130x130 sq 1340816874381 ericboneskephotography4

Jewell Events Entertainment

Leland , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

275 Benson Rd NE
Leland, NC 28451 US (map)

PHONE

910-803-1611

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our professional Entertainment Directors have been entertaining crowds for years and offer more than just DJ services… We provide an entertainment experience!

Your... Read more
Our professional Entertainment Directors have been entertaining crowds for years and offer more than just DJ services… We provide an entertainment experience!

Your Entertainment Director is a DJ, Planner, Master of Ceremonies and an all around Entertainer.

Jewell Events has been bringing excitement to weddings, corporate and school events for years. We are one of the top wedding dj services in our area. Have the type of event people will talk about for years to come. Hire an Entertainment Director from Jewell Events!
Jewell Events is Fully Insured and Proud members of the American Disc Jockey Association Be sure to visit us online at http://jewellevents.com or on facebook http://facebook.com/jewellevents Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1340818267346 ericboneskephotography5
130x130 sq 1334956044356 img0479
130x130 sq 1340818260371 ericboneskephotography4
130x130 sq 1334955998042 img0453
130x130 sq 1334955963012 dsc4648copy
130x130 sq 1340818006346 img0451
130x130 sq 1340818023368 ericboneskephotography7
130x130 sq 1340818048548 img0521
130x130 sq 1340818253689 ericboneskephotography3
130x130 sq 1340818662301 41836110150741447574104280787429103116085271433145781n
130x130 sq 1340818717172 choiceimg9138brooke
130x130 sq 1340819007111 20110703202918176
130x130 sq 1340819038045 img0473
130x130 sq 1340819101652 img0526
130x130 sq 1345661842867 jeentertainmentlogo
130x130 sq 1345661955800 ericboneskephotography3
130x130 sq 1345661975328 img0513
130x130 sq 1345662011163 img0526
130x130 sq 1345662049988 img0588
130x130 sq 1345662091284 20110618124428779
130x130 sq 1345662218125 20110521154054173
130x130 sq 1345662231399 1307209954169
130x130 sq 1345662267101 img0347
130x130 sq 1345662283147 img0479
130x130 sq 1345663044253 2011052915043698
130x130 sq 1345663079625 20110529170625647
130x130 sq 1345663110398 20110529170650612
130x130 sq 1345663138272 20110604135233218
130x130 sq 1345663165375 20110604172341679
130x130 sq 1345663174763 1306695917492
130x130 sq 1345663176488 3193981015036828813128075106127910208117396339210n
130x130 sq 1345663204059 img0584
130x130 sq 1345663239173 img0586
130x130 sq 1345663274408 img0476
130x130 sq 1345663667944 2992713046942537561122480840307008996563241n
130x130 sq 1345663670110 buckley
130x130 sq 1345663672849 kristyanddustin
130x130 sq 1345663676149 starfield
130x130 sq 1345663679755 weddingreceptiontables
130x130 sq 1345663681224 wpidimag0128

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
Don was wonderful! Our event was split wedding in the morning and dinner in the evening. He setup sound on the beach for the wedding and returned to DJ the party in the evening. It was a great party! Thanks to Don!
Don was wonderful! Our event was split wedding in the morning and dinner in the evening. He setup sound on the beach for Read more...
Don was wonderful! Our event was split wedding in the morning and dinner in the evening. He setup sound on the beach for the wedding and returned to DJ the party in the evening. It was a great party! Thanks to Don! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Don was amazing to work with! He understood exactly what we wanted, as it wasn't the traditional wedding. Our small group was dancing all night long. Couldn't have asked for a better experience, highly recommend! Thanks again!
Don was amazing to work with! He understood exactly what we wanted, as it wasn't the traditional wedding. Our small group Read more...
Don was amazing to work with! He understood exactly what we wanted, as it wasn't the traditional wedding. Our small group was dancing all night long. Couldn't have asked for a better experience, highly recommend! Thanks again! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Don was definitely one of the best parts of our wedding! Everyone LOVED him! We had almost 200 people, with a wide variety of age groups and every single person had an amazing time. He is fantastic at his job and was so great at keeping everyone entertained and involved!!!
Don was definitely one of the best parts of our wedding! Everyone LOVED him! We had almost 200 people, with a wide variety Read more...
Don was definitely one of the best parts of our wedding! Everyone LOVED him! We had almost 200 people, with a wide variety of age groups and every single person had an amazing time. He is fantastic at his job and was so great at keeping everyone entertained and involved!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/2/2015
4.8/5.0
Jewell Events was our DJ vender for our May 2, 2015 wedding in Ocean Isle NC. It was a small wedding and my biggest worry was that the dance floor would be vacant. Not the case with Don Jewell! He pulled out his skills and dance moves and got the party started! We loved every minuet of his DJing. He really made the atmosphere fun and got my friends and family moving! I was extremely happy with him. He is friendly, timely, has high energy and did a great job. You can really tell he loves what he does. If you're looking for a great DJ, look no further!! He had the best pricing around and I would highly recommend him!
Jewell Events was our DJ vender for our May 2, 2015 wedding in Ocean Isle NC. It was a small wedding and my biggest worry Read more...
Jewell Events was our DJ vender for our May 2, 2015 wedding in Ocean Isle NC. It was a small wedding and my biggest worry was that the dance floor would be vacant. Not the case with Don Jewell! He pulled out his skills and dance moves and got the party started! We loved every minuet of his DJing. He really made the atmosphere fun and got my friends and family moving! I was extremely happy with him. He is friendly, timely, has high energy and did a great job. You can really tell he loves what he does. If you're looking for a great DJ, look no further!! He had the best pricing around and I would highly recommend him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Pam
Wedding:
5/2/2015
4.4/5.0
My sister used Don Jewell Event Entertainment for her may2015 wedding in Ocean Isles. Don did a fabulous job creating a party feel and periotically got on the dance floor to amp up the party's energy! Don held true to the brides song request list and created a the party atmosphere. Thank you for sharing you talents! Great DJ services!
My sister used Don Jewell Event Entertainment for her may2015 wedding in Ocean Isles. Don did a fabulous job creating a Read more...
My sister used Don Jewell Event Entertainment for her may2015 wedding in Ocean Isles. Don did a fabulous job creating a party feel and periotically got on the dance floor to amp up the party's energy! Don held true to the brides song request list and created a the party atmosphere. Thank you for sharing you talents! Great DJ services! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
kathy
Wedding:
4/25/2015
4.7/5.0
great job and added much fun to out celebration! pleasant person!
great job and added much fun to out celebration! pleasant person!
great job and added much fun to out celebration! pleasant person! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
11/22/2014
5.0/5.0
This is the 2nd event you have taken care of for me. We have had nothing but great reviews from our guest. You are a pleasure to work with and look forward to working with you again.
This is the 2nd event you have taken care of for me. We have had nothing but great reviews from our guest. You are a Read more...
This is the 2nd event you have taken care of for me. We have had nothing but great reviews from our guest. You are a pleasure to work with and look forward to working with you again. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
C&K Whitehead
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Don and couldn't imagine our wedding reception without him! Best DJ in Wilmington!
We loved working with Don and couldn't imagine our wedding reception without him! Best DJ in Wilmington!
We loved working with Don and couldn't imagine our wedding reception without him! Best DJ in Wilmington! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Alysha
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Awesome. Wonderful. Entertaining. Life of the party!. Not just a DJ but the best DJ. Hands down.

We hired Don for our wedding and I can not say enough good things about him. Answered all of my questions, walked me through everything, and even helped me pick out some of the music for our wedding. Don is awesome and he will keep the party going, he even dances along with you and your guest. Everyone at our wedding LOVED him. I even had one of my guest call me after the wedding and asked for his information because she wanted to recommend him to her friend.

If you are looking for a fun yet professional DJ, and not just someone to play music, Don is the way to go!!!

absolutely loved him!
Awesome. Wonderful. Entertaining. Life of the party!. Not just a DJ but the best DJ. Hands down.

We hired Don for Read more...
Awesome. Wonderful. Entertaining. Life of the party!. Not just a DJ but the best DJ. Hands down.

We hired Don for our wedding and I can not say enough good things about him. Answered all of my questions, walked me through everything, and even helped me pick out some of the music for our wedding. Don is awesome and he will keep the party going, he even dances along with you and your guest. Everyone at our wedding LOVED him. I even had one of my guest call me after the wedding and asked for his information because she wanted to recommend him to her friend.

If you are looking for a fun yet professional DJ, and not just someone to play music, Don is the way to go!!!

absolutely loved him! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/11/2014
4.6/5.0
Don at Jewell Events was very friendly and accommodating. He knew how to get the crowd dancing. We had a great time!
Don at Jewell Events was very friendly and accommodating. He knew how to get the crowd dancing. We had a great time!
Don at Jewell Events was very friendly and accommodating. He knew how to get the crowd dancing. We had a great time! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Jewell Events Entertainment responded with the following comments:

I can understand a 4 in responsiveness as I'm the only person in my office and as I get busier it's harder keeping up with emails. I am sorry for that. As far as value goes, it's all in perception. Since I don't have a name I can only assume who left this review. I am sorry you did not find me a good value but I am experienced, professional, covered by insurance and I have top of the line equipment which all comes at a cost. If you have recommendations on how to enhance my packages or to offer better value please feel free to call my office I'd love your feedback. Thank you.

MAP

 
275 Benson Rd NE, Leland, NC 28451 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jewell Events Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1340816874381 ericboneskephotography4