130x130 sq 1348510299488 jerichoxmas0001

Jericho Terrace

Mineola , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

249 Jericho Turnpike
Mineola, NY 11501 US (map)

PHONE

516-742-5251

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

In the early part of the 1970’s, Nick Leone , a hard working Italian immigrant who came to this country on the handle of his skillet with a dream to create a palace where all people... Read more
In the early part of the 1970’s, Nick Leone , a hard working Italian immigrant who came to this country on the handle of his skillet with a dream to create a palace where all people could celebrate their most cherished family events with his new family in America, this hard work led him to acquire the Jericho Manor. This was a small failing catering facility that required a lot of focus and hard work that was done by he and his brothers own hands. Nick Leone spent morning and night in the facility doing carpentry and back breaking work by day and greeting guests with a smile every evening as he assisted them in creating their dream event, while tirelessly working towards his own dream for his family.

In 1984 the largest of many future renovations was finished and topped off with his crowning achievement the creation of JERICHO TERRACE. Nicholas Leone never forgot where he came from and never forgot how much his family had sacrificed to help build the foundation of culinary excellence that has allowed this facility to succeed under the second generation of the Leone family.

Christopher Leone, his son now guides this facility through some of the most difficult times the catering industry has ever seen. Chris has worked by his father’s side, through college, full time by the age of 18. In 2002, with the passing of this great man, Chris became the President of this corporation and head of this family. He has blended the strong work ethic he was taught, at the age of 9 making meatballs in the kitchen, to following the same path as his father, serving as a busboy then waiter earning his stripes as a captain to grow into a Maitre d’ position and eventually manager.

It is in that same spirit of the Leone family, a spirit of that hardworking group of immigrants that we welcome you to be a part of our extended family and invite you to share in our mission statement.

Each one of our actions revolves around perfection, impeccable attire, friendly manner, positive attitude, superior food and outstanding service.

Remember milestones are built from winning performances, let’s perform like winners.



Jericho Terrace

249 Jericho Turnpike Mineola NY 11501

15167425251 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1347720345227 jerichoxmas0001
130x130 sq 1347721985745 jerichoterracesample
130x130 sq 1347722124434 photo4
130x130 sq 1347721859284 highresolution557
130x130 sq 1347721886319 nz657
130x130 sq 1347722247815 earlsherwood031
130x130 sq 1373307766854 00036
130x130 sq 1377450291327 reception 0001
130x130 sq 1401145379799 0011
130x130 sq 1402508339882 dsc0301
130x130 sq 1402508420324 00108
130x130 sq 1348513061311 earlsherwood031
130x130 sq 1348532083280 patken186
130x130 sq 1348534734163 outdoorgardens
130x130 sq 1348510619826 5
130x130 sq 1348532231701 nz765
130x130 sq 1348538308716 img0639
130x130 sq 1348532027056 dsc6348
130x130 sq 1348532264285 dsc1322
130x130 sq 1348532171843 dsc6324
130x130 sq 1348532553825 ll010
130x130 sq 1348532409726 dsc6341
130x130 sq 1348532465781 patken081
130x130 sq 1348533156769 dsc6545
130x130 sq 1348532508780 earlsherwood030
130x130 sq 1348532615401 dsc6822
130x130 sq 1376872663410 00011
130x130 sq 1376872694158 00087
130x130 sq 1348533521309 nz657
130x130 sq 1348533544713 nz649
130x130 sq 1348534001984 022
130x130 sq 1348534252409 019
130x130 sq 1348534039605 update32811039
130x130 sq 1349296306323 029
130x130 sq 1348533316801 12
130x130 sq 1348534191187 003
130x130 sq 1348533601367 4
130x130 sq 1348533792713 017
130x130 sq 1348534093210 021
130x130 sq 1348534140774 9
130x130 sq 1348534274654 007
130x130 sq 1348534899301 0737nz
130x130 sq 1348535221716 cocktail028
130x130 sq 1348535294677 annmariesparty408005
130x130 sq 1373308048179 00007
130x130 sq 1376871540968 food shot 0039
130x130 sq 1348536044723 cocktail033
130x130 sq 1376871861744 dsc0301
130x130 sq 1376871266143 food shot 0005
130x130 sq 1376871299476 food shot 0034
130x130 sq 1373308011403 00064
130x130 sq 1376870932363 seafood bar 0003
130x130 sq 1376871490047 food shot 0016
130x130 sq 1376870878271 seafood bar 0001
130x130 sq 1376871458573 food shot 0017
130x130 sq 1376871425489 food shot 0011
130x130 sq 1348536402609 fruittrio003
130x130 sq 1348536441521 sherwood147
130x130 sq 1373308113387 00019
130x130 sq 1373308205497 00071
130x130 sq 1373308330709 00024
130x130 sq 1376871332013 food shot 0019
130x130 sq 1376871362389 food shot 0026
130x130 sq 1376871397480 food shot 0031
130x130 sq 1376871517476 food shot 0020
130x130 sq 1376871570525 food shot 0029
130x130 sq 1401145636686 dsc147
130x130 sq 1373308417100 00004
130x130 sq 1373308437733 00002
130x130 sq 1373308468742 00030
130x130 sq 1373308503324 00048
130x130 sq 1401144999194 cake 4
130x130 sq 1401145029993 phot
130x130 sq 1401145058561 cake 000
130x130 sq 1401145079778 cake 000
130x130 sq 1401145119343 cake 000
130x130 sq 1402508005841 dsc0534
130x130 sq 1377449789582 hi res skylight 0001
130x130 sq 1377449796035 hi res skylight 0002
130x130 sq 1377449813947 hi res skylight 0003
130x130 sq 1377449816614 hi res skylight 0004

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
75
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Modern
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
450
What event services do you offer?
Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Outside Vendors OK
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
11/23/2016
5.0/5.0
This place has it all!! We just had our reception here a week ago and I have no complaints. We have a big Italian family that was impressed with everything and that is hard to do. The variety of food was unbelievable. They had everything you could imagine. Everything was fresh and delicious. The service was impeccable. We didn't want for anything. It was also nice to hear that our guest were well taken care of. Everyone said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. After all the hard work and stress it's so nice to hear that everyone was enjoying themselves. Don't pass them up. Book your event here. You will not be disappointed.
This place has it all!! We just had our reception here a week ago and I have no complaints. We have a big Italian family Read more...
This place has it all!! We just had our reception here a week ago and I have no complaints. We have a big Italian family that was impressed with everything and that is hard to do. The variety of food was unbelievable. They had everything you could imagine. Everything was fresh and delicious. The service was impeccable. We didn't want for anything. It was also nice to hear that our guest were well taken care of. Everyone said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. After all the hard work and stress it's so nice to hear that everyone was enjoying themselves. Don't pass them up. Book your event here. You will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Dyana
Wedding:
10/15/2016
5.0/5.0
Outstanding!!! Could not have asked for anything better. The food, service and people are wonderful. Everyone at the wedding was complimenting on how great everything was.
Outstanding!!! Could not have asked for anything better. The food, service and people are wonderful. Everyone at the Read more...
Outstanding!!! Could not have asked for anything better. The food, service and people are wonderful. Everyone at the wedding was complimenting on how great everything was. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1415069982325 avatar
Christina
Wedding:
9/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Jericho terrace has been absolutely amazing. From the day my husband and I booked our wedding to the day our wedding came, Jericho terrace was nothing but the best. From Mike booking our wedding, to Francisco being our maitre d, and Christina and Rosa being our bridal attendants, my husband and I had the best night of our lives with no stress while being treated like royalty. If you are looking to have an amazing wedding at an amazing price, look no further than Jericho terrace!
Jericho terrace has been absolutely amazing. From the day my husband and I booked our wedding to the day our wedding came, Read more...
Jericho terrace has been absolutely amazing. From the day my husband and I booked our wedding to the day our wedding came, Jericho terrace was nothing but the best. From Mike booking our wedding, to Francisco being our maitre d, and Christina and Rosa being our bridal attendants, my husband and I had the best night of our lives with no stress while being treated like royalty. If you are looking to have an amazing wedding at an amazing price, look no further than Jericho terrace! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
RioCarly
Wedding:
9/4/2016
5.0/5.0
It was perfect!! The food is absolutely amazing,delicious, and actually hot!!
Cocktail hour had so much food you could honestly just end the reception there. The staff moved seenlessly to serve my 260 guests. I regret not listening to my Matre D advice of taking pictures before the wedding because it took so much time out of our day. Sooo listen to them they truly know what they're talking about!!! Trust them and they will make you day perfect as was mine! Thank you Chad and Tistian
It was perfect!! The food is absolutely amazing,delicious, and actually hot!!
Cocktail hour had so much food you could Read more...
It was perfect!! The food is absolutely amazing,delicious, and actually hot!!
Cocktail hour had so much food you could honestly just end the reception there. The staff moved seenlessly to serve my 260 guests. I regret not listening to my Matre D advice of taking pictures before the wedding because it took so much time out of our day. Sooo listen to them they truly know what they're talking about!!! Trust them and they will make you day perfect as was mine! Thank you Chad and Tistian Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1453065601939 dsc6956
Toni382
Wedding:
7/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Jericho Terrace was beautiful and excellent and so is the staff and everybody was really really nice
Jericho Terrace was beautiful and excellent and so is the staff and everybody was really really nice
Jericho Terrace was beautiful and excellent and so is the staff and everybody was really really nice Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Steph
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
I always wanted my wedding at Jericho terrace and they really made our dream wedding come true. ! The set up was stunning . The staff handled everything in a very Professional way and we were amazed at the dedication and attention given not just to us but to the entire bridal party family and guests. Its beauty and most of all the the great tasting and delicious food.
I always wanted my wedding at Jericho terrace and they really made our dream wedding come true. ! The set up was stunning Read more...
I always wanted my wedding at Jericho terrace and they really made our dream wedding come true. ! The set up was stunning . The staff handled everything in a very Professional way and we were amazed at the dedication and attention given not just to us but to the entire bridal party family and guests. Its beauty and most of all the the great tasting and delicious food. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Let me tell you somethings about this place. If you want a great wedding where food overflows (literally) and the service is spectacular, book this place.
I cannot express words on how thankful I am for this place. Mike Closs, Edgar, Rosa, Carrie, Mario, all the staff , the waiters/waitresses, bartenders, EVERYBODY was above and beyond. Nothing went wrong, I even had entertainment booked for midnight and everything went smooth. All my friends and family had a GREAT time, they won't stop talking about the food, the service, decoration. EVERYTHING.
Thank you guys for making our day unforgettable!
Carolina and Steve
Let me tell you somethings about this place. If you want a great wedding where food overflows (literally) and the service Read more...
Let me tell you somethings about this place. If you want a great wedding where food overflows (literally) and the service is spectacular, book this place.
I cannot express words on how thankful I am for this place. Mike Closs, Edgar, Rosa, Carrie, Mario, all the staff , the waiters/waitresses, bartenders, EVERYBODY was above and beyond. Nothing went wrong, I even had entertainment booked for midnight and everything went smooth. All my friends and family had a GREAT time, they won't stop talking about the food, the service, decoration. EVERYTHING.
Thank you guys for making our day unforgettable!
Carolina and Steve Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Yasemin
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
Absolutely a dream come true. It is an honor to be able to say that I got married there 20 years ago and in the same room, we just held out twin daughters Sweet 16 celebration. The establishment is a family owned and operated business and they do not disappoint. The level of service and commitment they willingly give is priceless. The rooms are impeccable clean and magnificently designed. They will make your dreams come true, I know this because I'm living proof!
Absolutely a dream come true. It is an honor to be able to say that I got married there 20 years ago and in the same room, Read more...
Absolutely a dream come true. It is an honor to be able to say that I got married there 20 years ago and in the same room, we just held out twin daughters Sweet 16 celebration. The establishment is a family owned and operated business and they do not disappoint. The level of service and commitment they willingly give is priceless. The rooms are impeccable clean and magnificently designed. They will make your dreams come true, I know this because I'm living proof! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
4/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Jericho Terrace is an amazing venue. I had my wedding and reception at Jericho Terrace and I was in awe at how beautifully the Sky Room was set up! The venue is stunning and kept in very good condition. Not only is the staff courteous and professional, but they go out of their way for their guests. The venue also has so much versatility to take pictures. Robert, the manager, was great in communicating with me about my special day and was very responsive to my emails. Chet who was my Maitre D' for the day took very good care of my husband and I. He along with the two bridal attendants made us feel so comfortable. Robert even donated centerpieces for our reception that were left over from an event that happened the night before. The cocktail hour was exceptional and had a plethora of food choices. Overall, Jericho Terrace is such a great venue.
Jericho Terrace is an amazing venue. I had my wedding and reception at Jericho Terrace and I was in awe at how beautifully Read more...
Jericho Terrace is an amazing venue. I had my wedding and reception at Jericho Terrace and I was in awe at how beautifully the Sky Room was set up! The venue is stunning and kept in very good condition. Not only is the staff courteous and professional, but they go out of their way for their guests. The venue also has so much versatility to take pictures. Robert, the manager, was great in communicating with me about my special day and was very responsive to my emails. Chet who was my Maitre D' for the day took very good care of my husband and I. He along with the two bridal attendants made us feel so comfortable. Robert even donated centerpieces for our reception that were left over from an event that happened the night before. The cocktail hour was exceptional and had a plethora of food choices. Overall, Jericho Terrace is such a great venue. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sayyid
Wedding:
4/15/2016
5.0/5.0
One of the best wedding venues in New York hands down. The entire staff was professional and courteous throughout the whole ceremony and reception I would highly recommend the Jericho Terrace for your next event.
One of the best wedding venues in New York hands down. The entire staff was professional and courteous throughout the Read more...
One of the best wedding venues in New York hands down. The entire staff was professional and courteous throughout the whole ceremony and reception I would highly recommend the Jericho Terrace for your next event. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
249 Jericho Turnpike, Mineola, NY 11501 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jericho Terrace
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1348510299488 jerichoxmas0001