130x130 sq 1424461097222 new text   swirley picture   swirly1200x1200

Jazz Unlimited Band - SEATTLE'S "BEST" WEDDING & PARTY BAND (5-STARS FOR 10 YEARS)

Seattle , WA

LOCATION

Seattle, WA 98102 US (map)

PHONE

206-930-9998

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

"JAZZ with CLASS"

___________________

SEATTLE'S "BEST" WEDDING & PARTY BAND

THE JAZZ UNLIMITED BAND STELLER REPUTATION, TRACK RECORD, UNLIMITED MUSIC AND... Read more
"JAZZ with CLASS"

___________________

SEATTLE'S "BEST" WEDDING & PARTY BAND

THE JAZZ UNLIMITED BAND STELLER REPUTATION, TRACK RECORD, UNLIMITED MUSIC AND SPECIAL SERVICES, IS YOUR GUARANTEE THAT WE WILL BE THERE ON YOUR WEDDING DAY, AND THAT WE WILL MAKE YOUR WEDDING - PARTY, A HUGE SUCCESS.. WE GUARANTEE IT!

JUST ASK THE BEST- RATING- SOURCES POSSIBLE. HUNDREDS OF BRIDES - GROOMS- WEDDING CONSULTANTS AND PARTY PLANNERS, WHO RATED THE JAZZ UNLIMITED BAND ---- 5- STARS FOR OVER THE PAST TEN (10) YEARS.



REASONS WHY YOU SHOULD CHOOSE THE JAZZ UNLIMITED BAND

THE PERFECT SIZE BAND

From our Family of Musicians, choose from (1) to (8) musicians, plus male and female vocalists, featuring custom tailored "Unlimited Music" performed on 20 different instruments, playing all types and kinds of music for all ages, music spanning 70 years, the right size band that is perfect for every size audience, and every size venue in the Pacific Northwest.

SIGNATURE SOUND

Our band's music is the SEATTLE'S ORIGINAL - JAZZ - ROCK - SOUL - SOUND, featuring the Hammond B-3 Organ, Piano, Saxophone, Guitar, Bass and Drums, with male and female vocalists. Feel the Rhythm, Pulse, Drive, Energy and Original Seattle JAZZ like never before.

WEDDING CEREMONY MUSIC

CLASSICAL & CONTEMPORARY MUSIC

The Jazz Unlimited Band specializes in performing for Wedding Ceremonies. We perform for Wedding Ceremonies at 95% of all our weddings. We are currently offering special discounts for wedding ceremonies when we perform for your Cocktail Hour, Dinner Hour and Reception. For your indoor and outdoor ceremony, we will include an extra PA System with special microphones at NO CHARGE so everyone can hear your important Wedding Vows and Music.

COCKTAIL HOUR MUSIC

Featuring our Modern JAZZ COMBO'S, your choice of our 2, 3, 4, 5, JAZZ musicians. plus male and female vocalist, performing JAZZ Classics of today and yesterday, and special THEME Music of your choice. A perfect size JAZZ Band for your size wedding and party, that is exciting and entertaining.

"UNLIMITED STRING BAND - SPECIAL MUSIC"

FEATURING ROCKABILLY - FOLK AND BLUEGRASS MUSIC. Surprise your guests with our FUN Rockabilly, Bluegrass, Folk, European and Western Music. Great for Floor Shows and your special Cocktail Hour. Listen to our String Band Music on our web site, www.jazzunlimitedband.com listed under AUDIO SAMPLES Rockabilly - Folk Music.

CLASSIC DINNER HOUR MUSIC

We offer a wide range of choices for your Dinner Hour Music, custom tailored music for every event. Beautiful musical arrangements featuring Piano, Classic Saxophone, and beautiful Acoustic Guitar Solos

RECEPTION MUSIC

Our versatility is unmatched. This is where our "SIGNATURE SOUND" really kicks in. With our Family of 8 Professional Musicians to choose from and our "Unlimited Music" with a song list numbering over 2000 songs, we will fill your dance floor all night long. Our exciting music and energy will thrill your audience.
We will entertain your guests with our popular Las Vegas Style special Entertainment and special MC Services.

