAR

"UNLIMITED STRING BAND"

FEATURING ROCKABILLY - FOLK AND BLUEGRASS MUSIC. Yes - we actually have two bands in one. Our Jazz Unlimited Band and our Unlimited String Band, are performed by our Family of Professional Musicians, including our Male and Female Vocalists. Surprise your guests with our FUN Rockabilly, Bluegrass, Folk, European and Western Music. Great for Floor Shows and your special Cocktail Hour. Listen to our String Band Music on our web site, www.jazzunlimitedband.com listed under AUDIO SAMPLES Rockabilly - Folk Music.

CLASSIC DINNER HOUR MUSIC

We offer a wide range of choices for your Dinner Hour Music, custom tailored music for every event. Beautiful musical arrangements featuring Piano, Classic Saxophone, and beautiful Acoustic Guitar Solos

RECEPTION MUSIC

Our versatility is unmatched. This is where our "SIGNATURE SOUND" really kicks in. With our Family of 8 Professional Musicians to choose from and our "Unlimited Music" with a song list numbering over 2000 songs, we will fill your dance floor all night long. Our exciting music and energy will thrill your audience.
We will entertain your guests with our popular Las Vegas Style special Entertainment and special MC Services.

MUSICAL THEMES

We offer over 15 different Musical Themes to choose from. With your choice of 1 to 8 musicians, and our - FREE - Consulting Services, together we can plan a special theme, tailor the music, and present the exact THEME you desire that will make your event a huge success.

PRICE - VALUE

We will quote you the best price possible, and include special discounts. Our prices are super competitive, very fair and always Firm and Fixed, a price you can count on. To make your event more affordable, we do not charge by the hour, we charge by the job. We will take care of all your musical needs from start to finish. so you can enjoy one of the most important days of your life, your wedding day or your special party. VALUE. Check out all our special services FAQ's on our web site www.jazzunlimitedband.com. We know of no other band who offers so many special services, many at no cost to you, saving you important dollars, and offering you exceptional Value.

DEPOSIT

Our band has been blessed for over 10 years. We often turn down more performances than we book, because we receive so many requests for our music. Our musical calendar is often filled. Due to the large number of requests, we require only a $100.00 dollar Deposit to hold your important date. All Deposits are 100% Refundable, NO questions asked. (This does not apply to major Corporations and Businesses in Washington and Oregon).

OUR GOAL

Our Goal is to give you the Wedding and Party you have always dreamed of....music that reflects your unique personality and style. The Jazz Unlimited Band takes this responsibility very seriously, Our Family of Musicians are dedicated, and work super hard, to maintain this record, both on stage and off stage, just to make your special day perfect. Our reputation has been built around this dedication and our performances. We LOVE what we do, and we would be very honored to serve you, your loved ones and friends, by giving us the opportunity of making your special event ”UNFORGETTABLE". When you hire the Jazz Unlimited Band - you are getting a 5-STAR Band with a proven track record.

REFERENCES AND TESTIMONIAL

Please read our impressive - 5- STAR References and Testimonials on our web site, www.jazzunl;imitedband.com

AUDIO SAMPLES - Please listen to over 50 Audio Samples of our music.

RESERVE YOUR IMPORTANT DATE TODAY



If you are planning a Wedding, Party or Special Event anywhere in the Pacific Northwest, reserve the Jazz Unlimited Band today. Our musical calendar fills up fast. We do not want you to be disappointed.

Best Wishes,

Duane M. Wright, Leader

Jazz Unlimited Band (206) 930-9998

duane.janw@frontier.com www.jazzunlimitedband.com Read less
Band , Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1383068736040-large1972-130116999955
130x130_sq_1384531343429-istock-photo---bride--groom-with-bouquet-of-flower
130x130_sq_1383068731233-large1972-124330494454
130x130_sq_1384531353397-stock-photo---text--city-of-seattle-at-night-from-
130x130_sq_1384531359651-stockphoto---group-of-young-people-dancing-at-the-
130x130_sq_1383068729954-large1972-122703801474
130x130_sq_1383068725915-large1972-52060901
130x130_sq_1383068734799-large1972-124330635771
130x130_sq_1384531341281-123rf---photos---jazz-sign--1144927
130x130_sq_1387651879541-logo---bright-color---dec-19-201
130x130_sq_1398445867460-jazz-unlimited-band---new-picture---april-13-201
130x130_sq_1398446108345-123rf---rock-music-sign---11657284
130x130_sq_1398446607813-jazz-unlimited-ban
130x130_sq_1398446787048-stock-photo---group-dancing-istock000006372144smal
130x130_sq_1398446961037-jazz-unlimited-band---deca-hotel---oct-10-2010-03
130x130_sq_1398447017321-adam-creighton-
130x130_sq_1398447093327-robin-front-vie
130x130_sq_1398447241235-duane-playing-the-clarinet-sav
130x130_sq_1398447319436-picture-of-zane-on-keyboards---taken-at-smithtowe
130x130_sq_1398447497852-1601972-1227038014749
130x130_sq_1398447693498-band-pics---jazz-unlimited-band---di-di-red-dress-

