130x130_sq_1340244144913-orangeflower
(9)

Jennifer Hughes, Photographer

Baltimore , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3500 Parkdale Ave., 3rd Floor Suite 1
Baltimore, MD US 21211 (map)

PHONE

410-225-5180

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Jennifer’s award-winning work inspires rave reviews from clients coast-to-coast.

Her photographs have been featured in numerous publications nationwide,
which gives her... Read more
Jennifer’s award-winning work inspires rave reviews from clients coast-to-coast.

Her photographs have been featured in numerous publications nationwide,
which gives her wedding work a true editorial style.

Formally trained from the number one ranking art institution in the US, Jennifer brings to
the table over 15 years experience from the commercial/fine art world. Her easy-going
personality and ability to adapt to any situation, makes her a popular choice
for today’s modern bride.

Jennifer is based in Baltimore, MD and available for travel worldwide. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1234551454531-82
130x130_sq_1234550431875-jhughes_1
130x130_sq_1234550721687-jhughes_5_web
130x130_sq_1234550935171-25
130x130_sq_1234550607328-jhughes_web3
130x130_sq_1234552297375-116
130x130_sq_1233762046686-promo2
130x130_sq_1234552400062-127
130x130_sq_1234550513718-jhughes_2web
130x130_sq_1233762495311-promo1_web
130x130_sq_1234552469062-129
130x130_sq_1234551329078-118
130x130_sq_1234551013000-36
130x130_sq_1234551057859-28
130x130_sq_1234551518343-123
130x130_sq_1234551164531-46
130x130_sq_1234551218062-26
130x130_sq_1234551397875-122

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Nearly two years later and I'm finally getting around to writing my reviews...

I finally ordered and received my album from Jennifer after putting off the whole planning process for a year and a half. Thankfully, Jennifer has been nothing but patient and wonderful since the beginning of the whole planning process!

I was referred to her through an old college friend, and I am SO glad she did! I had not heard of her, but once I saw the photographs on her website I knew I had to have her for the big day. I can't describe them - they look like they were pulled from the pages of a fashion magazine.

She was incredibly organized, detailed, and easy to work with, and I didn't notice her (or her assistant) at all during our wedding! She was with us from the time I started dressing until the last dance.

I could say a million things about how great she was, but really what I am trying to convey is that she provided my husband and I with memories that reflect what I saw and felt that day - memories that I will cherish in these photographs forever. If I had to give up all of my vendors that day but one, she is the one I would have chosen to keep.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Licia
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Jennifer's work speaks for itself; all you have to do is look at her website to see how beautiful her photography is. Beyond that, she was incredibly professional, showing up early to photograph our wedding the day after a huge storm hit Baltimore and her car was totaled. She was such a pleasure to work with, remaining calm and positive throughout our event. She was unintrusive but still got the most beautiful images that captured some really special moments. I would recommend Jennifer unequivocally to anyone looking for an outstanding wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1331858389760-053
Sharon E
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Jennifer! She had some incredible ideas for our photos, some tradition and some fun. I was extremely pleased with how they all turned out, the mix of black & white and color, the candid shots, and the posed shots. She was professional and relaxed with us and our guests. I would definitely use her services again or recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1324331480529-mm1
Melissa
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.8/5.0
There's really no competition -- Jennifer is the most talented photographer in the region -- with a keen eye for developing each photo into a work of art. She is highly detail-oriented and brings this skill to each photograph she prepares for you. The results are pure beauty. You won't believe how glamorous and whimsical your wedding day can look through the lens of Jennifer's camera! She's a true gem of a vendor (and extremely comforting and easy to work with). One bit of advice -- pick a package that includes a good number of printed proofs. Jennifer reserves the copyright to your photos for up to one year, and prints get a little pricey. I would pick Jennifer again and again (and we will!).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terry
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Undoubtedly, Jennifer's eye and talent combined with her professionalism and passion for her work make her worth every penny. She photographed my October 1, 2011 wedding and truly caught the spirit of my wedding (she even showed up early). There were so many moments and memories she caught on camera, even my groom tearing up. I truly believe that Jennifer is one of the best photographers period and not just in Baltimore. Like many brides, I interviewed many photographers and felt immeidately at ease with her. While I was fairly retentive in my planning, I let Jennifer take the lead in most things because she is that good and will be harder on herself for her services and deliverables than any bride will be on her.

Beyond Jennifer's exceptional talent, Jennifer takes the time to know what detailed shots are important to the bride and groom and will actually remind you to take those photos during the wedding. Jennifer covers so much ground and takes photos from her talented perspective. When you see how your evening unfolds through Jennifer's eye, you will laugh, tear up again, and think to yourself over and over, "I am so glad I hired Jennifer!" I found the spirit of Jennifer's photos to cover so many emotions associated with a wedding. Jennifer remains one of my favorite vendors.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1317406192410-4097410
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was the first photographer that Jason and I met with when we started our wedding planning and we knew right away that she was the right fit for us. We felt at ease with her the minute we sat down with her in her home to talk about our wedding and our plans. She was courteous, funny and professional. Over the course of the 7 months leading up to our wedding, Jennifer was always responsive to e-mails (I was sometimes a bit neurotic with my questions) and she was always friendly and nice in her responses. Her style is exactly what I was looking for, photojournalism with a pinch of portraiture. She blended into the crowds and I never felt like I was being photographed or posed (except obviously for the portraits). She mingled with my guests and was very unobtrusive. At the end of the night, she grabbed me and Jason for some outdoor shots and last minute keepers before she and her assistant packed up for the night. She sent us a preview a few days later, and we were so happy with the photos! Our families were happy and excited too and we can't wait for the photos to come. Jennifer is a wonderful photographer, who is incredibly talented, gracious and accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed working with her.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1269796148466-glaude2109proof1
Felecia
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer Hughes was amazing!!!! She was very professional! She made sure that every detail was to perfection!!! I never felt rushed! I liked the fact that she took the time to review my venue before the wedding so she knew what areas would look best to take pictures. Because of this, no time was wasted on wedding day!! She even called me before the wedding to make sure that she captured what I wanted in the photos. She was so good, that I want to hire her again for anniversary or special occassion pictures. Thank you Jennifer for an amazing job!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
2/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Fabulous!!!! Very creative. Captures moments like you would not believe!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emartincoakley
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
Jennifer Hughes is fantastic. From our engagement photos to our wedding photos, she captured such wonderful moments. Jennifer is extremely easy to work with and she has a remarkable eye. I cannot speak highly enough of her work. She's fantastic. Absolutely the best thing we did when planning our wedding was hire Jennifer.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
3500 Parkdale Ave., 3rd Floor Suite 1, Baltimore, MD 21211 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jennifer Hughes, Photographer
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo