130x130_sq_1324669243790-weddingwire2

Jeff Dietz Photography

Clarks Summit , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Clarks Summit, PA US 18411 (map)

PHONE

570-690-2019

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hello everyone!
I am the owner and photographer of Jeff Dietz Photography. Based in the Scranton / Wilkes Barre, PA area I am available for travel for any wedding nationally or... Read more
Hello everyone!
I am the owner and photographer of Jeff Dietz Photography. Based in the Scranton / Wilkes Barre, PA area I am available for travel for any wedding nationally or internationally. I bring a strong passion into the photographs that I create. Every wedding that I photograph, I create one of a kind images like I have never made before. I photograph a wedding about 70% photojournalism and 30% of what I call creative fashion. I specialize in creating beautiful fashion style portraits in an location using alternative lighting, and thinking outside of the box to create truely one of a kind images.

My photographs go hand in hand with the beautiful story book album that I create for you. It retells the story of your day every time that you pick it up. It is so important to hire a photographer that will finish the job! And that means presenting for you a beautifully designed and crafted wedding album and prints that will be passed to family members for generations.

Please feel free to review my website, or to give me a call to find out more about my photography and how I truely present something different then the rest of the crowd. I look forward to speaking with you!

You can contact me by phone at: 570-690-2019 or email at: jeff@jeffdietzphotography.com

Visit the website: http://www.jeffdietzphotography.com

- Jeff Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1272036397153-01jeffdietzphotographycw
130x130_sq_1272036595450-04jeffdietzphotographycw
130x130_sq_1296252200433-wire4
130x130_sq_1296252229730-wire6
130x130_sq_1296252612933-wire5
130x130_sq_1296252650386-wire8
130x130_sq_1296252684089-wire2
130x130_sq_1296252713339-wire7
130x130_sq_1296252743074-wire11
130x130_sq_1296252818871-wire10
130x130_sq_1296252846808-wire9

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Flush Mount
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
I believe in a very natural photo. 'Special effects' fade over time in popularity, and I want to insure that your images look as amazing today as they do in 20 years. I believe a photographer should first and foremost always be concerned with getting your photos right at the time that they snap the shutter, not trying to 'fix them later in photoshop'. 
 I do use black and white often to help emphasis the mood of a photo that I am trying to tell.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Absolutely. To me it doesn't matter if I have photographed at a particular place 100 times or photographing it for the first time. It is all about the light. As I enter a scene on a wedding day, I first evaluate the light being presented that day. That could be artificial light or natural light. I then create my photos based on that light. If the light doesn't exist, I do have a lot of tools and techniques that will allow me to add light where I feel would be appropriate.
Is your media preference film or digital?
I photograph in all digital. In my personal opinion, digital has surpassed the capability of film. Not only in it's safety, but it's latitude in quickly being able to adapt to different lighting conditions, large capture capacity when needed, exposure accuracy, and the ease and ability to finish the product after the wedding with your albums and prints.
How many photographers do you work with?
I actually photograph the wedding by myself. I feel that allows me to be seen as little as possible, and allows me to be unobtrusive. I also feel it is not appropriate to have just any 'second photographer'. The reason for this is, that second photographer needs to be photographing at the same level as what I am presenting, other wise there is no point of them being there. 
 There is the ability to add a second photographer if you would like, and I hire a full time professional photographer for that purpose. I can tell you that in the past 95% of weddings I photograph by myself.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes! Of course! I only accept 20 weddings per year, so it allows me to stay fresh and excited for every wedding. I do not have any other photographers on staff, so when you hire me, you get me!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never. I only accept one event per day, and except for very rare occasions I only accept one event per weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have a close network association with 7 other very talented photographers as well as an extended network of over 1,000 photographers. If the rare case would ever occur with extreme illness or injury, there are people available.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
You will not see me with light stands and big umbrellas and boxes. I feel it is a wedding, and I work to be as unobtrusive as possible. What I typically bring is:
 - 2 camera bodies (1 main, 1 back up)
 - An assortment of lenses, normally I have my 4 favorite lenses with me
 - On camera flash, that is also used off camera easily
 - and a video light. This is normally only pulled out for small parts of the day and fits in the palm of my hand.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes. Back up equipment is always packed and ready to go.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
With me, I want you to be as relaxed as possible. You have me for all day coverage.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Again, you receive all day coverage with me. That normally includes from the time you get back from hair and makeup, until pretty much the end of the reception. The only time you would need to think about extra hours is if you want things covered like the rehearsal dinner or something like an after party.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Yes. It is a very long day and I do require a dinner break. This is normally taken at the beginning of dinner service. I normally tell the couple I should be served at the same time or immediately after the main table to insure that I am not eating during any important moments (i.e. dancing, cake cutting, etc). I do request the couple provide the meal, which in almost all cases is the same menu being served to the wedding guests.
Do you charge for travel?
It depends on where. I do not charge anything for travel for anything within about 30-40 miles of Luzerne, PA 18709. Beyond that depends on where and I normally charge something based on the miles. If it is past a 2hr drive I may also require hotel accommodations. These are never excessive charges and are mostly in place to insure that I am able to be at the desired locations on time and not stuck in traffic situations. 
 I also offer destination packages that can include travel, as well as 3 days of shooting (the day before, day of, and next day).
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
I actually don't like the word 'proof'. The word 'proof' in my mind refers to 'unfinished'. From the date of your wedding it is normally about 2-3 weeks that you will see all of your finished and fully edited photos on your purchase/review site as well as your personally designed wedding album to review. This review can be done in person or online.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
You will be able to review the finished images on an online website or in person at my showroom.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The finished images are online for 2 months past the date they are released. The images are always kept however forever and can be reposted for future purchases at the couples request. The couple also receives with their finished album a catalog album with all of the images printed 20 to a page in a thumbnail version for review for additional prints.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Any photograph taken by any photographer, makes the photographer the copyright owner of the image. I take a lot of pride in the images that I create and at all times retain copyright ownership of my images. 
 A photographer who is willing to give these rights away, is a photographer that I would personally run away from as far and as fast as you can. 
 
 That being said, copyright usage rights (for reprints, etc) can be purchased 1 year after the wedding.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
We do not 'provide' them. Again, in my honest opinion, a photographer that is willing to do this and walk away, is a photographer I would avoid at all costs. 
 How hard will that photographer work to photograph your wedding when their only goal is to give you a disc of your images (edited or not) and walk away. I believe this is very poor customer service and is doing you a disservice by not completing their work and presenting a beautiful album and prints. 
 Again however, I do make the negatives available for purchase 1 year after the wedding. 
 I do also have one before wedding 'option' where they may be purchased called our I-pad Option. However this also still includes a beautiful wedding album in addition to the I-pad.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes. They will be online for two months from the date they launch. They will also be available on your own personal wedding website, and other various online items that I use such as slideshows.
What kind of albums do you offer?
My albums are one of a kind designed storybook albums. They are flush mount, creased page albums. I do all of the initial design work for you, after which you can fine tune to create your final album. My albums are designed by me, and are designed to emphasis the story and images of your day. See my website for tons of examples of couples actual wedding albums.
When will the client get the final album?
Again, since I only accept 20 weddings per year, I am able to spend a lot of time with each couple. You will see your initialize album design about 2 weeks after the wedding. From the time that you first see it, the goal is to have any design changes finished within one month. This can put your album back in your hands within about 2 and a half months from your wedding date!

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamar
Wedding:
6/21/2014
4.9/5.0
Initially the process of finding a photographer for our wedding was not easy. My husband and I were discouraged to find that many wedding photographers out there just aren't that good -- the lighting would be harsh, or the couple would be standing in awkward poses. We wanted none of it. Then we came across Jeff Dietz's website. Here was a photographer who brought artistry to his photographs. My fiance at the time and I were particularly drawn to the way Dietz strikes a special balance between the couple and their surroundings. And on a more selfish note, he made his subjects look stunning. And for the day of our wedding, that was important to both of us -- that we look good.

