Nophoto-130

Jennifer Yamauchi {Wedding & Events Consultant}

Los Angeles , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Los Angeles, CA US 90504 (map)

PHONE

310-619-7454
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Planning

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rpnavani
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
If you're thinking about having Jenn coordinate your wedding just do yourself a huge favor and hire her! She is absolutely amazing! She is professional, very nice, and knows what she's doing! We had an Indian/Chinese wedding so we had multiple events and everything ran very smoothly. I needed a lot of help/guidance during the wedding planning process since I had to work long hours for my job. Jenn was able to take charge and I very much needed her to. She did a wonderful job!

Here are some of the best things about Jenn:

1. She is super sweet and really easy to work with. She will listen to your ideas and help guide you in the right direction. But she is also not afraid to let you know (in a nice way, of course) if some of your ideas might not work, which is also very much appreciated.
2. She is very organized and professional. She helped me make design boards and had color coded timelines. She really helped with finding vendors that were within our budget and she would make calls out to vendors and would quickly brief me on what I needed to know/ask for my vendor meetings. She would email us things my husband and I needed to do with deadlines to make sure we stayed on track with everything we needed to get done before the wedding.
3. She cares. Jenn, genuinely cares about her clients. She fully understands how important the wedding day is for the couple and she will do everything in her power to make the wedding day special and perfect whether or not she has to do it herself (I don't think this girl ever sleeps).
I was very impressed with the way Jenn operates (our guests were impressed as well). I would not hesitate at all to recommend her to any of my friends.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
12/15/2012
4.9/5.0
A family member recommended Jenn to us, so we met with her very early in our wedding planning process. We really liked her when we met her, but then we stopped planning our wedding for several months and when we started planning again, we weren't sure that we wanted to pay for a wedding coordinator.

More months passed and it became apparent that we really did need a wedding coordinator to be able to pull off all of the little details we had in mind for our big day. We were so lucky that Jenn was still available!

Jenn is a special combination of a lot important qualities: super sweet and friendly, but able to be assertive when necessary... extremely hard working and responsive... accommodating of the couple's needs/desires, but willing to speak up and voice an opinion when it's important... detail oriented and organized, and also very creative.

Looking back, I think it's crazy that we were initially hesitant to hire her on the spot. Jenn makes sure that every detail is attended to at your wedding and that means zero stress for the couple. I can say with confidence that she helped up elevate our wedding from good to great, and I would recommend her services to everyone! She's absolutely amazing!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Jenn was the MVP of our wedding and we can't thank her enough. She helped us plan our wedding and was also the day of coordinator. Hiring her was the best decision we made during our wedding planning. She is super organized and has tons of good ideas that guided us along the way. We weren't stressed about our wedding at all. Thanks to her our wedding came out perfect. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
this review is a little different in that it is being written from the perspective of the father of the bride(s). Times two. Yes, twins. Weddings at Kualoa Ranch on Oahu http://www.kualoa.com/ in Oct/11 and The Red Barn in Huntington Beach, last week. It would be difficult to imagine more diverse venues and circumstances but Jenn was superb in both. From navigating all the usual personal and familial issues that the high stress of a wedding seems to bring to the fore, to directing vendor trucks into tight parking spots, Jenn was a star. Her range of talent and energy level seemed boundless. I could go on much more at length and in detail, but I think you catch the drift. thank you very, very much Jenn.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have planned my wedding without Jenn! Before I met her, I had so many ideas, scattered all over the place. She helped me narrow my ideas down to a couple themes, yet she incorporated all the different elements I wanted in my wedding. Jenn went above and beyond what was expected of her, and I cannot thank her enough for her devotion to making our wedding day absolutely perfect.

I met a couple other wedding planners before deciding on Jenn, and she was by far the friendliest, organized, and professional. She kept me on task without being pushy. Also, on the day of, I did not have to worry about anything except looking pretty and taking pictures. She made everything go smoothly without a glitch. I'll forever be thankful to Jenn for making our special day so perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
S
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I normally just stalk this website but decided to create an account just so I can write this review! Hands down Jenn is the BEST and MOST VALUABLE vendor decision we made. If she were to charge double what we paid her, I (even my frugal husband) would gladly pay her in a heartbeat!

Jenn is a total gem in the rough. She doesn't even have a website! We found her through our photographer after being unsatisfied with the 5 other planners I interviewed. She is one of the most SWEET, genuine, calm and caring people you'll ever meet. She's like a best friend who was the "super bride" I wanted to be, passionate and was always bursting at the seams with fresh ideas. I had a vintage style wedding...she shopped for me at flea/antique markets and even with me for potential reception/ceremony ideas during her SPARE time...she really went above and beyond her duties! She a did a great job at voicing what I wanted during vendor meetings (which she didn't have to attend) and even fought for me until we got our flowers right (to be honest I wanted to settle for our flowers but she gave me a nudge to go to more meetings with her til' our florist got our vision down to a tee...thanks for the push Jenn!). She's so easy to talk to and really "got me" even when I couldn't describe what I was going for. She was genuinely as excited about our wedding as if it was her own!

Don't let me get started on accessibility. She's SO ORGANIZED, professional and tech saavy. She created spreadsheets that were SO DETAILED and easy to use. I had to delete all the ones I made before hiring her and used all of hers instead. She had stuff on there you wouldn't even think about! Her corporate event planning background really did her well. Her timelines were so detailed and organized (she even had a different versions according to who you were in the wedding party and even one for extended family and friends! AMAZING!). She would also save ideas and pictures she came across online and pasted them to a google book we shared so we both constantly had access to each other ideas at all times. I was also always able to reach her whether phone, text, picture messages or email.

Everyone was so impressed with our wedding and had nothing but great things to say about Jenn. She was really the backbone of our special day and things wouldn't have gone as smoothly without her. I can go on and on...she's wonderful and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
B4
acsquared
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin? Jennifer is simply amazing! From the day of our first meeting she was just the sweetest and most helpful person during my wedding planning process. I booked her only for her month of coordinator package but she definitely went above and beyond in every aspect of her planning. She is super organized and full of great ideas and suggestions for any dilemma. Jenn was always positive, professional, and seemed more like a good friend with great advice rather than someone I hired for my wedding. While I was looking for vendors she would send me these detailed spreadsheets with specific vendors and all their info, pricing, and her experience with them. She never tried to push any of her preferred vendors to me and even attended a few vendor meetings with me (again, above and beyond her duties) to make sure I got all the important questionis asked/answered. She was very responsive to the numerous emails, calls, texts, and answered any questions I had with so much feedback and ideas. Her wedding checklist, budget, timeline and itineraries were super organized and outlined everything and anything you might need to do leading up to the wedding and all the details of the wedding day, she had a customized timeline for family, wedding party, and for each of the vendors so no one had questions on what was expected of them. She contacted all the vendors ahead of time to confirm the schedule and just made my life so much easier. During the rehearsal and wedding day, I could not have been more relaxed and stress free because she had everything covered. Of course there are the small things thats don't go as planned, but I hardly noticed any of that until the next day when people would tell me. My family and friends gave so many compliments on Jennifer and were so impressed by everything that she did. Jenn is someone you can trust and just the sweetest person you could meet. She works hard and will not let you down. I cannot recommend her to enough people, you will not be disappointed. THANKS JENN!! <3
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Wwnetwork-128
Thuan
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
If you’ve ever fathomed, contemplated, or even thought about using a wedding planner… LOOK NO FURTHER! Jennifer is absolutely a doll, talk about the girl next door combined with professionalism.

True story – I was the officiant of a friend’s wedding and Jennifer was the wedding planner. It was my first time officiating a wedding and as nervous as I was Jennifer really helped me pull through with flying colors. She proof read my speech, made helpful suggestions and literally right after I e-mailed her my speech. When I met her for the first time (and I’ve never told her this) she made me feel most comfortable, I could tell she does her homework by getting to know the wedding party prior to meeting everyone.

From the rehearsal to the wedding day she was prepared, calm, and full of enthusiasm. No matter what the situation she had nothing but positive encouragement for everyone! She gave us color coded schedules so we knew exactly what was going on at all times. On the day of the wedding she was in the background making sure everything went smoothly. She went as far as to help guests put away their belongings in a safe place to helping the caterers clean up! I mean she left no stone unturned! Everyone had nothing but great things to say about her.

I’m so impressed by Jennifer’s work; if you have any more questions about Jennifer feel free to shoot me an e-mail at tlam21@hotmail.com I guarantee a response!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
contrarymary
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Jennifer was our doc back in October 09 and she was wonderful! She truly goes above and beyond what a normal doc does. I hired her back in August for a doc and she kept in touch with me via email from September on reminding me of things i needed to get done, which was so helpful because i'm not the most organized person. She was very thourogh with the day of timeline, gave me a few great ideas with the reception, and helped me organize my guestlist before the wedding.

She really helped out at our rehearsal dinner. The person who was supposed to pick up our grooms cake for the rd didn't do it and Jennifer was able to pick one up on the way with five minute notice.

I had a lot of details for the wedding that i knew my bridal party or family couldn't pull off. Jennifer did a lot of set up for me...at the church I had programs, cookie favors, kids bag favors, guest books, water bottles. She helped our church coordinator with the bridal party lineup too.
At the reception, i had favors and a candy buffet to be set up, along with the gift table, the card table, some photo frames, our escort cards, and a lot of different vendors that she had to coordinate together. She was very patient with our crazy guests and bridal party. Also at the reception, she had given me the idea to surprise my mom with a bday cake (her bday was a few days after) which my mom was sooo happy about. My in laws and my mother were all so impressed with how she handled the overall coordination of our wedding day too. We have received so many compliments on our wedding day. Thanks Jennifer!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Los Angeles, CA 90504 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jennifer Yamauchi {Wedding & Events Consultant}
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220