MUSICAL THEMES

We offer over 15 different Musical Themes to choose from. With your choice of 1 to 8 musicians, and our - FREE - Consulting Services, together we can plan a special theme, tailor the music, and present the exact THEME you desire that will make your event a huge success.

DEPOSIT - JUST $100.00 DOLLARS

We require only a $100.00 dollar Deposit to hold your important date. All Deposits are 100% Refundable, NO questions asked. (This does not apply to major Corporations and Businesses in Washington and Oregon).

REFERENCES AND TESTIMONIAL

Please read our impressive - 5- STAR References and Testimonials on our web site, www.jazzunl;imitedband.com

RESERVE YOUR IMPORTANT DATE TODAY

If you are planning a Wedding, Party or Special Event anywhere in the Pacific Northwest, reserve the Jazz Unlimited Band today. Our musical calendar fills up fast. We do not want you to be disappointed.

Best Wishes,

Duane M. Wright, Leader

Jazz Unlimited Band (206) 930-9998

duane.janw@frontier.com www.jazzunlimitedband.com Read less
Band , Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1421445362153 jazz unlimited band internet pictures   mill creek
130x130 sq 1421442335855 jub newest internet logo   january 13 2014
130x130 sq 1421445792411 photo   jazz unlimited band   bride  groom kissing
130x130 sq 1421441877101 1601972 12270380147491
130x130 sq 1421442009940 jazz unlimited band   swirly1200x1200 v2
130x130 sq 1424898252532 jazz with class   purple   sized for internet and
130x130 sq 1421445061678 wedding picture outdoor ceremony
130x130 sq 1421442177064 robin front view
130x130 sq 1421445917335 adam creighton 2
130x130 sq 1421445103901 123rf   rock music sign   11657284m
130x130 sq 1421445308442 123rf jazz sign    16189269m
130x130 sq 1421445588725 039
130x130 sq 1421445706751 129

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
4-6
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Big Band, Blues, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Swing
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, MC, Music During Breaks, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
4-6
What instruments does your group play?
Clarinet, Drums, Guitar, Organ, Piano, Saxophone
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sound/PA System, Vocals

