130x130_sq_1317158807003-jfpcity

JF Productions KCDJ.PRO

Leavenworth , KS
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1719 Spruce
Leavenworth, KS US 66048 (map)

PHONE

913-909-6796

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thanks and Welcome to Wedding Wire!
JF Productions is "Kansas City’s Sound Solution"



Find us on Facebook!







... Read more
Thanks and Welcome to Wedding Wire!
JF Productions is "Kansas City’s Sound Solution"



Find us on Facebook!













JF Productions is "Kansas City’s Sound Solution"
#1 Rated Single Operator in the KC Market.

Every review we have is directly from the Work of Jeremiah Nichol.



We offer all of the following at an extremely competitive price.
Unlimited spin time. Flat Rate Pricing Starting at $825.00 No hidden fees or deposit required. Actively a teacher in Music Education - How many services can say that? Elegant Lighting - All Computer Controlled.
- Solid professional lighting over the dancefloor.

- LED Uplighting Packages available

LCD Projection available
- Available Photo Slide Show Service.

Click here to watch a sample slide show!

Optional $200 Ceremony Sound System with Music and Wireless Mic. Free wedding reception planner!
Kindest Regards,

Jeremiah Nichol, Owner JF Productions Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1175193088441-thankyouhorizontal
130x130_sq_1199918808365-jfproductionsdiscjockeykansascitydj7-400x300
130x130_sq_1199918821552-jfproductionsdiscjockeykansascitydj9-400x300
130x130_sq_1175130727503-crestmixercloseup
130x130_sq_1175193095675-wedding1013
130x130_sq_1175130760394-jfproductionsmobilerig
130x130_sq_1175130816378-blurryjf3
130x130_sq_1175193101566-wedding2075
130x130_sq_1175130853972-jfproductionsscreen2
130x130_sq_1175130897081-joe_guy
130x130_sq_1175194717847-weddingreceptionexpensechart
130x130_sq_1175194755284-jfcard__final_
130x130_sq_1199918739630-jfproductionsdiscjockeykansascitydj3-400x300
130x130_sq_1199918832583-jfproductionsdiscjockeykansascitydj20
130x130_sq_1199918845177-jfproductionsdiscjockeykansascitydj20-400x300

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Non-stop beat-match variety DJ with a sense of humor along with a sense of timing. I'm not always on the mic. I believe that wedding receptions are also a time for families to get together as well. If the floor isn't packed, I'm not the type of DJ to beg people over and over to come to the dance floor, give them blow-up guitars or goofy hats to get them involved. Typically early on folks want to drink and have conversation. Later on, when the people start coming out to the floor, I turn my mixing abilities on and the whole place turns into a very hip night club! The atmosphere is energetic, yet relaxing and non-intrusive. People stay till the very end.
What is your usual attire?
Black dress slacks and shirt. Black hat.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Nope, I buy it.
How many other DJs do you work with?
2
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
I will DJ for any length of time. My standard time is UNLIMITED!
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
ABSOLUTELY. I think the bride should be available for the DJ!
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
It depends. I've done a few Filipino events and an African event. I have access to the right DJ for the job no matter....I will not take a job I am unqualified for. Thats honesty for you.
Do you bring your own equipment?
ABSOLUTELY
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
YES
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
3 hours setup. 1.5 hours is used to set up, 30 minutes for fine tuning. 1 hour for troubleshooting or problems. I always allow time for anything that might go wrong. Your DJ should! Backup system also on hand AND I have my own tables!
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Yes, its a large setup. 25' by 12' preferred generally. But I can make any space work.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes, I emcee the reception, No I don't talk between every song. I'll talk whenever I'm going to musically rotate the floor.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
I usually eat before I come. If a meal is offered, I won't turn it down. But I'm never on "meal break"
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
Yes!
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What is your overtime rate?
No overtime rate. All inclusive pricing.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
No charge for travel expenses. All inclusive pricing.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bradley
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah provided my wife and I a great experience for our wedding reception. I was extremely pleased by their professionalism, politeness, lighting, sound quality and song selection. He even brought my wife and I drinks during the dinner service. He works with the photographer to be sure that lighting is perfect. Everyone I have talked to says that our wedding was one of the most fun they have ever been to, and JF Productions had a huge role in making that happen. The value for their service is unbeatable. Book now before your date is taken!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Wow! My husband and I could not stop talking about JF Productions in the days following our wedding! They put so much fun and energy into our reception and many guests remarked that it was the "most fun" reception they had ever attended. JF Productions provided a great variety of music, incorporated the songs we really wanted and knew exactly which songs to play to keep the energy going and keep all of the guests entertained and happy. They really cared about making our day special. I cannot recommend them enough! They will put your reception over the top!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah added energy from the first moment he had the mike and sound set up. He chose music that people wanted to dance to, and the dance floor was full during the entire reception. He made the party so much fun.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brett and Angela
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
If you are still looking for a dj for your event you can stop now!!! JF Productions is by far the best dj service in the area. They did our ceremony (outdoor) and reception. So many people commented that it was the best sound quality they have ever heard for an outdoor ceremony. Jeremiah is so kind and he made sure everything went smoothly. We couldn't have been more happy with the flow of events. And.... it is absolutely true that he is not just a dj....he is an entertainer. All of our guests had so much fun. I highly recommend JF Productions for any event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was awesome! He provided the music for both our ceremony and reception...which were outside at my dad's farm (we rented a tent). Weather didn't cooperate as well as we had hoped, but Jeremiah was super flexible! Since the forecast was not great, Jeremiah was very communicative about everything beforehand and even brought a smaller setup in addition to his regular DJ gear, in case we needed to relocate last minute due to weather. Good thing he came prepared because a couple hours into the event, we had to move everything into my dad's large garage because a nasty storm was on its way. Despite the relocation, Jeremiah kept everything flowing and we had a great time! His equipment puts off a great sound, and he really knows how to keep the party going....plus he's a super nice guy! JF Productions was a pleasure to work with!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
5 stars, no complaints here! JF Productions gave stellar service from the first moment of contact through the very end of our wedding night. I wasn't exactly an easy bride either because my fiance and I have specific music tastes but they really listened to what we wanted, were excited for us and our choices, and guests loved how personable they were. Guests were on the dance floor all night long, exactly what we wanted!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah is the BEST DJ I have ever met. Being a wedding photographer I have seen a lot of DJ's through the years and I could not have chosen a better guy for my big day!! He is the best and really kept everything going smoothly. Thank you for everything you have done for us!! We are so blessed!
-Richard & Amy Martin
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah with JF Productions was passionate about making sure that we had the ideal choice of music for what we wanted for our wedding. He had lots of suggestions outside of what we thought we wanted, that ended up being PERFECT for our reception. He didn't just "MC" and play background music at our reception, but he made it more of an "experience." Some people may think that a DJ is like every other DJ service, but with Jeremiah, our wedding truly could not have been as great without him! If you want peace of mind in your music and entertainment, Jeremiah's your guy!