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Medium (4-6 musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
Big Band, Blues, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
What is your band's usual attire?
Semi Formal. Black Vest, Black Slacks, Black Bow Tie, Rhinestone JAZZ Pin, White Shirt, Black Shoes - Suitable for all 5-STAR Venues in Seattle. We are a HIGH - ENERGY band, and Coats are often too warm. We will wear TUX's when requested.
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
Yes, we invite our clients to attend other concerts, weddings and special events.
 Or listen to our music in our private music studio.
Are you willing to learn songs that you do not currently know?
We constantly learn new songs to create special Musical themes, or to perform the favorite music of our clients. We love to invite our clients to perform on stage "Live" with our band.
How much time do you usually need for setup?
We always allow 2- hours set up time. We always want to be set up prior to your first guest arriving. There is no extra charge for this early set-up time.
How much space do you usually require?
Our Family of musicians, 1 to 8 musicians have performed for audiences from just 10 people to over 1500 people. Space requirements can always be worked out in the best interest of our clients and the audience.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Always. we always post two Jazz Unlimited Band posters, size 24" X 48", along with Business Cards, Brochures, and other promotional materials.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
Special Stage Lighting, is always offered at no charge to our customers. This colorful lighting adds a lot of excitement to our performances and our audiences love it.
Do you usually emcee the event, or talk between songs?
YES. Professional MC Services are included. We including our custom Grand Entrance Ceremony and our custom Toast Ceremony, all at No Charge to our Customers.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Duane Wright, a gifted Dancer, will often choose a partner from the audience and start the first dance. The audience always follows, and the floor will soon be filled with everyone dancing. This has been very popular.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you need a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
The Jazz Unlimited Band has two piano players in the band. Often we never take a break, because there is always someone performing on stage. 
 When we get into the HOT Dancing, we often play 2- hours straight. keeping the dance floor packed - full of dancers.
Do you play recorded music during your break?
Only on Request. We prefer to feature our Jazz Trio.
If one or more of the band members is unable to attend, what is your backup plan?
Our family of musicians, who have performed together for over 10 years, can substitute . Two Piano Players, Two Drummers, Two Horn Players. Our family of musicians can play 20 different instruments, which is Unique, Rare, and multi talented.
What is your overtime rate?
Overtime Rate is completely Negotiable. What ever is fair. We are there for you, this is your day, and we will do every thing musically possible to please you, your guests and loved ones.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Price is Negotiable. We often receive requests to perform in the San Juan Islands, Oregon, Idaho and Canada.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Because we receive so many bookings, we often turn down ,more booking than we actually book. 'for this reason, we only charge a $100.00 Dollar Deposit to hold hour special date for your Wedding, Party, Special; Event and Concert.

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Soloist / Vocalist
What instruments does your group play?
Drums, Guitar, Organ, Piano, Saxophone

