130x130_sq_1401421688293-jennifer-56-edit

Jennifer Smutek Photography llc

Baltimore , MD

LOCATION

Baltimore, MD US 21222 (map)

PHONE

410-456-6704

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Jennifer Smutek is a Baltimore based photographer specializing in weddings, portraits and events.
Jennifer Smutek is a Baltimore based photographer specializing in weddings, portraits and events. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1332378842888-conroywedding2011101
130x130_sq_1332378844727-conroywedding2011105
130x130_sq_1332378847352-conroywedding2011109
130x130_sq_1332378848529-conroywedding2011115
130x130_sq_1332378849681-conroywedding2011117
130x130_sq_1332378851296-conroywedding2011125
130x130_sq_1332378852594-conroywedding2011126
130x130_sq_1332378853981-conroywedding2011140
130x130_sq_1332378855169-conroywedding2011141
130x130_sq_1332378856406-conroywedding2011143
130x130_sq_1332378859070-conroywedding2011146
130x130_sq_1332378860282-conroywedding2011147
130x130_sq_1332378862498-conroywedding2011152
130x130_sq_1332378864014-conroywedding2011159
130x130_sq_1332378866573-conroywedding2011164
130x130_sq_1332378868236-conroywedding2011166
130x130_sq_1332378869783-conroywedding2011170
130x130_sq_1332378871085-conroywedding2011181
130x130_sq_1332378872523-conroywedding2011192
130x130_sq_1332378873766-conroywedding2011193
130x130_sq_1332378875938-conroywedding2011197
130x130_sq_1332378877339-conroywedding2011208
130x130_sq_1332378880289-conroywedding2011210
130x130_sq_1332378881371-conroywedding2011224
130x130_sq_1332378882475-conroywedding2011236
130x130_sq_1332378883733-conroywedding2011244
130x130_sq_1332378886245-conroywedding2011253
130x130_sq_1332378888140-conroywedding2011260
130x130_sq_1332378889740-conroywedding2011269
130x130_sq_1332378891062-conroywedding2011277
130x130_sq_1332378893231-conroywedding2011278
130x130_sq_1332378895025-conroywedding2011280
130x130_sq_1332378897211-conroywedding2011303
130x130_sq_1332378899105-conroywedding2011310
130x130_sq_1332378900221-conroywedding2011322
130x130_sq_1332378902141-conroywedding2011323
130x130_sq_1332378903536-conroywedding20113302
130x130_sq_1332378904847-conroywedding2011330
130x130_sq_1332378906256-conroywedding2011332
130x130_sq_1332378907367-conroywedding2011334
130x130_sq_1332378908757-conroywedding2011481
130x130_sq_1332378910090-conroywedding2011569
130x130_sq_1332378911698-conroywedding2011574
130x130_sq_1332378912950-conroywedding2011575
130x130_sq_1332378914298-conroywedding2011585
130x130_sq_1332378915545-conroywedding2011590
130x130_sq_1332378917276-conroywedding2011591
130x130_sq_1332378920140-conroywedding2011611
130x130_sq_1332378922012-conroywedding2011614
130x130_sq_1332378924944-conroywedding2011648
130x130_sq_1332378926184-conroywedding2011652
130x130_sq_1332379140327-malfiwedding2010100
130x130_sq_1332379077341-malfiwedding2010102
130x130_sq_1332379159121-malfiwedding2010103
130x130_sq_1332379173508-malfiwedding2010124
130x130_sq_1332379257041-malfiwedding2010125
130x130_sq_1332379224679-malfiwedding2010134
130x130_sq_1332379090667-malfiwedding2010159
130x130_sq_1332379290744-malfiwedding2010163
130x130_sq_1332379208914-malfiwedding2010160
130x130_sq_1332379285011-malfiwedding2010152
130x130_sq_1332379232089-malfiwedding2010175
130x130_sq_1332379273352-malfiwedding2010137
130x130_sq_1332379302539-malfiwedding2010232
130x130_sq_1332379310039-malfiwedding2010234
130x130_sq_1332379460746-malfiwedding2010245
130x130_sq_1332379475587-malfiwedding2010254
130x130_sq_1332379486908-malfiwedding2010262
130x130_sq_1332379189949-malfiwedding2010266