Aside from Jeff's natural talent, he is an absolute pleasure to work with. Yes, he is on the expensive side of the "wedding photography spectrum," but at the end of the day, there's only one thing left after the wedding, and it's the photographs. My husband and I decided that the photography was very important to us, so spending more than average on it would be worthwhile. Jeff not only takes beautiful pictures and creates a beautiful end-product, but throughout the whole process, from beginning to end, he is stellar -- responsive, flexible, low-maintenance, and really nice.

If you have the funds, stop thinking about it, just hire Jeff Dietz. Like right now.
Initially the process of finding a photographer for our wedding was not easy. My husband and I were discouraged to find Read more...
Initially the process of finding a photographer for our wedding was not easy. My husband and I were discouraged to find that many wedding photographers out there just aren't that good -- the lighting would be harsh, or the couple would be standing in awkward poses. We wanted none of it. Then we came across Jeff Dietz's website. Here was a photographer who brought artistry to his photographs. My fiance at the time and I were particularly drawn to the way Dietz strikes a special balance between the couple and their surroundings. And on a more selfish note, he made his subjects look stunning. And for the day of our wedding, that was important to both of us -- that we look good.

Aside from Jeff's natural talent, he is an absolute pleasure to work with. Yes, he is on the expensive side of the "wedding photography spectrum," but at the end of the day, there's only one thing left after the wedding, and it's the photographs. My husband and I decided that the photography was very important to us, so spending more than average on it would be worthwhile. Jeff not only takes beautiful pictures and creates a beautiful end-product, but throughout the whole process, from beginning to end, he is stellar -- responsive, flexible, low-maintenance, and really nice.

If you have the funds, stop thinking about it, just hire Jeff Dietz. Like right now. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hilary
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeff did a wonderful job capturing our day! Our pictures turned out amazing! Jeff is definitely a pro, I didn't even notice him at the reception!!
Jeff did a wonderful job capturing our day! Our pictures turned out amazing! Jeff is definitely a pro, I didn't even Read more...
Jeff did a wonderful job capturing our day! Our pictures turned out amazing! Jeff is definitely a pro, I didn't even notice him at the reception!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashleigh
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I hired Jeff to take both our engagement and wedding photos. He went above and beyond for both shoots, spending a whole afternoon/evening with us for our engagement shoot in NYC and then an entire day in Long Island for our wedding. We were extremely happy with the way our photos came out and would recommend him to couples looking for unique photography, not just your typical run-of-the-mill posed wedding shots. Any questions or special requests were answered quickly, and despite how busy he is, Jeff always made time to chat. If Jeff is available, you definitely want to book him to photograph an important life event!
My husband and I hired Jeff to take both our engagement and wedding photos. He went above and beyond for both shoots, Read more...
My husband and I hired Jeff to take both our engagement and wedding photos. He went above and beyond for both shoots, spending a whole afternoon/evening with us for our engagement shoot in NYC and then an entire day in Long Island for our wedding. We were extremely happy with the way our photos came out and would recommend him to couples looking for unique photography, not just your typical run-of-the-mill posed wedding shots. Any questions or special requests were answered quickly, and despite how busy he is, Jeff always made time to chat. If Jeff is available, you definitely want to book him to photograph an important life event! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jeff gave us a fantastic experience with our wedding. He was flexible, paid attention to details and fulfilled our shot list. The lighting in our photos is perfect and Jeff was creative during our event. I highly recommend Jeff to any Bride looking for a well educated, experienced and creative photographer.
Jeff gave us a fantastic experience with our wedding. He was flexible, paid attention to details and fulfilled our shot Read more...
Jeff gave us a fantastic experience with our wedding. He was flexible, paid attention to details and fulfilled our shot list. The lighting in our photos is perfect and Jeff was creative during our event. I highly recommend Jeff to any Bride looking for a well educated, experienced and creative photographer. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/22/2013
4.8/5.0
Jeff Dietz is terrific! If you're looking for a photographer who does not want to check off the traditional wedding photo list, he is your guy. My husband and I made a small list of photos we absolutely wanted, but for the most part, Jeff documented the day as it played out. He has a real vision to take photos with unique architecture and lighting. He also met with us to check out our reception site beforehand to get sense of the lighting and layout. We've seen some proofs already and there is literally not a photo that we do not like. We can't wait to see the rest! Thank you, Jeff!
Jeff Dietz is terrific! If you're looking for a photographer who does not want to check off the traditional wedding photo Read more...
Jeff Dietz is terrific! If you're looking for a photographer who does not want to check off the traditional wedding photo list, he is your guy. My husband and I made a small list of photos we absolutely wanted, but for the most part, Jeff documented the day as it played out. He has a real vision to take photos with unique architecture and lighting. He also met with us to check out our reception site beforehand to get sense of the lighting and layout. We've seen some proofs already and there is literally not a photo that we do not like. We can't wait to see the rest! Thank you, Jeff! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roza & Michael
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeff Dietz is not simply a photographer, he is an artist. His artistic style is natural, not forced. He captures fleeting real emotions and moments, without trying to force and create artificial poses all the time. He has an incredible imagination, and is always trying to find the best places to use. While he knows how to capture those quick blink-and-you'll-miss-it moments, he also knows when to capture a stunning pose as well, and offers help and suggestions during those moments when you do want more of a styled look.