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terri
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Duane and the band were amazing!
They played everything we requested including a special mash-up for our first dance and they nailed it!
The band is so versatile and talented they were able to play all kinds of music to keep the party rolling and people on the dance floor.
Duance did a great job as MC also. He made introductions and kept things moving along nicely. He was fun and upbeat - perfect for a wedding!
Overall, we were thrilled with the Jazz Unlimited Band!
Duane and the band were amazing!
They played everything we requested including a special mash-up for our first dance Read more...
Duane and the band were amazing!
They played everything we requested including a special mash-up for our first dance and they nailed it!
The band is so versatile and talented they were able to play all kinds of music to keep the party rolling and people on the dance floor.
Duance did a great job as MC also. He made introductions and kept things moving along nicely. He was fun and upbeat - perfect for a wedding!
Overall, we were thrilled with the Jazz Unlimited Band! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natalya
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Duane Wright and the Jazz Unlimited Band were unbelievable! I don't even know where to begin. We met countless times prior to the wedding to get all the details just right. I had special requests for traditional Ukrainian songs and the band played them ALL (even writing out the sheet music for some of them). I met with a few of the band members for a separate practice so that I could perform a special song to my husband and they took time from their evening to give me some coaching and make everything just perfect. Duane was also our MC (which comes included with the package) and was WONDERFUL--everyone that we talked to said that they've never had as much fun at a wedding and that the band was the KEY. For all those considering I-Pod music or a DJ, please please PLEASE re-evaluate your budget and cut out the fancy napkins! You will not regret it. You and your guests will have wonderful memories for a lifetime (and trust me, no one will remember the fancy napkins). Thank you Duane and Jazz Unlimited for making us feel like family. -Andy and Natalya (6.15.13 wedding date).
Duane Wright and the Jazz Unlimited Band were unbelievable! I don't even know where to begin. We met countless times prior Read more...
Duane Wright and the Jazz Unlimited Band were unbelievable! I don't even know where to begin. We met countless times prior to the wedding to get all the details just right. I had special requests for traditional Ukrainian songs and the band played them ALL (even writing out the sheet music for some of them). I met with a few of the band members for a separate practice so that I could perform a special song to my husband and they took time from their evening to give me some coaching and make everything just perfect. Duane was also our MC (which comes included with the package) and was WONDERFUL--everyone that we talked to said that they've never had as much fun at a wedding and that the band was the KEY. For all those considering I-Pod music or a DJ, please please PLEASE re-evaluate your budget and cut out the fancy napkins! You will not regret it. You and your guests will have wonderful memories for a lifetime (and trust me, no one will remember the fancy napkins). Thank you Duane and Jazz Unlimited for making us feel like family. -Andy and Natalya (6.15.13 wedding date). Read less
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Jazz Unlimited played at my 50th birthday party in front of about 100 guests. They were enjoyed by everyone! We had a variety of ages represented and were extremely pleased by the band's performance and presence there. The party was a success and we can wholeheartedly say this is due to having Jazz Unlimited entertain us. MY husband and I give them a 5 star rating because all the band members exhibited professionalism, hard work, sincerity, and dedication to making this a fun and memorable evening for us.
Jazz Unlimited played at my 50th birthday party in front of about 100 guests. They were enjoyed by everyone! We had a Read more...
Jazz Unlimited played at my 50th birthday party in front of about 100 guests. They were enjoyed by everyone! We had a variety of ages represented and were extremely pleased by the band's performance and presence there. The party was a success and we can wholeheartedly say this is due to having Jazz Unlimited entertain us. MY husband and I give them a 5 star rating because all the band members exhibited professionalism, hard work, sincerity, and dedication to making this a fun and memorable evening for us. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Jazz Unlimited played for our father's 80th birthday. He AND his friends are all going on 21, so, that said, the band was fabulous! Their professional dress and performance was incredible. Totally diverse in their music choices, every genre you could think of was covered. Their MC was perfect in timing and delivery. I can't praise them enough. You will not be disappointed.
Jazz Unlimited played for our father's 80th birthday. He AND his friends are all going on 21, so, that said, the band was Read more...
Jazz Unlimited played for our father's 80th birthday. He AND his friends are all going on 21, so, that said, the band was fabulous! Their professional dress and performance was incredible. Totally diverse in their music choices, every genre you could think of was covered. Their MC was perfect in timing and delivery. I can't praise them enough. You will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LWP
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
What can I say? THis band has it all. Duane provided us the best service while we were in the planning stages we could have ever asked for. He was able to put together EXACTLY what we were looking for. We feel we got just the right music, and flavor for both the ceremony and the reception. The musicians were flawless and the guests loved them. Such professionals. All I can say is, I am so glad we found you guys.
Thanks
Lindsay Wayne-Porter
What can I say? THis band has it all. Duane provided us the best service while we were in the planning stages we could Read more...
What can I say? THis band has it all. Duane provided us the best service while we were in the planning stages we could have ever asked for. He was able to put together EXACTLY what we were looking for. We feel we got just the right music, and flavor for both the ceremony and the reception. The musicians were flawless and the guests loved them. Such professionals. All I can say is, I am so glad we found you guys.
Thanks
Lindsay Wayne-Porter Read less
Services Used: Band
130x130_sq_1286597223144-vikki114
Theusmail
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you Duane and the Jazz Unlimited Band for making our wedding such a huge success. Our family and special guests could not stop talking about your fantastic music. Choosing your band to perform at our wedding was the single most important decision in planning our wedding.

