Nophoto-130

Jeanette's Bride 'N Tux Boutique

Manassas , VA

LOCATION

10386 Festival Lane
Manassas, VA US 20108 (map)

PHONE

703-369-1998

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Dress & Attire

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1404159310183-img0714
Amber
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
After a long day of not so great experiences at previous bridal boutiques, I am so glad I decided to try one last place. The ladies at Jeanette's were absolutely amazing and incredibly helpful! They were patient with me and let me try on as many dresses as I wanted.
My wedding is 4 months away, but they were able to have my dress rushed in to be here in just a month without charging me extra for it. It was the greatest experience ever!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
8/2/2014
0.0/5.0
If you want a stress-free wedding experience, do NOT shop at Jeanette's Bride 'N Boutique. My daughter ordered a dress and veil with the assistance of our consultant, a lovely lady. I specifically mentioned that ivory would be too dark and white would be too light. We needed something in the middle. She wrote light ivory on the invoice. Two months later when we went to pick up the dress and veil we discovered that the veil did not match the dress. My daughter was saddened to receive an ivory veil that did not match her dress and was inferior in quality to the veil represented in the store. The extremely rude an unhelpful manager was smug and combative about the fact that there are no refunds or exchanges. Little do you know, because it is not posted anywhere in the store, that after you spend a great deal of time picking out your dream dress and veil you will have to sign several documents agreeing that there are no refunds or exchanges, for any reason. I disputed this transaction with my credit card with no luck. Jeanette's Bridal's forms are iron clad and there is no way out for any reason. Fortunately, my bank agreed to eat the $600.00 wedding veil charge because I'm such a good customer. My daughter eventually bought a high-quality, handmade veil from Elegance by Roya for less than half of the price of the junk sold at Jeanette's. Buyers beware. Shop elsewhere!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
convenient location with flexible hours and a very very good selection. The alterations department did a fantastic job!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.0/5.0
I got my wedding dress and alterations here 9 years ago and was very pleased. As a bridesmaid I have not had such an experience.
The maid of honor and I went with the bride to try on dresses for 2 hours and the bride selected the dress she wanted. We put down our deposits and the maid of honor ordered extra length for her dress.
Well, a month later, the girl that hosted us for 2 hours contacted the bride to notify her that the dress was not available in extra length. How do you not look that up when one of the bridesmaids puts in the order asking for such? Why so long, well they wanted to tell us it was because they didn't have everyone's measurements.
Apparently our new dresses have arrived but instead of contacting ME to let me know this is so they contacted the bride and notified her what each of us still owe and that we have 30 days to pick up.
I get that they can't store the dresses for more than 30 days and even signed off on that on the original contract. What I fail to understand is that they did not contact ME to notify ME, the consumer, that MY dress was in.
When I called to pay the balance today, the girl that answered the phone wanted to verify my email address. So they DO have my contact information, they are just choosing not to use it. I am the consumer and good customer service would indicate that they should contact me. I questioned the girl about this and she insisted that it is just the way they do things and clearly kept giving me the company line. Nowhere in the contract does it say that the store will be working through the bride on all further contact. Within 5 minutes of my call, I get a call from the bride wanting to know if everything was okay. The manager of the store had called her. I am not sure what for. And while I was on the phone with the bride, the manager then called me to berate me! How dare I ask questions of the policy and be displeased with the way I was treated as a customer? Poor customer service!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jeanette's Bridal was WONDERFUL!!! My consultant, Brittany, did an amazing job helping me find my dream dress. I came in with an idea and a budget and she only picked out dresses that were within my price range. She also helped me find the perfect veil and shoes, both of which I purchased at Jeanette's.

Very clean and nice boutique. Worth the drive out to Manassas!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/24/2014
4.4/5.0
I had an overall pretty good experience working with Jeanette's for both my wedding dress and my bridesmaids dresses. My consultant who helped me find my dress is no longer there, but I did work with Jennifer for my bridesmaids dresses and she was wonderful to work with as well. They have a very good selection of dresses and I was able to find mine after only going to one other salon before Jeanette's. As far as cost, my dress was very affordable for the quality and intricacy of the gown, but the alterations are where they get you (almost half the price of the dress). With that said, the seamstress, My, did all the alterations perfectly and no adjustments needed to be made after my initial fitting. For my bridesmaids dresses, the only issue I had was that they came in later than I was originally told and I had to keep checking in to see if they were in the store (they finally came in about a month before the wedding). Other than that, I would definitely recommend Jeanette's if you are looking for somewhere affordable, friendly and convenient without all the frills of a high-end boutique.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1396742090438-s
Sarah
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
I absolutely LOVE the dress I bought from Jeanette's! The staff is so friendly and helpful and the seamstress made my dress fit like a glove. The bra they have is amazing and super comfortable. I almost bought a dress at David's Bridal and am SO glad I went to Jeanette's instead!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Fiona
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I checked out Jeanette's Bride 'N Boutique, based upon a friend's recommendation...and I am so glad that I did! Jeanette's has a wonderful selection of wedding dresses and a professional, courteous staff to assist you in finding the perfect wedding dress! The store and dressing rooms are clean and beautifully arranged....the store's environment gives you the feeling of being very special. I had the true pleasure of working with Jennifer. She listened to what I was looking for in a wedding dress and was so patient with me as I worked my way through dress after dress. She provided helpful feedback and did not put pressure on me to buy a dress the first time I visited (unlike some other bridal salons). She encouraged me to think about my choices and if need be to return another day to look again. I did return another day and ended up buying my dream wedding dress. I would highly recommend Jeanette's based upon their selection, prices and amazing staff (especially Jennifer!).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborah
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.7/5.0
I went to Jeanette's from the D.C. area specifically because they were having a Victor Harper trunk show. It was only the second time I was trying on dresses, but I saw the Victor Harper in a magazine and knew I had to try it on. It turned out to be the perfect dress for me and the designer who was there for the trunk show and the consultant were very knowledgeable, helping me understand what alterations would be needed for my body to fit the dress (we needed to order a custom sized bodice because I am very short waisted).

