130x130 sq 1432053151234 paige  chris 259

JD Entertainment

Clinton Township , MI

LOCATION

38763 Byriver Street
Clinton Township, MI 48036 US (map)

PHONE

586-468-9560

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

What makes JD Entertainment different?

We work to exceed your expectations in every way! Your dreams are important to us!! We are here to expand on your ideas and help guide... Read more
What makes JD Entertainment different?

We work to exceed your expectations in every way! Your dreams are important to us!! We are here to expand on your ideas and help guide you through the process of planning your unforgettable event!

Our Staff has been performing at weddings in Michigan for over 20 years.

JD Entertainment is not just a great Michigan DJ company. We also have an experienced staff of professionals that provide Wedding Photography and Wedding Videography. JD Entertainment also provides Photo Booth & Accent lighting services, as well!

We are able to assist you in packaging these great services so you can save money!

If you are planning a Wedding in Michigan and looking for a great Michigan Disc Jockey - Photography in Michigan - Photo Booth and/or quality Wedding Video then please ...




Breathe easy, relax, and give us a call.

800-223-2401 * Local (586-468-9560) Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1431634524492 brittany  ryan  510
130x130 sq 1397075436033 bride and groom photography
130x130 sq 1372644060271 o bridegroom wedding image2013
130x130 sq 1372644074758 o bridegroom wedding image2022
130x130 sq 1372643860386 lindsikeith 220
130x130 sq 1397075431273 bride and groom photography
130x130 sq 1372644050789 o bridegroom wedding image207
130x130 sq 1397075438841 bride and groom photography 1
130x130 sq 1372644047918 melissa nikes
130x130 sq 1372644062602 o bridegroom wedding image2014
130x130 sq 1372643913038 lindsikeith 359
130x130 sq 1372644077004 o bridegroom wedding image2024
130x130 sq 1372644052064 o bridegroom wedding image208
130x130 sq 1372643655924 ashlye  joe 577  pic for click on detroit watermarked
130x130 sq 1372644064562 o bridegroom wedding image2015
130x130 sq 1372644067144 o bridegroom wedding image2017
130x130 sq 1372644068837 o bridegroom wedding image2019
130x130 sq 1372644070130 o bridegroom wedding image2020
130x130 sq 1372644078650 o bridegroom wedding image
130x130 sq 1379897797455 038logo
130x130 sq 1379897829695 698logo
130x130 sq 1397074140816 bride and groom photography
130x130 sq 1397075427384 bride and groom photography
130x130 sq 1397075442289 bride and groom photography 2
130x130 sq 1434639226914 becky  matt wedding 58
130x130 sq 1434639267848 becky  matt wedding 7
130x130 sq 1434639301153 becky  matt wedding 32
130x130 sq 1434639322993 becky  matt wedding 40
130x130 sq 1434639360965 becky  matt wedding 45
130x130 sq 1434639397671 brittany  ryan  185
130x130 sq 1434639432130 brittany  ryan  25
130x130 sq 1434639465088 brittany  ryan  27
130x130 sq 1434639489618 brittany  ryan  59
130x130 sq 1434639623350 jennabrian 190
130x130 sq 1434639675482 jennabrian 58
130x130 sq 1434639715077 jennabrian 169
130x130 sq 1434639752982 jennabrian 175
130x130 sq 1434639790261 jennabrian 184
130x130 sq 1434639878405 julia  derek 321
130x130 sq 1434639918315 kellie  dan  659
130x130 sq 1434639957915 kellie  dan  612
130x130 sq 1434639985461 kellie  dan  648
130x130 sq 1434640013957 kellie  dan  657
130x130 sq 1434645734767 paige  chris 56
130x130 sq 1434645773652 paige  chris 134
130x130 sq 1434645807104 rose  gary  167
130x130 sq 1434646234645 kellie  dan  749
130x130 sq 1434646438979 brittany  ryan  9
130x130 sq 1434645889428 wallis kiehler 07 19 14 0011
130x130 sq 1434646278838 tracy  eric  64
130x130 sq 1434646318837 tracy  eric  71
130x130 sq 1434646346100 tracy  eric  75
130x130 sq 1434569696031 082martzwedding
130x130 sq 1434569798520 778schuylerwedding
130x130 sq 1372643470767 o artistic wedding image208
130x130 sq 1397073981708 wedding flowers collection 1
130x130 sq 1434646660988 kellie  dan  705
130x130 sq 1372643279653 o ceremony wedding image2012
130x130 sq 1397074851605 wedding ceremony collection
130x130 sq 1434646753750 cab0378
130x130 sq 1397074859456 wedding ceremony collection 1
130x130 sq 1372643273664 o ceremony wedding image209
