130x130_sq_1295466342878-style4

Jenny Martell Photography

Flower Mound , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Flower Mound, TX US (map)

PHONE

817-994-8350

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A husband and wife duo with a bunch of real fresh personality, heartfelt love for modern photography, and a passion to photograph the chemistry that makes us one!. Their style combines a... Read more
A husband and wife duo with a bunch of real fresh personality, heartfelt love for modern photography, and a passion to photograph the chemistry that makes us one!. Their style combines a mix of great artistry and angles, an amazing sense of journalism, a touch of fashion and lastly, a great sense of humor, makes their photographs stand out from the crowd.

For further information please visit www.jennymartellphotography.com or call 817.994.8350/ 214.289.5785 and make an appointment to visit them at their new studio location in Flower Mound, TX. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1232567701984-img_4406
130x130_sq_1295466790238-style4
130x130_sq_1295466817488-img5148
130x130_sq_1295467048769-1
130x130_sq_1295466986566-img5223
130x130_sq_1295467198894-img2005
130x130_sq_1295467115957-chris7
130x130_sq_1295467128785-chris10
130x130_sq_1295467170910-img9776
130x130_sq_1295466999832-img6010
130x130_sq_1295467074035-2
130x130_sq_1295467295378-ryan2
130x130_sq_1295467227347-img2178
130x130_sq_1295467270707-img7268
130x130_sq_1295467691738-img8987edit
130x130_sq_1232567683734-41
130x130_sq_1232566893484-1
130x130_sq_1232567650093-img_1733
130x130_sq_1232567615843-_mg_1186
130x130_sq_1232567660156-23
130x130_sq_1232567615421-_mg_1080
130x130_sq_1232567663625-31
130x130_sq_1232567627015-134
130x130_sq_1232567672656-37
130x130_sq_1232567673187-31a
130x130_sq_1232567626921-_mg_7946
130x130_sq_1232567634937-0343
130x130_sq_1232567636656-0393
130x130_sq_1232567643843-img_1614
130x130_sq_1232567645125-img_1403
130x130_sq_1295467020472-img0608
130x130_sq_1295467442300-img90612
130x130_sq_1232567655750-12
130x130_sq_1232567678500-img_0278
130x130_sq_1232567686218-img_0433
130x130_sq_1232567692703-img_0535
130x130_sq_1232567693250-3
130x130_sq_1232567698781-img_2424
130x130_sq_1232567698921-8
130x130_sq_1295466778332-0125
130x130_sq_1295467148207-img0294
130x130_sq_1295467209003-img2120
130x130_sq_1295467253285-img6731edit
130x130_sq_1295467284050-img8321
130x130_sq_1295467361441-img7948
130x130_sq_1295467374144-img8008
130x130_sq_1295467393847-img8134
130x130_sq_1295467405253-img8331c
130x130_sq_1295467415925-img9050
130x130_sq_1295467579488-img3243
130x130_sq_1295467595925-img3368
130x130_sq_1295467614222-img3595
130x130_sq_1295467628347-img3629
130x130_sq_1295467649816-img8808edit
130x130_sq_1295467654472-img8868edit
130x130_sq_1295467669253-img8888
130x130_sq_1295467707113-img8995edit

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kacee
Wedding:
2/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Jenny is seriously such a fun, spunky, sweet woman! I knew she was perfect for our BIG day the moment I met her. She is incredibly artistic, creative, professional, and her work is PERFECTION! She was flexible throughout the planning process and was so much fun to work with day of! She had our pictures ready in just a few weeks and I can't stop looking at them! We definitely recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Jenny and Eddie are amazing. They made us feel absolutely comfortable throughout the whole process, (although we are both camera-shy) and by now we have begun to think of them as friends. I can't tell you how many compliments we received on our engagement photos, and having just reviewed the wedding photos, we couldn't be more pleased!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jenny and Eddie are incredibly talented and an absolute pleasure to work with! A friend recommended their beautiful photography to us, and from the start, Jenny and Eddie impressed us with their energy and professionalism. They were very responsive to all of our (many) questions throughout wedding planning, and I truly appreciated that. They listened to our desires, and they also suggested beautiful locations to take photographs that we had not thought of!

On the day of our wedding, the team arrived right on time with a positive attitude. They captured every moment perfectly. They are so creative and detailed with everything that they do, and we are so happy with all of the beautiful photographs from our wedding day! Family and friends have said that they have never seen such beautiful wedding photographs, and we could not be more grateful.

Jenny and Eddie also helped us select the best photographs for our wedding album - and they helped make all of our many decisions easier. They are expert photographers, wonderfully artistic, and a lot of fun to work with! I highly recommend Jenny Martell Photography! They are fantastic.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Halie
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Jenny and her hubby are worth EVERY penny. They are super nice and fun. Our Engagement and wedding shots are to die for. We had so much fun together! They are on time...they get the shot and have great ideas. Just wonderful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blair
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Jenny and her group! She was fun and flexible with all the chaos going on the day of our wedding! Everyone enjoyed it. I also had a blast with her during my Bridal session. Two of my friends had used her for their weddings and so chose to as well. I am so happy I did!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Jenny Martell Photography is the only way to go !! What a power duo these photographers are, so professional and courteous. Its the perfect blend to get the most amazing photos i have ever seen. Jenny was fast utilized all of our time on us and getting the best shots. Thank you jenny for the beautiful and artistic photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Britt
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Eddie and Jenny are not only incredible photographers, they're also very comfortable to be around, which makes a huge difference on your wedding day. We loved our photos, and they were great at making sure we got all the shots we wanted.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1365131151704-avatar
Bethany
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We met Jenny and Eddie at a local bridal show. Before we met, I had already talked with several of the other photographers at the show and was becoming quite frustrated with not finding anyone that was coming up to our standards. It was quite a relief when we finally found Jenny and her husband and realized how great of a match they were for our engagement and wedding! They are so creative in everything that they do, I absolutely love every single photo we have received from them. I wish I had enough space to frame every single one! They are very professional and I so appreciate their patience, especially with dealing with some of our difficult wedding guests. If you want photos that don't look like everyone else's, definitely go with Jenny Martell!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Jenny and Eddie are wonderful photographers! They work great as a team and the photos are absolutely magnificent! They are magazine spread quality-so rich and beautiful! I'm so glad I decided to go with them as my wedding photographer and would highly recommend them. I look forward to using them in the future as well one day when I have children.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
They were so fun to work with! They are wonderful photographers and we were so happy they were there to capture our special day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jenny and Eddie are simply amazing! Not only are they extremely talented and professional, they are also two of the kindest people I've ever met! They have a knack for putting you at ease--Eddie is hilarious and Jenny is just adorable! We were so impressed with our engagement, wedding, and my bridal photos (and our albums). I can't say enough good things about these two!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beverly
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Words can't begin to say how amazing this couple is! From day one when the bride and groom met with Jenny and Eddie, until the end of the reception, it was one awesome adventure. Jenny and Eddie are so much fun to work with and have some amazing ideas for the perfect photos. Engagement session was at a beautiful location and the bridal shoot was wow! Mansion at Turtle Creek provided some beautiful backgrounds.
Eddie and Jenny were open to any ideas we had and were always available for any questions or concerns we had. Priicing was reasonable, considering the excellent quality of photos we have; photos that will last a lifetime.
The day of the wedding, Eddie was with the bride from make-up to the get-away car at the reception. He had an assistant who was with the groom during pre-wedding photos and between the two of them, we had over 1200 photos to proof!
Excellent quality of canvas and enlargements; magazine style album for rehearsal dinner was a great touch for those special written comments from guests.
At the reception, Eddie and assistant did a great job of keeping out of sight of the guests; several guests even asked later on where the photographers were all night! We have 100s of reception photos to prove they were there.
Overall, Jenny Martell Photography was over the top; such a delightful couple to work with and made the bride and groom so relaxed at all times. Laughter was always around and the beautiful wedding photos we have to cherish, are all thanks to Jenny and Eddie.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I would recommend them to any and every bride. I was so happy with them...from Engagment photos, to bridal protraits to the Wedding, they are AMAZING!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1333434394383-mg0361
Tiffany
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
When I tell you I have NEVER seen such emaculate pictures like the one's Jenny and Eddie take, I MEAN IT! This fabulous duo is so freakin' talented, it is unreal until you see it for your own eyes! They take shots that the regular photographer could only dream of getting. I have gotten countless compliments on my engagement, bridal and soon to be received wedding photos and they are timeless, something I'm going to treasure forever! They are both jewels to both know and work with, very professional, very warm, kind individuals and oh, did I mention freakin' talented?! LOL!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karinapcarlisle
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
eddie + jenny are a delight to work with -- not only is their photography graceful, artistic, and beautiful - their spirit is incredible. If their pictures do not speak highly enough for them, talk to to them once over the phone and you will be hooked. They are a fabulous duo who can create images that you will be proud to display over a lifetime.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kassmith
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenny and Eddie were absolutely amazing! Our pictures turned out fantastic and I can still not believe how insanely great they are. We chose them for their unique style and ability to show the personality of the couple in a modern, less traditional way. They were willing to travel with us to Puerto Rico and were able to catch all of the amazing moments at the rehearsal dinner, day of the wedding, reception and our day after photo shoot. Our friends and family are still talking about how our photos look like they came from a magazine. Thanks to Jenny and Eddie we will remember our wedding for exactly what it was, fabulous!! Their talent and creativity is a true blessing, and I will use them for years to come.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1313259488202-img4911
Katie
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Eddie and Jenny are so unique/original and artistic. They will create photographs that are more than just an image holding a moment. It truly is a collection of photographs that will, even years or decades later, immediately bring alive the feeling you had on your wedding day! Eddie and Jenny were the best investment we made about our wedding. They are so professional and easy to work with. They truly are amazing! You would be crazy not to book them as your photographer!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1308691654203-0136
Pamela
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenny and Eddie are amazing photographers! They have so much passion for what they do, their work speaks it. So happy to have had Jenny Martell Photography for our wedding. i definitely will use them in other occassions and recommend them to everyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amandamleonard100811
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better photographer for my wedding! We loved our engagement, bridal, wedding and day after photos. They are so unique and different from others. I highly recommend Jenny Martell photography to everyone. You will love and cherish those moments with amazing photography!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KKBrown
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
The photos that Jenny took were GORGEOUS - exactly what I was hoping for. We had a great experience.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eva
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenny and Eddie are fantastic. The quality of their work is far above others in their price range. They are very artistic and always trying new ideas and shots, and don't stick to the standard wedding shots like other photographers. That being said, I'm pretty conservative when it comes to wedding shots, and when I wasn't comfortable with one of their ideas, they would immediately honor that and move on to a different shot. They never forced me into something I wasn't comfortable with, which I appreciated.

They are very responsive and would follow up with me to help determine the best locations for my bridal portraits and wedding photography. I have a demanding job that unfortunately did not allow me to spend much time planning my wedding. My mother planned most of it, and Jenny and Eddie always followed up directly with me to make sure I was comfortable with the choices my mother was making and that I would be happy with the end result.

Finally, it's worth mentioning that my mother can be pretty difficult to work with. :) Jenny and Eddie always remained professional and worked with both of us to deliver a photography package that we both loved (despite wildly different tastes). I highly recommend them - you will not be disappointed. They are high energy and creative and amazing and I am so glad I went with them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christan
Wedding:
4/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Jenny and Eddie were absolutely fabulous, my photos are perfect! They even worked with our budget. Jenny helped me calm down also when I was late to my photo shoot. I definetly would recommend them!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EHunt
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough good things about Jenny and Eddie. Are pictures were beyond my expectations. They captured our personality and really helped us relax. So thankful that we found them to document our big day!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1283275402950-nkdigital3
Kristin
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Jenny and Eddie did an AMAZING job and captured more than i even know happened! A wedding photographer was the one thing i really didnt care much about and was fine with the idea of giving out disposable cameras to guests or having a friend shoot pics. im SOOO thankful i decided NOT to do that! The slideshow of photos from our wedding was even longer than the actual wedding- this service is unbelieveable and i know that myself and my family will be able to cherish the pictures for years. Jenny and Eddie have a wonderful gift and unmatchable talent! I can honestly say, thier photography was the BEST investment of the ENTIRE wedding (well, i guess getting a husband wasnt so bad either!) The photos turned out GORGEOUS, they have an AMAZING eye for detail and all those little moments and expressions that you never know happened and mean the most. Jenny and Eddie are truly EXPERTS at thier craft. Marriages may not last forever, but the beauty of these photos and the emotional memories they captured will DEFINITELY last a life time. Thank ya'll so so so much!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Skyler
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Jenny and Eddie had the best attitudes and were really excited with us about our wedding. Our pictures were beautiful and it was so nice that we got all of our pictures on a disc. We loved working with them and highly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.brown
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Jenny and Eddie were hired as our photographers for my wedding in April 2010. They were actually the first vendor I booked in my whole wedding planning process, because I loved their artistic value, creativity, and professionalism that much. I also used them for our engagement photo session, as well as the bridal portrait session. I'm so lucky to have found them to capture the most important event in my life. Now I have the ability to open up my coffee table book and go back in time to remember that special moment.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabriel
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Jenny Martell Photography was wonderful. I had a freind who used her and I immediately knew that we wanted to use her as well. She is extremely freindly and flexible. She is fun and fresh and her photography is amazing. We worked with her husband as well (who does photography with her) and he was incredible. Very fun, very easy going. Wonderful experience. I would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarah
Wedding:
3/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Jenny and Eddie captured our wedding day beautifully. They were creative, professional and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to capture that special moment!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1248045930870-img4461
Cori
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Jenny and Eddie were amazing to work with -- their work is outstanding and very creative. We loved having them as our photographers -- highly recommened!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennmaupin
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding experience with Jenny and Eddie was amazing starting from Engagements to Bridals to our Wedding! They truely made us feel like we were priority and made us look gorgeous in our pictures! Their style was unique and i loved our pictures and our album! Since our wedding I now look forward to the next step in our life to be able to have them capture it with their style and grace :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
semerson
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
I adore her and her work. I would recommend her to any and every person I know!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AshRenee
Wedding:
2/21/2009
5.0/5.0
I do not even know where to begin! Using jenny was one of the best decisions I made throughout the wedding planning process, other than picking my groom of course :) She is soo much fun to work with! It really does feel like you have known her forever the first time you meet her and that is really important for someone you are going to spend the day with at your wedding. She did my engagements, bridals and the day of. Every single picture is stunning! Her and her husband are just so creative. They really captured the fun of the night in a stylistic way. I highly highly recommend her. Your pictures are the most important aspect of your wedding. They are the memories you are going to be sharing with your grandchildren 50 years from now so it is definetely worth the investment!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wafa
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Jenny was wonderful! We had a destination wedding in Hawaii and couldn't be more happier with the pictures. They are everything I was hoping they would be. She and Eddie got along with our family/friends and really made quite an impression on everyone. I would highly recommend them and I will use them in the future for sure!

Wafa & Kevin Bever
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandy
Wedding:
2/7/2009
5.0/5.0
These two definitely know how to capture love and emotion and put it on print! Our pictures were absolutely gorgeous and all of our friends say the pictures look like they came straight out of a magazine! I went to a bridal show where I found Jenny and Eddie and immediately new they were the one...I didn't want the real traditional poses, I wanted dramatic, pop and "wow" out of our pictures and that is exactly what we got! We paid their way to Mexico, Playa del Carmen, which is where we were married and it was worth every penny! Jenny and Eddie are so outgoing and personable and fit right in with our family and friends therefore making everyone feel comfortable while they were snapping away at each and every moment. I highly recommend someone choosing Jenny Martell Photography and will continue to use them for all of our life experiences! Phenomenal job well done!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Davis&Joy
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Jenny Martell was the first and last photographer that we interviewed. The first time that we met with her, we could tell right away that she was very passionate about her work and loved every aspect of her job. She was not only our photographer but was like a friend to us. We hit a lot of bumps along the way and Jenny was always willing to work with us and adjust her busy schedule for us. Jenny and her husband Eddie were great every step of the way. Several of the bridal portraits and wedding day photographs were uploaded to their blog within a couple of days. It was really awesome to see our pictures up on Jenny's blog and our family and friends were able to catch a glimpse of them as well! Their photographs are amazing and we will forever remember them for the beautiful and artistic pictures that they took during the most important day of our lives. We give Jenny Martell Photography 2 thumbs way up and five out of five stars!! We recommend Jenny to any bride and groom who want the best of the best and Jenny is the BEST!! :)
Services Used:
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Araceli
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Jenny Martell Photography if you like, fun, fresh, new and trendy.
Our photos came out phenomenal! They really have a special gift.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Loved her. Great bridal portraits and very professional. I loved how creative she was!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amxsunshine
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
All my married friends told us to choose the photographer very carefully, since its the long term reminder of the day. Alot of them regretted not having the right pictures because they didn't spend enough effort choosing. We are so happy we shopped around. We had Jenny and Eddie for our engagement photos in Dallas and our wedding in the UK. Getting them over to our location (which was in the middle of nowhere) was no effort at all.. they were actually one of the few that didn't get lost and showed up on time, ready to go...
We really liked Jenny and Eddie, they were professional, considerate
and not in the way, whilst capturing the important moments of the day.
They took an amazing amount of brilliant pictures - which were on the web for a long time - this was good for us because relatives all over the world could see them at their leisure. All of my family and friends are amazed at how good the pictures are, some people want one of the photo books/or prints for themselves.
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jer and Stac
Wedding:
5/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Jenny and Eddie are the absolute best. They photographed our wedding 4 years ago and another couple we know used them. We have the best wedding pictures around. Jenny has an outstanding eye for pictures and is not afraid to think outside the box. They are a wonderful team and would HIGHLY recommend them.

