130x130 sq 1331138295574 jgmforww

JGMusic & Entertainment

Trenton , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

15 Diane Drive
Trenton, NJ 08628 US (map)

PHONE

609-883-3492

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

JGMusic & Entertainment

JGMusic is a full service entertainment company offering live bands, DJ’s and DJ’s with live musicians. Our custom packages are designed to ensure... Read more
JGMusic & Entertainment

JGMusic is a full service entertainment company offering live bands, DJ’s and DJ’s with live musicians. Our custom packages are designed to ensure that the music at your wedding will have your guests dancing throughout the affair. From 1 to 25 entertainers, we have great packages to meet any budget. Fully insured and in business for over 20 years, JGMusic has the experience to make your wedding a day to remember forever!

Your wedding day is the most important event in your life. The music at your affair can make your reception a huge success or a dismal flop. When you hire one of JGMusic's experienced and talented entertainers, your worries are over.

Gforce Band and Gforce II, Next Generation are exciting live bands who have been satisfying clients all over the tri state area. Available from 4 to 21 pieces, Gforce bands can create a custom atmosphere for your wedding party and accommodate any budget.

Looking for something different? Our newest act, Motor City Review, plays exciting and very danceable Motown hits from the 60’s and 70’s and along with our experienced DJ, provide a one of a kind experience. This powerhouse 11 pc band with 5 pc horn section has been tearing up the Jersey Shore.

On a budget? We have great DJ's and DJ/ singer/instrumentalists packages that can keep your dancefloor rockin. To obtain a free demo CD or schedule a personal video viewing and consultation please visit our website or call 609-883-3492 today! JGMuisc & Entertainment has been in business since 1994. Don't leave your wedding reception, the hands of a non professional. We GUARANTEE that your event will be perfect! Read less
Band , DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1342542600251 551813101509414585401551394925051n
130x130 sq 1342542540379 239773602263101541791677a
130x130 sq 1342542543707 239773602263151542017099n
130x130 sq 1342542546235 23977360226325154533672n
130x130 sq 1342542548864 239773602263351548220710n
130x130 sq 1342542551790 239773602263401546660667n
130x130 sq 1342542553838 23977360226345154912570n
130x130 sq 1342542556896 239773602263601544620797n
130x130 sq 1342542557962 239773602263751547787310n
130x130 sq 1342542558925 660204870125251542688774n
130x130 sq 1342542560010 672144870125151545095633n
130x130 sq 1342542561286 737914870125351545582498n
130x130 sq 1342542562682 75208101509414585951551281823091n
130x130 sq 1342542564333 7593410150941457970155232890207n
130x130 sq 1342542566142 16593910150941457770155833641280n
130x130 sq 1342542567867 188318101503188475851557898124n
130x130 sq 1342542568881 251257101502709148901554139720n
130x130 sq 1342542569681 262519101503188474501552369248n
130x130 sq 1342542570389 300547101504134319151551327305092n
130x130 sq 1342542571482 305625101509414583351551009431574n
130x130 sq 1342542573214 308660101504520720951552036073209n
130x130 sq 1342542575741 31580410150413431860155501759382n
130x130 sq 1342542577783 318440101504520724501551968614702n
130x130 sq 1342542579057 31865110150452072320155284611040n
