130x130_sq_1397519947845-hts97

Jeannette's Delicacies

West Chester , OH

LOCATION

5595 Beckett Ridge Blvd
West Chester, OH US 45069 (map)

PHONE

513-309-7973

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Homemade Food From Simple to Gourmet, full service catering, complimentary event planning for your wedding reception, professional highly trained event staff to make sure your reception... Read more
Homemade Food From Simple to Gourmet, full service catering, complimentary event planning for your wedding reception, professional highly trained event staff to make sure your reception or event is perfect. specialize in custom menus, from buffet to served dinners at any type of location, Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1397240470442-hts978
130x130_sq_1397240333975-hts977
130x130_sq_1328730949714-img3907compressed
130x130_sq_1397240486980-hts988
130x130_sq_1397240428275-hts987
130x130_sq_1397240403734-hts986
130x130_sq_1397240453720-hts013
130x130_sq_1397240592016-hts012
130x130_sq_1328730926745-union2011102200027
130x130_sq_1357931982866-galleryphoto34
130x130_sq_1357931994297-galleryphoto08
130x130_sq_1357932005130-galleryphoto09
130x130_sq_1357932014428-galleryphoto41
130x130_sq_1357932041687-thumbs5fruitcabobs
130x130_sq_1357932055063-galleryphoto20
130x130_sq_1397240308210-hts025
130x130_sq_1215439900738-100
130x130_sq_1397240973763-hts983

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Vegan, Vegetarian
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
YES
Are you also able to provide the wedding cake?
YES
If a bride decides to bring her own wedding cake, do you have a cake cutting fee? If yes, how much is the fee?
No CHARGE for cake cutting
Are you licensed to sell alcohol? If yes, where are you licensed?
YES, Regency Rooms and Pyramid Hill
Do you allow outside alcohol? If yes, what is the corkage fee?
NO, Just bartending Services
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
YES
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
We have a Large and highly trained waitstaff
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Working with Jeannette and her staff was ideal. Since this was the first wedding we have hosted we weren't sure about all the steps, timing, etc required. Jeannette helped to move us through the process smoothly and was instrumental in eliminating as much stress as possible from us.

On the day of the wedding, her staff arrived on time (actually an hour ahead of schedule), were courteous, professional and extremely helpful. They were sure to see if there were any items that the need to be aware of and any help they could provide. The staff helped with final table set-up including setting of flowers out at the last minute so that we didn't have to worry about it (our wedding was an outdoor wedding and didn't want to put flowers out any earlier than we had to).

The food arrived right on time, was hot and delicious. We had so many comments from our guests about how attentive the staff was and how good the food was.

I will not hesitate to use Jeannette's again if the situation arises and will definitely recommend her to any of our friends in need of catering services (matter of fact I already have and they selected Jeannette to do their wedding as well)!
Services Used: Catering
Jeannette's Delicacies responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and the referral! We are so thrilled to have been able to be a part of your big day!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Jeannette was wonderful! She was so accommodating to my husband & I. Anytime we wondered about something, she wanted to know how we wanted things, the flexibility was incredible! We used her for food & bar. We had a couple extras, champagne toast for everyone & a hot chocolate bar. Both of which were a HUGE hit! The staff was so friendly, cleaned up afterwards so we didn't need to worry about it & came with everything they said, plus MORE. Thank you Jeannette, it was a pleasure to work with you!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martha
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
The food was delicious - Jeanette was very flexible about what I wanted - they came early and were very friendly.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband has used Jeannette’s Delicacies as his preferred caterer for business events for more than a decade, so it was a no brainer that we would have Jeannette do the catering for the wedding of our son to his lovely bride. Jeannette helped us through the planning process, gave us great tips to make the wedding go more smoothly, recommended the amounts of wine and beer we would need and answered all of our questions, no matter how minor.

The ceremony took place in half of the reception hall at Beckett Ridge Country Club, and they did an outstanding job of flipping the room in under an hour while they also handled the food and bar service for the cocktail hour. The chairs looked fabulous all decked out with covers and sash. The linens on the tables were clean and crisp, the place settings looked elegant and they handled the cake cutting and pouring for the toasts. The food was outstanding and many of our guests went back for seconds.

The staff was professional and friendly all night long, going out of their way to keep the tables cleared and the glasses filled. Both the day of decorating, as well as the day of the wedding, they had a wedding coordinator assigned that ran point to help us with any of our needs.

We can’t say enough about how wonderful it was to work with Jeannette and her team, and how talented John is as their chef. We continue to hear from our guests at how wonderful the wedding was, how great the food tasted and how seamless the night flowed. We couldn’t be happier about how well everything turned out. To Jeannette, John and their entire staff – thank you, thank you, thank you! Outstanding!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!! Everything went well. Jeanette made sure everything went smoothly and was very quick to respond to any questions or concerns. Food was delicious and service the day of the wedding was phenomenal! I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Missy
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
My beautiful daughter just got married to the love of her life. I wanted to give her the fairy tale wedding she always dreamed of. Jeannette's Delicacies was a preferred vendor of our chosen venue so we selected them for our catering and bar service. We had appetizers and a full dinner service. The food was absolutely delicious! The staff was amazing! They are a first class business and it is clear to see they take pride in their work and always go the extra mile. I loved the constant communication and follow up on every single detail. Thank you Jeannette's for helping me make my daughter's dream wedding come true!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a wedding for almost 300 people in May with Jeannette's and it was wonderful! We considered many caterers in the area, and we were impressed with Jeannette's responsiveness, clear understanding/experience, and her willingness to help us create the menu we wanted. My husband wanted a particular beer, and she was able to find it and send us an updated quote the same day as our tasting. It was great to know we didn't have to worry about a thing the day of our event, and we had great reports of the food, and in particular the staff. Thanks Jeannette's for a wonderful day!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
The food was phenomenal and the staff was excellent! Everything ran smoothly, I didn't have to worry about a thing. You tell Jeannette your vision and she makes it happen!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
great service and great food everything was beautiful thanks for everything
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeannette and her staff were wonderful from the very beginning of our wedding planning process. Their food is all homemade from scratch, and we (and the guests) really enjoyed the quality of all of the items we had. She was also very helpful with making sure we stayed within our budget, and complied with my many revisions during the months before the wedding. At the reception her staff was fun, professional, resourceful (one had to fix our messed up cake before guests started arriving!), and just all around wonderful. I would highly recommend jeannette's catering to anyone looking for a great, genuine, local company to support! Thanks guys!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Jeannette's Delicacies for my granddaughter's wedding last Saturday! The chair covers looked beautiful and the food was
first class! The fruit and cheese tray presentation was beautiful and very tasty. The entree and sides were hot and absolutely delicious. The staff was very attentive
and very professional. We will definitely be recommending their company to anyone that we see is having an event and will be calling them first if ever we have a need
for catering again. Thank you again and we wish you much success in your business.
Services Used: Catering,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeannette and her crew were great to work with. Jeanette quickly responded during the planning period and so helpful in planning the details that I never thought about.