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Terri
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Duane and the band were amazing!
They played everything we requested including a special mash-up for our first dance and they nailed it!
The band is so versatile and talented they were able to play all kinds of music to keep the party rolling and people on the dance floor.
Duance did a great job as MC also. He made introductions and kept things moving along nicely. He was fun and upbeat - perfect for a wedding!
Overall, we were thrilled with the Jazz Unlimited Band!
Duane and the band were amazing!
They played everything we requested including a special mash-up for our first dance Read more...
Duane and the band were amazing!
They played everything we requested including a special mash-up for our first dance and they nailed it!
The band is so versatile and talented they were able to play all kinds of music to keep the party rolling and people on the dance floor.
Duance did a great job as MC also. He made introductions and kept things moving along nicely. He was fun and upbeat - perfect for a wedding!
Overall, we were thrilled with the Jazz Unlimited Band! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
natalya
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Duane Wright and the Jazz Unlimited Band were unbelievable! I don't even know where to begin. We met countless times prior to the wedding to get all the details just right. I had special requests for traditional Ukrainian songs and the band played them ALL (even writing out the sheet music for some of them). I met with a few of the band members for a separate practice so that I could perform a special song to my husband and they took time from their evening to give me some coaching and make everything just perfect. Duane was also our MC (which comes included with the package) and was WONDERFUL--everyone that we talked to said that they've never had as much fun at a wedding and that the band was the KEY. For all those considering I-Pod music or a DJ, please please PLEASE re-evaluate your budget and cut out the fancy napkins! You will not regret it. You and your guests will have wonderful memories for a lifetime (and trust me, no one will remember the fancy napkins). Thank you Duane and Jazz Unlimited for making us feel like family. -Andy and Natalya (6.15.13 wedding date).
Duane Wright and the Jazz Unlimited Band were unbelievable! I don't even know where to begin. We met countless times prior Read more...
Duane Wright and the Jazz Unlimited Band were unbelievable! I don't even know where to begin. We met countless times prior to the wedding to get all the details just right. I had special requests for traditional Ukrainian songs and the band played them ALL (even writing out the sheet music for some of them). I met with a few of the band members for a separate practice so that I could perform a special song to my husband and they took time from their evening to give me some coaching and make everything just perfect. Duane was also our MC (which comes included with the package) and was WONDERFUL--everyone that we talked to said that they've never had as much fun at a wedding and that the band was the KEY. For all those considering I-Pod music or a DJ, please please PLEASE re-evaluate your budget and cut out the fancy napkins! You will not regret it. You and your guests will have wonderful memories for a lifetime (and trust me, no one will remember the fancy napkins). Thank you Duane and Jazz Unlimited for making us feel like family. -Andy and Natalya (6.15.13 wedding date). Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Lori
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Jazz Unlimited played at my 50th birthday party in front of about 100 guests. They were enjoyed by everyone! We had a variety of ages represented and were extremely pleased by the band's performance and presence there. The party was a success and we can wholeheartedly say this is due to having Jazz Unlimited entertain us. MY husband and I give them a 5 star rating because all the band members exhibited professionalism, hard work, sincerity, and dedication to making this a fun and memorable evening for us.
Jazz Unlimited played at my 50th birthday party in front of about 100 guests. They were enjoyed by everyone! We had a Read more...
Jazz Unlimited played at my 50th birthday party in front of about 100 guests. They were enjoyed by everyone! We had a variety of ages represented and were extremely pleased by the band's performance and presence there. The party was a success and we can wholeheartedly say this is due to having Jazz Unlimited entertain us. MY husband and I give them a 5 star rating because all the band members exhibited professionalism, hard work, sincerity, and dedication to making this a fun and memorable evening for us. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Deborah
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Jazz Unlimited played for our father's 80th birthday. He AND his friends are all going on 21, so, that said, the band was fabulous! Their professional dress and performance was incredible. Totally diverse in their music choices, every genre you could think of was covered. Their MC was perfect in timing and delivery. I can't praise them enough. You will not be disappointed.
Jazz Unlimited played for our father's 80th birthday. He AND his friends are all going on 21, so, that said, the band was Read more...
Jazz Unlimited played for our father's 80th birthday. He AND his friends are all going on 21, so, that said, the band was fabulous! Their professional dress and performance was incredible. Totally diverse in their music choices, every genre you could think of was covered. Their MC was perfect in timing and delivery. I can't praise them enough. You will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
LWP
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
What can I say? THis band has it all. Duane provided us the best service while we were in the planning stages we could have ever asked for. He was able to put together EXACTLY what we were looking for. We feel we got just the right music, and flavor for both the ceremony and the reception. The musicians were flawless and the guests loved them. Such professionals. All I can say is, I am so glad we found you guys.
Thanks
Lindsay Wayne-Porter
What can I say? THis band has it all. Duane provided us the best service while we were in the planning stages we could Read more...
What can I say? THis band has it all. Duane provided us the best service while we were in the planning stages we could have ever asked for. He was able to put together EXACTLY what we were looking for. We feel we got just the right music, and flavor for both the ceremony and the reception. The musicians were flawless and the guests loved them. Such professionals. All I can say is, I am so glad we found you guys.
Thanks
Lindsay Wayne-Porter Read less
Services Used: Band
130x130 sq 1286597223144 vikki114
Theusmail
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Thank you Duane and the Jazz Unlimited Band for making our wedding such a huge success. Our family and special guests could not stop talking about your fantastic music. Choosing your band to perform at our wedding was the single most important decision in planning our wedding.

We and our guests could not get over all your unlimited music. We loved your performance of our classical music selections for our wedding ceremony, such beautiful music with elegance and class. People are still talking about your beautiful arrangement of Ava Maria.

You blew us away when you featured your Rockabilly trio for a surprise floor show at our Cocktail Hour. Man, when you played Rocky-Top and Fire on the Mountain, I thought the audience was going to go wild. And then to think you came back with your Jazz Trio and performed HOT Jazz Classics and HOT Swing numbers.

Thank you for performing our song selections including, "You are the Best Thing" by Ray LaMontagne and the Phil Collins song, "In the Air Tonight: at our reception. Your six piece band with its signature sound and your two fantastic drummers rocked the house.

I could go on and on, but there is so much to thank you for. We love music and have been following musical groups for years. For this reason we only wanted live music for our wedding.