130x130_sq_1332379502715-malfiwedding2010265
130x130_sq_1332379493497-malfiwedding2010263
130x130_sq_1332379523860-malfiwedding2010275
130x130_sq_1332379533170-malfiwedding2010278
130x130_sq_1332379544339-malfiwedding2010282
130x130_sq_1332379554701-malfiwedding2010284
130x130_sq_1332379571216-malfiwedding2010285
130x130_sq_1332379121882-malfiwedding2010192
130x130_sq_1332379591942-malfiwedding2010303
130x130_sq_1332379609381-malfiwedding2010353
130x130_sq_1332379652779-malfiwedding2010458
130x130_sq_1332379635177-malfiwedding2010448
130x130_sq_1332379625685-malfiwedding2010404
130x130_sq_1332379668383-malfiwedding2010429
130x130_sq_1332379578790-malfiwedding2010300
130x130_sq_1332380295470-breastevewedding2011111
130x130_sq_1332380296434-breastevewedding2011112
130x130_sq_1332380297238-breastevewedding2011114
130x130_sq_1332380298074-breastevewedding2011117
130x130_sq_1332380298856-breastevewedding2011118
130x130_sq_1332380299996-breastevewedding2011129
130x130_sq_1332380300875-breastevewedding2011131
130x130_sq_1332380301660-breastevewedding2011134
130x130_sq_1332380302407-breastevewedding2011137
130x130_sq_1332380303409-breastevewedding2011145
130x130_sq_1332380304170-breastevewedding2011155
130x130_sq_1332380304988-breastevewedding2011156
130x130_sq_1332380305931-breastevewedding2011159
130x130_sq_1332380307190-breastevewedding2011166
130x130_sq_1332380308010-breastevewedding2011173
130x130_sq_1332380308815-breastevewedding2011174
130x130_sq_1332380309683-breastevewedding2011181
130x130_sq_1332380310580-breastevewedding2011182
130x130_sq_1332380311586-breastevewedding2011183
130x130_sq_1332380313170-breastevewedding2011229
130x130_sq_1332380313972-breastevewedding2011232
130x130_sq_1332380316263-breastevewedding2011235
130x130_sq_1332380317226-breastevewedding2011258
130x130_sq_1332380318093-breastevewedding2011260
130x130_sq_1332380319297-breastevewedding2011264
130x130_sq_1332380320574-breastevewedding2011267
130x130_sq_1332380321634-breastevewedding2011271
130x130_sq_1332380322525-breastevewedding2011276
130x130_sq_1332380323343-breastevewedding2011277
130x130_sq_1332380324124-breastevewedding2011285
130x130_sq_1332380324921-breastevewedding2011288
130x130_sq_1332380326198-breastevewedding2011294
130x130_sq_1332380327157-breastevewedding2011295
130x130_sq_1332380328242-breastevewedding2011297
130x130_sq_1332380330582-breastevewedding2011301
130x130_sq_1332380333364-breastevewedding2011302
130x130_sq_1332380334720-breastevewedding2011318
130x130_sq_1332380335451-breastevewedding2011326
130x130_sq_1332380336294-breastevewedding2011327
130x130_sq_1332380337409-breastevewedding2011331
130x130_sq_1332380338532-breastevewedding2011333
130x130_sq_1332380339655-breastevewedding2011334
130x130_sq_1332380340568-breastevewedding2011337
130x130_sq_1332380341562-breastevewedding2011341
130x130_sq_1332380342962-breastevewedding2011343
130x130_sq_1332380343836-breastevewedding2011345
130x130_sq_1332380344782-breastevewedding2011348
130x130_sq_1332472142633-malfiwedding2010100
130x130_sq_1332472160629-malfiwedding2010101
130x130_sq_1332472172432-malfiwedding2010102
130x130_sq_1332472189573-malfiwedding2010103
130x130_sq_1332472206181-malfiwedding2010107
130x130_sq_1332472228145-malfiwedding2010110
130x130_sq_1332472249944-malfiwedding2010113
130x130_sq_1332472259692-malfiwedding2010116
130x130_sq_1332472275001-malfiwedding2010118
130x130_sq_1332472284365-malfiwedding2010120
130x130_sq_1332472291704-malfiwedding2010121
130x130_sq_1332472298151-malfiwedding2010122
130x130_sq_1332472313656-malfiwedding2010123
130x130_sq_1332472327733-malfiwedding2010124
130x130_sq_1332472342130-malfiwedding2010125
130x130_sq_1332472362875-malfiwedding2010126
130x130_sq_1332472373111-malfiwedding2010128
130x130_sq_1332472389276-malfiwedding2010131
130x130_sq_1332472406273-malfiwedding2010133
130x130_sq_1332472420424-malfiwedding2010134
130x130_sq_1332472429508-malfiwedding2010137
130x130_sq_1332472446516-malfiwedding2010139
130x130_sq_1332472476337-malfiwedding2010144
130x130_sq_1332472520080-malfiwedding2010145
130x130_sq_1332472570979-malfiwedding2010149
130x130_sq_1332472588402-malfiwedding2010150
130x130_sq_1332472605691-malfiwedding2010152
130x130_sq_1332472611219-malfiwedding2010154
130x130_sq_1332472618629-malfiwedding2010155
130x130_sq_1332472633790-malfiwedding2010156
130x130_sq_1332472654300-malfiwedding2010159
130x130_sq_1332472665707-malfiwedding2010160
130x130_sq_1332472677775-malfiwedding2010163
130x130_sq_1332472691387-malfiwedding2010166
130x130_sq_1332472697665-malfiwedding2010167
130x130_sq_1332472709436-malfiwedding2010171
130x130_sq_1332472725622-malfiwedding2010173
130x130_sq_1332472740211-malfiwedding2010175
130x130_sq_1332472754843-malfiwedding2010184
130x130_sq_1332472762715-malfiwedding2010186
130x130_sq_1332472775425-malfiwedding2010188
130x130_sq_1332472792344-malfiwedding2010189
130x130_sq_1332472809514-malfiwedding2010192
130x130_sq_1332472825656-malfiwedding2010199
130x130_sq_1332472841262-malfiwedding2010200
130x130_sq_1332472849390-malfiwedding2010203
130x130_sq_1332472864861-malfiwedding2010205
130x130_sq_1332472881888-malfiwedding2010206
130x130_sq_1332472900366-malfiwedding2010207
130x130_sq_1332472911329-malfiwedding2010232
130x130_sq_1332472918814-malfiwedding2010234
130x130_sq_1332472934184-malfiwedding2010242
130x130_sq_1332472941162-malfiwedding2010243
130x130_sq_1332472947769-malfiwedding2010244
130x130_sq_1332472957338-malfiwedding2010245
130x130_sq_1332472971069-malfiwedding2010246
130x130_sq_1332472978928-malfiwedding2010254
130x130_sq_1332472991538-malfiwedding2010262
130x130_sq_1332472995215-malfiwedding2010263
130x130_sq_1332473004146-malfiwedding2010265
130x130_sq_1332473016146-malfiwedding2010266
130x130_sq_1332473024315-malfiwedding2010269
130x130_sq_1332473035286-malfiwedding2010275
130x130_sq_1332473046424-malfiwedding2010278
130x130_sq_1332473058047-malfiwedding2010282
130x130_sq_1332473067047-malfiwedding2010284
130x130_sq_1332473080094-malfiwedding2010285
130x130_sq_1332473087637-malfiwedding2010292
130x130_sq_1332473104032-malfiwedding2010300
130x130_sq_1332473116433-malfiwedding2010303
130x130_sq_1332473130522-malfiwedding2010339
130x130_sq_1332473141239-malfiwedding2010353
130x130_sq_1332473156636-malfiwedding2010378
130x130_sq_1332473164367-malfiwedding2010379
130x130_sq_1332473171356-malfiwedding2010393
130x130_sq_1332473178435-malfiwedding2010404
130x130_sq_1332473184725-malfiwedding2010414
130x130_sq_1332473192079-malfiwedding2010418
130x130_sq_1332473198126-malfiwedding2010421
130x130_sq_1332473211919-malfiwedding2010429
130x130_sq_1332473220456-malfiwedding2010434
130x130_sq_1332473236862-malfiwedding2010435
130x130_sq_1332473244670-malfiwedding2010436
130x130_sq_1332473255230-malfiwedding2010448
130x130_sq_1332473271898-malfiwedding2010454
130x130_sq_1332473280193-malfiwedding2010455
130x130_sq_1332473287732-malfiwedding2010456
130x130_sq_1332473303908-malfiwedding2010458
130x130_sq_1332473317534-malfiwedding2010460
130x130_sq_1332473329024-malfiwedding2010461
130x130_sq_1332473341886-malfiwedding2010484
130x130_sq_1332473359474-malfiwedding2010493
130x130_sq_1332473376162-malfiwedding2010504

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
How many photographers do you work with?
To be sure that each couple gets full coverage of their wedding, I always work with an associate photographer.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
While I do work with an associate photographer, I will always be the main photographer at each event I book. I take pride in my work and understand the responsibility involved in documenting your wedding. That is why you can rest assured that I will be the attending photographer on your wedding day.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
When you book me to photograph your wedding, I will not secure any other photographic services for your wedding day. This way, you can be certain that you have my undivided attention and care for your special day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I am very active in the local Baltimore/Annapolis photographic community. As such, I have a rather large network of qualified photographers to contact in the event of an emergency.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
I am always equipped with back-up equipment, as well as back-up for my back-up. Why take chances on such an important day?
Do you charge hourly or full day?
I will not secure any additional photographic services on your wedding day. For this reason, I only book weddings for full days. In the event that your wedding date is taking place in less than 3 months, a custom package may be designed for a half day.
Do you charge for travel?
I do not charge for travel within the Baltimore/Washington area. Travel outside of this area may be subject to travel expenses. I offer special rates for destination weddings... especially those in warm, sunny locations!
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Generally, you can expect to receive your proof gallery within 3 weeks of your wedding.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Each client is provided with their own personal, private online gallery for viewing and purchasing. Your gallery will remain online for 30 days and can be extended upon request.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kori
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Jennifer Smutek Photography! She did an AWESOME job for our wedding and we loved working with her!!
I highly recommend Jennifer Smutek Photography! She did an AWESOME job for our wedding and we loved working with her!!
I highly recommend Jennifer Smutek Photography! She did an AWESOME job for our wedding and we loved working with her!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1310093623789-1001596
Ashley
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
I hired Jennifer as our wedding photographer and couldn't be any happier! Jennifer did an amazing job!!! She actually takes her time to get to know my husband and me as a couple before our wedding. She is a joy to work with! She was so reasonable and worked within our budget! Our guests couldn’t stop commenting on our wedding photos! Our photo was actually featured on Baltimore Bride Facebook! She is an absolute gem to work with and I strongly recommend all the brides to hire her!
I hired Jennifer as our wedding photographer and couldn't be any happier! Jennifer did an amazing job!!! She actually Read more...
I hired Jennifer as our wedding photographer and couldn't be any happier! Jennifer did an amazing job!!! She actually takes her time to get to know my husband and me as a couple before our wedding. She is a joy to work with! She was so reasonable and worked within our budget! Our guests couldn’t stop commenting on our wedding photos! Our photo was actually featured on Baltimore Bride Facebook! She is an absolute gem to work with and I strongly recommend all the brides to hire her! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.5/5.0
If you don't like the photos on her website i would not recommend her. All of her photos are exactly the same; no creativity. She also did not do our parent books correctly; they were supposed to be different and she never swapped out any of the photos, so all 3 are the same.
If you don't like the photos on her website i would not recommend her. All of her photos are exactly the same; no Read more...
If you don't like the photos on her website i would not recommend her. All of her photos are exactly the same; no creativity. She also did not do our parent books correctly; they were supposed to be different and she never swapped out any of the photos, so all 3 are the same. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Jennifer Smutek Photography llc responded with the following comments:

I certainly would like to apologize for the confusion with your parent albums. I take a great deal of pride in my work and I want all of my clients to be thrilled with their albums and images. I believe there was a miscommunication when you approved the one design for all 3 albums. I am not sure if you received my email offering to correct the albums at no charge to you. If this is something you would like to take advantage of, I'd be happy to work with you to correct them.

As always, please feel free to contact me either by phone or email if I may be of any further assistance to you.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Breanna
Wedding:
10/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Jen was fabulous to work with! We haven't gotten our wedding pictures back yet (we just got back from Hawaii today!) but I'm confident they will be beautiful. She did an amazing job with our engagement photos back home and we flew her out to Hawaii for our wedding and trash the dress session. From the photos she showed me on the LCD, I know they will be amazing!

She's a wonderful photographer and was a pleasure to work with. I'm also a photographer so I wanted to be picky with who I used and that's a lot of the reason that we chose to bring someone from home instead of choosing a vendor in Hawaii.

Thanks a bunch Jen! You're the best :) You and Jimmy rock and it was awesome having you join us in Maui! I hope you enjoyed the trip and that baby Simon can go with you guys when you return, which I'm sure you will ;)
Jen was fabulous to work with! We haven't gotten our wedding pictures back yet (we just got back from Hawaii today!) but Read more...
Jen was fabulous to work with! We haven't gotten our wedding pictures back yet (we just got back from Hawaii today!) but I'm confident they will be beautiful. She did an amazing job with our engagement photos back home and we flew her out to Hawaii for our wedding and trash the dress session. From the photos she showed me on the LCD, I know they will be amazing!

She's a wonderful photographer and was a pleasure to work with. I'm also a photographer so I wanted to be picky with who I used and that's a lot of the reason that we chose to bring someone from home instead of choosing a vendor in Hawaii.

Thanks a bunch Jen! You're the best :) You and Jimmy rock and it was awesome having you join us in Maui! I hope you enjoyed the trip and that baby Simon can go with you guys when you return, which I'm sure you will ;) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angelaw7284
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is a seriously amazing and talented photography. But that is not what made her greatest wedding photographer for my big day. She has a way for working with you where you feel like your talking to a friend and not a "vendor". (Which is a word I don't like use when talking about her and her services). She always helped us get exactly what we wanted and worked with us. I am a type-a freak and she met with me as many times as I requested so that I felt confident that my big day would be captured perfectly in photos.
.....and let me tell you, it was. I look at my wedding photos a year later, and they still bring tears to my eyes. They are perfect in every way. Her style is the right amount of artistic shots and portrait-y family shots that are so important to have for you family.
She was constant and dependable, kind and helpful, funny and sweet..... And well gave me the most important thing from my wedding day, a beautiful and artistic way to look back on my wedding day after day.
She is fabulous and amazing and I don't think there is a better photographer out there.!
Jennifer is a seriously amazing and talented photography. But that is not what made her greatest wedding photographer for Read more...
Jennifer is a seriously amazing and talented photography. But that is not what made her greatest wedding photographer for my big day. She has a way for working with you where you feel like your talking to a friend and not a "vendor". (Which is a word I don't like use when talking about her and her services). She always helped us get exactly what we wanted and worked with us. I am a type-a freak and she met with me as many times as I requested so that I felt confident that my big day would be captured perfectly in photos.
.....and let me tell you, it was. I look at my wedding photos a year later, and they still bring tears to my eyes. They are perfect in every way. Her style is the right amount of artistic shots and portrait-y family shots that are so important to have for you family.
She was constant and dependable, kind and helpful, funny and sweet..... And well gave me the most important thing from my wedding day, a beautiful and artistic way to look back on my wedding day after day.
She is fabulous and amazing and I don't think there is a better photographer out there.! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nikkisun54
Wedding:
6/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is fantastic! Our photographer was one vendor we really didn't want to compromise on; however, like most couples these days, we had to keep a reasonable budget in mind. We've had countless friends get married and we've never seen photos that ever compare to ours! Not only is Jennifer kind, easy going and passionate about her profession, but she shot our wedding when she was EIGHT MONTHS PREGNANT! Our ceremony and reception were outdoors in June on one of the hottest days of the month. With a bridal party of 20 to control, she was cool, calm and collected. While Jennifer usually has an assistant with her at all times for weddings, she even brought along an extra assistant to accomodate her unique circumstance and ensure that no shot would be missed. Not only were the ceremony shots beautiful, but she truly captured the fun and action of the reception, which I feel is rare. If you choose Jennifer, you will not be disappointed!
Jennifer is fantastic! Our photographer was one vendor we really didn't want to compromise on; however, like most couples Read more...
Jennifer is fantastic! Our photographer was one vendor we really didn't want to compromise on; however, like most couples these days, we had to keep a reasonable budget in mind. We've had countless friends get married and we've never seen photos that ever compare to ours! Not only is Jennifer kind, easy going and passionate about her profession, but she shot our wedding when she was EIGHT MONTHS PREGNANT! Our ceremony and reception were outdoors in June on one of the hottest days of the month. With a bridal party of 20 to control, she was cool, calm and collected. While Jennifer usually has an assistant with her at all times for weddings, she even brought along an extra assistant to accomodate her unique circumstance and ensure that no shot would be missed. Not only were the ceremony shots beautiful, but she truly captured the fun and action of the reception, which I feel is rare. If you choose Jennifer, you will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christie
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is AMAZING! I met with a few photographers during my wedding planning phase and none of the others had her artistic and creative appeal. She made our engagement photos look beautiful. We wanted an emphasis on us with the architecture in Baltimore and she gave us everything we wanted and more. During the wedding planning process she provided us with a lot of guidance and was easily accessible. During our wedding she was 8 months and some change pregnant. She brought an extra assistant to make sure she could capture every moment in case she had to leave. She was not intrusive during the wedding and did not make us do anything cheesy (that was a #1 requirement). All of our wedding photos were artistically done and they were absolutely stunning. The album was fantastic. I would not recommend anyone else.
Jennifer is AMAZING! I met with a few photographers during my wedding planning phase and none of the others had her Read more...
Jennifer is AMAZING! I met with a few photographers during my wedding planning phase and none of the others had her artistic and creative appeal. She made our engagement photos look beautiful. We wanted an emphasis on us with the architecture in Baltimore and she gave us everything we wanted and more. During the wedding planning process she provided us with a lot of guidance and was easily accessible. During our wedding she was 8 months and some change pregnant. She brought an extra assistant to make sure she could capture every moment in case she had to leave. She was not intrusive during the wedding and did not make us do anything cheesy (that was a #1 requirement). All of our wedding photos were artistically done and they were absolutely stunning. The album was fantastic. I would not recommend anyone else. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KCErdman
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Excellent Photographer! What can I say..If you want a great photographer for your wedding, hire Jennifer! She has an excellent eye for photos and captures every moment perfectly. She is fun and easy to work with. I am not one who enjoys getting my picture taken, but after working with Jennifer I had so much fun that she could have taken my picture all day and I would not have minded! You don't even notice she's there taking your picture! She is AMAZING!!! She did both our engagement and wedding photos and I could not be happier with the way they all turned out. We get so many compliments on our pictures, engagement and wedding albums. She is very creative and makes everything flow perfectly. She is one of those photographers you hold on to and ask to photograph your life events (wedding, new baby, etc). I would recommend her to every bride looking for an amazing photographer at a price very reasonable and worth every penny! Giving Jennifer only 5 stars doesn't seem fair, if I could give her more I would! 10 stars is much better but still not enough!
Excellent Photographer! What can I say..If you want a great photographer for your wedding, hire Jennifer! She has an Read more...
Excellent Photographer! What can I say..If you want a great photographer for your wedding, hire Jennifer! She has an excellent eye for photos and captures every moment perfectly. She is fun and easy to work with. I am not one who enjoys getting my picture taken, but after working with Jennifer I had so much fun that she could have taken my picture all day and I would not have minded! You don't even notice she's there taking your picture! She is AMAZING!!! She did both our engagement and wedding photos and I could not be happier with the way they all turned out. We get so many compliments on our pictures, engagement and wedding albums. She is very creative and makes everything flow perfectly. She is one of those photographers you hold on to and ask to photograph your life events (wedding, new baby, etc). I would recommend her to every bride looking for an amazing photographer at a price very reasonable and worth every penny! Giving Jennifer only 5 stars doesn't seem fair, if I could give her more I would! 10 stars is much better but still not enough! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason & Deidre
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer is an extremely talented photographer. It was a pleasure working with her. She's very easy going and laid back; always eager to try new things, but never to the detrement of the client. When we ran into an issue with our wedding day timeline, Jennifer went out of her way to get the pictures that she would have missed because of the change. She was wonderful to work with, and I highly recomend her. I not only have the pleasure of calling her a wonderful vendor, but also someone I consider a friend.
Jennifer is an extremely talented photographer. It was a pleasure working with her. She's very easy going and laid back; Read more...
Jennifer is an extremely talented photographer. It was a pleasure working with her. She's very easy going and laid back; always eager to try new things, but never to the detrement of the client. When we ran into an issue with our wedding day timeline, Jennifer went out of her way to get the pictures that she would have missed because of the change. She was wonderful to work with, and I highly recomend her. I not only have the pleasure of calling her a wonderful vendor, but also someone I consider a friend. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RobBaker509
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
My wife and I got married on May 9th, 2009. Our best friend referred us to Jennifer Smutek and it was the absolute best choice that we made throughout the entire wedding planning. It was such a pleasure to work with Jennifer during the entire process. Although professional, she is extreamly personable and outgoing. She has such a great eye for things. There were times during the engagment shoot and the wedding that she had these ideas that I would personally think "this is kind of a weird background" and those pictures turned out to be some of our favorite ones. In both our engagment album and our wedding album, there is not a single flaw that can be pointed out. The pictures are beautiful, the layouts are very apprealing and the books themselves are of such high qulity. And I'll let you on in a little secret...this is between you and I....out of all of the photographers we looked at, she was the most reasonable! She was not the cheapest, cheapest is not always good....you get what you pay for, and we are talking about a life time of memories here people. But, we got the most BANG for our buck because the service was excellent, the photos are brilliant and we get nothing but compliments on our albums. We recommend Jennifer Smutek Photography to everyone and if you are in the market for a wedding photographer, give her a call, you will be glad you did. We definatley are!
My wife and I got married on May 9th, 2009. Our best friend referred us to Jennifer Smutek and it was the absolute best Read more...
My wife and I got married on May 9th, 2009. Our best friend referred us to Jennifer Smutek and it was the absolute best choice that we made throughout the entire wedding planning. It was such a pleasure to work with Jennifer during the entire process. Although professional, she is extreamly personable and outgoing. She has such a great eye for things. There were times during the engagment shoot and the wedding that she had these ideas that I would personally think "this is kind of a weird background" and those pictures turned out to be some of our favorite ones. In both our engagment album and our wedding album, there is not a single flaw that can be pointed out. The pictures are beautiful, the layouts are very apprealing and the books themselves are of such high qulity. And I'll let you on in a little secret...this is between you and I....out of all of the photographers we looked at, she was the most reasonable! She was not the cheapest, cheapest is not always good....you get what you pay for, and we are talking about a life time of memories here people. But, we got the most BANG for our buck because the service was excellent, the photos are brilliant and we get nothing but compliments on our albums. We recommend Jennifer Smutek Photography to everyone and if you are in the market for a wedding photographer, give her a call, you will be glad you did. We definatley are! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shazzer
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
PHENOMENAL! My guests were in tears looking at my pictures from the big day. She captured every moment and it was like she wasn't even there! She blended into the background, but still managed to capture each emotion, event, special time, that we wanted to remember! Her work is truly beautiful and she is dedicated to what she does. Her packages are very flexible and so is she! Give her a call!!!
PHENOMENAL! My guests were in tears looking at my pictures from the big day. She captured every moment and it was like she Read more...
PHENOMENAL! My guests were in tears looking at my pictures from the big day. She captured every moment and it was like she wasn't even there! She blended into the background, but still managed to capture each emotion, event, special time, that we wanted to remember! Her work is truly beautiful and she is dedicated to what she does. Her packages are very flexible and so is she! Give her a call!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Poe Family
Wedding:
5/4/2008
5.0/5.0
My husband and I have had the pleasure of working with Jennifer on several ocassions and also becoming good friends with her. She is a magnificient photographer and a wonderful person. Her pictures are flawless and capture important memories from special ocassions. I love looking at her work because every picture is unique and demonstrates her passion for photography. Jennifer is very easy to work with and is my number one choice for a wedding photographer !!!!
My husband and I have had the pleasure of working with Jennifer on several ocassions and also becoming good friends with Read more...
My husband and I have had the pleasure of working with Jennifer on several ocassions and also becoming good friends with her. She is a magnificient photographer and a wonderful person. Her pictures are flawless and capture important memories from special ocassions. I love looking at her work because every picture is unique and demonstrates her passion for photography. Jennifer is very easy to work with and is my number one choice for a wedding photographer !!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

Free Engagement Session
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
All couples who book their wedding with Jennifer Smutek Photography receive a free engagement session with their own personal coffee table book.
Deal #WWf5f4a01891b382d1
220x220_1401421688293-jennifer-56-edit

MAP

 
Baltimore, MD 21222 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jennifer Smutek Photography llc
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1401421688293-jennifer-56-edit