130x130 sq 1372643288155 o ceremony wedding image2017
130x130 sq 1397074857035 wedding ceremony collection 1
130x130 sq 1397074854759 wedding ceremony collection
130x130 sq 1397070035469 wedding ceremony collection 1
130x130 sq 1372643264099 o ceremony wedding image202
130x130 sq 1372643286565 o ceremony wedding image2016
130x130 sq 1372643280971 o ceremony wedding image2013
130x130 sq 1372643271396 o ceremony wedding image207
130x130 sq 1372643267687 o ceremony wedding image205
130x130 sq 1372643270164 o ceremony wedding image206
130x130 sq 1372643282355 o ceremony wedding image2014
130x130 sq 1372643266270 o ceremony wedding image203
130x130 sq 1372643278400 o ceremony wedding image2011
130x130 sq 1372643289899 o ceremony wedding image
130x130 sq 1372643276069 o ceremony wedding image2010
130x130 sq 1397070032986 wedding ceremony collection
130x130 sq 1372643283876 o ceremony wedding image2015
130x130 sq 1397074146704 wedding party collection
130x130 sq 1372643803612 lindsikeith 109
130x130 sq 1372215801224 o bridegroom wedding image2021
130x130 sq 1379897864351 808logo
130x130 sq 1379897896647 1030logo
130x130 sq 1379897925150 1040logo
130x130 sq 1379897956142 1612logo
130x130 sq 1379897981314 1628logo
130x130 sq 1434646925060 jennabrian 256
130x130 sq 1434646968261 ashlye  joe 428
130x130 sq 1434647001008 brittany  ryan  75
130x130 sq 1372643483123 o artistic wedding image2015
130x130 sq 1397073984177 wedding preparation collection
130x130 sq 1397075172967 the ring photography
130x130 sq 1372643469029 o artistic wedding image207
130x130 sq 1372643463160 o artistic wedding image202
130x130 sq 1372643487133 o artistic wedding image2018
130x130 sq 1397073986668 wedding preparation collection 1
130x130 sq 1397075175292 the ring photography
130x130 sq 1372643479090 o artistic wedding image2013
130x130 sq 1372643467822 o artistic wedding image205
130x130 sq 1372643474782 o artistic wedding image209
130x130 sq 1372643465306 o artistic wedding image203
130x130 sq 1372643466720 o artistic wedding image204
130x130 sq 1372643476999 o artistic wedding image2010
130x130 sq 1372643481033 o artistic wedding image2014
130x130 sq 1372215996048 o artistic wedding image2016
130x130 sq 1397075178555 the ring photography 1
130x130 sq 1372643708159 henna
130x130 sq 1397075200864 wedding party collection 1
130x130 sq 1431634771757 brittany  ryan  583
130x130 sq 1397074391343 wedding reception collection
130x130 sq 1372215713985 o artistic wedding image2010
130x130 sq 1397074394631 wedding reception collection
130x130 sq 1431633926998 brittany  ryan  593
130x130 sq 1397074405168 wedding reception collection 1
130x130 sq 1397074396744 wedding reception collection
130x130 sq 1372215175942 matallic cake
130x130 sq 1397074402518 wedding reception collection 1
130x130 sq 1397074399750 wedding reception collection
130x130 sq 1372215074960 picture567
130x130 sq 1379897596810 reception6
130x130 sq 1397074408542 wedding reception collection 1
130x130 sq 1372215941762 o reception wedding image2014
130x130 sq 1372215746413 o reception wedding image208
130x130 sq 1372215003238 lindsikeith 538
130x130 sq 1379897590751 reception2
130x130 sq 1379897593551 reception3
130x130 sq 1379897595251 reception4
130x130 sq 1379897598243 reception7
130x130 sq 1372214714053 ashlye  joe 577  pic for click on detroit watermarked
130x130 sq 1379897618158 161logo
130x130 sq 1434639098041 tracy  eric  837
130x130 sq 1434639131645 erin  brandon  756
130x130 sq 1431633004719 jenna brian 119
130x130 sq 1431632962685 jenna brian 113
130x130 sq 1431632890492 jenna brian 57
130x130 sq 1431632938189 jenna brian 65
130x130 sq 1431633064489 kellie dan 84
130x130 sq 1431633031112 kellie dan 19
130x130 sq 1431633117115 kellie dan 111
130x130 sq 1431632800986 sara jason 64
130x130 sq 1431632840317 erin brandon 48
130x130 sq 1306432589308 img5152
130x130 sq 1397069695675 wedding engagement collection
130x130 sq 1306432712058 img6072
130x130 sq 1372216224271 o esession photography204
130x130 sq 1431633536082 melanie colin 71
130x130 sq 1431633480555 lindsay ryan 57
130x130 sq 1372216302094 o esession photography208
130x130 sq 1306432742418 mmr0001
130x130 sq 1306432886645 mmr0059
130x130 sq 1306432485996 ds2160
130x130 sq 1306432515340 ds2268
130x130 sq 1306432791317 mmr0031
130x130 sq 1372216251255 o esession photography206

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
What event items are available?
Lights, Photobooth
What photobooth items are available?
CD/DVD of Images, Enclosed Booth, Flip Book, Prints, Props

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Custom Graphics, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Slideshow/Montage, Toning, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
Which wedding events do you service?
Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What videography services do you offer?
Add'l Hours, Client Revisions, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Liability Insurance, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, Raw Footage, Save The Date, Slideshow/Montage
What final video formats do you offer?
Blu-Ray, DVD, Digital Download, SD Card, USB Flash Drive, USB Hard Drive

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Everything was absolutely wonderful!! The dance floor was packed all night! We have had so many people tell us it was the best time they have ever had at a wedding. Our DJ John was out of this world stupendous. He kept the night moving flawlessly and everyone was always entertained. The photobooth had so many props! All of our pictures and photobooth book came out so nice. Our guests LOVED it. We decided to add on a second photographer last minute and they were able to do that for us without a problem. Our pictures that we were able to see that day were out of this world. They listened to what we wanted shot and also had so many great ideas of their own. Everyone was so professional and we couldn't have asked for anything better! They helped make our wedding the absolute success that it was.
Everything was absolutely wonderful!! The dance floor was packed all night! We have had so many people tell us it was the Read more...
Everything was absolutely wonderful!! The dance floor was packed all night! We have had so many people tell us it was the best time they have ever had at a wedding. Our DJ John was out of this world stupendous. He kept the night moving flawlessly and everyone was always entertained. The photobooth had so many props! All of our pictures and photobooth book came out so nice. Our guests LOVED it. We decided to add on a second photographer last minute and they were able to do that for us without a problem. Our pictures that we were able to see that day were out of this world. They listened to what we wanted shot and also had so many great ideas of their own. Everyone was so professional and we couldn't have asked for anything better! They helped make our wedding the absolute success that it was. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
JD Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Erin!! We are so very happy to hear you were so pleased with your experience working with JD Entertainment. Thanks for trusting in us on your big day - it is our desire that everyone have such a great experience on their wedding day!
Thanks Again & Best Wishes! - JD Entertainment
Default vendor profile pic
Justn
Wedding:
6/26/2015
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about JD Entertainment. The power went out at our venue and our DJs (Kyle and Tony) worked their butts off to make sure everything went smoothly and according to plan. They bought a generator, hooked up extension cords, and went above and beyond to make our wedding everything we wanted. I can't even imagine how stressed they must have felt, but they never let it show and were also constantly in communication with our bridal party so we knew how things were going. Thank you thank you thank you for making our wedding fabulous - without them, we would have had no music and no working microphones for speeches! Book them for your wedding/event - you won't be disappointed.
I cannot say enough good things about JD Entertainment. The power went out at our venue and our DJs (Kyle and Tony) worked Read more...
I cannot say enough good things about JD Entertainment. The power went out at our venue and our DJs (Kyle and Tony) worked their butts off to make sure everything went smoothly and according to plan. They bought a generator, hooked up extension cords, and went above and beyond to make our wedding everything we wanted. I can't even imagine how stressed they must have felt, but they never let it show and were also constantly in communication with our bridal party so we knew how things were going. Thank you thank you thank you for making our wedding fabulous - without them, we would have had no music and no working microphones for speeches! Book them for your wedding/event - you won't be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: DJ
JD Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank You so much Justin! We are always proud of our DJ's for their professionalism, but we are extra proud to hear this! We are so happy to know that what could have been a disastrous night turned out to be a great success for your big day! Thank you for trusting in our staff!
Best Wishes! - JD Entertainment!
Default vendor profile pic
Katey
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
BEYOND pleased with JD Entertainment and Scott for the OUTSTANDING job they/he did!! Exceeded expectations in all areas - I've honestly never seen a dance floor at a wedding that packed.

Scott was more than helpful throughout the process, extremely receptive to our wants/needs, and kept people of all ALL ages moving throughout night of the wedding. He does a fantastic job of mixing old with new and will guarantee MAKE your night music-wise.

I cannot thank Scott and the staff at JD enough for making my wedding as fun as it was. I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone getting married and appreciates good music at a wedding as much as I do!

THANK YOU SCOTT and JD ENTERTAINMENT!!! My husband and I love you guys!!
BEYOND pleased with JD Entertainment and Scott for the OUTSTANDING job they/he did!! Exceeded expectations in all areas - Read more...
BEYOND pleased with JD Entertainment and Scott for the OUTSTANDING job they/he did!! Exceeded expectations in all areas - I've honestly never seen a dance floor at a wedding that packed.

Scott was more than helpful throughout the process, extremely receptive to our wants/needs, and kept people of all ALL ages moving throughout night of the wedding. He does a fantastic job of mixing old with new and will guarantee MAKE your night music-wise.

I cannot thank Scott and the staff at JD enough for making my wedding as fun as it was. I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone getting married and appreciates good music at a wedding as much as I do!

THANK YOU SCOTT and JD ENTERTAINMENT!!! My husband and I love you guys!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
JD Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you Katey! We are so beyond pleased to hear such a great review! We have to agree with you about our own DJ Scott - he does a fantastic job & knows how to keep the dance floor full! Thank you again for choosing JD Entertainment for your big day! Best Wishes! - JD Entertainment
Default vendor profile pic
Chris
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
JD Entertainment/Dj Tony exceeded my djing/lighting expectations; my wife and I could not be happier! I Dj myself and was quite concerned about finding the right fit for my wedding. I had an assortment or unique songs/remixes that I wanted played during our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and for evening dancing. Dj Tony and everyone at JD Entertainment made sure everything was delivered. My now wife and I met with Dj Tony, as well as had multiple phone conversations, to go over every detail. Tony had questions about things I never thought of; I'm glad he was there to bring multiple things to light.

While the bridal party was out taking pictures, Tony send me photos of the lighting for my approval (the lighting is a MUST; made the room look amazing) as well as assuring me that he had everything under control and set for when we arrived for the ceremony. We had a detailed ceremony with multiple songs being used at different parts. Each song was timed to start at a specific point; Tony did not miss a beat! Perfect fades and music drops at the exact points. I encouraged Dj Tony to use whatever type of dinner music he felt was best. Guests positionally commented on the variety of songs, and that they all fit well together for a meal. Tony was always on top of our time frame and helped us keep moving at the correct pace to get everything in. He kept the dance floor moving and made sure all were out having a great time.

