130x130_sq_1402958780473-bartley-549

Jessica Charles Photography

St. Petersburg , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

St. Petersburg, FL US 33704 (map)

PHONE

727-735-8214

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

I'm not your traditional wedding photographer. I enjoy thinking out of the box and I'm in love with couples who think the same way! I specialize in natural light wedding photography for... Read more
I'm not your traditional wedding photographer. I enjoy thinking out of the box and I'm in love with couples who think the same way! I specialize in natural light wedding photography for fun, crafty, romantic couples. I'm all about showing your awesome & fun personalities when it comes to your engagement & wedding pictures.

I'm located in St. Petersburg, FL and have shot weddings all over the Tampa Bay area, but I also love to travel! I have photographed weddings in beautiful Puerto Rico & Alaska. LOVE!!


To view more gorgeous & creative weddings please visit www.JessicaCharlesPhotography.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1382636687860-dsc5100
130x130_sq_1382636746681-dsc9293
130x130_sq_1382636828201-dsc8426-2
130x130_sq_1386094502436-dsc0228-
130x130_sq_1386094534288-dsc047
130x130_sq_1382636717394-dsc5346
130x130_sq_1386094571688-dsc064
130x130_sq_1386094611538-dsc390
130x130_sq_1382637048384-mj0492
130x130_sq_1386094652106-dsc446
130x130_sq_1386094687275-dsc458
130x130_sq_1386094721340-dsc536
130x130_sq_1386094752913-dsc536
130x130_sq_1386094783811-dsc831
130x130_sq_1382636799489-dsc4673
130x130_sq_1386094822398-dsc8929-
130x130_sq_1386094859319-dsc894
130x130_sq_1386094898444-dsc946
130x130_sq_1386094942199-dsc951
130x130_sq_1386094979240-dsc992
130x130_sq_1386095016490-se-057
130x130_sq_1386095056958-se-089

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Never more than one in a day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Pro-level Nikon equipment
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Meals are not required, but appreciated
Do you charge for travel?
Only if outside of a reasonable distance from St. Petersburg, FL
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Finished photos are generally available within 2 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online digital gallery, as well as a DVD
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
The client gets the copyright
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Digital files
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer a variety of album options
When will the client get the final album?
Generally within 1 month of final design approval

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindsey
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
Jessica is THE best!!! She was the first vendor we booked...even before the venue - that's how much we knew we wanted her to capture our special day. Jessica not only has one of the most creative eyes for photography, but she is just such a caring, warm person and a pleasure to work with. My husband and I are not very comfortable in front of the camera and Jessica made it so easy to be ourselves and have fun...which captured the best pictures. On our wedding day it was POURING rain; we had to go with our backup plan to move all of our events inside the venue. There was not a lot of space to work with inside but Jessica was unbelievable. She captured the most amazing pictures from different angles and gave us so many different options/looks with the limited space she had to work with. We are in LOVE will all of our pictures and we cannot stop looking through them. Thank you so much for capturing the memories of the best day in our lives, Jessica. We are so grateful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Jessica was just so pleasant to work with, had cute ideas and made the wedding fun. She is so enthusiastic about weddings and that enthusiasm is contagious. I had picked a difficult venue to photograph (aquarium at night) and she provided a great assessment of the challenges the venue presented and what she planned to do to capture the event. My husband and I are incredibly happy with her work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexa-Kamille
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Jessica shot a few of my friends wedding and engagement pictures. As soon as I saw them, I told my fiance and my mom that she's gonna be the wedding photographer. I didn't even inquire anyone else! Jessica and Bara shot our engagement photos. It was the best investment I have ever made. Having a second shooter was also a MUST for me. I wanted to be able to get every detail of the wedding & that's exactly what i got. And Bara, the second shooter, is another amazing photographer!! They are the best! I don't plan on getting married again, but if I need an excuse for photos I know exactly where to go! Best of the best.

I'm not gonna lie, parting with that money was very difficult for me, but when I saw my pictures I knew it was worth every penny. The photos were absolutely beautiful. It was the best investment I have ever made.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Jessica shot both of my daughters weddings... There are no words to describe the talent of this women... Look for yourself...
The difference between ordinary and extraordinary is that EXTRA....................... That's Jessica!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephaney
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
After shooting my sisters wedding and seeing such amazing photos, I knew she had to shoot mine. Her work is amazing and her attention to details is what makes her photos so great. She is so fun to work with and is always extremely professional. I will forever have amazing photos to look at for the rest of my life and I can't thank her enough. There is no one better to shoot your wedding or event than Jessica. Don't bother to look around at photographers....Jessica is your girl:)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steffany
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
What first attracted us to Jessica Charles were the beautiful pictures on her website. But they speak for themselves. The real test for a good vendor is how well you'll be able to work with them when you're nervous and you're having trouble sorting through all the many details that you have bouncing around in your head (and you know, there are always more details than you thought) .

In person Jessica was amazing to work with--before, during, and after the wedding she stayed in touch. The way she updates her website and Facebook page with highlights of recent events that she's photographed kept are energy and enthusiasm growing exponentially as our day approached. She kept posting one amazing shot after another. We would often get home from work and say to each other "Have you seen the latest batch of her photos? She just did another wedding!"

During the wedding, she kept the bride calm. She was excited to help us develop our ideas and make them work. Both her and her staff kept really high spirits throughout the day and were exceptionally professional in their manner. They were genuinely great to have around as people, not just vendors, on our special day.

After the wedding, we got our pictures much faster than we expected. And man, did we get a lot of shots. It's been a few months and I still don't think I've seen them all. And that's certainly not something you'll hear us complaining about.

We really cannot give her higher recommendations. Thanks, Jessica!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Jessica was amazing! She was extremely professional yet flexible and over all a joy to work with! In addition to our wedding pictures, we did an engagement shoot with her and all the pictures are absolutely incredible! It was a wonderful experience and I'm very lucky we had Jessica to capture all of the important and fun moments during our big day. I loved her style and she was very open to suggestions on certain pictures, which was super important to us. I'm so glad we will have lovely pictures of our wedding day to look back on for the rest of our lives! I would absolutely recommend Jessica to anyone who is looking for a fantastic and reasonable photographer!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
The first research I performed after becoming engaged was for our photographer. We had an engagement period of just less than 2 years, and I had decided on Jessica within the first 2 months. I spent the next several months watching her blog, and reviewing new photos she would post, and seeing her emerge further as a great photographer with a great eye.

Her photography style and her skill is exactly what I was looking for, with added bonuses of a great value for her service, and such a wonderful person to have there to capture the moments that make us laugh and cry all over again just looking at the photos. She was professional, knowledgeable, and judging from our photos, always at the right place at the right time without being obtrusive.

Jessica will always be my first and only recommendation to anyone looking for a skilled photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jessica is amazinggggggg!!!!! She is so sweet and great at what she does! She is fun and gets to know you and what you like so fast. You will regret not hiring her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I agreed that next to food, photography was going to be the most important investment for our wedding. I was so lucky to have found Jessica's blog. I wanted her "touch" in all of our wedding photos and she definitely delivered. She is incredibly friendly and easy to talk to, and she put up with a lot, (shooting a 150+ wedding by herself in a new location for the first time, the bone-crushing late-May Florida heat, my general lack of planning/having no idea what I'm doing) She gave us beautiful engagement shots as well as wedding photos that I know we'll cherish for years. My husband and I needed a lot of direction and she was willing to give it without making my wedding party and I feel like dancing monkeys. Jessica gave us gorgeous photos at a competitive price and was professional and warm through what is usually a stressful process. Thanks Jessica!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot be luckier than to have found Jessica as our photographer. From our engagement photos, which we get compliments on regularly, to the professionalism she showed and genuine enthusiasm for the actual wedding day I am truly a lucky bride. Jessica has a style that showcases her subjects in a soft way where you look natural and normal... and infinitely prettier than real life ;-) She and her second shooter were so accomodating of my groom and I and captured some really amazing moments for us. Her prices are reasonable and her turnaround time is great. If you want a natural yet professional photographer, Jessica and her team is the way to go.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shana
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I LOVE Jessica Charles!!!! I first found her on Pinterest and after finding myself back at her website a few times decided to take a look around. I was so pleased when I realized that she was relatively local (I was in Orlando, she is in St. Pete but travels to Orlando). Working with Jessica turned out to be dream. From my first meeting with her I knew that we would be a great fit and when I received my final wedding photos I was glad I was right. On the day of my wedding Jessica was with us all day (like ALLL DAYYY from 11am to 10pm) she was wonderful and cheerful the entire time and really worked to capture our special day in a way that represented our style. It was relaxed and beautiful. Jessica strives to capture the beauty and joy of all of her clients. I highly recommend working with Jessica if you have the opportunity, you won't regret it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ginger
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I used Jessica Charles Photography for my engagement photos and May wedding. I feel that I couldn't have found a better photographer. Jessica was responsive to all of my questions and concerns before the wedding, patient with me and my bridal party during the wedding, and very quick in editing my photos in spite of a busy wedding month. After seeing all of the edited photos from our engagement shoot and wedding I would describe her style as both creative and classic. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a great photographer to capture the special moments.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
konorato
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Jessica was absolutely incredible! Not only did she take our wedding pictures, but my fiancé had planned a secret engagement shoot with her as well when he decided to propose. She had everything planned out perfectly and I had no idea! She is so much fun to work with, very easy to talk to, and accommodated our every need! If you want a true professional for your wedding then contact Jessica Charles! She is not just your average photographer, SHE IS INCREDIBLE!!! Thank you so much for everything Jessica!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tammy Gamso
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Jessica and her husband did the photos for my sons wedding on March 10, 2012. There very artist approach to the details were very refreshing.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1353212496851-5346233771968723666122076424443n
Mrs. Clark aka Mrs Awesomepants
Wedding:
11/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Jessica was amazing to work with! Her work and talent speaks for itself. She goes above and beyond to make her clients feel special and to make sure they get exactly what they want. She is so sweet that im glad to say she's more than my photographer, she's a valued friend. She will forever be the sole photographer for all my future needs!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Out of all the vendors I chose for my wedding, Jessica was by far the best. She was friendly, flexible, and kept great communication via email, phone call, or text. I had searched a long time for photographers online and had pretty much given up on finding an economical photographer who had a portfolio that featured the aesthetic/style I wanted. Then I checked Ruffled blog and found Jessica: she's amazingly talented, professional, loved my DIY-vintage wedding aesthetic, and offered her services at a price I loved. Working with her was such a fantastic experience, I feel like throwing out my personal camera now and just having Jessica come to all family functions to take beautiful photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kayleigh
Wedding:
7/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Jessica was amazing! From the very beginning, I knew she would do an amazing job. She did one of my friend's weddings, and that's how I found her. I was so impressed. I had to have her. She did another one of my friends weddings before mine & I loved every shot she got from both of those. Not to mention, I followed her blog & facebook to see all her work...I was obsessed! I felt llike I knew her for years. She made sure she did everything I wanted, and then some. I can't say enough about her and her work. Truly incredible & I'm so so so so happy with my wedding pictures. Definitely something I will cherish forever and be eternally grateful for her! Thanks Jessica!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1306797803563-p10305846
heiderls
Wedding:
5/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Jessica is a great person to work with and made us feel very comfortable!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Tampa Brides - Jessica Charles needs to be your photographer! Jessica is a fabulous photographer, let alone a super sweet person. She has an eye for photography that is truly unique and honestly a great value for the price. She manages to take 'new' photos that you haven't seen before, regardless of her prior experience with weddings - so it doesn't feel 'cookie-cutter'. She definitely captures the 'feeling' of your wedding -whether it be romantic, fanciful, crafty or contemporary. From the moment my husband and I met with her, she was very professional, friendly and practically oozed passion for her field. This is a pic you would not regret ;)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tikamifirebird
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I was lucky to have come across Jessica's website in a Craigslist posting about 15 months ago. I sent her an email, wanting to get started early because I was planning a destination wedding! Being from Milwaukee, it was a bit scary to try to choose essential people for my big day without being able to meet them.

Jessica was friendly and helpful from the very beginning. She got back to my email request within just a few hours. We kept in touch for the entire year before my wedding, which was very comforting.

Since my wedding was on the beach, we weren't sure if we were going to have to change the time of the ceremony; Jessica was able to work with us whatever happened (though luckily there wasn't a cloud in the sky). She sent me a disc of my photos and I received it just a few days after I got back from my honeymoon. All of the photos were beautifully edited, and the poses she suggested were beautiful. There have been few people in this world (except for my husband, of course!) who have made me feel so beautiful.

If you are looking for a photographer who is personal, friendly, helpful, and worth her weight in gold, Jessica Charles is your gal!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rwall85
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Jessica is amazing!! I loved every picture. She is such a wonderful person and very talented photographer. I can never thank her enough for capturing my big day so great.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
3/13/2011
5.0/5.0
She was amazing! Super PATIENT! I had her waiting for like 2 hrs for our eshoot and she wasnt even mad or anything! Beautiful pictures! Just great to work with! We are very VERY happy to have found her!!! She is excellent, you wont regret it!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
April
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I just love this girl! Not only do I feel I got an amazing photographer, but I even gained a friend. The photos on her website grabbed my attention when I was initially searching for a photographer, and then her personality just sucked me in even more. She really loves what she does and takes the time to make sure all those important moments are captured. We have so many beautiful photos between our engagement session and wedding that I'm sure they will soon be plastered all over our house. She really has a gift and I am so glad I found her!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1296228082697-justmarried2
Natalie
Wedding:
12/7/2010
5.0/5.0
The best photographer ever!

Such a lovely person who takes time and really seems to care about her clients.

Our wedding day although it looked beautiful was really cold and Jessica kept us going! Her idea's are second to none.

I can't wait to see the photo's we are honoured that Jessica was part of our day and we will cherish the photo's forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Viola
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
I'm the mother of the groom. Jessica did such a wonderful job on the engagement shoot, that my daughter-in-law switched vendors to use her for the wedding as well (the wedding was in a different state). Her creativity gave the bridal couple some unique shots that unfortunately have since been copied by others who saw them. (Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery) She's a ton of fun and professional at the same time. That's not an easy balance. If you want unusual and beautiful shots, Jessica Charles is the photographer for you.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emgh83
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
We found Jessica through a referral from a friend who had gotten engaged at the same time we did. She truley is an AMAZING photographer with an eye for detail and style. She does everything she can to provide the experience and service that a couple needs/wants during this special yet stressful time. Dawson and I were so at ease with her at our engagement session and wedding. We had a great time walking through Ybor finding great spots to take photos. We've recommended her to so many of our friends who are celebrating some of life's greatest moments this year, and she is even providing the photography services for my brother's upcoming wedding in October! Jessica is very professional, flexible, and genuine. We can't wait to do another session once we hit another big milestone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaurenM
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I’m a professional military photographer myself and thus was extremely picky when it came down to choosing a photographer for my wedding. I had literally been looking for months and had only found a lot of over priced and mediocre photos; essentially nothing like what I was looking for. I was about to settle with over paying for someone that I wasn’t thrilled about because it was coming down to the short strokes and I still hadn’t booked a photographer. Then by sheer chance I came across Jessica Charles Photography and instantly fell in love with her work. Her style is fun, unique and incredibly artistic. She has an eye for photography and all of the elements that make a perfect photo; the light, the setting, the poses and the moment. I have the most beautiful photos from my big day thanks to her. She is extremely personable and I feel like I’ve known her for years. Her sweet personality mixed with her tremendous professionalism made her “the one”! I was shocked that she was actually affordable for the kind of work she did and couldn’t have been happier to have her as my photographer. Thank you Jessica!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
redlettertext
Wedding:
5/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Jessica Charles was EXTRAORDINARY. My wife and I could not have been more pleased. Not only did we get the most high quality and EXCEPTIONAL photos that we have ever dreamed of wanting, but we established a relationship and friendship with her that will hopefully last forever. She has an eye for any type or genre of photo and is open to any suggestions that you may have. Guiding each individual picture while allowing you to guide her with possible suggestions for photos. We have had SEVERAL people comment that our photos were the BEST wedding photos they have ever seen. Overall, I would recommend her photography to anyone who is planning the dream wedding and would like the one of the kind dream photos to help remember each intimate moment. Thank you Jessica for making our day even more SPECTACULAR!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MrsRainbowBee
Wedding:
1/1/2011
4.9/5.0
Jessica is amazing. She's fun, friendly, talented, and she makes you feel so comfortable while she's photographing you. She's very responsive and was willing to accomodate my ideas- never did I feel like we weren't on the same page. I feel extremely lucky to have stumbled across her website while planning our New Years Day wedding day. Booking Jessica Charles Photography was, by far, the best purchase we made towards our wedding. The beautiful memories she captured are worth every single penny.

See our wedding photos here: http://www.weddingbee.com/author/rainbow/
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
waliaula
Wedding:
4/10/2010
4.6/5.0
Upstart photographer great with beach, intimate, candid shots.
www.jessicacharlesphotography.com
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
St. Petersburg, FL 33704 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jessica Charles Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1402958780473-bartley-549