In terms of his professional skills, he was a pleasure to work with. He makes every session about you. He listens to your suggestions, he is never pushy but gives you his ideas also. He is incredibly flexible and patient! We dragged him to so many locations, and his energy level, work ethic, positive attitude, and friendliness never waned. Once the events are done he is very responsive and helpful at the end of the process as well.

Photographs to us were the most important, as they would last long past our wedding date, and would help us relive our memories. We wanted to make sure they would be natural and of highest quality. If you place that same value on photos, you would not be disappointed with Jeff. We love our pictures, and we very strongly recommend him to anyone.
Jeff Dietz is not simply a photographer, he is an artist. His artistic style is natural, not forced. He captures fleeting Read more...
Jeff Dietz is not simply a photographer, he is an artist. His artistic style is natural, not forced. He captures fleeting real emotions and moments, without trying to force and create artificial poses all the time. He has an incredible imagination, and is always trying to find the best places to use. While he knows how to capture those quick blink-and-you'll-miss-it moments, he also knows when to capture a stunning pose as well, and offers help and suggestions during those moments when you do want more of a styled look.

In terms of his professional skills, he was a pleasure to work with. He makes every session about you. He listens to your suggestions, he is never pushy but gives you his ideas also. He is incredibly flexible and patient! We dragged him to so many locations, and his energy level, work ethic, positive attitude, and friendliness never waned. Once the events are done he is very responsive and helpful at the end of the process as well.

Photographs to us were the most important, as they would last long past our wedding date, and would help us relive our memories. We wanted to make sure they would be natural and of highest quality. If you place that same value on photos, you would not be disappointed with Jeff. We love our pictures, and we very strongly recommend him to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.8/5.0
I would recommend Jeff Dietz to anyone looking for a high-quality photographer. My wife and I went into the search process not knowing what to expect. Jeff was professional from day 1 and he instilled a level of confidence in us that he would be able to capture the most important moments of our wedding - so much so that we did not hire a videographer.

The finished project of our wedding album was the icing on the cake. It was by far and away superior to anything we could have imagined and we are extremely proud to show it to everyone. We have many friends who paid a lot of money for a photographer and still do not have an album after 2-3 years. Jeff's process is important as he takes the time to make your "story" in the album and makes you accountable to approve the final album so that you can show off your pictures.

Again, I recommend him highly - you will not be disappointed.

-James
I would recommend Jeff Dietz to anyone looking for a high-quality photographer. My wife and I went into the search process Read more...
I would recommend Jeff Dietz to anyone looking for a high-quality photographer. My wife and I went into the search process not knowing what to expect. Jeff was professional from day 1 and he instilled a level of confidence in us that he would be able to capture the most important moments of our wedding - so much so that we did not hire a videographer.

The finished project of our wedding album was the icing on the cake. It was by far and away superior to anything we could have imagined and we are extremely proud to show it to everyone. We have many friends who paid a lot of money for a photographer and still do not have an album after 2-3 years. Jeff's process is important as he takes the time to make your "story" in the album and makes you accountable to approve the final album so that you can show off your pictures.

Again, I recommend him highly - you will not be disappointed.

-James Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Regina
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot think of too many occasions, aside from your wedding, where you would hire a photographer. So, when it came time to select the person I wanted to document one of the most cherished days of my life, the choice was easy.
Jeff’s obvious artistic abilities set him apart from any other photographer’s work I viewed. These days anyone can pick up a digital camera, focus on a subject and release the shutter (And think they’re a photographer); however it takes a true gift to make the outcome of those actions unique and stunning. Call it what you want, Jeff has a given gift, talent, artistic eye, touch, and ability. He captures more than mere images; he captures moments.
My husband and I met with Jeff 2 days before our wedding for our engagement photo shoot in Central Park, NYC. We spent several hours with Jeff walking throughout the park, talking and taking photos. Jeff was kind, courteous and an absolute pleasure to work with from the start. He has a very fun and personable nature, which made our conversations with him memorable and being the subject of his photographs easy and relaxed. Luke, my husband, and I felt honored to have Jeff as our photographer and were already looking forward to seeing him again on Saturday.
All day Saturday Jeff was behind his lens ready to capture every moment in time. Aside from some fun pictures and family portraits, he never asked anyone to pose. He was always in the background capturing everyone in their own natural way. He was the epitome of photojournalism, chronicling our special day and capturing each special moment before it passed by.
As for the cost, as for many things in life, you get what you pay for. In Jeff’s case I would go as far as saying we got even more than we paid for. There aren’t too many occasions where one would hire a professional photographer yet, I find myself already racking my brain for an occasion for which to hire Jeff again.
I cannot think of too many occasions, aside from your wedding, where you would hire a photographer. So, when it came time Read more...
I cannot think of too many occasions, aside from your wedding, where you would hire a photographer. So, when it came time to select the person I wanted to document one of the most cherished days of my life, the choice was easy.
Jeff’s obvious artistic abilities set him apart from any other photographer’s work I viewed. These days anyone can pick up a digital camera, focus on a subject and release the shutter (And think they’re a photographer); however it takes a true gift to make the outcome of those actions unique and stunning. Call it what you want, Jeff has a given gift, talent, artistic eye, touch, and ability. He captures more than mere images; he captures moments.
My husband and I met with Jeff 2 days before our wedding for our engagement photo shoot in Central Park, NYC. We spent several hours with Jeff walking throughout the park, talking and taking photos. Jeff was kind, courteous and an absolute pleasure to work with from the start. He has a very fun and personable nature, which made our conversations with him memorable and being the subject of his photographs easy and relaxed. Luke, my husband, and I felt honored to have Jeff as our photographer and were already looking forward to seeing him again on Saturday.
All day Saturday Jeff was behind his lens ready to capture every moment in time. Aside from some fun pictures and family portraits, he never asked anyone to pose. He was always in the background capturing everyone in their own natural way. He was the epitome of photojournalism, chronicling our special day and capturing each special moment before it passed by.
As for the cost, as for many things in life, you get what you pay for. In Jeff’s case I would go as far as saying we got even more than we paid for. There aren’t too many occasions where one would hire a professional photographer yet, I find myself already racking my brain for an occasion for which to hire Jeff again. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeff was a wonderful photographer very professional. He was very open and receptive to any ideas that the groom and I had for pictures. I can't wait to get our final prints!
Jeff was a wonderful photographer very professional. He was very open and receptive to any ideas that the groom and I had Read more...
Jeff was a wonderful photographer very professional. He was very open and receptive to any ideas that the groom and I had for pictures. I can't wait to get our final prints! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
becca1387
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Very professioal photographer, and very efficient. Would highly recommend! The photographs are beautiful, and will last a lifetime.
Very professioal photographer, and very efficient. Would highly recommend! The photographs are beautiful, and will last a Read more...
Very professioal photographer, and very efficient. Would highly recommend! The photographs are beautiful, and will last a lifetime. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loretta
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeff's photos were creative and unigue. His artistic approach gave the wedding photos a museum quality. We were very pleased with his work and recommend him highly.

Loretta Wehbe
Jeff's photos were creative and unigue. His artistic approach gave the wedding photos a museum quality. We were very Read more...
Jeff's photos were creative and unigue. His artistic approach gave the wedding photos a museum quality. We were very pleased with his work and recommend him highly.

Loretta Wehbe Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amanda
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeff is a talented photographer with the ability to craft stunning, candid images of your wedding day. Whether it is a mischievous grin from the groom or a quiet moment with your maid of honor, Jeff finds a way to capture these special moments in time authentically. Nothing feels staged or contrived. Your photos will be one of a kind; contemporary yet timeless. My engagement and wedding albums are flawless and I would not change a thing. He is able to tell the story of your day in a unique and artistic way.
In addition to being so talented, Jeff is also courteous, professional and easy to work with. He is attentive to detail and his manipulation of lighting is impressive as well. For example, our engagement photos were taken on an overcast day and he managed to make the sky looking magnificent. If you want the best, Jeff is your guy.
Thanks again Jeff!
Jeff is a talented photographer with the ability to craft stunning, candid images of your wedding day. Whether it is a Read more...
Jeff is a talented photographer with the ability to craft stunning, candid images of your wedding day. Whether it is a mischievous grin from the groom or a quiet moment with your maid of honor, Jeff finds a way to capture these special moments in time authentically. Nothing feels staged or contrived. Your photos will be one of a kind; contemporary yet timeless. My engagement and wedding albums are flawless and I would not change a thing. He is able to tell the story of your day in a unique and artistic way.
In addition to being so talented, Jeff is also courteous, professional and easy to work with. He is attentive to detail and his manipulation of lighting is impressive as well. For example, our engagement photos were taken on an overcast day and he managed to make the sky looking magnificent. If you want the best, Jeff is your guy.
Thanks again Jeff! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeff Dietz Photography is definitely the best of the best. I had him as our wedding photographer and the images were absolutely amazing! If you're looking for beautiful images and professional work choose Jeff Dietz Photography!
Jeff Dietz Photography is definitely the best of the best. I had him as our wedding photographer and the images were Read more...
Jeff Dietz Photography is definitely the best of the best. I had him as our wedding photographer and the images were absolutely amazing! If you're looking for beautiful images and professional work choose Jeff Dietz Photography! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TinaDavies
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.8/5.0
Jeff was wonderful to work with from Day 1. Its nice to have the ability to do things quick like signing contracts/ ordering prints etc online through a very user friendly website but also being able to meet one-on-one to go over details. We enjoyed our engagement session. My fiance and I had never had professional pictures outdoors (very different from indoor shots ofcourse) so Jeff really helped us with positioning etc and made us feel comfortable. The end result was absolutely beautiful & I was so excited to show off our pictures. It also built anticipation for our wedding pictures which definitely did not dissapoint.
He was very patient and professional on the wedding day. We took pictures prior to the ceremony and it was a very hot day in July but Jeff let us take as many shots in as many many locations as we wanted with no hesitation. He gets excited about photography, and it is not just a job to him. That is very evident from the pictures he takes.
Jeff took wonderful pictures which will help us remember our ceremony forever, and he really captured our emotions. He helped organize the family pcitures after the ceremony. He then completely suprised us by putting a slideshow on his laptop at the reception of some of the pictures we had taken before the ceremony! we were thrilled and our guests were blown away at the gorgeous pictures. We recieved so many compliments, and we cannnot thank him enough!
After the wedding the picture proofs were up in no time for our family/ friends to see. The album design was amazing as well. even though Jeff picks the design and the pics for the album - and some people may find that part difficult- however I would never change that because he picked the pics I would have and the picture progression definitely told our wedding story perfectly! To me it made it so much easier compared to sorting through 1000's of pics and doing it ourselves. Jeff did ofcourse allow us to make some alterations/ and substitute some shots.
The album arrived within weeks of ordering. The quality of all the prints and the album itself is impeccable. It really is an investment into beautiful memories and our wedding would not have been the same without his beautifully captured moments.
I would recommend him withougt any reservations at all!!
Jeff was wonderful to work with from Day 1. Its nice to have the ability to do things quick like signing contracts/ Read more...
Jeff was wonderful to work with from Day 1. Its nice to have the ability to do things quick like signing contracts/ ordering prints etc online through a very user friendly website but also being able to meet one-on-one to go over details. We enjoyed our engagement session. My fiance and I had never had professional pictures outdoors (very different from indoor shots ofcourse) so Jeff really helped us with positioning etc and made us feel comfortable. The end result was absolutely beautiful & I was so excited to show off our pictures. It also built anticipation for our wedding pictures which definitely did not dissapoint.
He was very patient and professional on the wedding day. We took pictures prior to the ceremony and it was a very hot day in July but Jeff let us take as many shots in as many many locations as we wanted with no hesitation. He gets excited about photography, and it is not just a job to him. That is very evident from the pictures he takes.
Jeff took wonderful pictures which will help us remember our ceremony forever, and he really captured our emotions. He helped organize the family pcitures after the ceremony. He then completely suprised us by putting a slideshow on his laptop at the reception of some of the pictures we had taken before the ceremony! we were thrilled and our guests were blown away at the gorgeous pictures. We recieved so many compliments, and we cannnot thank him enough!
After the wedding the picture proofs were up in no time for our family/ friends to see. The album design was amazing as well. even though Jeff picks the design and the pics for the album - and some people may find that part difficult- however I would never change that because he picked the pics I would have and the picture progression definitely told our wedding story perfectly! To me it made it so much easier compared to sorting through 1000's of pics and doing it ourselves. Jeff did ofcourse allow us to make some alterations/ and substitute some shots.
The album arrived within weeks of ordering. The quality of all the prints and the album itself is impeccable. It really is an investment into beautiful memories and our wedding would not have been the same without his beautifully captured moments.
I would recommend him withougt any reservations at all!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JLOHOYA
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
When I got engaged, I immediately was on the hunt for a photographer with a photojournalistic style, not someone who simply points and shoots. I actually found Jeff through a Google search, and after viewing his galleries - among MANY other local photographers - he was the only one I called. After meeting with him, my fiance, mom and I agreed there was no need to look further. From the engagement session, to the wedding planning, to our wedding day, and even after, Jeff was wonderful! He is extremely professional, flexible, and kind, and his work is simply stunning. In addition to our wedding photos, he also provided our save the dates, wedding guest book, and thank you notes. Never have I seen such wonderful and INTERESTING work! So many of my friends and family said we looked like we were in a magazine! :)

Also, his efficiency and work ethic are amazing. We were able to see all of our already-edited proofs shortly after returning from our honeymoon, and although I had the opportunity to order my album sooner than I did, we still had it in our possession within three months from the wedding day - that is not something most of my married friends can say!

Overall, I very highly recommend Jeff. If he is your photographer, then your pictures will be one less component of the wedding to stress about, because they will just happen around you and they will be amazing. Trust me.
When I got engaged, I immediately was on the hunt for a photographer with a photojournalistic style, not someone who Read more...
When I got engaged, I immediately was on the hunt for a photographer with a photojournalistic style, not someone who simply points and shoots. I actually found Jeff through a Google search, and after viewing his galleries - among MANY other local photographers - he was the only one I called. After meeting with him, my fiance, mom and I agreed there was no need to look further. From the engagement session, to the wedding planning, to our wedding day, and even after, Jeff was wonderful! He is extremely professional, flexible, and kind, and his work is simply stunning. In addition to our wedding photos, he also provided our save the dates, wedding guest book, and thank you notes. Never have I seen such wonderful and INTERESTING work! So many of my friends and family said we looked like we were in a magazine! :)

Also, his efficiency and work ethic are amazing. We were able to see all of our already-edited proofs shortly after returning from our honeymoon, and although I had the opportunity to order my album sooner than I did, we still had it in our possession within three months from the wedding day - that is not something most of my married friends can say!

Overall, I very highly recommend Jeff. If he is your photographer, then your pictures will be one less component of the wedding to stress about, because they will just happen around you and they will be amazing. Trust me. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crnvl
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We were so happy with how our wedding photos came out and love the album! Jeff was very courteous and professional to work with.
He replied all of my questions very quickly and thoroughly. Jeff's photos are not the typical posed boring style, but rather more journalistic/artsy. He took some really cool photos that everyone I've shown to has loved.
The proof website he puts together (in basically no time) is beautiful and I didn't have a problem ordering prints online.
If you go with Jeff you will have beautiful images to remember your wedding day.
We were so happy with how our wedding photos came out and love the album! Jeff was very courteous and professional to work Read more...
We were so happy with how our wedding photos came out and love the album! Jeff was very courteous and professional to work with.
He replied all of my questions very quickly and thoroughly. Jeff's photos are not the typical posed boring style, but rather more journalistic/artsy. He took some really cool photos that everyone I've shown to has loved.
The proof website he puts together (in basically no time) is beautiful and I didn't have a problem ordering prints online.
If you go with Jeff you will have beautiful images to remember your wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeff was very flexible toward our entire process. He was constantly in contact which made the experience stress-free and enjoyable.
Jeff was very flexible toward our entire process. He was constantly in contact which made the experience stress-free and Read more...
Jeff was very flexible toward our entire process. He was constantly in contact which made the experience stress-free and enjoyable. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shortiefi241
Wedding:
8/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding pictures and album were amazing. Easy access to ordering photos. Very personable and easy to get along with. Plenty of options to choose from.
Our wedding pictures and album were amazing. Easy access to ordering photos. Very personable and easy to get along with. Read more...
Our wedding pictures and album were amazing. Easy access to ordering photos. Very personable and easy to get along with. Plenty of options to choose from. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole S.
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeff Dietz is the most creative wedding photographer in the area. I did a lot of research to find the best photographer for my wedding. The quality and variety of the products he offers are well above average. "AWESOME" is the word people usually use when they view my wedding album.
Jeff Dietz is the most creative wedding photographer in the area. I did a lot of research to find the best photographer Read more...
Jeff Dietz is the most creative wedding photographer in the area. I did a lot of research to find the best photographer for my wedding. The quality and variety of the products he offers are well above average. "AWESOME" is the word people usually use when they view my wedding album. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LErickson
Wedding:
8/16/2008
3.6/5.0
There is no doubt that Jeff's photography is absolutely stunning. The pictures were beautiful, and Jeff was incredibly professional throughout the wedding. It was great to have him there. The candid photographs he shot were really quite special, and I do treasure them. One recommendation I would make is be really clear if there are certain things you want. I ended up with only one picture with my sister and no pictures of my family all together. I also had some issues with the quality of the photographs printed compared to the way they looked online. Also, it can get a bit pricey, but you will get lovely pictures. Again, beautiful photographs, just make sure you are really honest and straightforward about any particular pictures you want.
There is no doubt that Jeff's photography is absolutely stunning. The pictures were beautiful, and Jeff was incredibly Read more...
There is no doubt that Jeff's photography is absolutely stunning. The pictures were beautiful, and Jeff was incredibly professional throughout the wedding. It was great to have him there. The candid photographs he shot were really quite special, and I do treasure them. One recommendation I would make is be really clear if there are certain things you want. I ended up with only one picture with my sister and no pictures of my family all together. I also had some issues with the quality of the photographs printed compared to the way they looked online. Also, it can get a bit pricey, but you will get lovely pictures. Again, beautiful photographs, just make sure you are really honest and straightforward about any particular pictures you want. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephani
Wedding:
5/23/2008
5.0/5.0
Jeff was the photographer for our wedding in 2008. From the moment I first saw his photos I knew we had to have him. Our photographs turned out beautifully. Jeff has the perfect mix of creativity and traditionalism. I am so thrilled we chose Jeff.
Jeff was the photographer for our wedding in 2008. From the moment I first saw his photos I knew we had to have him. Our Read more...
Jeff was the photographer for our wedding in 2008. From the moment I first saw his photos I knew we had to have him. Our photographs turned out beautifully. Jeff has the perfect mix of creativity and traditionalism. I am so thrilled we chose Jeff. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Clarks Summit, PA 18411 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jeff Dietz Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1324669243790-weddingwire2