130x130 sq 1342542580110 380274101509414579501551920474581n
130x130 sq 1342542581240 38043210150452072270155777231936n
130x130 sq 1342542582177 38424710150452071590155317482820n
130x130 sq 1342542583182 389927101504520725151551324917452n
130x130 sq 1342542584707 39892910150881746390155554008914n
130x130 sq 1342542585866 42409710150694073250155783109549n
130x130 sq 1342542586839 485711101508817465401551128318877n
130x130 sq 1342542587677 521315101509414588151552028784575n
130x130 sq 1342542589125 52373810150882864220155115846246n
130x130 sq 1342542590103 52591010150941458245155954102025n
130x130 sq 1342542591597 52784910150941458070155105243569n
130x130 sq 1342542592565 5342461015093984332015530949134n
130x130 sq 1342542593711 53531510150941458415155340713738n
130x130 sq 1342542595116 539871101509414578701551819394565n
130x130 sq 1342542596544 54328310150882864300155469863387n
130x130 sq 1342542597599 545948101509414579201551475144665n
130x130 sq 1342542598700 551801101509398431851551660044694n
130x130 sq 1342542601908 56045610150883206965155357789734n
130x130 sq 1342542602802 577063101509414581301551978991492n
130x130 sq 1342542603899 5773741015088174643015594650891n
130x130 sq 1342542604571 58122410150941458650155407222560n
130x130 sq 1343411807270 chrissy
130x130 sq 1342542116800 39244310150980277770155272388824n
130x130 sq 1263931015945 joesmile
130x130 sq 1263931082367 ernieeatsgit
130x130 sq 1263931331211 g22005promo
130x130 sq 1263931434461 russ
130x130 sq 1331136234233 crissy2
130x130 sq 1342542084623 75919101509599752301551270475492n
130x130 sq 1342542086982 7591910150959975235155859492966n
130x130 sq 1342542089515 75919101509599752551551942011962n
130x130 sq 1342542093558 75919101509599752601551992761549n
130x130 sq 1342542097125 16740110150980278320155357666976n
130x130 sq 1342542100644 167495101509802775201551303843161n
130x130 sq 1342542102173 18104210150980278035155255851027n
130x130 sq 1342542103447 18132010150980278280155311828760n
130x130 sq 1342542104826 18232910150980278175155931737786n
130x130 sq 1342542105820 20540410151038158940155817881253n
130x130 sq 1342542106836 250649101509750706751558550177n
130x130 sq 1342542107925 25532810150975070975155241079242n
130x130 sq 1342542108865 306982101509802776601551271758393n
130x130 sq 1342542109644 31150310151038158855155741345599n
130x130 sq 1342542110526 31814410150975070890155290494112n
130x130 sq 1342542111792 37595410150975070705155476922845n
130x130 sq 1342542113036 380195101509802775851551936930225n
130x130 sq 1342542113925 382476101510381587251552038254261n
130x130 sq 1342542114804 38959010150959971840155653658365n
130x130 sq 1342542115592 389590101509599718651551822998400n
130x130 sq 1342542117807 42686710151038158565155953744488n
130x130 sq 1342542119449 482945101510381583701551254416797n
130x130 sq 1342542120994 53268410150959973600155804773240n
130x130 sq 1342542121988 53268410150959973605155644733510n
130x130 sq 1342542122994 53268410150959973615155914440006n
130x130 sq 1342542123854 53268410150959973625155483649810n
130x130 sq 1342542125467 53835010150975070815155816447271n
130x130 sq 1342542126528 540350101509750710301551484333661n
130x130 sq 1342542127598 54449510151038158165155662531145n
130x130 sq 1342542128999 548182101510381582451551052384299n
130x130 sq 1342542129816 551601101509802774251551562904665n
130x130 sq 1342542130694 555283101510381584601551147071557n
130x130 sq 1342542131805 600852101509750706151551112175293n
130x130 sq 1342542132816 60109410150975070765155679451897n