From your Classical Music to your Rockabilly Music, to your Jazz Trio and to your exceptional band, you exceeded our wildest dreams. Your family of musicians and band are truly unique and exceptional. We are so lucky to have found you.

Please let us know where you are performing so we and our friends can come and hear you.
Thank You - Thank You - Thank You.

Sincerely,
Mike & Vikki
Thank you Duane and the Jazz Unlimited Band for making our wedding such a huge success. Our family and special guests Read more...
Thank you Duane and the Jazz Unlimited Band for making our wedding such a huge success. Our family and special guests could not stop talking about your fantastic music. Choosing your band to perform at our wedding was the single most important decision in planning our wedding.

We and our guests could not get over all your unlimited music. We loved your performance of our classical music selections for our wedding ceremony, such beautiful music with elegance and class. People are still talking about your beautiful arrangement of Ava Maria.

You blew us away when you featured your Rockabilly trio for a surprise floor show at our Cocktail Hour. Man, when you played Rocky-Top and Fire on the Mountain, I thought the audience was going to go wild. And then to think you came back with your Jazz Trio and performed HOT Jazz Classics and HOT Swing numbers.

Thank you for performing our song selections including, "You are the Best Thing" by Ray LaMontagne and the Phil Collins song, "In the Air Tonight: at our reception. Your six piece band with its signature sound and your two fantastic drummers rocked the house.

I could go on and on, but there is so much to thank you for. We love music and have been following musical groups for years. For this reason we only wanted live music for our wedding.

From your Classical Music to your Rockabilly Music, to your Jazz Trio and to your exceptional band, you exceeded our wildest dreams. Your family of musicians and band are truly unique and exceptional. We are so lucky to have found you.

Please let us know where you are performing so we and our friends can come and hear you.
Thank You - Thank You - Thank You.

Sincerely,
Mike & Vikki Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Duane and the Jazz Unlimited Band performed at our wedding on 8/21/2010. I can not express how professional, kind, and talented these men are. Initially we went to meet the band members at the leaders home. They played a few example songs for us, which brought tears to our eyes instantly, and we booked them on the spot. I have to say, I am not one who is often moved by music, but the way these man play is truly amazing. It is very obvious that the band members are professional musicians and love what they are doing.

After the initial meeting, I met Duane a few times to discuss the plans for the wedding. Duane and Adam, the singer/guitar player, also worked with my father (long distance) to perform a custom song for the father-daughter dance. During the wedding, the way Adam sang that song, took my breath away. One of my husbands friends told him, that during this song, there was not one dry eye in the house. It was a moment I will never forget. My parents and husband and I are extremely grateful for the thoughtfulness and willingness of the band to make those special moments.

I planned my wedding myself, which as any bride knows, is not easy and can be very stressful. I have to say, working with Duane and Jazz Unlimited was - easy - and one of the highlights of the planning process. They were a pleasure a work with, and I will always be grateful for that.

These men are extremely talented and they are nice people, which when you are planning an intimate event like a wedding, is very important.

You will absolutely be thrilled if you chose this band. I can not think of any criticism or any thing that I would have wanted done differently. They are wonderful!
Duane and the Jazz Unlimited Band performed at our wedding on 8/21/2010. I can not express how professional, kind, and Read more...
Duane and the Jazz Unlimited Band performed at our wedding on 8/21/2010. I can not express how professional, kind, and talented these men are. Initially we went to meet the band members at the leaders home. They played a few example songs for us, which brought tears to our eyes instantly, and we booked them on the spot. I have to say, I am not one who is often moved by music, but the way these man play is truly amazing. It is very obvious that the band members are professional musicians and love what they are doing.

After the initial meeting, I met Duane a few times to discuss the plans for the wedding. Duane and Adam, the singer/guitar player, also worked with my father (long distance) to perform a custom song for the father-daughter dance. During the wedding, the way Adam sang that song, took my breath away. One of my husbands friends told him, that during this song, there was not one dry eye in the house. It was a moment I will never forget. My parents and husband and I are extremely grateful for the thoughtfulness and willingness of the band to make those special moments.

I planned my wedding myself, which as any bride knows, is not easy and can be very stressful. I have to say, working with Duane and Jazz Unlimited was - easy - and one of the highlights of the planning process. They were a pleasure a work with, and I will always be grateful for that.

These men are extremely talented and they are nice people, which when you are planning an intimate event like a wedding, is very important.

You will absolutely be thrilled if you chose this band. I can not think of any criticism or any thing that I would have wanted done differently. They are wonderful! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Catie
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Where do I even start? Jazz Unlimted Band was amazing! When looking for music, my husband was hell bent on getting a live band. I wasn't too sure as most the weddings I've been too all had a dj. This was the best money we ever spent.

When I first contacted Duane about his music, I told him I wasn't too sure. He offered my husband and I to come to his private house so his band could preform a little bit for us so we could see what they were like. Oh man, we were blown away. They played everything from The Beattles, to the Grateful Dead, to the oldies and even 80's music (my personal Fav). We left Duane's house so pumped we couldn't wait!
Finally, the wedding day. The band had everything dialed in! We had them play at our outdoor ceremony....they knew when to incorporate music and when not. When we were announced husband and wife, they played "All you need is love" - Fabulous.

Onto the reception...Let the party begin! My main concern was that I wanted the music to appeal to all ages and I wanted everyone to dance. Dance they did! The band was so receptive and versital...my dad wanted to re-write the lyrics to "What a Wonderful World" to personalize it for me and the band banged it out. After that, the party didn't stop! They had everyone up and dancing, breaking out a sweat. We had a great group of people too...but very mixed company. We had ages 19-97, Washingtonians and New yorkers...people from 14 different states! The music the band played was phenominal. I can't tell you how many times people told me what a fun wedding it was, and I know a lot of it was in thanks to the band. It wouldn't have been the same without it.

I only wish I could hear them play live more often! I highly recommend Jazz Unlimited Band...let them do their thing, they know how to move a crowd.

Catie and Pat Sullivan - Bellingham, WA
Where do I even start? Jazz Unlimted Band was amazing! When looking for music, my husband was hell bent on getting a live Read more...
Where do I even start? Jazz Unlimted Band was amazing! When looking for music, my husband was hell bent on getting a live band. I wasn't too sure as most the weddings I've been too all had a dj. This was the best money we ever spent.

When I first contacted Duane about his music, I told him I wasn't too sure. He offered my husband and I to come to his private house so his band could preform a little bit for us so we could see what they were like. Oh man, we were blown away. They played everything from The Beattles, to the Grateful Dead, to the oldies and even 80's music (my personal Fav). We left Duane's house so pumped we couldn't wait!
Finally, the wedding day. The band had everything dialed in! We had them play at our outdoor ceremony....they knew when to incorporate music and when not. When we were announced husband and wife, they played "All you need is love" - Fabulous.

Onto the reception...Let the party begin! My main concern was that I wanted the music to appeal to all ages and I wanted everyone to dance. Dance they did! The band was so receptive and versital...my dad wanted to re-write the lyrics to "What a Wonderful World" to personalize it for me and the band banged it out. After that, the party didn't stop! They had everyone up and dancing, breaking out a sweat. We had a great group of people too...but very mixed company. We had ages 19-97, Washingtonians and New yorkers...people from 14 different states! The music the band played was phenominal. I can't tell you how many times people told me what a fun wedding it was, and I know a lot of it was in thanks to the band. It wouldn't have been the same without it.

I only wish I could hear them play live more often! I highly recommend Jazz Unlimited Band...let them do their thing, they know how to move a crowd.

Catie and Pat Sullivan - Bellingham, WA Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
elinkathyusa
Wedding:
11/25/2007
5.0/5.0
After visiting two fantastic Jazz Unlimited Band performances, we decided to take the time to share our experiences with everyone on the internet. Being a lover of good music and a past musician, I can speak from experience when I say the Jazz Unlimited Band is truly a Five Star + Band, with the best musicians and entertainment.

Without doubt, they are headliners of great music in Western Washington.
It’s amazing how this band can perform all their different styles of music,
incorporating awesome solos on so many different instruments. They produce so many fantastic, groovy and exciting rhythms. We also loved their male and female Vocalists.

We first heard the Jazz Unlimited Band while attending a Formal Wedding reception at the Hotel Deca in Seattle. They provided classical and popular music for the Wedding Ceremony.

We then heard their Jazz Trio perform in the Foyer, and later listened and danced to their wonderful band in the main Ball Room. We were totally blown away by all the different types of music performed, and they played request after request from the audience which filled the dance floor. We were so impressed that we asked the band where we could come and hear them again. They told us that they would be performing on November 6, 2010 for the Elliott’s Oyster House, New Years Oyster Festival.

On November 6, 2010, we attended the Elliott’s Oyster House, “New Years Oyster Festival”on Pier 56 in Seattle just to hear the Jazz Unlimited Band.

We were in for the surprise of our life because there were 1000 people in attendance. We also found out that the Jazz Unlimited Band also performed for the Oyster Festival in 2009 and was asked back by popular demand to perform in 2010. Their performance was awesome.

Hundreds of people surrounded the stage all evening. They were dancing behind, beside and in front of the stage. Their music and entertaining abilities excited the audience all evening and we got caught up in all the excitement. When they played “Dancing in the Streets, the huge audience went wild. It is not very often that we can see such performances in Seattle. What more can we say? If you want to hear a fantastic band, or are looking for a band, look no further. The Jazz Unlimited Band is truly your Five star Band.

Should you need to verify the contents of this letter, please do not hesitate to call us

Sincerely,

Eli & Kathryn Scott
425) 508-2023
After visiting two fantastic Jazz Unlimited Band performances, we decided to take the time to share our experiences with Read more...
After visiting two fantastic Jazz Unlimited Band performances, we decided to take the time to share our experiences with everyone on the internet. Being a lover of good music and a past musician, I can speak from experience when I say the Jazz Unlimited Band is truly a Five Star + Band, with the best musicians and entertainment.

Without doubt, they are headliners of great music in Western Washington.
It’s amazing how this band can perform all their different styles of music,
incorporating awesome solos on so many different instruments. They produce so many fantastic, groovy and exciting rhythms. We also loved their male and female Vocalists.

We first heard the Jazz Unlimited Band while attending a Formal Wedding reception at the Hotel Deca in Seattle. They provided classical and popular music for the Wedding Ceremony.

We then heard their Jazz Trio perform in the Foyer, and later listened and danced to their wonderful band in the main Ball Room. We were totally blown away by all the different types of music performed, and they played request after request from the audience which filled the dance floor. We were so impressed that we asked the band where we could come and hear them again. They told us that they would be performing on November 6, 2010 for the Elliott’s Oyster House, New Years Oyster Festival.

On November 6, 2010, we attended the Elliott’s Oyster House, “New Years Oyster Festival”on Pier 56 in Seattle just to hear the Jazz Unlimited Band.

We were in for the surprise of our life because there were 1000 people in attendance. We also found out that the Jazz Unlimited Band also performed for the Oyster Festival in 2009 and was asked back by popular demand to perform in 2010. Their performance was awesome.

Hundreds of people surrounded the stage all evening. They were dancing behind, beside and in front of the stage. Their music and entertaining abilities excited the audience all evening and we got caught up in all the excitement. When they played “Dancing in the Streets, the huge audience went wild. It is not very often that we can see such performances in Seattle. What more can we say? If you want to hear a fantastic band, or are looking for a band, look no further. The Jazz Unlimited Band is truly your Five star Band.

Should you need to verify the contents of this letter, please do not hesitate to call us

Sincerely,

Eli & Kathryn Scott
425) 508-2023 Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Lily
Wedding:
11/22/2014
4.9/5.0
Duane and his musicians could not have been a more incredible find for my wedding reception. Being a musician myself, I expected to have to go through dozens of bands before finding the perfect fit. Turns out I was wrong: I found their website, listened to ten or so audio clips and decided they were the band for me. Could not have made a better choice.

Duane was responsive from the very beginning. As I mentioned before, I'm a musician myself, so I wanted to dedicate a song to my husband during the reception. Duane was very receptive to the idea and even let me hold two rehearsals free of charge with him and Zane, the pianist. They provided very helpful and educational phrasing and performing tips.

At the wedding reception itself, they definitely set the mood for the party. More than half the guests came up to me to compliment my band choice. Duane and his band performed all of my selections with impressive talent. I had requested "Life's a Happy Song" from the new Muppet movie as the grand entrance song for my husband and I, and to our surprise and delight, they even brought out a Kermit the frog puppet for the song. My song went very smoothly, and they even dedicated Iz's version of "Somewhere Over the Rainbow" to me with the guitarist performing on the ukelele. That was definitely a delightful surprise and the highlight of the reception for me. Finally, I mentioned offhand that a couple of my friends were talented swing dancers. I had completely forgotten that I mentioned this, but they played a song specifically for the dancers to wow the crowd.

In short, I would highly recommend Jazz Unlimited to anyone looking for jazzy, swing type music for their reception.
Duane and his musicians could not have been a more incredible find for my wedding reception. Being a musician myself, I Read more...
Duane and his musicians could not have been a more incredible find for my wedding reception. Being a musician myself, I expected to have to go through dozens of bands before finding the perfect fit. Turns out I was wrong: I found their website, listened to ten or so audio clips and decided they were the band for me. Could not have made a better choice.

Duane was responsive from the very beginning. As I mentioned before, I'm a musician myself, so I wanted to dedicate a song to my husband during the reception. Duane was very receptive to the idea and even let me hold two rehearsals free of charge with him and Zane, the pianist. They provided very helpful and educational phrasing and performing tips.

At the wedding reception itself, they definitely set the mood for the party. More than half the guests came up to me to compliment my band choice. Duane and his band performed all of my selections with impressive talent. I had requested "Life's a Happy Song" from the new Muppet movie as the grand entrance song for my husband and I, and to our surprise and delight, they even brought out a Kermit the frog puppet for the song. My song went very smoothly, and they even dedicated Iz's version of "Somewhere Over the Rainbow" to me with the guitarist performing on the ukelele. That was definitely a delightful surprise and the highlight of the reception for me. Finally, I mentioned offhand that a couple of my friends were talented swing dancers. I had completely forgotten that I mentioned this, but they played a song specifically for the dancers to wow the crowd.

In short, I would highly recommend Jazz Unlimited to anyone looking for jazzy, swing type music for their reception. Read less
Services Used: Band

DEALS

SAVE 100"S OF DOLLARS - TEN (10) NO CHARGE SPECIAL SERVICS
Get Deal
Promo Code: JAZZ - JUB   $500 Value
(1) NO CHARGE – CEREMONY (SAVE $500,00) WHEN YOU BOOK OUR 4-5-6 PIECE BAND (2) NO CHARGE – CONSULTING SERVICES (3) NO CHARGE – WE VISIT AND INSPECT YOUR VENUE TO PLAN YOUR WEDDING (4) NO CHARGE - CUSTOM WEDDING AGENDA (5) NO CHARGE - CUSTOM GRAND ENTRANCE CEREMONY (6) NO CHARGE - CUSTOM TOAST CEREMONY - (7) NO CHARGE - CUSTOM WEDDING MUSIC PLANNER (8) NO CHARGE - PERFORM WITH OUR BAND (9) NO CHARGE - 1- PRACTICE FREE (10) NO CHARGE - WE MANAGE OUT OF STATE WEDDINGS

Offer Expires: 08/31/2015
Deal #WWbb0a24c2869f1928
220x220 1415917088251 photo   jazz unlimited band   bride  groom kissing
WEDDING CEREMONY'S - SPECIAL OFFER - SAVE $500.00 DOLLARS
Get Deal
Promo Code: Discount - $500.00   $500 Value
Your Wedding Ceremony is NO-CHARGE, When you book the Jazz Unlimited Band for your wedding Ceremony, Cocktail Hour, Dinner Hour and Reception, when performed at the same venue. Your Wedding Ceremony includes 30 minutes of Prelude Music (while guests are being seated) and Special Ceremony Music during the Ceremony, featuring your choice of Male & Female Vocalist and musical instruments, plus Recessional Music while guests leave the ceremony. Your Love ones and special guests will Love it.

Offer Expires: 08/30/2015

Available to the first 50 couples
Deal #WW4c3bccc05d0a6b33
220x220 1424461097222 new text   swirley picture   swirly1200x1200

MAP

 
Seattle, WA 98102 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jazz Unlimited Band - SEATTLE'S "BEST" WEDDING & PARTY BAND (5-STARS FOR 10 YEARS)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1424461097222 new text   swirley picture   swirly1200x1200