We and our guests could not get over all your unlimited music. We loved your performance of our classical music selections for our wedding ceremony, such beautiful music with elegance and class. People are still talking about your beautiful arrangement of Ava Maria.

You blew us away when you featured your Rockabilly trio for a surprise floor show at our Cocktail Hour. Man, when you played Rocky-Top and Fire on the Mountain, I thought the audience was going to go wild. And then to think you came back with your Jazz Trio and performed HOT Jazz Classics and HOT Swing numbers.

Thank you for performing our song selections including, "You are the Best Thing" by Ray LaMontagne and the Phil Collins song, "In the Air Tonight: at our reception. Your six piece band with its signature sound and your two fantastic drummers rocked the house.

I could go on and on, but there is so much to thank you for. We love music and have been following musical groups for years. For this reason we only wanted live music for our wedding.

From your Classical Music to your Rockabilly Music, to your Jazz Trio and to your exceptional band, you exceeded our wildest dreams. Your family of musicians and band are truly unique and exceptional. We are so lucky to have found you.

Please let us know where you are performing so we and our friends can come and hear you.
Thank You - Thank You - Thank You.

Sincerely,
Mike & Vikki
Thank you Duane and the Jazz Unlimited Band for making our wedding such a huge success. Our family and special guests Read more...
Thank you Duane and the Jazz Unlimited Band for making our wedding such a huge success. Our family and special guests could not stop talking about your fantastic music. Choosing your band to perform at our wedding was the single most important decision in planning our wedding.

We and our guests could not get over all your unlimited music. We loved your performance of our classical music selections for our wedding ceremony, such beautiful music with elegance and class. People are still talking about your beautiful arrangement of Ava Maria.

You blew us away when you featured your Rockabilly trio for a surprise floor show at our Cocktail Hour. Man, when you played Rocky-Top and Fire on the Mountain, I thought the audience was going to go wild. And then to think you came back with your Jazz Trio and performed HOT Jazz Classics and HOT Swing numbers.

Thank you for performing our song selections including, "You are the Best Thing" by Ray LaMontagne and the Phil Collins song, "In the Air Tonight: at our reception. Your six piece band with its signature sound and your two fantastic drummers rocked the house.

I could go on and on, but there is so much to thank you for. We love music and have been following musical groups for years. For this reason we only wanted live music for our wedding.

From your Classical Music to your Rockabilly Music, to your Jazz Trio and to your exceptional band, you exceeded our wildest dreams. Your family of musicians and band are truly unique and exceptional. We are so lucky to have found you.

Please let us know where you are performing so we and our friends can come and hear you.
Thank You - Thank You - Thank You.

Sincerely,
Mike & Vikki Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Duane and the Jazz Unlimited Band performed at our wedding on 8/21/2010. I can not express how professional, kind, and talented these men are. Initially we went to meet the band members at the leaders home. They played a few example songs for us, which brought tears to our eyes instantly, and we booked them on the spot. I have to say, I am not one who is often moved by music, but the way these man play is truly amazing. It is very obvious that the band members are professional musicians and love what they are doing.

After the initial meeting, I met Duane a few times to discuss the plans for the wedding. Duane and Adam, the singer/guitar player, also worked with my father (long distance) to perform a custom song for the father-daughter dance. During the wedding, the way Adam sang that song, took my breath away. One of my husbands friends told him, that during this song, there was not one dry eye in the house. It was a moment I will never forget. My parents and husband and I are extremely grateful for the thoughtfulness and willingness of the band to make those special moments.

I planned my wedding myself, which as any bride knows, is not easy and can be very stressful. I have to say, working with Duane and Jazz Unlimited was - easy - and one of the highlights of the planning process. They were a pleasure a work with, and I will always be grateful for that.

These men are extremely talented and they are nice people, which when you are planning an intimate event like a wedding, is very important.