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Big Band, Blues, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Strings, Swing
What music services do you provide?
Liability Insurance

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jenee
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Joe was very easy to get in touch with and made sure that he covered everything before the wedding day! All of my guests raved about the band! Joe was flexible as I didn't need him for cocktail hour and DJ'ed for an extra hour after the band portion of the evening ended!
Joe was very easy to get in touch with and made sure that he covered everything before the wedding day! All of my guests Read more...
Joe was very easy to get in touch with and made sure that he covered everything before the wedding day! All of my guests raved about the band! Joe was flexible as I didn't need him for cocktail hour and DJ'ed for an extra hour after the band portion of the evening ended! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Edgar
Wedding:
9/28/2014
5.0/5.0
JG Music and Entertainment delivered a stellar level of entertainment and atmosphere on my sister's wedding day. Starting with the ceremony Joe had everything well prepared with perfect timing, the ideal sound level and excellent selections of music which he had coordinated with my sister. Onto the cocktail hour Joe had created the ideal ambiance which included him playing saxophone and singing with many of the selections creating the feeling of having a live performance. Transitioning to the reception he immediately created a vibe that everyone was in for a great celebration! He is very upbeat, the sound level was perfect, he included a classy light show and again did some singing and playing along with some of the tunes- very talented. He was extremely accommodating from start to finish. Everyone was raving about the entertainment! I am a professional musician as well so he was under close scrutiny and I must say he provided the highest level of performance I have ever experienced!
JG Music and Entertainment delivered a stellar level of entertainment and atmosphere on my sister's wedding day. Starting Read more...
JG Music and Entertainment delivered a stellar level of entertainment and atmosphere on my sister's wedding day. Starting with the ceremony Joe had everything well prepared with perfect timing, the ideal sound level and excellent selections of music which he had coordinated with my sister. Onto the cocktail hour Joe had created the ideal ambiance which included him playing saxophone and singing with many of the selections creating the feeling of having a live performance. Transitioning to the reception he immediately created a vibe that everyone was in for a great celebration! He is very upbeat, the sound level was perfect, he included a classy light show and again did some singing and playing along with some of the tunes- very talented. He was extremely accommodating from start to finish. Everyone was raving about the entertainment! I am a professional musician as well so he was under close scrutiny and I must say he provided the highest level of performance I have ever experienced! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Bridget
Wedding:
9/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I have had the opportunity to have Joe Grillo's band for my wedding on September 12, 2014. Joe Grillo was very easy to work with and made the process fun and painless. It was easy to leave everything in his hands as he is very experienced and professional. Joe himself played the sax during our cocktail hour which I have to say was my favorite part of the whole night. Our cocktail hour was inside a house as well as on an outdoor patio and in a garden area so the sax was able to be heard from all areas without being too loud. It really set the tone for the whole evening. During the reception, we had the 6 piece band with a female singer which we did not regret adding at all as she was amazing. Joe lead the series of events for the evening and was very flexible and always checked with us to see if we were ready for the next step such as the cake cutting, family dances, etc. The dance floor was packed the whole night and all my guests raved about the band. They were also saying how they liked the interaction with the band members and the guests. Also, to my surprise Joe is a great photographer! He surprised us with 20+ great photos which were quickly up on his blog. We thought that was awesome since it takes so long to get the photographers pictures. We can't say enough about JG Music and we can't wait to find a reason to use them again!
I have had the opportunity to have Joe Grillo's band for my wedding on September 12, 2014. Joe Grillo was very easy to Read more...
I have had the opportunity to have Joe Grillo's band for my wedding on September 12, 2014. Joe Grillo was very easy to work with and made the process fun and painless. It was easy to leave everything in his hands as he is very experienced and professional. Joe himself played the sax during our cocktail hour which I have to say was my favorite part of the whole night. Our cocktail hour was inside a house as well as on an outdoor patio and in a garden area so the sax was able to be heard from all areas without being too loud. It really set the tone for the whole evening. During the reception, we had the 6 piece band with a female singer which we did not regret adding at all as she was amazing. Joe lead the series of events for the evening and was very flexible and always checked with us to see if we were ready for the next step such as the cake cutting, family dances, etc. The dance floor was packed the whole night and all my guests raved about the band. They were also saying how they liked the interaction with the band members and the guests. Also, to my surprise Joe is a great photographer! He surprised us with 20+ great photos which were quickly up on his blog. We thought that was awesome since it takes so long to get the photographers pictures. We can't say enough about JG Music and we can't wait to find a reason to use them again! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Trish
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
We could not be any happier with the DJ service that was provided! Right from the beginning, he was very responsive to my e-mails and helped me to see the value of a true, experienced DJ. Since he provides live music as well, he had us over to his studio to hear his music before booking him, and we loved it! Throughout the entire process he was always friendly and helpful.

DJ Joe is a unique DJ as he played the sax at our wedding as well. He began our cocktail hour by providing wonderful live music on his sax and continued the evening by DJing throughout the reception. During the dinner he songs, he even added a touch more of the sax. Our family and friends were dancing from beginning to end of the night and had a wonderful time. He met all of our song requests and worked with us to make sure that the entertainment would be just what we wanted. We have only heard wonderful reviews from our guests who loved that he played the perfect music and was more professional than DJs they have seen at weddings before. Joe was always "reading the room" and keeping the crowd going. Thank you Joe for providing the music that helped make our wedding the celebration and day we had dreamed of!
We could not be any happier with the DJ service that was provided! Right from the beginning, he was very responsive to my Read more...
We could not be any happier with the DJ service that was provided! Right from the beginning, he was very responsive to my e-mails and helped me to see the value of a true, experienced DJ. Since he provides live music as well, he had us over to his studio to hear his music before booking him, and we loved it! Throughout the entire process he was always friendly and helpful.

