130x130_sq_1313766141562-j193

Jewel Photography

Middletown , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Middletown, CT US 06457 (map)

PHONE

860-262-0311

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Jewel Photography photographs lifes most intimate moments! Our studio is located in Middletown, CT. We have been photographing weddings for 6 years and our style of photography includes... Read more
Jewel Photography photographs lifes most intimate moments! Our studio is located in Middletown, CT. We have been photographing weddings for 6 years and our style of photography includes a mixture of formal posed, photojournalistic and candid.

Jewel Photography also specializes in boudoir photography.http://www.bijouboudoir.blogspot.com/ Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1313765731671-img0798
130x130_sq_1313765769439-ka2
130x130_sq_1313765750938-j193
130x130_sq_1313765470324-f133
130x130_sq_1302020479365-f204
130x130_sq_1248196608050-f236
130x130_sq_1313769349060-img1738
130x130_sq_1248193491706-js789e2
130x130_sq_1248196350128-ej019e
130x130_sq_1248196801159-jm681e2
130x130_sq_1248197012863-jewel
130x130_sq_1248197081128-jr328copy
130x130_sq_1248197143550-kg231e
130x130_sq_1248197205503-kg841
130x130_sq_1248197311925-kg396
130x130_sq_1313765743496-img0915
130x130_sq_1248196133378-003e
130x130_sq_1248197448878-kl828e
130x130_sq_1248197710534-mc653
130x130_sq_1248197723409-md048e2
130x130_sq_1248197819253-mt031e
130x130_sq_1248197840097-mt328copy
130x130_sq_1275588638891-ss105
130x130_sq_1280066000233-img8180copy
130x130_sq_1280066357327-f80copy
130x130_sq_1280066961686-gr133
130x130_sq_1280067362936-f34
130x130_sq_1313769388560-img1938
130x130_sq_1280067627967-img3805
130x130_sq_1302019885553-img1015
130x130_sq_1302020063615-img1128
130x130_sq_1302020225928-img26072
130x130_sq_1302020639990-f19
130x130_sq_1313765562988-f163
130x130_sq_1313765635076-f267
130x130_sq_1313765643344-f299
130x130_sq_1313765664030-gr278
130x130_sq_1313765711922-img0201copy
130x130_sq_1313769280575-f145
130x130_sq_1313769300575-gr185
130x130_sq_1313769332481-img0771
130x130_sq_1248196403394-ej939copy
130x130_sq_1313769405856-img7287
130x130_sq_1313769441685-np124

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Julie! She has such a sweet demeanor and from the very beginning was very professional and responsive to all of my questions and requests. The day of the wedding she arrived on time with a smile on her face and just made me feel comfortable and at ease which is exactly what a bride needs on her wedding day! I don't have the words to express how talented she is. The pictures she took on my wedding day far surpassed my expectations and she really captured my day perfectly. I am so glad I hired Julie and would highly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BTMarganski
Wedding:
3/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with Julie on two occasions and both times she was amazing! One with a boudoir shooting and the other for our wedding. She was very accommodating with our crazy schedule for meetings and extremely quick with responses by email. She is so sweet but when she needs to take charge of a large group she has it down! We had a group of 14 that were loud and a little unruly (which also included 3 kids...2 that are six and 1 four year old) she had so much patience with all of them, adults too. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jazzyjessy306
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Julie was great and my photos came out amazing and the prices were reasonable!
Services Used: Photography
Bg20
Sharon and Matthew
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We had the privilage of working with Julie for our wedding. She has been amazing throughout the entire process. Her bright and shining personality really does carry through her work.
For our engagement photo shoot we really were lucky to have Julie take pictures in two locations. It really allowed us to have a variety of pictures. We loved the pictures so much that we made a guest signature book with them, as well as putting her pictures throughout our wedding venue and my shower.
For our wedding she went above and beyond. She was flexible with us and was able to be with us for a long day! She took her time and made sure that we had plenty of shots to choose from. She also had a "photo" booth for our guests during cocktail hour. It add a sense of fun and helped the party get started right! I am so greatful for all her hard work. She was a true pleasure to work with. Anyone would be extremely happy with Jewel Photo.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corilynn12
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a really hard time finding a photographer that was afordable and that I felt comfortable for my wedding this past June. A friend of my mother's told us about Julie and Jewel Photography, and after reviewing her work on her web site, we went down and met with her. I didn't have to look any further after meeting her. She was very down to earth and outgoing, and of course her work was beautiful. Her prices were probably the best that I had seen, and I had seen many before meeting with her. One thing that was important to us was that she does not copyright your photos, and you are free to do what you wish with the CDs of them that she gives you.
The day of the wedding Julie was at my parents' house even before I was, getting shots of my dress and the delivered flowers. It ended up raining, which we did not have a back up plan for because even as it was raining the weather report said clear skys that day. Right away she came up with a place to go, and the photos came out great. She got right down in the puddles to get the shot she was looking for. We have gotten a ton of compliments on our pictures, and are very glad we went with Julie and Jewel Photography. I have passed her info along to a few friends of mine, and even to a couple complete strangers! Will definetly be using her again when some babies arrive!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Etatem
Wedding:
10/31/2009
4.1/5.0
Jewel was amazing! I cannot over state how awesome she was. She even went with us to VT to do our engagement pictures two weeks before the wedding then had the bound into a book so we could use that as our guest book at the wedding. She is creative with her camera getting various effects and using lighting to make you look your absolute best! Best of all we had a lot of fun with her. She is personable, fun, energetic, and all around an enjoyment to know.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
9/5/2009
4.8/5.0
We love julie. She was so fun and professional to work with. Her work is top-notch. I love all of the pictures and get compliments all the time. I'm looking for any event to work with her again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy2817
Wedding:
7/31/2009
5.0/5.0
Julie was great! Very friendly and made me feel comfortable.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hooksie
Wedding:
7/25/2009
4.8/5.0
Our photographer was very professional and great to work with. We are so happy with our pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ptj2005
Wedding:
6/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Julie was a pleasure to work with. She is so sweet and I felt very comfortable with her and she answered every single one of my questions. I have already recommended her to some of my friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate1678
Wedding:
10/19/2008
4.9/5.0
Julie was amazing and a sweetheart. She was fantastic to work with because she really listened to what we wanted, and worked with us to make everything "picture perfect". We loved her so much we did two engagement sessions before the wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brig515xoxo
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Julie has done an amazing job photographing every milestone for my husband and I for the last few years. She did our Engagement pictures, Wedding, Pregnant belly pictures and 3 photo sessions of our son over the first 2 months of his life. Needless to say I love pictures and needed someone who was both a very good photographer and economical enough to come back time and time again. Julie is both down to earth and a lot of fun to work with. She was suggested to me by a friend for our wedding because I had been looking for someone who isn't supper traditional for our wedding. I am an art major with a big interest in photography and didn't want stuffy pictures in our album. One look at her web site and I knew she was the one. I have suggested her to everyone. So she gets 5 stars from me!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
June Bride
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
Julie made us feel totally comfortable. She gave us great direction and got some wonderful shots. The albums are beautiful and we would hire her again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelleyamber8683
Wedding:
5/17/2008
4.8/5.0
Julie did a wonderful job on our photos, with just the right mix of formal and fun! She has unique ideas and creates amazing scenes, just look at her website! You can tell she loves what she does, and that helped us feel more relaxed. She has the talent and professionalism of a photographer that charges twice as much! We are very happy with her work.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Middletown, CT 06457 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jewel Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1313766141562-j193