130x130_sq_1280756215116-jsglogo

Jeff Staples Group

Tampa , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9505 Hamlet Lane
Tampa, FL US 33635 (map)

PHONE

727-410-8003

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1280756261866-wedding1
130x130_sq_1337020491826-doncesarkingcharlesballroomwidepink2
130x130_sq_1337020519744-imperialballroomgrandplaza
130x130_sq_1337020546320-kingcharlesdoncesarblue
130x130_sq_1337020578055-palmharborweddingchapelpink
130x130_sq_1337020605893-presidential

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
He was fantastic!!!! My guests loved him! He made everything go with such ease! He's so laid back you can't help but feel laid back when talking to him! He only added to the laid back atmosphere I was going for!

I would certainly work with him again!

My father daughter dance was a bit different- we started off with Daddy's little girl and then broke out the air guitars with a little Freebird action, followed up by the ending of Daddy's little girl.. Jeff was absolutely on point with exactly what my dad and I were going for!

He will play anything you want and he is great at mixing it up!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
7/2/2014
4.9/5.0
Jeff was so sick the night of my vow renewal, but he didn't let me down! He was there and did everything as promised. He had a great mix a music and everything I requested.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1402594592220-wedding
Cristi
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeff was the best DJ I could have asked for on my wedding day. First off, he was INCREDIBLE to talk to and plan my wedding from day 1. It also drizzled alittle rain during our outside beach ceremony, Jeff was great and was willing to take anything I wanted that day, including playing our music in the rain! All my guests loved the wedding, and also told me how Jeff had them dancing on the dance floor... I will deff miss him and dont look any further when booking a great DJ!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/12/2014
5.0/5.0
As you can see Jeff has 5/5 stars on Wedding wire and there is a reason why! He was super easy to work with, flexible, professional, and he played fantastic music! Many of our guests said to us that they loved the music he was playing. I have never been to a wedding where all of the guests were dancing but he made that happen! I would hire him again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeff was great to work with! So convenient, had a great mix of songs, and used all the mp3 files I sent him. He has a great personality and my guests were raving about his mixes, and for a bride who is a professional dancer that is the number 1 priority for the reception!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
3/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I chose Jeff at the recommendation of my cousin from her wedding, so I already knew that it was going to be a great time since half of the people that were at her wedding would also be at my wedding. I made the right choice! It was so very easy to work with Jeff. Pretty much all through email and maybe 1 or 2 phone calls. I work an ever changing schedule so that was the best option for me. He did the ceremony music as well as the reception music. He kept the party going like I wanted. I ended up contracting a stomach bug right after dinner and missed half of my reception but no one else did. They raved about the fun they had even with out the bride! Amazing experience working with Jeff! Gave me ideas about the processional and recessional, I did not want the traditional Here comes the Bride, I walked down the aisle to string quartet version of "God Only Knows" by The Beach Boys and walked out to the Throne Room score from Star Wars and walked into the Reception to The Game of Thrones Theme. Amazing nerds my husband and I are! I loved it!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barb
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Our DJ Tim was great to work with and made our Daughters & New Son-In Laws Wedding Magical. He kept everything flowing all night long. We could not have asked for a better DJ. Thank you !!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
1/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeff Staples was one of the DJs recommended to me by the Grand Plaza. Best decision EVER. All our correspondence was done over email/phone and I didn't actually meet him until the reception was about to start. He knows what he's doing and given a random list of songs requested by our guests, he turned the reception into a dance party that our guests are still talking about.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We planned our wedding from out of town. Based on reviews and word of mouth, we hired Jeff Staples as our DJ and we were so glad with our choice! Jeff played a great mix of music that kept all of our guests -- old and young -- on the dance floor all night. Jeff was a total pro and took into account all of our requests. Thank you Jeff for making our wedding perfect!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee Brittany and John's wedding
Wedding:
11/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Great DJ, kept everything going. Even the shy people got up to dance. DJ played great music and had a great voice. Every one thought he was great. Will use them again. Thank you Jeff Staples
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
My DJ was Tim and he was great!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeff was an amazing dj! He provided music for the ceremony, reception and dance. He kept to our playlist and kept us dancing all night!! He was professional, but very fun!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1346051465888-imag00231
Ed
Wedding:
4/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeff is the best. He had a smile on his face the entire day/night of our wedding and reception, and kept people on the dance floor pretty consistently. The music selection he played while we ate was perfect. Jeff is friendly and personable and knows how to keep things sophisticated yet fun.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
4/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeff is a great, down to earth guy that knows music. We gave him specifics for certain parts of the wedding, but also free reign for most of the reception. He picked excellent music that fit us perfectly! He was professional, accepted our guests requests and made sure the reception went smoothly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeff was absolutely amazing! From the beginning he was really easy to work with. We didn't really want to make a list for our DJ and we didn't have to! He read the crowd perfectly and the dance floor was packed from after dinner to the last minute of the reception. We did not hire an actual wedding planner so Jeff was a great help with how things should flow and just told us when to do the cake cutting, garter and bouquet toss etc. I picked out some random piano versions of songs from you tube for the ceremony so I was a little nervous to see if he could find them, he did! The ceremony music was exactly what I wanted and the reception was so much fun! So happy we decided to go with Jeff :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeff was the best DJ I could have asked for! He was very professional and made sure to play all of our many song requests. Our dance floor was completely full the whole night and he did a great job with the timing and flow of the reception. He also did our uplighting, which turned out amazing!! I cannot recommend him highly enough!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
3/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeff was a big plus to our wedding. His choice of music was perfect (we just gave him a few songs we wented him to play). He mc the wedding that was on the beach which is no easy task. Had people out on the dance floor daning the night away. So glad we founf him. Brides he's great.
Thanks again
Carol and Ron
wedding date March 15,2013
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
2/28/2013
5.0/5.0
He was awesome!! I had some specific dances and speeches I wanted to include and he made it all happen.. And was super accommodating.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeff is hands down the best DJ around . Professional friendly easy to talk to and work with.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Jeff for a 50th birthday celebration. I picked him over 4 other DJ's because he was able to tell me why he was best for the job. And he lived up to his promise! He did a WONDERFUL job! Before the event he was professional and responsive. He made it easy for me and was willing to accept any and all play list requests. He was timely, had great equipment, and knew how to make the party fun. I would hire him again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
We were married on New Year's Eve 2012 and Jeff rang in the New Year with all the bells and whistles. He is a great judge of a crowd and knows how to keep everyone happy. We had toddlers to seniors rocking on the dance floor. He did a great job with my requests as well and made the entire evening a good time for all.

thank you
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
11/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeff did such an amazing job at our wedding! He really made the night flow perfectly, and I couldn't have asked for a better playlist from him! We had a band as well, and they both worked so well together. I am so glad we decided to go with Jeff as our DJ. Everyone had a great time, and we received many compliments on the awesome music and vibe of the night. Jeff is very professional and super easy and fun to work with! Thank you so much Jeff for such a great time at our wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
From beginning to end, there was nothing but professionalism and attentiveness. VERY flexible and easy going-nice to work with- and minimal attention and direction needed! He fits every brides needs and more importantly listens to your requests and wishes, and then delivers 100%! He performs based upon your wishes, he can either run the show and take over the party- or let you design the whole thing and do what you want...everyone- I can't say enough about him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
If you've ever been to a wedding with a terrible DJ, you know how detrimental it can be to the reception. So, planning our Florida wedding from Ohio, this was a big concern for us.

Thankfully for us Jeff was totally understanding and really listened to what we were looking for. Rather than give him a set list, we gave him a handful of songs that we didn't want played and let him know what artists we really enjoyed and left the rest up to him. Best choice we made!! Jeff totally read the crowd and really kept the party going.

He also handled our ceremony music, bridal party announcements, and mics for speeches. The number of tasks that Jeff handled (and handled well!!) was seriously impressive. We never realized just how much the DJ keeps the evening going and Jeff was AWESOME at it!! He is incredibly cool and all of our guests just loved him and his work.

We cannot recommend his services highly enough!! Had an incredible time dancing the night away with all of our friends and family thanks to Jeff!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We were absolutely thrilled with Jeff as our wedding DJ. He did our ceremony music, lighting, and reception music. He did an amazing job. Everyone was dancing all night. We gave him a few song suggestions, but mostly put our trust in him to keep the crowd dancing. He was so great--unobtrusive, but gently moving the reception events forward, playing awesome music. He was super classy and very fun. Our guests couldn't stop talking about how great he was the next day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
7/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeff was fantastic!! He played every song we asked for and had us dancing all night. He is professional, reliable and affordable. I highly recommend Jeff.

Caroline from Canada
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jsulentic
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
THANK YOU TO JEFF FOR MAKING OUR WEDDING AMAZING! From the start, Jeff was super easy to work with. Dancing was a priority for my now-husband and I at our wedding. We love to dance and wanted a full dance floor the whole night, and Jeff delivered!
He did the officiant microphone for the ceremony, and he DJ'd the cocktail hour and the reception. All events occured outside at a beach, which calls for a bit more challenging set up. Jeff arrived early to ensure plenty of time. He ran extension cords almost 100 yards to make sure people could hear us during our vows (thanks!). Fast forward to the reception and Jeff did a great job addressing the crowd, following the schedule and playing the music! He played all the songs we requested and did not play the ones on the "do not play" list! All of this aside, he is a pleasure to be around, easy to talk to and our even our guests had nice things to say! I'd definitely recommend Jeff. THANK YOU AGAIN, JEFF!
Services Used: DJ
Bg3
Clara
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeff was absolutely fantastic! Knew exactly how to keep the party alive the whole time and accommodated all of our unusual requests. I really appreciated his professionalism and I would highly recommend him for your DJ'ing needs.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1305511806614-sushi
Leah
Wedding:
5/17/2012
4.8/5.0
Jeff was an awesome DJ! I basically told him what I wanted and he did everything I asked him to and was very professional at an absolutely wonderful price! Would highly recommend to any bride who is looking for quality, professionalism, and value.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Connie from Canada
Wedding:
5/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeff did a fantastic job at my beach wedding in St. Pete's Beach FL. He provided steel drum music at the beach before the wedding march, which everyone loved. He was very professional and had the dance floor full for the majority of the evening. I would definitely recommend his services.
Connie
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1313259784892-img0018
D
Wedding:
11/24/2011
4.8/5.0
Jeff was a find! I was so surprised & relieved that he did not raise his rates for a Thanksgiving Day wedding! He was very easy to work with in planning the various music requirements. I admire that he was able resist the pressure from bridesmaids to play past the local noise ordinance even though they had contacted the neighbors. I know that they would have pressured him to go on and on. The only complaint I received is that he did not play all special requests. However, we had asked for special requests ahead of time and these were last minute. The bottom line is that most people felt the event ended too early, a sign that it had went so very, very well! The only solution I have to this problem is to secure a venue that lets you play music all night long. I highly recommend Jeff Staples. Mother of the Bride.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TonyaFrank
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Brian from Jeff Staples Group was a great DJ and I recommend him for anyone's wedding. We had a beach wedding and reception on 11/11/11 and Brian was perfect. He played all the music I requested and knew just what to play to keep my guests dancing all night.

Not only was he a great DJ but he was so easy to work with and met me before the wedding two different times to put my mind at ease. I was glad to know who my DJ was ahead of time and being able to meet him in person before my wedding was priceless. He answered every question, provided recommendations and was very professional. I highly recommend him for any wedding or event.

Thank you Brian for making my wedding PERFECT!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
juliacathleen
Wedding:
11/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeff was AWESOME! He was very easy to work with and was always available to answer my many questions. He was so organized leading up to the wedding and made sure we had all the music picked out that we needed for the ceremony. He even recommended a band to me which had beautiful music that we played during the ceremony, it was perfect! For the reception he pretty much did his own thing as far as the music he played but it went perfectly. I could tell my guests were having so much fun and the dance floor stayed packed. He really knows how to run a wedding and is so professional! Thank you Jeff for a memorable night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nov4bride
Wedding:
11/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeff did a great job at our ceremony & reception. He understood what we wanted & did not disappoint. The dance floor was packed the entire night and he played all of the songs that we wanted to hear & more importantly did not play those that were on the do not play list. He was responsive to emails and made himself available to meetings if needed. We had called references he provided & they all gave glowing reports so we were confident in our decision & he exceeded our expectations.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.6/5.0
We had Jeff as our DJ for our wedding recently. Everything went well; he played great music for our older crowd in the beginning of the evening and had people up dancing. I was a little disappointed in his selection for the younger crowd towards the end of the night. He also used a friend of mines IPod to get songs from there to play. A little upsetting, but the overall package was ok.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LizzyFett
Wedding:
4/29/2011
4.6/5.0
We hired Jeff for our recent wedding at Laurel Woods Garden on April 29, 2011. He came highly recommended by our venue coordinator, and now we understand why. He was very easy to work with (very responsive on email/phone), very professional, and definitely knows what he is doing. His prices are more than reasonable and he was very easy to work with in terms of stuff we wanted/didn't want. He has a great personality, perfect for our small (50-60 people) wedding. I would recommend him to anyone I know with an event in the area.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KDahl
Wedding:
3/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Professional. Courteous. Great music. Got everyone dancing.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vara81
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeff did a fabulous job at our wedding - ceremony and reception. He was extremely fair in his cost without haggling. He played all types of music so every guest was able to enjoy it. Even requests made at the wedding were able to be played. Jeff is a true professional and I definitely recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1289502298757-derrenchristian002
Derren
Wedding:
3/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeff did a fantastic job at our wedding reception! He played all the right music for our young dancing crowd! He listened to us and what we wanted as far as music selection, which was amazing! He is easy to work with and really accommodating. I was incredibly pleased with his service!!
Services Used: DJ
Bg22
Lisa
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Tim Martin of the Jeff Staples Group was great from the very begining. He was very accomodating and able to meet with us on a minutes notice to discuss our client's wedding. He arrived the day of the wedding earlier than expected and played all the requested music right on cue - the wedding processional couldn't have gone smoother. Everyone danced the night away at the reception and our bride/groom raved about him - he made us (Exquisite Events) look great and we would recommend him every time! The guests kept telling us it was the best wedding they had ever been to and Tim deserves a lot of the credit.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1280328495560-butterflies
Vanessa
Wedding:
7/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeff was great! I was warned to be careful with strange DJ's that can ruin your wedding and was highly recommended to choose Jeff Staples and I'm glad I did. Jeff was always very professional and kept a low profile while playing great songs and making the necessary announcements during the wedding. The ceremony was also perfect. He played all the songs I requested right on queue.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
3/27/2010
4.9/5.0
Jeff was great. He was professional and attentive to our needs. He had everyody dancing and even took requests from our guests. Everybody has told me how much fun they had. I felt his services were a little pricey, but sometimes you get what you pay for :)
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1319419898021-a227
giftedfred
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Mr Staples was truly outstanding. He isn't at all "gimicky" or patronizing, but is a lot of fun. He remains very professional, but still manages to comunicate with you as a person. He has great rates and gave us a good deal for our early afternoon reception. Highly recommended!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahaudrey
Wedding:
12/31/2009
4.7/5.0
Great experience with Jeff. He had good music and kept the dancing going the whole time. He was not a cheesy DJ which is a HUGE plus. I would recommend him to anyone :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aclairey7777
Wedding:
10/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Wow!! I cant say enough about Jeff! He was awesome and he had everyone at our wedding dancing. He played fun music that got everyone on their feet. He wasn't cheesy at all!! I knew the first day we met with him that he was perfect to do our ceremony. The ceremony and the reception music was perfect thanks to him! I am so grateful that we found him. I would recommend him for ANY upcoming event! Thanks Jeff :)
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
LithuanianBride
Wedding:
8/9/2009
4.8/5.0
Jeff Staples is awesome! If you're looking to have the time of your life then hire him. I was so afraid that no one at my wedding would dance and I made Jeff aware of this. I told him to just play soft music and if someone, by miracle, started to dance then crank the tunes up! Within 20 minutes of dinner being over he had my guests off their feet and shaking their butts! I didn't even know some of them could move like that! He was very in tune to what my wedding needed and did an excellent job! I have Jeff to thank for making my wedding into a night I will always remember =]
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
E.Keeven
Wedding:
6/18/2009
4.8/5.0
Jeff was great as well, he didn't every song I had on my list but it was ok, he did a great job and we had a lot of fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
C
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeff did a terrific job. He played great music that kept everyone out on the dance floor. Jeff was fun (and not cheesy or annoying-like some DJ's can be) at all. He played songs that were requested by the guests and he delivered on our special requests with no problem or stress at all. He did my and my cousin's weddings and was great at both.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessicathompson13
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Jeff was wonderful and such a fun DJ to have at our wedding! His service and professionalism were great and he kept the party going all night. Best yet, we had some suggestions of the songs that we wanted for cocktail, dinner, and reception and Jeff went with exactly what we wanted. The intros turned out great and he used all of our song selections for those special moments (first dances, intros, cake, anniversary dance, etc.). Highly recommend!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jeff was the exact type of DJ that we were looking for. Our wedding was at the grand plaza in st. Pete beach and Jeff was one of the preferred vendors and I see why. He kept all of the guests happy throughout. Our crowd was younger (late 20's to mid 30s) and everyone thought the music was so fun and no one could stay in their seats. He also provided us with up lighting which made the Imperial ballroom look really great once the sun went down. We provide him with a list of songs we wanted to hear at specific times of the reception and he fulfilled all of our requests. I would certainly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
9505 Hamlet Lane, Tampa, FL 33635 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jeff Staples Group
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1280756215116-jsglogo