130x130 sq 1391637872252 0023untitle

JBM Weddings

San Rafael, Ca , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1875 2nd St #A
San Rafael, CA, CA 94901 US (map)

PHONE

203-912-6048

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

JBM Wedding Photography is a collective of passionate documentary photographers operating out of Brooklyn, NY and San Francisco, CA.

We capture real moments and events as they... Read more
JBM Wedding Photography is a collective of passionate documentary photographers operating out of Brooklyn, NY and San Francisco, CA.

We capture real moments and events as they are happening without manipulation or intrusion. We are interested in how you interact without being posed. That's where the magic is.

We would love to collaborate with you! Our website is www.jbmweddings.com and we can be reached at weddings@jacobbmurphy.com.

Thank you! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1391636632298 0002fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636635405 0005fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636638276 0007fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636640495 0013fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636642830 0020fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636645525 0025fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636648042 0027fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636650571 0032fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636653380 0036fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636655606 0040fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636658368 0048fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636660793 0049fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636666560 0061fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636663514 0057fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636669456 0071fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636672491 0078fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636675229 0083fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636678435 0088fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636681163 0090fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636684582 0100fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636687482 0115fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636689916 0122fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636693069 0128fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636696448 0136fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636699003 0138fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391636701564 0145fauxfallwebnow
130x130 sq 1391637625037 0013untitle
130x130 sq 1391637618800 0001untitle
130x130 sq 1391637620726 0003untitle
130x130 sq 1391637622858 0006untitle
130x130 sq 1391637627214 0017untitle
130x130 sq 1391637629952 0018untitle
130x130 sq 1391637632872 0023untitle
130x130 sq 1391637635780 0026untitle
130x130 sq 1391637639242 0036untitle
130x130 sq 1391637641914 0040untitle
130x130 sq 1391637644837 0048untitle
130x130 sq 1391637647564 0052untitle
130x130 sq 1391637650034 0058untitle
130x130 sq 1391637652320 0060untitle
130x130 sq 1391637655245 0077untitle
130x130 sq 1391637657923 0095untitle
130x130 sq 1391637660236 0096untitle
130x130 sq 1391637662328 0104untitle
130x130 sq 1391637664754 0108untitle
130x130 sq 1391637666909 0120untitle
130x130 sq 1387196994112 0003erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387196996468 0004erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387196998790 0006erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197000925 0008erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197003024 0010erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197005155 0011erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197007535 0014erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197009758 0016erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197011819 0017erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197013845 0021erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197016487 0023erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197018485 0029erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197020332 0030erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197022704 0034erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197024561 0035erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197026659 0038erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197028906 0042erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197030888 0046erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197032837 0047erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197034688 0048erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197036258 0049erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197037999 0050erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197039955 0051erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197041874 0054erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197043786 0065erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197045738 0069erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197048040 0071erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197050454 0075erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197052864 0085erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1387197054901 0092erinpradoweddin
130x130 sq 1389838838316 heathermatthewblogwm001
130x130 sq 1389838827982 heathermatthewblogwm000
130x130 sq 1389838832988 heathermatthewblogwm001
130x130 sq 1389838841953 heathermatthewblogwm002
130x130 sq 1389838847129 heathermatthewblogwm002
130x130 sq 1389838851173 heathermatthewblogwm002
130x130 sq 1389838856114 heathermatthewblogwm003
130x130 sq 1389838861437 heathermatthewblogwm003
130x130 sq 1389838865313 heathermatthewblogwm006
130x130 sq 1389838870510 heathermatthewblogwm006
130x130 sq 1389838874521 heathermatthewblogwm007
130x130 sq 1389838878838 heathermatthewblogwm007
130x130 sq 1389838883888 heathermatthewblogwm007
130x130 sq 1389838888946 heathermatthewblogwm007
130x130 sq 1389838892709 heathermatthewblogwm007
130x130 sq 1389838897735 heathermatthewblogwm008
130x130 sq 1389838902327 heathermatthewblogwm008
130x130 sq 1389838906835 heathermatthewblogwm011
130x130 sq 1389838910526 heathermatthewblogwm013
130x130 sq 1389838914416 heathermatthewblogwm015
130x130 sq 1389838919809 heathermatthewblogwm015
130x130 sq 1389838923716 heathermatthewblogwm017
130x130 sq 1391637317509 0001brooke jonwe
130x130 sq 1391637319840 0002brooke jonwe
130x130 sq 1391637322028 0005brooke jonwe
130x130 sq 1391637324134 0006brooke jonwe
130x130 sq 1391637326331 0009brooke jonwe
130x130 sq 1391637328626 0027brooke jonwe
130x130 sq 1391637331417 0031brooke jonwe
130x130 sq 1391637334466 0032brooke jonwe
130x130 sq 1391637337655 0038brooke jonwe
130x130 sq 1391637340734 0043brooke jonwe
130x130 sq 1391637343540 0058brooke jonwe
130x130 sq 1391637346330 0061brooke jonwe
130x130 sq 1391637348641 0067brooke jonwe
130x130 sq 1391637351087 0102brooke jonwe
130x130 sq 1391637354256 0104brooke jonwe
130x130 sq 1391637356768 0110brooke jonwe
130x130 sq 1391639767170 0001kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639769779 0003kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639772406 0007kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639774725 0012kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639777072 0013kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639779185 0015kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639781291 0024kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639783784 0025kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639786950 0026kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639789052 0032kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639791165 0036kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639793810 0055kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639796497 0063kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639799020 0067kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639802196 0069kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639805198 0079kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639807607 0102kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639810248 0108kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639812458 0119kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639815281 0138kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639819866 0146kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639823806 0153kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639827817 0161kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639831989 0162kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1391639835960 0166kelli benwebnow
130x130 sq 1387197705582 0041queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197691498 0016queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197693753 0026queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197695476 0028queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197697839 0031queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197700649 0033queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197703076 0038queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197707668 0047queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197709936 0054queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197712429 0056queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197714593 0060queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197716580 0066queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197718654 0068queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197720798 0072queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197722952 0075queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197725070 0081queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197727502 0085queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197729861 0088queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197731843 0089queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197733692 0091queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197735652 0096queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197737785 0107queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197739743 0110queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197741653 0113queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1387197743866 0117queanhdeveshwe
130x130 sq 1360708488586 02071jm24316
130x130 sq 1360708491351 040089rachelmikejbm
130x130 sq 1360708493094 05038jbmweddingsmackenzieaaronbw
130x130 sq 1360708502101 10057jbmweddingsmackenzieaaronbw
130x130 sq 1360708496424 07059jbmweddingsmackenzieaaronbw
130x130 sq 1360708506441 13jbm0234
130x130 sq 1360708508560 14jbm0250
130x130 sq 1360708511179 15jbm0360
130x130 sq 1360710144992 330261juliebethwill
130x130 sq 1360708523348 170267juliebethwillbw
130x130 sq 1360708526020 180285juliebethwill
130x130 sq 1360708527067 190320juliebethwillbw
130x130 sq 1360708531807 21anikagina0442jbm6908bw
130x130 sq 1360708533016 22anikagina0493jbm6963
130x130 sq 1360708535089 23anikagina0669jbm7142
130x130 sq 1360708536511 24jbm419728
130x130 sq 1360708538623 25jbm422030
130x130 sq 1360708546889 28katetylerjbm0252bw
130x130 sq 1360708550571 29ryderteslik2010.07.300239bw
130x130 sq 1360708557621 31ryderteslik2010.07.310332bw
130x130 sq 1360708562001 32ryderteslik2010.07.310428
130x130 sq 1360708568407 33ryderteslik2010.07.310541bw
130x130 sq 1360708580923 36ryderteslik2010.07.310640bw
130x130 sq 1360708593489 40jbm4615
130x130 sq 1360708600015 41jbm4715
130x130 sq 1360708606569 43jbm4721
130x130 sq 1360708590183 39jbm5391bw
130x130 sq 1360708617710 46jbm0484bw
130x130 sq 1360708620488 47jbm0530
130x130 sq 1360709856353 010519rachelmikejbm
130x130 sq 1360709858453 020556rachelmikejbm
130x130 sq 1360709860093 030605rachelmikejbm
130x130 sq 1360709861874 04180jbmweddingsmackenzieaaronbw
130x130 sq 1360709863570 05235jbmweddingsmackenzieaaronbw
130x130 sq 1360709864527 06243jbmweddingsmackenzieaaronbw
130x130 sq 1360709866293 07384jbmweddingsmackenzieaaronbw
130x130 sq 1360709874472 13jbm1140
130x130 sq 1360709876039 14jbm1249
130x130 sq 1360709872921 12dsc0919
130x130 sq 1360709882362 18dsc1265
130x130 sq 1360709885509 200524juliebethwillbw
130x130 sq 1360709886676 210556juliebethwillbw
130x130 sq 1360709890979 230683juliebethwill
130x130 sq 1360709892089 240614juliebethwillbw
130x130 sq 1360709894010 25anikagina0819jbm7298
130x130 sq 1360709899307 27anikagina0911jbm7391
130x130 sq 1360709901159 28anikagina1367jbm7848
130x130 sq 1360709903638 30anikagina1407jbm7888
