130x130_sq_1357516342014-jbpavatar4

Jennifer Ballard Photography

Toronto , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Toronto, ON CA M4Y 2J3 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I believe that a photo can capture a feeling that was just a moment long and make it last for a lifetime.

I would love to talk with you to discuss the details of your... Read more
I believe that a photo can capture a feeling that was just a moment long and make it last for a lifetime.

I would love to talk with you to discuss the details of your wedding.
I offer a variety of packages. Please email me at info@jennifer-ballard.com for a price list. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1357929933314-mcmichaelartgallerywedding3
130x130_sq_1357929929947-breckenridgecoloradoweddingphotographer1
130x130_sq_1357929937779-penderislandwedding1
130x130_sq_1357929940959-torontowedding12
130x130_sq_1357929942449-torontoweddingphotography1
130x130_sq_1357929945855-torontoweddingphotography002
130x130_sq_1357929948206-torontoweddingphotography3
130x130_sq_1357929949460-torontoweddingphotography9
130x130_sq_1357929935456-ottawaweddingphotography1

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/9/2013
4.8/5.0
Jennifer and her assistant photographer did an amazing job at capturing our wedding day. From the moment we met with her when interviewing photographers she demonstrated how professional she is. She offered suggestions and made us consider things we may not have thought of (i.e. First look photos before the wedding to help make the most of the daylight since the time changed the week before). She provided an itinerary of what the day would look like from a photography standpoint, which allowed us to factor in the appropriate amount of time for each stage of the day. On the wedding day she arrived early, introduced herself and her assistant to all of us, remembered everyone’s name and made us all feel very comfortable and at ease. She did an incredible job at taking photos of almost every single one of our guests during our cocktail hour, which we didn't realize she would do and they were some of our favourite photos. In addition to the formal photos there were many candid shots that really captured the emotions of both my husband and I but also our family and friends. Our dinner/speeches ended up going longer than planned but Jennifer and her assistant made themselves available to stay longer at a reasonable 'extra hours' cost to ensure the speeches, cake cutting and first dances were all documented. She immediately sent us a couple of 'teaser' photos the next day that we could post on Facebook and share with friends and family and within a week and a half of our wedding she put together a photo collage/video with highlights from our day. It was very special. We were extremely happy and pleased with the service and product that Jennifer produced and would highly recommend her to any couple. Thank you again Jennifer for helping to capture all of the love and happiness that we felt on our wedding day! We will cherish our photos forever.
Sarah Peterson & Andrew Dundass
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amelia
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Trying to find a Toronto based photographer for our destination wedding in St Lucia when we live in England was a daunting task. Thankfully very early on in the process I stumbled upon Jennifer's website and I was immediately won over by the style of her photography. A few emails and Skype conversations later and it was a done deal.
When it comes to your wedding photos you don't want to compromise, and with Jennifer you don't have to. She is approachable, flexible, professional and clearly loves what she does. We had a small guest list and she quickly became one of 'us' enabling her to capture some great moments.
You will not be disappointed if your hire Jennifer, she takes incredible photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lora and Paul
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to have Jennifer Ballard photograph our wedding this past fall. She is truly a skilled and talented photographer who is willing to go the extra mile for that perfect shot. She has a wonderful eye for detail and endless amounts of creativity. Jennifer exemplified absolute professionalism and made the process stress free. She is punctual, reliable, ensured that all of our questions were answered, and made us feel comfortable. Our photos were absolutely beautiful and captured those special moments so perfectly. Additionally, we received our photos beautifully packaged and in a timely manner. We would highly recommend Jennifer Ballard.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Jen did a fantastic job photographing our destination wedding in Tofino. She went over and above what was asked by shooting a huge group surf session with all our friends the morning of our wedding, doing a great job of encapsulating the relaxed atmosphere of our entire wedding weekend. Jen gets the job done and will attend to all your requests effortlessly. My one piece of advice to brides and grooms-to-be is to spend the money on a professional wedding photographer - these will be photos you will cherish for the rest of your life. Choosing Jennifer Ballard Photography, you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terence
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Jen for our wedding this past July, and it was the best wedding planning decision we made. Jen was professional, organized, and proactive throughout the entire process, but her biggest strength was her ability to get to know us as a couple and photograph the big day in a way that reflected the spirit of our relationship.

Jen will surprise you again and again by the amazing moments of genuine life and emotion she captures. My favourite photos were shots of friends and family celebrating, dancing, and laughing when they didn't even realize they were being photographed. She truly displayed the spirit of the day in a way I didn't know was possible.

I strongly believe happiness is driven by the memories we keep of the lives we've shared with others. Thank you Jen, for the beautiful collection of memories that will allow us to relive this joyful time for the rest of our lives. You were a joy to work with, and I would without hesitation recommend you to anyone seeking a professional, genuine, and personalized experience.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alessandro&Sara
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We got married in June and we were so surprised when Jen accepted so quickly to come all the way from Canada to shoot our destination wedding in Italy. She showed an amazing flexibility and even stayed at our place to make it easier for us. We were very pleased to have a very professional, calm and passionate photographer like Jen. Also, we wanted to avoid the traditional way of taking wedding photos: static figures and long-standing posing, and this worked very well with Jen. You just don't realize she is there until you see her beautiful, spontaneous and original pictures! Our friends and family also enjoyed her presence and were, to say the least, enthusiastic of her work. She surely helped make our day special.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Jennifer made our wedding truly amazing. The best decision we could have ever made was to hire Jennifer as our photographer. She was friendly, professional, a joy to work with - and, for two people who are fairly uncomfortable in front of a camera - she made us feel at ease. Throughout the entire process, Jennifer replied to all emails and questions extremely quickly.

Our photos turned out better then we ever could have imagined, they are truly remarkable and show the true talent and ability that Jennifer has!

For any bride that is considering having Jennifer photograph their wedding - I promise that it will also be the best decision that you could make!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Jennifer (and Nastassa) were so wonderful to work with. From the moment I found out Jen was available, we instantly connected. She was interesting, professional, confident and flexible. Her work is outstanding and she is so pleasant to deal with. On our wedding day she was fast, efficient and kind. Her assistant Nastassa was so wonderful and fun to work with. Our family and friends were delighted to have them, they fit in perfectly with the party. I am so excited to work with Jen in the future, and I highly recommend her work to all of my friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin&
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so lucky to have had Jen photograph our wedding day. Not only does she take incredibly beautiful photos but her calm, laid back personality make her an absolute joy to work with – especially on a day that can be very stressful. Jen has such an amazing ability of capturing all those special moments without you even knowing she’s there at all. This took away the pressure of always feeling the need to pose, allowing us to just relax and really enjoy the day. We also had the misfortune of rain (and a lot of it) but this didn’t for a second stop us or Jen from getting a little wet and having some fun. I even had a few members of our bridal party tell me what a great time they had taking photos. Now if that isn’t a reflection of an incredibly talented photographer than I don’t know what is.

In the end, the photos turned out beautifully and Jen was able to capture the real essence of our day without being dampened by the unpredictable weather. Without hesitation we would recommend Jen to anyone looking to hire a professional photographer.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1359416440603-lindseyjorge626
lindsey
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
What can I say about Jennifer Ballard Photography?...
I'll start by stating that Jennifers' incredible passion and professionalism really shines through her work. From our very first meeting with Jennifer, Jorge and I knew she was "the one". She connected with us instantly, and put us at ease immediately. I could not be more thrilled with the gorgeous, colorful memories that Jennifer has captured from our special "Mexican Fiesta" wedding this past August. She was soo helpful, and she really makes sure you are taken care of. I would most definately recommend her services to anyone who wants to cherish their wedding day. Photography was one thing that my husband and I did not want to compromise, and we definately made the right choice with Jennifer Ballard Photography. Just meet with her and you'll know. A truly kindred spirit.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/11/2012
4.6/5.0
Jennifer was very professional, organized, easy going and a pleasure to work with. She was able to capture every little detail at the wedding and we LOVE how the pictures turned out!! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We spent a year carefully crafting a day that would pass by in a flash! Thank you Jennifer for both your artistic eye and thoughtfulness that you demonstrated through your incredible attention to detail.

Your photographs keep the whirlwind of emotion from that day alive! I've looked through them so many times - I just can’t get enough! Each time I see new details you captured with your camera. Each time they bring forward warm emotions. I see a photo of the hair pin sent as an engagement gift from a friend in England, a photo of my mom and mother-in-law chatting and laughing over tea while I have my hair and make-up done, and the hands of 5 bridesmaids and my mom holding my dress snug on my back for the final zip up. These are small moments; little details that together form a collection of memories that make up a very special day in our lives. These are small moments and details that are dear to me but might have seemed trivial to others. Thank you for noticing them and capturing them so eloquently.

I have enjoyed sharing with others the many candid moments of friends and family laughing, crying, and getting groovy on the dance floor. Being able to share these moments, not only with guests that were able to travel to our wedding, but also with friends that were not able to make the journey to our destination wedding on Pender Island has been a fun adventure in itself!

There are thousands of wedding photographers out there but not all photographers are created equal. Trusting Jennifer to capture the memories of our wedding through her lens was hands down one of the easiest and best decisions we made regarding our wedding. You have an artistic flare, an eye for detail, a calm demeanour, and a wonderful sense of humour. I look forward to having you capture more joyous moments in our lives. I imagine there will be a ‘Nicole & Brad 2.0’ at some point.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/14/2012
4.8/5.0
Jennifer was so friendly and professional right from the first time we met. She was upfront about cost and how she works so there were no hidden 'suprises' in the end. She made us feel very comfortable and guided us with out being 'bossy'. All of our wedding party enjoyed working with her and her assistant because they were such fun girls!

We love our wedding photos, many of the people we've shown them to comment that they could be in a magazine. Jennifer is so creative and captures a lot of candid moments which is really special.

She is very organized and makes sure she gets in the shots you want, which is great for family photos. We also recieved our thank you cards and wedding album quite quickly, which is nice too!

I would highly recommend Jennifer Ballard as you wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Jennifer Ballard without a moment of hesitation! She was absolutely professional from start to finish and made everyone feel relaxed and comfortable for the entire day. Her talent and creativity captured every moment to perfection! Looking through the photos afterwards was just like going back in time to the happiest day of our lives--it brought many smiles, laughs, and tears to our eyes. The end product was a stunning collection of artistic, beautiful, and creative shots. She made our wedding day perfect!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morag
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Jen was professional, enthusiastic and flexible with all the various unknowns that surrounded our wedding. Above that the photos are amazing and she was incredibly responsive to all questions, requests and photo finishing. We can't recommend her enough.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
1/21/2012
5.0/5.0
My pictures are beautiful. I've received so many comments that my pictures look like something out of a magazine! Jennifer was very professional. She worked so hard on my wedding day to capture all the little details and great moments.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is not only an amazing photographer, she is also a phenomenal person to work with. She took both our engagement photos and our wedding photos and both turned out stunning! I would highly recommend the engagement shoot before the wedding - we were able to get some amazing photos (with our cat no less!) and it was a ton of fun.

Jennifer is a consummate professional - she responds to emails promptly, delivers wonderful photos and obviously reading the other reviews, delivers every time. Plus she's creative and doesn't deliver the cookie-cutter shots, but instead offers more memorable photos.

I mean, the photos she took of our wedding ended up being featured by Style Me Pretty! You don't get much more awesome than that. Thanks again Jennifer - top notch!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex&Gail
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
We are eternally grateful to Jennifer for the photos she took at our wedding. When we flip through our album, we feel like we're reliving the day (which flies by in a flash no matter how hard you try to savour the moment). For our friends and family who couldn't be with us on our wedding day, the photos were the next best thing because Jennifer captured all of the special moments from start to finish.

A friend recommended Jennifer to us, and when we looked at her portfolio, we loved the style of her photos, very natural and artistic. The first time we met her, we could tell she had the personality we were looking for. We wanted our guests to feel comfortable around the photographer, because most people (including us) weren't used to being in front of a camera. We had regular contact in the time leading up to the wedding and since the big day, she has helped us choose our prints and design our thank-you cards.

We cannot recommend Jennifer highly enough. She is a dedicated photographer who is passionate about her work, and we will treasure her photos forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tracy
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was a joy to work with. She met with my husband and myself a few times before the big day to discuss the package we were interested in and what sort of look we wanted. On the big day Jennifer and her assistant were super easy to work with; they were fun but professional, and the photos turned out beautifully. I really value the "un-posed" photos that she took because they capture the spirit of the whole day. I found that once I booked Jennifer as our photographer I never worried about photography for the wedding again; she does what she says she's going to do when she says she's going to do it with a great attitude, great photographic talent, and reasonable prices. What more could you ask for?
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vdempsey79
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
All I have to say is Jennifer was fantastic!! I would reco her in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
We first found Jen through her advertisement on facebook for engagement photos. Although I was a little hesitant to start spending money on photos before we had even set a wedding date the photos posted on her website absolutely won me over and I contacted her immediately to have engagement photos done for my fiance and I.

Unfortunately, on the date we had booked for our outdoor photos it had rained all day, but Jen was super flexible and able to book us in for the next day AND waited for us patiently that day (because I was running late.)

At our first meeting she was very pleasant, cheery and helpful! She'd already scouted the area and had a few suggestions for where we could take photos.

We then booked her for our wedding, which she all the way travelled to Ottawa for. Throughout the planning she was always very helpful, easy to get in touch with, and prompt with her email replies.

The overall package we received for our wedding was wonderful and well worth any cost we'd agreed to. We were happy to have her at our wedding as a guest and a vendor!

We also overall find she has a great eye for colour and light balance, as well as composition with her photos!

I've highly recommended her to several brides-to-be, and look forward to booking her to photograph many more milestones in our lives!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura Cuthbertson
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Jennifer was fantastic. I could always depend on her to quickly reply to my emails and she calmly and professionally adapted to my schedule. Her beautiful pictures not only captured the important moments of my wedding day, but the tone of the event. But it was the little things that made working with her a joy: She cleverly adapted my engagement photos into a beautiful guest-book for my wedding. And when I told her that my wedding was a month away and I still didn't have a makeup artist, she helped me find exactly what I was looking for!

Jennifer went above and beyond, and I will always appreciate her contribution to my wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samm & Jesse
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.8/5.0
Jennifer traveled from T.O to Stayner for our wedding with no complaints...just pure excitement... she was a very happy and easy going addition to our wedding... she captured all the greatest moments of our special day and she did so professionally. She was very creative and also took suggestion of both the groom and myself and incorporated them into her own style. We are both very pleased to have had such a talented photographer at our wedding and would use her again anyday !
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
courtdaz
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we chose Jennifer as our photographer. So many of our guests had nothing but amazing things to say about Jennifer. There was a general consensus that her professionalism, candor, and her overall approach made people feel comfortable and at ease. Jennifer came up with a well balanced mix of creative shots along with family photos. We were thrilled with the outcome. Looking at the portfolio from our wedding brought to life so much emotion and happiness from the day that will be sure to last a lifetime.

Thanks Jen!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
8/28/2010
4.9/5.0
Jennifer is the most professional and respectful photographer that we have ever had the pleasure of knowing. We went to Jennifer with a budget and requests for what we wanted our package to consist of. We were able to work around our 'needs' and come full circle with what we wanted.

Jennifer is very passionate about her work and it shows. Her style of photography adapts to the personalities of her subjects. She is an amazing photographer. We are very pleased with how our pictures and coffee table book turned out. Thank you :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
seba82
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is by far the best photographer I have ever worked with. Her professionalism and artistic creativity make her a absolute pleasure. She has a very positive and pleasant attitude, and was so accommodating to our requests. By far one of my top 3 vendors!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
5/23/2010
4.8/5.0
Jennifer was a very professional photographer, who went above and beyond! She knew our price range and thought of solutions so we could have the best wedding photography possible. She had many great ideas of different shots, and was accommodating of the shots we wanted. Thanks, Jennifer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jruban
Wedding:
5/19/2010
4.7/5.0
Jennifer was very professional with her work.For a person who was photographing a Srilankan tamil wedding for the first time she did a great job.Will definitely recommend her to other people.She has lots of ideas on how to photograph a natural picture.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LA
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Julio and I can not say enough about how happy we are that we chose Jennifer to do our wedding photography. She made us feel so relaxed during both our engagement photos and our wedding photos, and she was very professional during all of our meetings and on our wedding day. We will definitely recommend Jennifer to our family and friends. We are very grateful to her for the wonderful photos we have of our wedding day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa Liu
Wedding:
12/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Simon and I Loved working with Jennifer. She was very professional and Organized with meeting before the wedding and during the wedding time! I love how easy going she was and also took our suggestion when taking photos. Her goal was to be there for you. She was Fun, energic (even when it was raining)! I would suggest her to all my friends and family! Thanks for a great time Jennifer!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssia
Wedding:
3/19/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were extremely pleased with the service, professionalism, flexibility and quality of photos that were received following our destination wedding in Mexico. Jennifer was extremely accommodating and patient with all guests and was open to any photo suggestions we wished to be included in the session. We would both highly recommend Jennifer to future couples looking for a tremendous wedding day photo shoot.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
12/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Jennifer did the photos for our wedding last year and we are still blown away with how fantastic they turned out. She has a way to make everyone feel extremely comfortable around her and so is able to capture really natural looking shots. She listened carefully to what we had in mind and also gave us a ton of options and ideas for types of shots to take. We're not necessarily big fans of traditional posed wedding photos so we really love Jennifer's artistic style. And she was able to combine this with some more tasteful set up shots to keep the families happy.

All our interactions with her were extremely professional and the turnaround time was great. It seems like we had samples of all the photos almost immediately.

Even though we didn't think we would be photo album people, the book we ordered is absolutely gorgeous and looks like something you would find in an art store. It is a great way to be able to show friends and family our wedding photos.

Our only regret is that we didn't get Jennifer to do our engagement photos as well.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Toronto, ON M4Y 2J3 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jennifer Ballard Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1357516342014-jbpavatar4