130x130_sq_1233332568812-wedding_dress_alterations

Jean Showalter Bridal Couture

Carlsbad , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Carlsbad, CA US 92009 (map)

PHONE

760-809-5282

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

For over 30 years, Jean has fulfilled the dreams of Brides from across the country.

Specializing in exquisite, one-of-a-kind, coutour designs, she has handcrafted unique... Read more
For over 30 years, Jean has fulfilled the dreams of Brides from across the country.

Specializing in exquisite, one-of-a-kind, coutour designs, she has handcrafted unique wedding gowns for over a thousand brides of all ages, sizes, and tastes.

Alterations for a special wedding gown can create the perfect gown for your wedding day. If a gown you purchased is too big, too long, or needs to be redesigned to make it exactly what you want, Jean can consult with you about your wishes, make the adjustments according to your figure type and design of the gown, then take care of the alterations in time for your "big day". Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1233350559421-100_0027
130x130_sq_1233350591546-100_0030
130x130_sq_1233350611156-dc-260-80f31e554
130x130_sq_1233350625093-dc-260-80f31e611
130x130_sq_1233350644437-dc-260-80f31e613
130x130_sq_1233350677140-dc-260-80f31e637
130x130_sq_1233350709984-dc-260-80f31e650
130x130_sq_1233350741062-dc-260-80f31e665
130x130_sq_1233446188546-100_0684
130x130_sq_1233446261078-megan001

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Veils

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough wonderful things about Jean. She is so talented and the ultimate professional. She was my angel! I bought my dress from a consignment shop and I loved it but it was a size 12 and I ended up being a size 6. It also had a long train that I didn't want for our beach ceremony. Jean took off the train and basically rebuilt the back of the dress and redesigned the lace. We had multiple fittings and she worked with me all the way up to the wedding. It fit me like a glove and I was so happy with the way it turned out. Jean has many years of experience as a bridal couture and I highly recommend her!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
6/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Jean is without a doubt... THE BEST! I came to her with sketches of a dress I designed 6 years ago for my sister's wedding. It came to life PERFECTLY! It was so gorgeous and amazing and absolutely what I designed and wanted. My sister was thrilled with it. Then 3 years later I came back to her with a 2nd design for my other sister's wedding dress and it came out just as amazing! At the same time, I brought a friend to Jean with another design I had which Jean created beautifully! Finally, 3 years after that, I came to her for MY wedding dress- I had no fears, doubts, worries, or questions about whether or not Jean was the person to do this dress! She even made all 11 of my bridesmaid dresses that I had designed and did it in record time too! Her work is extremely high quality and beautiful in both the small details and hand-work and entire construction. She is flexible, honest, extremely knowledgable, talented and a pleasure to work with!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianna
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend this vendor. The rating above truly does not have enough stars. Jean could not have been more professional or responsive. She was able to capture exactly what we wanted. We relied on her expertise and she was always able to deliver. As the mother of the bride I could not have been more pleased.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Jean is amazing! I would recommend anybody to her, bride or not! She did a fantastic job with my wedding dress and it turned out absolutely beautiful! Every little detail was perfect and it was over and beyond what I expected. I was so happy with the outcome of my wedding dress that I handed her another gown project. This beats going to any other Taylor's out there!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MenaB
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Jean was extremely professional and accurate in her delivery and skills. She worked with me to design the dress that I wanted and was able to tell me, realistically, what would work and what wouldn't. There were no surprises and she delivered as estimated. She sets expectations well and the final product was top quality. I would recommend her for wedding dresses, special costumes, or any custom couture. She's an excellent seamstress and designer and very pleasant to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krisab
Wedding:
3/31/2008
5.0/5.0
I actually have had many clothes made by Jean over the last 20 years. My first was a ball gown when I was 13. My first custom gown and it means the world to me. Next, my senior prom dress. She made me shine at my prom. For my perfect wedding day, she made my dream dress come true!She listened to everything I wanted and made suggestions that only someone with a trained eye could do. My wedding gown was perfection and I cried the first day I saw the finished product. Jean is not only the woman who made my dress, she is now also a longtime friend. An amazing artist and woman!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
john
Wedding:
2/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Jean handmade the most magnificent wedding gown for our daughter’s February wedding. The gown was perfectly fitted and she worked closely with our daughter to insure every desired detail was created. The gown was purely a work of art.
Soon after this glorious occasion, our son and his fiancé started planning a wedding for November. There was never a doubt that Jean was in charge of our future daughter-in-laws gown. Again Jean proved she is truly a master of her craft. She is meticulous and her creations are stunning.
We are all so elated with Jean’s professional and personal traits that we would highly recommend her to produce the design of your dreams.

J & M

Thankful parents
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jean was extremely helpful in creating a dress out of very delicate lace. It turned out to be an amazing work of art, and I was so grateful to have found her. My mother had a dress made for my wedding as well and it was phenomenal. I would highly recommend Jean to anyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding dress in Scottsdale, AZ. The moment I tried it on, I knew it was my dress. It felt right and I could see the final picture in my head, I just needed to find someone who could help transform my dress.
My dress originally had thin straps, a low deep V neckline in the front and back, and the front hem was 3 inches too long even in 4 inch wedges.
The lace hem and train has a beautiful scalloped edge that I wanted to match and create with the new cap sleeves that Jean created. She was amazing! She knows the fabric so well and was able to tell me what would work and what wouldn't and how to place the fabric. She was the one to make the cap sleeves look absolutely perfect!
Jean was also able to hem a scalloped edge which is no easy task, while maintaining the way the dress falls. Jean made the 'build up' to the front neck line and back deep V. She used the lace in the same way that no one was able to tell it wasn't supposed to be like that. She also noticed that when I wore my under garment it showed a little in the back. She sowed the same color fabric on my under garment to match and with the build up in the back she added the same buttons to match.
She transformed my dress into my wedding dress! I was so happy with it, it was completely perfect. So many people complimented me on my dress and who it fit and looked so perfect. Jean helped me build my perfect dress. I would recommend Jean to anyone who needs to fix or change a garment.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/13/0995
5.0/5.0
Jean is the BEST!! She is a pleasure to work with and I keep going back to her again and again. I first went to her with only an idea and a sketch of my "perfect wedding gown" and she brought it to life. A few years later my daugher was a flower girl. She made the most beautiful flower girl dress you have ever seen. She pays so much attention to detail it's incredible and to top it off, she is such a sweet lady. She has such talent. What a truly amazing seamstress!!! Thank you Jean!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
Carlsbad, CA 92009 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jean Showalter Bridal Couture
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1233332568812-wedding_dress_alterations