130x130 sq 1360709904864 31anikagina1422jbm7903
130x130 sq 1360709912819 37katetylerjbm0466bw
130x130 sq 1360709914013 38katetylerjbm0673bw
130x130 sq 1360709918753 41katetylerjbm0788
130x130 sq 1360709917432 40katetylerjbm0778
130x130 sq 1360709921627 44ryderteslik2010.07.311603
130x130 sq 1360709922841 4504ryderteslik2010.07.311691
130x130 sq 1360709924215 4605ryderteslik2010.07.311292
130x130 sq 1360709925657 4706ryderteslik2010.07.311845
130x130 sq 1360709937843 56jbm9410
130x130 sq 1360709933373 53jbm9289
130x130 sq 1360709943603 60jbm9860
130x130 sq 1360710110179 090106rachelmikejbm
130x130 sq 1360710108201 080101rachelmikejbm
130x130 sq 1360710111441 100194rachelmikejbm
130x130 sq 1360710101477 04056jbm6892
130x130 sq 1360710102597 05132jm24679
130x130 sq 1360710104089 06144jm24824
130x130 sq 1360710105316 07145jm24832
130x130 sq 1360710116410 13495jbmweddingsmackenzieaaron
130x130 sq 1360710118171 14514jbmweddingsmackenzieaaron
130x130 sq 1360710120569 16581jbmweddingsmackenzieaaron
130x130 sq 1360710125332 19603jbmweddingsmackenzieaaron
130x130 sq 1360710126341 20607jbmweddingsmackenzieaaronbw
130x130 sq 1360710128039 21645jbmweddingsmackenzieaaronbw
130x130 sq 1360710132172 24jbm0420
130x130 sq 1360710133927 25jbm0446
130x130 sq 1360710135369 26jbm0479
130x130 sq 1360710136530 27jbm0539
130x130 sq 1360710138371 28jbm0681
130x130 sq 1360710146773 340380juliebethwill
130x130 sq 1360710152143 380504juliebethwillbw
130x130 sq 1360710153337 39anikagina1565jbm8046
130x130 sq 1360710155521 4023780003holga
130x130 sq 1360710162388 44jbm4994bw58
130x130 sq 1360710164518 45jbm5038bw
130x130 sq 1360710171630 51katedavejbm0813bw
130x130 sq 1360710172604 52katedavejbm0972
130x130 sq 1360710173911 53katedavejbm1164bw
130x130 sq 1360710176995 55jbm5676bw
130x130 sq 1360710178192 56jbm5597bw
130x130 sq 1360710179272 57jbm5139
130x130 sq 1360710182259 59jbm5494
130x130 sq 1360710183467 60jbm5513
130x130 sq 1360710190219 65jbm1119
130x130 sq 1360710192659 66jbm1161bw
130x130 sq 1360710193582 67jbm1245bw
130x130 sq 1360710282713 01182jm24945
130x130 sq 1360710283771 02190jbm7251
130x130 sq 1360710284898 03227jbm7481
130x130 sq 1360710286050 04285jbm8388
130x130 sq 1360710287225 05314jbm8784
130x130 sq 1360710291572 080691rachelmikejbm
130x130 sq 1360710293550 100720rachelmikejbmbw
130x130 sq 1360710294661 110885rachelmikejbm
130x130 sq 1360710296413 12729jbmweddingsmackenzieaaronbw
130x130 sq 1360710299700 15879jbmweddingsmackenzieaaronbw
130x130 sq 1360710300843 16884jbmweddingsmackenzieaaronbw
130x130 sq 1360710306884 21jbm1766
130x130 sq 1360710309686 23jbm2073
130x130 sq 1360710311155 24jbm2138
130x130 sq 1360710318729 300740juliebethwillbw
130x130 sq 1360710320366 310869juliebethwillbw
130x130 sq 1360710322242 320881juliebethwillbw
130x130 sq 1360710324252 330896juliebethwill
130x130 sq 1360710328428 350963juliebethwillbw
130x130 sq 1360710329761 36anikagina2045jbm0022
130x130 sq 1360710332409 38anikagina2133jbm0110bw
130x130 sq 1360710333780 39anikagina2519jbm0496bw
130x130 sq 1360710335515 40anikagina3147jbm1124
130x130 sq 1360710338337 42jbm543675
130x130 sq 1360710341564 44jbm5562bw
130x130 sq 1360710344137 46katetylerjbm1256
130x130 sq 1360710345174 47katetylerjbm1605bw
130x130 sq 1360710346085 48katetylerjbm1880bw
130x130 sq 1360710348617 49katetylerjbm2404bw
130x130 sq 1360710359692 58jbm5825
130x130 sq 1360710360983 59jbm5883
130x130 sq 1360710362308 60jbm7041
130x130 sq 1360710363651 61jbm1281
130x130 sq 1360710366328 63jbm1428bw
130x130 sq 1360710367766 64jbm1481bw
130x130 sq 1360710457772 22anikagina0144jbm6501
130x130 sq 1360710461241 24anikagina0190jbm6547bw
130x130 sq 1360710455393 20anikagina0124jbm6481
130x130 sq 1360710456326 21anikagina0131jbm6488bw
130x130 sq 1360710462567 25anikagina0250jbm6608
130x130 sq 1360710465498 27anikagina0480jbm6950
130x130 sq 1360710467162 28anikagina2062jbm0039
130x130 sq 1360710468199 29anikagina3859jbm1836bw
130x130 sq 1360710430036 01001jm24032
130x130 sq 1360710432947 03004jbm6559
130x130 sq 1360710434251 04007jm24063
130x130 sq 1360710437529 070132rachelmikejbm
130x130 sq 1360710441720 110295juliebethwill
130x130 sq 1360710443381 120339juliebethwill
130x130 sq 1360710447626 140570juliebethwill
130x130 sq 1360710448945 150719juliebethwillbw
130x130 sq 1360710450613 16134jbm7052
130x130 sq 1360710451728 17168jm24936
130x130 sq 1360710452935 18626jbmweddingsmackenzieaaron
130x130 sq 1360710453845 19688jbmweddingsmackenzieaaron
130x130 sq 1360710469600 30dsc0073
130x130 sq 1360710489174 42jbm0704
130x130 sq 1360710479993 36dsc0953
130x130 sq 1360710496483 47jbm2154
130x130 sq 1360710483205 38jbm0567
130x130 sq 1360710501234 50jbm428732
130x130 sq 1360710502544 51jbm436537
130x130 sq 1360710498062 48jbm25475
130x130 sq 1360710510386 55jbm5337
130x130 sq 1360710511568 56jbm5625bw
130x130 sq 1360710513515 57jbm5723
130x130 sq 1360710517413 59jbm5800
130x130 sq 1360710520743 61jbm6453
130x130 sq 1360710524261 63katedavejbm0073
130x130 sq 1360710525451 64katedavejbm0089
130x130 sq 1360710528145 65katedavejbm0101
130x130 sq 1360710532262 66katedavejbm2130
130x130 sq 1360710543247 69katetylerjbm1077
130x130 sq 1360710564846 75ryderteslik2010.07.310073
130x130 sq 1360710556631 73ryderteslik2010.07.301382
130x130 sq 1360710560860 74ryderteslik2010.07.310022
130x130 sq 1360621188811 screenshot20130211at5.15.49pm
130x130 sq 1360621153553 screenshot20130211at5.14.30pm
130x130 sq 1360621155655 screenshot20130211at5.14.55pm
130x130 sq 1360621157739 screenshot20130211at5.15.03pm
130x130 sq 1360621161976 screenshot20130211at5.15.13pm
130x130 sq 1360621167170 screenshot20130211at5.15.21pm
130x130 sq 1360621180191 screenshot20130211at5.15.35pm
130x130 sq 1360621194334 screenshot20130211at5.15.58pm
130x130 sq 1360621196316 screenshot20130211at5.16.13pm
130x130 sq 1360621198238 screenshot20130211at5.16.30pm
130x130 sq 1360621203995 screenshot20130211at5.16.38pm
130x130 sq 1360621210100 screenshot20130211at5.16.51pm
130x130 sq 1360621216546 screenshot20130211at5.17.03pm
130x130 sq 1362701785986 20130306jbmweddingsfilm00012
130x130 sq 1362701788776 20130306jbmweddingsfilm0001
130x130 sq 1362701794759 20130306jbmweddingsfilm0002
130x130 sq 1362701797502 20130306jbmweddingsfilm00032
130x130 sq 1362701800481 20130306jbmweddingsfilm0003
130x130 sq 1362701803704 20130306jbmweddingsfilm00042
130x130 sq 1362701821318 20130306jbmweddingsfilm0005

