130x130_sq_1370144519968-jcp8032w

Jenny Castro Photography

Philadelphia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Philadelphia, PA US 19149 (map)

PHONE

267-230-4316

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Creativity, artistry, spontaneity... but most of all, passion. These are things I express in each and every bit of my work. I strive to capture the greatest of moments so you can relive... Read more
Creativity, artistry, spontaneity... but most of all, passion. These are things I express in each and every bit of my work. I strive to capture the greatest of moments so you can relive your big day, every day, for the rest of your life. Emotion is what I'm after, because this is the day you've been dreaming of since you were little. This day is oozing emotion, and I am there to capture it all.

Let's get together for some coffee, let's discuss your big day. I want to hear about all about it.

Jenny Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1406067197135-dj-28
130x130_sq_1406067227434-dj-36
130x130_sq_1406067250621-dj-103
130x130_sq_1406067268563-dj-558
130x130_sq_1406067298206-dj-575
130x130_sq_1406067327432-dj-604
130x130_sq_1406067348326-dj-610
130x130_sq_1406067371044-dj-618
130x130_sq_1406067391759-dj-624
130x130_sq_1406067413249-dj-630
130x130_sq_1406067428452-dj-636
130x130_sq_1406067438718-dj-649
130x130_sq_1406067460942-dj-655
130x130_sq_1406067488964-dj-708
130x130_sq_1406067520944-dj-718
130x130_sq_1406067553881-dj-747
130x130_sq_1406067581456-dj-760
130x130_sq_1406067600449-dj-810
130x130_sq_1406067624621-dj-812
130x130_sq_1406067643799-dj-814
130x130_sq_1406067680886-dj-820
130x130_sq_1406067713822-dj-922
130x130_sq_1406067747337-dj-944
130x130_sq_1406067776565-dj-1082
130x130_sq_1406067807489-dj-1098
130x130_sq_1406067840856-dj-1381
130x130_sq_1406067868977-dj-1405
130x130_sq_1406067899793-dj-1522
130x130_sq_1406068257749-rc-9
130x130_sq_1406068288475-rc-13
130x130_sq_1406068317377-rc-14
130x130_sq_1406068348470-rc-17
130x130_sq_1406068380005-rc-23
130x130_sq_1406068412579-rc-27
130x130_sq_1406068444708-rc-38
130x130_sq_1406068472452-rc-44
130x130_sq_1406068496368-rc-46
130x130_sq_1406068518190-rc-66
130x130_sq_1406068528750-rc-69
130x130_sq_1406068554951-rc-74
130x130_sq_1406068579581-rc-78
130x130_sq_1406068605593-rc-83
130x130_sq_1406068625979-rc-89
130x130_sq_1406068643720-rc-92
130x130_sq_1406068666606-rc-97
130x130_sq_1406068691746-rc-98
130x130_sq_1406068713715-rc-104
130x130_sq_1406068737717-rc-116
130x130_sq_1406068758275-rc-140
130x130_sq_1406068779297-rc-142
130x130_sq_1406068802888-rc-145
130x130_sq_1406068824637-rc-149
130x130_sq_1406068843671-rc-162
130x130_sq_1406068864321-rc-169
130x130_sq_1406068884632-rc-175
130x130_sq_1406069509975-km-116
130x130_sq_1406069527861-km-126
130x130_sq_1406069544682-km-140
130x130_sq_1406069563096-km-194
130x130_sq_1406069590467-km-203
130x130_sq_1406069607488-km-224
130x130_sq_1406069623886-km-273
130x130_sq_1406069641334-km-283
130x130_sq_1406069658106-km-354
130x130_sq_1406069682123-km-357
130x130_sq_1406069702958-km-364
130x130_sq_1406069722421-km-370
130x130_sq_1406069743579-km-386
130x130_sq_1406069762511-km-412
130x130_sq_1406069775437-km-422
130x130_sq_1406069786864-km-424
130x130_sq_1406069805241-km-431
130x130_sq_1406069827895-km-445
130x130_sq_1406069853475-km-461
130x130_sq_1406069876368-km-487
130x130_sq_1406069897812-km-548
130x130_sq_1406069918030-km-616
130x130_sq_1406069934814-km-623
130x130_sq_1406069954378-km-658
130x130_sq_1406069977430-km-680
130x130_sq_1406070003210-km-692
130x130_sq_1406070028668-km-693
130x130_sq_1406070044976-km-696
130x130_sq_1406070067595-km-702
130x130_sq_1406070086336-km-730
130x130_sq_1406070101845-km-737
130x130_sq_1406070110673-km-763
130x130_sq_1406070127867-km-771
130x130_sq_1406070154581-km-780
130x130_sq_1406070171948-km-905
130x130_sq_1406070187451-km-910
130x130_sq_1406070210009-km-911
130x130_sq_1406070231666-km-954
130x130_sq_1406070252117-km-966
130x130_sq_1406070279370-km-998
130x130_sq_1406070302521-km-1354
130x130_sq_1406070324586-km-1355
130x130_sq_1406070340145-km-1411
130x130_sq_1406078700172-ep-28
130x130_sq_1406078737209-ep-79
130x130_sq_1406078767602-ep-165
130x130_sq_1406078794769-ep-167
130x130_sq_1406078824339-ep-219
130x130_sq_1406078856844-ep-235
130x130_sq_1406078888479-ep-243
130x130_sq_1406078921047-ep-257
130x130_sq_1406078944913-ep-369
130x130_sq_1406078961165-ep-369a
130x130_sq_1406078988004-ep-374a
130x130_sq_1406079020099-ep-391
130x130_sq_1406079049006-ep-404
130x130_sq_1406079079594-ep-519a
130x130_sq_1406079108860-ep-524
130x130_sq_1406079132549-ep-625
130x130_sq_1406079151868-ep-627
130x130_sq_1406079169755-ep-635
130x130_sq_1406079185305-ep-650
130x130_sq_1406079211426-ep-662
130x130_sq_1406079236976-ep-665
130x130_sq_1406079263655-ep-666
130x130_sq_1406079291564-ep-682
130x130_sq_1406079319042-ep-685
130x130_sq_1406079344479-ep-696
130x130_sq_1406079373786-ep-712
130x130_sq_1406079396338-ep-721
130x130_sq_1406079414977-ep-736
130x130_sq_1406079440975-ep-748
130x130_sq_1406079473835-ep-749
130x130_sq_1406079523103-ep-915
130x130_sq_1406079560871-ep-929
130x130_sq_1406079594436-ep-1011
130x130_sq_1406079623194-ep-1036
130x130_sq_1406079652520-ep-1051
130x130_sq_1406079678605-ep-1066
130x130_sq_1406079706110-ep-1067
130x130_sq_1406079736558-ep-1167
130x130_sq_1406079770203-ep-1214
130x130_sq_1406079796059-ep-1222
130x130_sq_1406079813905-ep-1291
130x130_sq_1406079843901-ep-1344
130x130_sq_1406079872698-ep-1413blur

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Don't know where to start. From beginning to end Jenny was unbelievably perfect! Our first meeting with her we knew we made the right choice. Just looking at her photographs from prior events was jaw dropping. If you want the perfect photos for your big day then look no further. Jenny's ideas and creativity with pictures is like none other i have ever seen before. We chose her package that included an additional photographer and she was awesome as well! My wedding was only a week ago, although we have only seen two sneak peek photos from it we know they will be breath taking! Jenny Castro Photography is the one and only photographers name you need to know!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erin
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
When you are planning a wedding you not only want everything to be perfect , you want it captured in the light you dreamed it was painted ... Jenny Castro did just that and added color I never imagined possible. The photos below are ( for lack of a better word ) unparalleled. I felt like it was my wedding day all over again only this time I was able to soak it all in at my own pace reliving each detail. Other than the man I chose to marry, Jenny was the best decision to make my wedding day perfect.
http://www.jennycastrophotography.com/blog/?p=1469
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gen
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
jenny is the best!!!! her pictures are gorgeous and she is just all around awesome. she isworth every penny. jenny is the only photographer i will ever use!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Jenny is absolutely amazing. She did both our engagement and wedding photos. My husband and I never had professional photos done before our engagement session, so we were a little nervous. Jenny made us feel so comfortable and offered suggestions, while allowing us to do our own thing and capture moments that we never thought of. She was very flexible and patient, and really seemed to enjoy what she was doing! She would not settle until she found a good ring shot, which I really appreciated.

On the wedding day, Jenny was so fun and great with my family and guests. She made me feel like a bride and captured everything that you don't think about at the time (shoes, bouquet, groomsmen, etc.). I LOVED how our photos came out and I'm already planning a time to have her take photos of us with our new dog. We couldn't be happier with Jenny's work and I HIGHLY recommend her. You won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclin
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Jenny was always very wonderful to work with. She was friendly and easy to communicate with. We were so happy to have her share our special day with us and give us amazing photos to cherish. Thanks so much Jenny!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heather
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Jenny is our photographer from our engagement session, (my secret boudoir session) and our wedding and she will continue to be our photographer for all of our life events! The photography was such an important aspect of our wedding-as we put all of our time and hard work to make our wedding the best day of our life we wanted these moments captured to have and share for a lifetime. We had hired another photographer then Jenny came with such a strong recommendation from a friend that we decided to switch and hire her instead and WOW are we glad that we did!!! She helped position us, helped us to not feel awkward (since we've never had pro pics before this), took pictures from interesting angles and lighting that we could have never of noticed. We are so impressed with every picture.

Jenny is professional, sweet, timely, easy to work with and a true artist which shows in her finished products. Friends were so impressed with our pictures they hired her for their wedding as well. If you're reading this review because you're debating whether or not to hire her, just do it, you will NOT regret it! We are SOO happy we had her and her assistant Mary Beth, they were great. So many compliments from friends and family, wow the photographer is getting everything! We love Jenny-and you know your photographer is with you your entire wedding day so there is nothing better than not only feeling confident that every photo you could want is being taken care of but even better having one who is really nice to be around! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Jenny is passionate, professional, and a true artist! She has the ability to capture moments and emotions in her photos with finesse. Communication with Jenny was a breeze from the start. She was so personable and very responsive to our emails. Jenny first shot our engagement session. She took her time and was great at giving direction. It was a rainy day, but our photos still came out beautifully thanks to Jenny’s creativity and craft. Jenny did a remarkable job on our wedding day. She captured the important details of our day and allowed us to relive all of the moments through her photos. We would absolutely recommend Jenny to anyone looking for a truly outstanding photographer!
PS. Ask Jenny about her boudoir sessions!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Jenny was an absolute pleasure to work with and she captured our day perfectly. She truly has creative and artistic vision and this comes through in all of her photos. Jenny arrived early, was flexible with timing, provided upfront pricing, and overall is a very talented photographer. We cannot thank her enough and have recommended her to several friends and family members.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Jenny Castro is not only an amazing photographer, but also a great person to work with. She made my husband and I feel comfortable on our wedding day, nothing was forced. Because of this, our posed images came out just as fantastic as our candid images. Jenny has an artistic eye, she doesn't just point and shoot. Her images are simply beautiful, and I plan on using her as my photographer for every event in my future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
When planning my wedding I determined that the most important aspect was photography. I started researching and stumbled upon Jenny's webpage. After looking at just a small sample of her photos I knew she was the one. Jenny was super responsive with all my emails and was open to all of my ideas from the get-go. Our e-session was in Cape May a year before the wedding and she had taken so many amazing photos is was hard to pick one for the Save the Date. As for our wedding day, Jenny and her assistant were prompt and Jenny made sure to look at my pinterest board before hand! She really was able to capture not only beautiful pictures of our day but emotions as well. I feel blessed to have had the opportunity to work with Jenny and lucky that she photographed our wedding with such beauty and attention to detail. She truly loves what she does and it shows!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Finding the right photographer was something I spent a great deal of time on. I researched endlessly-- (to the point where my husband couldn't stand it any more!) When I found Jenny Castro's blog of recent weddings, I kept coming back to her photos. We finally met in person and we found Jenny to be easy-going, professional, and flexible to meet our needs. She was a great communicator and very responsive to any of our questions leading up to the wedding. On the day of, Jenny did not miss out on documenting a single moment, yet her style was incredibly subtle and unobtrusive. Jenny had a few sneak-peek photos for us right away, and the turnaround time on our full gallery was fast, too! When we shared the photos from Jenny's blog with our family and friends, we received instant feedback about how impressive the photography was. My only complaint is how hard it's going to be to choose the ones we would like to use for our album :) Jenny truly exceeded my expectations for wedding photography. I wanted our day to be documented-- authentically, and artistically-- not directed and posed for. You simply cannot put a price on those quiet moments Jenny was able to capture on film for us to cherish for the rest of our lives. I have already recommended Jenny Castro Photography to a friend, and would do the same for anyone else looking for wedding photos that are artistic, emotional, and detail-oriented. I would be honored to use Jenny as a photographer again in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krista
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
AMAZING photographer! loved everything about Jenny Castro Photography! from beginning to end, she made the whole process easy and fun. she is HIGHLY recommended by us, everyone at our wedding commented on how she was everywhere but not in anyones way. she was great!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1326989632971-4089953254521774751201593203207549741070641491064347n
Kristyn
Wedding:
1/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Jenny captured every beautiful moment of our perfect day. Our first shoot was the boudoir pics that I gave to my husband as a wedding gift. Jenny was so easy to work with, made me feel completely comfortable, and took the most flattering and gorgeous shots. Prior to our wedding day, Jenny presented me with the idea of doing a "First Look" photo session and at first I was very skeptical, but after talking with her and reading some articles we decided to go for it. I would totally say this is a MUST for every bride!!! I'm so grateful Jenny thought of it. Our wedding ceremony was shot beautifully and Jenny captured it in an artistic, photojournalistic way that did not feel forced. It was amazing. I would absolutely recommend Jenny Castro Photography to every bride!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenny managed to capture so many priceless moments that I never even knew existed on our wedding day. She was professional, friendly, patient and extraordinarily talented. Jenny understood our need to have exceptional photography for our wedding despite our budget constraints and she delivered spectacular and impeccable photos. Thanks to Jenny, we have outstanding photos that will enable us to relive our wedding day forever. We are eternally grateful for Jenny Castro's unbelievable talent!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary Anne
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenny photographed my wedding and did an incredible job. The photos are beautiful and really captured the day. I was regretting saving money by not getting a videographer, but after seeing all of the photos she took, I really didn't need one b/c she really captured all the aspects of each part of the day. Not only is her work great, but she was great to work with. Both her and her partner were a lot of fun and made me and all my guests right at ease. They even took the time to pay special attention to my 7 year old son who insisted on getting in our photo booth with them. definitely went above and beyond their job duties. She even helped picked the perfect spot for us and our bridal party to have our photos taken since I really was clueless where to go. I couldn't have asked for a better experience, and the photos she has taken to save the memories of our special day will be cherished always.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hdhellerman
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenny was my photographer at my wedding in September! My pictures were so beautiful. I was very happy with all the techniques that she used to make our pictures extra special! She is so talented. She has an eye for capturing the most breath taking moments. I would definitely recommend Jenny Castro Photography to all brides looking for a dedicated, easy to work with, professional photographer!! I can't wait to use her for all my future photography needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jvaloris
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenny was absolutely amazing. Her pictures were stunning. She was professional and punctual. Jenny captured every detail and was truly a pleasure to work with. I would recommend her to all brides!!! She's awesome!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrscruz1016
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Jenny was very professional and accommodating. She captured many special moments that exceeded my expectations. Jenny's creativity is exceptional - she has a very talented eye for finding the beauty in ordinary moments. I am looking forward to using Jenny Castro Photography in the future as we begin our family and for other special occasions!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mary beth
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Jen was a guest at my wedding last October. She took many professional pictures at my wedding and some of her photos are my favorite ones from that day. She also took pictures of my son for his 2nd birthday which were absolutely stunning. Jen's photographic eye is unique. She captures beautiful moments in time and she also has a keen sense of details. I strongly recommend Jenny Castro Photography to anyone who is looking for a creative, dedicated, professional and fun photographer. She is awesome and so is her work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.8/5.0
I was really excited to have Jenny as our photographer in September 2013, after looking at many photos on her website and blog I was quite impressed.

Jenny did a great job and we ere both overall very happy with how the photos came out. We wish we had received them a little sooner than we did and had more close-ups of us, but we would definitely recommend Jenny to our friends and family.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Philadelphia, PA 19149 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jenny Castro Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1370144519968-jcp8032w