You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1428940042610 untitled54

Jennifer Hodge ~ Spectrum Makeup Artistry

Wakefield , RI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

50 High Street
Wakefield, RI 02879 US (map)

PHONE

401-290-8890

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Specializing in TEMPTU Pro Airbrush Makeup JENNIFER HODGE is an experienced, award winning Makeup Artist. She holds her advanced certification from TEMPTU NY and has been a RI licensed... Read more
Specializing in TEMPTU Pro Airbrush Makeup JENNIFER HODGE is an experienced, award winning Makeup Artist. She holds her advanced certification from TEMPTU NY and has been a RI licensed makeup artist/freelance hairstylist for almost 20 years. A painter and an artist at heart, her years of experience make her one of the regions premier makeup artists.





Sweatproof, hugproof, cryproof, water resisitant, 18 hrs of wear.

Blemishes, skin discolorations and even tattoos are easily covered with the wave of an airbrush gun. Airbrush looks so flawless and feels so lightweight you will forget you are wearing makeup. Unlike traditional makeup, airbrush makeup is custom blended. Each application I do, from your blush and color corrections, to your contours and highlights, -- is uniquely yours from start to finish.


Skin looks like glowing healthy skin on camera and in person - not thick, cakey makeup. Once it's on, it's there to stay for the next 18 hrs. Cry? Sweat? Hug? No problem. It won't come off until you remove it with soap and water. And it's gentle enough for all skin types , even the most sensitive skin and clients of all ages.



** And speaking of all ages , let's face it: There's a big difference in doing makeup for someone in their 20 's and 30's vs doing makeup for clients in their 40's and up. I am well versed and highly skilled at makeup for ALL ages. Part of my job is to not only ensure I give you the best possible look for your special day, but I'm also able to apply that to extended family members and guests who might otherwise be a little nervous about having their makeup airbrushed and /or professionally applied. I am an expert at creating a glowing, youthful look no matter what your age !



Book your trial today - you will be amazed at the results!


"With almost 20 years of experience in the industry and countless happy brides and clients, you will look and feel flawless ... just like your wedding day or special event should be. Serving all of RI, including Newport and Block Island, South Eastern CT and lower New England. " Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1432830564912 43062110150574696236003172924766002963176632091712
130x130 sq 1359487410659 0517600x1
130x130 sq 1359487494302 525822414395365271920278800099n1
130x130 sq 1428938386590 untitled58
130x130 sq 1365010017321 ar1671
130x130 sq 1428938566645 untitled63
130x130 sq 1315396948571 263329101502931317595613491276456075015871989901n1
130x130 sq 1428938371579 524adea30a675400x1
130x130 sq 1359837559157 7121
130x130 sq 1315396858512 guestsoldanoarmormartel02200low
130x130 sq 1359837603056 19960010151064037391003543198295n1
130x130 sq 1315396854846 alyssawhitehairflwrsm
130x130 sq 1315396788093 spectrummakeupartistry
130x130 sq 1359487453227 0088x6001
130x130 sq 1365010037293 ar4161
130x130 sq 1315396856577 7101
130x130 sq 1365009956863 740819101511762873969541596354735o1
130x130 sq 1315397593959 0170
130x130 sq 1360690882567 p1080797copy
130x130 sq 1359837653909 4059602683781290106112357889632073123744894477n1
130x130 sq 1359837672330 40897010151178034359561601287373n1
130x130 sq 1359837690816 740819101511762873969541596354735o1
130x130 sq 1432830561117 37490433455294989358511118476556373916421461175697
130x130 sq 1428938490724 untitled62
130x130 sq 1428938478814 untitled71
130x130 sq 1359837732040 bestofrgb
130x130 sq 1360690911065 evp1
130x130 sq 1428940277739 untitled19
130x130 sq 1365010107464 roseanne2
130x130 sq 1365011478408 669235865066980443331356311673n1
130x130 sq 1365011538719 r0ck9mndykpeik5ejnxajkcoyi78fq5omrfzimagqys1
130x130 sq 1428938603455 untitled57
130x130 sq 1365011555046 5514644897202244274278392792n1
130x130 sq 1428938349967 untitled77
130x130 sq 1428938362416 untitled76
130x130 sq 1428938555256 untitled54
130x130 sq 1365009969940 85772710200165361769181204308084o1
130x130 sq 1428940249051 untitled66
130x130 sq 1428940453231 untitled6
130x130 sq 1432830525191 1
130x130 sq 1432830530433 alyssa033
130x130 sq 1432830541969 fgth
130x130 sq 1432830556890 1
130x130 sq 1432830567369 img2576
130x130 sq 1432830772879 towersbridalshoot145

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Consultations, Group Services, Hair, Licensed, Makeup, Tanning
What hair services do you offer?
Blowouts, Hair Coloring, Haircuts, Keratin Treatment, Textured Hair Styling, Updos/Styling
What makeup services do you offer?
Airbrush Makeup, Brow/Lash Tinting, Contour Makeup, Fake Lashes, Tattoo Coverage
What tanning services do you offer?
Airbrush Tanning, Spray Tanning
What is the maximum group size you can accommodate?
15

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Love this makeup artist.. Jen knows how to make you feel special and beautiful.. Def booked her for my wedding day.
Love this makeup artist.. Jen knows how to make you feel special and beautiful.. Def booked her for my wedding day.
Love this makeup artist.. Jen knows how to make you feel special and beautiful.. Def booked her for my wedding day. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Lea
Wedding:
12/3/2016
5.0/5.0
Working with Jen was an excellent choice for my wedding day makeup! She was able to do flawless makeup on me, my mother & 6 bridesmaids making us all look individual and the best versions of our self. She is very responsive, super efficient, and gives great advice in regards to what will look best on you. I felt incredibly beautiful on my wedding day and my makeup lasted all night! I would totally recommend working with Spectrum for your wedding (or any special event)!
Working with Jen was an excellent choice for my wedding day makeup! She was able to do flawless makeup on me, my mother & Read more...
Working with Jen was an excellent choice for my wedding day makeup! She was able to do flawless makeup on me, my mother & 6 bridesmaids making us all look individual and the best versions of our self. She is very responsive, super efficient, and gives great advice in regards to what will look best on you. I felt incredibly beautiful on my wedding day and my makeup lasted all night! I would totally recommend working with Spectrum for your wedding (or any special event)! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is the best. She was so responsive and flexible with all my requests and questions leading up to the wedding. I had the utmost confidence everything would be perfect on the day of; I got SO many compliments on my hair and makeup. She works quickly and has a calming approach on such a big day. She did such a wonderful job on my bridesmaids makeup and mine - be sure to reach out to lovely Jennifer!
Jennifer is the best. She was so responsive and flexible with all my requests and questions leading up to the wedding. I Read more...
Jennifer is the best. She was so responsive and flexible with all my requests and questions leading up to the wedding. I had the utmost confidence everything would be perfect on the day of; I got SO many compliments on my hair and makeup. She works quickly and has a calming approach on such a big day. She did such a wonderful job on my bridesmaids makeup and mine - be sure to reach out to lovely Jennifer! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Diana
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
I actually met Jen when I was a bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding 5 years ago. It was the first time I had ever had air brush makeup done, and I absolutely loved it! When I got engaged and was planning my wedding, I immediately knew who I wanted for my big day. Jen was incredibly accommodating - traveled to our wedding venu with all of her equipment (including a chair!) - and did makeup for my bridal party (4 maids), my mother, and me. She applied fake lashes for my look, which stayed on all night (until the next morning!) without issue, and looked very natural. Everyone looked beautiful, and loved how natural and elegant the makeup looked - and especially how long it stayed on! No streaks or runs or any issues at all. I would highly recommend Jen for your wedding day. You will have an incredibly professional, beautiful look that you will never have to worry about (sweat and cry proof for 18 hours, is no lie!!) throughout the entire day and night!
I actually met Jen when I was a bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding 5 years ago. It was the first time I had ever had Read more...
I actually met Jen when I was a bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding 5 years ago. It was the first time I had ever had air brush makeup done, and I absolutely loved it! When I got engaged and was planning my wedding, I immediately knew who I wanted for my big day. Jen was incredibly accommodating - traveled to our wedding venu with all of her equipment (including a chair!) - and did makeup for my bridal party (4 maids), my mother, and me. She applied fake lashes for my look, which stayed on all night (until the next morning!) without issue, and looked very natural. Everyone looked beautiful, and loved how natural and elegant the makeup looked - and especially how long it stayed on! No streaks or runs or any issues at all. I would highly recommend Jen for your wedding day. You will have an incredibly professional, beautiful look that you will never have to worry about (sweat and cry proof for 18 hours, is no lie!!) throughout the entire day and night! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jen was so fabulous to work with! I never wear make-up and was pretty hesitant about getting professional make-up done for my wedding. My Mom convinced me to do it, and I was so happy that my Wedding Planner recommended Jen. She is so talented and really listened to what kind of natural look would make me happy. The trial appointment was key because she got to know my hair and very pale skin tone. On the day of the wedding she had created a custom hair-bump insert which gave my hair excellent shape and volume. I was so happy that the make-up for my wedding looked perfectly natural and I felt like myself. On top of all that, my Mom showed up for the wedding with some poorly done highlights by her local hair stylist. Jen was kind enough to fit in my Mom for a last minute color correction on her hair the week of the wedding. My Mom was so thrilled with her beautiful hair color for all the wedding pictures! Jen is wonderfully warm, professional, and talented - can't say enough good things about her!
Jen was so fabulous to work with! I never wear make-up and was pretty hesitant about getting professional make-up done for Read more...
Jen was so fabulous to work with! I never wear make-up and was pretty hesitant about getting professional make-up done for my wedding. My Mom convinced me to do it, and I was so happy that my Wedding Planner recommended Jen. She is so talented and really listened to what kind of natural look would make me happy. The trial appointment was key because she got to know my hair and very pale skin tone. On the day of the wedding she had created a custom hair-bump insert which gave my hair excellent shape and volume. I was so happy that the make-up for my wedding looked perfectly natural and I felt like myself. On top of all that, my Mom showed up for the wedding with some poorly done highlights by her local hair stylist. Jen was kind enough to fit in my Mom for a last minute color correction on her hair the week of the wedding. My Mom was so thrilled with her beautiful hair color for all the wedding pictures! Jen is wonderfully warm, professional, and talented - can't say enough good things about her! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
8/20/2016
5.0/5.0
The airbrush is amazing, and I would highly recommend it. Jen was awesome!
The airbrush is amazing, and I would highly recommend it. Jen was awesome!
The airbrush is amazing, and I would highly recommend it. Jen was awesome! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
erin
Wedding:
8/6/2016
5.0/5.0
Jen Hodge is AMAZING!!!!! If I could give her 10 stars I would!
I booked Jen to do my make-up for my wedding. It was my first time using airbrush and now I would never get anything else! Jen made me look natural and like myself, she traveled to my home, and was reasonably priced. The airbrush make up lasted all day through heat, tears, and lots of dancing. On top of doing amazing make up Jen also did the hair for my bridesmaids, everyone was very pleased with their hair and hair price was very reasonable as well.
Jen Hodge is AMAZING!!!!! If I could give her 10 stars I would!
I booked Jen to do my make-up for my wedding. It was Read more...
Jen Hodge is AMAZING!!!!! If I could give her 10 stars I would!
I booked Jen to do my make-up for my wedding. It was my first time using airbrush and now I would never get anything else! Jen made me look natural and like myself, she traveled to my home, and was reasonably priced. The airbrush make up lasted all day through heat, tears, and lots of dancing. On top of doing amazing make up Jen also did the hair for my bridesmaids, everyone was very pleased with their hair and hair price was very reasonable as well. Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Jocelyn
Wedding:
7/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was great to work with. Everyone commented on how well my make-up looked. She was very accomodating and did a great job with all the bridesmaids as well. I would highly reccomend Jennifer!
Jennifer was great to work with. Everyone commented on how well my make-up looked. She was very accomodating and did a Read more...
Jennifer was great to work with. Everyone commented on how well my make-up looked. She was very accomodating and did a great job with all the bridesmaids as well. I would highly reccomend Jennifer! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Tara
Wedding:
7/15/2016
5.0/5.0
I am so happy we worked with Jen! The airbrush technique lasts all day and night, plus it held up to the heat, humidity and dancing. Everyone looked stunning and their make-up was still flawless at our after party! Jen was a pleasure to work with; she was responsive through the planning process and worked quickly through a large bridal party. She does a great job of balancing a natural look so the make-up does not look or feel heavy. I would highly recommend booking with Jen!
I am so happy we worked with Jen! The airbrush technique lasts all day and night, plus it held up to the heat, humidity Read more...
I am so happy we worked with Jen! The airbrush technique lasts all day and night, plus it held up to the heat, humidity and dancing. Everyone looked stunning and their make-up was still flawless at our after party! Jen was a pleasure to work with; she was responsive through the planning process and worked quickly through a large bridal party. She does a great job of balancing a natural look so the make-up does not look or feel heavy. I would highly recommend booking with Jen! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default vendor profile pic
Blaine
Wedding:
7/3/2016
5.0/5.0
Jen was absolutely amazing!!! I loved everything about my make-up the day of the wedding! I would highly recommend!!
Jen was absolutely amazing!!! I loved everything about my make-up the day of the wedding! I would highly recommend!!
Jen was absolutely amazing!!! I loved everything about my make-up the day of the wedding! I would highly recommend!! Read less
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
50 High Street, Wakefield, RI 02879 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jennifer Hodge ~ Spectrum Makeup Artistry
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1428940042610 untitled54