130x130 sq 1427482232925 sc12406cc

Jessica's Events

Miami Lakes , FL

LOCATION

Miami Lakes, FL 33014 US (map)

PHONE

305-318-4086

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a full service wedding planning firm certified by the Wedding Planning Institute. Along with my team of coordinators we have been trained to make your day unforgettable in every... Read more
We are a full service wedding planning firm certified by the Wedding Planning Institute. Along with my team of coordinators we have been trained to make your day unforgettable in every way. Allow us to help you bring your wedding day dreams to life. We have over 12 years of experience and we have been planning flawless events for many years. I have a degree in Business Management and I am a Certified Wedding Planner/ Professional Bridal Consultant. I am also an Instructor for WPI (The Wedding Planning Institute) at Miami Dade College and, I am currently completing my degree in Hospitality. Upon my many accomplishments, I am proud to soon hold a Wedding/Event Designer certification through Preston Bailey’s design course taken through WPI.

We have different planning packages available to fit your wedding day needs. We specialize in “Day of Coordination.” We guarantee we will facilitate all errands, appointments, vendor interviews and hire the best team possible. We will work with you to develop a budget and ensure that you stay within your range. We provide you with wedding day timelines, etiquette, and other important documents. We also tailor all of our packages and customize them to fit your needs.

Moments of Serendipity by Jessica’s Events will facilitate all of the necessary preparations and will supervise your entire event to make sure everything is running smoothly and on time. We understand that there is plenty to do, and we want you to relax and enjoy your day. At Moments of Serendipity by Jessica’s Events we do more than just plan weddings; we build friendships and everlasting memories. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1423088323860 sc13039cc
130x130 sq 1423088743450 sc10682cc
130x130 sq 1423088314578 sc12278cc
130x130 sq 1356560102862 mow7066228
130x130 sq 1383046669570 joanne brian 1pass 2 012
130x130 sq 1423088612031 trump national doral miami valerie dimitri wedding
130x130 sq 1356560121575 mow763501118
130x130 sq 1423088728142 sc12366cc   copy
130x130 sq 1423088485935 scp 360
130x130 sq 1356560111412 mow7075230
130x130 sq 1356560135170 mow7066228
130x130 sq 1423088623358 trump national doral miami valerie dimitri wedding
130x130 sq 1423088317533 sc12288cc 1
130x130 sq 1423088364519 dsc6725c
130x130 sq 1423088462712 sc11531cc   copy
130x130 sq 1423088549202 scp 727
130x130 sq 1356560149603 3133701010014633393759818718906462396638175983n
130x130 sq 1356560157551 3137631010014633420705818718906462396704493658n
130x130 sq 1356560165862 2984651010014633413719818718906462396674383489n
130x130 sq 1356560176172 3106401010014633441663818718906462396746990336n
130x130 sq 1356560182145 3094231010014634166211818718906462398077423382n
130x130 sq 1356560191875 3053971010014633494058818718906462396878227027n
130x130 sq 1356560205817 30596632428572829781184464387n
130x130 sq 1356560214283 5393762928937341126401673445727n
130x130 sq 1356560241872 409348101506506629422881734005473n
130x130 sq 1356560263824 431519101506506609122881043233358n
130x130 sq 1356560276254 3136681718878128932791000021618347843551001260492689n
130x130 sq 1356560280220 313668171887819559945100002161834784355102264298054n
130x130 sq 1356560287145 3136681718878295599441000021618347843551041130037367n
130x130 sq 1356560303476 radaweb0012
130x130 sq 1356560307303 radaweb0015
130x130 sq 1356560313069 radaweb0047
130x130 sq 1356560322576 radaweb0049
130x130 sq 1356560344069 mow7101236
130x130 sq 1356560367699 546104327031267365553991618868n
130x130 sq 1356560371707 30551932703181736549860974074n
130x130 sq 1356560377534 5313893270315006988632023443267n
130x130 sq 1356560400572 189993668982557140923883315n
130x130 sq 1356560408422 485485360608900138669418212n
130x130 sq 1356560439866 3100443242863563135318943852n
130x130 sq 1383046602504 joanne brian 1pass 2 003
130x130 sq 1383046637869 joanne brian 1pass 2 011
130x130 sq 1383046656045 joanne brian 1pass 2 011
130x130 sq 1383046696150 joanne brian 1pass 026
130x130 sq 1383046705384 2991201844609549559196117289
130x130 sq 1383046728878 gregorypaulphotographyloweshotel1
130x130 sq 1383046742222 dsc015
130x130 sq 1383046760181 gregorypaulphotographyloweshotel2
130x130 sq 1383046777296 gregorypaulphotographymayfairhotel0
130x130 sq 1383046793304 gregorypaulphotographymayfairhotel0
130x130 sq 1383046809813 gregorypaulphotographymayfairhotel0
130x130 sq 1383046830082 gregorypaulphotographymayfairhotel1
130x130 sq 1383046845494 gregorypaulphotographyepichotel1
130x130 sq 1383046861966 gregorypaulphotographyepichotel1
130x130 sq 1383046877912 gregorypaulphotographyepichotel1
130x130 sq 1383046893494 gregorypaulphotographyepichotel2
130x130 sq 1383046901761 9992495627057904462431698358332
130x130 sq 1383046917114 miami wedding portraits dominoarts photography 001
130x130 sq 1383046937480 miami wedding portraits dominoarts photography 015
130x130 sq 1383046949110 miami wedding portraits dominoarts photography 009
130x130 sq 1423088309369 sc10510cc
130x130 sq 1423088311956 sc12259cc
130x130 sq 1423088320098 sc12366cc   copy
130x130 sq 1423088698491 sc12403cc
130x130 sq 1423088409803 sc10498cc 1
130x130 sq 1423088443743 dsc7583c
130x130 sq 1423088466586 sc10530cc   copy
130x130 sq 1423088507617 scp 455
130x130 sq 1423088523307 scp 426
130x130 sq 1423088562559 stefanie  hendrick 139
130x130 sq 1423088570867 stefanie  hendrick 65
130x130 sq 1423088588409 stefanie  hendrick 370
130x130 sq 1423088601598 trump national doral miami valerie dimitri wedding
130x130 sq 1423088627418 trump national doral miami valerie dimitri wedding
130x130 sq 1423088647464 trump national doral miami valerie dimitri wedding
130x130 sq 1423088665106 dsc6683c

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
7

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Odalys
Wedding:
3/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Jessica and her staff were amazing!!! She was timely, professional and personal... Had so much fun working with her.

She went over and beyond to make my daughter's wedding spectacular!!!

Jessica can not thank you enough!!!
Jessica and her staff were amazing!!! She was timely, professional and personal... Had so much fun working with her.
Read more...
Jessica and her staff were amazing!!! She was timely, professional and personal... Had so much fun working with her.

She went over and beyond to make my daughter's wedding spectacular!!!

Jessica can not thank you enough!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Jessica's Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much Odalys! It was our pleasure to be a part of Katrina and Gus wedding day experience. Love, Jessica, Jhoana and Samantha
Default vendor profile pic
Shannan
Wedding:
3/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Where do we begin? From day 1, I think Jessica knew I was a high-maintenance bride, a kind/sweet one, but I am more detailed than anyone I know, and I think she could tell. She and her team handled all of our ridiculous requests from the beginning with grace... by ridiculous, I mean a u-haul FULL of my mother's family china, centerpieces, and special decor for all over the ceremony/reception. We had a very specific plan for the day of the wedding, and we were totally ready to execute. We had crossed every t and dotted every i, even with 7 last minute cancellations. However, we did not have a solid "rain plan.” I guess we all just figured it was South Florida, and how bad could it really get? We expected a shower, but nothing more. Boy, were we wrong. The entire day everything looked fine, and then, right as our guests boarded buses to come to the venue, the rain came pouring down... on top of EVERYTHING. Our entire reception was set up outside, and had to be rushed into the mansion at Vizcaya. Jessica and her team had to figure out how to selvage all of our items and have a ceremony, seated dinner, reception, band, and dj all inside of the small courtyard at the Vizcaya mansion. Tears began to fall down my face as I realized our dream wedding was now "ruined" - or so I thought. Jessica came and found me, and told me not to worry, that they had everything under control. She and her team flipped the entire space upside down in a matter of about 45 minutes. It wasn't at all what we had planned... but it was as beautiful as it could have possibly been. I have no clue how they did it, but they solved our nightmare and made it into a magical, perfect evening. Our guests were so delighted that they cheered as we finally made it down the aisle inside of the mansion. Jessica and her team handled chaos with grace and composure. We cannot thank them enough for being the perfect planner. Do yourself a favor and don't choose anyone else :). WE LOVE YOU JESSICA!
Where do we begin? From day 1, I think Jessica knew I was a high-maintenance bride, a kind/sweet one, but I am more Read more...
Where do we begin? From day 1, I think Jessica knew I was a high-maintenance bride, a kind/sweet one, but I am more detailed than anyone I know, and I think she could tell. She and her team handled all of our ridiculous requests from the beginning with grace... by ridiculous, I mean a u-haul FULL of my mother's family china, centerpieces, and special decor for all over the ceremony/reception. We had a very specific plan for the day of the wedding, and we were totally ready to execute. We had crossed every t and dotted every i, even with 7 last minute cancellations. However, we did not have a solid "rain plan.” I guess we all just figured it was South Florida, and how bad could it really get? We expected a shower, but nothing more. Boy, were we wrong. The entire day everything looked fine, and then, right as our guests boarded buses to come to the venue, the rain came pouring down... on top of EVERYTHING. Our entire reception was set up outside, and had to be rushed into the mansion at Vizcaya. Jessica and her team had to figure out how to selvage all of our items and have a ceremony, seated dinner, reception, band, and dj all inside of the small courtyard at the Vizcaya mansion. Tears began to fall down my face as I realized our dream wedding was now "ruined" - or so I thought. Jessica came and found me, and told me not to worry, that they had everything under control. She and her team flipped the entire space upside down in a matter of about 45 minutes. It wasn't at all what we had planned... but it was as beautiful as it could have possibly been. I have no clue how they did it, but they solved our nightmare and made it into a magical, perfect evening. Our guests were so delighted that they cheered as we finally made it down the aisle inside of the mansion. Jessica and her team handled chaos with grace and composure. We cannot thank them enough for being the perfect planner. Do yourself a favor and don't choose anyone else :). WE LOVE YOU JESSICA! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Jessica's Events responded with the following comments:

We love you and we are so happy we made your beautiful wedding a dream come true! Thank you for the review! Love, Jessica, Jhoana and Samantha
Default vendor profile pic
Yelaine
Wedding:
2/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Since the moment we decided to tide the knot, I started looking for a wedding planner. A friend of mine recommended me Jessica. Immediately, I started to at through her pictures I was amazed about everything I saw. The first time we met, I knew that she was the right person to work with us in our special day. I thought that I needed her for a full planning, but she advised me to have only the day off since the venue was providing me everything else. Even though we hired Jessica for the day off, the year before our wedding, we were in constant contact. She was always willing to answer to all my questions and giving us the best recommendations for everything we were doing. I have never met someone so dedicated, passionate and professional to what she does. The day off, she was paying attention to every single detail, and perfectly handled everything with her professionalism. She managed the timeline so perfectly that we had time to perform all activities. We were very lucky to have her, and her team(of course)as our wedding planner. So, if you are looking for a wedding planner,we really recommend Jessica's Events to do it. We have no words to describe how we appreciate everything she and her team did for us, and we will always remember her. With Love,
Yelaine and Diego.
Since the moment we decided to tide the knot, I started looking for a wedding planner. A friend of mine recommended me Read more...
Since the moment we decided to tide the knot, I started looking for a wedding planner. A friend of mine recommended me Jessica. Immediately, I started to at through her pictures I was amazed about everything I saw. The first time we met, I knew that she was the right person to work with us in our special day. I thought that I needed her for a full planning, but she advised me to have only the day off since the venue was providing me everything else. Even though we hired Jessica for the day off, the year before our wedding, we were in constant contact. She was always willing to answer to all my questions and giving us the best recommendations for everything we were doing. I have never met someone so dedicated, passionate and professional to what she does. The day off, she was paying attention to every single detail, and perfectly handled everything with her professionalism. She managed the timeline so perfectly that we had time to perform all activities. We were very lucky to have her, and her team(of course)as our wedding planner. So, if you are looking for a wedding planner,we really recommend Jessica's Events to do it. We have no words to describe how we appreciate everything she and her team did for us, and we will always remember her. With Love,
Yelaine and Diego. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Jessica's Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you Yelaine for your review. We had a great experience planning your wedding and we loved being a part of your special day! Thank you again for trusting us with your wedding day experience! Love, Jessica and the girls
130x130 sq 1311439573896 1573211683757362521433714349304698745305192n
diana
Wedding:
1/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Jessica was an amazing wedding planner who went above and beyond to make my day extremely special!!! She is very professional, kind, and caring and i couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner, thank you Jess for making my day perfect KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK God bless you! !
Jessica was an amazing wedding planner who went above and beyond to make my day extremely special!!! She is very Read more...
Jessica was an amazing wedding planner who went above and beyond to make my day extremely special!!! She is very professional, kind, and caring and i couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner, thank you Jess for making my day perfect KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK God bless you! ! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Jessica's Events responded with the following comments:

Diana, We "Thank you" for trusting us with your wedding day experience. We had such a great time putting together all the details and elements to make your wedding so much fun! Thank you again for your review. Jess and the girls
Default vendor profile pic
Lalin
Wedding:
12/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Jessica and her team were a real pleasure to work with. I highly recommend hiring her for your wedding needs. Everything you would want from a wedding coordinator and more. She has fantastic contacts and an incredible reputation. I am so proud of everything we chose for our wedding but one of our best decisions was going with Jessica Estrada. Price was a huge factor for us and she comes in very competitive. Happy Planning!
Jessica and her team were a real pleasure to work with. I highly recommend hiring her for your wedding needs. Everything Read more...
Jessica and her team were a real pleasure to work with. I highly recommend hiring her for your wedding needs. Everything you would want from a wedding coordinator and more. She has fantastic contacts and an incredible reputation. I am so proud of everything we chose for our wedding but one of our best decisions was going with Jessica Estrada. Price was a huge factor for us and she comes in very competitive. Happy Planning! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
stephanie
Wedding:
12/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Jessica and her team went truly above and beyond our expectations!! She is so easy to work with and extremely knowledgeable. Jessica saved us a lot of money by recommending quality vendors at affordable prices and helping us stay within our budget. She is extremely personable and you can see that she truly loves what she does and has a passion for helping couple's dream wedding day become a reality. Jessica additionally surprised us by adding a few personal and beautiful finishing touches throughout the venue. She is a gem and we can't thank her enough!
love, stephanie & abel
Jessica and her team went truly above and beyond our expectations!! She is so easy to work with and extremely Read more...
Jessica and her team went truly above and beyond our expectations!! She is so easy to work with and extremely knowledgeable. Jessica saved us a lot of money by recommending quality vendors at affordable prices and helping us stay within our budget. She is extremely personable and you can see that she truly loves what she does and has a passion for helping couple's dream wedding day become a reality. Jessica additionally surprised us by adding a few personal and beautiful finishing touches throughout the venue. She is a gem and we can't thank her enough!
love, stephanie & abel Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I contracted Jessica as my wedding and day of wedding coordinator for my destination wedding in Miami Beach. I chose her due to the great reviews she had and I have to say she was the best professional super helpful wedding planner I could have ever found. I was so lucky that she helped me and made our wedding planning and event so much easier and enjoyable for me and my husband. She took care of every little detail and everything was perfect and truly magical. She was the best money we spent of all our vendors and I can truly highly recommend her to any bride or for any event coordination. She knows exactly what she is doing and her professionalism shows in all the loving attention she gives to make her clients happy. Thank you so much Jessica. Stephanie & Ivann Tellez
I contracted Jessica as my wedding and day of wedding coordinator for my destination wedding in Miami Beach. I chose her Read more...
I contracted Jessica as my wedding and day of wedding coordinator for my destination wedding in Miami Beach. I chose her due to the great reviews she had and I have to say she was the best professional super helpful wedding planner I could have ever found. I was so lucky that she helped me and made our wedding planning and event so much easier and enjoyable for me and my husband. She took care of every little detail and everything was perfect and truly magical. She was the best money we spent of all our vendors and I can truly highly recommend her to any bride or for any event coordination. She knows exactly what she is doing and her professionalism shows in all the loving attention she gives to make her clients happy. Thank you so much Jessica. Stephanie & Ivann Tellez Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Khrystyna
Wedding:
11/9/2014
5.0/5.0
essica- you were INCREDIBLE. Thank you so much for giving us the wedding of our dreams. Planning a wedding from out of town was trying at times but you made it happen. You were always there with comforting emails or just a cheerful voice on the other end of a phone call.
I can't thank you enough for coordinating our wedding last sunday. You made our wedding effortless and allowed us to focus on friends,family and fun. You were assertive, sensible, calming, organized, creative and most important trustworthy. From the moment I first met you, I felt I have known you forever. You have talents that are immeasurable...but are so done with such love. Every detail was better than we could have imagined. You are wonderful and we are so lucky to have had you with us during our big day. The day was MAGICAL. I will always remember walking into the reception for our "sneak peek" and my eyes filling up with tears of amazement and joy. I was overwhelmed. We love you and can't thank you and your team enough for everything!!!

Love, Khrystyna and Rafael
essica- you were INCREDIBLE. Thank you so much for giving us the wedding of our dreams. Planning a wedding from out of Read more...
essica- you were INCREDIBLE. Thank you so much for giving us the wedding of our dreams. Planning a wedding from out of town was trying at times but you made it happen. You were always there with comforting emails or just a cheerful voice on the other end of a phone call.
I can't thank you enough for coordinating our wedding last sunday. You made our wedding effortless and allowed us to focus on friends,family and fun. You were assertive, sensible, calming, organized, creative and most important trustworthy. From the moment I first met you, I felt I have known you forever. You have talents that are immeasurable...but are so done with such love. Every detail was better than we could have imagined. You are wonderful and we are so lucky to have had you with us during our big day. The day was MAGICAL. I will always remember walking into the reception for our "sneak peek" and my eyes filling up with tears of amazement and joy. I was overwhelmed. We love you and can't thank you and your team enough for everything!!!

Love, Khrystyna and Rafael Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Jessica's Events responded with the following comments:

I am so happy I was able to assist with your wedding planning all the way from New york... It was a true pleasure assisting you with your wedding planning my dear.. xoxo
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
From the first time I met Jessica, I knew she was a perfect fit to help coordinate my wedding. Not only is she professional and super responsive, but her personality is just so fun and down to earth. Out of all the coordinators I interviewed for my big day, not only did I feel like I loved Jessica's personality the most but I felt like I completely trusted her to execute everything the exact way I wanted. She truly became a friend throughout the process. I always felt like she was just an email or phone call away if I had a question, needed a vendor recommendation, or just confirmation on an idea I had. She was always honest and real and I truly appreciated that about her. On my wedding day everything turned out amazing--exactly how I envisioned and it was because of Jessica and her team of amazing ladies who carried it all out. I never had a doubt in my mind about my choice in hiring Jessica, and I am so so happy her and her team were a part of my day.
From the first time I met Jessica, I knew she was a perfect fit to help coordinate my wedding. Not only is she Read more...
From the first time I met Jessica, I knew she was a perfect fit to help coordinate my wedding. Not only is she professional and super responsive, but her personality is just so fun and down to earth. Out of all the coordinators I interviewed for my big day, not only did I feel like I loved Jessica's personality the most but I felt like I completely trusted her to execute everything the exact way I wanted. She truly became a friend throughout the process. I always felt like she was just an email or phone call away if I had a question, needed a vendor recommendation, or just confirmation on an idea I had. She was always honest and real and I truly appreciated that about her. On my wedding day everything turned out amazing--exactly how I envisioned and it was because of Jessica and her team of amazing ladies who carried it all out. I never had a doubt in my mind about my choice in hiring Jessica, and I am so so happy her and her team were a part of my day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Jessica's Events responded with the following comments:

Awe! Thank you so much for your review. I wish I knew who this was so I can send you a big kiss and cyber hug. Thank you so much again! I am humbled by your kind words and happy your wedding turned out all you ever imagined it to be. Thank you!
Default vendor profile pic
Patricia
Wedding:
10/16/2014
5.0/5.0
We had Jessica for a day coordinator for my daughter's wedding. We are from out of town and Jessica handled everything for us! Gave us great vendors. They all worked really well together. Answered all our questions (which were plenty) and very quickly. She let us mail favors and supplies we needed to her instead shipping to hotel. She took care of all the vendors the day of the wedding. She had the room set up beautifully. All we had to do was show up! If there were any problems, we didn't know about them. The whole event went smoothly. She kept the night on schedule and running smoothly. Jessica made my daughter's day perfect. She is very organized. Knows her vendors. Being from out of town and not knowing anyone could have been a disaster. Every vendor she recommended was professional and prepared. We couldn't have done it without her. If you want a carefree day for your wedding, Jessica, without a doubt, is the one you want!
We had Jessica for a day coordinator for my daughter's wedding. We are from out of town and Jessica handled everything for Read more...
We had Jessica for a day coordinator for my daughter's wedding. We are from out of town and Jessica handled everything for us! Gave us great vendors. They all worked really well together. Answered all our questions (which were plenty) and very quickly. She let us mail favors and supplies we needed to her instead shipping to hotel. She took care of all the vendors the day of the wedding. She had the room set up beautifully. All we had to do was show up! If there were any problems, we didn't know about them. The whole event went smoothly. She kept the night on schedule and running smoothly. Jessica made my daughter's day perfect. She is very organized. Knows her vendors. Being from out of town and not knowing anyone could have been a disaster. Every vendor she recommended was professional and prepared. We couldn't have done it without her. If you want a carefree day for your wedding, Jessica, without a doubt, is the one you want! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

Month of Planning deal
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,450 Value
Receive $250.00 off plus 25 hours of planning and free rehearsal coordination on our exclusive "Month of" package please visit our website www.jessicasevents.com or email us at: eventsbyjessica@aol.com to redeem your deal. Offer is for 2015-2016 brides and expires April 30th, 2015

Offer Expires: 04/30/2015

Available to the first 10 couples
Deal #WW59e278f861af0af0
220x220 1427482232925 sc12406cc
Month of Planning deal
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,450 Value
Receive $250.00 off plus 25 hours of planning and free rehearsal coordination on our exclusive "Month of" package please visit our website www.jessicasevents.com or email us at: eventsbyjessica@aol.com to redeem your deal. Offer is for 2015-2016 brides and expires April 30th, 2015

Offer Expires: 04/30/2015

Available to the first 10 couples
Deal #WW0626978dfbf25b41
220x220 1427483167032 sc10510cc

MAP

 
Miami Lakes, FL 33014 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jessica's Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1427482232925 sc12406cc