You will absolutely be thrilled if you chose this band. I can not think of any criticism or any thing that I would have wanted done differently. They are wonderful!
Duane and the Jazz Unlimited Band performed at our wedding on 8/21/2010. I can not express how professional, kind, and Read more...
Duane and the Jazz Unlimited Band performed at our wedding on 8/21/2010. I can not express how professional, kind, and talented these men are. Initially we went to meet the band members at the leaders home. They played a few example songs for us, which brought tears to our eyes instantly, and we booked them on the spot. I have to say, I am not one who is often moved by music, but the way these man play is truly amazing. It is very obvious that the band members are professional musicians and love what they are doing.

After the initial meeting, I met Duane a few times to discuss the plans for the wedding. Duane and Adam, the singer/guitar player, also worked with my father (long distance) to perform a custom song for the father-daughter dance. During the wedding, the way Adam sang that song, took my breath away. One of my husbands friends told him, that during this song, there was not one dry eye in the house. It was a moment I will never forget. My parents and husband and I are extremely grateful for the thoughtfulness and willingness of the band to make those special moments.

I planned my wedding myself, which as any bride knows, is not easy and can be very stressful. I have to say, working with Duane and Jazz Unlimited was - easy - and one of the highlights of the planning process. They were a pleasure a work with, and I will always be grateful for that.

These men are extremely talented and they are nice people, which when you are planning an intimate event like a wedding, is very important.

You will absolutely be thrilled if you chose this band. I can not think of any criticism or any thing that I would have wanted done differently. They are wonderful! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catie
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Where do I even start? Jazz Unlimted Band was amazing! When looking for music, my husband was hell bent on getting a live band. I wasn't too sure as most the weddings I've been too all had a dj. This was the best money we ever spent.

When I first contacted Duane about his music, I told him I wasn't too sure. He offered my husband and I to come to his private house so his band could preform a little bit for us so we could see what they were like. Oh man, we were blown away. They played everything from The Beattles, to the Grateful Dead, to the oldies and even 80's music (my personal Fav). We left Duane's house so pumped we couldn't wait!
Finally, the wedding day. The band had everything dialed in! We had them play at our outdoor ceremony....they knew when to incorporate music and when not. When we were announced husband and wife, they played "All you need is love" - Fabulous.

Onto the reception...Let the party begin! My main concern was that I wanted the music to appeal to all ages and I wanted everyone to dance. Dance they did! The band was so receptive and versital...my dad wanted to re-write the lyrics to "What a Wonderful World" to personalize it for me and the band banged it out. After that, the party didn't stop! They had everyone up and dancing, breaking out a sweat. We had a great group of people too...but very mixed company. We had ages 19-97, Washingtonians and New yorkers...people from 14 different states! The music the band played was phenominal. I can't tell you how many times people told me what a fun wedding it was, and I know a lot of it was in thanks to the band. It wouldn't have been the same without it.

I only wish I could hear them play live more often! I highly recommend Jazz Unlimited Band...let them do their thing, they know how to move a crowd.

Catie and Pat Sullivan - Bellingham, WA
Where do I even start? Jazz Unlimted Band was amazing! When looking for music, my husband was hell bent on getting a live Read more...
Where do I even start? Jazz Unlimted Band was amazing! When looking for music, my husband was hell bent on getting a live band. I wasn't too sure as most the weddings I've been too all had a dj. This was the best money we ever spent.

When I first contacted Duane about his music, I told him I wasn't too sure. He offered my husband and I to come to his private house so his band could preform a little bit for us so we could see what they were like. Oh man, we were blown away. They played everything from The Beattles, to the Grateful Dead, to the oldies and even 80's music (my personal Fav). We left Duane's house so pumped we couldn't wait!
Finally, the wedding day. The band had everything dialed in! We had them play at our outdoor ceremony....they knew when to incorporate music and when not. When we were announced husband and wife, they played "All you need is love" - Fabulous.

Onto the reception...Let the party begin! My main concern was that I wanted the music to appeal to all ages and I wanted everyone to dance. Dance they did! The band was so receptive and versital...my dad wanted to re-write the lyrics to "What a Wonderful World" to personalize it for me and the band banged it out. After that, the party didn't stop! They had everyone up and dancing, breaking out a sweat. We had a great group of people too...but very mixed company. We had ages 19-97, Washingtonians and New yorkers...people from 14 different states! The music the band played was phenominal. I can't tell you how many times people told me what a fun wedding it was, and I know a lot of it was in thanks to the band. It wouldn't have been the same without it.