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes. I adjust and tweak every image.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes. I love looking for the perfect light. I also enjoy experimenting with my flash!
Is your media preference film or digital?
I shot film for years when I first started shooting, but digital photography is so much fun!
How many photographers do you work with?
I'm pretty low-profile but for larger weddings I recommend a second/third shooter.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No. I focus all of my energy on one event per day.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Nikon professional.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, with print ordering capabilities.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Leather, foil stamped, full-bleed, heirloom quality albums.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Oscar and I wanted to take a moment to express how pleased we were with our experience yesterday with John!

First, we met John at 9am but were very impressed to hear that he arrived at The Ravine a lot earlier, checked out the space, and planned out a route for us to go. This was particularly appreciated since we had never been there before. (What a beautiful space! I think one of the hidden gems of NYC.) This also meant that, of course, John was on time and called us about 5 minutes prior to 9am to confirm our meeting spot.

It's also worth mentioning that John actually offered to meet us earlier (8:30am) so that we could make sure we'd have great lighting. While we weren't able to meet at that time, John's efforts demonstrated his work ethic and that he was willing to go the extra mile.

We didn't expect anything less but to reiterate, John was very professional, and aside from us feeling a bit awkward in front of the camera every now and then (ha -that's something on us, not you guys), he made both Oscar and I feel very comfortable. It was also great to see how excited or enthusiastic he got about taking pictures in certain areas due to the lighting or overall aesthetics.

We were excited about using JBM photography before but our photoshoot yesterday made us feel even more so. We feel confident that we will be in excellent hands on our wedding day.
Oscar and I wanted to take a moment to express how pleased we were with our experience yesterday with John!

Read more...
Oscar and I wanted to take a moment to express how pleased we were with our experience yesterday with John!

First, we met John at 9am but were very impressed to hear that he arrived at The Ravine a lot earlier, checked out the space, and planned out a route for us to go. This was particularly appreciated since we had never been there before. (What a beautiful space! I think one of the hidden gems of NYC.) This also meant that, of course, John was on time and called us about 5 minutes prior to 9am to confirm our meeting spot.

It's also worth mentioning that John actually offered to meet us earlier (8:30am) so that we could make sure we'd have great lighting. While we weren't able to meet at that time, John's efforts demonstrated his work ethic and that he was willing to go the extra mile.

We didn't expect anything less but to reiterate, John was very professional, and aside from us feeling a bit awkward in front of the camera every now and then (ha -that's something on us, not you guys), he made both Oscar and I feel very comfortable. It was also great to see how excited or enthusiastic he got about taking pictures in certain areas due to the lighting or overall aesthetics.

We were excited about using JBM photography before but our photoshoot yesterday made us feel even more so. We feel confident that we will be in excellent hands on our wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kathy and Dan
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
JBM was fantastic to work with and the pictures were gorgeous. Jake was very organized and responsive, and really seems to love his job. I received quotes from about 4-5 photographers and JBM was definitely the very reasonable. Erin Prado was the shooter for the wedding day, we emphasized that we really love candids and didn't want to spend too much time on posed group photos. She has a great eye for framing and perspective in the photographs. During the reception she was very unobtrusive and was able to capture a lot of intimate moments. The wedding itself was bright and sunny, and the reception lounge had weird blue lights -- they were able to get great pictures that weren't harsh or bleached from the sun, and the reception photos were warm and didn't look like a european dance club. Jake did all of the photo processing and the website and downloads -- really seamless process from beginning to end.
JBM was fantastic to work with and the pictures were gorgeous. Jake was very organized and responsive, and really seems to Read more...
JBM was fantastic to work with and the pictures were gorgeous. Jake was very organized and responsive, and really seems to love his job. I received quotes from about 4-5 photographers and JBM was definitely the very reasonable. Erin Prado was the shooter for the wedding day, we emphasized that we really love candids and didn't want to spend too much time on posed group photos. She has a great eye for framing and perspective in the photographs. During the reception she was very unobtrusive and was able to capture a lot of intimate moments. The wedding itself was bright and sunny, and the reception lounge had weird blue lights -- they were able to get great pictures that weren't harsh or bleached from the sun, and the reception photos were warm and didn't look like a european dance club. Jake did all of the photo processing and the website and downloads -- really seamless process from beginning to end. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Wedding photos can truly make or break the recollection of your wedding day. (Just ask my best friend who hated her wedding photos and you will understand.) You DO NOT want to get this aspect wrong. You will spend a lot of time and money on your wedding, and photography should not be overlooked as one of the most important elements of the planning process. Hiring Jake is really the smartest thing you can do for yourself. You and your beloved, deserve gorgeous photos of your wedding day, and you can leave that up to JBM to get it done right. It takes a special skill to have the instinct, the timing, and the emotional awareness to know when to take a beautiful picture. In Jake, I and my fiancée could tell he had all these talents, which were clearly laid bare in his work. I absorbed his portfolio, taking in one gorgeous image after another, and feeling as if these strangers’ faces of love and expression, were somehow meaningful to me on a deeper level. There were so many intimate moments captured... a loving gaze here, a sweet embrace there, and it made me emotional. Every image I saw, worked in harmony to stitch together the wedding and the couple’s love story, and there was not one unflattering photo in the entire lot! This made my head and my heart reel. It also made it an easy decision for us to reach out to him and ask him to be at our wedding! Not only is Jake professional, but he’s friendly, and has a great sense of humor. We recently got our engagement photos taken with him in Brooklyn, and it was a wonderful experience. Jake was really supportive and drew out the best in us. You could see how quickly he thinks on his feet and is able to compose a shot in his head and carry it out with clarity and ease. We also love how diverse his clients are, and you can tell how warm of a person he is knowing he is genuinely happy for couples of all kinds who are simply in love. Who wouldn't want a photographer like that on a day where you are celebrating your love, right?
Wedding photos can truly make or break the recollection of your wedding day. (Just ask my best friend who hated her Read more...
Wedding photos can truly make or break the recollection of your wedding day. (Just ask my best friend who hated her wedding photos and you will understand.) You DO NOT want to get this aspect wrong. You will spend a lot of time and money on your wedding, and photography should not be overlooked as one of the most important elements of the planning process. Hiring Jake is really the smartest thing you can do for yourself. You and your beloved, deserve gorgeous photos of your wedding day, and you can leave that up to JBM to get it done right. It takes a special skill to have the instinct, the timing, and the emotional awareness to know when to take a beautiful picture. In Jake, I and my fiancée could tell he had all these talents, which were clearly laid bare in his work. I absorbed his portfolio, taking in one gorgeous image after another, and feeling as if these strangers’ faces of love and expression, were somehow meaningful to me on a deeper level. There were so many intimate moments captured... a loving gaze here, a sweet embrace there, and it made me emotional. Every image I saw, worked in harmony to stitch together the wedding and the couple’s love story, and there was not one unflattering photo in the entire lot! This made my head and my heart reel. It also made it an easy decision for us to reach out to him and ask him to be at our wedding! Not only is Jake professional, but he’s friendly, and has a great sense of humor. We recently got our engagement photos taken with him in Brooklyn, and it was a wonderful experience. Jake was really supportive and drew out the best in us. You could see how quickly he thinks on his feet and is able to compose a shot in his head and carry it out with clarity and ease. We also love how diverse his clients are, and you can tell how warm of a person he is knowing he is genuinely happy for couples of all kinds who are simply in love. Who wouldn't want a photographer like that on a day where you are celebrating your love, right? Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
AmyLee
Wedding:
9/19/2014
5.0/5.0
The first decision after Joy and I got engaged was mutual, we wanted Jake to be our wedding photographer. We visited the JBM website, and watched the video that he and his wife, Ash had made about their business (If you haven't watched it you need to- they are adorable). Joy and I were sold.

First off- Ash made everyone in my bridal party feel comfortable, and beautiful. She made us all look so amazing, and in a very short amount of time. Nothing felt rushed at any point, and she gave me some great advice for how to enjoy my big day!

Working with Jake was amazing. Our photos are incredible and we can not stop staring at them. At no time did it ever feel like Jake was being intrusive, nor was he ever in the way. He came up with ideas that we never would have, and listened to our suggestions as well. He really listened to what we wanted and understood that we did not want your run of the mill posed wedding photos. Jake captured moments that were so small but that held such great meaning. I would recomend Jake and his wife, and their team to anyone a million times over.
The first decision after Joy and I got engaged was mutual, we wanted Jake to be our wedding photographer. We visited the Read more...
The first decision after Joy and I got engaged was mutual, we wanted Jake to be our wedding photographer. We visited the JBM website, and watched the video that he and his wife, Ash had made about their business (If you haven't watched it you need to- they are adorable). Joy and I were sold.

First off- Ash made everyone in my bridal party feel comfortable, and beautiful. She made us all look so amazing, and in a very short amount of time. Nothing felt rushed at any point, and she gave me some great advice for how to enjoy my big day!

Working with Jake was amazing. Our photos are incredible and we can not stop staring at them. At no time did it ever feel like Jake was being intrusive, nor was he ever in the way. He came up with ideas that we never would have, and listened to our suggestions as well. He really listened to what we wanted and understood that we did not want your run of the mill posed wedding photos. Jake captured moments that were so small but that held such great meaning. I would recomend Jake and his wife, and their team to anyone a million times over. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Dear Jake (and Ash!),

How can we put "you're awesome" in refined terms. From day 1, they were both there for us through the MANY emails that we sent back and forth. And seeing as we contacted Jake and Ash two years before our wedding date, there were quite a few emails. People asked how long we've known Jake and Ash because they are just that welcoming.

Ash was my hairstylist and I have only good things to say. She was so easy to work with and so relaxed that it made everyone in the room relaxed as well. Ash had so many wonderful ideas and even helped me choose the flowers that I would put in my hair because I had no idea what would look nice. She did all of my bridesmaids hair as well and everything came out beautiful! Ash was a dream to work with and I couldn't imagine having chosen anyone else.

Jake was our photographer and he was amazing. First off, he showed up earlier and was around taking pictures of the grounds and setting up his equipment so there was no fear that our photographer would (gasp) be late! It was comforting to know he was around. And when I say around I mean he was everywhere and anywhere we needed him to be. Our schedule had been mapped out a few days before the wedding so everyone in the party knew where to be and where to go. There was no confusion and everything flowed perfectly. (despite the disastrous rain that turned out perfect with our umbrella prop)!

Our photos came out perfect. And I know everyone says that about their wedding day photos, but really these are amazing. They just are absolutely stunning. There was also a great mix of detail shots, posed portraits and candids. This is what we were most worried about when finding a photographer. We didn't want a bunch of posed pictures where everyone looked stiff. We really wanted it to look natural and organic. Even our posed photos look and feel right! I loved seeing photos that popped up and I didn't even remember Jake being there to snap the shot. He was just amazing!
Dear Jake (and Ash!),

How can we put "you're awesome" in refined terms. From day 1, they were both there for us Read more...
Dear Jake (and Ash!),

How can we put "you're awesome" in refined terms. From day 1, they were both there for us through the MANY emails that we sent back and forth. And seeing as we contacted Jake and Ash two years before our wedding date, there were quite a few emails. People asked how long we've known Jake and Ash because they are just that welcoming.

Ash was my hairstylist and I have only good things to say. She was so easy to work with and so relaxed that it made everyone in the room relaxed as well. Ash had so many wonderful ideas and even helped me choose the flowers that I would put in my hair because I had no idea what would look nice. She did all of my bridesmaids hair as well and everything came out beautiful! Ash was a dream to work with and I couldn't imagine having chosen anyone else.

Jake was our photographer and he was amazing. First off, he showed up earlier and was around taking pictures of the grounds and setting up his equipment so there was no fear that our photographer would (gasp) be late! It was comforting to know he was around. And when I say around I mean he was everywhere and anywhere we needed him to be. Our schedule had been mapped out a few days before the wedding so everyone in the party knew where to be and where to go. There was no confusion and everything flowed perfectly. (despite the disastrous rain that turned out perfect with our umbrella prop)!

Our photos came out perfect. And I know everyone says that about their wedding day photos, but really these are amazing. They just are absolutely stunning. There was also a great mix of detail shots, posed portraits and candids. This is what we were most worried about when finding a photographer. We didn't want a bunch of posed pictures where everyone looked stiff. We really wanted it to look natural and organic. Even our posed photos look and feel right! I loved seeing photos that popped up and I didn't even remember Jake being there to snap the shot. He was just amazing! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
I spoke to several photographers before finding JBM Weddings and I knew the second I spoke to Jake that JBM was “the one." Jake is flexible, creative and super talented. I expressed some of the fun (unique) ideas I had months in advance of our wedding and Jake made it a point to make it all happen! His energy is awesome and he is the exact person you want to be there with you on your wedding day.

Jake KILLED IT!! His work is amazing and beyond anything I could have expected. JBM weddings really redefines wedding photography and doesn't just capture a wedding but captures an entire story and the feelings felt by everyone that day. Jake captured so much emotion on everyone and everything; I laughed and cried just looking at the photos.

We feel very lucky to have not only beautiful, artistic photos but also an awesome story of our whole weekend. We used Jake for both our rehearsal dinner and wedding day and love the continuity between the days work while still providing a unique feel for each event. JBM's work is unique yet classic; I know that in 50 years I'll look back and still love everything. I can't wait to print and frame and share and post and send to all of our friends and family.

Jake had some massive fans at our wedding. All of our guests loved him! He was never intrusive and was so incredibly friendly and warm to everyone. He also guided me through the entire day, and really helped the day stay on schedule in such a calming way. We are very grateful for that.

Brian and I are both very happy with Jake (and of course Falcon!) and the beautiful work. We couldn't have asked for anything more and we know the day wouldn’t have been the same without Jake there! We are so happy and feel overwhelming gratitude to Jake & his team.
I spoke to several photographers before finding JBM Weddings and I knew the second I spoke to Jake that JBM was “the one." Read more...
I spoke to several photographers before finding JBM Weddings and I knew the second I spoke to Jake that JBM was “the one." Jake is flexible, creative and super talented. I expressed some of the fun (unique) ideas I had months in advance of our wedding and Jake made it a point to make it all happen! His energy is awesome and he is the exact person you want to be there with you on your wedding day.

Jake KILLED IT!! His work is amazing and beyond anything I could have expected. JBM weddings really redefines wedding photography and doesn't just capture a wedding but captures an entire story and the feelings felt by everyone that day. Jake captured so much emotion on everyone and everything; I laughed and cried just looking at the photos.

We feel very lucky to have not only beautiful, artistic photos but also an awesome story of our whole weekend. We used Jake for both our rehearsal dinner and wedding day and love the continuity between the days work while still providing a unique feel for each event. JBM's work is unique yet classic; I know that in 50 years I'll look back and still love everything. I can't wait to print and frame and share and post and send to all of our friends and family.

Jake had some massive fans at our wedding. All of our guests loved him! He was never intrusive and was so incredibly friendly and warm to everyone. He also guided me through the entire day, and really helped the day stay on schedule in such a calming way. We are very grateful for that.

Brian and I are both very happy with Jake (and of course Falcon!) and the beautiful work. We couldn't have asked for anything more and we know the day wouldn’t have been the same without Jake there! We are so happy and feel overwhelming gratitude to Jake & his team. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I recently hired JBM Weddings to shoot engagement photos for us, and I cannot say enough good things about them! We were originally going to forego engagement photos altogether because we feel they often come out contrived, but when I saw JBM Weddings' booth at an SF wedding fair we changed our minds. Their work had exactly the feeling we were looking for. We worked with one of their west coast photographers, Erin Prado, who did an AMAZING job and made us feel super comfortable. I sent Erin some examples of photos I liked before our shoot, and she was really thoughtful about giving our shots a similar look. We hired our wedding photographer months ago, but if I had met Erin before that we would totally hire her. Thank you Jake and Erin for a great experience! We will definitely be calling you again.
My fiance and I recently hired JBM Weddings to shoot engagement photos for us, and I cannot say enough good things about Read more...
My fiance and I recently hired JBM Weddings to shoot engagement photos for us, and I cannot say enough good things about them! We were originally going to forego engagement photos altogether because we feel they often come out contrived, but when I saw JBM Weddings' booth at an SF wedding fair we changed our minds. Their work had exactly the feeling we were looking for. We worked with one of their west coast photographers, Erin Prado, who did an AMAZING job and made us feel super comfortable. I sent Erin some examples of photos I liked before our shoot, and she was really thoughtful about giving our shots a similar look. We hired our wedding photographer months ago, but if I had met Erin before that we would totally hire her. Thank you Jake and Erin for a great experience! We will definitely be calling you again. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Annie
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough wonderful words about JBM wedding services! Jake and Ash were sincere, easy to correspond with and grasped our vibe immediately. Jake photographed and Ash did hair and make-up for our wedding in Davis Park, Fire Island. They were both a pleasure to work with. Jake was energetic (he seriously worked tirelessly), bouncing from place to place to capture me and my husband, our family and the surrounding environment. For us, being the center of attention was a bit stressful and unnatural, but Jake continuously put us at ease. It was obvious through his passionate demeanor and the photos themselves that Jake really cared about our special location and us. He went above and beyond; patiently assembling our large family (including my 92 year old grandma and lots of youngsters), jumping into the brush to snap a great shot, even making sure the not-supposed-to-be-plain cake was decorated with flowers and holding onto our sunglasses when we had no place to put them. On such an adrenaline-filled, momentous day, these acts were invaluable. Ash enhanced the ladies’ looks without overdoing it – we felt like more beautiful versions of ourselves, which was exactly what we had hoped for. Jake took photos that truly highlighted our love of Fire Island; the rustic town, shabby-chic cottages, far-reaching boardwalk and shoreline, and the breathtaking views. They also connected us with an awesome DJ last minute when we were in a panic! But what we are most grateful for is the fact that the team helped us feel very relaxed and happy on our wedding day - and it is without a doubt visible in the photos. We have amazing memories and now we have fantastic pictures that will be cherished forever. We highly recommend JBM wedding services. Jake and Ash are fabulous!
We cannot say enough wonderful words about JBM wedding services! Jake and Ash were sincere, easy to correspond with and Read more...
We cannot say enough wonderful words about JBM wedding services! Jake and Ash were sincere, easy to correspond with and grasped our vibe immediately. Jake photographed and Ash did hair and make-up for our wedding in Davis Park, Fire Island. They were both a pleasure to work with. Jake was energetic (he seriously worked tirelessly), bouncing from place to place to capture me and my husband, our family and the surrounding environment. For us, being the center of attention was a bit stressful and unnatural, but Jake continuously put us at ease. It was obvious through his passionate demeanor and the photos themselves that Jake really cared about our special location and us. He went above and beyond; patiently assembling our large family (including my 92 year old grandma and lots of youngsters), jumping into the brush to snap a great shot, even making sure the not-supposed-to-be-plain cake was decorated with flowers and holding onto our sunglasses when we had no place to put them. On such an adrenaline-filled, momentous day, these acts were invaluable. Ash enhanced the ladies’ looks without overdoing it – we felt like more beautiful versions of ourselves, which was exactly what we had hoped for. Jake took photos that truly highlighted our love of Fire Island; the rustic town, shabby-chic cottages, far-reaching boardwalk and shoreline, and the breathtaking views. They also connected us with an awesome DJ last minute when we were in a panic! But what we are most grateful for is the fact that the team helped us feel very relaxed and happy on our wedding day - and it is without a doubt visible in the photos. We have amazing memories and now we have fantastic pictures that will be cherished forever. We highly recommend JBM wedding services. Jake and Ash are fabulous! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1405517955409 profile cover
Christina
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved Jake's work and knew he was the one for us as soon as we saw his photos on the website. His journalistic background really comes through in the way his photos tell a story. We looked at a lot of different photographers in the NYC area and not everyone can do that. It really is a unique and special gift that Jake has. We absolutely love our photos (engagement and wedding). They really captured who we are as a couple and the essence of the night. Not only is his work amazing but Jake himself is an amazing guy. He was a pleasure to work with - very professional, down to earth, relaxed (which is important on such a stressful day), great listener, and fun to work with. Book him fast because you won't want to miss out on such a great photographer.
We loved Jake's work and knew he was the one for us as soon as we saw his photos on the website. His journalistic Read more...
We loved Jake's work and knew he was the one for us as soon as we saw his photos on the website. His journalistic background really comes through in the way his photos tell a story. We looked at a lot of different photographers in the NYC area and not everyone can do that. It really is a unique and special gift that Jake has. We absolutely love our photos (engagement and wedding). They really captured who we are as a couple and the essence of the night. Not only is his work amazing but Jake himself is an amazing guy. He was a pleasure to work with - very professional, down to earth, relaxed (which is important on such a stressful day), great listener, and fun to work with. Book him fast because you won't want to miss out on such a great photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlyn
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Jake from JBM Weddings is an absolute pleasure and my husband and I cannot stop talking about how amazing he is. Our wedding guests also continue to gush about our stellar photographer.

Jake is the kindest, most easy-going and incredibly genuine individual.

In addition to being an all-around awesome guy he’s also one of the most talented photographers I have ever met. He takes the most gorgeous in the moment photographs that aren’t posed or staged, all the while making you feel comfortable in front of the lens so that the true beauty and emotion of the day shines through.

Jake was able to capture the natural joy, love and excitement of our day in every image. Each time we look back at the photos we are instantly transported back to one of the happiest days of our lives.

We honestly cannot thank Jake enough from the priceless images he has given us.
Jake from JBM Weddings is an absolute pleasure and my husband and I cannot stop talking about how amazing he is. Our Read more...
Jake from JBM Weddings is an absolute pleasure and my husband and I cannot stop talking about how amazing he is. Our wedding guests also continue to gush about our stellar photographer.

Jake is the kindest, most easy-going and incredibly genuine individual.

In addition to being an all-around awesome guy he’s also one of the most talented photographers I have ever met. He takes the most gorgeous in the moment photographs that aren’t posed or staged, all the while making you feel comfortable in front of the lens so that the true beauty and emotion of the day shines through.

Jake was able to capture the natural joy, love and excitement of our day in every image. Each time we look back at the photos we are instantly transported back to one of the happiest days of our lives.

We honestly cannot thank Jake enough from the priceless images he has given us. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1875 2nd St #A, San Rafael, CA, CA 94901 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for JBM Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1391637872252 0023untitle