The only slightly annoying thing was you have to bring your dress home between it coming in and alterations starting, so know that you'll need a space to keep it. The alterations were amazing and Eiko was very meticulous in making sure every detail was perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
This was the last place that I looked for my dress. I made an appointment, almost on a whim, to check this shop out. Boy, am I glad that I did! My dress is stunning, the staff were so wonderful, and while my dress was pretty expensive, it was worth every penny!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1358447198823-5650584606736539808001913201949n
Erin
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding dress here and did my alterations here as well... wonderful people and wonderful job!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
connauja
Wedding:
12/3/2011
4.8/5.0
Jeanette's Bridal has a huge selection of gowns. They worked with me to rush my delivery and gave me a discount. Everything was done exceptionally well and alterations were fast and easy, though a tad expensive.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katie71686
Wedding:
10/1/2011
1.5/5.0
I would first like to say that I consider myself to be a person who can handle stress very well. That being said-

Overall, I am very disappointed with my experience here. Initially, I had a very good consultant - until I found out that she quit, about 1 week before my dress came in, and then I had to begin working with someone completely new, and it seemed as though no one there had any idea where to find my file! For about 3 months I had no idea what was going on, no updates on the status of my dress, NOTHING! I was also somewhat mislead, as when I purchased my dress I was under the impression that the alterations were included in the price of the dress, as they are at MANY other boutiques. However, this was not the case, and I was very surprised to find out that it would cost me an additional $350 to have my $1050 dress altered - NOT a cost I anticipated! I was also disappointed with how poorly the dress fit initially - it had to be taken in at least 3" at the top and had to be taken up at least 2" in the hem. These are major alterations, I thought that's why you had measurements taken in the first place, complete with the shoes and undergarments I would be wearing in the wedding?!? I should NOT have to pay for alterations to a dress I'm paying that much for when the dress should have been made to my measurements!

For my bridesmaids, this place has been a nightmare! 3 out of 4 of my bridesmaids are from out of town, and were told that they would not ship their dresses, they would have to travel from states away to come pick them up. How ridiculous! How are they supposed to get them altered ahead of time? Not to mention, the consultants were clueless about the vendors they carry. The designer I chose for the bridesmaids dresses happens to run small, and guess what? Everyone one of my bridesmaids was "advised" to purchase a dress that was too small! One bridesmaid was advised to buy a dress that was approximately 3 sizes smaller than what she should have bought - and then told that she would have to purchase fabric at $40/yd (at least 2 yards) to let it out the necessary amount. Not including the price of alterations! All of my bridesmaids are now having to have alterations done on a very poorly fitting, expensive dress.

Needless to say, I am very disappointed with my experience at Jeanettes, and it has added a huge amount of stress to my already stressful wedding planning. I would NOT recommend them to other brides, find somewhere that will reduce your stress load instead of increasing it exponentially!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1298339540608-1639471726181111051113411421219302994528523n
Brooke
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.7/5.0
Jeanette's was the first bridal store I looked at dresses and it is where I found my dress! I worked with Katrina, she was wonderful to work with. She made the experience so much fun, she new exactly what I was looking for and even picked out the perfect hair accessories that I ended up getting. I would definitely recommend jeanette's!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/9/2011
4.0/5.0
I went in for a sample sale and walked out with my dress - so I can't really speak to all of the areas of service.

What I can say is the lady who helped me was very patient and kind. I was by myself and kept calling some friends to see if they could come "approve" of the dress and it just wasn't the sales people telling me how awesome I looked (they weren't lying :) I walked out with the dress and LOVED it!)

I didn't end up getting my dress altered there, so I can't speak to that either. I used Kimly Alterations in Woodbridge, and she was absolutely amazing!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HKI4VR
Wedding:
9/4/2011
4.5/5.0
I absolutely loved my dress and did not find anything anywhere that compared to the quality and design for the price. The bridesmaid selection left something to be desired. It was in a small room in the back of the store with the smallest dressing rooms I have ever seen. I had 3 fittings for my dress. The seamstress was wonderful. The first change to take in the top caused some other issues that took the other 2 fittings to fix, but it was perfect and I didn't get charged anything extra for the further changes. The dress was ready on time and absolutely perfect the day of the wedding. We also rented the tuxes for the guys. Since I bought my dress there, they received an additional discount. Whatever you do, do not work with Jill. She was kind of rude and did not listen. I was lucky enough to be an aquaintance of someone that worked there, so when I went in for one of my dress fittings, she was asking me about the tux colors. I went to double check the paperwork to find out that the color we had chosen had been written down for a few things and then crossed off and changed to a different color. Why, I 'm not sure, but our color was a deep purple and the color written on the tux sheet was a bright blue. Had the other employee not asked me about my colors and what the guys were wearing, we would have had a big problem the week of the wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1299330506983-kp10326
Christine
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
When someone goes to a wedding, there are really only a few details that are remembered -- the food, the music and the bride's dress. If you want THE dress, then you must go to Jeanette's! Jeanette's was the first boutique I visited on my dress search journey. My appointment was will Jill (the daughter of the owner) and she was soooo incredibly helpful. After a few brief questions about my likes and dislikes she started bringing me dresses to try on. I liked all of the dresses that I was trying on, but one caught my eye (and the eye of my parents and others in the boutique). That's when you know you've found THE dress. Jill immediately said, that's it, you have your dress. I thought "how could this be, this is my first dress shopping appointment, isn't it supposed to take longer?". I took the dress off and told Jill that I had an appointment at another boutique later that day. She said "OK, that 's fine. You will be back." Sure enough after my appointment, I called the boutique to see if I could come back to try the dress on again. As soon as I put it back on, I knew this was my dress...Jill was right! Jill is incredibly helpful and honest about fit, accessories, styling etc. Jill knows her stuff! My mother also got her gown from Jeanette's and could not have been happier with the dress or the service (she required quite a bit more alterations that I did).
If you want great service, the expertise of someone that has been working with brides for many years, and gorgeous dress selections, then Jeanette's is the place you should go!

Thank you Jill for helping me find THE dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyle
Wedding:
7/23/2011
0.0/5.0
I have never experienced a business that is so poorly run and I am shocked to see the amount of good reviews for this place. They are not interested in giving a good customer experience.

I am getting married on August 10th, 2011 (10 days from today). My bride found her perfect dress at Jeanettes Bridal in Manassas, VA. In addition to her dress she found her Bridesmaid's dresses there at well.

After all the dresses came in (and they had everyone's money). That is when the real problem's started.

About a month ago one of the bridesmaids dresses was found to be EXTREMELY small; to the point of being 5+ inches too small in the chest and thighs. It is obvious to everyone involved that a wrong measurement was taken. Everyone that is except Jill, the manager, at Jeanettes Bridal. She will not admit that a mistake was made during the measurements. She is insisting that we pay $90 for fabric and $100 to get the dress fixed. The dress initially cost $150.

I was told on the phone a week ago, that if I agreed to pay for the fabric that they would pick up the charge for the fix. I agreed to this. Early today, they reneged on that promise and is insisting I pay the full amount or we won't get the dress. I am being extorted out of $100 or I won't be able to have my sister (the bridesmaid in question) in my wedding.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nova2011
Wedding:
6/25/2011
4.9/5.0
I read a lot of reviews about horrible, snooty experiences while shopping for a dress, but Jeanette's does not embody any of these characteristics. They were warm, friendly, and gave great tips for a future bride. They were responsive and great about reminding about upcoming appointments and never kept me waiting. The tailoring was great as well the closer I got to the wedding, and they are flexible about scheduling as well. The dress was costly, though, I saw many alternatives for a great price. The alterations were also at a decent price (compared to other local tailors). Overall, my experience at Jeanette's was great and I suggest it to any future bride!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mindi
Wedding:
5/28/2011
4.0/5.0
While I cannot say much about the service at Jeanette's bridal, I can definitely say I found the most lovely gown there in a pinch. I was supposed to have a custom made gown, but ran into some significant issues, and was able to find the perfect gown there and purchase it off the rack. The ladies there are a little older and crankier than some of the other boutiques that I visited, but the end result mattered most.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
2/26/2011
4.5/5.0
We purchased my bridal gown at Jeanette's. When I initally entered the shop, the staff was courteous, and Christa (who later moved) was extremely helpful in picking out dresses for me to try on. Since I was a plus size bride, I had been nervous about trying on dresses, but she made it a pleasant experience and I found a beautiful dress I loved. I ordered the dress in June with the expectation of my dress coming in by December, when the balance would be due. To my surprise the dress came in in August, but Jeanette's worked with me and our budget, allowing us to make small payments until we had the full balance in December.

Alterations went well, with the staff even staying late in a snowstorm so I could have my second-to last fitting. I would definitely recommend this shop to others.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol F.
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.9/5.0
My daughter and I had a great experience. It was fun trying on the dresses and seeing the look on her face when she had found "the one". The original measuring didn't go super smoothly as there seemed to be a misunderstanding of what changes we wanted to make to the dress. Fittings after that went well and everyone always made my daughter feel special.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1287277063399-thomasbirkbyhouse7
bashfulle
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Fabulous experience! I can not rave enough about the service I received from Mauna... she was wonderful and patient and made a daunting task a pleasurable experience.

Scheduling alterations was not an issue at all either. All alterations were completed after the first fitting. No other were needed after that.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jgrant
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
I purchased my wedding gown from Jeanette's and was very pleased with both the service and the quaility of their dresses. Joan was my sales lady and she was very helpful. I bought my dress directly from their in-store inventory and had it fitted and altered at Jeanette's. Everything came out just as I had dreamed. I got so many compliments on my dress and got it at an amazing price!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HP
Wedding:
5/28/2010
3.4/5.0
Initially I had a good experience (with Krista as my consultant) but was very disappointed that, less than month after I purchased my dress here, they sent me a letter in the mail that they were going out of business. I believe this is due to some health problems in the owner's family.

While I am sympathetic to this situation, it was pretty clear that they had been selling dresses to brides for whom they knew they could not provide the full array of bridal services in the months leading up to the wedding (alterations etc.). I bought my dress in August 2009, and my wedding was in May 2010.

They promised to deliver the dress (and refused to refund any money) but instead of feeling like this is something I could cross off my list, I had bad dreams about it for months. I had no real guarantees nor did I really have any recourse if I the dress was delayed .

Ultimately, I got my dress in February and they were able to alter it for my May wedding.

As of May 2010, Jeanette's was still in business. After I purchased my dress in August 2009, it seems the owner wasn't going to get the desired price, so they decided to hang on.

I mentioned this as a caution that they may still very well be looking to sell. I noticed that when they announced they were closing, there was no info out there (their website etc.) which was kind of sneaky.

Further complicating matters was the fact that the bridal consultant from whom I purchased the dress (Krista) left the store before my dress was finished so I didn't really have a dedicate person attending to me.

A very nice African-American woman (I'm pretty sure her name is Katrina) helped me out from a consultant perspective (helped me in and out ofthe dress), and she seems like a good person to request if you are going there to look at dresses.

I worked with Kala (sp?) on alterations. In the end, she did a great job (my alterations were pretty complicated) but I did go back 5 times. Be sure that you stick to your guns about getting it right. It helps to take someone with you so you have a second opinion and someone to back you up.

I have to mention that, having had several visits here now, one of my least favorite things about this store is the receptionist. Not sure of her name, but she has what I think is a British accent. She is extremely curt and unfriendly, bordering on rude. She acts very put out at having to speak with anyone on the phone - or in person. I didn't expect her to recognize me or anything, but a smile or not being so short on the phone would be nice when the bridal experience is supposed to be a positive one.

In the end, I was very happy with my dress, but it was definitely a bumpy ride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erin&aaron
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I bought my wedding dress from Jeanette's. I went there specifically because they carried Augusta Jones, and I ended up buying up one of her dresses. They were quick when ordering the dress, and once it came in my fittings went off without a hitch. They were quick when altering my dress, and it was fairly inexpensive. I would definitely recommend them to future brides :)
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cameron
Wedding:
5/8/2010
4.9/5.0
Buying my dress from Jeanette's was a great decision--- My consultant Katrina was amazing to work with. She made my experience fun and exciting and was very patient with me- even though it took me 3 trips to make my final decision. The dress came in exactly when they said it would, and they were quick to get me in for alterations. I would highly recommend this boutique!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandria
Wedding:
4/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeanette's was great, my consultant Joan was wonderful to work with. I went in with a specific price in mind and she let me know what was in my budget. I ended up getting a dress off the rack and it was in fantastic shape. They even put it on hold for me over night while I thought it through. I came back the next day and bought it. They take really good care of their dresses, Joan helped me in and out of every one. If you are looking for a good price on a dress that is in great shape, go here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
I LOVE Jeanette’s! The staff was excellent! I ordered my dress after two visits to the store during a trunk show. After taking measurements the dress was ready in 3 months, much earlier than expected. I still had about 9 months until my wedding so went for a few fittings and even just stopped by to “visit” the dress! The seamstress was fabulous and made the dress fit perfectly. They also recommended a great drycleaners and were very helpful with any questions! I visited many bridal stores in the DC metro area and would not order anywhere else!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VCS
Wedding:
12/19/2009
4.5/5.0
I got a beautiful wedding dress at Jeanette's at a great price. I wish they had followed up with me more as the dress was being made so that I knew that things were in motion, but they were always very responsive when I had any questions. The seamstresses at Jeanette's are amazing. I worked with Josephina, and she was a miracle worker and so kind to me. She went through multiple rounds of fittings with me to ensure that the dress fit exactly as I wanted it to. I was very pleased with this service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eshwaery
Wedding:
10/10/2009
2.0/5.0
This was the only vendor I worked with that I truly disliked. When I went in for my dress fitting they were great and I loved them. However it seemed once they made that sale the quality of service went down the tubes. Even though all my bridesmaids came into the store to be measured, Jeannettes accidentally looked at the wrong size chart (junior bridesmaids sizes) and ordered all the wrong sized dresses. Then we had to rush order new dresses and they asked me to pay for the over night shipping (I refused). They also ordered the wrong bow tie and cumberbun for my husband. I HIGHLY suggest you do NOT buy your bridesmaid or groomsmen attire from here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
arachel03
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.5/5.0
I loved by dress! It was nice having the location so close to my office. Even though my original women was rarely there when I came in after my purchase, the other ladies were very helpful. Having the dress pressed before the wedding made it look flawless. They even got a stain out from my bridal portaits at no charge!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg10
Nancy
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeanette's boutique is so helpful and kind. The people were amazing. The person who helped me was so sweet and asked me a ton of helpful questions. She wouldn't just let me say "I don't like it" and take it off, she made me give her specifics like "i don't like the hem, the buttons, the lace, the beading" and then she'd have me find something i actually did like so that she could help make a good choice for the next style she chose for me.

