130x130_sq_1236977469737-2

Jeannelle Muhammad Designs

Washington , DC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

MD, DC, VA and Nationwide
Washington, DC US (map)

PHONE

301-694-8283

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Jeannelle Muhammad Designs proudly serves Maryland, DC, Virginia and cities nationwide. From concept to completion, our event designers’ expertise will bring your wedding dreams to... Read more
Jeannelle Muhammad Designs proudly serves Maryland, DC, Virginia and cities nationwide. From concept to completion, our event designers’ expertise will bring your wedding dreams to reality. We specialize in wedding and event decor; from beautiful bridal bouquets and exquisite centerpieces, to incredible lighting displays and impressive linen designs. Our prompt, professional staff is dedicated to making your wedding exceptional.

We Make Every Event an Event of a LifeTime… Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1182376717343-theknot-bow
130x130_sq_1182375741046-knapp-hopper589
130x130_sq_1182376670250-lte1
130x130_sq_1202340467018-reception3
130x130_sq_1182376687906-lte-invitation
130x130_sq_1182376701562-lte-limo
130x130_sq_1182376728640-wedding1
130x130_sq_1182376752078-wedding24
130x130_sq_1202339996776-ceremony
130x130_sq_1182376739421-wedding3
130x130_sq_1202340102878-minteer7
130x130_sq_1202340146978-minteer16
130x130_sq_1202340240239-orth
130x130_sq_1202340516991-parran9
130x130_sq_1202340616766-blenhiem1

REVIEWS

3.1
out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
3.5/5.0
3.2/5.0
2.8/5.0
3.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Parker
Wedding:
8/1/2009
0.7/5.0
OMG!! Reader you are so right about Jeanelle, my mom and I trusted Jeanelle with signing a contract for 6 months out of my wedding which was held on 8/1/09, we hired Jeanelle in Feb. 09, and decided to part ways in March. Jeanelle, like the other girls stated, charged us 2,500 to handle everything. Mind you my mom and I had everything all together what needed to be done for the wedding. All we needed Jeanelle to do is come in and complete the floral arrangement. Well, Jeanelle proposed all these outragerous prices like 1,500 for a monogram on the floor where my vendors and local vendors wanted only $300.00 wow.. what a difference. She got mad and in turned took us to court and we still had to pay her for bull CRAP services that was not needed. Anyway, brides please beware of the contract before you sign. It was written so if you decide to cancel well in advance, you will have to pay her. Overall, it was a lesson well learned.
P.S. My wedding day was FABULOUS... and way cheaper....
OMG!! Reader you are so right about Jeanelle, my mom and I trusted Jeanelle with signing a contract for 6 months out of my Read more...
OMG!! Reader you are so right about Jeanelle, my mom and I trusted Jeanelle with signing a contract for 6 months out of my wedding which was held on 8/1/09, we hired Jeanelle in Feb. 09, and decided to part ways in March. Jeanelle, like the other girls stated, charged us 2,500 to handle everything. Mind you my mom and I had everything all together what needed to be done for the wedding. All we needed Jeanelle to do is come in and complete the floral arrangement. Well, Jeanelle proposed all these outragerous prices like 1,500 for a monogram on the floor where my vendors and local vendors wanted only $300.00 wow.. what a difference. She got mad and in turned took us to court and we still had to pay her for bull CRAP services that was not needed. Anyway, brides please beware of the contract before you sign. It was written so if you decide to cancel well in advance, you will have to pay her. Overall, it was a lesson well learned.
P.S. My wedding day was FABULOUS... and way cheaper.... Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
10/12/2008
4.9/5.0
David Tutera was right. Jeannelle Muhammad is the perfect wedding planner. I saw her interview with him on GetMarried.com and called immediately.

I could not have asked for a more perfect day. I gave her my ideas and then I let her handle everything. She can tell what works and doesn't just by standing in the room. On the day of my wedding, if there was a problem, she ensured that I had not idea it existed. Every 40 minutes offered something different. My family was amazed. We throw a lot of parties and this was the party of the year. She is now doing my cousins wedding...I can't wait to see what happens.

Take my advice, let Jeannelle and her team handle it all. You will not be disappointed.
David Tutera was right. Jeannelle Muhammad is the perfect wedding planner. I saw her interview with him on GetMarried.com Read more...
David Tutera was right. Jeannelle Muhammad is the perfect wedding planner. I saw her interview with him on GetMarried.com and called immediately.

I could not have asked for a more perfect day. I gave her my ideas and then I let her handle everything. She can tell what works and doesn't just by standing in the room. On the day of my wedding, if there was a problem, she ensured that I had not idea it existed. Every 40 minutes offered something different. My family was amazed. We throw a lot of parties and this was the party of the year. She is now doing my cousins wedding...I can't wait to see what happens.

Take my advice, let Jeannelle and her team handle it all. You will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin&Bobby
Wedding:
9/27/2008
1.9/5.0
I was very excited to be working with Susan after meeting with her. She really seemed to understand my vision and promised me that she could make it come to life. Unfortunately something came up and she was no longer able to work on my wedding. I began working with Jeannelle, who is very friendly but came off as cocky (when I asked about lighting design she wanted to charge me $1000 for her to come up with her own "vision" - I already know what I want, thanks). She did not seem to grasp the look I was going for and when I complained she attempted to charge me $500 for something that I already had a signed contract for at a lower price. I felt this was very unprofessional and let her know it. She changed her tune and promised to give me what I wanted at the price that was previously agreed upon.

However, I was VERY disappointed with the results on my wedding day. I paid for two thick rows of rose petals along the aisle and instead I was given a small scattering of petals. The bridesmaid's bouquets were also all one color rose, when they were supposed to be a mixture. The centerpieces were also not the correct color. I would NOT recommend their services to anyone.
I was very excited to be working with Susan after meeting with her. She really seemed to understand my vision and promised Read more...
I was very excited to be working with Susan after meeting with her. She really seemed to understand my vision and promised me that she could make it come to life. Unfortunately something came up and she was no longer able to work on my wedding. I began working with Jeannelle, who is very friendly but came off as cocky (when I asked about lighting design she wanted to charge me $1000 for her to come up with her own "vision" - I already know what I want, thanks). She did not seem to grasp the look I was going for and when I complained she attempted to charge me $500 for something that I already had a signed contract for at a lower price. I felt this was very unprofessional and let her know it. She changed her tune and promised to give me what I wanted at the price that was previously agreed upon.

However, I was VERY disappointed with the results on my wedding day. I paid for two thick rows of rose petals along the aisle and instead I was given a small scattering of petals. The bridesmaid's bouquets were also all one color rose, when they were supposed to be a mixture. The centerpieces were also not the correct color. I would NOT recommend their services to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Jeannelle Muhammad Designs responded with the following comments:

Dear Future Brides,

Please know that we did all we could to assist Caitlin with the flowers for her wedding. Months after Caitlin placed her floral order with us, she contacted me (Jeannelle) specifically and asked me to design her linens, lighting, sashes, etc...for the venue. Though we told her, prior to the floral contract signing that she would want to add more design elements because everything was white at the venue; she saw a photo of a wedding we had not assisted in (provided by the venue)the showed just how stark white the ballroom would be.

I expressed what my design fee would be based on the fact that she was already working with Susan on her floral design. I assured Caitlin that I had designed at this venue before and was confident that we could get the perfect shades and hues of pink and black that would look spectacular. My confidence and suggestions may have been received as "cocky" and for that I apologize. My hearts desire was to assure her that we could get the right combination. I did not hear from Caitlin again about the design (for months) until she informed me that she found someone to do "what she said". It was clear to me then that she was not seeking design; she wanted rentals. I was happy that she got what she wanted and genuinely told her so. I realize that sometimes we offer our expert advice, but it is ultimately the clients day and what they want is what they get.

At her mock up, which was done by Susan, she expressed dissatisfaction with the color of the hot pink hydrangea. She wanted all her flowers to be the same color. She sent us pictures of from a magazine and websites. When I explained that the magazine pictures are photo shopped and color corrected and we could not guarantee the color of each individual flower, she was not happy. I expressed that some of the other flowers she was showing in pictures were not in her contract or out of season. I offered her many different options; some cost more, some did not. When she decided she did not want to pay for the option to give her a hydrangea closer to the hot pink, but with a ting of green or even purple, we did not press the issue and she did not pay for them.

I offered to refund her deposit and expressed that I was not comfortable with or confident that she would be happy with the result of her choices once they were all in the same room. She said no to the refund and we literally dyed flowers to match the hot pink as requested and as much as possible. We changed her contract 4 times in an attempt to accommodate her desires.

We provided 2-3 pound bags of rose petals for the aisles. Because it rained and was forecasted for more rain, the venue would not set up the ceremony area before we left for our next delivery. As a result, we left the venue with clear instructions and all ceremony decor. The bridesmaid’s bouquets were changed by Caitlin from multiple shades of pink to all hot pink during the mock up. Our pictures and emails demonstrate that we did exactly what Caitlin asked. My expert opinion says that once the rentals and flowers came together, it did not give the effect Caitlin imagined.

Brides, please remember that you may desire contrast to cause your main colors to truly pop off the canvas of your day.

--Jeannelle
Bg1
Tashya
Wedding:
9/20/2008
0.2/5.0
The choice to secure the services of LifeTime Events, Inc. proved to be colossal disaster from which we were only able to recover by securing another fantastic wedding planner. We terminated our contract with LifeTime Events, Inc. with just 6 weeks before our wedding. We lost a lot of money, but it was completely worth it. It was that horrendous. Jeannelle is completely unprofessional and, most of all, dishonest.

My husband and I hired Jeannelle Muhammad and her company, LifeTime Events, Inc. to plan our September 2008 wedding. Living in California, we entrusted this company to plan our D.C. wedding. We chose the full-planning and coordination option, which included the option of using her "in-house" people.

This company does not have access to many, if any, professional quality vendors. They also do not seem to have long-standing professional relationships with many local vendors. As this became painfully clear over time, we decided to go with some vendors of our choice after being dissatisfied with the low-quality options she kept presenting. However, we were "penalized" for not using her "in-house" team.

There were a number of other critical issues that came up throughout our relationship with this company that were brought to their attention each time we had an issue. Our decision to cut our losses was solidified once it became clear that they were unable to live up to the level of service they claimed, because a number of inconsistencies kept arising, and because Jeannelle was dishonest with us.

By the time we decided to terminate, we felt no need to rehash our issues and problems. And up to that point, all efforts made by Mrs. Muhammad to address them were far below satisfactory. Lastly, given our experience with her up to that point, we did not trust that she would be able to successfully and efficiently coordinate our actual wedding day.

Planning a wedding is a very emotional and stressful endeavor. The job of a wedding planner is to help guide you through the process to help alleviate stress, not produce it.

More specific issues we experienced with this vendor are far too lengthy to provide in this space. Please feel free to sign our guestbook with your contact information and I will be more than happy to provide specific details.
The choice to secure the services of LifeTime Events, Inc. proved to be colossal disaster from which we were only able to Read more...
The choice to secure the services of LifeTime Events, Inc. proved to be colossal disaster from which we were only able to recover by securing another fantastic wedding planner. We terminated our contract with LifeTime Events, Inc. with just 6 weeks before our wedding. We lost a lot of money, but it was completely worth it. It was that horrendous. Jeannelle is completely unprofessional and, most of all, dishonest.

My husband and I hired Jeannelle Muhammad and her company, LifeTime Events, Inc. to plan our September 2008 wedding. Living in California, we entrusted this company to plan our D.C. wedding. We chose the full-planning and coordination option, which included the option of using her "in-house" people.

This company does not have access to many, if any, professional quality vendors. They also do not seem to have long-standing professional relationships with many local vendors. As this became painfully clear over time, we decided to go with some vendors of our choice after being dissatisfied with the low-quality options she kept presenting. However, we were "penalized" for not using her "in-house" team.

There were a number of other critical issues that came up throughout our relationship with this company that were brought to their attention each time we had an issue. Our decision to cut our losses was solidified once it became clear that they were unable to live up to the level of service they claimed, because a number of inconsistencies kept arising, and because Jeannelle was dishonest with us.

By the time we decided to terminate, we felt no need to rehash our issues and problems. And up to that point, all efforts made by Mrs. Muhammad to address them were far below satisfactory. Lastly, given our experience with her up to that point, we did not trust that she would be able to successfully and efficiently coordinate our actual wedding day.

Planning a wedding is a very emotional and stressful endeavor. The job of a wedding planner is to help guide you through the process to help alleviate stress, not produce it.

More specific issues we experienced with this vendor are far too lengthy to provide in this space. Please feel free to sign our guestbook with your contact information and I will be more than happy to provide specific details. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
6/8/2008
4.6/5.0
I was so pleased to see my flowers and how everything turned out, it was so BEUATIFUL! Susan was very helpful, warm, and friendly. Service was great and I would definitely recommend their services.
I was so pleased to see my flowers and how everything turned out, it was so BEUATIFUL! Susan was very helpful, warm, and Read more...
I was so pleased to see my flowers and how everything turned out, it was so BEUATIFUL! Susan was very helpful, warm, and friendly. Service was great and I would definitely recommend their services. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1217859482259-071_71
Dara3116
Wedding:
5/17/2008
3.8/5.0
I was really excited about Lifetime Events doing my flowers. When I met with the florist, it seemed like everything was under control and she sold me very well. I also bounced ideas off of her and she was quick to respond with pricing, which I was greatly apprecaited. My flowers consisted of bouquets; boutineere's and corsages. Although beautfiul, the flowers were not the colors that I expected. Not completely wrong, but not right either. As well as the ribbon included was not the correct color either. I would consider if you are doing flowers this simple, do them yourself.
I was really excited about Lifetime Events doing my flowers. When I met with the florist, it seemed like everything was Read more...
I was really excited about Lifetime Events doing my flowers. When I met with the florist, it seemed like everything was under control and she sold me very well. I also bounced ideas off of her and she was quick to respond with pricing, which I was greatly apprecaited. My flowers consisted of bouquets; boutineere's and corsages. Although beautfiul, the flowers were not the colors that I expected. Not completely wrong, but not right either. As well as the ribbon included was not the correct color either. I would consider if you are doing flowers this simple, do them yourself. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Bg15
Shareyl
Wedding:
12/23/2007
0.9/5.0
What a disaster. We paid them almost $15000 and then recieved the worst service ever. The flower arrangements were nothing like the ones that were on the slideshow presentation that we saw before we signed the contract. The table clothes very very low quality. The swag that was supposed to go on each pue in the santuary was very cheap looking and not well arranged. The groomsmen and the groom had to go help set up for the reception hall on the DAY OF THE WEDDING! The only help they brought was their KIDS! We agreed for floating candles as center pieces and they put tee lights in fish bowls which started cracking because of the heat from the candles and we were forced to blow all the candles out, which WE got charged for. She refused to take this charge off accusing my guest of miss handling them. Why in the world would my guests play around with the bowls!?! They held my pictures hostage until this was paid for. When asked about all of these issues after the wedding, their response was "well we asked you at the end of the reception how things were and you said everything was great!" well it's my WEDDING DAY the happiest day of my life I WASN'T GOING TO BIT*H ABOUT HOW HORRIBLE EVERYTHING WAS right then!!! DAHHHH.

oh and the pictures were also very low quality and looked very unprofessional. To sum it all up...this company was very unprofessional and really made the memory of my day very sad. I would never in my life recommend this vendor to anyone!
What a disaster. We paid them almost $15000 and then recieved the worst service ever. The flower arrangements were nothing Read more...
What a disaster. We paid them almost $15000 and then recieved the worst service ever. The flower arrangements were nothing like the ones that were on the slideshow presentation that we saw before we signed the contract. The table clothes very very low quality. The swag that was supposed to go on each pue in the santuary was very cheap looking and not well arranged. The groomsmen and the groom had to go help set up for the reception hall on the DAY OF THE WEDDING! The only help they brought was their KIDS! We agreed for floating candles as center pieces and they put tee lights in fish bowls which started cracking because of the heat from the candles and we were forced to blow all the candles out, which WE got charged for. She refused to take this charge off accusing my guest of miss handling them. Why in the world would my guests play around with the bowls!?! They held my pictures hostage until this was paid for. When asked about all of these issues after the wedding, their response was "well we asked you at the end of the reception how things were and you said everything was great!" well it's my WEDDING DAY the happiest day of my life I WASN'T GOING TO BIT*H ABOUT HOW HORRIBLE EVERYTHING WAS right then!!! DAHHHH.

oh and the pictures were also very low quality and looked very unprofessional. To sum it all up...this company was very unprofessional and really made the memory of my day very sad. I would never in my life recommend this vendor to anyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Jeannelle Muhammad Designs responded with the following comments:

Hello future brides,

I have been in business for more than 8 years and have never had a client respond in this nature. The other reviews are proof of our exceptional service and care for our clients. Anyone who is interested, is more than welcome to come into our studio or view our future blog for pictures of the before and after pictures of this event.

The truth is that we assisted this client in every way possible. Unfortunately, this client did not have the money to do what they desired; a wedding for 350 for $13k; which calculates to $37 per person for photography, flowers, décor, DJ, Videography, and rental of all china, stemware, flatware, linens, chair covers, sashes, and lighting. They purchased our most basic package which we still had to cut considerably.

The venue (a gymnasium) they hired, prior to coming to us, did not take care of the set up of tables and chairs before we arrived, which is why the client had to come and do it. We were only to set the pre-arranged tables with linens, china, stemware and décor, and return for clean up of items we supplied. They hired friends to run their day and in some instances hung pieces of material over different areas to hide the gymnasium equipment and staging that existed; rather than allowing us provide decorated trellis.

The guests picked up the vases and sat them on the floor because they had spilled food all over the linens and attempted to clean the orange stains left on white linens and chair covers. Onsite for decorating prior to the event, we provided 4 adult staff and 1 teen intern to set up everything we were contracted for.

We held their pictures according to their contract, which stated they had to finish paying for their product and services prior to receipt. Since a check given for payment had previously been return by their bank, we required cash or a money order. The pictures were not only high resolution (300dpi), they have been used in advertising campaigns.

We contacted the client in December, January, and February to notify them of their outstanding bill. In mid-February we contacted them to inform them the pictures were ready. The client did not respond until the middle of March seeking pictures; not expressing dissatisfaction until payment was requested again. In May, they were able to pay off their bill in cash and the pictures and video were given to them at that time.

We deeply regret that they felt they needed to blog in this manner. This is not the way LifeTime Events does business. We take pleasure in providing exceptional service within the budgetary means of our client.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonita
Wedding:
12/1/2007
5.0/5.0
Franklin Muhammad was great!! They worked with us and our needs with such professionalism!!
Franklin Muhammad was great!! They worked with us and our needs with such professionalism!!
Franklin Muhammad was great!! They worked with us and our needs with such professionalism!! Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lbwade
Wedding:
8/11/2007
5.0/5.0
My wedding was more incredible than I imagined it could be. LifeTime Events was truly a one-stop-shop for me. When I first hired them, I only knew what colors I wanted and also the feeling I wanted to convey in my ceremony. Lifetime Events took my vision and made it a grand reality; all within my very tight budget. I am still beyond impressed with their services. Between the DJ, the gorgeous flowers, the perfect venue, the food, oh I could go on! I am so happy that I chose LifeTime Events to completely take my wedding from concept to completion.
My wedding was more incredible than I imagined it could be. LifeTime Events was truly a one-stop-shop for me. When I first Read more...
My wedding was more incredible than I imagined it could be. LifeTime Events was truly a one-stop-shop for me. When I first hired them, I only knew what colors I wanted and also the feeling I wanted to convey in my ceremony. Lifetime Events took my vision and made it a grand reality; all within my very tight budget. I am still beyond impressed with their services. Between the DJ, the gorgeous flowers, the perfect venue, the food, oh I could go on! I am so happy that I chose LifeTime Events to completely take my wedding from concept to completion. Read less
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Invitations, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nkb115
Wedding:
7/7/2007
1.1/5.0
I saw this website and I just had to warn others. I would not recommend Jeannelle or Lifetime Events to anyone. She made things more stressful and more expensive than it needed to be and did not deliver what she said she would. I did not receive my wedding video and so refused to pay her the rest of the money she tacked on until she sent it to us, so she took us to court even though she didn't fulfil her end and told us that we would have to take her to court to get our wedding video. Here is the letter I wrote to here and some of the issues we had:

Jeannelle,

There are several things that I'm really not happy about. I thought that by using your company I would be able to relax and have a beautiful wedding. I feel like after paying you 12,000 and still owing another 2,000+ that I really didn't get my moneys worth.

1) Starting with the rehearsal dinner, you said that we could use the place free of charge (make a donation) and then the day of my mom finds out that she has to pay a $500 deposit and $300 to use the dinning hall for two hours. You were suppose to take care of that. That shouldn't have been something that happened at the rehearsal. What if she didn't have the money than what would we have done.

2) The guest did not receive welcome bags when they checked in. You were suppose to make sure that happened. When we checked out on Monday there were still welcome bags sitting on a table behind the front desk.

3) The bouquets were hideous. They were not what we discussed at all. We had to pay an extra $1300 for flowers and they looked horrible. When my bouquet was brought to me it was smaller than the bridesmaids bouquets. After Sunmolu went downstairs to have it fixed I got a bouquet with hydrangeas. I was very very disappointed with my bouquet and it was not what I wanted. Even the handle wasn't tied with purple ribbon as we discussed. At no point did we discuss having the bridesmaids carry all hydrangea with 3 or 4 lisianthus. They looked appalling and wilted before we even got back to the Marriott for the reception. If you guys know that hydrangea wilt easily why would you make the bouquets with them? They looked like they were put together in a rush and they varied in sizes and were not nicely tied. Sunmolu was the maid of honor her bouquet should have been a little different. We had a discussion about hydrangea before and I told you I didn't really care for them. The only place hydrangea were suppose to be added a little more was in the centerpieces. The centerpieces were not as full as they were suppose to be either. We had 19 tables the contract states your suppose to provide centerpieces for 25 tables. So not only are we paying for extra flowers, but we only had 19 tables and the centerpieces on them were not full. There was also suppose to by a cylinder filled with water and purple jewels in it. What happened to that? There were only the martini glasses.

4) Why did some tables have pink roses on them and others didn't? What happened to the candles? The last email I sent you I stated
"As for the place cards, I think we should just get regular maybe gold and cream escort cards that will be set up and people can get there card and go to whatever table number the card says. Then at the table lets just use the candles that we have with the clear label and the gold ribbon that doesn't have our names or the dates on the. Each place setting will have a candle with the individuals name but no table number. This will eliminate the chaos of not having a seating chart and we can still use the candles that I bought."
So why weren't the candles with peoples name at each place setting. Erik's name was spelled wrong on the menu cards and they were not nicely put together. The edges were not cut perfectly straight.

5) The limo was utterly ridiculous. Why would you send us a limo that has purple fire print on it? That's not what we discussed. When we were in your office last you said that we would have an escalade. That limo was not suited for an elegant wedding. The driver was also not very nice. I would like the name and number for who I can contact at the limo company. Another thing that I don't understand is why the groomsmen had to be driven in separate cars to the church. That doesn't make any since. We paid $1000 for only 3 hours and the guys couldn't even ride in the limo. That really does not sit well with me. We never discussed that.

6) I am extremely upset with what happened with the montage. That ruined my dance with my mother and my tribute to my father. You told me that you would make sure that it played backward and forward so that what happened wouldn't have happened. There is no excuse for that. You should have made sure that the Marriott projector was working like it should have. That's why the CD was given to Christine ahead of time. I felt like an idiot standing on the dance floor with my mom. The whole effect was ruined.

7) Our names on the floor was not nicely put together. You could barley see that it was our names. What happened to the cake? It didn't look gold it looked yellow. I really don't believe all the cake was served. It was cut into really thin slices so what happened to the rest of the cake?

I'm really disappointed and not satisfied with the job that was done. After all the planning I expected that things would have been pulled together better
I saw this website and I just had to warn others. I would not recommend Jeannelle or Lifetime Events to anyone. She made Read more...
I saw this website and I just had to warn others. I would not recommend Jeannelle or Lifetime Events to anyone. She made things more stressful and more expensive than it needed to be and did not deliver what she said she would. I did not receive my wedding video and so refused to pay her the rest of the money she tacked on until she sent it to us, so she took us to court even though she didn't fulfil her end and told us that we would have to take her to court to get our wedding video. Here is the letter I wrote to here and some of the issues we had:

Jeannelle,

There are several things that I'm really not happy about. I thought that by using your company I would be able to relax and have a beautiful wedding. I feel like after paying you 12,000 and still owing another 2,000+ that I really didn't get my moneys worth.

1) Starting with the rehearsal dinner, you said that we could use the place free of charge (make a donation) and then the day of my mom finds out that she has to pay a $500 deposit and $300 to use the dinning hall for two hours. You were suppose to take care of that. That shouldn't have been something that happened at the rehearsal. What if she didn't have the money than what would we have done.

2) The guest did not receive welcome bags when they checked in. You were suppose to make sure that happened. When we checked out on Monday there were still welcome bags sitting on a table behind the front desk.

3) The bouquets were hideous. They were not what we discussed at all. We had to pay an extra $1300 for flowers and they looked horrible. When my bouquet was brought to me it was smaller than the bridesmaids bouquets. After Sunmolu went downstairs to have it fixed I got a bouquet with hydrangeas. I was very very disappointed with my bouquet and it was not what I wanted. Even the handle wasn't tied with purple ribbon as we discussed. At no point did we discuss having the bridesmaids carry all hydrangea with 3 or 4 lisianthus. They looked appalling and wilted before we even got back to the Marriott for the reception. If you guys know that hydrangea wilt easily why would you make the bouquets with them? They looked like they were put together in a rush and they varied in sizes and were not nicely tied. Sunmolu was the maid of honor her bouquet should have been a little different. We had a discussion about hydrangea before and I told you I didn't really care for them. The only place hydrangea were suppose to be added a little more was in the centerpieces. The centerpieces were not as full as they were suppose to be either. We had 19 tables the contract states your suppose to provide centerpieces for 25 tables. So not only are we paying for extra flowers, but we only had 19 tables and the centerpieces on them were not full. There was also suppose to by a cylinder filled with water and purple jewels in it. What happened to that? There were only the martini glasses.

4) Why did some tables have pink roses on them and others didn't? What happened to the candles? The last email I sent you I stated
"As for the place cards, I think we should just get regular maybe gold and cream escort cards that will be set up and people can get there card and go to whatever table number the card says. Then at the table lets just use the candles that we have with the clear label and the gold ribbon that doesn't have our names or the dates on the. Each place setting will have a candle with the individuals name but no table number. This will eliminate the chaos of not having a seating chart and we can still use the candles that I bought."
So why weren't the candles with peoples name at each place setting. Erik's name was spelled wrong on the menu cards and they were not nicely put together. The edges were not cut perfectly straight.

5) The limo was utterly ridiculous. Why would you send us a limo that has purple fire print on it? That's not what we discussed. When we were in your office last you said that we would have an escalade. That limo was not suited for an elegant wedding. The driver was also not very nice. I would like the name and number for who I can contact at the limo company. Another thing that I don't understand is why the groomsmen had to be driven in separate cars to the church. That doesn't make any since. We paid $1000 for only 3 hours and the guys couldn't even ride in the limo. That really does not sit well with me. We never discussed that.

6) I am extremely upset with what happened with the montage. That ruined my dance with my mother and my tribute to my father. You told me that you would make sure that it played backward and forward so that what happened wouldn't have happened. There is no excuse for that. You should have made sure that the Marriott projector was working like it should have. That's why the CD was given to Christine ahead of time. I felt like an idiot standing on the dance floor with my mom. The whole effect was ruined.

7) Our names on the floor was not nicely put together. You could barley see that it was our names. What happened to the cake? It didn't look gold it looked yellow. I really don't believe all the cake was served. It was cut into really thin slices so what happened to the rest of the cake?

I'm really disappointed and not satisfied with the job that was done. After all the planning I expected that things would have been pulled together better Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
5/1/2005
4.4/5.0
Prompt, courteous and professional. Driver was pleasant and was fun.
Prompt, courteous and professional. Driver was pleasant and was fun.
Prompt, courteous and professional. Driver was pleasant and was fun. Read less
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NavyBride04
Wedding:
7/3/2004
5.0/5.0
Janelle was amazing!! I don't know what we would've done without her! She helped us save a lot of money and she orchestrated our day perfectly!
Janelle was amazing!! I don't know what we would've done without her! She helped us save a lot of money and she Read more...
Janelle was amazing!! I don't know what we would've done without her! She helped us save a lot of money and she orchestrated our day perfectly! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
MD, DC, VA and Nationwide, Washington, DC See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jeannelle Muhammad Designs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1236977469737-2