DJ Joe is a unique DJ as he played the sax at our wedding as well. He began our cocktail hour by providing wonderful live music on his sax and continued the evening by DJing throughout the reception. During the dinner he songs, he even added a touch more of the sax. Our family and friends were dancing from beginning to end of the night and had a wonderful time. He met all of our song requests and worked with us to make sure that the entertainment would be just what we wanted. We have only heard wonderful reviews from our guests who loved that he played the perfect music and was more professional than DJs they have seen at weddings before. Joe was always "reading the room" and keeping the crowd going. Thank you Joe for providing the music that helped make our wedding the celebration and day we had dreamed of! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Donna
Wedding:
6/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We booked Joe Grillo and company for our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception last June and it was one of the best decisions that we made during the wedding planning process! Gforce 1 played the reception and Ernie White provided excellent beachside entertainment via acoustic guitar at our ceremony and cocktail hour. In just a few simple telephone meetings, Joe was able to customize the musical accompaniment to our taste. Our guests are still raving over how fantastic the music was. Bonus: Joe took beautiful pictures of the day and was nice enough to share them soon after. This group is REALLY talented and fun -- I couldn't recommend them highly enough!
We booked Joe Grillo and company for our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception last June and it was one of the Read more...
We booked Joe Grillo and company for our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception last June and it was one of the best decisions that we made during the wedding planning process! Gforce 1 played the reception and Ernie White provided excellent beachside entertainment via acoustic guitar at our ceremony and cocktail hour. In just a few simple telephone meetings, Joe was able to customize the musical accompaniment to our taste. Our guests are still raving over how fantastic the music was. Bonus: Joe took beautiful pictures of the day and was nice enough to share them soon after. This group is REALLY talented and fun -- I couldn't recommend them highly enough! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had JG music and entertainment for our anniversary party. Our DJ Joe Grillo was beyond what we expected. He was prompt, professional, accommodating, and everything we asked for was delivered. His sax playing at the cocktail hour added elegance and class to the party. My guests raved about him all night. A definite plus to any party or wedding!
We had JG music and entertainment for our anniversary party. Our DJ Joe Grillo was beyond what we expected. He was prompt, Read more...
We had JG music and entertainment for our anniversary party. Our DJ Joe Grillo was beyond what we expected. He was prompt, professional, accommodating, and everything we asked for was delivered. His sax playing at the cocktail hour added elegance and class to the party. My guests raved about him all night. A definite plus to any party or wedding! Read less
Services Used: DJ
JGMusic & Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the kind words. What a beautiful setting the Chart House was for your celebration. The lights from NYC were so beautiful! Thanks for allowing me to be a part of your special day!
Default vendor profile pic
Grace
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
WOW! Choosing a live band for our wedding was the best decision we made. They were UNBELIEVABLE! Every person we have talked to has raved about the music. We danced the whole night! Joe is easy to work with and a true professional. We selected the G Force band. I can't say enough good things. They made our event special, unique and super fun. I wish we could do it again! I highly recommend them and can't wait until we can hire them again for another party!
WOW! Choosing a live band for our wedding was the best decision we made. They were UNBELIEVABLE! Every person we have Read more...
WOW! Choosing a live band for our wedding was the best decision we made. They were UNBELIEVABLE! Every person we have talked to has raved about the music. We danced the whole night! Joe is easy to work with and a true professional. We selected the G Force band. I can't say enough good things. They made our event special, unique and super fun. I wish we could do it again! I highly recommend them and can't wait until we can hire them again for another party! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Jean
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Don't even know how to thank you all for the amazing job you did at our daughter's wedding. Early on in the reception you had people up and moving and it set the tone for the entire reception. We had a blast and so many people raved about the band...you guys were absolutely awesome. I appreciate the energy you put into your music. You've got to be exhausted after all that! Again, I can't thank you enough for making our reception a memorable one. Jean Glassman - Mother of the Bride (one more thing...forgot to mention the lovely music from the piano player during cocktail hour. :)
Don't even know how to thank you all for the amazing job you did at our daughter's wedding. Early on in the reception you Read more...
Don't even know how to thank you all for the amazing job you did at our daughter's wedding. Early on in the reception you had people up and moving and it set the tone for the entire reception. We had a blast and so many people raved about the band...you guys were absolutely awesome. I appreciate the energy you put into your music. You've got to be exhausted after all that! Again, I can't thank you enough for making our reception a memorable one. Jean Glassman - Mother of the Bride (one more thing...forgot to mention the lovely music from the piano player during cocktail hour. :) Read less
Services Used: Band
JGMusic & Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the kind words Jean. It was a really special day for all of us on the Gforce team. All the best!
Default vendor profile pic
chan
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
your service was really great. everybody liked selection of musics and the volume of audio systems as well as your excellent singing and saxphone playing. as a matter of fact, a couple of my friends asked your contact information for them to store for their kids wedding. it has been a real pleasure to work with you.
your service was really great. everybody liked selection of musics and the volume of audio systems as well as your Read more...
your service was really great. everybody liked selection of musics and the volume of audio systems as well as your excellent singing and saxphone playing. as a matter of fact, a couple of my friends asked your contact information for them to store for their kids wedding. it has been a real pleasure to work with you. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Joe was great to work with...he made our special day just that. Everyone had a awesome time. Great band!
Joe was great to work with...he made our special day just that. Everyone had a awesome time. Great band!
Joe was great to work with...he made our special day just that. Everyone had a awesome time. Great band! Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ

MAP

 
15 Diane Drive, Trenton, NJ 08628 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for JGMusic & Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1331138295574 jgmforww