The day of - all the food was extremely delicious and the staff made what could have been some stressful last minute changes feel seamless.
Services Used: Catering
Jeannette's Delicacies responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the lovely review, Amanda. We are so glad that we could ease the stress on your special day!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeanettes food was incredble, not the typical wedding food! The staff was very professional, freindly and helpful in every way. I will be using them for all of my future catering needs. Cheryl Jeffers
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jeannette's Delicacies did a wonderful job at our reception and were very reasonably priced. We wanted to do something interactive other than a typical buffet. Jeannette actually came up with the idea to do a pasta bar. It was a hit! The guests all talked about how much fun it was and how great the food was. The staff was very professional and helpful. They arrived early in the morning to lay linens and steam out the wrinkles. They then came back before the event to prepare for dinner. The even stayed until the end of the evening to remove linens and clean-up. I appreciated all of thoughtfulness that went into each detail of the evening. I couldn’t have asked for more!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
They provided a personal touch I have not had with other caterers. The staff was OUTSTANDING! I believe they handled things very well and were very personable.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
The food at our rehearsal dinner and at our wedding reception was delicious and our lead caterer, Nick, was phenomenal! He did an awesome job at our luau rehearsal dinner and was kind enough to help store the leftover food in our tupperware containers. He also did an incredible job running the show at our reception!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1336473813831-imag1208
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/17/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I planned our wedding in a month (it CAN be done!) and we were very pleased with all of our vendors. I came across Jeannette's Delicacies on Wedding Wire, so I reviewed their website and decided to contact Jeannette. She quickly responded with a lot of information and we booked a tasting right away. She was very easy to work with and was happy to help us out on such short notice. My husband and I decided to have a fruit, cheese and veggie tray during the cocktail hour, and a heavy apps buffet for the main course. The food was DELICIOUS! The staff was incredibly friendly and did such a great job on setting everything up. They even added little details, like adding a lime in the water glasses...which I loved because it added to the decor (my colors were green and blue). Several of our guests gave us compliments on the food and the staff. My husband and I are VERY pleased with their services and we are happy that they could be a part of our special day. We would definitely recommend them to anyone :)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
This was our 3rd wedding and caterer experience. This was by far the BEST experience we have ever had! The professionalism experienced throughout the before, during and after was excellent. It all began with a planning session offering great choices of food options, taste testing, DJ bar options and discussion over how we wanted the hall to look, combined with color options to give it that perfect eye appeal as guests would enter the reception. The day of the set up, they were there on time and set up quickly and quietly, complimenting what we had planned and prepared on our end. The wedding followed along with a wonderful very tasty meal at the reception, which would result in so many compliments from our guests attending. The reception was done in our church hall so they were responsible for cleaning up after. I could not tell they had been there. Great job with clean up! Because of Jeannette and her staff's attentiveness to details, their courteousness and hard work, this allowed for me to relax and not worry thereby enjoying our daughter's wedding as it should be. What a wonderful experience and a memory that will last a lifetime. I have no doubt who I will recommend and remember when I need a caterer again! Thank you Jeannette's you all did an amazing job!
Services Used: Catering, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I received a lot of good feedback from the guests that the food was delicious! I was very impressed with everything. I will say the chicken we orginally ordered was not the chicken we had, but I believe it was better the one we wanted! So it all worked out. I really appreciate everything you guys did to make my wedding truly magical. I will reccomend you to all of my friends and family.
Thanks again
Services Used: Catering
Jeannette's Delicacies responded with the following comments:

Im glad all went well, I believe you tried a couple different chickens at our first meeting we were all trying to remember what it was in our finalizing meeting which one you liked we couldnt remember and we all thought it was the herb stuffed chicken, but our herb stuffed is our most popular one. Im glad all went well.. Take care and I wish you nothing but the best!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
3/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeannette's catered several family reunion events or me ore the last 7 years. The company was always flexible with the menu and the rsvp's numbers. The food was not only excellent, but also was presented in an attractive manner. The staff was warm and friendly as they presented the food and helped my guests. I was particularly impressed with the kindess of our server, Lori, who noticed the needs of some of our elderly family members and helped them withnjust the right amount of attention. I think customers can count on the great food (the mini desserts are ...well... Just wow!), the attractive presentation, and great service.

* I entered a date in the field above so that I could complete the review. Www did family reunions, not a wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Howard
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We have used Jeannette's for at least 75 events at Miami University Hamilton and Middletown Campus over the past ten years. In addition, she catered my older son's graduation party.

The musicians always rave about the food and tell us how much they appreciate getting a great meal while they are on the road.

We look forward to Jeannette's meeting our catering needs in the future.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeannette's Delicacies catered our event and the food was amazing!!5 stars.. They are excellent, The wedding reception was amazing, looked beautiful with our white chair covers and black sashes and black overlays with white napkins.. They are awesome.. I had to write a review asap.. it was everything I wanted and hoped for!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was amazing!! Jeannette's took the worry out of the reception and the food was good was amazing!!! We made the right choice when selecting Jeannette's Delicacies for our perfect day!! Highly recommended!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
All I can say is the the food is amazing!! It just melts in your mouth!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeannette's Delicacies is wonderful!! With them as our wedding cater our day was perfect!! The food just melts in your mouth and the decor is beautiful!! They took the stress out of our day so all we had to focus on was the wedding itself!! Highly recommend!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Fantastic, Jeannette Helped with all the little details that I didnt think of, the evening went very smooth, The food was great, We are still recieving compliments. I highly reccommend!! They will make your night perfect and worry free
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeannette's has the best food around!! PERFECT!!

They helped plan every detail, I had my own personal event planner for no cost, It was perfect, breathtaking!!
Thank you Jeannette's Delicacies
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Spectacular! Thats all I can say from planning- to cleanup everything was great! The food is to die for!!! And the display of the food is beautiful!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
WestChesterWoman
Wedding:
11/19/2005
5.0/5.0
Jeannette catered a 50th birthday party for 60 people in my home. The dinner and catering service was perfection--every attention to detail. Jeannette helped in the menu selection and each item was excellent. She directed two additional server; this left me to enjoy my guests and not worry about the catering details on the night. Jeannette was both professional and sensitive to my needs.

Jeannette also provided superb appetizers for a fundraising event. Everyone raved about the food! And, you can count on Jeannette to follow through with every detail.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherri
Wedding:
2/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeannette and her staff always do a great job! Lots of choices, great food, and reasonable costs.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
American
Wedding:
1/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I have had the great pleasure of working with Jeannette's for several events both casual buffet style to sit down dinners with wait staff. Even though I am required to get other quotes before I select a caterer, Jeannette's stays at the top of the list with quality of food & professionalism of the staff which is all included in their budget-friendly menu! I highky recommend them every chance I get!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teri
Wedding:
11/18/2011
5.0/5.0
The service was great James was the best and the food was amazing. Everyone could not stop talking about the food and there was plenty for everyone. We will be ordering again for sure.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1318465909701-1002456
Laura
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!! The staff at Jeannette's made our reception (10-01-11) unforgettable. The food was delicious (many compliments on the chicken), and the service was superb. James and staff kept the glasses full and the bride happy. Mission accomplished. :)

Thanks again!!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1309993772764-bill0012s1
Kris
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing food, super helpful (I was planning the wedding from the UK) and they always responded quickly and professionally. Extremely delicious food at an extremely great price. I highly recommend!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LT Mikel Carter Mason P.D.
Wedding:
5/16/2011
5.0/5.0
We have used Jeannette's Delicacies as our catering service for our Police Memorial Service that we hold every year in May. The service that we have received has been professionally handled from the planning phase to the early set up, through the clean-up after the event. The food has always been plentiful and delicious. We have enjoyed our long association with Jeannette's Delicacies and look forward to continuing in the future.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mwiesman
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
One word: AMAZING! Jeanette's took care of me and my now husband wonderfully. Every question was answered and they helped me out with my wedding with things I didn't even know I was supposed to do. All of my guests raved about the food and service. The team I was assigned even helped clean up the hall after we were done. They stayed until the very end, which was past midnight. I would recommend JD's to anyone having a wedding, or even just throwing a party. They can create a menu just for you and the cost was excellent. Definitely look up JD's for any catering needs!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NIKKI
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
The food was great. Pricing was reasonable. Service was excellent. They were friendly, courteous, and professional. Definitely would recommend.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chik
Wedding:
12/28/2010
5.0/5.0
great food.great service.nice people to work with.great price.loved the way they decorated
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynn
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Jeannette and her staff provided delicious food, first rate service and was always willing to help. They made planning my reception fun and easy. I highly recommend Jeannette's Delicacies!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
2/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Our company has been contracting catering services with Jeannette's for a few years. Her food is EXCELLENT! Our clients and facilitators look forward to her meals and snacks every week. She is very flexible with her services and the locations she will go to. We love her here at Marriage Works! Ohio
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
3/2/2013
4.9/5.0
This was not for a wedding but our great twin neices birthday. The food was excellent and the service was great. The room was decorated with the Disney theme of the cakes. The view is outstanding. It sits on a hill side and lookos over the area and since the Lord gave us a clear day, we could see some of downtown Cincinnati.

A number one for price and quality.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.9/5.0
Jeannette's was much more than a caterer; they were a reception coordinator and able to keep everything in line. Not only was the food top-notch and such high quality, but the service provided was excellent and very professional.

Whenever I had a question or just needed to get in touch with Jeannette, I never had a doubt I'd hear back from them very promptly. Jeannette's catering service was a bit pricey compared to some other caterers in the general Cincinnati area, but my husband and I agree it was well worth it - for the food and overall service!

If you are willing to spend some extra dollars to ensure your food is excellent, be sure to go with Jeannette's!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thaddox
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.9/5.0
Good food for a great price. Staff was professional and timely. Tables were set perfectly. Jeanette's provides many items for free that other caterers charge for. We had a buffet set up which was wonderful. The only thing I would change was the fact that dinner was served to my husband and I, but the bridal party had to go to the buffet line.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.8/5.0
Jeannette's did a fantastic job on the night of the event. The food was phenomenal and there were a few issues that popped up (Not their fault), but Jeannette's jumped to the call and made everything work. When we ran out of beer twice, they went up the street to get more. They are so busy, that response time to questions leading up to the wedding was a bit frustrating sometimes, but all in all, I could not have asked for a better caterer or wedding meal. You should definately use Jeannette's!
Services Used: Catering
Jeannette's Delicacies responded with the following comments:

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We would like to clarify a couple of things noted in this review. The shortage of beer mentioned was due to the client purchasing a set amount of alcohol and not purchasing the alcohol on a price per person basis. We just want to clarify that Jeannnette's Delicacies did not have an alcohol shortage. Our staff was more than happy to go above and beyond their duties and go to the local grocer to purchase more alcohol using the client's personal credit card. Also we are sorry that you felt there was a delay in response time. We strive to return phone calls and answer questions same day or at latest within 24 hours. Again thank you for the review and we really appreciate the recommendation!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
The venue at Beckett Ridge Golf Club was amazing. The venue and the views was the talk of the night. I would recommend Beckett Ridge and Jeannette's Delicacies.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1324235066082-fbavatar2120541
Amanda
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.8/5.0
Jeanette's Catering was better than I expected! Jeanette is incredibly easy to work with and the servers/bartenders are incredibly polite and professional. I don't live in the area so other than our initial tasting we had to conduct all of our communications over email or by phone and yet Jeanette was always quick to respond and never forgot anything I said or asked. The business is located a good hour away from my venue, but the food was still hot and perfectly cooked. I thought the steak would be rubbery with that distance but there was still some pink and EVERYONE at our wedding complimented the food and service. All we could have hoped for and more!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.8/5.0
I was very happy with JD for my catering needs. We had a small wedding and went with appitizers for our food and I thought it turned out well. The presentation of the food was great. Everyone said that the food was very good. We had some glitches with traffic and construction, nothing JD could do about it, and the catering manager there kept us very well informed about what was going on. They were very flexiable about our venu and work a lot with us regarding our menu. The only downside is that some of the hot food didn't taste as good as I thought it would, (since we did trials before we picked what we wanted), but I honestly think that had more to do with it being held up with construction and traffic, which couldn't be helped. We were concempated for the delay in food getting to us, which was very nice. I would use JD again. Pricing is great and their menu has a lot to choose from.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tegedehe
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.8/5.0
We thought that our experience with Jeanette's was great. They were willing to meet with us as many times as we wanted and in the locations that we wanted. They left the control in our hands, but were happy to give advice when we asked their opinion. Leslie was our head person for the event, and she did excellent work. She did everything we asked of her, and when we changed our mind at the last minute about some decorating issues, she was more than happy to oblige and make it work. All the catering staff were friendly. The food was great, and the company was even willing to do vegetarian and children's meals in addition to our main courses.

We had a great experience with this caterer company and they truly helped to make our day that much more perfect. It was so nice to have them be in charge of setup the day of, and everything turned out beautifully! We used their chair covers, and they were gorgeous!

So happy :) Would definitely recommend!
Services Used: Catering, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sprinkle819
Wedding:
6/14/2008
4.8/5.0
Jeannette's did a WONDERFUL job catering our wedding. She was soooo helpful and helped us customize our menu to suit our wants/needs. All of the guests raved about the food!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Niki
Wedding:
4/3/2010
4.6/5.0
Jeannette was very helpful! I have an aunt who needed a special sodium free plate and she was more than happy to help us out with this. The prices were great and the food was delicious. My only complaint is that the bartenders that came to our reception did not know how to make many common drinks. Overall, I would recommend this caterer.
Services Used: Catering
Jeannette's Delicacies responded with the following comments:

I believe this wedding was an o9 wedding due to the hint of the sodium free aunt. I believe we know which bartender your referring to and this person is no longer with the company. This person did have a bartending school background but we found out from other clients that this person wasnt as great as our other bartenders. Which the outcome was the person was terminated! we hire only experienced bartenders and this person had a bartending license but wasnt experienced enough for our company
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindsey
Wedding:
12/8/2012
4.5/5.0
Jeannette was great to work with. She also acted as a coordinator, which was an added bonus! I was able to rent linens, and dinnerware from her. She also helped me with other rentals that I needed and even called and placed the order for me! The food was pretty good, I loved the appetizers in particular. If you are looking for buffet style food with great prices, I would definitely recommend giving her a try.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
noonvale
Wedding:
6/6/2009
3.9/5.0
The food was great!!! We chose from the appetizers menu to save on cost, and it was a great substitute for a meal. However I requested two different colors of napkins alternating for the tables, which they agreed to, but then they set out only one of the colors and alternated white instead. That upset me a great deal but I got over it. And the mirrors that they had for my centerpieces were pretty chipped and smudged, that was a let down too.
Services Used: Catering
Jeannette's Delicacies responded with the following comments:

the contract had the alternating napkins, which we did do from what the contract stated, and the mirrors, unfortunately they were mishandled and quite a few broke that day, but we have recently replaced all the mirrors with new ones.. and we do not charge for the mirrors or the cloth napkins.
130x130_sq_1235341177187-img_5986
searchkl
Wedding:
8/15/2009
3.0/5.0
There were some bumps and miscommunication along the way, but in the end they pulled through and everything came together; there were no problems along the way. Part of the issues during the planning portion came when one the employee who was handling our account left the company and we were never informed; therefore we fell through the crack a bit.
Services Used: Catering
Jeannette's Delicacies responded with the following comments:

Yes it is true that an employee was dismissed from our company, but the owner of the company took over the weddings that the previous event manager booked, and the owner of the company had sat down with the mother of the bride a week before the event and knew all the details, and floor plan, they did not fall through the cracks, the food was exact, and fresh, and setup was exactly what they wanted, the only change was instead of china for the appetizer menu, they wanted chi net. We even gave them extra wait staff at no charge to make sure the bride and groom was happy. Because we knew the mother was upset that the employee was no longer with our company. All of our wait staff and event managers all know the routines of weddings, we cater weddings every weekend of the year. our staff is highly trained to make sure that brides and grooms and the guests are happy. We pay close attention to every wedding. because we know its the most important day of their new lives together.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
juliemoeller
Wedding:
3/7/2009
2.8/5.0
Jeannette was very nice and helpful throughout the process. They accommodated our budget. They arrived on time to the wedding and the staff was good about helping us with the timing of when to serve the food.

The hors devours were excellent and the staff was well mannered and helpful. We did have a few concerns and complaints, though. We had a served meal (small wedding only 35 people)They grilled the meat (fillets) on site and while things looked good it turned out that when our guest received their steaks at least half of them were completely raw on the inside. With good intentions, they took our guests' steaks to be cooked longer, but they paid no attention to whose steak was whose. All of them were piled onto a plate and taken back to the grill. Some steaks had already been partially eaten. When the steaks were returned, many of them were still undercooked, steaks were mixed up among the guests with everyone getting back a random steak, and some guests did not even get a steak returned!

We emailed Jeannette after the wedding (due to the urging of many friend and family) to tell her about what happened with the steaks but we never received a response. We did not ask for a refund (although we felt that the meal was a huge waste of money) but we did expect her to respond to our complaint. They were nice people but I would in no way recommend them for your wedding.

(update from original post... There is no reason for us to give a fictitious report - - unfortunately this was our actual experience with the company. I re-emailed Jeannette forwarding her my original email after their response to this post - - she said my email must have got "lost in the server". They apologized and that was that. Again, all experiences are different but our experience with them was not deserving of a recommendation...)
Services Used: Catering, Flowers
Jeannette's Delicacies responded with the following comments:

Unfortunately, we never received an email or phone call about this wedding after it took place. We explained immediately the steaks we cook are medium rare before they ordered them, and yes my manager does recall steaks coming back to the grill to be cooked more. The bride and groom stated med-rare is fine. med rare is 145 degrees not every enjoys a cool red center. We did what they asked, and there was a manager on site throughout the dinner and no one complained she asked the bride and groom several times if everything was ok and if they needed anything. We would have certainly fixed any issues if we had known about them.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Minna
Wedding:
10/11/2013
2.8/5.0
We were very disappointed with our service from Jeannette's Delicacies. They were by far the worst part of our wedding/reception. Before the wedding, they were very responsive and easy to work with. We asked for very specific items as my Groom is a chef himself. They assured us that they could deliver the results. Well, not so much. There were multiple mistakes and the kids meals were completely inedible! How can you mess up chicken tenders? A lot of food went in the garbage. They did offer us a partial refund afterwards which is appreciated but I would've rather had the pefect service and great food.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
upset bride
Wedding:
6/7/2008
0.8/5.0
They got to the reception site the day before the wedding four hours before they were scheduled, then got upset because things weren't ready for them to set up. They arrived at the reception site three hours late on the day of the wedding, which caused my aunt to be unable to attend the ceremony. Even though the contract stated that we would get all of the leftover food, they packed it in their van and my father had to request that the food he paid for be given to him. They were supposed to clear a buffet table off to set the cake on, but they left it by the cake display causing a crystal decoration to be broken. Jeanette tried to lie to me about the service they preformed when she wasn't even there at the reception. Some of the food was under cooked, and one of the dishes we received wasn't the one that we ordered. I would strongly recommend that you go somewhere else.
Services Used: Catering
Jeannette's Delicacies responded with the following comments:

This review is false and fabricated. We take pride in every event we do please read all the other reviews that newlyweds have given us. Best wishes to all the new engagements
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.3/5.0
We did not use Jeannette's Delicacies for a reception, but we attended a Mother's Day Brunch she catered. It was the worst Mother's Day Brunch I have been to. Service was very slow , we were almost finished with our meal when we were finally able to get some water. The food was luke warm except for the lasagna. Fruit Tray consisted of grapes. No dinner rolls or biscuits and gravy as listed on the menu. No coffee in the self serve containers. No tablecloths. The only positive was we were seated within 5 minutes of our reservation. I cannot recommend the food or service for Jeannette's Delicacies.
Services Used: Catering
Jeannette's Delicacies responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your feedback on the experience you had at the Mother's Day Brunch event at Beckett Ridge.

Equipment failure and lack of staff were the cause of our shortcomings on Sunday afternoon. The event was admittedly short staffed due to miscommunications between some team members. Be assured that we are dealing with these individuals accordingly. We pride ourselves on our customer service and there was no excuse for the situation yesterday. On behalf the entire Jeannette's Delicacies staff, we sincerely apologize. This was not representative of the service we strive to provide to our customers.

We did do our best to compensate our customers and resolve any issues on the spot yesterday. However, if you still have concerns, please give us a call 513-309-7973. We welcome your feedback and will do our best to make amends. We appreciate and value all of our customers and hope that we can serve you in the future.

DEALS

rehearsal dinners
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $100 Value
If you book your wedding with our company, you may receive 10% off your rehearsal dinner on the dinner menu
Deal #WW0491db83434844ac
220x220_1397519947845-hts97

MAP

 
5595 Beckett Ridge Blvd, West Chester, OH 45069 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jeannette's Delicacies
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo