220x220_1199665031503-073207279_l-1
Jefre Bridals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
99 Reviews      3 people has saved this vendor.
Address:
219 Route 22
GreenBrook, NJ US 08812 (map)
Phone:
732-968-7733
Categories:
 
 
 
4.2 
(4.2/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(4.2/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(4.1/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(4.2/5.0)
 
Value 
(4.1/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
130x130_sq_1342801177698-screenshot20120719at105240am1
Lisa
Wedding:
7/7/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I had an amazing experience with Jefre Bridals! Elanie helped me choose several options for my dress and was there when my sister, cousin, friend, and mom joined me to make my final decision. Amalia, the seamstress, felt like family to me right away. She made all changes that I wanted and she made sure the dress fit me perfectly. I cannot express enough how wonderful it was to work with her. I would definitely recommend checking Jefre, especially if you're looking for a more personal (but still affordable!) bridal dress shopping experience!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
 
4.4 out of 5.0
Very professional; the quality and value is okay but I did find the dress of my dreams
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
6/24/2012
 
4.3 out of 5.0
I got the dress of my dreams from Jefre's!! Jefre was awesome on price and helping me find my gown. Love this guy!! He remembers his customers and that gives the whole experience an added touch!!

I didn't care for Patty she didn't seem warm or welcoming to me. I think maybe she wasn't comfortable with people of color. I didn't have to deal with her often so I brushed it off.

Amalia did my alterations and I can't praise her enough. She was absolutely amazing!! She's such an awesome lady and great at her job. My dress was a perfect fit on my wedding day! Thank you Amalia!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1287361753664-engagement010
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/9/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I highly recommend Jefre Bridals! Jefre and team were very helpful and made the entire process from dress ordering through alterations a breeze. I have to admit that I was weary at first of going to a store in a strip mall, but don't let this turn you away! The experience was amazing...much more intimate than kleinfield's or other small boutiques in Morristown or Westfield. The dress that I bought was one that Jefre pulled out of the back room after he realized the style that I wanted. The seamstress was great in making the dress fit me perfectly - I felt like she was my grandma as she stood back in pride when she saw how well the dress fit me at the final fitting. I live in California, so we had to schedule my fittings around 2 trips back to NJ and Jefre Bridal was very accomodating to meeting my times available. The prices of the dresses were very budget friendly! I thought the veils were expensive, but after shopping around, I realized that they were in line with the pricing elsewhere. You won't be disappointed with the customer service or wide selection of dresses at Jefre Bridal!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda16
Wedding:
6/2/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I am a very picky mother of the bride. I looked for dresses for several months before I found Jefre Bridals - most dresses out there look way too young, way too dowdy or are way too expensive! I made an appointment and brought two friends with me. From the moment we walked in, we were treated with courtesy. My sales person was Pat, and she allowed me to try on as many dresses as I wanted, never pressuring me to hurry or make a decision. She and the seamstress Amalia helped show me how several dresses would fit in my size, as many samples were huge on me. The prices were very reasonable, and I thought the selection was huge.
I narrowed it down to three and went home to think. The following week I called to see if I could come try them on again and was graciously told to come in any time, no appointment needed. I was concerned that my favorite, in a lightweight crepe, might not provide enough warmth if the airconditioning was blowing on me. Amalia volunteered that she could make a shawl, but I hesitated because I thought it might be too flimsy. She went in the back and came back with a sample shawl for me to try that she said would be similar to a double thickness of the crepe - she would just order extra fabric and sew one to match. The extra charge was minimal. I was fitted and ordered my dress, with no regrets!
While there we encountered a bride who was hesitating over two dresses - one from Jefre's and one from another store. She was there for a long time, and no one pressured her either.
I am so pleased with the quality of their dresses, the service they afforded me and the reasonable prices. I definitely would recommend this shop to any mother of the bride - or bride for that matter. It's too bad that my daughter had already purchased her gown in another state!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BMP91981
Wedding:
5/18/2012
 
0.6 out of 5.0
I went to Jefre Bridals to get my bridesmaid dress for my friends wedding. Although she said everyone was nice to her, her bridal party had very different experiences.

I can only speak for myself, but the service was terrible. I walked in and was ignored by the staff for a good 10 minutes. Finally, when I decided just to look at the dresses myself, someone came over and asked if I was looking for a wedding dress, when I said no, a bridesmaids dress, she got annoyed and walked away. After that, I finally got the owners attention, and he told me "just go look over there". That was it, no help, no interest in helping me, just dismissive attitude.

When I went back to the counter again because I couldn't find any dresses from the designer the bride had asked for, the owner told me "We don't have any samples or catalogs, you're going to have to go online, find a dress number, and give that to us". No samples, nothing to try on, everything had to be done blind. (Also, he refused to show me a swatch of the color to be sure it was the right one).

When I had selected a dress online, he wouldn't tell me the cost of the dress, or how long it would take to get it. All he would say is the final cost, which included "plus size" charge, "service" charge, and a multitude of "other" fees. The dress ended up costing me almost $300, a dress which can be purchased from any other retailer at $100 ($150 for a "plus size").

The dress was ordered 6 months before the wedding, it is now two weeks before the wedding, and the store is refusing to say when the dresses will be in, or if they will be able to make the promised alterations in time for the wedding.

Needless to say, if you are a bride, this dress shop will do nothing but make you and your bridesmaids stress out even more. I suggest you go elsewhere for not only better service, but honest service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DanaH
Wedding:
4/28/2012
 
1.9 out of 5.0
I agree with many of the other reviews about Jefre Bridal - the customer service is sorely lacking, and they often make you feel like they are doing a favor for YOU, instead of acting like you are a valued customer. In particular, I found one consultant - Lois - to be very rude. When I initially came in to try on dresses, she was nice enough, but when I showed her pictures of styles I liked she just said, "We don't have those dresses here, pick something out from the rack to try on." It's very difficult to pick a dress from the rack when they are al squished together in plastic bags, so some guidance would have been very helpful. I ended up choosing a dress from a different bridal salon, and ordering it from Jefre because their prices were much lower than other area salons for the same dresses.

When my bridesmaids were ready to pick out their dresses, I called ahead to make an appointment so that we could come in on a Saturday. The appointment ended up being pointless - when we came in and they realized we were there for bridesmaid dresses and not a bridal gown, they pointed to a dressing room that my girls could use and that was all the help that we got. It was very chaotic, and we had to pull our own dresses, and I had to clip all of the girls into them. I have been in other weddings where we purchased dresses at salons where the consultants are SO helpful, and pull similar styles, show you color swatches, etc. We definitely didn't have that kind of service at Jefre. The girls all ordered their dresses, and luckily the orders were all correct and came in on time.

Amalia handled the alterations for my dress, and she did a very nice job. She is obviously very talented, and the only reason I rated them 2 stars for professionalism. When I came in for my final fitting, everything was done well except my bustle - I felt that it was too low, and my train was still dragging on the ground quite a bit when it was bustled up. Amalia assured me that she would fix it, and that I could pick up the dress in a few days (about a week before my wedding). While I was in the fitting room with Amalia, my sister and mom were waiting for me in the main salon. They were shocked by the service that they saw, and they told me that while they were waiting, a girl was trying on a dress that she liked, but didn't feel comfortable in because it was strapless. She said she wanted to try on a bolero jacket, and Jefre and the consultant told her that she would look horrible. I was shocked too - I could understand trying to show her other options that might look better, but judging her for her choices is just plain rude.

When I came to pick up my dress, Lois was working again. She very rudely asked if I had an appointment, and when I explained that I did and that I was there to pick up my dress, she huffed and said she wasn't sure if she had time to get it for me. I had made my appointment to pick it up with Jefre, so I told her that, and she said "Well fine, I'll go get it." (At this point, there were NO other clients in the salon, so it wasn't like she was busy helping someone else.) I explained to her that I wanted to see the bustle to make sure that it had been moved like I asked, and she said, "I'm sure it has, don't worry about it." At this point, I was getting very upset - my wedding was only a few days away, and I wanted to make sure the dress was perfect before I took it home. I tried to explain it to her, and she led me in the back and pointed to the dress. It had been pressed and was in a bag, which was fine, but I wanted to take the bag off so that I could check the bustle. Lois rudely said, "Well I don't know how to put the bag back on, so you can't see it." I explained to her that I was sure I could figure out how to put the bag back on the dress, and I did it myself. The bustle had been fixed, and I felt better knowing that it was correct. I'm not sure why Lois couldn't have taken a few minutes out of her day to be polite and reassure me about my dress, given that my wedding was so close.

Jefre Bridal has a talented seamstress, and one of the consultants, Pat, seems to be much friendlier and I might have had a different experience had I worked with her. However, given the experience I did have, I would recommend that brides look at other salons in order to have the peace of mind that good customer service will give you.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren.L428
Wedding:
4/28/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I went to Jefre Bridal because I found a dress online that I loved, and the store was having a designer trunk sale. I made an appointment and we were able to find the dress. My consultant made me feel very comfortable, since shopping with sample sizes is not easy as a plus size bride. She was able to show me a dress with in a similar cut to show me how the dress may look on me. I ordered the dress the same day, and every appointment after that was easy!


My dress was beautiful on my wedding day! My bustle broke but that was because my dress was so heavy. My dress fit me perfectly, and was so comfortable!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1282161889908-dk
Katie
Wedding:
4/14/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Amalia and the rest of the Jefre Bridal staff - THANK YOU! I bought an Allure dress at a trunk show at Jefre, and they took it from simply gorgeous to mindblowingly stunning. Amalia, my seamstress, was absolutely amazing - she is a goddess of stitchery. I wore a fairly elaborate gown, and she took it in 2.5 sizes without changing anything about the lines or design of the dress - it looked made for me. She also suggested adding cap sleeves from excess material to match my skirt, and that idea was BRILLIANT. I never would have thought of it, and I've gotten so many compliments! She also took my mom's veil and re-made it for me, matching the dress. It was perfect. I don't think I could have dreamed a better dress than what Amalia helped create. The staff at Jefre was always friendly and encouraging, and their pricing is reasonable. There's the occasional long wait for an appointment once you arrive, but that's the fault of other brides - the staff really do try to keep things moving and on time. Definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HSimpson13
Wedding:
4/14/2012
 
4.8 out of 5.0
Jefre Bridal did a great job with my bridal gown and bridesmaid dresses. First, the variety and prices of the bridal gowns is terrific for people who are interested in something that is beautiful but don't want to spend a fortune on something simply because of a name. Lois was helpful in helping me select a dress. Amalia did an amazing job with the tailoring, especially the bustle. I received several compliments at the reception about the bustle.
My bridesmaids also purchased Bill Levkoff chiffon dresses there in different styles and Jefre managed to keep straight the orders on 9 different dresses and get them delivered in plenty of time. I also purchased my veil and wedding jewelry there, which complimented the dress perfrectly.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jefre Bridals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo