130x130_sq_1389992707510-w

Jeri Solomon Floral Design

Melrose , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

10 Corey St.
Melrose, MA US 02176 (map)

PHONE

781-391-8700

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Many couples say that discussing the flowers is one of the most exciting parts of planning a wedding. At Jeri Solomon Floral Design, we make sure the process is fun and imaginative.... Read more
Many couples say that discussing the flowers is one of the most exciting parts of planning a wedding. At Jeri Solomon Floral Design, we make sure the process is fun and imaginative. Whether it is finding the perfect blooms for your bouquet, decorating a church, creating a chuppah, enhancing a garden, or transforming a ballroom, the flowers set the mood for your day. Your wedding day is a statement of you as a couple. Jeri Solomon listens to your vision and translates it through beautiful floral designs. Whether you are looking for romantic and elegant, dramatic and sophisticated, or casual and fun, Jeri knows exactly how to combine the freshest flowers with décor accents to make your vision come alive.





We believe that our clients are looking for (and deserve) more than just beautiful flowers. You are looking for a professional who knows the ins and outs of weddings so that you can be confident that nothing will be overlooked. Our attention to detail and service assures that the entire process will be enjoyable and stress free.

Jeri Solomon Floral Design is a proud member of the Boston Wedding Group.
2007 WInner of Boston's A-List for Best Wedding Flowers.

Wedding Wire Brides' Choice Award 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013 Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1304556202617-johnsonphotographytjp4634
130x130_sq_1304556213992-dsc6182
130x130_sq_1304556222352-gingerbouquet5052
130x130_sq_1304556229508-tjp7916copy
130x130_sq_1304556834492-102
130x130_sq_1315361970034-1003527
130x130_sq_1315363521379-i0200
130x130_sq_1315502742668-purplebridebouquet
130x130_sq_1304557171289-1001482
130x130_sq_1304557174977-1001551
130x130_sq_1304557250320-1002637
130x130_sq_1304557164149-238
130x130_sq_1304557162695-outsidebirch2
130x130_sq_1304558656664-1001419
130x130_sq_1304558485805-1001724
130x130_sq_1304558744492-img6177
130x130_sq_1304558627680-1002432
130x130_sq_1304558676008-1003399
130x130_sq_1304558701195-1000176
130x130_sq_1315364177469-1001710
130x130_sq_1315364209340-144
130x130_sq_1315364248168-mcdonoughpattersonkevinjacobusphotographyheathermichael35
130x130_sq_1315502881508-1001849
130x130_sq_1315362488204-1002225
130x130_sq_1315362515582-1002952
130x130_sq_1315362548842-1003528
130x130_sq_1315362572039-1003614
130x130_sq_1315362618262-img0278
130x130_sq_1315362645843-img0883

