130x130_sq_1196358060764-jl_photo_theknot

jeremy leffel

Tacoma , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Tacoma, WA US 98403 (map)

PHONE

206-307-7511

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

jeremy leffel is a wedding and portrait photographer based in Tacoma, Washington. jeremy is available to shoot throughout the Pacific Northwest, including Seattle, Tacoma, Bellingham,... Read more
jeremy leffel is a wedding and portrait photographer based in Tacoma, Washington. jeremy is available to shoot throughout the Pacific Northwest, including Seattle, Tacoma, Bellingham, Olympia, Portland, and the Olympic Peninsula. jeremy is also available for travel locally, including Eastern Washington and British Columbia, and throughout the US and internationally for destination weddings Read less
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Wwnetwork-128
Megan
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeremy was amazing. Our first meeting with him went very smoothly and he expressed his vision and his experience very well. We knew right away that he would do a great job and he definitely delivered. He was a valuable source to us for opinions leading up to the wedding day (answered a couple of questions about colors and recommended DJs)On the day of the wedding he was punctual, professional, and fun to have around. He got some amazing shots, the way he works with light and color is very impressive. He doesn\'t hard sell on albums or prints and while we didn\'t get our photos back until 2 months after the wedding (which is a reasonable time-frame) it was well worth the wait.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SStrike
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.3/5.0
Jeremy was great to work with. He didn't respond to email super quickly, but he always responded quickly by phone. He was really great to work with, calming nerves and blending into the background when necessary. Most of our guests didn't even notice he was around. We haven't received his photos of our wedding yet, but we really liked the engagement photos he took.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Super Susan
Wedding:
9/22/2007
4.8/5.0
I was thrilled with Jeremy's photography and professionalism as my wedding photographer. His amazing eye always captures the best shots. We are in love with our photographs and although his rate is more than the average photographer, his work is worth it. He is also very comfortable to shoot with and interested in shooting you and not just "the shots" every wedding photographer does (i.e. wedding ring, bride, feet, church and flowers).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
9/8/2007
4.6/5.0
Jeremy was absolutely wonderful to work with and produces a fantastic product. He met with me at work in advance to discuss specifics and was easily available on email after to coordinate. We had what might have been a bit of a challenging wedding to shoot in some regards in that it was outdoors in the mountains, and we were really interested in getting the wedding and the natural beauty, as well as friends and family, and Jeremy did a wonderful, creative job capturing the important moments, and including some really artistic perspectives on the mountains, the dance floor which continues to be a ton of fun to see! We were more interested in fewer posed shots and Jeremy helped us find a good balance of the posed vs candid and unassuming pictures. We are just thrilled with his work, and how wonderful he was to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/2/2007
5.0/5.0
Working with Jeremy was a delight and a breeze. The photos he shot captured the energy, the beauty, and the love of our wedding. His creative perspective reveals many serendipitous moments and the natural ease of my husband and I together. I love the artistry of his photos. The experience was relaxed and enjoyable and I am so impressed with the hundreds of fabulous photos we have to choose from. I enthusiastically recommend Jeremy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mac
Wedding:
8/26/2007
5.0/5.0
We were referred to Jeremy by one of our photographer friends and were so glad to have had him be a part of our wedding.

First, the pictures he took of our wedding are just beautiful. He gave us prints and a digital CD of every picture he took and, wow, the high, high majority (if not all) are portfolio-worthy.

Secondly, the wedding shoot was quite casual, resulting in elegant portraits yet with a natural, relaxed feel.

Lastly, Jeremy is a great guy, easy to get along with. He was interested not only in getting the job done professionally, but also in learning about us and our story, asking questions about how we met, how our relationship developed, what the future holds, etc. After getting to know him and how cool of a guy he is, we would have wanted to invite him to our wedding as a guest--if not for the fact that he was on the job as the photographer.

In short, we recommend him highly. Thanks again, Jeremy.

~Mac and Kaitlyn Goodeve
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/25/2007
5.0/5.0
Jeremy is awesome and so are our wedding photos. I love them.

We've received so many compliments on our pictures from so many people, it's almost ridiculous.

We met Jeremy in Magnolia Park, our ceremony site, a year before our wedding. My then-fiance and I were playing cards on the grass when we noticed Jeremy shooting some formals for a wedding party. Spying from a distance, we were impressed with the way he handled a seemingly stressed bride. When they were done, we walked over to Jeremy and introduced ourselves to him. What a nice, friendly guy! He gave us the address to his web site, which we checked out soon thereafter.

His portfolio speaks for itself. His shots are beautiful. What struck me the most about his online portfolio, when I first examined it, was the consistency of quality even in a larger sampling of photos from a single event. I remember observing out loud to my husband that "there are so many pictures here, but every shot is a winner!" Compare his work to other photographers and see for yourself. He's the man.

I think our wedding photos are absolutely gorgeous. They are varied. Some are loud and bright, where you can almost hear people laughing. Some are much more subtle but just as interesting. He captured such a wide range of emotion and energy with his camera that day. Our wedding pictures tell a story, not only of our wedding day, but of us, our families, our friends. And what a story it is! Full of love, fun, kindness, apprehension, gratitude, excitement, fear, tenderness, courage, whimsy, bliss...

Jeremy knows how to take a whole bunch of really good pictures, and that's exactly what you want in a wedding photographer.

If I could give him six stars in any of the categories listed here, it would be in the "Value for Budget" category. He's the real deal. Quality. When we were looking for a wedding photographer, all of our already-married friends advised us to not skimp in this area. This was excellent advice and I'm glad we took it. Your pictures will be the most significant artifact from your big day in years to come. You want them to be great. Jeremy will make it so.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/3/2007
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Jeremy Leffel as an exceptional photographer and and all-around wonderful person. Jeremy shot my wedding in August and my husband and I could not have been more thrilled with the photos. He captured every detail exactly how I remember it, but with even more art and beauty than I could have imagined. Although we were somewhat nervous about being "models" for the day, Jeremy made us feel incredibly comfortable and and ease, making the whole day an amazing experience for us. If there is one piece of advice I could give to a bride to be, it is to NOT skimp on the photos. There is nothing more special than having the most important day in your life captured in film.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
swanli
Wedding:
7/20/2007
5.0/5.0
Jeremy was so calm and easy going, he put everyone at ease through the myriad pictures. He really listened to what we would like, and offered suggestions on what pictures to take.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/6/2007
5.0/5.0
Jeremy is the best photographer you could possibly hire... period.

Having him shoot our wedding was one of the best things about the day. In fact, one of my requirements in choosing our wedding date was if Jeremy was available. Not only is he incredibly gifted in his craft, he and his lovely wife are some of the best people to have around on your wedding day. My husband is not a fan of getting his picture taken and I'm a complete ham. Jeremy worked beautifully with both of our personalities and the results are the most incredible wedding pictures I've ever seen. Through all of our meetings, email communications, and the actual wedding day, Jeremy was always very flexible and worked to ensure that not only would we have fabulous pictures, we'd also have a fabulous time.

Hiring Jeremy was one of the best investments we made on our wedding day. He sent us proofs of all the pictures and DVD's with the digital files on them. This makes re-ordering and sharing with family very easy.

Trust me when I say you will be nothing but thrilled if you hire Jeremy for your wedding. You will love the end result and you will love working with him. We give him our highest recommendation!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
11/2/2002
5.0/5.0
Jeremy is great to work with as a bride; he is laid back, yet professional. The pictures we have are great! I recommend him to everyone I can.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Tacoma, WA 98403 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for jeremy leffel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1196358060764-jl_photo_theknot