130x130 sq 1388421027575 jim peron

Jim Perona Guitar, Inc

Wheaton , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

892 Casa Solana Dr
Wheaton, IL 60189 US (map)

PHONE

630-853-9182

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

*Winner of "Couple's Choice Award" on WeddingWire, "Top National Gutiarist" on Gigmasters & "Best of Weddings" on The Knot*

My name is Jim Perona and thank you for visiting my... Read more
*Winner of "Couple's Choice Award" on WeddingWire, "Top National Gutiarist" on Gigmasters & "Best of Weddings" on The Knot*

My name is Jim Perona and thank you for visiting my WeddingWire Storefront! Music is my passion, my profession, and I can't wait to share more about it with you! I've been performing at weddings, corporate parties, restaurants, private events, & much more full-time for over 4 years now & the clients have spoken - I am amongst the top-reviewed solo guitarists in the country!

What makes me stand out from the other performers is my unique ability to take any song and arrange it for solo guitar. This means that I can accommodate ALL musical requests, making your music options virtually limitless!

Additionally, my versatile performance repertoire spans over 500 years of music covering the Renaissance, Baroque, Classical and Romantic eras as well as hits from the past 60 years. From Bach to the Beatles, I play it all. Just listen for yourself as I skillfully turn any song into an instrumental guitar piece by retaining its familiar melody and harmony while gaining a charming elegance that is beautifully suited for any occasion!

Because of the versatility in my repertoire, my act is compatible with virtually every type of event. I am enthusiastically ready, willing and able to perform at any event: Weddings, cocktail hours, receptions, civil unions, rehearsal dinners, retirement home recitals, birthday parties, anniversaries, seasonal holiday parties, wine tastings, and more! Any time, any place, you name it and I will be there!

***MY MUSICAL JOURNEY***

I was born to be a musician. As the youngest of 6 kids in a very musical family, I was completely mesmerized watching my older brothers play in their bands. In fact, on the days they had a gig, I'd scramble to finish my homework so I could have the chance to see them perform. After being a mini-roadie for many years, I decided it was time to be a part of the action. I started taking guitar lessons and, at the age of 11, found my calling and developed a deep passion for guitar. In 2008, I earned a Bachelor's Degree in Classical Guitar Performance from Northern Illinois University, where I had the incredible opportunity to study with modern guitar virtuoso Fareed Haque, the 2009 award recipient of "Best World Guitarist" from Guitar Player Magazine. In 2010, I received my Master's Degree in Classical Guitar Performance from New England Conservatory, where I had the amazing fortune of studying with world-renowned guitarist Eliot Fisk (winner of the 1980 International Guitar Competition, founder of the Boston Guitarfest and close friend and student of classical guitar great Andres Segovia). I feel so blessed to have been mentored by some of the best in the world and truly believe they have fully educated me to become one of the most versatile, accomplished guitarists around!

***TOP 10 REASONS TO HIRE JIM PERONA***

10. VOLUME CONTROL - The volume of my music is guaranteed to be loud enough to hear and enjoy, yet soft enough to have a comfortable conversation from 10 feet away!

9. PORTABILITY - Just me and my guitar (and usually some amplification, too), which means I can move from room to room with ease!

8. AFFORDABLE - Say good-bye to cutting hefty checks split among quartets and big bands and hello to me, myself and I!

7. DEDICATED - Above and beyond service with a smile. Will do just about anything to ensure you and your loved ones have the time of your lives. The sky's the limit!

6. PASSIONATE - Plenty of heart and drive. I respectfully treat you with the upmost care and will be there for you moment-by-moment!

5. HARD WORKING - Your happiness is number one in my book and I will work around the clock in order to create a flawless performance custom-made just for you!

4. RELIABLE - You can always count on me to be prepared, show up early to events and return all correspondence in a timely manner.

3. TRUSTWORTHY - No surprises when it comes to me! I will honestly and ethically communicate with you every step of the way!

2. PROFESSIONAL - My vast experience and friendly persona will erase all the stress so commonly experienced from an event.

1. VERSATILE/UNIQUE - You deserve nothing but the best and it's my goal to give you the highest-quality service possible. I eagerly accommodate ANY and ALL musical requests and will masterfully turn it into a one-of-a-kind, unforgettable solo guitar performance of a lifetime!

Thank you so very much for visiting my profile. It is greatly appreciated. I would love to be a part of your next event, so please feel free to contact me at any time and I will be more than happy to accommodate your every need!

All the very best,
Jim Perona Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1388421294360 jim perona
130x130 sq 1416498749642 jim7
130x130 sq 1416498786715 ceremony012
130x130 sq 1416498910135 mallette0772
130x130 sq 1416498981923 jimdanadahouse
130x130 sq 1416499069212 jimwalker2

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Solo
What instruments does your group play?
Guitar

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/28/2014
5.0/5.0
As a bride, I dealt with a lot of vendors for my wedding. Working with Jim Perona was a breath of fresh air I needed. He answered all questions promptly...he was very good at listening to what I wanted and providing suggestions...he was VERY professional.
I got a LOT of compliments from my guests over the course of the reception about Jim. He played beautifully and I actually started to cry as he played my song to walk down the aisle. (I do NOT cry...)
If you are looking for someone to add a unique and personalized touch to your ceremony or cocktail hour, Jim Perona is the man to do the job.
I could not thank him enough for being one vendor I KNEW I could count on.
As a bride, I dealt with a lot of vendors for my wedding. Working with Jim Perona was a breath of fresh air I needed. He Read more...
As a bride, I dealt with a lot of vendors for my wedding. Working with Jim Perona was a breath of fresh air I needed. He answered all questions promptly...he was very good at listening to what I wanted and providing suggestions...he was VERY professional.
I got a LOT of compliments from my guests over the course of the reception about Jim. He played beautifully and I actually started to cry as he played my song to walk down the aisle. (I do NOT cry...)
If you are looking for someone to add a unique and personalized touch to your ceremony or cocktail hour, Jim Perona is the man to do the job.
I could not thank him enough for being one vendor I KNEW I could count on. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Jim played my wedding ceremony in October. He was very professional via email and always responded promptly. He sent me his repertoire list and it was broken down into easy to follow categories. He even offered to learn a new song if it wasn't listed. We went the traditional route with the ceremony songs, but chose more up to date songs from his list for him to play while our guests were being seated. Before the ceremony my dad heard Jim practicing and thought it was the radio! He was very impressed. While the bridal party was lining up I heard him playing 1000 years by Christina Perry and it was beautiful! I definitely never thought to play that song on the guitar, but wow it was great. The ceremony went off without a hitch. The music was great. I definitely recommend Jim for a ceremony musician. He's patient and very helpful which is what all brides need during such a stressful time! I recommend checking out his you tube videos. He has a ton of songs so you can really get the feel of how your songs will sound on the guitar. Thank you Jim!
Jim played my wedding ceremony in October. He was very professional via email and always responded promptly. He sent me Read more...
Jim played my wedding ceremony in October. He was very professional via email and always responded promptly. He sent me his repertoire list and it was broken down into easy to follow categories. He even offered to learn a new song if it wasn't listed. We went the traditional route with the ceremony songs, but chose more up to date songs from his list for him to play while our guests were being seated. Before the ceremony my dad heard Jim practicing and thought it was the radio! He was very impressed. While the bridal party was lining up I heard him playing 1000 years by Christina Perry and it was beautiful! I definitely never thought to play that song on the guitar, but wow it was great. The ceremony went off without a hitch. The music was great. I definitely recommend Jim for a ceremony musician. He's patient and very helpful which is what all brides need during such a stressful time! I recommend checking out his you tube videos. He has a ton of songs so you can really get the feel of how your songs will sound on the guitar. Thank you Jim! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Jim was fantastic! Couldn't have had anything better, he was very easy to communicate with and very friendly. I have nothing bad to say! Everyone loved him and said it sounded beautiful. We had a barn wedding and unfortunately the outdoor ceremony did not happen because it rained, hailed and then came sleet. Jim was accommodating and quickly adjusted and we had nothing but compliments! Wonderful, thank you so much for taking part in our wedding.
- Nicole & Matt
Jim was fantastic! Couldn't have had anything better, he was very easy to communicate with and very friendly. I have Read more...
Jim was fantastic! Couldn't have had anything better, he was very easy to communicate with and very friendly. I have nothing bad to say! Everyone loved him and said it sounded beautiful. We had a barn wedding and unfortunately the outdoor ceremony did not happen because it rained, hailed and then came sleet. Jim was accommodating and quickly adjusted and we had nothing but compliments! Wonderful, thank you so much for taking part in our wedding.
- Nicole & Matt Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Mardee
Wedding:
10/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I found Jim through various searches and believe me he does not disappoint! My wedding was in October and I had hired Jim in mid-August. He was amazing to work with and very accommodating (especially since I was an out of state bride 2 time zones away!). He was very prompt to answer any questions that I had and was full of great suggestions on how to coordinate the ceremony music. We received nothing but compliments on how beautiful the music was. He even learned a new song, as we had a "special request" for our recessional. I would most definitely recommend to any bride (or groom!) looking for a high quality guitarist. Jim's professionalism cannot be beat! Enjoy!
I found Jim through various searches and believe me he does not disappoint! My wedding was in October and I had hired Jim Read more...
I found Jim through various searches and believe me he does not disappoint! My wedding was in October and I had hired Jim in mid-August. He was amazing to work with and very accommodating (especially since I was an out of state bride 2 time zones away!). He was very prompt to answer any questions that I had and was full of great suggestions on how to coordinate the ceremony music. We received nothing but compliments on how beautiful the music was. He even learned a new song, as we had a "special request" for our recessional. I would most definitely recommend to any bride (or groom!) looking for a high quality guitarist. Jim's professionalism cannot be beat! Enjoy! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
9/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Right from the beginning, Jim was SO easy to work with. I didn't have to worry about a thing! He was very responsive and said yes to everything! Hands down, the best addition to our ceremony and cocktail hour. He was so awesome and one of my favorite parts of the entire day! Everyone was raving about the guitar player! I am so happy with our decision to hire Jim. He played one song from his repertoire (Get by with a Little Help from My Friends - The Beatles) for the bridesmaid processional, which was amazing. And he also played 2 special requests for the bridal processional and recessional, which were perfect! He also played while the guests were taking their seats and during the cocktail hour which really added something special to the atmosphere. If you're thinking about live music for your ceremony, DO IT! And while you're at it, hire Jim Perona!
Right from the beginning, Jim was SO easy to work with. I didn't have to worry about a thing! He was very responsive and Read more...
Right from the beginning, Jim was SO easy to work with. I didn't have to worry about a thing! He was very responsive and said yes to everything! Hands down, the best addition to our ceremony and cocktail hour. He was so awesome and one of my favorite parts of the entire day! Everyone was raving about the guitar player! I am so happy with our decision to hire Jim. He played one song from his repertoire (Get by with a Little Help from My Friends - The Beatles) for the bridesmaid processional, which was amazing. And he also played 2 special requests for the bridal processional and recessional, which were perfect! He also played while the guests were taking their seats and during the cocktail hour which really added something special to the atmosphere. If you're thinking about live music for your ceremony, DO IT! And while you're at it, hire Jim Perona! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Maureen
Wedding:
9/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Jim was our solo guitarist at my son's wedding on 9.12.14
He did a great job. He is very personable, easy to work with, I couldn't be
happier. He helped the newlyweds pick out the perfect songs to play as well
as giving them a long list to ensure they had many different choices.
Thank you Jim for the great service! I highly recommend his services.
Jim was our solo guitarist at my son's wedding on 9.12.14
He did a great job. He is very personable, easy to work Read more...
Jim was our solo guitarist at my son's wedding on 9.12.14
He did a great job. He is very personable, easy to work with, I couldn't be
happier. He helped the newlyweds pick out the perfect songs to play as well
as giving them a long list to ensure they had many different choices.
Thank you Jim for the great service! I highly recommend his services. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jim did a wonderful job providing such a beautiful atmosphere for my sister's wedding. Everyone couldn't stop commenting on how well he played and how he used just the right mix of songs to keep everyone entertained. The pre-wedding communication was great! He was always quick to answer any questions I had and helped us through the process of song selection for the ceremony itself. Jim is courteous & professional...You will not be disappointed!
Jim did a wonderful job providing such a beautiful atmosphere for my sister's wedding. Everyone couldn't stop commenting Read more...
Jim did a wonderful job providing such a beautiful atmosphere for my sister's wedding. Everyone couldn't stop commenting on how well he played and how he used just the right mix of songs to keep everyone entertained. The pre-wedding communication was great! He was always quick to answer any questions I had and helped us through the process of song selection for the ceremony itself. Jim is courteous & professional...You will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Whitney
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Jim did such a great job at our wedding. He played at the ceremony and social hour, and we got such wonderful reviews back from friends and family. We requested that he perform with vocals during the time my father walked me down the aisle, and he was more than accommodating and did an excellent job. He is very professional, exceptionally talented, and gave our wedding that personal touch we were searching for. We would highly recommend his services to anyone! Thank you, Jim! :)
Jim did such a great job at our wedding. He played at the ceremony and social hour, and we got such wonderful reviews back Read more...
Jim did such a great job at our wedding. He played at the ceremony and social hour, and we got such wonderful reviews back from friends and family. We requested that he perform with vocals during the time my father walked me down the aisle, and he was more than accommodating and did an excellent job. He is very professional, exceptionally talented, and gave our wedding that personal touch we were searching for. We would highly recommend his services to anyone! Thank you, Jim! :) Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Kelli
Wedding:
8/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Our experience working with Jim was phenomenal. He's an incredibly conscientious, professional, reliable, and friendly person who places supreme importance on his clients. He was just as excited and concerned about our wedding festivities going smoothly as we were.

We had a small ceremony at the same location as our reception, and Jim played a mix of classical pieces as guests arrived followed by original arrangements of popular tunes we requested for during the ceremony.

Immediately following Jim played during the cocktail hour, where his true prowess could be enjoyed. The breadth and depth of his repertoire is astounding -- ranging from the most complex flamenco and classical pieces to original arrangements of popular music spanning all decades and genres. And all are played with technique that is somehow all at once impressively meticulous and resoundingly effortless. It's a real treat for the ears.

Needless to say our guests were wowed by his ability to play "Billie Jean" with the same articulate artistry as a Bach prelude.

He plays a little bit of something for everyone, is incredibly responsive and courteous, and is just a really nice guy to work with!

We can't recommend him often enough for events of all types - not just weddings! And, he plays gigs throughout the Chicagoland area, so it's easy to have the chance to preview his talent before your event and continue to enjoy it long after the event has passed. Work with Jim! You will not regret it!
Our experience working with Jim was phenomenal. He's an incredibly conscientious, professional, reliable, and friendly Read more...
Our experience working with Jim was phenomenal. He's an incredibly conscientious, professional, reliable, and friendly person who places supreme importance on his clients. He was just as excited and concerned about our wedding festivities going smoothly as we were.

We had a small ceremony at the same location as our reception, and Jim played a mix of classical pieces as guests arrived followed by original arrangements of popular tunes we requested for during the ceremony.

Immediately following Jim played during the cocktail hour, where his true prowess could be enjoyed. The breadth and depth of his repertoire is astounding -- ranging from the most complex flamenco and classical pieces to original arrangements of popular music spanning all decades and genres. And all are played with technique that is somehow all at once impressively meticulous and resoundingly effortless. It's a real treat for the ears.

Needless to say our guests were wowed by his ability to play "Billie Jean" with the same articulate artistry as a Bach prelude.

He plays a little bit of something for everyone, is incredibly responsive and courteous, and is just a really nice guy to work with!

We can't recommend him often enough for events of all types - not just weddings! And, he plays gigs throughout the Chicagoland area, so it's easy to have the chance to preview his talent before your event and continue to enjoy it long after the event has passed. Work with Jim! You will not regret it! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
christine
Wedding:
7/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Jim played acoustic guitar for our wedding ceremony! He was amazing and we got so many compliments on his music! He was very accommodating and very flexible! He learned every song we wanted him to play!
Jim played acoustic guitar for our wedding ceremony! He was amazing and we got so many compliments on his music! He was Read more...
Jim played acoustic guitar for our wedding ceremony! He was amazing and we got so many compliments on his music! He was very accommodating and very flexible! He learned every song we wanted him to play! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
892 Casa Solana Dr, Wheaton, IL 60189 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jim Perona Guitar, Inc
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1388421027575 jim peron