I only wish I could hear them play live more often! I highly recommend Jazz Unlimited Band...let them do their thing, they know how to move a crowd.

Catie and Pat Sullivan - Bellingham, WA Read less
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elinkathyusa
Wedding:
11/25/2007
5.0/5.0
After visiting two fantastic Jazz Unlimited Band performances, we decided to take the time to share our experiences with everyone on the internet. Being a lover of good music and a past musician, I can speak from experience when I say the Jazz Unlimited Band is truly a Five Star + Band, with the best musicians and entertainment.

Without doubt, they are headliners of great music in Western Washington.
It’s amazing how this band can perform all their different styles of music,
incorporating awesome solos on so many different instruments. They produce so many fantastic, groovy and exciting rhythms. We also loved their male and female Vocalists.

We first heard the Jazz Unlimited Band while attending a Formal Wedding reception at the Hotel Deca in Seattle. They provided classical and popular music for the Wedding Ceremony.

We then heard their Jazz Trio perform in the Foyer, and later listened and danced to their wonderful band in the main Ball Room. We were totally blown away by all the different types of music performed, and they played request after request from the audience which filled the dance floor. We were so impressed that we asked the band where we could come and hear them again. They told us that they would be performing on November 6, 2010 for the Elliott’s Oyster House, New Years Oyster Festival.

On November 6, 2010, we attended the Elliott’s Oyster House, “New Years Oyster Festival”on Pier 56 in Seattle just to hear the Jazz Unlimited Band.

We were in for the surprise of our life because there were 1000 people in attendance. We also found out that the Jazz Unlimited Band also performed for the Oyster Festival in 2009 and was asked back by popular demand to perform in 2010. Their performance was awesome.

Hundreds of people surrounded the stage all evening. They were dancing behind, beside and in front of the stage. Their music and entertaining abilities excited the audience all evening and we got caught up in all the excitement. When they played “Dancing in the Streets, the huge audience went wild. It is not very often that we can see such performances in Seattle. What more can we say? If you want to hear a fantastic band, or are looking for a band, look no further. The Jazz Unlimited Band is truly your Five star Band.

Should you need to verify the contents of this letter, please do not hesitate to call us

Sincerely,

Eli & Kathryn Scott
425) 508-2023
After visiting two fantastic Jazz Unlimited Band performances, we decided to take the time to share our experiences with Read more...
After visiting two fantastic Jazz Unlimited Band performances, we decided to take the time to share our experiences with everyone on the internet. Being a lover of good music and a past musician, I can speak from experience when I say the Jazz Unlimited Band is truly a Five Star + Band, with the best musicians and entertainment.

Without doubt, they are headliners of great music in Western Washington.
It’s amazing how this band can perform all their different styles of music,
incorporating awesome solos on so many different instruments. They produce so many fantastic, groovy and exciting rhythms. We also loved their male and female Vocalists.

We first heard the Jazz Unlimited Band while attending a Formal Wedding reception at the Hotel Deca in Seattle. They provided classical and popular music for the Wedding Ceremony.

We then heard their Jazz Trio perform in the Foyer, and later listened and danced to their wonderful band in the main Ball Room. We were totally blown away by all the different types of music performed, and they played request after request from the audience which filled the dance floor. We were so impressed that we asked the band where we could come and hear them again. They told us that they would be performing on November 6, 2010 for the Elliott’s Oyster House, New Years Oyster Festival.

On November 6, 2010, we attended the Elliott’s Oyster House, “New Years Oyster Festival”on Pier 56 in Seattle just to hear the Jazz Unlimited Band.

We were in for the surprise of our life because there were 1000 people in attendance. We also found out that the Jazz Unlimited Band also performed for the Oyster Festival in 2009 and was asked back by popular demand to perform in 2010. Their performance was awesome.

Hundreds of people surrounded the stage all evening. They were dancing behind, beside and in front of the stage. Their music and entertaining abilities excited the audience all evening and we got caught up in all the excitement. When they played “Dancing in the Streets, the huge audience went wild. It is not very often that we can see such performances in Seattle. What more can we say? If you want to hear a fantastic band, or are looking for a band, look no further. The Jazz Unlimited Band is truly your Five star Band.

Should you need to verify the contents of this letter, please do not hesitate to call us

Sincerely,

Eli & Kathryn Scott
425) 508-2023 Read less
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Quinn
Wedding:
6/23/2012
4.7/5.0
Duane and his band are amazing. Our wedding guests had an excellent night due to fun, upbeat hits that Duane and his crew played. Duane also served as our MC at the wedding for toasts, grand entrance of husband and wife and making various announcements to keep things rolling. They also played for our ceremony. We had specific requests, and they nailed it. Perfect. They are very organized, professional and incredibly timely. Thanks Jazz Ulimited for making our wedding a success.
Duane and his band are amazing. Our wedding guests had an excellent night due to fun, upbeat hits that Duane and his crew Read more...
Duane and his band are amazing. Our wedding guests had an excellent night due to fun, upbeat hits that Duane and his crew played. Duane also served as our MC at the wedding for toasts, grand entrance of husband and wife and making various announcements to keep things rolling. They also played for our ceremony. We had specific requests, and they nailed it. Perfect. They are very organized, professional and incredibly timely. Thanks Jazz Ulimited for making our wedding a success. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/18/2010
3.0/5.0
We’d been iffy about having a live band at our wedding, but we were very impressed with Jazz Unlimited. They gave us lots of input and helpful lists of recommended songs, which was helpful in designing our ceremony. We did know for sure that we wanted a DJ for the reception, and after some thought decided to use the DJ service provided by Jazz Unlimited as well – bad idea.

During the dinner hour, the band played live jazz music which was awesome, created a great mood, and impressed all our guests. Sadly, this was the only service from Jazz Unlimited that I was happy with. For the ceremony recessional we had wanted a live cover of a Beach Boys song, but they ended up just playing a recording so basically the band only played the processional and a short interlude.

The disappointing part, though, was the DJ. I don’t know why he asked us to put together a list of songs we wanted him to play, because the only times he seemed to use our requests was when we specifically told him “stop playing random music and stick to the list” several times throughout the reception! We gave him enough songs to fill the entire evening and he only played about half of them. The rest of the time he played other music that the guests obviously weren’t enjoying, and he would not emcee or make announcements unless I went over and reminded him that it was time for the bouquet toss, special dances, etc. Luckily, we still had a lot of fun, but I would not recommend this DJ as I had to keep checking in with him about sticking to the songs we wanted and had expected him to prepare ahead of time.

Bottom line –
Live music: Fantastic for the dinner hour, and good for the ceremony if you make sure you are clear about what you’re looking for. (4+ stars)
DJ: Should have gone with someone else. (2 stars)
We’d been iffy about having a live band at our wedding, but we were very impressed with Jazz Unlimited. They gave us lots Read more...
We’d been iffy about having a live band at our wedding, but we were very impressed with Jazz Unlimited. They gave us lots of input and helpful lists of recommended songs, which was helpful in designing our ceremony. We did know for sure that we wanted a DJ for the reception, and after some thought decided to use the DJ service provided by Jazz Unlimited as well – bad idea.

During the dinner hour, the band played live jazz music which was awesome, created a great mood, and impressed all our guests. Sadly, this was the only service from Jazz Unlimited that I was happy with. For the ceremony recessional we had wanted a live cover of a Beach Boys song, but they ended up just playing a recording so basically the band only played the processional and a short interlude.

The disappointing part, though, was the DJ. I don’t know why he asked us to put together a list of songs we wanted him to play, because the only times he seemed to use our requests was when we specifically told him “stop playing random music and stick to the list” several times throughout the reception! We gave him enough songs to fill the entire evening and he only played about half of them. The rest of the time he played other music that the guests obviously weren’t enjoying, and he would not emcee or make announcements unless I went over and reminded him that it was time for the bouquet toss, special dances, etc. Luckily, we still had a lot of fun, but I would not recommend this DJ as I had to keep checking in with him about sticking to the songs we wanted and had expected him to prepare ahead of time.

Bottom line –
Live music: Fantastic for the dinner hour, and good for the ceremony if you make sure you are clear about what you’re looking for. (4+ stars)
DJ: Should have gone with someone else. (2 stars) Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ

MAP

 
Seattle, WA 98102 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jazz Unlimited Band - SEATTLE'S "BEST" WEDDING & PARTY BAND (5-STARS FOR 10 YEARS)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1388358333385-logo---bright-color---dec-19-20