-Eric and Meredith Rushenberg
Services Used: DJ
JF Productions KCDJ.PRO responded with the following comments:

YES! Absolutely what we want to say to our clients! Thanks so much! I'm so happy :)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah Nichols absolutely MADE my wedding reception. It's a little overwhelming going into your reception with no idea how the order of events go (ie first dances cake cutting toasts ect) and he relieved every bit of that stress! He walked me through everything and made it all flow great! And our entrance? He made us feel like rock stars! And the entire night he kept is dancing! Loved every minute and worth every penny!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurel
Wedding:
12/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased with JF Productions. Our reception was wonderful, and we owe so much of that to Jeremiah. He was so great all evening long. He was willing to help with everything. He even went out of his way to get us water while we were taking our family pictures! I had multiple people tell me what a wonderful DJ we had at our wedding. I would recommend JF Productions to anyone looking for a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matthew
Wedding:
12/20/2013
5.0/5.0
What an awesome DJ! He is on Loose Mansions vendor list for a reason. Jeremiah did an awesome job of listening to what we did/did not want played at our wedding and stuck to that. He and his crew showed up early on the day of the event and were not only set up in no time, but then asked if they could help out setting up other things! The combination of his super reasonable pricing (coming from the groom you know that means a lot) and desire to go the extra mile to help you out all while providing awesome entertainment make choosing JF Productions a no brainier.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was fast to reply to emails, able to make suggestions regarding reception order (cake,toast, dances, etc.), and understanding of my needs. I had a big fear that my new last name would not be pronounced correctly and he did a great job with the whole wedding party names, much appreciated! My guest had a great time as well as my husband and I.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
The DJ was great and played a lot of good music. It seemed like people were dancing the entire time. The price was a little more than we wanted to spend but he was worth it. We met with him a few weeks before the wedding and put together a gameplan and that really put my wife's mind at ease.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adam
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Has a great personality that is perfect for his profession. Had the dance floor packed all night and he was able to cater th music to what the crowd was wanting. Very smooth operation, would recommend to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing DJ, once the music started the dance floor was never empty. Jeremiah is very friendly, easy to work with, responsive and not to mention very interactive with the crowd. We had a lot of compliments on how good the DJ was. You will not be disappointed, not a big reviewer so you know he is great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was amazing and made this process easy and super fun! We met with him and his enthusiasm for a wedding that wasn't even his own made my new husband and I even more excited for our big day. With all the stress that comes with planning a wedding, Jeremiah made me (the bride) feel at ease. He is easy to trust and we wouldn't have had the amazing atmosphere without him! We truly appreciate your service and your wonderful spirit with us on our special day! Thanks!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clinton
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah is the man. He told me several times throughout the planning phase that he planned on exceeding all of our expectations...and that's exactly what he did. Very professional, personable and friendly; he did things I never thought a DJ would. Immediately after our ceremony, while my wife and I were getting pictures taken he took ran inside for us and got a couple of drinks so we could celebrate! Unreal right!? On top of that his energy and music selection were fantastic. Great experience and I couldn't have asked for anything more from a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacob
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about Jeremiah. His services are phenomenal and more importantly he is just a really great guy. You will not be dissatisfied, I promise you. He made our big day into one of the best times of my life and that goes for everyone else at the reception as well. He had everyone out on the dance floor and having a great time. He put together a playlist that had something for everyone and he also did a great job as an MC for the night as well.

Additionally let me say that leading up to the wedding he was very responsive to our emails/phone calls and our questions and requests. He even edited a few songs for us so they were the way we wanted them. Also due to some very unforeseen circumstances and a family emergency the possibility arose that he could not attend the wedding. I know this sounds like a nightmare for any bride and groom but let me tell you I never worried for a second. He had backups upon backups in place in case that actually happened (which it obviously did not). The point is that he looked ahead and did things that he didn't even actually need to, just to make sure everything went perfectly for our day. He kept us in the loop as to what was going on through the whole process as well.

This guy is committed to making your day a great one. If you are looking for a DJ for your event, stop reading this review and call him now. Trust me, you don't need to look any further. Jeremiah is an awesome DJ and MC and an even better person.

Jacob
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KiDahn
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot put into words how much I enjoyed working with JF Productions and how great Jeremiah is! He is super repsonsive and listened to what I wanted and went above and beyond that! I cannot say how many times I smiled at my wedding reception when I saw almost the entire room out on the dance floor having a blast! I highly recommend!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rex
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
I wish I had more events to book Jeremiah for. He and his team (Adam) were amazing! They were incredibly engaging and considerate.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah provided an experience we could not have anticipated from a DJ. Looking back at every wedding DJ I have encountered, I cannot remember anything remarkable about them. Jeremiah was almost like a second coordinator for us on the day. He brought me and our wedding party drinks, made sure we were having a great time, and helped our guests and venue staff throughout the entire evening. This is not a DJ that sits behind a table and plays music. He truly makes your enjoyment during your wedding his number one priority. He is easy to work with, takes requests, and has a great personality and enthusiasm for what he does. I would recommend him to anyone planning any sort of event and would book him again in a heartbeat. I wish I could give more than 5 stars.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Made our reception special and worked with us. I would recommend this DJ to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was fantastic. We ran a little late due to pictures for our reception. He helped with the meal and drinks to help time move more efficiently. He was very exciting and pleasant. We couldn't be more happy with the outcome at our wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
James
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
132 (now 133) reviews, and all 5 stars. When we started planning our wedding, I saw that and thought that there was a bit of hyperbole. I mean, even the best at anything will have a review where someone has an off day (or is just difficult) and gives a sub-par review. But with the largest sample size and with the highest ratings, I knew that JF Productions would at least be a safe bet. And considering my wife and I were planning our wedding from Denver, I was fine with safe.

Now about me, I'm a music snob. My dad was a jazz musician in the 60s and 70s, and I was a music major in college. I'm a pain in the ass. Jeremiah worked with me and was amazing. Absolutely amazing. He took my sheet for suggestions and made his own notes. He also had a phone conversation with me to gage my personality and if there was anything missing. And he nailed it. Absolutely nailed it. The number of comments I got of "This is the best DJ we've ever heard at a wedding" is unable to be counted on two hands. The fact that he and his brother had to drive over 2 hours each way to set up for our wedding and still didn't complain proves that he's a professional.

I could go on and on, but plain and simple - all you need to know is that if you want a DJ, JF Productions is the best. I cannot recommend them enough, nor can I thank them enough.
Services Used: DJ
JF Productions KCDJ.PRO responded with the following comments:

Mr. and Mrs. Lucas! What a nice review thanks so much! It's tough planning a wedding over long distances. I'm so honored to get a review reflecting this desire for high quality entertainment that is truly trouble free. I love the fact you are into music to the same degree I was back in college. It really makes a difference and I "get it" from a musicians standpoint! What a thrill. Take care and much blessings from your new friends in KC to your marriage!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Haleigh
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
JF Productions was recommended to us by a family member and right away we knew that we had found the DJ we would use. Our engagement had been over a year and I had started looking for the main vendors: venue, DJ, caterer, etc., right off the bat. I compared services, reviews, and of course, pricing. JF Productions had a few rewards and achievements under its belt and the reviews were wonderful, the pricing was perfect for us. We never felt pressured to use JF Productions, I received emails and phone calls from other DJs up until the day of my wedding asking if we would like to hire them when I had already expressed that we were not interested.
Jeremiah of JF Productions sent us forms to fill out for the reception including toasts, times, and song choices. His flexibility was so appreciated. We asked him a week before the wedding if he could also do our ceremony. Our initial plan had been to use an iPod and have a family member change it. After stressing about timing with an iPod, we decided that we should leave it to the professionals. Jeremiah got back to us right away that he was available and we sent him the ceremony songs. I felt so relieved that I didn't need to worry about that any longer.
The day of our wedding, Jeremiah approached me and said that he thought our recessional songs for the ceremony had been mixed up and asked if I meant to do it the other way. I had the "Wedding March" second when traditionally it was first. I cannot say that would have ruined the ceremony but I greatly appreciated how attentive he was. The reception was wonderful, he danced with us, and we could tell that he wanted to make our reception memorable for everyone, not just us newlyweds. Of all the details you put into your wedding people seem to remember your dress, the venue, the food, and the DJ. Looking at our wedding pictures to see so many guests on the dance floor proves that we made the right choice with JF Productions.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Royal
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a great time, music and lights set the mood.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
He was such an amazing dj!! Was extremely flexible and he was the star of the show!! I don't think anyone was bored at the wedding thanks to DJ Jeremiah! ! Thank you for making our wedding unforgetable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was just wonderful!!! He made us feel confident and comfortable as soon as we had our consultation meeting with him! He got the must plays in, and played really fun songs and REALLY read the crowd! He taught us the Cupid shuffle- and I think our crew even gave him a little suprise lesson with the Sherman tradition of the crocodile rock:)!! It was so great that he OFFERED to do our ceremony music AT NO ADDITIONAL COST. He simply went above and beyond. Let me say to all the brides and grooms who are paying attention to all the little details- if you are hiring a DJ - go with JF Productions they won't disappoint!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We chose to go with Jeremiah after a referral from a friend who does a lot of weddings. We could not have been more pleased! We were a bit worried because we hadn't met with him before we booked him, and at first he seems a little kooky. Well, our fears were unfounded, we loved him! It was the little things that really stuck out, he brought my husband and me water during our receiving line and drinks before dinner. He played all the songs we requested and the requests of our guests. After too many guests requested 70s songs I went and asked if we could nix the disco music and we didn't any more of it afterward. He had played an odd version of our final dance, but quickly changed it when he realized it wasn't the one we wanted. If I had to do it all over again, the first thing I would do is book Jeremiah as my dj. I would highly recommend Jeremiah and JF Productions to anyone looking for a great dj who only wants to make your night special.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Marvelous!! We had such a wonderful time. I have referred you to other brides. I heard lots of comments about how cool it was that the DJ got on the dance floor and taught everyone the steps to the Cuban Shuffle. We were happy that you followed the playlist and didn't play music that our crowd wouldn't enjoy. (Country) We look forward to the next event with JF Productions spinning the tunes.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darin
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
The DJ was very good. Had good equipment and music. Would use again did a great job.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had decided to have a very small, courthouse wedding with only immediate family. That being said, we wanted to make sure to that we had a big reception with all of our friends and family that basically looked like a huge party. I knew before I was even engaged that I wanted Jeremiah to be part of this event. I had seen him DJ at school events and parties and knew he was going to be the perfect addition to our reception. He did not disappoint. He listened to all of my annoying requests :), not that he even needed to. Jeremiah knows his audience, no matter how diverse their music tastes and can keep a party going. People were constantly on the dance floor having a great time. I'm not lying when I say people are STILL talking me me about my reception and how much fun they had. It was exactly what my husband and I wanted and I attribute that largely to Jeremiah. I would hire Jeremiah again in a heartbeat. In fact, I'm looking for another excuse to have a party just so we can! It. Was. Perfect. :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I've known he would be my DJ for 2 years! He is amazing and the best hands down. Friendly and there for you. So many people came up to me saying "where did u find him?!" :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah is a great DJ and for his price, he is worth every penny. He laid down tracks that fit the moment and the night went extremely well. His equipment is extraordinary and I am really excited that I went with him. HIRE Jeremiah, you won't regret your decision.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was PERFECT!!!! He was able to get the crowd going and keep them going the whole night! He brought in lasers that gave a fun light show and he brought very cool lighting! I'm hiring him again for our 10 year anniversary! Although he may be hard to book then, because he is going GLOBAL!!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gregory
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Many of you are probably wondering why DJ Jeremiah costs more than other DJ's...I wondered the same. I have been to another wedding and my own where Jeremiah was the DJ. TRUST ME, he is worth every penny and everything he promises you get. He not only is great with the music and lights, but he accomodates all ages and music genres, but even better he helps control the wedding toasts and the dances and the garter toss and bouquet toss. He works with whatever needs you have and the best part about Jeremiah is he is the nicest DJ I've ever met, super humble and just a great guy. He is the father of several children and you can tell he is all about family. Jeremiah makes you feel like a friend, not a bag of money. He made our wedding reception VERY SPECIAL and made us feel very special. Many of our guests commented on the super job Jeremiah did. If you choose anyone else, my personal feeling is you will be missing out on something special.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
This DJ was great! I didn't have to worry about a thing! Everything went smooth and was very flexible with songs that we wanted at our wedding! Even gave lots of ideas for songs so I didn't have to think as hard! It was a great party and well worth the money! I would recommend his services to everyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah DJ'd our wedding and was amazing. From the minute we contacted him about our event, to a couple weeks after the dust settled when he sent us a little "Thank You" in the mail. Having a GOOD DJ was one of our highest priorities and Jeremiah exceeded our expectations. He play exactly what we asked and he kept the party going. I don't remember a single break in the set, everything transitioned flawlessly, and I had a hard time walking away from our dance floor. In addition to being an awesome DJ, Jeremiah faciliated all of the wedding reception "necessities"... from introducing the wedding party to speeches and toasts to cutting the cake to first dances to the bouquet/garter toss, etc. We did not have to worry about gathering and hurding people... Jeremiah took care of it all! We joke about having a 1-year anniversary party with Jeremiah just so we can re-live our reception!! Thanks Jeremiah!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luke
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
JF Productions exceeded out expectations. They were a major reason why our reception was such a success. We received so many positive comments about how great our DJ was. We gave them a long list of songs we wanted to have played and they played what we wanted to hear. The timing of their song choices was great as well. In this way, I felt like JF Productions helped make the reception a reflection of us and of our style. They helped make the evening truly memorable and we can't thank them enough.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah at JF Productions was amazing! He played all the songs we really wanted to hear and took into consideration that we would have quite the range of ages at our reception and played appropriate music. I still have people commenting on our DJ and what a wonderful job he did. He had everyone dancing and got out on the dance floor himself at one point. It was so much fun! I don't think I've been to another reception where people were dancing so consistently throughout the whole evening. He was also so kind and helpful that it made planning the reception so much easier! I'm so glad we found him to be our DJ! I would recommend him to anyone! He knows how to show everyone a great time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shelly
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We had such a great time at the wedding. The music was awesome and he kept things moving for us so we could get things done and celebrate with our friends. We have no complaints about the services provided and we have several friends getting married next spring and fall, so we will be recommending JF Productions.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1298603197391-fbavatar638797273
Heather
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I have been so busy that I haven't got to thank my DJ Jeremiah Nichol! He did such an amazing job at our wedding and reception. He made sure to get everyone involved and excited. He also played a perfect variety of music and most important it was music that the guest could dance away the night to. At one point Jeremiah was even on the dance floor dancing with everyone! The lights were awesome that he lit our dance floor and stage up with. If you are looking for a fabulous dj JF productions, Jermiah Nichol is your guy! Oh and I can't forget the delicious brownies that he sent to us in the mail along with a card congratulating us! So thank you, thank you, thank you Jeremiah for making our night so memorable!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better DJ at our reception! Jeremiah was awesome and kept the party going, even coming out to the dance floor to dance at one point! He interacted with our guests and made sure that our reception was everything that we could have ever wanted. We are still getting compliments on how good our DJ was a month after the wedding! People had a good time! The flat rate assured us that our guests would be able to party as long as they wanted without us getting charged more. If you want more than just a 'good' DJ, then go with Jeremiah, he's the BEST!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sadie
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Originally, my fiance and I were scoping out the lowest priced DJ we could find - we were already over our budget like most couples. We had heard great things about Jeremiah, but his price was a little higher than we originally planned (we had no idea what the costs were). We decided he seemed well worth the money and booked him for our wedding. I usually do not write reviews (this may actually be my first!), but all bride-to-be's, and anyone else should know Jeremiah is well-worth every penny and then some. He did a great job by making the night run smoothly, by playing music people liked to hear, and he even came out and danced with us. At one point he had me laughing so hard, I stopped dancing and watched him. :) We are so, so glad we decided to go with him!! Othere guests were just as impressed as we were!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adam
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was above and beyond any expectations. He was the life of the party and kept everything running smoothly. I defiantly initially underestimated how great a awesome DJ is at a wedding and couldn't be happier we went with Jeremiah, worth way more than what we paid. Great communication as well.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Takiyah
Wedding:
8/20/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding would not of been the same without Jeremiah! He kept us well entertained and on the dance floor all night!! If I had to do it all over again I wouldn't change a thing!!! Thanks Jeremiah
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was the PERFECT DJ! We never had to schedule any meetings and he always responded promptly to my emails. I even asked him to do a little something extra for me, and he did it without hesitation. He plays the music that YOU want to hear and can dance to, and he even gets involved sometimes as well! I've heard other DJ's and been to other weddings, and I guarantee he is the best DJ in Kansas City and anyone would be lucky to have him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was absolutely awesome! He did the music for our ceremony as well as the reception. We received so many compliments about the music and how outgoing and fun the DJ was. I can't tell you how many times a guest would come up to me and say "I've never danced so much at a wedding reception before." He accepted our pre-wedding music requests and completely honored our "no country music" request.