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jeri Solomon Floral Design did all the flowers for our wedding. Jeri was a pleasure to work with. From our first conversation I felt we were on the same page. She said and did everything right! She completely understood what I was looking for even when I was not sure I explained it well. She showed examples of her work, allowing me to see her designs and ability, which gave me great comfort that she would be able to create what I was looking for. She offered wonderful suggestions, ensuring all the details were thought out. The flowers were beautiful and exactly what was envisioned! We would definitely hire Jeri for other events and we highly recommend her.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annelise
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
We planned our flowers long distance and trusted Jeri to interpret our vision. She surpassed both of our expectations with beautiful displays and added the perfect ensemble to our wedding day. Thank you!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriana
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeri was amazing to work with!! I'm not very literate about flowers but she knew exactly what I was envisioning in my head and brought it to life! My bouquet was gorgeous, my girls bouquets were beautiful, the boutonnieres and centerpieces were stunning -- I wish flowers would last forever! I love my bouquet so much I'm looking into preserving it! 5stars all the way! LOVE JERI!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriana
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
My mother and I interviewed 3 different florists but perhaps our biggest mistake was interviewing Jeri first because the other florists didn't have a chance after that! We fell in love instantly with Jeri's ideas and she brought our ideas to life! All of our bouquets, boutonnieres, centerpieces and other arrangements were breathtakingly beautiful. I couldn't have ask for a better florist to work with!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Jeri was amazing and I would highly recommend her to anyone for their wedding floral design! We had a fall wedding at the Royal Sonesta and really wanted to bring the essence of fall into the ceremony and reception. I described how I wanted everything to "feel" (I am terrible at design and didn't attempt to give her any specifics) and she totally got my vision. The end result was really more beautiful than I could have imagined. This included our chuppah, which was gorgeous. But the other reason I would really recommend Jeri is that she is incredibly reliable and easy to communicate with. With all of the wedding stresses, it was great to not worry about her piece of the puzzle. She answered all emails/phone calls quickly, was always on time, etc. She instills a sense of trust that is priceless on your wedding day, and does a great job!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristin
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been happier with Jeri's beautiful work on our Sept. 7, 2013 wedding at the DeCordova. She went above and beyond. An example: Instead of a bouquet, I wanted fresh flowers in my hair and Jeri personally delivered them to the hair salon on the day to make sure we had enough and that they worked with the style. I could go on. Jeri is an absolute delight.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeri Solomon did the flowers for my wedding at the Tupper Manor. At our first meeting, I knew that she saw what I envisioned perfectly! She even made sure my voice and opinion was heard over everyone else's (I was the bride after all!). My then fiance and I went to the first appointment with very different opinions of what flowers and types of arrangements we wanted. While we discussed different options, Jeri was able to take our different opinions and create the perfect floral arrangements! All of the bouquets were absolutely perfect. I still have my mine in my fridge because I do not want to get rid of it! It is still absolutely beautiful! The ceremony flowers and reception flowers were perfect and we received so many compliments on them! I would high recommend Jeri for all of your floral needs. She is not only professional but truly has a passion for what she does and makes sure that every product she produces is perfect! She totally gets what you want from the first appointment and creates an amazing product! I can't say enough good things about Jeri Solomon!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nancy
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeri Solomon Floral Design did all the flowers for my daughter's wedding this past weekend at Tupper Manor in Beverly. I can't give enough stars to Jeri Solomon! From beginning to end, Jeri totally exceeded my expectations! At our initial meeting, she really took a lot of time to talk to my daughter and me, to get a feel for what we envisioned. This floral designer knows her stuff! Her manner made me super confident that I had chosen the right person for the job. She was so easy to work with, responsive to both phone and e-mail, so knowledgable of materials, colors, and venues. And the flowers.......let me tell you....she nailed it! From the church flowers, to the bouquets and boutonnieres, to the centerpieces, ALL were a work of art! I was so pleased. I would highly recommend Jeri Solomon Floral Design to everyone and anyone! It was a pleasure doing business with Jeri!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeri Solomon Floral Design provided the flowers for our wedding in June. What an exquisite job she did. We came to her with a budget and Jeri delivered. She exceeeded our expectations. The flowers photographed beautifully - the reception flowers were elegant and the boquets were just what we had envisioned. Jeri was very attentive throughout the entire planning process. She accommodated every change we made and gave her honest opinion with ideas - which we appreciated. She was so easy to work with and if we had it to do all over again, we would choose Jeri Solomon Floral Designs hands down.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Put simply, Jeri went above and beyond my expectations. I can't believe my bouquets and centerpieces turned out lovelier than the photographs I had pulled from bridal magazines and websites.
I was lucky to have had an idea of Jeri's work because she provides fresh floral arrangements for our yoga studio. For years, I've been curious about the artist behind them! I had full confidence in what she would come up with; I simply gave her my color scheme and she ended up incorporating these colors in ways I never would have thought of. I loved my hydrangea and roses bouquet so much, I chose not to toss it at the end of the night!
Not only is she a pro but Jeri obviously loves what she does. My parents and friends in the bridal party all commented on her lively spirit and great work. She checked in with me often during the planning stages and offered a lot of support and encouragement every step of the way. It was a true pleasure working with her.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeri was wonderful to work with. She took my ideas for our wedding and enhanced them into something I could never have imagined. One thing that I really appreciated from her was her honesty. I had told her the only flower I really wanted were peonies for my bouquet and she called me the day before my wedding saying that while she did have them they weren't the quality she wanted and didn't want to use them unless I was absolutely okay with it. Needless to say while I didn't have my peonies my bouquet was gorgeous and I really felt like Jeri knew what I wanted for everything. She did an amazing job and I would recommend her to any bride for their wedding or to whomever for any events, she was so accommodating and helpful. I would gladly work with Jeri again for another event!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
11/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeri was outstanding. I reached out to a number of florist and Jeri was the only one that insisted we meet (with no expectations on her end) to discuss what I wanted, what my vision was, my budget, etc. Once we met with Jeri - I was sold. She was incredibly understanding of my budget, yet still managed to give us the look we wanted. She was extremely professional but still super friendly and nice and a pleasure to work with. She went above and beyond and is a perfectionist to the point where you won't have to worry that everything looks perfect and is exactly what you want because she worries about that for you. Jeri was my one vendor that I trusted completely and did not feel the need to follow up with to make sure things were being taken care of. Her eye for beauty and style and her judgement are spot on- I cannot say enough good things about Jeri.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot speak highly enough about Jeri Solomon and her work as our florist. Jeri was a pleasure to work with. The flowers were beautiful and exactly what we envisioned. She did a great job listening to what we wanted and it showed in the final product.

Everything went without a hitch - she was on time and even met us in the Public Gardens to hand out the wedding party flowers.

As for value - She gave us a very reasonable quote and was both willing and able to work within our budget, which for boston weddings was not very much. Our budget constraints did not show in the quality of the floral arrangements and she was great about providing us with options for places to cut costs that wouldn't affect the ambience of the wedding itself. She was sensitive to our financial constraints and did not try to sell us more than we could afford.

I would definitely hire Jeri for other events and highly recommend her to other brides and grooms. You will not be sorry you hired her. With all of the stress that can go into planning a wedding, hiring great vendors is extremely important. By hiring Jeri Solomon, the flowers were one area we did not need to stress over.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claire
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeri is a phenomenal florist! She pulled the image of what I wanted for my bridal bouquet right out of my head, and the flowers were all stunning. I've since dried my bouquet, not ready to part with it. The centerpieces were also gorgeous, as were the bridemaids' bouquets. As a vendor, she was extremely easy to work with, on time, and quick to respond to any emails. When I met with her, Jeri showed me beautiful flowers that I never would have thought of/heard of. She is an extremely creative, warm person. I would highly recommend her and her work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeri was ABSOLUTELY wonderful!! She was so accomidating and honest with us through every step of planning. My flowers and decorations were so beautiful. It was just the right touch!!
Services Used: Flowers
Bb12
Paula
Wedding:
7/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Beauty and perfection on all counts.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jeri captured our concept perfectly. We wanted a vintage look with very specific requests for flower types. We wanted an elegant look. A unique look that was complimentary to the sculpture museum venue and she executed the vision perfectly. She was always available for discussion and questions. We highly recommend her for whatever your floral needs, she is a floral artist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Jeri Solomon Floral Design. Jeri LISTEN to me, my desire, my vision and colors for my wedding day and executed my ideas so beautifully within my budget. The centerpieces far surpassed my expectations. They were more beautiful than I could have imagined! Our guests raved about the centerpieces and could not wait to take them home. I was overcome with joy when I saw my bouquet filled with peonies. She did warn me that it was late in the season but she will try her best and gave some other options just in case peonies were not available.

I always felt like she genuinely cared not only about helping me to create the vision that I had for my wedding but also for my husband and me. We had an unexpected incident the month before and she gave us some very supportive words.

She is very friendly, professional, responsive and has such artistry that I rarely seen.

Thank you, Jeri, you made my wedding day absolutely BEAUTIFUL! It was my “comfy but wow” reaction I wanted.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Jeri for our floral design and it was indeed an excellent decision! Aside from being incredibly talented in her craft (which resulted numerous inquiries by our guests about who arranged our flowers), she was very warm and knowledgeable from start to finish.

As someone who has never planned a wedding before (and hopefully won't again :), she offered to make a mock arrangement 1 month prior to the big day which was both exciting and extremely comforting to get a sneak peak. At that session Jeri also demonstrated such a high level of professionalism and willingness to bring your visions to life. The process really put us at ease, so I'd suggest taking the time to do that.

If you are dreaming / planning a wedding right now, it's good to keep in mind and budget for the service charge and tax for the estimate as part of the total cost. But if you are deciding / looking for a florist, you should simply go with Jeri, then proceed to obsess about other things. From budgeting to linen-matching, Jeri's expertise was utterly indispensable during the entire process.

I would rate her as someone at the top of her profession. I give her a strong recommendation without reservation.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bruce
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I unconditionally recommend Jeri. She was top notch through the whole process. She worked within our budget to create a floral vision which was beyond our expectations. Not only were we thrilled with the flowers on our wedding day, we received numerous compliments and inquires as to who had done the flowers. We couldn't have asked for a better floral designer!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1319928344434-4
Adam
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not have chosen a better florist to work with than Jeri Solomon. She helped hone our ideas, worked within our budget, and created beautiful arrangements. She was able to capture the exact look we wanted: as if we had gone out to the garden and picked the flowers before the ceremony--a seemingly simple idea but one that could have been very messy. Jeri's flowers exceeded our expectation and all our guests remarked on how lovely the arrangements were. The best piece of advice I could give to a couple planning their wedding is hire Jeri Solomon-NOW!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Jeri do the flowers for our wedding and they were absolutely beautiful! From our first phone call I knew she was the right person.
She was great to work with and had so many great suggestions.
My bouquet was stunning and all the guests commented on how amazing the flowers were. I would highly recommend Jeri Solomon Floral Design for your wedding, she is the best at what she does.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1326802633200-n6778266409001657854
Regan
Wedding:
6/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeri was great, possibly our favorite vendor. She was extremely easy to talk to and work with, quickly understood what we were looking for, and didn't try to force her own vision into our arrangement. Best yet, she was under budget! I would strongly recommend her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaimie&Avi
Wedding:
5/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeri made beautiful arrangements with very little direction. We had no idea what we wanted, and she came up with wonderful ideas and executed them flawlessly. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gloria
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Because of our daughter's busy work schedule and living out of state, I was assigned the task of "flowers". Having not done this task before, and wanting it to be perfect (of course), the thought of trying to convey our daughter's wishes, thoughts and preferences for such an important event seemed daunting. And then I met Jeri. Her professionalism, experience, sensitivity, personal attention, and warm caring personality made it all possible. The flower arrangements and bouquets were so beautiful in their design, elegance, and freshness, complementing the venue. Best of all -- our daughter thought the flowers were PERFECT. (Yes!!).

I very definitely recommend Jeri Solomon Floral Design.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeri Solomon is an incredible floral designer and very passionate about her work. She really "listened" to me and made sure my vision was as I had hoped. She also went above and beyond on our wedding day, as she was very flexible and compassionate, making sure our wedding looked beautiful. The arrangments were extraordinary, better than I envisioned. She contacted all our vendors and was very professional.

Jeri really cares about her brides to be and her warmth, compassion, and reassurance helped ease our minds during last minute changes in schedule/delivery. We are very pleased with her service and she is a true artist. Jeri's arrangments made our wedding more beautiful than we could imagine. Hands down, the best floral designer.

Thank you Jeri, for everything you did to make our wedding spectacular. Our guests were amazed and people are still talking about how beautiful the flowers were. Your follow through and compassion really helped put my mind at ease. Any bride to be should feel as lucky and happy as I felt.

Thank you so much. Our wedding was beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
al201323
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeri is AMAZING - world-class professionalism and a wonderful job at our wedding! I was referred to Jeri by our venue - our first appointment was over the phone (I got married in Boston and live with my fiance in NYC) and Jeri completely put my mind at ease in spite of the distance. Other than verbally relaying what I was looking for, Jeri had the great idea of sharing pictures of types of flowers and arrangements. I worked with Jeri on the floral table centerpieces, the floral decoration over the mantle, the flowers for my bouquet, several boutonnieres, and several corsages. It was surprisingly effortless to work with Jeri - I have very little floral knowledge but my two big criteria were that the flowers were beautiful and fragrant and they were above and beyond that! Not only are my husband and I totally thrilled by her work but our family and friends were able to take home the beautiful, sweet-smelling springtime flowers as part of their favors! Jeri - thank you so much from the two of us for making this such a great experience...I had heard horror stories about planning a wedding but you helped make the process so smooth and incredibly wonderful. So very thankful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kevbo
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We're not sure this little comment box will be long enough for all the great things to say about Jeri Floral!!
First off - please note that her business name includes the word 'Design" and does not stop at "Florist". Jeri is a true designer and her work speaks for itself when it comes to that aspect. A floral designer she is!
My fiancee (at the time) and I had some very basic ideas for a floral 'theme' idea, but we were making our own centerpieces to hold the flowers. At the time of our meeting, we showed Jeri a prototype of what we were making to get her feedback, ideas, critique, etc and well, let's just say she took on the challenge and brought it beyond where we ever expected it to be! She told us when she would need the centerpieces by so that she could get busy with what she does!
Jeri managed to work her talents with our centerpieces and together, they became one of the talking points for most all of our wedding guests. And although it began there, it did not stop there. Jeri skillfully incorporated our fall wildflower theme to the bride's bouquet and wedding party corsages. Beautiful work all around.
And on our wedding day, Jeri was one of the first to arrive and have everything in place so that even by the time we got there, we could finally enjoy her beautiful work before we were scurried away to our respective areas. The day was a bit overcast with a very light mist and Jeri even pulled up some weather maps for us on her iPhone and somehow managed to push the clouds away and have the sun come out just in time for our outdoor ceremony! Not sure there is exactly "an app for that" but Jeri made it happen for us! :)

As someone who works in design but knows not the least about flowers or floral design, I felt it was best to give only our very basic ideas, input, and theme, and let the expert come up with the final look for our centerpieces, which in the end, wound up being the best decision we ever could have made. If I were to go back and do it all over again, the only thing I would have done differently was to have more centerpieces made up because almost everyone at the wedding wanted to take one home with them!

You simply cannot go wrong with Jeri Solomon Floral Design.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Khaskins
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeri Soloman did an amazing job with the floors and decor for my wedding. She very helpful during planning phase especially since I wasn't quite sure what I wanted and i was living on the otherside of the country! She has a great eye for what she does and her many years of experience is very evident in her work and professionalism. She really took my wedding to another level. The bridesmaids bouquets and my bouquet were beautiful and my guests kept coming up to me tell me how beautiful my flowers during the wedding. I had a great experience working with Jeri and was beyond pleased and impressed with work.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeri Solomon is the BEST florist around, hands down. From our first consultation, I knew she was the right person to work with - she knew immediately what I was looking for and showed me samples and ideas right away - it's not easy finding the right "black" calla lillies for a wedding bouquet, but she did and it tunred out fabulous! She was also accessible and responsive to my questions and requests. The quality of her arrangements is amazing, and the number of compliments we received on all the flowers was endless. She also helped me create a bouquet to honor my late mother, and set it up for me so I could have a 100% stress-free day. She went above and beyond and I can't say enough nice things. Highly recommend her and hope to use her again soon!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
janeen
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeri Solomon made my wedding a truly memorable experience. She was very attentive and easy to work with, she took all the stress away!! Jeri listened to my ideas, made great suggestions and put together a beautiful display. I could not have been happier with her work and accommodations. I would highly recommend Jeri Solomon to any bride!!! Thank you again Jeri :)
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1281653432822-img0344
Daniel
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
my wife and i liked jeri from the moment we met her. she was extremely welcoming and personal at our initial meeting, so much more than the experience we had at larger vendors in the area, yet her work is just as amazing as the other "big show in town." at our first meeting, my wife had ideas and jeri was able to take those and shape them and give us even better ideas. and for many flower arrangements, we gave jeri free reign to design within our budget, and she did amazing work. the flowers were stunning at the wedding, and lasted a week beyond the wedding making our new home look and smell amazing!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
theatricalwedding
Wedding:
11/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeri was absolutely wonderful to work with. She gave us great ideas (we got married on stage with a theatre set already in place that we needed to work around). Everything came out beautifully. The stage and dining hall were transformed with her artistic arrangements and they beautifully complemented the colors and lighting of the event. Stunning. She rose to all the challenges that my wedding presented. I highly recommend Jeri Solomon Floral Design for any special occasion.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsD
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeri was a pleasure to work with, and she managed to figure out exactly what our vision was even though we weren't even aware we even had a "vision" when we first entered her studio. She spent enough time talking with us to find the exact kind of roses and orchids we wanted, and was very flexible incorporating all our desires in the design of the bouquets. Even though ours was a small wedding, not once did we feel we were less important than other, bigger customers.
She delivered the bouquets at our hotel, then coordinated the decoration of the ceremony venue, then moved some of those pieces to the reception venue and made sure the reception was set up beautifully before our arrival.
The flowers were spectacular, vibrant and fresh and decorated our home for a long time after the wedding.
She also went above and beyond helping us with things that weren't related to flowers - she warned us that the President was giving a speech on our wedding day very close to our hotel, and we might want to plan our travel time accordingly - that warning made the difference between being a few minutes late and being so late that we would have missed the entire time slot we had at our ceremony venue.
The flowers are not cheap, but you definitely get what you pay for and more.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeri was my favorite vendor to work with. I made appointments with two florists and choose Jeri because of how she worked with me before I signed a contract. While I was still in Wisconsin, Jeri and I had a conference call to discuss my ideas. I sent her inspiration photos and she was able to send me examples of her work via email while we were on the phone! She also took the time to remember names of family and the bridal party. The other florist wouldn’t get too specific until I signed a contract. I also had to communicate through an assistant which I found very annoying. Jeri spoke directly to me and was very responsive. She even sent an email out before her vacation to let her clients know she would be unavailable for a week.

Jeri made two samples of centerpieces for me (this was included in the pricing) since I was debating between two ideas. I’m so glad she did because I ended up choosing the centerpiece that I hesitated about.
When she delivered the flowers on my wedding day, I couldn’t believe how beautiful they were. My bouquet was stunning! The centerpieces were beautiful. She exceeded my expectations.

Oh, and five days later, the flowers are still pretty.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elifhawkins
Wedding:
7/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeri is a great person who is willing to go out of her way to make sure everything looks and feels right. It is very obvious that she loves what she does and it shows in every little detail. Not only she did a great job of guiding us through color palette, flower selection, she also made sure we had matching linens. She understood what we wanted to accomplished and delivered it perfectly. My bouquet was just gorgeous, it smelled gorgeous, looked gorgeous! She had two boutonnieres done for my husband just because she wanted us to have the option… We would recommend Jeri to anyone without a doubt.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sparkysiemprebaila@hotmail.com
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
We hired Jeri Solomon Floral Design to provide the flowers for our wedding ceremony, wedding cocktail hour and wedding reception; they did everything from our bouttenieres, bouqets, flower girl baskets, church arrangements, centerpieces to even scattering rose petals around our wedding cake and escort card table. I worked directly with Jeri for several months leading up to the wedding, selecting flowers, arrangments, vases etc...Jeri and her staff are very experienced in the wedding area and had some wonderful suggestions. Throughout the months, I changed my order with them several times to accomodate a growing wedding party and/or additional decorative ideas that I had; they always welcomed my revisions with excitement and enthusiasm. They were very professional and thorough. Everything was delivered on time and the flowers were gorgeous and fresh. I was especially astonished with the calla lillie flower arrangements that they put together for the church; they left me absolutely breathless and our wedding guests commented on how beautiful the arrangements were. I highly recommend Jeri Solomon Floral Design for your event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
12/31/2009
5.0/5.0
It was the perfect experience. Not only did Jeri do everything that was asked and deliver on time and without issue, she constantly blew away our expectations. She was a pleasure to work with and will be at the top of my list for years to come.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
miamallen
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeri Solomon Floral Design did a fantastic job on my wedding flowers. She brought creative and original design ideas to life with gorgeous arrangements both at the ceremony and at the reception.

Jeri also helped tremendously by taking the initiative to connect and coordinate with my photographer, church and reception location to ensure the day went smoothly.

I feel so lucky that she was available for our big day!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1211823871824-dsc02281
Nina11
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Dear Jeri,

My husband and I would like to thank Jeri Solomon for your amazing work at your wedding on September 6th. She was professional from the beginning, even though we had a small budget. It took a weight off our shoulders knowing that we could get a hold of you whenever we needed and that she stood by her work. I will recommend Jeri to anyone getting married in the Boston area.
Jeri's work is of great quality and she can give you terrific advice on what flowers are in the season, their durability and how to make your vision come to life the looking its best. I was very pleased to see that the boutonnieres where in all piece and didn't fall apart even after all the hugging.

Thank you very much for an excellent job.

Michael & Nina
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rena
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeri was a pleasure to work with. We hired her for the attendant flowers and isle runner. In creating the bridal bouquet and bride's maids bouquets, Jeri was patient and creative. She listened to my ideas of having varied textures, heights, and colors that would pop in the picutures to create the perfect floral arangements. Her creations were perfect! I would gladly recommend Jeri to anyone for any floral needs.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeri was great to work with. Since I live far from Boston and was getting married there, I really needed a vendor I could trust. Jeri was the perfect choice - proactive, responsive, and there early with everything we needed! She managed to get the "look" I wanted for the event without ever having a face to face meeting!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stay1881
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeri was an absolute dream to work with. Not only did she capture my vision of flowers for my wedding day, but she made this vision explode. Everything that I had hoped and dreamed for in flowers and decor, was better than I had envisioned. Not only were the centerpieces beautiful, lush, and colorful, but Jeri managed to incorporate flowers into places that were entirely unexpected. I noticed flowers everywhere - on the fireplaces, on the beams, on the placecard table, on our sweetheart table! Our venue popped with color in a sophisticated and elegant way, and I owe this all to Jeri. Jeri is not only fun to work with but professional and precise. She was a pleasure to work with and I look forward to planning more events with her in the future.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hope
Wedding:
1/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Jeri Solomon Floral Design made my wedding dreams come true. I am a bit of a flower snob. The morning of the wedding I went to check on things, when I walked in and saw the amazing flowers I teared up... they were beautiful, stunning and everything I asked for. Jeri knew just what I wanted. She was patient with this high maintenance client. She is the best and I have used her again for other events. You will be more than pleased when you use Jeri Solomon Floral Design!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
B4
mrsb
Wedding:
5/29/1999
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved the service, quality of service, and, of course, the floral bouquets and arrangements provided. Everything was exactly as I requested.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Jeri did a great job on our wedding flowers, all of them looked beautiful. She collaborated with me on what I wanted, and delivered flowers that exceeded my expectations. Our wedding was planned within 3 months and she accomodated our needs perfectly. I definitely reccomend her ..
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauren
Wedding:
7/13/2012
4.9/5.0
Jeri was amazing, I would def recommend her! I'm not even sure where to start with my review, b/c there were so many aspects of working with her that exceeded my expectations. Throughout the entire process of working with her, she was very responsive and friendly.

I had some general ideas and pictures to show her of what I wanted, and she executed and provided arrangements that were beyond what I expected. I got so many compliments on the floral arrangements and would recommend Jeri in a heartbeat.

The icing on the cake was that my bouquet had peonies in it, which was originally the primary flower I requested, but didn't realize that due to the date of my wedding they would no longer be in season. However, Jeri knew I really love peonies and managed to find some that looked great for my bouquet. It was such a great surprise - she really keeps your needs in the forefront and provides excellent quality and is very responsive.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Jeri Solomon was initially recommended to us by a friend, and we are so happy we chose her to do our wedding last month! She was immediately responsive when my mom reached out last fall and we were able to schedule an appointment at her studio right away. We were impressed by her work and felt that she truly understood our vision. She also respected our budget! The process was truly seamless, and we received so many compliments on our flowers during the wedding. Jeri is a wonderful vendor, and I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Jeri is wonderful to work with, created beautiful arrangements, has a huge selection of photos to help you get ideas if you aren't sure what you might like. Moved all of our flowers from the church to the reception seemlessly. Cake flowers and all the small decorations looked so perfect as well. Mostly, she's just a lovely person, easy to work with, and completely professional. I recommend her highly. A close friend used her as well and also had nothing but the highest praises.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/8/2012
4.8/5.0
Jeri did an incredible job on my wedding at the beginning of July at a sculpture park outside Boston. I had a clear vision for what I wanted (vintage feel, neutral whites, off-whites, peaches, seedpods, succulents- some specific types of flowers) and my dad and I are both very into plants and flowers. The flowers, bouquets, and boutonnieres came out far better than I could have ever imagined. She did an absolutely amazing job. My only criticism is that I was a little worried before the big day because Jeri didn't have a close example (picture) of what she'd be doing so I really had no idea of how it would turn out. I only share this in case you are in a similar position where she hasn't done an event with a style that you have requested. Trust that she can execute on exactly what you'd like (and more). Everyone at the wedding said the flowers were the most unique and beautiful arrangements they had ever seen. Don't think twice about using Jeri.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jack
Wedding:
10/22/2011
4.8/5.0
Jeri was simply fabulous and did an amazing job with our flowers -- everyone thought they were simply fabulous as did we. We did a wine themed wedding and the flowers certainly depicted that theme exceptionally well. I order all of my flowers from Winston and originally wanted to go with them for the wedding, but when we saw Jeri's work, it certainly was comparable and undoubtedly less expensive. I would recommend her to anyone for any function as she is great and also has an amazing personality.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
7/17/2004
3.7/5.0
Jeri was very attentive to our needs, and injected the appropriate amount of professional input. She was prompt and reliable with her floral delivery. However, price seemed too high, as is the case with all florists in this area.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
10 Corey St., Melrose, MA 02176 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jeri Solomon Floral Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1389992707510-w