I feel guests will remember the food and music at a wedding more than many other things. Your Dj is one of the most important things you can address for a wedding. In all seriousness, not a sales pitch, do yourself a favor and book with JD Entertainment/Dj Tony. There was NOT one hiccup or issue that occurred. You are treated as a real friend by this company; I feel Dj Tony viewed my wedding as it would have been his own, and gave my wife and myself a night to remember!
JD Entertainment/Dj Tony exceeded my djing/lighting expectations; my wife and I could not be happier! I Dj myself and was Read more...
JD Entertainment/Dj Tony exceeded my djing/lighting expectations; my wife and I could not be happier! I Dj myself and was quite concerned about finding the right fit for my wedding. I had an assortment or unique songs/remixes that I wanted played during our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and for evening dancing. Dj Tony and everyone at JD Entertainment made sure everything was delivered. My now wife and I met with Dj Tony, as well as had multiple phone conversations, to go over every detail. Tony had questions about things I never thought of; I'm glad he was there to bring multiple things to light.

While the bridal party was out taking pictures, Tony send me photos of the lighting for my approval (the lighting is a MUST; made the room look amazing) as well as assuring me that he had everything under control and set for when we arrived for the ceremony. We had a detailed ceremony with multiple songs being used at different parts. Each song was timed to start at a specific point; Tony did not miss a beat! Perfect fades and music drops at the exact points. I encouraged Dj Tony to use whatever type of dinner music he felt was best. Guests positionally commented on the variety of songs, and that they all fit well together for a meal. Tony was always on top of our time frame and helped us keep moving at the correct pace to get everything in. He kept the dance floor moving and made sure all were out having a great time.

I feel guests will remember the food and music at a wedding more than many other things. Your Dj is one of the most important things you can address for a wedding. In all seriousness, not a sales pitch, do yourself a favor and book with JD Entertainment/Dj Tony. There was NOT one hiccup or issue that occurred. You are treated as a real friend by this company; I feel Dj Tony viewed my wedding as it would have been his own, and gave my wife and myself a night to remember! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
sarah
Wedding:
6/12/2015
5.0/5.0
I would give JD entertainment 10 stars if I could!!! From the very first meeting till the day after the wedding, they amazed us! We had John for our DJ and he was AMAZING! Very good website to make sure you get every song you want played, timeline planning and everything you possibly need! Anytime I needed to get a hold of John, I would hear back very quickly! My legs are still sore (3 days later) and my guests are still talking about the dance floor being amazing! I would recommend them to anyone (as they came highly recommended to me)
I would give JD entertainment 10 stars if I could!!! From the very first meeting till the day after the wedding, they Read more...
I would give JD entertainment 10 stars if I could!!! From the very first meeting till the day after the wedding, they amazed us! We had John for our DJ and he was AMAZING! Very good website to make sure you get every song you want played, timeline planning and everything you possibly need! Anytime I needed to get a hold of John, I would hear back very quickly! My legs are still sore (3 days later) and my guests are still talking about the dance floor being amazing! I would recommend them to anyone (as they came highly recommended to me) Read less
Services Used: DJ
JD Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Sarah! What great compliments!! We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with DJ John! He's the best! Thanks again for trusting JD Entertainment to keep your guests out on the dance floor all night!
Best Wishes!
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/12/2015
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVED working with JD Entertainment. They were kind, responsive, and extremely professional, yet personable at the same time. They even customized a package for us so that we could get exactly what we wanted. They were always quick with their responses and answered the million questions that I had as an indecisive bride! Their online planner was a great tool and made picking out songs and making requests so easy. Scott, our DJ, was phenomenal. He kept the dance floor full all night and the music was perfect.

Thank you JD Entertainment for sharing in our evening and making this day so special for us. We will definitely be recommending your company and Scott in the future!

Ashley and Jake LeCureaux
We absolutely LOVED working with JD Entertainment. They were kind, responsive, and extremely professional, yet personable Read more...
We absolutely LOVED working with JD Entertainment. They were kind, responsive, and extremely professional, yet personable at the same time. They even customized a package for us so that we could get exactly what we wanted. They were always quick with their responses and answered the million questions that I had as an indecisive bride! Their online planner was a great tool and made picking out songs and making requests so easy. Scott, our DJ, was phenomenal. He kept the dance floor full all night and the music was perfect.

Thank you JD Entertainment for sharing in our evening and making this day so special for us. We will definitely be recommending your company and Scott in the future!

Ashley and Jake LeCureaux Read less
Services Used: DJ
JD Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you Ashley & Jake! We love hearing such wonderful reviews of our staff! We feel honored to have been part of your big day! So happy to hear that DJ Scott kept the dance floor going all night!!
Best Wishes - JD Entertainment
130x130 sq 1399992586861 profile cove
B
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
Tony was our DJ for the night and we had such a great experience! He helped to keep our schedule on track and made sure everyone was having a great time. Our guests had nothing but positive things to say about the music and overall "ambiance" of the night. Favorite moment: When Tony helped to get our Thunderstruck Circle going!
Tony was our DJ for the night and we had such a great experience! He helped to keep our schedule on track and made sure Read more...
Tony was our DJ for the night and we had such a great experience! He helped to keep our schedule on track and made sure everyone was having a great time. Our guests had nothing but positive things to say about the music and overall "ambiance" of the night. Favorite moment: When Tony helped to get our Thunderstruck Circle going! Read less
Services Used: DJ
JD Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are so happy to hear that DJ Tony helped make your wedding such a memorable & fun event!
Thanks again & Best Wishes - JD Entertainment
Default vendor profile pic
Attilio
Wedding:
5/9/2015
5.0/5.0
If i could give Jd Enterainment 6 stars i would! John was are Dj and let me tell you my guest's feet are still sore from all the dancing we did the night of our wedding. John was on point with everything and i mean everything. From are first consultation, to taking the time to help us pick out our music, to our wedding day. We had a wide variety of music that needed to be play on our wedding night. My spouse being of chaldean/italian descent and myself being italian. We wanted to bring our culture into our wedding. John took the time to help us pick our music and worked well with the Zorn and Tubal band that we had at our wedding. Everyone was dancing, i could remember being on the dance floor and looking around and seeing everyone dancing all night long. There wasn't a empty seat in the house. My guests still give me compliments saying that this was the best wedding they have ever been to. Thanks again John for making our night so memorable!
Rita and Attilio
If i could give Jd Enterainment 6 stars i would! John was are Dj and let me tell you my guest's feet are still sore from Read more...
If i could give Jd Enterainment 6 stars i would! John was are Dj and let me tell you my guest's feet are still sore from all the dancing we did the night of our wedding. John was on point with everything and i mean everything. From are first consultation, to taking the time to help us pick out our music, to our wedding day. We had a wide variety of music that needed to be play on our wedding night. My spouse being of chaldean/italian descent and myself being italian. We wanted to bring our culture into our wedding. John took the time to help us pick our music and worked well with the Zorn and Tubal band that we had at our wedding. Everyone was dancing, i could remember being on the dance floor and looking around and seeing everyone dancing all night long. There wasn't a empty seat in the house. My guests still give me compliments saying that this was the best wedding they have ever been to. Thanks again John for making our night so memorable!
Rita and Attilio Read less
Services Used: DJ
JD Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Attilio and Rita for trusting in us for such an important day in your lives. We are so honored that you've taken the time to leave a review. We are also so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your reception. We wish you and your families the best in all you do!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