Jeremiah is completely professional and readily reads the vibe of the crowd. I would without a doubt recommend JF Productions to everyone!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah did a wonderful job of catering to our specific music taste. He kept the party going and everyone on the dance floor all night! It was such a blessing to have him as our dj for such a special night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeff
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
JF Productions/Jeremiah were awesome! Everything was perfect. Jeremiah was easy to get in contact with either by e-mail or phone. He went above and beyond providing the sound system for our ceremony and even a screen and projector for our slide show at the reception. Our guest had a blast on the dance floor all night! Jeremiah kept the whole night flowing and the dance floor packed without interrupting with constant announcements and unnecessary talking. I highly recommend JF Productions!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
JF Productions did an absolutely amazing job at my wedding. Everything from the ceremony music, to the lighting system and party music was awesome. The best thing though were the tons of little things, like how he spoke with my great grandparents to find out some extra special details to add to a bouquet ceremony I wanted, or when he got down on the floor to teach everyone how to do the dances. It's things like this that you don't really think about when booking your DJ, but they really add something special to the whole evening.

My friends and family are still singing his praises days later, so I'm really glad I followed my friends recommendation to book Jeremiah.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Was amazing to work with! Hopped in and helped with everything. Made sure all parts of the ceremony ran smoothly, and worked well with the other vendors. The photographers and wedding coordinator loved him! The lights with the music were awesome, and the way he got the crowd going on several dances was very fun.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dennis Wedding
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful time with Jeremiah! He was quick to respond to every email we sent his way prior to our big day. He gladly downloaded Cajun music to play at a Kansas wedding, which made all of my Louisiana relatives very pleased.

We had never met him face to face, so we were surprised when we pulled up to the reception hall and he was waiting outside for us. He prepared a grand entrance for us into the reception and even had a drink ready for me and my new bride as we walked through the door.

He did a great job of judging the crowd all night and played music to suit everyone's mood. I can't imagine a better DJ for a wedding, he even played songs that got the kids excited! I was amazed when he actually grabbed a microphone and made it onto the dancefloor to give a couple of "line dance" lessons.

Highly, highly recommended!!! The reception would not have been near as much fun without him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NewMrsWarger
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was excellent, he really made our reception a blast and everyone ejoyed the entire night. I still have people commenting about how fun our dj and reception was.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephei13
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was excellent! He always had a positive attitude whenever I talked to him and always made me feel like my wedding was important to him. He sends you a form to fill out so he can get all your wedding details right, and follows your "do" and "don't" playlists to a T. He also teaches your group to do dances (like the Cupid Shuffle). He is extremely energetic and you can tell he loves what he does! If I had to do it all over again, I would hire Jeremiah in a heartbeat!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashblack0312
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah is AMAZING! The energy he brings to your reception or any other event is above and beyond what we expected. He was actually on the dance floor with us dancing!!! it was awesome!!! The lighting he had really made the whole reception. Any request that we had he accomodated with no hesitation! There was never a dull moment on the dance floor and all 200+ guests had a GREAT TIME!!!
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ColbyD
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
We had Jeremiah DJ our Wedding Reception on Oct 8, 2011 and he did an AWESOME job! He made the reception a success for us. Even though we only had about 70 people in attendance, he still was able to keep the dance floor full the entire night. You can tell that he is very passionate about what he does. Jeremiah will do whatever it takes to make the event great and to also make the night go as smoothly as possible for the bride and groom. The entire night we had guests coming up to us and saying how great the DJ was. Plus, the equipment he uses is great! everything from the lighting to the speakers was awesome. There is not a bad thing I can say about our experience with JF Productions. I highly recommend JF Productions for any event! In my opinion there is no better DJ around.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktpharmdtobe
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I was lucky enough to have JF Productions DJ my wedding reception on October 8, 2011. My husband had worked for Jeremiah when he was in high school and we both had seen him in action at my high school's prom so we knew we couldn't go wrong with him as our DJ. We originally considered just making a playlist on an iPod and using that for our music to save money, but after seeing how much fun everyone had with Jeremiah there I know that would have been a huge mistake.

From the moment we got to the door until the reception was over, Jeremiah did everything he could to keep us happy and make sure our guests were having a good time on the dance floor. I found it very nice that when we sat down for dinner he asked if he could get my husband and I drinks. It was also really nice that he complimented me on our wedding decorations and announced the more personal touches that I had worked into our decor. He was great at keeping us on time with our schedule and easing into cake cutting, first dance, bouquet/garter toss, etc. I'm normally not someone who is really into dancing, but I was on the floor all night long because he kept spinning songs I loved so much. My friends and I had really sore legs for a few days afterwards, but it was so worth it!

So many people at our reception came up to us and told us how amazing our DJ was. Even my grandparents commented on how good he was and how much fun they had! Our banquet coordinator even told us the next day that he had never seen a DJ with such a big and nice light set up. So happy with everything he did, thank you Jeremiah for making our reception so much fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CrystalC
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing DJ, so glad we picked them for our wedding, our reception was a blast!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharenbed
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
OMGosh!! Awesome DJ doing such an awesome job!!!! Can NOT go wrong here!!!! Sharen
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was awesome! I couldn't have asked for a better DJ. With this kind of service, it's sometimes hard to know how it's going to turn out, but Jeremiah was great at the mic (didn't talk too much, no corny jokes, etc), and even better at the music--he had my guests on the floor dancing all night! He knows his music and can read the crowd well. Very personable and professional overall. I highly recommend Jeremiah to anyone else.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
I would recommend JF Productions to any of my friends who are looking for a DJ. They were very professional, involved, and entertaining throughout my entire wedding. The dance floor was packed all night thanks to JF Productions. All my guests raved about how much they loved the DJ and what a fun atmosphere they created.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Best DJ ever! My husband is in the wedding biz and when we saw Jeremiah and JF Productions in action, we had to book them. I didn't realize how important a great DJ was until our wedding day. They kept the atmosphere upbeat and they were great at making sure everything went smoothly! Cant tell you how many of our guest came up to us to complement our DJ. The complements were well deserved!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We are so pleased with our decision to have JF Productions at our wedding. They really kept things moving and got our guests out on the dance floor! We imagined our reception being full of fun and dancing, and they made it a reality. They also walked me through selecting the music for the ceremony. Overall, it was just perfect :)
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah and JF Productions made our wedding day so incredible. He was worth every penny. We were very stressed because two days before our wedding our venue that we had planned to use for over a year flooded. He was so flexible and accommodating. From the time we walked in to the event to the moment we finally left he kept our reception lively and entertaining. Jeremiah played every song we had requested perfectly on cue and made our night so memorable. A friend of mine who was also planning a wedding had thought she was going to just have a family friend DJ for her event. After seeing and hearing JF productions at our wedding she realized just how important having a GREAT DJ was. I wouldn't have changed a thing!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
JF Productions is amazing! I have been to many weddings where JF Productions was the entertainment so I knew that he would be good! But how great he was on our special day was more than I could have expected! He went above and beyond to give us a perfect day! We had someone playing guitar before the ceremony and when we all walked down the isle, when Jerimiah found this out he knew that we would need speakers so it could be heard so he took care of all of this for us. We had an outdoor wedding so he did the same thing for our minister and reader.
When it came time for the reception he did a great job at keeping everything moving. You couldn't ask for a better MC. He doesn't just play music, he works the crowd in a very real way! He is very warm and very fun. He is great with both kids and adults and making sure everyone is having a great time! Jerimiah gave us a perfect wedding reception! He is Professional, Flexible, and a great value!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
130x130_sq_1307986449572-img8483a
Brandi
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was my favorite vendor to work with! He has such a great personality. The cost was a little more than the DJ's in my area, but the most important thing for us was our entertainment. We used him for our ceremony music also. They knew when to start and stop the music at just the right time. The reception was great! The lighting was awesome! We could not have been happier. I am so happy we chose to go with JF Productions. I just wish we could do it again! Thank you Jeremiah for making our reception a blast!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Awesome DJ. Would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hammel
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved Jeremiah, and so did our guests! He was great at keeping everything on schedule and making sure things went smoothly (dinner, dances, cake cutting, tosses, etc). He also put together an awesome slideshow for us, and played music from 4 til midnight. Great guy, great time, loved it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hm1119
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely the best DJ ever! I am in the wedding biz and have seen my share of Dj's... he is the best. He is great with the crowd. Fun but not cheesy.... He "made" my reception. He was great with my requests and did an excellent job reading the crowd. After all the buzz of the ceremony I arrived at the reception a bit stressed. Jeremiah had the grand entrance all planned out, it was perfect! The stress was gone and it was party time after that. What a relief!!! I think we had the most comments (all positive) about the entertainment. JF Productions is the way to go. The lights really set the tone of the space. It was awesome. Better than I expected. Extremely pleased!!! He even sent us brownies as a thank you after the wedding. How cute is that??? Thanks Jeremiah!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was professional from the onset of contact. He coordinated my music for me from beginning of ceremony. He brought professional lighting and sound equipment that added to the atmosphere of the evening. He kept my guests engaged in all forms of dancing and line dancing and was totally interactive. We LOVED HIM! We would use him again in other situations. Do not settle for less than the best
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah is an awesome DJ! I am the 3rd person in my family to have him and another family member will be having him in the fall. He is very organized and keeps everything at the reception flowing from one thing to the next...cake cutting, toast, first dance, dollar dance etc... and then the rest of the night is a huge party on the dance floor! :) Great guy! Great DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
I have always heard horror stories about receptions and how the music has been horrible. Music is the main kick off to your reception without it your reception is boring. Jf productions topped beyond my expectations and then some! Jeremiah Nichol is hands down the best of the best! He incorporates what music you want along with reading the crowd and playing the right mixture of music. Because of him and his team our reception was a blast!! Our important night was spent out on the dance floor with our whole family and friends. I had everyone tell me how they have never been to such a fun reception in their life and that the music was awesome!! Not only is he a pro with the music he gets the crowd going. We also saved a huge amount of money on decor because he also does lighting and a light show. I highly recommend jf productions!! If your a fun couple who wants a remarkable memorable night and you want a reception people will talk about for years to come you will go with JF productions!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Russel
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah is awesome!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
njacobs
Wedding:
5/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah did an outstanding job DJing our wedding reception at The Berg Space! We had a non-traditional reception with a modern vibe and he understood our vision and style. The dance floor was HOPPING all night and many of our guests have asked for Jeremiah's contact information for their up-coming events. He is very professional, thorough and down-to-earth--best of both worlds! He obviously loves what he does and enjoys helping others celebrate special moments. Lastly, his mix of music was exceptional...we have very eclectic tastes so there was everything from Motown and current hip-hop to alternative music and retro 80s dance hits. Overall, I could not have asked for anything more! I highly recommend JF Productions.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
12/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was the best DJ I've ever worked with. The sound was fantastic and the way he dealt with the instrument was more than professional. He was willing to help anything we needed.JF Productions was awsome, I highly recommend anyone who is planning their wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sara
Wedding:
12/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was more than awesome. I saw his dealing with musical instruments, which made me feel amazed at his proficiency. he is magical since once the music is at his manipulation, the people got on the stage one after another and dancing at their best.
I want to thank JF production for making my wedding party such a success.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aubrey
Wedding:
12/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I have worked with Jeremiah for about 4 years planning high school proms. I was always impressed with how prompt and ready he was, how well he did with working with the kids and how much he enjoyed doing his job. I became even more impressed after I asked Jeremiah to DJ my wedding. During the course of planning, my musicians for the ceremony were flaking, and I was in a panic. I called Jeremiah, and the first thing he said to me was "no problem." Without any hesitation, he had a plan and was there for me. On the night of the wedding, he was so professional and at the same time incredibly upbeat, fun, and entertaining. I know that without Jeremiah, my wedding would not have been the same. I can't express how appreciative my husband and I are of him.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
10/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah is by far the best DJ you will ever find! Professional, on time, and runs the reception like a true emcee and DJ. Everything was absolutely perfect! We've have a DJ for life!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Schaeuble
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was awesome! He kept the crowd moving! I wouldn't have pictured my day any other way!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy R
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
My son and daughter-in-law booked this DJ and he was by far the best and easiest vendor they worked with for their beautiful day. I would never recommend any DJ other than Jeremiah. He was absolutely perfect!!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nedra
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was the best!!!! JF Productions is a definite must at any wedding/event in Kansas City. Jeremiah worked with me long distance from Florida and he could not have made it easier for us. He added such a special touch to our ceremony and had everyone dancing the entire night at the reception. Music selection, lighting effects, and professionalism were an A+. I had so many compliments from our guests and it makes you realize how important your DJ is on your special night.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissarae
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
I was a bridesmaid at my friend's wedding and this dj is the BEST! He was so fun and kept the party going.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was amazing!!!! He was very easy to work with and was very helpful with recommendations. By far he was the most involved DJ at any wedding. Jeremiah went above and beyond the normal DJ duties in every way. One of the small but very thoughtful things that he did was to get myself and my husband a drink when we first walked in. If it was not for that I would not of had a drink the entire evening. JF Productions is a very great find!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Very courteous, extremely hard working, and very genial to your needs--- Jeremiah took care of us and made our reception a time to remember. The music and lighting was amazing and gave it the club feel. You will not be able to find a DJ/Host like this, anywhere else, guaranteed.
Services Used: DJ
Bg5
Andrea
Wedding:
9/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah is fantastic!! He goes above and beyond just music, he brought us drinks while we were taking pictures outside! Always calm and professional. Makes things run very smoothly. Plus, he is interactive with the audience, in a good way. He kept our dance floor packed! Definitely worth the money!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was fantastic. Best DJ I have ever heard can't think of a single thing I wouldn't recommend. He was easy to deal with. Returns calls and emails almost immediately and was willing to help with anything I needed. The sound was great, not to loud during dinner and party level during dancing. He played everything we liked. The lighting was great too. All of my guests loved him. Would definitely recommend him for anyone needing a DJ whether it is for a wedding or not. Totally fantastic.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happyfeet
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
JF Productions was awesome!!! They had the house rockin'. The dance floor was always full. I highly recommend these guys to anyone!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
JF Productions recieves 5 stars from us in ALL categories! I would give them more stars if I could! They helped make our wedding reception the best it could be! Jeremiah knew exactly how the reception should flow from beginning to end and the dance floor stayed packed all night long, which is exactly what we wanted for our wedding reception. Jeremiah has a fantastic energy! Each time we see friends they comment on what a great DJ we had and how much fun it was on the dance floor. I highly recommend JF Productions to anyone throwing a party or reception!! They really are the best!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nestor
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was easliy the best DJ I have seen or been around. I have been in 20 weddings. Jeremiah was the best at keeping everyone out on the dance floor. It was pretty amazing. He kept playing the songs that everyone wanted to dance to. He played off the crowd very well. He was very professional with us. It was a delight to work with Jeremiah.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashleya
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
JF Productions was amazing! They made us feel like rock stars when we entered our reception. Every part of the planning process went smoothly and professionally. I would use them again without giving it a second thought! They made our special day very memorable!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
justin
Wedding:
7/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeremy was awesome baby with a capital "A"! I almost want to get married again so he can dj for us!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
New Bride
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
This is one vendor I did not have to worry about. He was timely, professional, and had everything together and ready go when it was time. Jeremiah was GREAT! He really knew how to read the crowd, playing music so people can talk as well as picking up the pace to lead to dancing for everyone from 30 somethings to 80 somethings! I would highly recommend Jeremiah only if you want to have a good time at your wedding or any other events.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dylan
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was an awesome DJ. He is very flexible to provide the entertainment that you want. He makes the show very personable and an awesome guy in general. As the groom, he would even serve me drinks. A must if looking to book a DJ!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was totally open to letting us make a list of what we wanted to hear. He really took control during the dance part of the reception and kept things rolling with a great play list of current and classic dance music. All I have heard is good things from my friends who were there, and I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
virgostace
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah helped make my wedding perfect. He is so flexible and easy going. We saw him at 2 wedding prior to booking him and we knew exactly what we were getting. His setup is awesome, and played exactly what we wanted. He definitely went out of his way to make my day special. I absolutely recommend him for any event...he will not dissappoint you! Thanks Jeremiah for making things so easy for me on my wedding day!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
biz
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Awesome-ness does have a price tag, but worth every penny! He went above and beyond to say the least. He did an amazing job mixing our first dance jam. He knows how to get a party going and read the crowd. I've been to so many weddings where the dj was super cheesy, or I couldn't tell him apart from the dining staff, or was just plain psycho about which table's turn it was to get into the buffet line. My wedding was different and fun and Jeremiah fit perfectly into the whole sha-bang! He's awesome but cheese not included!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krsloan
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
THE BEST DJ in the KC Metro area. Jeremiah Nichol of JF Productions is extrememly professional and well worth the money spent. He plays a great variety of hits and keeps the crowd engaged.
Jeremiah Nichol was all about keeping the bride and groom happy. He played every song on the list and stayed longer than the arranged end time b/c we were having such a good time.
JF Productions also makes an awesome bride/groom slideshow. That part of the wedding reception was talked about for days! We were very impressed and I hope that you book JF Productions for your next party!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah Nichol is the best DJ that I have ever seen in action. He was very professional with our wedding reception. He had an electronic form to fill out for all of our music, which made it professional, easy, and organized. Jeremiah responded quickly by email or I was always able to reach him by phone too. The quality of his services was outstanding. Jeremiah really is a gifted DJ. He knows exactly which songs to play and can feel the mood of the crowd. I was the bride and was on the dance floor all night long becuase he was playing all of my fav songs. He was also very flexible. Our reception was actually a pretty long evening and he was very open to staying until we were ready to call it a night. I would highly recommend him for any of your DJing needs. I was very satisfied and would definitely use him again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Austin
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
From the start to the finish, could not have asked for a better job. Had every song anyone wanted to hear, and had all songs we asked for ready and "RIGHT" long before the event. Nichole and I would use jf productions again, for any event!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alix
Wedding:
3/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah not only provided the music for our daughter's wedding, he also made a slide show that was shown at both the rehearsal dinner and wedding reception. He was extremely easy to work with and given the unique factor that our daughter and her husband are Army aviators, he was willing to work with us through e-mails and phone calls. When our daughter came in to town for the wedding he was willing to meet with her at her convenience. Katie and Andrew both were excited about the capability and choices of music he could play and his enthusiastic personality. He kept the "flow" of the after dinner music at just the right pace and he stayed longer to continue playing as everyone was having a great time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
1/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was very professional and did a great job. We would recommend JF Productions to anyone.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
We all had a great time. My cousin said it was better than Disneyland.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassie
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
All of my guests were raving about how great the DJ was!! He did an amazing job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jayne
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
JF Productions was GREAT! They kept the crowd involved and were very interactive. They played a great mix of music to entertain every generation. They did a wonderful job of personalizing our reception and were receptive and open to all of our suggestions. We would highly recommend JF Productions for any event!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LoreleiB0906
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
I don't think anybody can beat JF Productions! Jeremiah is a wonderful DJ that strives to not only meet, but exceed, your expectations! Planning your wedding can become extremely stressful, and using JF Productions really took a load off!! I had the chance to see Jeremiah DJ at another function before I chose him for my wedding, and I will never use another DJ! For my wedding, he showed up extremely early to make sure everything went smoothly, and even found me in my hiding place to wish me luck before I walked! He is full of personality, and really focuses on making sure every guest at your event has the time of his or her life!! If you choose to have a slideshow - his work is amazing! He really knows how to piece everything together just right. Using JF Productions is one of the best choices that a bride can make for her big day. I can't express enough how impressed I was with JF Productions!
Services Used: DJ
JF Productions KCDJ.PRO responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your most helpful review!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was great! He got people up and dancing and truly wanted our evening to be special. He made our reception so much fun and he interacted with the crowd. He even got out on the dance with us! Jeremiah really was out to please us and make the evening memorable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcline530
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was very professional and did a great job. We would recommend JF Productions to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sylvia
Wedding:
8/8/2008
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. From start to finish he was none stop fun. He had everything set up and ready to go ahead of time and when it was time to dance he knew how to get everyone out on the dance floor. The music was great, the light show was awesome. Everything that he said he was, he was that and more. Thank you very much for making our special night even better.

K.C. and Sylvia
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandy
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Stayed until the party was over - way after the bride and groom left. Great to work with. Had lots of compliments!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terry
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
Wow!!!! What a show, JF productions brought down the house all night long. We would do it again in a flash. ( Jeremiah is head and sholders above the rest)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was amazing! He was easy to book, affordable, and very helpful. Jeremiah gave us a wedding worksheet to help with planning the reception music so that he would be coordinated with the bride and groom, as well as the caterer. At the reception, he met the bride and groom outside, parked the car for us, then after introducing the wedding party, he got our drinks for us. He kept the children entertained with his fun light show. Jeremiah was rocking the whole time, keeping the pace of the reception fun, and showing how much he enjoyed his job!
Services Used: DJ
JF Productions KCDJ.PRO responded with the following comments:

Thank you Katherine!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah was everything we could ask for in a DJ, he lived up to every expectation. As soon as we met I knew that I could fully trust him to make the party memorable, and that is just what he did. When we arrived at the reception he helped us to know what was going on, and what the order of events needed to be. As soon as we sat down for dinner he got us a drink, and made sure everything was going well. We had a slideshow we wanted shown, but forgot it at home. He helped us to find it through an email, and then convert it to work on his Mac, all in the matter of about 5 minutes! I was very worried about people not wanting to dance, but he made this worry completely go away. There were people on the dance floor until the last song, and we had to kick people out when the lights came on. Jeremiah was worth every penny, and I would definitely recommend him to everyone.
Services Used: DJ
JF Productions KCDJ.PRO responded with the following comments:

Thanks Beth! We had a great time too!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
We had a great time! He kept the party exciting and fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayla
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Our reception rocked! Everyone had so much fun! The lighting and cool effects made for an unforgetable night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/20/2007
5.0/5.0
JF Productions DJ'ed my wedding and was by far the best DJ I have every seen at any function. The quality of sound, lights and video were amazing. He definitely will not disappoint you. If you want your reception to blow people away JF Production is the DJ company for you.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
9/28/2007
5.0/5.0
JF Productions was excellent to work with. He emailed information promptly and was always available for answers. He worked with us on the slide presentation for the reception and had all of the equipment for a spectacular presentation. His music selections were excellent and everyone had a wonderful time. "This was the most fun wedding we had ever attended," was the comment from so many of our guests and family members. Music was nonstop -- service was excellent. We will highly recommend JF Productions to anyone who needs music services. GREAT!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
8/25/2007
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin. When I was looking for a DJ, I had called several highly recommended people and none of them answered their phone or returned my messages. I called Jeremiah off of another recommendation and he answered his phone and answered my questions and I booked him right then and there and I am so thankful I did. Jeremiah was probably the absolute best DJ I have seen at a wedding. He engaged the crowd enough to keep them into everything, but he wasn't one of those irritating DJ's that makes it about them and never quits talking. I never met with him in person until I arrived at our reception, which was my fault, but felt completely confident in our phone and email conversations that he would do a good job and he didn't let me down. We had so many compliments on him from our guests and our caterer and quite a few people got his information for future use. We were somewhat questioning whether people would dance or not because at other receptions we've been to within our families, people didn't really dance. My husband had family members dancing all night that he had never in his life seen dance. And not only did he keep everyone dancing, but he had a phenomenal light show that everyone loved also. I think he was extremely reasonably priced for what we got from him. Some people don't want to put out more than a few hundred dollars for a DJ. They want to spend that money somewhere else and they get exactly what they pay for, a mediocre DJ that doesn't keep people interested in the reception. He made my reception what it was and everyone had a lot of fun thanks to Jeremiah. If I could, I would have a reception every anniversary just to have him DJ because I know I would have a blast! I would absolutely, positively recommend him 1000 times over.
Services Used: DJ
JF Productions KCDJ.PRO responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the sweet review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mendy
Wedding:
7/14/2007
5.0/5.0
From the very first contact that I had with Jeremiah, I knew that his services were going to be outstanding! He turned my wedding reception into an event like no other! I have never been to a reception where the music, lights, set-up, sound, professionalism, etc. were any better! Compliments about the music and Jeremiah himself flowed through the room all night long - actually, we are still getting compliments about him! He was extremely flexible with me and accomodated everything that I requested. He kept the dance floor full all night long! He is very knowledge in his field. JF Productions is by far the best in the area! I STRONGLY recommend Jeremiah and JF Productions for any wedding. He is awesome!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1184681800828-n62100934_31208910_7356
Chelsey
Wedding:
7/7/2007
5.0/5.0
Great DJ, everybody who went to my reception said it was the best time they have at a wedding in a long time. They had everybody dancing all night long. I would definitely recommend them again and again.
Services Used: DJ
JF Productions KCDJ.PRO responded with the following comments:

Thank you Chelsey for your wonderful review!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/27/2007
5.0/5.0
They provided an amazing service, we had a BLAST! They provided us with more than music to dance to, they provided energy and excitement. Not only were they great at the event but prior to the event they were organized, prepared, and more than willing to help answer any of our questions. If we are ever in need of this same type of serviece we will 100% use JF Productions and would reccomend them to ANYONE!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
5/11/2007
5.0/5.0
I have dealt with a lot of DJ's in my time, but this one took the cake. I had a different DJ planned for my reception when I saw JF Productions at a different wedding reception. Not only was the quality of music and sound incredible, but the lighting and the entertainment was something I had never seen before. I knew after just 10 mintues of watching them perform and entertain that I had to have this DJ at my reception.

I dismissed my previous DJ and immediately called JF Productions. They were very professional from the beginning, willing to help me out in music selection, reception setup, and even gave me some suggestions on different options that we could do during the reception. Even through the receiving line, the DJ came up and asked if we needed anything to drink. No one from my own family had even asked that question.

If you are ever looking for a DJ for any reason, I tell you now to look no further than JF Productions. I have kept his card and will recommend them to anyone, and will definitely use his services again!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
JF Productions KCDJ.PRO responded with the following comments:

Thanks Joe for your wonderful review! I'm so flattered!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Richard
Wedding:
4/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah and JF Productions provided excellent music and entertainment for our daughters wedding. We have recieved numerous praises and postive comments from those who attended the reception. Everyone thought the JF Productions was an excellent choice for DJ and we can't agree more. Jeremiah coordinated the events at the reception taking that headache out of our hands. We were all able to relax and enjoy ourselves because of JF Productions. The Photo montage was excellent and brought tears to many a dry eye. JF Productions expansive music library and knowledge of music allowed great flexibility in the music selections. Anyone who has planned a wedding reception will tell you that the right DJ will make the reception a hit. We can attest to that. Jeremiah and JF Productions will make your event a hit.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
3/31/2007
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a great DJ who will go the extra mile for you and not charge you an arm and a leg in the process this one is for you, my wedding was awesome but if it hadnt have been for Jf productions 24/7 personalized service it would have only been ok Everyone who attended my wedding including me and my husband was so ecstatic about the services he provided he was so good at reading the crowd knowing just the right time to play the music to fit the mood of everyone to keep them dancing all night long, and believe me they did dance all night long. By the end of the night everyone was wanting to know who they were and if they could have them for thier own event. If you dont believe me just check out the website! and you"ll know exactly what i am talking about, his top of the line service starts there and doesnt stop until your satisfied!

Lacey and Daniel Burton

Thanks Again! For making our wedding day the day we will always remember !!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
JF Productions KCDJ.PRO responded with the following comments:

Your wedding was the most rockin' wedding I've ever done! It had the biggest variety of music and your guests were making that reception the best ever! Thanks again!
130x130_sq_1180037966108-fh010023_edited_1
CaraSue
Wedding:
7/29/2006
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah is awesome to work with! He made our reception so much fun and everyone was dancing!
Services Used: DJ
JF Productions KCDJ.PRO responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much CaraSue! Your wedding reception was quite lively and entertaining!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
7/22/2006
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah with JFProductions offered more support, equipment and selection than anyone I've ever heard of. The dance floor was always packed and he offered great service with a slideshow presentation, introductions, and anouncements. Jeremiah was quick in and out which let the focus stay on the Bride and Groom. His rate was extremely low, especially considering the equipment and service provided. I would recommend JF to anyone for any A/V needs.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzie
Wedding:
7/15/2006
5.0/5.0
He got everyone dancing and we all had a great time!
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/24/2006
5.0/5.0
JF Productions was definetly worth the money! They were very professional! We absolutely loved how helpful they were with picking out song choices. The day of our wedding, we didn't have to worry at all. They were set up and ready to go! They were a lot of fun! We had a lot of out of town guests who absolutely raved about Jeremiah and JF Productions! The music was upbeat, the children were entertained, everyone had a lot of fun! This is definetly the company where you get more "bang for your buck." I would recommend them to anybody!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
2/25/2006
5.0/5.0
Jeremiah is an energetic DJ, that provided our entire family with music and entertainment that we could all enjoy! He played the requested music and provided amazing lighting and sound! He is a top notch DJ that would be great for any event!
Services Used: DJ
JF Productions KCDJ.PRO responded with the following comments:

Thanks Amanda for your wonderful review! Hope you have had the chance to share our online slideshow we featured at your reception! Cheers and all the best!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
1/24/2006
5.0/5.0
This guy is "Off the Charts". Absolutely the best equipment and technology there is, but his talent is his main virtue. He's got every kind of music/video possible and has a personality to bring it all together for an unbelievable experience. We're already planning on using JFProductions for a birthday party and for an anniversary party. I've seen lot's of DJ services (and was in the business for a while) and he goes way beyond that. It's a disservice to call him a DJ because he's so much more. JF PRODUCTIONS IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!!
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
JF Productions KCDJ.PRO responded with the following comments:

Mark! Thanks so much for giving a truly flattering review. I can't tell you how much fun it has been knowing you! You are truly one of the funniest men I have ever met and your wife is just as fun to be around. Thanks again and best luck with everything you do!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
7/2/2005
5.0/5.0
Dj Jeremiah drove all the way from Leavenworth to Joplin to put on a fantastic show for us at our wedding reception. It was an outside wedding that presented its own unique set of challenges that he was able to overcome and create a memorable reception for us, and all of our guests. The music selection was great, and he used a variety of videos and pictures to keep the crowd visually entertained as well. JF Productions would be an excellent choice for you to make for your wedding or reception!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
JF Productions KCDJ.PRO responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for the pictures of the most beautiful wedding I have ever DJ'd for. I have posted several photos of your event for other couples to see that anything is possible, including outdoor weddings! I really loved making the drive down there!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
12/11/2004
5.0/5.0
We would definitely recommend JF Productions for any event!! Jeremiah was very professional and easy to work with. We knew we could count on him to create a fun and entertaining atmosphere for our reception. Thank you JF Productions!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
2/16/2002
5.0/5.0
JF Productions was very prompt on communication and made sure we had the wedding reception of a lifetime. He provided a wide range of music that pleased the whole crowd from ages 2 - 75, from corporate executives to blue collar. He announced the whole event and took action to make sure that all of the wedding dance requirements were met, including father - daughter dance, dollar dance & wedding party dance. He truly made this a night to remember and took out all of the stress from the wedding party to make sure these special moments happened.
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
11/17/1987
5.0/5.0
My husband and I loved JF Productions. They worked well with us on the music we wanted to hear on our wedding day....I didn't pick any music out for the flower toss or the garter toss and Jeremiah did a great job picking music that I would have chosen myself. The price is well worth the "product" you get an unlimited amount of hours for a very decent price!! The two big things we have heard since our wedding were "Your DJ did an amazing job" and "How did your best man come up with his speech?" It's awesome when you can remember almost every song that was played at your reception and that's what all your guests can remember as well was the music and how well the DJ did playing the music selected. Jeremiah picked up very well on our crowd and played the types of music they wanted to hear.

Thank you so much for all your hard work and taking the time to get to know us as a couple!! -The Wichmans
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamara
Wedding:
5/23/2010
4.9/5.0
They were obviously green in the business, but very professional and nice. Overall, we were pleased with their willingness to accomodate us, value for our money, and professionalism.Thanks again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeepgal4
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.9/5.0
Jermiah was wonderful in all the categories above. Guests constantly asked us if we knew him before the Wedding because he blended in so well and really put us (the newlyweds) first. He really made the night about us and still provided a wonderful time for everyone else. I dont dance and I danced the entire night. My husband whom I have never been able to get to dance was also out on the dance floor several times- outside of the traditional dances. We loved having JF productions as part of our special day
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.9/5.0
Jeremiah did a great job, listened to everything we asked of him and most importantly, had us and our guests dancing all night long. He truly goes all out with lighting and LCD projection, all the bells and whistles. I am a bit more into the simple stuff and wished we could have gotten a few less of those things at a slight discount, but I understand that when Jeremiah does a wedding, he's got to do it right. We had such a great time and would have not done it any other way! Oh, and one last way he went the extra mile... I forgot to get a garter and he came through in the clutch by getting his wife's out of the car and letting me use it for the garter toss... definitely saved the day :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
3/7/2008
4.9/5.0
The DJ for the Katie Brennan and Andrew Wempe wedding was excellent. The combination between slow, fast, new and old songs was well done. He was also very energetic and personable like when he set up the speakers for when the father of the bride spoke as well as the matron of honor and the best man. Keep up the good work.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
12/23/2006
4.9/5.0
Well to start with we didn't give him much space to work but he pulled it off. The equipment he had and light show was one of a kind. He was dressed very professional and played the songs we asked for and not any we didn't ask for. Working with him was very easy because of his easy going personaility. There was never a moment that he didn't have people up and danceing on the floor. His choices of what music to play and when to play was what motivated the crowd to dance young and old.......Thank you for a wonderful evening the reception was awesome with fun filled memories....sorry it took so long to post this
Renee (mother of the bride) and Jamie Pulse (Keenan Bride)
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1309138980630-imag0079
Sarah
Wedding:
10/13/2012
4.8/5.0
We loved having if productions for our DJ! We got so many compliments on our dj and everyone had a blast! Jf. Productions. Definately knows what they're doing!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1291514408896-dsc0300crop
Jamie
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.8/5.0
Jeremiah was great for our wedding reception. He was exciting and made great announcements without being overbearing. He was just what we were looking for for our party environment. He did announce that our wedding ended an hour earlier than it was supposed to, so our guests left earlier than we expected, but this was because one of the staff workers (not the coordinator) told him wrong. I wished our guests wouldnt have left early, but we still had a great time. Even with that, I still HIGHLY recommend him! He was a great DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Micheal
Wedding:
5/16/2009
4.8/5.0
Outstanding DJ. Played exactly what they ground wanted to hear and when they and whe we wanted to hear, based totally on his read of they croud too. He was a big part of the great party that our guest said we threw.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katie
Wedding:
3/7/2009
4.8/5.0
He was awesome, he got everyone out on the dance floor and made the reception festivities flow without rushing the bride and groom or the fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/3/2006
4.8/5.0
Jeramia was excellent! He covered our ever need, expectations and then some. Prices was great as well. The best we found around. We highly recommend him. We plan to use him in ANY up coming events that we may plan. Great Job!!! Jeramia
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
JF Productions KCDJ.PRO responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much for your wonderful review!!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keith
Wedding:
6/24/2006
4.5/5.0
Everyone had a great time and went with the feel of the crowd. They even played "Cotton Eyed Joe" about 7 times at our request. Yes, we were all faded by that point.
Services Used: DJ
JF Productions KCDJ.PRO responded with the following comments:

This was an incredibly fun wedding! Even if the wedding party wanted to to hear Cotton Eye Joe 7 times!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim & Joe
Wedding:
9/3/2011
3.0/5.0
Jeremiah was nice. Everyone had a really fun time dancing at our wedding reception. He did a great job of keeping the dance music going.

The photo booth was a huge hit with those who saw it. But it was never announced, so we had a limited number of participants.

Jeremiah did not play most of the 30 specific songs that we requested, even after repeated conversations and emails between he and my husband. He did not even play the desired music for the cake-cutting ceremony. Neither were announcements, tributes, ... accompanied by a change in lighting and a clear request for audience focus.

We had a great party, but as a reception, it lacked the emotional anchors we desired. I would not recommend Jeremiah. I am not certain if I would try the vendor again.
Services Used: DJ
JF Productions KCDJ.PRO responded with the following comments:

Oh my gosh. I'm sorry for the way things turned out. I had no idea that you felt this way. With 400 guests outdoors with rain off and on all night I would say the event was as successful as it could be considering huge logistics issues with moisture. Despite the rain there were tons of dancing, smiling faces including yours all night long. I had a blast!

Best wishes and thanks for your honest review. This is my first 3 star review and I take our clients happiness very seriously.

Warmest regards,
Jeremiah

MAP

 
1719 Spruce, Leavenworth, KS 66048 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for JF Productions KCDJ.PRO
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1317158807003-jfpcity