130x130 sq 1346361146951 20120512cam01reinhart2714

JL Entertainment

Moon Township , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 1211
Moon Township, PA 15108 US (map)

PHONE

412-758-3978

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

When planning your wedding, look no further than J.L Entertainment. We have the staff on hand to custom coordinate your big day. We not only offer music for your wedding day, but also... Read more
When planning your wedding, look no further than J.L Entertainment. We have the staff on hand to custom coordinate your big day. We not only offer music for your wedding day, but also lighting; anything from simple accent lighting to a full-sized club style lighting rig. Whether it's our experienced staff, vast music library, or cutting edge technology, J.L. Entertainment prides itself on always exceeding your highest expectations. Read less
DJ , Lighting & Decor

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1346361577442 20120519cam01smith3199
130x130 sq 1299393583456 website1
130x130 sq 1346361526764 20120512cam01reinhart2557
130x130 sq 1346361552111 20120519cam01smith3163

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
We provide a fun and professional wedding atmosphere. Our trained staff are excellent at keeping a time line to make sure that your wedding is coordinated, without being overbearing and making you feel rushed.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
There is no limit to the amount of music that can be requested. We will play whatever you ask of us; it is YOUR day. J.L. Entertainment offers an online music library for our clients to choose their music. Just remember that one hour is about 15-20 songs.
What is your usual attire?
There is no usual attire, J.L. Entertainment understands your wedding is your day, so we will dress accordingly. We can color coordinate our tuxedo vests to fit in with your color scheme, or simply wear a nice suit. Our attire is up to you.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Not at all. As your DJ, we will provide everything that you want to hear.
How many other DJs do you work with?
J.L. Entertainment has 10 people on staff.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We do not set a minimum time. Our pricing is billed by the hour and we gladly work around whatever your needs are. We would be happy to make special arrangements for you, if requested in advance
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
This is our favorite part! J.L. Entertainment prides itself on working with our clients very closely to ensure a great relationship so your special day is just that much better. If we are not able to meet for whatever reason, our website has all the tools you would need to book and plan your wedding from home or on the go.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
We encourage all of our clients to submit a do-not-play list. This helps our staff to gain a better understanding of the client's musical taste.
Do you bring your own equipment?
Absolutely! We also carry back up equipment just in case. All of our equipment is professional grade, and is serviced regularly. However, keep in mind all of our equipment is electronic and anything can go wrong. At that point it does not matter how good the equipment is, it matters how well we prepared ourselves. We are fantastic at problem-solving and troubleshooting. We will make sure that there is never a stop in the action.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
All wedding packages include the basic lighting package. We do offer LED up lighting to accent your event in any colors. For that personal touch, J.L. Entertainment offers monogram lighting to display the couple's initials. Our lighting packages even go up to full-sized club style lighting.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We allow ourselves two hours to set up, this includes time for a proper sound check. We do not charge for set up and tear down time. Most venues are able to provide us with one skirted table. If this is a problem, we can provide our own. We do not expect the client to be responsible for this.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Never! This would detract from you and your event.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We feel that talking should be kept to a minimum. If the DJ is talking there is a reason. Our announcements are tasteful; introductions, announcing wedding party dances, dinner, cake cutting, etc. Anything that you would want to have your guests' attentions.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
We pride ourselves on picking the right music to play at the right times. Anybody can play music and call themselves DJs. J.L. Entertainment employees are fantastic at reading crowds and keeping the party up on the dance floor.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We only step away from the DJ table during dinner, however, the music never stops. We make sure that we have plenty of music to play during dinner.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have many professionals on staff that are ready just in case of emergency. J.L. Entertainment even has staff on hand to assist the DJs that are out in the field.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
J.L Entertainment books each staff member for one event per day. Whoever is heading up your event is yours for the day!
What is your overtime rate?
$100 for each additional hour, which could be broken up into half hour increments.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We only charge if your event is more than an hour away from the J.L. Entertainment facility.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Our normal wedding deposit is $350

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Day-of Coordination, Entertainment, Event Lighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
k
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
DJ Becca made our reception "the best our friends ever went to". they all stayed until the very end dancing and having a great time. my cousins whose daughter was getting married after me had booked another DJ already and wanted to know if I had my playlist so he could copy it, I told him he had to book Becca.
DJ Becca made our reception "the best our friends ever went to". they all stayed until the very end dancing and having a Read more...
DJ Becca made our reception "the best our friends ever went to". they all stayed until the very end dancing and having a great time. my cousins whose daughter was getting married after me had booked another DJ already and wanted to know if I had my playlist so he could copy it, I told him he had to book Becca. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Julia
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
JL Entertainment did DJ services for my wedding this year, after my sister and her sister in law worked with them for their weddings. They were SUPER accommodating to our wishes, our guests loved them and we had a great time at our wedding. They are professional to work with and I would use them again in the future with no hesitation. Their online system to fill our your information and to make playlists (and do-not play lists) makes everything super easy. Thank you John and Becky!
JL Entertainment did DJ services for my wedding this year, after my sister and her sister in law worked with them for Read more...
JL Entertainment did DJ services for my wedding this year, after my sister and her sister in law worked with them for their weddings. They were SUPER accommodating to our wishes, our guests loved them and we had a great time at our wedding. They are professional to work with and I would use them again in the future with no hesitation. Their online system to fill our your information and to make playlists (and do-not play lists) makes everything super easy. Thank you John and Becky! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Hannah
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
We worked with Marcus from JL Entertainment. Throughout the whole planning process, he was an absolute pleasure. Marcus answered all of our questions, and answered some we didn't even know we had! He offered suggestions and went out of his way to make our venue look beautiful with orange lighting. We trusted him completely to keep us on our timeline at the reception - and he did so perfectly. He worked to keep people on the dance floor (and everyone danced all night!!!) and to keep us notified of what was coming next. We never had to THINK about what was happening at the reception, we were able to enjoy every minute of it. Thank you, Marcus, for making our reception so awesome! Fantastic DJ! Highly recommend him and JL Entertainment to anyone looking for DJ/lighting services.
We worked with Marcus from JL Entertainment. Throughout the whole planning process, he was an absolute pleasure. Marcus Read more...
We worked with Marcus from JL Entertainment. Throughout the whole planning process, he was an absolute pleasure. Marcus answered all of our questions, and answered some we didn't even know we had! He offered suggestions and went out of his way to make our venue look beautiful with orange lighting. We trusted him completely to keep us on our timeline at the reception - and he did so perfectly. He worked to keep people on the dance floor (and everyone danced all night!!!) and to keep us notified of what was coming next. We never had to THINK about what was happening at the reception, we were able to enjoy every minute of it. Thank you, Marcus, for making our reception so awesome! Fantastic DJ! Highly recommend him and JL Entertainment to anyone looking for DJ/lighting services. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
A
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
John and Becky were fantastic to work with. They were so organized and made the music selection process so easy. We used them for uplighting and it absolutely changed the look of the room. John was very accommodating and made sure he got our permission before he played any music that wasn't on our inital playlist. There was an issue with one of my family members wanting to randomly perform a song for us at the reception, he handled it so well and was an absolute professional so we didn't have to look like the bad guys.

The DJ was one of the most important vendors to me, because they control the atmosphere of the room. I wanted a fun party vibe and John and his assistant Aaronn managed to keep the dance floor packed all night! I had an absolute blast!
John and Becky were fantastic to work with. They were so organized and made the music selection process so easy. We used Read more...
John and Becky were fantastic to work with. They were so organized and made the music selection process so easy. We used them for uplighting and it absolutely changed the look of the room. John was very accommodating and made sure he got our permission before he played any music that wasn't on our inital playlist. There was an issue with one of my family members wanting to randomly perform a song for us at the reception, he handled it so well and was an absolute professional so we didn't have to look like the bad guys.

The DJ was one of the most important vendors to me, because they control the atmosphere of the room. I wanted a fun party vibe and John and his assistant Aaronn managed to keep the dance floor packed all night! I had an absolute blast! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
11/10/2013
5.0/5.0
John and Becky were awesome. They kept everyone dancing and having a great time.
John and Becky were awesome. They kept everyone dancing and having a great time.
John and Becky were awesome. They kept everyone dancing and having a great time. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
They did a fantastic job! They did their job at a professional level! I was very pleased with everything they did for me!
They did a fantastic job! They did their job at a professional level! I was very pleased with everything they did for me!
They did a fantastic job! They did their job at a professional level! I was very pleased with everything they did for me! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
John and Becky were amazing! John was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. He is very flexible and laid back which is exactly what we were looking for in a DJ. The online client login where you can make/adjust your playlist was a very convenient and easy tool to use, and it made making our playlist so much fun! Our wedding was a blast thanks to these two!!! :)
John and Becky were amazing! John was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. He is very flexible and laid back Read more...
John and Becky were amazing! John was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. He is very flexible and laid back which is exactly what we were looking for in a DJ. The online client login where you can make/adjust your playlist was a very convenient and easy tool to use, and it made making our playlist so much fun! Our wedding was a blast thanks to these two!!! :) Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Becky and John were very professional and helpful with all of the planning needs. They are both very tech savvy, knowledgeable, and creative.

We had the pleasure of having Becky and her assistant DJ our wedding. Beforehand, we filled out an online form which let us present some music options for the reception. We had full confidence that Becky would be able to get a feel for us as a couple and the environment we were trying to create during the reception. She did not disappoint. Becky attended a meeting at our venue 6 weeks before the wedding and contributed fantastic ideas for her set-up as well as ideas for other vendors and the flow for the cocktail hour and reception.

Becky and John will go above and beyond the typical service that a DJ preforms. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a worry-free wedding DJ experience.
Becky and John were very professional and helpful with all of the planning needs. They are both very tech savvy, Read more...
Becky and John were very professional and helpful with all of the planning needs. They are both very tech savvy, knowledgeable, and creative.

We had the pleasure of having Becky and her assistant DJ our wedding. Beforehand, we filled out an online form which let us present some music options for the reception. We had full confidence that Becky would be able to get a feel for us as a couple and the environment we were trying to create during the reception. She did not disappoint. Becky attended a meeting at our venue 6 weeks before the wedding and contributed fantastic ideas for her set-up as well as ideas for other vendors and the flow for the cocktail hour and reception.

Becky and John will go above and beyond the typical service that a DJ preforms. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a worry-free wedding DJ experience. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jon & Andrea
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I think that most times someone sees all '5s' in a review that they tend to think someone rushed through it and did not really consider the service or product they were reviewing. However, in this case I was very thoughtful with each item I reviewed and believe that JL Entertainment earned above and beyond the 5 stars that were given. We hired John based on a recommendation from a friend who had used JL Entertainment for their wedding (which we had gone to and was equally as fantastic). From the very start John made everything about us, from meeting in a location that was convenient for us and a time that fit both our schedules. He answered our questions promptly in person or on the phone and offered suggestions based on the questions we asked, about song choices, the order of events, reception traditions that we didn't want to have (aka the Chicken Dance and throwing the boutique). The more we talked about what we were looking for (going through some of the typical wedding things during dinner so there was more time for just dancing afterwards) the more excited John got about our wedding. He was helpful in recommending song choices or the genres of songs for certain things and was very open to specific songs we wanted when walking in and the last song of the night. He and his lovely wife Becky made sure that the event ran smoothly and found us when he needed us for something like the cake cutting or first entrance. That allowed us to really just spend time focused on enjoying our reception without having to think about time lines or when things were supposed to happen. We really cannot say enough positive praises for the experience they gave us. Throughout the process and reception itself John seemed to get what we were going for and ran with it, just as excited as we were. I strongly recommend considering JL Entertainment.
I think that most times someone sees all '5s' in a review that they tend to think someone rushed through it and did not Read more...
I think that most times someone sees all '5s' in a review that they tend to think someone rushed through it and did not really consider the service or product they were reviewing. However, in this case I was very thoughtful with each item I reviewed and believe that JL Entertainment earned above and beyond the 5 stars that were given. We hired John based on a recommendation from a friend who had used JL Entertainment for their wedding (which we had gone to and was equally as fantastic). From the very start John made everything about us, from meeting in a location that was convenient for us and a time that fit both our schedules. He answered our questions promptly in person or on the phone and offered suggestions based on the questions we asked, about song choices, the order of events, reception traditions that we didn't want to have (aka the Chicken Dance and throwing the boutique). The more we talked about what we were looking for (going through some of the typical wedding things during dinner so there was more time for just dancing afterwards) the more excited John got about our wedding. He was helpful in recommending song choices or the genres of songs for certain things and was very open to specific songs we wanted when walking in and the last song of the night. He and his lovely wife Becky made sure that the event ran smoothly and found us when he needed us for something like the cake cutting or first entrance. That allowed us to really just spend time focused on enjoying our reception without having to think about time lines or when things were supposed to happen. We really cannot say enough positive praises for the experience they gave us. Throughout the process and reception itself John seemed to get what we were going for and ran with it, just as excited as we were. I strongly recommend considering JL Entertainment. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without J.L. Entertainment. From the first conversation, they went above and beyond to make sure our event was perfect. They did the music for our ceremony/cocktail hour/reception and helped us with every request we had (we were picky about our music). They even custom mixed the song for our bridal party intros with each person's name inserted. Becky and Amber were there the day of and helped things run so smoothly. It was so nice not to worry about when events were going to go on. I can't say enough about them, they ROCK!
Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without J.L. Entertainment. From the first conversation, they went above and Read more...
Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without J.L. Entertainment. From the first conversation, they went above and beyond to make sure our event was perfect. They did the music for our ceremony/cocktail hour/reception and helped us with every request we had (we were picky about our music). They even custom mixed the song for our bridal party intros with each person's name inserted. Becky and Amber were there the day of and helped things run so smoothly. It was so nice not to worry about when events were going to go on. I can't say enough about them, they ROCK! Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
P.O. Box 1211, Moon Township, PA 15108 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for JL Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1346361146951 20120512cam01reinhart2714