I like dresses that are more modern, elegant, and simple and the dresses there were not my style. They were more of your average traditional dresses with the beading and lace. Despite the fact that their dress selection wasn't for me, I had to write because the service was the best I received out of all the stores I went to including Hannelores, Priscilla of Bostons, and other more expensive bridal stores where everyone was snobby and fake.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cat
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.9/5.0
LOVED IT! My consultant at Jeanette's worked with me as did the lady who did all my fittings! They are great! I got all my bridesmaids dresses from there too, and my mothe-in-law got her dress there too! They are absolutely great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.8/5.0
Leslie at Jeanette's was great to work with! She was so supportive and was always willing to go that extra mile. She also helped us pick out the Mother-of-the-Bride dress. I just loved my wedding dress!! I only had to go in for one fitting and it was perfect. I also got my veil and shoes from them and everything was fabulous. I definitely recommend Jeanette's.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.9/5.0
Jeanette's was amazing - I wasn't sure what to expect from the name of the store, but the selection they had was unparalleled. They had the widest variety of dresses in the area. There was no pressure put on me to hurry through an appointment and they were happy to put me in as many dresses as I wanted. I ended up purchasing my dress, a veil, and a tiara from them.

The seamstresses were also fantastic - they made sure everything fitted the way that I wanted it to. I would definitely recommend them to any bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg14
Francessca
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.8/5.0
I found my bridesmaids dresses and bridal gown at Jeanettes. Katrina was my contact person and from start to finish was the reason we used Jeanettes for a majority of our dress & attire needs. She is top notch and extremely helpful. It took me a few months to find the gown of my dreams and thankfully I found Jeanettes Bridal.

Jeanette's holds several trunk shows from various designers and offers a wide range of bridal gown and Bridesmaids selections. I worked with Katrina during a Simone Carvalli trunk show and found "my gown." She was so pleasant and the nicest staff member there. She's always smiling and extremely helpful to all customers. I explained my style and budget and she worked closely with me to find the right gown....and that we did!! We did standard fittings and the alterations team did a phenomenal job in ensuring the perfect fit for the gown.

Katrina - thank you so much for all of your help. You made "my gown" dream come true. The versatility and style of the Simone Carvalli dress allowed us to have several looks for the day. The detachable train was a huge hit.