John was the DJ for our wedding and I cannot say enough good things. After our initial meeting with him, we were so impressed with his professionalism, knowledge, and attentiveness that we immediately chose him over a less expensive DJ from another company. John was worth every extra penny. He spoke with us multiple times on the phone and via email in the days leading up to our wedding to make sure that everything would be exactly how we wanted. My dad and I wanted to do a mashup for our father daughter dance and John had the mix done in less than 24 hours for us to practice with. In addition, my dad's band played a 45 minute set at the reception and John introduced the band, helped with sound checks, and was very flexible in transitioning back and forth from the DJ to the band. He kept our reception on schedule and had people on the dance floor until the last song of the night. John was by far one of our most reliable vendors. We never had a problem communicating with him during the planning process, and we always knew he was going to follow through with whatever we had discussed. I would highly recommend JD Entertainment to any couple planning a wedding.
John was the DJ for our wedding and I cannot say enough good things. After our initial meeting with him, we were so Read more...
John was the DJ for our wedding and I cannot say enough good things. After our initial meeting with him, we were so impressed with his professionalism, knowledge, and attentiveness that we immediately chose him over a less expensive DJ from another company. John was worth every extra penny. He spoke with us multiple times on the phone and via email in the days leading up to our wedding to make sure that everything would be exactly how we wanted. My dad and I wanted to do a mashup for our father daughter dance and John had the mix done in less than 24 hours for us to practice with. In addition, my dad's band played a 45 minute set at the reception and John introduced the band, helped with sound checks, and was very flexible in transitioning back and forth from the DJ to the band. He kept our reception on schedule and had people on the dance floor until the last song of the night. John was by far one of our most reliable vendors. We never had a problem communicating with him during the planning process, and we always knew he was going to follow through with whatever we had discussed. I would highly recommend JD Entertainment to any couple planning a wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ
JD Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for your great feedback! we are a little biased here but we think DJ John is the best! We are so glad to hear you were so happy with him & that he helped make your day fun & stress-free! Best Wishes!
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/1/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired John for our wedding and we were very pleased with our services. We hired John to DJ, in addition to uplighting and Photo booth services. John was extremely professional and attentive to details. He had amazing communication before, during, and after the wedding which made my husband and I feel completely at ease. He was flexible and definitely made sure everyone was having a great time - young and old! In addition to the excellent dj service, the uplighting looked great and everyone said the photobooth was amazing (tons of different props and the woman running it was super sweet!). I would highly recommend JD Entertainment to any couple planning a wedding.
My husband and I hired John for our wedding and we were very pleased with our services. We hired John to DJ, in addition Read more...
My husband and I hired John for our wedding and we were very pleased with our services. We hired John to DJ, in addition to uplighting and Photo booth services. John was extremely professional and attentive to details. He had amazing communication before, during, and after the wedding which made my husband and I feel completely at ease. He was flexible and definitely made sure everyone was having a great time - young and old! In addition to the excellent dj service, the uplighting looked great and everyone said the photobooth was amazing (tons of different props and the woman running it was super sweet!). I would highly recommend JD Entertainment to any couple planning a wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ
JD Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Kelly! We love hearing positive feedback about our staff! We were happy to play a part in making your big day special! Thanks again & best wishes!

DEALS

FREE ENGAGEMENT PHOTO SESSION
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $550 Value
Limited Time Offer: Book a DJ, Photography & Video Package with JD Entertainment and receive a FREE Engagement Photo Session! *All 3 services must be booked with JD Entertainment to receive the free photo session*
Deal #WW2ef40e316b6baa1a
220x220 1432053151234 paige  chris 259
Special Introductory Photo Booth Package
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $795 Value
Limited Time Offer $645.00 Includes: *Four Hours (with early set-up)*Personal Host*Unlimited Photos and Online Viewing*DVD & Memory Book * Prop Chest For Fun Photos
Deal #WWdbe6353caf9ab915
220x220 1397076648138 10004
$100 off services just for mentioning Wedding Wire!
Get Deal
Promo Code: WEDDINGWIRE   $100 Value
Mention our profile on Wedding Wire and receive $100 off your purchase of our services!!
Deal #WW68e755835830c59b
220x220 1374289236790 1374289230883 ashlye  joe 577  pic for click on detroit watermarked

MAP

 
38763 Byriver Street, Clinton Township, MI 48036 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for JD Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1432053151234 paige  chris 259