130x130 sq 1340816874381 ericboneskephotography4

Jewell Events Entertainment

Leland , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

275 Benson Rd NE
Leland, NC 28451 US (map)

PHONE

910-803-1611

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our professional Entertainment Directors have been entertaining crowds for years and offer more than just DJ services… We provide an entertainment experience!

Your... Read more
Our professional Entertainment Directors have been entertaining crowds for years and offer more than just DJ services… We provide an entertainment experience!

Your Entertainment Director is a DJ, Planner, Master of Ceremonies and an all around Entertainer.

Jewell Events has been bringing excitement to weddings, corporate and school events for years. We are one of the top wedding dj services in our area. Have the type of event people will talk about for years to come. Hire an Entertainment Director from Jewell Events!
Jewell Events is Fully Insured and Proud members of the American Disc Jockey Association Be sure to visit us online at http://jewellevents.com or on facebook http://facebook.com/jewellevents Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1340818267346 ericboneskephotography5
130x130 sq 1334956044356 img0479
130x130 sq 1340818260371 ericboneskephotography4
130x130 sq 1334955998042 img0453
130x130 sq 1334955963012 dsc4648copy
130x130 sq 1340818006346 img0451
130x130 sq 1340818023368 ericboneskephotography7
130x130 sq 1340818048548 img0521
130x130 sq 1340818253689 ericboneskephotography3
130x130 sq 1340818662301 41836110150741447574104280787429103116085271433145781n
130x130 sq 1340818717172 choiceimg9138brooke
130x130 sq 1340819007111 20110703202918176
130x130 sq 1340819038045 img0473
130x130 sq 1340819101652 img0526
130x130 sq 1345661842867 jeentertainmentlogo
130x130 sq 1345661955800 ericboneskephotography3
130x130 sq 1345661975328 img0513
130x130 sq 1345662011163 img0526
130x130 sq 1345662049988 img0588
130x130 sq 1345662091284 20110618124428779
130x130 sq 1345662218125 20110521154054173
130x130 sq 1345662231399 1307209954169
130x130 sq 1345662267101 img0347
130x130 sq 1345662283147 img0479
130x130 sq 1345663044253 2011052915043698
130x130 sq 1345663079625 20110529170625647
130x130 sq 1345663110398 20110529170650612
130x130 sq 1345663138272 20110604135233218
130x130 sq 1345663165375 20110604172341679
130x130 sq 1345663174763 1306695917492
130x130 sq 1345663176488 3193981015036828813128075106127910208117396339210n
130x130 sq 1345663204059 img0584
130x130 sq 1345663239173 img0586
130x130 sq 1345663274408 img0476
130x130 sq 1345663667944 2992713046942537561122480840307008996563241n
130x130 sq 1345663670110 buckley
130x130 sq 1345663672849 kristyanddustin
130x130 sq 1345663676149 starfield
130x130 sq 1345663679755 weddingreceptiontables
130x130 sq 1345663681224 wpidimag0128

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
This is the 2nd event you have taken care of for me. We have had nothing but great reviews from our guest. You are a pleasure to work with and look forward to working with you again.
This is the 2nd event you have taken care of for me. We have had nothing but great reviews from our guest. You are a Read more...
This is the 2nd event you have taken care of for me. We have had nothing but great reviews from our guest. You are a pleasure to work with and look forward to working with you again. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
C&K Whitehead
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Don and couldn't imagine our wedding reception without him! Best DJ in Wilmington!
We loved working with Don and couldn't imagine our wedding reception without him! Best DJ in Wilmington!
We loved working with Don and couldn't imagine our wedding reception without him! Best DJ in Wilmington! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Alysha
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Awesome. Wonderful. Entertaining. Life of the party!. Not just a DJ but the best DJ. Hands down.

We hired Don for our wedding and I can not say enough good things about him. Answered all of my questions, walked me through everything, and even helped me pick out some of the music for our wedding. Don is awesome and he will keep the party going, he even dances along with you and your guest. Everyone at our wedding LOVED him. I even had one of my guest call me after the wedding and asked for his information because she wanted to recommend him to her friend.

If you are looking for a fun yet professional DJ, and not just someone to play music, Don is the way to go!!!

absolutely loved him!
Awesome. Wonderful. Entertaining. Life of the party!. Not just a DJ but the best DJ. Hands down.

We hired Don for Read more...
Awesome. Wonderful. Entertaining. Life of the party!. Not just a DJ but the best DJ. Hands down.

We hired Don for our wedding and I can not say enough good things about him. Answered all of my questions, walked me through everything, and even helped me pick out some of the music for our wedding. Don is awesome and he will keep the party going, he even dances along with you and your guest. Everyone at our wedding LOVED him. I even had one of my guest call me after the wedding and asked for his information because she wanted to recommend him to her friend.

If you are looking for a fun yet professional DJ, and not just someone to play music, Don is the way to go!!!

absolutely loved him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/11/2014
4.6/5.0
Don at Jewell Events was very friendly and accommodating. He knew how to get the crowd dancing. We had a great time!
Don at Jewell Events was very friendly and accommodating. He knew how to get the crowd dancing. We had a great time!
Don at Jewell Events was very friendly and accommodating. He knew how to get the crowd dancing. We had a great time! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Jewell Events Entertainment responded with the following comments:

I can understand a 4 in responsiveness as I'm the only person in my office and as I get busier it's harder keeping up with emails. I am sorry for that. As far as value goes, it's all in perception. Since I don't have a name I can only assume who left this review. I am sorry you did not find me a good value but I am experienced, professional, covered by insurance and I have top of the line equipment which all comes at a cost. If you have recommendations on how to enhance my packages or to offer better value please feel free to call my office I'd love your feedback. Thank you.
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
The photobooth was the perfect addition to our wedding. All of our guest raved about it and the scrapbook JewelEvents put together for us will hold our memories forever!
The photobooth was the perfect addition to our wedding. All of our guest raved about it and the scrapbook JewelEvents put Read more...
The photobooth was the perfect addition to our wedding. All of our guest raved about it and the scrapbook JewelEvents put together for us will hold our memories forever! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had a great time at our wedding! Don was able to involve all of our guests with his different music selections. Our guests of all ages were up and dancing at different parts of the night
We had a great time at our wedding! Don was able to involve all of our guests with his different music selections. Our Read more...
We had a great time at our wedding! Don was able to involve all of our guests with his different music selections. Our guests of all ages were up and dancing at different parts of the night Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
TJ
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Don Jewell with Jewell Events Entertainment, provided their DJ service Saturday June 7, 2014 for our wedding reception at The Beam Room @ Front Street Brewery and he was amazing! Don displayed amazing skills and attributes of a DJ, over and beyond expected friendliness and interaction with the entire crowd and wedding party. He is one of the most friendliest guys I know. He made both of our families very happy with his service! I will be recommending Don to everyone!
Don Jewell with Jewell Events Entertainment, provided their DJ service Saturday June 7, 2014 for our wedding reception at Read more...
Don Jewell with Jewell Events Entertainment, provided their DJ service Saturday June 7, 2014 for our wedding reception at The Beam Room @ Front Street Brewery and he was amazing! Don displayed amazing skills and attributes of a DJ, over and beyond expected friendliness and interaction with the entire crowd and wedding party. He is one of the most friendliest guys I know. He made both of our families very happy with his service! I will be recommending Don to everyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
stacy
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
I was a little apprehensive as to the vendors I selected for my wedding because I did not meet with any of them until my wedding day, as I planned a small destination wedding! I got so lucky with all of them...but I must say Don Jewel is the MAN! I have never been to a wedding where the DJ was so much fun, and just simply AWESOME!! He really added an element of fun to our event! Could not be more happy with my decision to use him as a DJ! I would even go as far to say it was the BEST decision I made throughout my wedding planning process!!
I was a little apprehensive as to the vendors I selected for my wedding because I did not meet with any of them until my Read more...
I was a little apprehensive as to the vendors I selected for my wedding because I did not meet with any of them until my wedding day, as I planned a small destination wedding! I got so lucky with all of them...but I must say Don Jewel is the MAN! I have never been to a wedding where the DJ was so much fun, and just simply AWESOME!! He really added an element of fun to our event! Could not be more happy with my decision to use him as a DJ! I would even go as far to say it was the BEST decision I made throughout my wedding planning process!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kerriann
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I knew the moment I first spoke to Don that we made the perfect decision when choosing the best entertainer for our wedding. He played every song we requested plus threw in a few I had forgotten to request. He was able to keep my grandparents dancing at the age of 88 and 94!
Don, we will never forget our day and how much fun it was!!! I recommend every bride and groom hire you and also to use the gobo and photo booth! both were a enormous hit!

Thank you for the bottom of our hearts,
Kerriann & Russell
I knew the moment I first spoke to Don that we made the perfect decision when choosing the best entertainer for our Read more...
I knew the moment I first spoke to Don that we made the perfect decision when choosing the best entertainer for our wedding. He played every song we requested plus threw in a few I had forgotten to request. He was able to keep my grandparents dancing at the age of 88 and 94!
Don, we will never forget our day and how much fun it was!!! I recommend every bride and groom hire you and also to use the gobo and photo booth! both were a enormous hit!

Thank you for the bottom of our hearts,
Kerriann & Russell Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Don Jewell is the best! He used our playlist, made some great additions and played guests' requests. This made our event personal and fun. He's an entertainer at heart and it showed in the amazing job he did for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary. Hats off for a job well done!
DJ Don Jewell is the best! He used our playlist, made some great additions and played guests' requests. This made our Read more...
DJ Don Jewell is the best! He used our playlist, made some great additions and played guests' requests. This made our event personal and fun. He's an entertainer at heart and it showed in the amazing job he did for my parents' 50th wedding anniversary. Hats off for a job well done! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
275 Benson Rd NE, Leland, NC 28451 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jewell Events Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1340816874381 ericboneskephotography4