Future brides - take your time in finding your gown. Work with individuals like Katrina who bring so much knowledge and experience and can truly help you on your wedding day. I didn't know much about fabrics, etc. and Katrina worked with me to help me understand the different wedding gown styles and fabric and helped me bring my vision into a reality.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna Kate
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeanette's Bride 'N Tux Boutique have great dresses for brides and bridesmaids! Their prices were outstanding, they have a great selection, and the staff was so helpful and friendly. I really enjoyed working with Leslie. She was very down to earth. She was so supportive and understanding when I was picking out my dress, and the first bridesmaid dress she suggested, we loved and that's the one I got! I highly recommend Jeanette's!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MRoos25
Wedding:
6/27/2009
4.8/5.0
Jill was great! She helped me pick out the perfect dress while staying below budget! The alterations were great as well! I would absolutely recommend Jeanette's for both the Wedding gown and the bridesmaids gowns!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmacken
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
I loved my experience with Jeanette's. Mona was absolutely fantastic to work with. She was so helpful with both my wedding dress and finding bridesmaid dresses. She wasn't afraid to speak her mind, which made me comfortable sharing my opinions as well. The alterations were excellent and I couldn't believe how affordable they were. I was so happy with my experience at Jeanette's!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VA Bride
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeanette's is where all my bridesmaids got their dresses and where my mom got her mother of the bride dress unfortunately they didn't carry the designer I liked or my dress probably would have been from them too. Christa is amazing a really super helpful at finding what you're looking for and helping you decide if something's flattering or not I highly suggest working with her.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
virginia
Wedding:
6/6/2009
3.9/5.0
They have a huge selection of dresses in all price ranges. Their veil's are extremely over priced - - - I was charged $250 and i found similar veils at multiple boutiques for half that. The alteration's bill was not detailed either - and she could not break down the cost of everything. If I could do it all over, I would buy the dress there, but I regret buying my veil there an dhaving the alterations done there as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cate
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
I fell in love with my dress. I didn't think I would get as excited about the dress, but I did. Jill is excellent, and is wonderful about helping find the dress that suits your body and personality. The store has a huge variety of styles, but is clean, uncluttered, and has the perfect environment for trying on wedding dresses. Three other friends have had the same success with this shop!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KAR2009
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.8/5.0
I loved Jeanette's. I had never heard anything but positive things about them so I had to check it out for myself. The store is always clean and neat and they seem very organized for the amount of volume and traffic that they get. I was very indecisive and took 3 appointments before choosing my dress. Joan was great! My bridesmaids also got their dresses there. Everything turned out wonderfully and I would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chlesha
Wedding:
5/23/2009
3.6/5.0
This bridal shop had a great selection. The employees were friendly. I must admit that I would not have found my perfect dress had it not been for the sale person "convincing" me to try one I just KNEW I wouldn't like (smile). I did have to get last minute alterations because at my first fitting the dress was not laced at all. This caused the first fitting to be inaccurate.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1248450937820-kaschak030
Laura
Wedding:
5/15/2009
3.9/5.0
This store has an AMAZING selection of dresses. Some of the sales people do need to brush up on their personal skills, but in general I was well taken care of. The alterations were a bit pricey but the work was FLAWLESS!! So for me it was totally worth it. Schedule appointments way ahead of time and you'll be fine.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
5/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeanette's provided a wonderful experience for me. I never had any problems with my dress or my shoes. The alterations went smoothly and the dress even arrived before scheduled. They were flexible with my appointments and were very helpful in helping me to select the right dress and a matching veil. After I purchased the dress I received 10% off everything else I bought there. The dress and shoes were reasonably priced and they died the shoes at no cost. They also helped to provide the right undergarments which was a great service in the store. Katrina is great! Ask for her if possible. So many people at my wedding complimented my dress. I highly recommend Jeanette's.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melann425
Wedding:
4/25/2009
4.9/5.0
Jeanette's has some of the most beautiful gowns to choose from. I absolutely loved my Marisa gown and when I tried it on for the first time I didn't want to take it off. The only thing that I was disappointed with was the cost of alterations, which aren't included. Overall, I would recommend them to any bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappilyEverAfter
Wedding:
4/18/2009
4.8/5.0
I did not want to spend a lot of money on my wedding dress and had resigned myself to the fact that I'd probably not find a dress I loved for the price range I had in mind. Jeanette's was the last bridal shop I visited and didn't have much hope of finding something in my price range. They had a great selection and was impressed at how well they kept their dresses (the dresses at one shop I visited definitely needed drycleaning!). I found a dress I actually liked but was out of my price range, but Jeanette worked with me and gave me a fantastic deal on the dress! I didn't understand what my married friends meant when they told me I'd want a dress that I'd actually want to wear on the day of my wedding...but having found a dress that I really liked, I knew what they meant now! Wedding dresses are not cheap, but I think Jeanette's has reasonable prices with a great selection. I've already recommended them to my friends who are getting married!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darci
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
I worked with Joan. I had visited 5 or 6 different bridal shops, but was disappointed in the options they had in different price ranges and the fact that no one had anything in my size! Jeanette's was a breath of fresh air. Joan actually recommended something to me that I hadn't seen and it was the one! The price was very reasonable for the dress and alterations. I would also recommend the alterations there - they did a 12 point bustle that never came undone and hemmed it a little shorter for me, so I could walk around outside. They even redid some boning for me, and it was all the price they originally quoted.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
1/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Great experience! Of all the bridal stores I stepped foot in (and there were plenty) Jeanette's had by far the best ambiance, and the most attentive staff, making me feel very special. Their selection was terrific -- gowns at all price ranges and even a good selection of "as is" sale gowns, accessories, and bridal party gowns and tux rentals. I picked a Casablanca, which arrived at the store within a week of the expected date. Katrina was most helpful during my several try-on appointments, and remembered my name each time I came in. The seamstress was extremely flexible, giving me the latest possible date to do her work...which allowed me the time I needed to lose those last 5 pounds! Thanks to all!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg20
Cathryn
Wedding:
12/20/2008
4.8/5.0
I never thought I'd find a dress I loved until I went to Jeanettes and worked with Christa. Christa saved me! I went on a Wednesday night- I think I was one of only two people in the shop at the time. She listened to what I wanted in a dress and pulled several styles. As I yay'ed and nay'ed certain dresses Christa got a better idea of what I liked and brought me more dresses along the lines of what I was looking for. I eventually purchased my Paloma Blanca there. I also bought my veil and shoes there. My dress arrived within a week and a half of the date I was given. Thank you, again, Christa!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lbutler
Wedding:
10/26/2008
4.4/5.0
Jeanette's was recommened to me by a friend and I'm glad I went! Their dress selection is excellent and they have a wide range of prices to accomodate various budgets. Katrina was my consultant and her services were outstanding. She asked me my style & price range then I selected several dresses (with the help of my Maid of Honor) then Katrina selected a few dresses. Well, I ended up with the very first dress I tried on that was recommended by Katrina and I completely fell in love! The other dresses didn't even compare and it's funny bc/ I was not really looking for this particular dress style. Katrina was friendly and not pushy at all about purchasing. Unfortunately she had to pass me off to another consultant at the end of my appointment and that consultant was highly unprofessional as she was complaining about her original appointments cancelling or not showing up and she was very unfriendly towards me (probably because she knew that if I was purchasing it would be considered Katrina's sale). My only other complaint would be that my measurements were taken prior to ordering (the manufacturer includes hemming in the price) but when it arrived it was still 3 inches too long. Luckily my Mom was able to hem the dress for free but for some other brides that would've been an additional unexpected expense! Aside from that it was a good experience overall.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.7/5.0
I absolutely love my very expensive dress but that's not the Boutique's fault. The point is that they have a variety of dresses and will bring in trunk show of beautiful designers. I had a ball picking out my dress and loved every minute of wearing it!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Bg8
Kristin
Wedding:
9/27/2008
2.8/5.0
The did a great job on alterations but it cost me big bucks at the same time. Have a few problems with the bridesmaid dresses but most were fix in time for the wedding. One lady actually asked me if I expeceted everything to be perfect when I said the bottom layer was showing about an inch higher on two of the dresses and not the third, I was so shocked at this comment. I always believe they switched a good bra for a bad bra but I wasn't their so I cant say for sure. I would recommend a mom and pop place like my sister went to, just as nice but a lot cheaper.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
9/7/2008
4.3/5.0
Jeanette's was recommended to me by many people and I definitely understand why. Their selection is great and their prices are very reasonable. After shopping around for a wedding dress in both NY and DC for months, I found THE dress there within minutes. Who would have thought that my dream dress would be in Manassas? I tried on dresses with Jenna, who was extremely down to earth and helpful. My dress was altered by Kala, who was very skilled (especially considering we were working on a pretty quick deadline) and knew what to do to make the dress fit exactly right. My only complaint is that the women at the front desk could be a little cold at times and my dress took longer to arrive than originally promised. I had to call the store a number of times to check in on the arrival time - it probably would have been nice if Jeanette's called me first when they noticed that the due date had passed. It all worked out ok though - my dress came in with enough time (although I literally had to go to the store on the day it arrived to ensure that we'd have enough time for alterations) and the finished product was beautiful.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KayMonte
Wedding:
8/31/2008
4.8/5.0
I had a hard time finding the dress of my dreams, until Christa brought an ugly alecon lace a-line into the fitting room. I didn't want to try it on, but when I did, I fell in love. There is something about getting the dress actually on that makes you change your perspective! Everyone at Jeanette's was very pleasant and I never felt rushed. The fittings went well and the dress turned out beautiful. The only problem I had was actually getting to the place because of traffic on 66!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/23/2008
4.9/5.0
After 4 lousy dress shopping trips, I arrived at Jeanette's. I was greeted by Katrina, who said I looked discouraged. I told her about my previous experiences, and she told me that she would fix that. She told me to walk through the store, and pick out a few dresses that I liked. She said she would follow me, and then select a few more dresses based on what I had picked. I chose seven dresses, and fell in love with the first dress I tried on. Katrina was amazing - she didn't try to push the dress on me, even though she could see that I was ready to buy. She asked me twice if I wanted to try on the other dresses, and told me that she thought I looked beautiful, but didn't want me to regret not trying any other dresses on. She didn't push shoes or a veil or jewelry on me during that appointment. I bought that day. I came back a month later with my mom and matron of honor, and she had the dress ready and waiting for me to try on. My mom thought she was the nicest sales consultant she had met. My dress arrived a week late, which was a concern for me, but Katrina assured me their was plenty of time for the fitting. During my first fitting, I was slightly concerned about the alterations that were going to be made. When I returned for what was supposed to be my final fitting, my concerns were confirmed. The seamstress had taken the dress in close to 3 inches too much. I was devastated. They assured me that they would fix it within a week, and when I returned a week later, my dress was perfect. My veil, which I eventually purchased at Jeanette's because it was absolutely beautiful, was also perfect.

The reason I rated "quality of service" a 4.5 is due to the alterations. Everything else was perfect, and if you go to Jeanette's, ask for Katrina - she's wonderful.

I received so many compliments on my dress and with the exception of the first fitting, had a great experience. After four miserable dress shopping trips, it was nice to go to a salon where I didn't feel like I was being badgered to buy a dress I didn't like, felt like I was getting very personal experience, and had a huge selection that I could walk through at my leisure!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elkdc
Wedding:
7/12/2008
4.0/5.0
I found my wedding dress at Jeanette's - the first place I went to. My mom booked the appointment not realizing how far out from DC it is and how long it takes to get there on a weeknight, but I found "the dress" after about 8 or so that I tried on. I worked with Joan and she was very patient and helpful. My dress was one they had marked down a little because the designer was discontinuing that exact style, so it didn't need to be ordered. The veil was on the expensive side and I maybe could've found a better deal, but it was easy to just get it all done there. It was a haul to get out there for fittings, but they were able to be flexible with me on appointments. Aiko did the alterations and did a great job. The ladies at the front desk seem a little prickly at first, but don't let that deter you. They had a bigger selection than other stores I've heard about.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suzyqvt21
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
I found the perfect dress for a great price. You always go in with what you think you will get and normally don't come out with it. :):) Katrina was amazing and really made me feel special. Thank you for making this the best day of my life. Everyone said my dress was great and wish I could wear it again.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marybeth
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Jill was great! I lived out of state and they allowed me to come in Saturdays for fittings and alterations. My dress, my bridesmaids' dresses and my mother's dress all came from there and I would definitely recommend them for any bride.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GalleriaDCBride
Wedding:
5/17/2008
4.2/5.0
Jeanette's was great. They are not as polished as some of the high-end DC bridal boutiques but their selection is amazing and they offer a huge range of prices. They are not pushy about the sale but can be pushy about continuing to work with the same sales person, whether it works with your schedule or not. I needed to come in for a final selection so I called to make an appointment and the woman i initally met with wasn't working the day i had free to come so they tried to get me to change my appointment timel. I explained that this was the only day i had to come in but they kept trying to get me to change my day. They were pushy about a few things but then again every bridal salon was and they were far from the worst. the only thing that was very odd was that when i went to pick up my gown it wasn't in a hangning bag so now i have nowhere to store my gown. Great selection, great variety, great value. Overall i'd give them a B+.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Koubas
Wedding:
5/9/2008
4.3/5.0
Jeanettes was great. They worked with me change and customize my dress. The sales lady and I become very good friends and helped me with anything and everything that I needed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tinsley
Wedding:
4/13/2008
1.8/5.0
I found my dress here and went ahead and purchased it. I was not impressed with the staff. It was a pain to make appointments for dress fittings. They would not see brides on weekends who lived in VA because they saved those for out of town guest. I lived an hour away and it was a hassel for me to get to my fittings during the week. The ladies who worked in the shop very generally rude to myself as well as my maid of honor. I loved the dress and that is the only reason I brought from them. It also took them 4 months to order my bra. I felt their alternations were over priced.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
3/1/2008
2.6/5.0
I have been a bridesmaid and a bride at Jeannette's bridal.

My first experience was as a bridesmaid accompanying a bride. We found the selection of dresses to be wonderful. But I was surprised that the general tone/atmosphere of the store was not, in my opinion welcoming or "the customer is always right" mentality. As a bridesmaid I knew I was going to be married soon and made a mental not that I would not return to Jeannette's as a bride.

However, after going to 12 different bridal boutiques in search of a gown to no avail (lovely dresses, just too pricy for me) I found myself driving to Jeannette's.

I had a very different experience due large in part, I believe, to the lovely young woman who was assisting me that afternoon. She was attentive and quickly understood my budget and the style I was looking for. She was even the one who after trying on several dresses already that day pulled from the sale rack what would end up being the dress I purchased. I was pleased to give her my business because she was great.

So, this review is sort of a mish mash of both experiences, an overall experience review, because the first trip obviously wasn't harsh enough to keep me away, and the second would not exclude choosing Jeannette's...just ask to work with Kirsten, I believe that is her name.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
1/5/2008
3.0/5.0
They were OK. Everyone was very nice, but the trying-on process was a bit of a pain. salespeople were nice but not very helpful as far as suggestions go. ANd they measured me incorrectly the first time, I had to go al the way back in just to get remeasured
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GinaD
Wedding:
11/24/2007
2.5/5.0
Although I bought my dress at Blush, Jeanette's was one of the bridal shops I went to. When I arrived, it took a little bit for the sales staff to wait on me. The dressing rooms are very small and their prices were really expensive. They had some pretty dresses, but I wasn't impressed with their service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
11/10/2007
3.9/5.0
The sales part went very smoothly! My sales lady was very genuine, flexible and truly made me feel like I was her only client. However, the alteration part did not go so smoothly. But to give credit, at the end it was somewhat satisfactory and other seamstresses tried hard to fix the dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krysta
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
I actually ended up purchasing my dress at another bridal shop but Jeanette's is wonderful. The ladies are so helpful - my mom purchased her gown and I purchased my rehearsal dinner dress through Jeanette's. I would definitely recommend them.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JC102007
Wedding:
10/13/2007
4.3/5.0
Jeanette's was the third bridal shop that I visited looking for "the dress". I received a recommendation for them via a coworker who warned me not to be fooled by the location because she'd had great service and great luck there. I had the same experience. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. The staff at Jeanette's let us walk around and grab dresses I was interested in as well as offer suggestions based on what I told them I was looking for. (I'd had 2 very different experiences previous to this, 1 where they didn't offer any help at all and 1 where they didn't let you look around on your own at all). I ended up falling in love with the first dress I tried on there and bought it. I was planning to wear an 85yr old family heirloom veil and had forgotten it, but they let me come back to try the dress on with the veil and make sure it would work. My wedding was on the west coast and when I came in to pick up my dress they even helped me pack it into a bag that filled the requirements for carry-on baggage. The only thing that was kind of inconvenient was that they don't do alterations or fittings on the weekend (they are open for shopping, they just don't have seamstresses in the shop on the weekends) and driving out to Manassas on a weeknight can be a pain. Other than that VERY MINOR hassle, I would definitely recommend Jeanette's.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
10/6/2007
0.7/5.0
I regret ever giving this bridal shop a penny. I had an awful experience with them. Maybe because I didn't fit their ideal of a bride. I was looking for a white dress (non bridal) for my wedding. It was a casual wedding so I didn't want to spend thousands of dollars. My rep there had me in and out of our appointment within 10 minutes. I never felt so snuffed in my life, but since they were the only boutique that sold vera wang bride's maid dresses, I went ahead against my best judgement and purchased a white brides maid dress for my wedding. When it arrived, they notified me 1 week after it arrived. This wouldn't have bothered me so much, except that it was already cutting very close to my wedding. Then I got the flu and couldn't make it to my first dress fitting, so I called to reschedule and they told me that they had NO appointments for the next 2 months, basically forcing me to go elsewhere and find a alteration place only 3 weeks prior to my wedding. Talk about stress. I practically begged them and they wouldn't fit me in. I was very upset. So when I went in to pick up my dress, I had 3 ladies sitting at the front desk staring at me and gossiping and talking about personal things and wouldn't even acknolwedge that I walked in the door. Please note, I never got loud or rude with them at any point, so they had no reason to be so unprofessional with me and to treat me so poorly, espeically after I had given them my business. Overall, the business if very unprofessional and the website makes the store look very nice, but it's really ghetto. I guess that is what you get in manassas, but it's sort of misleading. Along with that, the ladies there are very backwards. They were so warm to all the white ladies that came in there, but they were very short and rude with me, I wonder why????!?!? I waited 10 minutes standing there waiting for someone to assist me when I went to pick up my dress. Also, the $80 extra fabric that I purchased from them came in a dirty paper bag and of course, my white satin fabric was dirty.
This was the worst part of my wedding. I highly recommend any woman who wants top quality service to NOT go here.
You will be very disappointed at how dirty the store is and how unprofessional the staff is. Jeanette seems ok herself, but she needs to really rethink the staff that she hires, because they reflect her store and her name.
I regret spending the misely $350 that I spent there. I would NEVER recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susie
Wedding:
10/6/2007
2.9/5.0
Good deal for the price, my dress was $200 more at other area boutiques. Nicely organized shop, service however could be improved. I didn't ask much of the staff, but I always felt like they were annoyed by my questions. If it wasn't for my request to check the alterations 2 weeks before the wedding, I would have been running around my wedding with my bustier hanging out the back, the seamstress was convinced it was fine, when in fact she hadn't done anything about it and wouldn't pin the busiter so I could get it altered elsewhere.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/15/2007
3.7/5.0
Great to work with, Jeanette herself made recommendations on how my gown should be altered.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anita
Wedding:
9/1/2007
4.0/5.0
Jeannette's Bridal is a great place to find out what kind of dress you like and what looks good on you. My bridal consultant, Katrina, was wonderful. I was able to find a dress a little outside of my budget ... but the alterations were more expensive than I thought they would be. I wish I had known about the total package price before buying the dress. I LOVED my dress, though I'm not sure what to do with it now.

If you are on a budget, I'd advise you to look at several different places before purchasing. Even consider buying on consignment or getting a dress that's been worn once before. You can save a lot of money this way.

Overall, I was very pleased with Jeannette's service. I was concerned at one point that everything be done a bit ahead of time as my dress arrived from the manfacturer (Casablanca) a couple weeks after it was supposed to be in. The seamstress calendar was so very full in August, but they were able to fit me in -- twice!!

I was grateful for their personalized service and full-service shop services. (Though I didn't buy my shoes, veil, accessories etc etc. there, it was nice to know that it was an option, and that they know what they are doing.)

High Recommendation.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
8/18/2007
4.8/5.0
Jeanette's was recommended to me by two friends. They recommended it as a place that was a little more laid back, but still had the great selection that a lot of the more pretentious bridal shops have. I did not want to spend a lot on a dress (under $1,000), because I believe it's not necessary in order to look beautiful. I was immediately impressed when Jill went out of her way to keep me in my budget. She never once attempted to tell me something was "just this much more." She respected the budget I wanted to be in. In the end, I bought a beautiful dress by Casablanca. Jill told me that the quality of the fabric was really good especially for the price tag (around $750). She was right-- the dress was amazingly beautiful. I saw a similar dress by another designer listed at $5,000. For the bride who wants to look beautiful, but does not feel the need to spend a fortune on the dress, I highly recommend Jeanette's bridal. You also get a 10 percent discount when your bridal party buys their dresses there (and they do too).
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tinag1974@aol.com
Wedding:
8/11/2007
4.6/5.0
I was only engaged for 6 months so I was cutting it pretty close when ordering my dress but Jeanette's did a wonderful job helping me to find the dress that looked incredible on me. I brought pictures of dresses that I liked. My consultant found those exact dresses and then pulled one that she recommended (kind of a combination of all of the dresses that I liked). I wasn't sure that I was going to like it and then it made one of my bridesmaids cry. I knew that was the one! Everyone thought that the dress was beautiful!!! I would recommend Jeanette's for the quality and price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
littlecons
Wedding:
7/27/2007
5.0/5.0
The selection available at Jeanette's fit every brides need. There are varities of different designs to choose from and the staff at Jeanette's cater to your needs to find the perfect dress. They carry many top designers and the alterations they provide so you have the perfit fit on your wedding day is excellent!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FrequentFlyer22
Wedding:
7/21/2007
4.8/5.0
I had a wonderful experience at Jeanettes. I purchased my wedding gown, bridesmaids dresses and jewelry there. They are extremely helpful, professional and fun to work with. I had alterations done there and they were phenomenal. I bought a discontinued designer dress that was about 8 sizes to big and they worked wonders to get the fit just right. The bridesmaid dresses even arrived ahead of schedule. This store has an outstanding selection of dresses in all price ranges. Definitely worth the trek out to Manassas!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vtbride
Wedding:
7/7/2007
3.2/5.0
Jeanette's has a large selection and affordable prices. They are not terribly friendly here and if they have another client waiting who plans to go to the "expensive" room, don't expect too much service. Otherwise, they do the alterations on the spot and they did a very nice job.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KRS0707
Wedding:
7/7/2007
2.6/5.0
Jeanette's has a great selection and reasonable prices, but they have very few customer-oriented sales consultants. My sales consultant was somewhat abrasive and cold, but since I am not much into dress shopping to begin with I didn't bother me so much when I was picking out the dress. The friendly and helpful attitude is much more important for fittings. My fittings were a nightmare. It's hard to find convenient times because they are much more flexible for out of state customers. The first seamstress stuck me a couple of times (and actually drew blood) while she pinned me and didn't really show much concern about the stain. Granted it was very small, but come on now, this is a white wedding dress. The result of that fitting was that she took it in too much. You might ask - well maybe I just gained weight. I didn't. Plus, another girl was in there and she was almost in tears because hers was also taken in too much and she was a freaking skeleton. The second fitting wasn't much better. I got switched to a more experienced seamstress, but I still wasn't pleased with the result. It was a strapless dress, so I was concerned about the underarm pudge factor. By the time that I had the 3rd/final fitting, I finally got a seamstress who understood what was bothering me. She suggested several things she could do, but my sales consultant and the owner declared it too late. The sales consultant just claimed that everyone has that problem and I was just being too self conscious. The owner actually said - 'the dress is not the problem, honey. ' Finally, when my sales consultant asked me when I wanted to pick the dress up and I told her the Tues before my wedding, she complained that it didn't work for her and wanted me to pick it up at her convenience towards the end of the week. Since I was already booked with last minute meetings, I told her I couldn't do that and asked if someone else could take care of it. She grudgingly obliged. Not a pleasant experience at all for me, and I have had other friends also share similar experiences. Bottom line - I would recommend the store for selection and price, but warn you about the lack of customer service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/26/2007
5.0/5.0
Great Service!!! Great Prices! Very helpful!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
5/26/2007
4.1/5.0
I went to Jeanette's and worked with Jill when ordering my dress. Jill was fantastic. When I originally asked from a discount because I could buy my dress on-line Jeanette refused.

I then decided to go with an Invory bridesmaid's dress. When it finally came in and was altered, the price was astounding. The alternations (which were not much) were 1/2 of the price of the dress.

The seamstress did not have my dress done on time and wanted me to wait around for it. I think Jeanette's gives good service when purchasing but afterwards, the alternations service wasn't up to par. However, the dress did look beautiful. The seamstress just needed to budget her time better.

I think Jeanette's should also look more closely at negotiating on price.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
5/12/2007
4.3/5.0
I ordered my wedding dress and bridesmaids dresses from Jeanette's. Overall, I had a great experience, but there were a few details that were missed in the ordering process of the dresses that required some additional alternations and changes afterwards. I would use Jeanette's again, but I would be sure to go over the details of my orders more carefully.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deb
Wedding:
10/14/2006
4.2/5.0
I really liked this Bridal Boutique. They had a lot of choices in various price ranges. I was also able to order my bridesmaid dresses through them and they matched a lower price I found at another boutique. Overall, a good experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
9/30/2006
5.0/5.0
Loved my dress...staff extremely helpful and nice, not at all pushy
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kenisha
Wedding:
6/17/2006
4.8/5.0
Jeanette's Bride did a wonderful job with my Bridesmaid dresses. I was able to get a discount for ordering a certain amount of dresses. The staff was also helpful in assisting me with picking out a dress that would fit all sizes. I really enjoyed working with them. I would recommend them to all brides in the area.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carly
Wedding:
10/30/2004
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a very short engagement -- only 3 months. The weekend after we got engaged, I went out hunting for my bridal gown. I had NO IDEA that I was supposed to make a bunch of appointments with gown shops in order to just browse their selections. My mom and I were actually turned away from two locations because we hadn't made an appointment. I was really upset because I knew that it took time to alter the gown and felt that every day counted, and figured I was losing an entire weekend. However, when I showed up at Jeanette's in Manassas (without an appointment) they welcomed my mom and I into their store and showed us around. They were very apologetic that they didn't have an available consultant on hand to answer our questions, but that was fine -- we didn't have an appointment, so we weren't expecting anyone. After about 20 minutes of browsing through the dress sections, a lovely older woman came over and explained that one of her appointments was going to be late so she had about 20 minutes to spend with my mom and I! So not only did Jeanette's not tell us to come back some other time, they managed to squeeze in as much help as they could. I ended up finding both the dress of my dreams and the veil of my dreams in that 20 minutes -- and it was on half-price sale! The store itself is very clean and well organized, which helped immensly. I couldn't have been happier!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paige
Wedding:
10/16/2004
4.3/5.0
I really feel that this place did an amazing job. While my initial salesperson was young, she was great. I have no complaints. Millie, my seamstress did a WON-DER-FUL job. My bustle was exactly what I wanted. She added a few touches that couldn’t have been easy, yet were done perfectly. She was very sweet. I think that I was able to keep my alterations under $200.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1275968752953-2891541118770492815674339992839360003600872n
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
I got my dress at Jeanette's and loved it from the minute I put it on. The staff was a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jeanette's was recommended to me by MANY former brides. I had a wonderful experience there. The lady who assisted me in finding the right dress was this very nice British woman (wish I could remember her name). She asked me to tell her what kind of style I wanted, then to pick out a few, try on a couple, and then let her basically do her magic. After seeing me in one dress, she brought me THE dress. I tried on a couple of her other recommendations as well, but we both agreed that that first one was it. The alterations went well, and the dress looked absolutely gorgeous both outside for a wedding on the beach, and inside at the reception.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jenna from Jeanette's is incredible! My mother and I stumbled into their boutique in February of 2006 just to "take a peek" at what was out there. Well, I walked out the next day (had to take my father back for his opinion) with my ideal wedding dress. Ladies, remember: you do not choose the dress. The dress chooses you.

Eiko the seamstress from Jeanette's is an amazing artist. I had about 4 inches total taken in on my custom made gown and you could not even tell that it was altered. Fantastic!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Mauna was my consultant at Jeanette's and has been fantastic to work with! She helped me choose the perfect wedding dress that I can't wait to wear on my big day
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.0/5.0
I want to preface this review by stating I managed retail for 10 years (high-end stores) and through 6 fittings- I have NEVER in my life been more disgusted, frustrated or disrespected.

Upon picking up my dress, I learned alterations weren’t prepaid as I thought. Also, dress was MASSIVE, as in falling off my body to my feet large (no weight had been lost between order and pick-up). As dress was ordered too large Scheduled fitting w/ Echo –assured all would be fine.

So after tears in the fitting room, arguments with the manager (who IS always RIGHT btw, and has been to school for dress making, etc) and a broken will, $200 refunded, a lost belt (and a comped belt from the manager)- I arrived for the final fitting. I arrived to the shop to find the dress steamed & work completed. Including the inside seams finished (meaning they were finished helping whether the dress fit or if I liked it or not). The Dress was STILL falling off. $350 in payment in order to get the disaster out of the shop. I STILL DIDN’T HAVE A DRESS TO WEAR FOR MY WEDDING.

6 fittings and 300 miles driven later (not to mention time off work). I was made to pay $350 to get a dress out of the shop that DID NOT FIT (would fall down to nipple line when I walked and manager insisted that this was the way the dress was meant to fit. ABSURD).

SO- I went to Leesburg bridal. The seamstress noted dress was “sitting too low”. In 5 minutes of placing the wreck on my body the seasoned seamstress pulled the dress up, took 2 clips to the back and had 4 inches in the bust and 6 in the waist had pins in & a promise to fix the mystery seam that buckled. I returned and the dress FINALLY FIT and no buckle!!! One more peaceful fitting & the dress was finished, after another $400 in alteration fees.

PLEASE, don't ever waste your time here- as a bride you deserve better!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/24/2000
4.9/5.0
The people working at Jeanette's provided exceptional service. I never felt like "just a customer," but I felt as though my wedding was an important event for them as well.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
10386 Festival Lane, Manassas, VA 20108 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jeanette's Bride 'N Tux Boutique
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo