130x130 sq 1360792142514 jetientertainmentdjsoundlightinglogo

Jeti Entertainment DJ Sound & Lighting Service

Rockford , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4249 E State Street , Suite #206 Regency Plaza
Rockford, IL 61108 US (map)

PHONE

815-395-0415

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are Northern Illinois Wedding Specialists the area's leading Wedding Disc Jockey Sound & Lighting Service. Jeti is a full time 5-Star rated and reviewed DJ service in customer... Read more
We are Northern Illinois Wedding Specialists the area's leading Wedding Disc Jockey Sound & Lighting Service. Jeti is a full time 5-Star rated and reviewed DJ service in customer service, event planning and performance and have been awarded The Best of Rockford Illinois DJ Entertainment for 2011, 2012, 2013 & 2014 as well as the Brides Choice award for 2013 & 2014 by Wedding Wire. We specialize in Wedding Receptions & Ceremony's & Corporate Events . We have been serving the greater Rockford IL, Northern IL & Chicagoland for over 20 years. Offering the state lines largest and most complete up to date digital music selection, state of the art Sound, Lighting & Effects equipment including Up-Lighting & specialty wedding lighting and are extremely experienced in motivating crowds of all ages. We offer online event planning, free consultations, referrals, promotional DVD and digital laser and led lighting and effects. Choose from one of our DJ or Wedding packages complete with upgrades all designed to meet your personal needs and budget. We are available 7 days a week to take your calls. Be sure to check out our website link for all our information including packages & pricing as well as our facebook page. Find out why so many brides & grooms are choosing Jeti Entertainment. Experience the difference, Go with the Pro's call today.

Please contact us at 815-395-0415 Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1364538007852 a
130x130 sq 1364538017152 b
130x130 sq 1364538025400 c
130x130 sq 1364538031609 d
130x130 sq 1364538037647 e
130x130 sq 1364538055820 2
130x130 sq 1364538081003 3
130x130 sq 1364538107225 6
130x130 sq 1364538131863 10
130x130 sq 1364538158522 e
130x130 sq 1364538176425 z

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Outgoing and fun filled crowd motivating DJ's
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No
What is your usual attire?
Semi - Formal or Formal
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We will obtain it or client can provide it
How many other DJs do you work with?
total of 6 DJ's
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
5 hour minimum for Weddings
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We offer a great selection of ethnic music.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We have various lighting systems laser, disco ball, strobe, fog effects,bubble machines and much more!
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We will arrive 2 hours prior to our start time and have our own tables skirting if necessary.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Only for our upgraded system.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Through easy participation numbers such as line dances or couples dances. Also Bride & Groom family dances
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not take breaks but do require a meal for the DJ's
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have backup DJ's and have not missed an event in 18 years.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
We have multiple DJ's that are available on the same day.
What is your overtime rate?
$50 - $75.00 / hour depending on which package you choose.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Out side of the greater Rockford area we charge an additional $1.00 per mile.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
15% deposit fee on all packages.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Mallory
Wedding:
12/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Jerry is amazing. He kept the party going during the wedding and played some awesome music. I would definitely recommend him for any event
Jerry is amazing. He kept the party going during the wedding and played some awesome music. I would definitely recommend Read more...
Jerry is amazing. He kept the party going during the wedding and played some awesome music. I would definitely recommend him for any event Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Mallory
Wedding:
10/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Jerry and Tina are awesome! They made everything so easy for my husband and I. There was no need for any type of playlist or anything, I left the night in their hands and we had a blast! I could not have been happier. I reccommend them to everyone!!!
Jerry and Tina are awesome! They made everything so easy for my husband and I. There was no need for any type of playlist Read more...
Jerry and Tina are awesome! They made everything so easy for my husband and I. There was no need for any type of playlist or anything, I left the night in their hands and we had a blast! I could not have been happier. I reccommend them to everyone!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
chris
Wedding:
10/17/2014
5.0/5.0
It was an amazing night and Jerry and Tina made it even more amazing. Good people and awesome performance by them.
It was an amazing night and Jerry and Tina made it even more amazing. Good people and awesome performance by them.
It was an amazing night and Jerry and Tina made it even more amazing. Good people and awesome performance by them. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Trent
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
They kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night and the music selection was awesome!
They kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night and the music selection was awesome!
They kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night and the music selection was awesome! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Jerry and his wife were beyond amazing at my wedding! They did such an amazing job coordinating the whole thing! Shane and I loved this special day so much and Jeti was a HUGE factor in the success of the day! I got MANY compliments on him and how great he was! Thanks again Jeti! You guys are definitely #1 in my book!
Jerry and his wife were beyond amazing at my wedding! They did such an amazing job coordinating the whole thing! Shane and Read more...
Jerry and his wife were beyond amazing at my wedding! They did such an amazing job coordinating the whole thing! Shane and I loved this special day so much and Jeti was a HUGE factor in the success of the day! I got MANY compliments on him and how great he was! Thanks again Jeti! You guys are definitely #1 in my book! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jeti Entertainment was great! They kept our dance floor packed the whole night. Everyone had a great time!
Jeti Entertainment was great! They kept our dance floor packed the whole night. Everyone had a great time!
Jeti Entertainment was great! They kept our dance floor packed the whole night. Everyone had a great time! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was everything I dreamed of and more thanks to Jerry and his wife! They coordinated everything from our ceremony to the last dance. Everyone danced the night away and guests said it was the most fun they ever had at a wedding!
Our wedding was everything I dreamed of and more thanks to Jerry and his wife! They coordinated everything from our Read more...
Our wedding was everything I dreamed of and more thanks to Jerry and his wife! They coordinated everything from our ceremony to the last dance. Everyone danced the night away and guests said it was the most fun they ever had at a wedding! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jeti did an amazing job dj'ing our wedding. Jerry had everyone dancing. The lighting looked great, perfect service!
Jeti did an amazing job dj'ing our wedding. Jerry had everyone dancing. The lighting looked great, perfect service!
Jeti did an amazing job dj'ing our wedding. Jerry had everyone dancing. The lighting looked great, perfect service! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Jerry at Jeti Entertainment is a high energy Dj who can really "keep the you dancing". He is very thorough, and takes the time to make sure that everything is taken care of, and that we were comfortable and happy. The day of the wedding we were having weather issues with our outdoor wedding, and Jerry made it work and the weather held out. During the reception Jerry was an excellent MC, was very good about keeping my husband and I informed throughout the evening. Overall excellent service, and cost as well. I would recommend him to anyone doing business in the area.
Jerry at Jeti Entertainment is a high energy Dj who can really "keep the you dancing". He is very thorough, and takes the Read more...
Jerry at Jeti Entertainment is a high energy Dj who can really "keep the you dancing". He is very thorough, and takes the time to make sure that everything is taken care of, and that we were comfortable and happy. The day of the wedding we were having weather issues with our outdoor wedding, and Jerry made it work and the weather held out. During the reception Jerry was an excellent MC, was very good about keeping my husband and I informed throughout the evening. Overall excellent service, and cost as well. I would recommend him to anyone doing business in the area. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Mo
Wedding:
1/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Jerry did an outstanding job as the DJ/MC for our wedding. He was very flexible and accommodated all of our music requests, and was very on top of the timing of our schedule on the wedding day itself. He made sure we had enough time for everything we wanted to do, and made sure any song we wanted got played. The dance floor was packed the entire night, and we even had to have the head table moved back to create more space! All of our guests told us what a great time they had, and I think a large part of that started with the music and the atmosphere that JETI helped to create for our wedding. JETI was also very inexpensive compared to other DJ/Lighting services that we looked at. We would highly recommend them for your wedding!
Jerry did an outstanding job as the DJ/MC for our wedding. He was very flexible and accommodated all of our music Read more...
Jerry did an outstanding job as the DJ/MC for our wedding. He was very flexible and accommodated all of our music requests, and was very on top of the timing of our schedule on the wedding day itself. He made sure we had enough time for everything we wanted to do, and made sure any song we wanted got played. The dance floor was packed the entire night, and we even had to have the head table moved back to create more space! All of our guests told us what a great time they had, and I think a large part of that started with the music and the atmosphere that JETI helped to create for our wedding. JETI was also very inexpensive compared to other DJ/Lighting services that we looked at. We would highly recommend them for your wedding! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
4249 E State Street , Suite #206 Regency Plaza, Rockford, IL 61108 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jeti Entertainment DJ Sound & Lighting Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1360792142514 jetientertainmentdjsoundlightinglogo