Jeremie and Stacy
Dallas, TX
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Jenny and Eddie were wonderful, creative amazing people to work with and I am so glad I chose them to capture my day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kellyandbrad
Wedding:
12/28/2007
5.0/5.0
WOW! I cannot say enough amazing things about Jenny and her husband Eddie who works with her. They were everywhere the day of the wedding and didn't miss a beat. Jenny's shots are super creative yet still give you the "formal" quality only when necessary. I like EVERY SINGLE ONE of our pictures, and there were 800! How many people can say that?! I usually finds flaws in myself in photos, but Jenny knows angles and lighting and knows how to use them to make every bride look her best at all times. Highly recommended for Bridals as well! The package we had came with an amazing custom designed wedding album made in Italy. And, Jenny made us a calendar with some of our favorite photos as well. My favorite vendor by far.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1335554617101-img0684
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Jenny Martell Photography was wonderful!! They made my husband and I feel comfortable, gorgeous, and the pictures have been beautiful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PterellM
Wedding:
1/15/2011
4.9/5.0
Jenny Martell photography is a little on the high side of the price scale, especially when it comes to wedding albums, but their work is more than worth it. The quality and variety is amazing. As you can definitely see in their portfolio. I'm so thankful they were availabe to do my wedding! Jenny and Eddie work amazing together, and make you feel very comfortable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marlowandbrandon
Wedding:
5/23/2009
4.9/5.0
Jenny is AMAZING!!! She did our engagements, my bridals, and the wedding. I've never felt like such a model and our pictures turned out beautifully! Most of them are magazine-quality and they're all pictures that we'll cherish forever. I knew that the photographer was an integral part of the pre-wedding and wedding day, but I never imagined we would be this pleased and love the pictures so much! I definitely recommend Jenny and Eddie and I know we will be calling her when we have kids so we can do family shoots! ;)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiff&Lonnie
Wedding:
4/18/2009
4.9/5.0
Our family kept telling us the pictures are where you want to spend some money...I'm very glad we did. Jenny and Eddie took amazing pictures of our special day. Jenny also did our engagement pictures and my bridal portraits. Friends and family told us some of the pictures look like they belong in a magazine. They are very creative and friendly. I would reccommend them to anyone looking for wonderful portraits of their special moments.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Jenny and Eddie are great!! We weren't sure exactly what we wanted with regards to our wedding photos and they really worked with us to help us make the day amazing. They were always very responsive, even rescheduling our engagement shoot multiple times just to work with our long distance relationship and the bad weather. We are still awaiting our album, (no fault of theirs) so I can't say how it will look all put together, but from the digital photos it will be amazing. A big thank you to both of them :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ErinM
Wedding:
1/4/2009
4.8/5.0
Loved having Jenny and Eddie capture the special moments of our wedding day. They made taking pictures fun! They are so great to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Jenny and her assistant did a great job. Since I live 1500 miles away, my husband and I had a Skype meeting with her so we could get to know each other. The pictures she took really captured our personalities, the key moments, and the beautiful setting of our reception. She managed to get pictures of nearly every one of the 200 guests at our reception too! She has a wonderfully sweet personality and it was a great delight to work with her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
9/24/2011
4.7/5.0
Eddie and Jenny were a pleasure to work with. They did an amazing job with our engagement pictures.. and I can't wait to see our wedding pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GabyL
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.7/5.0
Jenny was amazing! She did a great job on our engagement and wedding photos. Photography was really important to me for our wedding and I'm so glad I chose her. All the pictures were beautiful and she has a great eye for creative shots. Thanks Jenny for all the beautiful memories you captured!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacy
Wedding:
5/9/2009
4.7/5.0
With regard to the responsiveness it was only because she was booked after my wedding so it took a bit to get my pictures! But they were amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Betsy
Wedding:
4/12/2008
4.7/5.0
She is amazing, artistic, fun, young, and all around great to work with. I will continue to use Jenny for any future events.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Great work! My photos are beautiful - like a piece of art.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
There pictures are overall beautiful, but some of the details of the day were missed. I am very happy I went with this couple though it would have been nice to have Jenny shoot some of the wedding, but she had just had her baby girl.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.6/5.0
Absolutely loved the pictures!!!! The photographers made you feel really comfortable the entire time.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.6/5.0
Great Photographer!! Has a great sense of style and an artistic eye for pictures. Loved my wedding pictures!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1364581674161-31250101501891010352146410290n
Leah Renee
Wedding:
11/17/2013
4.5/5.0
Jenny and Eddie are excellent photographers! My husband and I were very pleased with their services and work. They both work professionally together and are on point! Their work is creative and beautiful!, like something out of a magazine! I would definitely recommend them to friends and family.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
The quality of the pictures were amazing! We were thrilled with the results. Packages were on the high side but you product you get resembles the price. Would definitely reccomend them and you will be very happy with the way your memories are captured!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Their pictures are absolutely beautiful! And we get compliments on them all time! They know what they are doing and how to get the right angle. They have wonderul expertise on what pose or angle will look great. We loved every single picture they took. They would also take hundreds of pictures and give you the rights to all of them, which is very unheard of. They would send us DVD's of the pictures to be able to send and post on social media. They are a wonderful couple to work with and so much fun. We did engagement pictures, bridal portraits, wedding day, and day after pictures. We highly recommend the day after pictures as well. The setting was so relaxed and fun. Jenny and Eddie are also very open to new ideas and always want your input of what you want. They do like to do their sittings during the week (if it is not the wedding) which was inconvient since my husband and I could not get off work. But they were willing to work with us.
We LOVE are pictures and are very happy with Jenny Martell Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kustera
Wedding:
3/13/2010
4.5/5.0
Jenny and her husband were a pleasure to work with! They both were very personable and had a sense of humor as well as very professional. Also, they were flexible and very accomodating when it came to working around my busy schedule. I would highly recommend them to anybody.
Services Used: Photography
B8
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.1/5.0
My daughter & I met Jenny & Eddie at the Dallas Bridal Show last summer. We were very impressed with their artistic ability as evidenced in the impressive photo books they displayed at the show. They were both very friendly and went on to tell us how they work as a team on wedding day, sending Eddie with the groom and Jenny with the bride. My daughter immediately wanted to book with them. I thought they were very expensive, so she decided to wait to make a decision. Shortly afterwards, she booked & paid a deposit when Eddie gave her a “bit of a discount”. When my daughter began to follow up with all her vendors, she contacted them at which time they told her Jenny was pregnant & due the month of her wedding date. Understandably, they would not be able to shoot her wedding. At that time, they offered to let her out of the contract to find another photographer. My daughter was so disappointed; she had been so excited about using them. She asked if they could recommend an associate and at least shoot her bridals. Eddie agreed to do her bridal session and told her he had associates that would do a great job. Jenny & Eddie met us for her bridal session. It was so much fun – one of the highlights of our year long planning session. They couldn’t have been nicer & more accommodating. The pictures turned out amazing! I am sad to say that wedding day results were not as impressive. They sent two photographers who took tons of photos, however, the pictures lack the uniqueness & creativity we expected. Obviously since they did not shoot the wedding, they had little control over that. Don’t get me wrong, we did end up with some good pictures, but I feel that my daughter paid a premium price and received less than premium results. The wedding gallery results definitely lacked the professionalism as seen in their samples. Many of the photos should have been cropped and/or edited. He told my daughter 6 to 8 weeks for the photos. At week 7, I emailed him to ask for a few couple photos to choose from for our local newspaper wedding announcement. When I didn’t hear back from him, my daughter called him to ask him for them. We were not trying to rush him for all the edits but just ask for a few photos. He told her they were extremely behind and was a little less than nice. He felt like we were rushing him. A few days later she received her gallery link which is a nightmare to deal with containing that many photos. Thankfully, she has since received her CDs with over 1000 photos. It has really bothered me that my daughter is having to crop & edit pictures herself after paying a professional so much money to do so. You are required to pay the whole fee before wedding day. It just seems the money is more important than the client’s satisfaction. I am just disappointed and did not expect the outcome we received.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.6/5.0
I would say this photographer is very overpriced. Jenny is quite difficult to work with. I wish I would have saved the money and used a different photographer. They didn't get all the shots on my photo list. Getting the album and other things that were included in the package have been surprising difficult considering the amount of money we have given them. Seriously, not worth the price tag. We wanted to over invest in the photographer.. and well its wasn't worth. I would say that there are some really great photographers that charge thousands less than they do.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
6/11/2011
2.6/5.0
I gave them an average rating because this is what they provided for me on my one and only wedding. For what we paid and how they portrayed themselves as high end photographers, we were EXTREMELY disappointed. Our engagement session pictures were above average and maybe that is because Jenny was there. However, our wedding photos were not what we wanted. Jenny was not at the wedding only eddie and a photographer he had hired the day before the wedding. Someone who didn't know us or know what we wanted. I wish I would have know to give them a list of pictures to do, but being the professionals and this being my first wedding, I would think this is something they would have suggested. There were MANY important shots we wanted that were missed (i.e. pictures of my mother walking down the isle, our rings, me eating cake, etc.) Eddie didn't take the time pre wedding to learn who the parents were, maid of honor, best man, etc. Therefore, many pictures were missed. One reason we hired them was for there unique pictures, we do not have any of that from our wedding. We felt like an after thought with them. Your pictures are so important and the only thing you have left after the wedding. If I had it to do all over, I would not have hired them. After getting my wedding pictures I was so upset for a long time and still am every time I think about it. It is a day that you can't repeat or do over. So I would really think about who you hire. There are many other photographers that I have now learned about that do great work and are no where near what I paid for Jenny Martell's photography services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
5/29/2011
1.0/5.0
Hiring Jenny Martel was one of the biggest regrets I had for my wedding.

Jenny Martell’s online albums were everything I had envisioned for my wedding. I loved her samples of work so much that she was the first vendor I booked. Eddie, her husband, sent over the contract and within a week we had all the red tape out of the way.

My first opportunity to work with Jenny Martell was the day of my much anticipated engagement session. Here I met Eddie for the first time. To my surprise Eddie was going to be taking the pictures while Jenny angled the light. I realized that Jenny was coaching him throughout the entire shoot. It was as if I was attending photography 101 class and we were his first client. I hired a husband and wife team thinking both would be taking pictures. This raised red flags but I gave Jenny the benefit of the doubt in hopes that everything would turn out as she promised.

I received the pictures a couple of weeks later. To my extreme disappointment, the shots were blurry, sloppy and extremely uncomplimentary. There was not a single glimpse of the work that I had originally fallen in love with. I met with my wedding planner for a consultation. After she reviewed the photographs she confirmed that they were nothing like the sample work, in her words it was lacking in creativity and quality. I decided to call them. I calmly explained to Eddie that I felt that stylistically it was not what I had expected and I was unhappy with how they turned out. His response was “I am sorry to hear that. You should have thought of this before hiring us.” I was shocked at this unprofessionalism. After getting off the phone I deliberated on what the next step should be. I reached out to them once again. I tried to amicably part ways to avoid any uncomfortable situations. Their response was to demand 50% of the total contracted agreement. (To put things into perspective, the total contract included engagement session, bridal session, wedding day session and all albums. At this point we had just barely taken our engagement pictures. The engagement session is one out of the four contracted elements.) For Jenny Martell Photography to ask for 50% at this point was complete and utter thievery. As many of you will know by now, a wedding is a huge financial commitment. With my currently allocated budget I could not afford the 50% cancellation fee with the addition cost of a new photographer.

Even though the relationship was tainted I made one final request, I wanted Jenny to be the main shooter at my wedding. It was not a huge surprise when Eddie’s response was “Sure, if she is not busy or with the baby.” After everything was said and done they nickel and dimed me for every adjustment I wanted made to the albums. After the wedding it took 9 full months before I had access to any of the photographs.

Do not make the mistake of hiring Jenny Martell Photography for your wedding.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Flower Mound, TX See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jenny Martell Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo