130x130_sq_1347327793949-midtowndetroitscarabclubartweddinglibraryladder0

JLBwedding

Detroit / Chicago , MI

LOCATION

Detroit / Chicago, MI US (map)

PHONE

248-444-0161

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Distinctive, laid-back, no pressure, wedding & engagement photos. Candid and posed images. Specialized in tilt-shift photography, custom vintage coloring, and albums designed to your... Read more
Distinctive, laid-back, no pressure, wedding & engagement photos. Candid and posed images. Specialized in tilt-shift photography, custom vintage coloring, and albums designed to your vision. Based in Metropolitan Detroit, available for events all over. We're same-sex friendly. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1342043408600-070712t001knot
130x130_sq_1347302678279-090112t061
130x130_sq_1337286200948-100111t014
130x130_sq_1372886703809-051813blog096
130x130_sq_1337286205430-100811t040
130x130_sq_1372886696736-d4a0622
130x130_sq_1372886700612-051813blog013
130x130_sq_1337286189924-062511teaser074
130x130_sq_1372886706935-051813t090
130x130_sq_1347302646346-082612t001
130x130_sq_1347302614656-063012t001
130x130_sq_1372886710201-0526130968---version-2
130x130_sq_1337286188418-021112teasers045
130x130_sq_1347302731040-090712t011
130x130_sq_1337286195731-081211212version5b
130x130_sq_1337286192014-081211159version5
130x130_sq_1337286194437-081211165version5b
130x130_sq_1337286202926-100811t039
130x130_sq_1337286199271-100111kiss001
130x130_sq_1337286207728-fishercorrrected
130x130_sq_1347302705084-090712t001
130x130_sq_1372886680895-d3a0187-1
130x130_sq_1372886685282-d3a0536
130x130_sq_1372886689372-d3a1849-1
130x130_sq_1337286186951-021112teasers037
130x130_sq_1372886693101-d4a0169
130x130_sq_1337286197173-100111087version8

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Specialized in custom vintage coloring, and albums designed to your vision.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
I'm ready for any lighting situation.
Is your media preference film or digital?
digital
How many photographers do you work with?
1
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you charge for travel?
Regular prices are for anything between Ann Arbor, Detroit & Flint.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online, High-Res Images on disc, thumbnail book, & large custom albums
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lizzie
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Jeffrey is the absolute best. No question about it. If you are reading this, you are probably an over thinker like myself because his photos speak for themselves. They are unlike any wedding photos I have seen, so unique, so creative. But what you don't see in his photos is the experience you have with Jeffrey on the most important day of your life, your wedding day. You don't get to see his calming nature and swift ability to capture every precious moment and detail. Let's just say that our experience was equally as phenomenal as his photos are! Jeffrey is calm, creative, and simply amazing at his craft. He knows exactly what to say and do. I would venture to call him a genius in his arena.. truly mastering his art. Our sneak peak was posted the very next morning, allowing my family to gather around the computer and gasp at the greatness of them. My grandfather who does not have internet at his home was able to sit with me and examine how precious the day was. This is uncharacteristic of wedding photographers. I got chills from head to toe looking at our animated photo a few days later. It is priceless and perfect to us. As was our entire experience with Jeffrey. Chris and I have not been able to stop talking about how claiming and talented he is. My jitters went out the window and we were both in awe of his ability to do the job singlehandedly.

I could go on for days about our experience and how thankful and grateful we are for Jeffrey being apart of our day. He was the absolute best choice we made in this entire wedding planning process. In fact, in our eyes, he is the only photographer we would have wanted. Anyone else would have paled in comparison. He is truly in a league of his own - with talent that is exponential. We are so thankful to rank among the lucky people who have gotten the chance to work with him. It was an absolute privilege. Worth every single penny. Save money on something else....trust me!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
It was great working with JLB! On our wedding day, he was organized, relaxed, and we received multiple compliments from the bridal party about how much they enjoyed working with him. He was both accommodating and had so many great ideas throughout the day. He had an amazing creative eye, which produced some awesome pictures. He posted our teaser pictures the day after our wedding and we had the online gallery by the end of the week. We are so happy with our pictures, as they look amazing. We highly recommend JLB!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hayley
Wedding:
5/23/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about working with Jeffery. He captured our wedding day so beautifully that I cannot even put it into works. His photos really do speak for themselves! Some of the highlights of our wedding day was our one on one time with Jeffery. He has a way of making you feel so comfortable that at times you almost forget he's even there, and that I think is how he manages to capture your true self! I was able to get some quiet time with my husband before the madness of the wedding all while having gorgeous photos taken of us. He is extremely prompt and has some teaser photos up on his Facebook the day after your wedding which is AMAZING. I don't know very many other photographers that do that. Not to mention he had our preview of our wedding album done in under a week....so amazing! We also had him take our engagement photos and I HIGHLY recommend doing that as well! It made the day of the wedding go more smoothly because you learn how Jeffery likes to work. Thank you so much Jeffery for making our day so special!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
If you haven’t already looked at the examples of Jeffery’s work on his website, do that now and then come back and read the rest of this review. The obvious care, the investment of time and energy, the artistry that Jeffery brought to the weddings featured on his website is what he will bring to your wedding/event. From the start, he promised that the photos from our wedding would “tell a story.” I didn’t give him a ton to work with—a ceremony in a 150 year old chapel in Livonia, a stop off in cute Downtown Farmington for photos in a bar we used to frequent, a reception at the elegant Andiamo in Warren. All of these things were us (my husband and I), but they didn’t necessarily talk to each other. You wouldn’t know that from our photos. Somehow, Jeffery took all these parts and wove them into a beautiful, flawless whole. The pictures are not an accurate representation of our wedding day—instead, they are something infinitely more wonderful and perfect, which is exactly how I want the memory of my wedding to be. Book him now—you will not be sorry.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jeff. Is. Amazing. I could not have asked for a better photographer. His personality fit so well for us! The photographs are so amazing. Well worth it. Thank you so much Jeff!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great experience. He is very laid back and he gives lots of directions. Jeffrey comes up with a ton of great ideas on the spot.

You will definitely get a good amount of great, unique shots. His work really speaks for itself, just take a look at his website. I suggest looking through his engagement and wedding pictures to get ideas before your shoot.

No regrets having Jeffrey shoot our engagement and wedding pictures. Everyone enjoyed having him be part of our big day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ronit
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
We love our wedding photos and we loved working with Jeffrey! He has a great eye for composition, and knew just where to take us for our pre-ceremony photographs. His direction was fantastic -- we never felt overly posed, and he seemed to want to capture the real "us." He works with a sense of ease that feels contagious. And he was so unobtrusive during the ceremony and reception that we barely noticed he was there. And yet we have the beautiful photos to prove it! We're very happy we hired Jeffrey to capture our big day!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlyn
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Jeffrey to photograph our New Year's Eve wedding. I promise all brides and grooms that his photos and his professionalism go above and beyond his price tag. Jeffrey was able to capture the most important moments of our wedding day candidly and artistically. He was professional and easy to work with; I barely noticed he was there once the wedding started. As he does for all couples, he posted a sneak preview of our pictures on Facebook the very next day. They were absolutely amazing, and I have looked at those pictures everyday since the wedding to relive our memories!

As the bride, I would say that choosing Jeffrey was the best decision I made for my wedding (other than the groom of course). I have granted Jeffrey the well-deserved title of "Picture God."
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheree
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Words just cannot express what a wonderful experience it was working with JLBWedding. Not only is Jeff a phenomenal photographer with unparalleled skill and vision, but he is a consummate professional and has an uncanny way of capturing moments that you will treasure for a lifetime. My husband and I appreciated the amount of time and care that he put into making our day come alive through his work.

Our wedding pictures (as well as the others in his entire client portfolio) are among THE BEST artistic work in photography, hands down!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emily
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Where to start? You know your getting amazing photos just buy looking at JLB's website for a minute! We booked for our engagements and wedding. Our engagement session was a breeze, either of us never being photographed before, we still felt at ease, with his relaxed and carefree style! But you certainly dont receive carefree photos, somehow he manages to maintain a light attitude but deliver hardcore works of art! Typically, everybody wants photos for their engagements and wedding, but if you want works of art, hire JLB. Yes, you still get those, essential photos for the wedding, but you will also have your choice of beautiful works of art to display on your wall! After shooting our engagements, I felt even more comfortable going into our wedding, in his hands. Right from the start we were pressed for time, and knowing how amazing the photos are we wanted to get in as many as possible. I cant tell you how much JLB hustled, and whipped people into shape to capture as many pictures as possible. This was another side of him I didnt know yet. You end up with a carefree and relaxed individual who gets down to business when needed. Our family is very large, and taking photos has been an hour event many times, I believe JLB shot all our family is 10-15 minutes. Impressive.

We received our teaser photos in lighting fast time, and we were able to share the moments with friends and family. Your wedding will fly by I promise that, and typically the only thing you have after its all done, is photos to help trigger your memories. Do not skimp on photos. With JLB you will be doing the opposite of cutting corners. You will be ensuring you have lasting memories, works of art, and all your friends and family being jealous of YOUR photos! Our wedding album is designed to perfection, JLB's graphic design skills definitely excelled here! Honestly, you'd be foolish not to hire JLB if you live in the Metro-Detroit area.Thanks for being amazing!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeffrey applies the technical crafts of taking and editing photographs and uses them to induce an emotion through the poignant capturing of great beauty, I call this art.

Weddings and the exciting time of being newly engaged is already an incredibly special time. Jeffrey captures love, joy, sincerity, happiness, commitment, etc. and shows their magic. Furthermore, he bottles, or in this case prints/develops an ephemeral time in peoples lives that they want to re-experience over and over again and allows them to do so.

Choosing JLB Wedding was the first decision we made after choosing our venue. I searched for hours for the right photographer for my fiance and I's vision of our wedding. I wasn't searching for a person who could take pictures of weddings, but rather for an artist that would properly capture our vision and personalities and help us to remember the spirit of our wedding and that time in our life. It was obvious when looking at Jeffrey's pictures that he was committed to his craft while shooting and during the editing. His color processing options are unmatched(remember the hours of searching?)and his display of those options are also unmatched. His website is clear and easy to understand, and Jeffrey is so easy and fun to work with. You will leave your shoot with him wanting to hang out more.

We are honored that Jeffrey chose to work with us and that we were able to have the pleasure of shooting our wedding and engagement photos with him. We could not be more happy with JLB Wedding and will savor our wedding and engagement for the rest of our lives through the gift of photography he gave us.

Booking JLB Wedding is one of the best decisions you can make for your wedding!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
We found JLB after receiving an e-mail from a friend with local photographers in the Detroit area. After checking out his webpage, we found his prices competitive for the quality of the work. What sealed the deal, however, was his willingness to travel out of area for our engagement photos before the actual wedding. During this session and the actual wedding, he was absolutely amazing to work with. Laid back, but efficient. Jeff put everybody at ease. He had a great personality that just makes everybody have a great natural smile. His eye for composition and his unique artistic style was exactly what we wanted. We could not have asked for anything more. Also we had a "mostly" Indian wedding, and the teaser photos that he put out literally within 1-2 days of the event are absolute works of art. If great wedding photos are a priority for you, and you like Jeff's artistic style, don't hesitate, book him NOW.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I find that I’m at a loss for words since all of Jeffrey’s awards and magazine write-ups pretty much say it all already. What I can say first and foremost, is that Jeffrey is a true artist and designer behind the camera. I work in advertising and new right away that I was going to be picky about our wedding photographer. Obviously his photographs are amazing, but his packages and color options make him truly unique. Also, his wedding albums are stunning and a true work of art.

JLB is a master behind the camera…period. I’ve never felt more at ease in front of a camera for starters. Jeffrey did a wonderful job directing us. His attention to detail, composition, and lighting really put my mind at ease. Overall he really has a wonderful calming effect that I think we all felt. JLB is professional, on time, and completely exceeds expectations. We had sneak peaks of our engagement session before we even got home! His excitement for trying new things and pushing the bar really showed throughout the whole engagement session and wedding day. It’s easy to see right away that this man is passionate about his craft.

I need to also give a ton of credit to Jeffrey’s team members. Beth & Stephen Douglas were so nice and captured every little detail of the day. It’s comforting and exciting to know that they were there to document all the details of the day that we were not there to see. To all of the future Brides out there, I can’t stress enough the importance of hiring someone who isn’t going to just take a few good pictures but instead will truly document the whole day down to the tiniest of details.

Jeffrey, words can’t possibly begin to explain how happy we are and how thankful we are to you and your team. Thank you so very much for capturing all the special moments. We can’t wait to work with you again as our family grows.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
saranee
Wedding:
7/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We had Jeffrey in New York last week for our engagement photo session. I only knew his work from his website, not through any reference. As we met Jeffrey, it was an instant chemistry. He had such a positive attitude and super fun to work with. It was a crazy hot day in NYC but Jeffrey's enthusiastic mood made it very easy for us to get though the day.

We finished around midnight and by 1 am we got our first set of outtake. The next 24 hours we got 50 photos posted. WE LOVE LOVE LOVE our photos and it worth every penny. The photos are unique. It captured our natural moments and captured the best of NYC which is exactly what we are looking for.

Highly recommend. You will just have a great day with him and amazing photos!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachelle
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Believe the hype! JLB is the most talented photographer I've come across. My husband and I planned a small family wedding, the one thing I refused to sacrifice was a photographer. I searched the internet high and low and feel so fortunate to come across JLB. We ultimately decided on a wedding date based on his availability and he did not disappoint. Every photo is outstanding and he couldn't have been more fun, nice or professional. He left our wedding at 11:30pm and by 1:00am the same day there were already 6 teaser photos online - I'm not sure how he does it! He seriously amazing and I would hire him again in a heard beat!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeffrey's service was memorable. I get compliments on the photos all the time. Not only is his work unique, he has an awesome personality. His service is worth every penny.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kendra
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Jeffrey is the best! He is not only an amazing photographer but he is easy to work with. From the moment my husband and I saw his work we knew we wanted him for our wedding. Lucky for us he was available. I am blown away by the beautiful pictures. His eye for detail is incredible. I really could sit here all day and praise Jeffrey. He is that good! I highly recommend him and am confident no one will be disappointed. Thank you Jeffrey for being the best decision we made for our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing work! I was extremely happy with both my engagement and wedding photos I could not ask for anything more! He does an awesome job making your photos unique and unlike anyone else's! Thank you JLB for your amazing work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I had spied Jeff's photos on a friends Facebook and decided upon using him even before we met him. His eye for the smallest detail and even the biggest picture is amazing. Our photos have been described as 'stunning', 'beautiful', 'amazing' and 'utterly unique'. He worked really hard to realize our vision of our day. He also created organic and intimate moments. Best of all, we had FUN! It was like working with your best friend whose has a camera addiction, who likes to sing, and who will take you on wild adventures in the wilderness to get the perfect picture. Our photographs will be our best reminder of our beautiful day and we couldn't be happier with our choice of Jeff and JLB photography. It WILL be your best decision!
Services Used: Photography
JLBwedding responded with the following comments:

Oh Come on, I don't normally SING!
130x130_sq_1350336553965-fbavatar2715428
Celia
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
JLB is simply the best of the best. Our pictures our amazing and everyone from across the country is raving about them. Jeffrey is a dream to work with and so creative. We are not a "traditional" couple and our photographs are so "us" it's amazing. We could not have asked for better pictures and a more amazing experience.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kasey
Wedding:
10/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeffrey not only has an incredible eye and amazing creative talent, but he's also the BEST person to work with. I spent several hours and did my due diligence in taking the time to meet with and research photographers...Jeffrey was a clear winner in all aspects. Give him a call and he will walk you through anything. His portfolio speaks for itself really. You won't find a better photographer to work with - I can guarantee it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirsten
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I seriously can NOT say enough about how fantastic my experience with Jeffrey was, and how worth every single penny he was. I was fine paring down my flowers and video budget and spending a little more on photography, especially once I saw Jeffrey's work. His photos are stunning and unique. He listened to the things that were important to us and it is reflected in the photos. He gave us photos in different treatments too (the B&Ws and "Hipster" treatments are AWESOME) and we are having such a hard time choosing just a few to hang up. He makes me want to get married again and again (to the same guy, of course!) just to have more photos. As it is, we are already planning on having him take "1 Year Anniversary" photos for us. Jeffrey is definitely not the most expensive photographer we looked at either, but he is worth every cent you will pay him. And he's such a likeable, cool guy and a pleasure to work with. Trust me - you will NOT be sorry you chose him for your wedding (or engagement...or anniversary...)!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
JLB is an excellent photographer. We hired him for our wedding because we loved his unique style of capturing weddings without the cheesy, posed photographs. He was able to capture our wedding exactly how we wanted. He was extremely responsive throughout the planning process, from the initial meeting with us where he got the details of our wedding, to the in-between planning stage where he sent us an itinerary to work on, to the day of our wedding where he was extremely professional throughout the entire night (we thought of him as more of a guest than a vendor). His work is amazing - so many people have complimented our photos and we have already recommended him to several newly-engaged friends. A huge bonus was the sneak-peak album he put on facebook the day after our wedding! We would highly recommend JLB to anyone planning their wedding or special event!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1346178779854-081112t067
Veronica
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Jeffrey Bennett for our engagement and our recent wedding. We couldn't have been happier with our experience with Jeff and his team. Both Jeff and his second photographers Beth were extremely easy to work with and fun. Jeff came up with some really creative shots and knew of unique spots around Detroit that made for great photo opts. We have only seen our teaser set of photos from the wedding but have gotten nothing but praise over how different and fantastic they were. We can't wait to see the whole batch. Overall we can't say enough great things about JLB photography, they were our splurge vendor of the wedding and were worth every penny. We would highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding looking for something that is different from the cliche standard wedding poses. Great job JLB Photography!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeff was absolutely FANTASTIC!! Not only did he capture our wedding day, but he also took creative and unique engagement pictures in Detroit! Jeff was extremely laid-back and easy to work with! We were pretty open minded and put our full trust in Jeff, and the pictures turned out better than we ever imagined! Unexpectedly, it started to downpour rain (really more like a monsoon) on our wedding day and we had planned to take pictures outside. With Jeff's creative touch and thinking outside of the box attitude, he still managed to capture the most beautiful pictures!! The best part was for both our engagement and wedding photos, he had teasers up on facebook bright and early the next day! I would HIGHLY recommend Jeff to anyone and we truely enjoyed working with him :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Jeffery is the absolute best photographer! After meeting with several photographers, we ended up hiring Jeffery on the spot. It was clear to us that he was incredibly talented and knowledge as well as passionate about wedding photography. We definitely made the right choice. At the wedding, I did not even notice him taking pictures and he took so many great and creative shots. I think it is important that photographers are discreet as to not distract from the ceremony or reception. During the posed pictures, I did not feel like I was doing typical fake and cheesy wedding photos. He told me to look at a tree or look at his shoe, and voile a beautiful photo of me was taken. I am so impressed with his work. Overall, it was great working with Jeffery. My husband and I highly, highly recommend him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
It is important to note that my now husband and I had a 100% DIY wedding on a very small budget. We found creative ways to make everything we dreamed of into reality, and realized early on that the one thing we could not do this for was photography. The second we came across JLB Wedding we knew we had to have him! Every wedding in his profile was impressive and personal. What struck us most was the diversity of couples, and that every single person truly looked beautiful and happy in each photo on his website.

We met with Jeffrey and immediately felt like we clicked with him. We booked Jeffrey to shoot our wedding, and he accounted for almost 1/3 of our entire budget. This was one of the easiest and best decisions we made during our wedding planning, and he is worth every penny.

Our engagement photo shot was such an adventure, and the photos are brilliant! Our wedding photos are so unbelievable and breathtaking. We feel so lucky to have the best day of our lives captured perfectly; and we often look back through all of our photos and happily relive the entire day. Our photos far exceeded our high expectations, and we were floored at Jeffery's ability to truly capture both of our personalities and our relationship with such a unique and artistic perspective.

Plus, the unexpected bonus is that Jeffrey is awesome! He will make you feel comfortable, is super funny, and will add a wonderful element to your entire day. I was so glad he was there during our wedding. I can't say enough wonderful things about Jeffrey, and we highly recommend JLB Wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
THW1234
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Jeff for our May 19, 2012 wedding (and for our engagement photos). Jeff has an amazing eye and artistic style that I have yet to be seen matched. Every photo he took at our wedding could be framed in an art gallery. Beautiful work. He is extremely professional and totally cool, too. He was a fun addition to our wedding party. In addition to the formal shots, the photos he took during the reception are incredible - and we completely forgot he was there. I cannot recommend JLB enough.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcmc0511
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
JLB takes fantastic photos, and is really easy to work with! We have gotten tons of compliments on our photos and have the most beautiful wonderful pictures to remember our day! I don't know that a price can be put on such wonderful memories. Thank you for having a sense of humor, being laid back, put also making sure you get the amazing shots to last us a lifetime!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I first started to plan our wedding, there were two things I would NOT settle on. One was the dress, and the other was the photographer. After many, many hours of searching, viewing online portfolios, and getting opinions, I thought I had found the one... until we met Jeffrey... He was the photographer at our friends' wedding, and we were immediately impressed by how hard he was working... He had multiple cameras and never stopped shooting! Then we saw their photos... WOW! They were fresh, inspired, natural and absolutely beautiful! They raved about Jeffrey's personality and professionalism, and with his work speaking for itself, we knew we wanted him to shoot our wedding! We encountered many problems and changes along the wedding planning process... We had to move our date, then change our venue, then the time... Never ONCE did Jeffrey get impatient with us or give up on us... He weathered the storm with us until the day of our wedding. By the time the day came, we had already gone through so much, we were relived that we didn't have to worry about our photos! Jeffrey and Kelly, you are wonderful! We love you, our guests loved you and we LOVE our photos!!! Brides, you won't find anyone else out there more easy to work with than Jeffrey. He will capture your special day in a way that will exceed your every expectation. He is a great artist, a professional, and will make you feel comfortable having your photo taken! He is adventurous and fun, and will even shoot outside in the snow without complaint! =) At the end of our wedding night, this is what I told Jeffrey: "I knew we hired a great photographer, but I didn't know that we hired a friend."
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kalarrsmith
Wedding:
10/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I choose Jeffrey because I was looking for something unique. He photographed both our engagement and wedding and they were exactly what I wanted. He was great to work with, professional, fun and creative. Everyone was impressed by how quickly the sneak peak was up on facebook, I got to see our pictures at brunch the next morning! If you want one less thing to worry about on your wedding then book JLB, you will be in good hands!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We did both our engagement and wedding photos with Jeffrey and he has been amazing to work with. He's very laidback, super nice, but also extremely professional. Both of our parents and even some of our guests came up to us after the wedding and commented on how impressed they'd been by our photographer. The teaser photographs we received were incredible--everyone I've showed them too has commented on how creative and pro they turned out. The vintage color effect is especially cool and definitely fit with the more laidback, natural style of our wedding. My fiance and I did a ton of research into wedding photographers while we were planning and without any hesitation I would say that Jeffrey is the best photographer in metro Detroit.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1312506373163-getinline
Sarah
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
JLB photography was everything we could have asked for in a photographer and much more! He went above and beyond for us on our wedding day with personal touches in the months leading up to our dream wedding. His attention to the detail is amazing... he highlighted what we wanted and much more. Jeff captured our wedding perfectly with his unique photography style that transcends time... every picture brings us right back to our wedding day!!! We whole-heartedly recommend JLB photography and will be using him for future occasions. Thanks Jeff! We love you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martha
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeffrey was absolutely amazing to work with on our wedding day! Coming from a bride that was nervous (to say the least) about having her picture taken/being in the spotlight-- I can say that he put me totally at ease, and did not need any direction in order to create the most stunning images of our big day. I would recommend him to anyone looking for creative, thoughtful and dramatic photos; that look like no one else's. If I could hire him to follow us around on all of our big occasions, I would :) He also traveled all the way to Traverse City, I can't say a bad thing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darin
Wedding:
8/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeff was wonderful and dealt with my crazy family fabulously! I strongly recommend his services. He is very comfortable to be in front of the camera with and his creativity is top notch.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful experience with JLB Wedding! Jeff and Kelly were so great to work with; artistic, fun, creative, friendly, and laid back. Jeff even helped with itinerary suggestions for the flow of the day which I found to be priceless in the last planning stages before the big day. Also, I was planning the wedding out of state and he was very flexible with using email communication while still covering everything. His unique style and creativity was just what we wanted for our old fashioned/vintage style wedding and the photos turned out so beautiful! We could not be happier with our choice for wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
When looking for a photographer I wanted three things--unique pictures, family & friend pics and someone who wasn't going to make me pose with a rose in my mouth-unless I wanted to! Jeff was easy to work with and knew exactly what I was talking about. He got a lot of pictures of the in between moments, capturing our emotions. Looking at the photos will always make me remember how I was feeling and how great our wedding was-the true essence of our special day. The best part is he does this for a job but loves to be creative which is what we wanted. He posted a few pictures on facebook which was great -- because we got to look the day after the wedding which was very cool. Photographers are expensive but you can never get a do over of your wedding day - so you want someone who will listen to what you want and get the photos and he DID!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
JLB did an amazing job and comes highly recommended! Jeff was very professional and friendly the entire day and suggested picture spots that fit our style. Never was he overbearing or pushy (as I've heard other photographers to be) and the quality speaks for itself. AMAZING!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SSnow
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how happy we are with our experience with Jeff. We contacted him after having an awful engagement session with another photographer. Jeff had a variety of images he had taken that showed a passion and unique view of photography. From that moment on we had to hire JLB. He had such unique ideas from the get go about our engagement session. He also listened and collaborated with my fiancé to find other spots to build a unique experience. Our wedding photos are absolutely amazing- we began getting comments as soon as JLB posted the teaser. They have by far exceeded our expectations. One of the best parts about working with Jeff is that he makes everything so effortless and relaxed, which just enhances the experience. Every one of our vendors loves what JLB captured of their work. JLB is absolutely amazing to work with everything he did made our day better and so much fun!!! If there were more stars to give JLB Wedding would defiantly get them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bnalband
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
JLB Wedding did an amazing job. We got nothing but compliments about how the photographers interacted with everyone. The photo journalistic style set our pictures (we have only seen our teasers so far, but can't wait for the rest) apart from any other wedding pictures we have seen. Along with the great pictures, we got a lot for our money, including a large canvas wrap as well as print credit. JLB also offers great custom products. Overall we were happy we chose Jeffrey and JLB Wedding to capture the memory of our day! Brandon & Danielle
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1307568643296-2401671015019262395154811608058154774429156857006o
kelly
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
I totally love the style of JLB Wedding!!! We wanted a more candid style to our wedding photos, not any real formal posing. Jeff did a super job of shooting just what we wanted. Our photos turned out awesome and so unique. I have gotten so many compliments on them already. Jeffrey is completely profession but still fun and easy to work with. He is easy to contact and his prices are more than agreeable. I am so glad I went with JLB Wedding ♥ ♥
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AJP
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
JLB Photography captured our wedding in such an amazing fashion. From the first meeting/consultation to the last 5 minutes of our wedding he was very accomdating and quick with his responses to any questions you may have. Jeffrey see's beauty & the perfect shot in everything. I just ordered my prints from our wedding and I am so very pleased with his work. All of my friends saw his "appetizer" pictures on my facebook and said what an fantastic job he did.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough great things about JLB photography! Not only were Jeff and his team incredibly professional, respectful, and helpful, but we are thrilled with the final product!
From the beginning, Jeff helped us to feel comfortable as he listened to us and what we wanted and found a way to meet our needs. Jeff and his team were friendly and considerate of us, our families, officiant, and guests. In fact, my Aunt officiated our ceremony and she said that in her 30 years of doing weddings, she has never worked with such a considerate photographer who remained respectful of the ceremony while still taking all of the ceremony photographs.
We are truly happy with the photographs. We didn't have a videographer, but Jeff and his team captured the emotions of the day so that we will always remember the feelings we were experiencing in those particular moments. We would, hands down, recommend JLB Photography wholeheartedly to anyone looking for a professional photographer for their special occasion.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacie
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Jeff did an amazing job on our wedding! Our photographer was the most important decision to us when we started hiring vendors, and we were so excited to find JLB's website.
He was very professional, friendly and fun, and helped us feel at ease. I don't normally enjoy being in front of a camera but we had a great time taking pictures. He had about 40 of our photos up on facebook the day after the wedding, and all of them available to us within a few weeks. Our photos turned out absolutely beautiful! We are so happy with them and would highly recommend him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dayo
Wedding:
4/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Wonderful to work with; wonderful pictures. I know a lot of brides who are only mildly happy with their photos, so I feel really lucky that Jeff beautifully captured our special day. Wouldn't have changed a thing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Macgallie
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
JLB Wedding was one of my favorite wedding vendors for so many reasons: 1 - the results were spectacular! Special moments, our personalities and love, and our family and friends were captured forever.
2 - the high level of customer service. Working with JLB was so easy and fun, too.
3 - the value of service for the price. JLB was much more affordable than competitors, but with a portfolio that was more beautiful and creative.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LThompson
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeffery and his wife were AMAZING to work with. They got awesome shots; working with both the other vendors and the guests at the wedding. I can't stress enough how glad my husband and I are that Jeffrey did our wedding. Once your day is done, all you have to look back at are the memories, the photos. JLBWedding is the best out there; I wouldn't want anyone else to have captured our wonderful day.

Jeffery is awesome to work with; professional, great with responding to questions/emails/phone call, quick with getting the photos to you (and teasers beforehand), just a pleasure to have a part of your wedding day.
I can't count the number of complements I've received both about the quality of his work and his professionalism.

Jeffery is very talented at what he does, and I highly recommend him to any bride looking for a photographer to capture their day in the best possible way.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing photographer! Wonderful to work with. Would recommend to all of my friends and family members.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Best wedding photographer around! We got married over 2 years ago now and I still can't stop looking at the pictures and it's impossible to pick just one favorite! Super professional, friendly and will go above and beyond to make sure the bride (and her mother) is happy! Couldn't have picked a better photographer for our big day! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeff and his team were AMAZING! I loved all my photos. He had great ideas and was really flexiable in making the day go off without any issues. He is very crative and has great editorital style, which is what I reallly wanted. Two of my friends are already using him for their weddings bc he did such a great job for the price.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be happier with our pictures! Jeffrey and his wife were a pleasure to work with and have unique, fun ideas that make amazing photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erinkrieger
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
I really can't say enough for how wonderful Jeffery was! We had an interesting situation in that we lived in Cleveland, but were getting married in Chicago. Our plan was to get our engagement photos near Cleveland and our wedding photos in Chicago. So... we found the perfect fit in Jeffery. He did such a wonderful job blending our ideas with his, and made it such a seamless process. We loved how everything turned out (we may have even spent too much time looking at our photos) and are so happy we found him. And also, his sidekick, Ben, we awesome! So if you are looking for great photos and an easy process, look no further. Jeffery was the best!

I would have given more stars if were an option.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
As the Mother of the Bride, I cannot say enough good things about Jeffrey and his fine work. From the moment we contacted him, he was professional and responsive. The bride and groom live out of state, so he needed to be more flexible in his communication with them, while keeping me in the loop on their decisions. All of which he did effortlessly.

His skill and creativity are obvious in his resulting work. He took hundreds of photos, and all the shots he took would be worthy of a place in one of his albums. While we don't intend to purchase them all, the value of his albums and photos are definitely worth it.

Throughout the day he interacted easily with the bride and groom and and wedding party. He was personable, attentive and fun without being intrusive. Several guests commented that they didn't even realize he was there.

In all, I would highly receommend Jeffrey Lewis Bennett and JLBWedding as a superior photographer and service provider.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lsmith
Wedding:
2/27/2010
5.0/5.0
You did a wonderful job. You made the day wonderful and the pictures could not have looked better. Thank you for being apart of our day.

Scott and Lori
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
1/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeff was exceptional in every way. Completely available to meet preceding the event to discuss options and expectations. Totally professional and thorough shooting my wedding (went above and beyond to help create special moments to capture as I was without wedding planner) and very timely with photo delivery...I've had countless comments of how creative/unique and extremely beautiful all the shots were. For top notch work at a very competitive fee, you can't go wrong with JLB.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hlmueller1127
Wedding:
1/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Jeffery and his wife were very professional and took amazing pictures. We were very happy with our end product. Our album was amazing and Jeffery worked with us every step of the way to ensure we had the pictures we wanted included.

Anyone we know in need of a photographer, we provide with Jeffery's information!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
JLBWedding, did an amazing job on our wedding photos. They made the day with pictures go so smoothly, there were times they were taking pictures and I had no idea they were even there. I love every single picture that they took, which makes it very hard to choose :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer Kulovits
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Jeffrey was excellent and a pleasure to work with. His quality of work is exceptional and I would highly recommend him. You will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
JLBwedding is really wonderful! We had a great time with Jeff and Kelly during the day of our wedding and felt very comfortable with them. I am pretty uncomfortable in front of the camera, so I was a bit worried about how I would react to having so many pictures taken of me, but it turned out to be a comfortable, enjoyable time.

On top of that, we have a beautiful album to show our friends and family. The pictures were just what I was looking for, so I think that Jeff and Kelly really take to heart the styles and attitudes of their clients, which was important to me. JLB is also very reasonably priced compared to other photographers in the area.

I would really encourage anyone who is getting married in the Metro-Detroit area (or probably even elsewhere!) to ask Jeff and JLB to photograph the event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lnsmith3
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
“Jeff and JLB were professional, creative, personable, and a great value! I hired Jeff to photograph my wedding last summer and he and his wife did a wonderful job. Our albums look beautiful, Jeff came up with great ideas, and my husband and I felt very comfortable throughout the day. I very highly recommend Jeff and JLB. In fact, my best friend was so happy with his work at my wedding, that she has hired him for her wedding!”
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel2424
Wedding:
8/15/2009
5.0/5.0
I would recommend JLBwedding to anyone. Our photos and album turned out great!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
2/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Excellent photographer, easy to work with. Takes fantastic and very creative pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
2/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Excellent pictures and a ton of them to choose from. Our photographer kept us all at ease and having fun! There were so many pictures and I didn't even realize he was in the room! Absolutely great!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
They were awesome! They totally made the day so easy and fun with the pictures...no pressure! Very relaxed, which is exactly how my family is . i would recomend them to anyone getting married! And the pictures were the most beautiful i've seen out of many different photographers.....VERY satisfied!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lubnonhiluwa
Wedding:
5/30/2008
5.0/5.0
JLBwedding is wonderful! Very professional, listens to what you want and adds in tons of fun shots! Also very friendly to guests!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mm123
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
I would never hire anyone else. Not only did I do my wedding, they even photographed my first child! I LOVE all of my pictures they capture the best moments!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
srsatkowiak
Wedding:
9/15/2007
5.0/5.0
Words can't say how pleased I am with Jeff from JLB. He did a fantastic job capturing our special day and gave us everything that we wanted. My husband was a little on the traditional side and I wanted more artistic, so JLB pulled it off perfectly leaving the finished product fair compromise for the both of us. Looking back, the pictures still bring tears to my eyes.

The husband and wife team shot our wedding were so easy going, very responsive and flexible, and had great ideas on how to get the best shot. We had an out of town wedding which caused no issue for JLB. They showed up on time and ready to shoot as we asked. After the wedding, we received some teaser shots via e-mail and not too long after all of our proofs were online and on their website. We really enjoy the blog of all their past weddings also on their website. Check out the website and the blog (with comments) to see how everyone loves them!

Package prices, in my opinion, were very competitive at the time of our wedding and still are now. The biggest selling point for us was the digital images on a disk in addition to the proof book. Both of these items have allowed me to enjoy my photos with friends and family.

I have recommended JLB to many people with upcoming weddings and won't hesitate to do it in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
relentlesslylyn
Wedding:
8/18/2007
5.0/5.0
Jeffrey was amazing from start to finish! He was super flexible about our initial meeting (we were coming from out of state). He shot our engagement photos as well as our wedding and we could not have been happier with how they turned out. Teaser pictures arrived in our inbox while we were still on our honeymoon and the complete set were ready before we knew it. We have shared our album with family and friends and they all raved about the pictures. Jeffrey and his wife really captured the moments and memories from our wedding. We highly recommend JLB - his work is impeccable!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlmckay
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
Jeffery and his wife did an amazing job with our wedding photos. Three years later we still have them hanging in the hallways of our home. We even have recommended Jeffery to friends and they are using his services in October :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
anonymous
Wedding:
5/19/2007
5.0/5.0
Jeff and his wife did a fantastic job at our wedding. Jeff was very professional and always followed up in a very timely manner when I would e-mail him with questions. And during the reception, they managed to blend right in and took amazing pictures without the need to have everyone pose each time. Our pictures turned out absolutely beautiful, and I highly recommend him for anyone's wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
2/5/2005
5.0/5.0
The one thing I knew I would never compromise on for our wedding day was an amazing photographer, and Jeff provided the photographs of our dreams! He is so great to work with, listening to everything you want and offering tons of creative suggestions. He captures amazing candid shots of those little moments you want to remember forever. I have never seen such consistently beautiful work from another photographer.
Beyond that, we were moving from overseas 5 years after our wedding and one of our portraits was badly damaged in the move. I was devastated so I emailed Jeff and had a digital copy of the image that same day. Pretty much the best customer service ever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patrick
Wedding:
9/15/1985
5.0/5.0
From the first time we saw Jeff's work were hooked. We had Jeff meet up with us in Chicago for our engagement photos. These turned out amazing. Everyone who sees them always compliments them and says how they look like something out of a magazine. Jeff is a true professional. He made sure everything was to our standards every step of the way.
The wedding photos were out of this world. When we saw the initial teaser photos after getting back from our honeymoon we couldn't wait to see the rest.
After seeing friends and family wedding photos and then comparing them with ours, it really shows how much work Jeff put into making everything perfect.
Jeff made sure every moment we wanted captured was done so, and done well. There is not one thing I would have changed. He is extremely creative, original, and professional. Do no hesitate to have the JLB Wedding experience.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.9/5.0
My fiance and I booked Jeffrey in September for our May 2013 wedding. We were looking for a photographer that captured a very 'cinematic' look with a vintage twist, and we could not be happier with the results. Our photos from Jeffrey are honestly our most treasured possessions, and an absolutely perfect record of our wedding day. Aside from his incredible eye for detail, Jeffrey as a person went above and beyond at every chance he got- from driving down from Michigan to do our engagement session (which was literally one of the most fun days my fiance and I have ever had!), to keeping our family organized at the wedding, to literally helping to button my wedding dress! I don't feel like he was just the best photographer we could have chosen-- meeting and using JLB was the best decision we made in our wedding process and he made everything run so perfectly and helped make the day feel even more special.

We actually booked our engagement session with Jeffrey as well. He drove all the way down from Michigan and met us in Chicago. He had our day all planned, ready to take us to the most unique and beautiful views in Chicago. He spent the evening with us, even grabbing a beer and wings with us! He knew how to make us feel comfortable, and had a way of making it feel all about my then-fiancee and I!

At our wedding itself, Jeffrey managed to capture everything in a totally natural organic way. We were able to sneak away from the guests for a little while to capture some artistic shots in the vintage mansion where we held our reception.

Jeffrey just goes above and beyond in every way he can. I feel like after all the time we spent together and how important his impact on our wedding was, he is more of a family friend now than "just a wedding photographer"...and really could you hope for anything more in the person who would spend the most important day of your life with you, capturing your most personal, special moments?? I cannot recommend Jeffrey highly enough.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JillandJustin
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.9/5.0
Would definitely recommend Jeffrey and would absolutely use him again for future photography needs! He takes amazing pictures and is extremely professional. Took a little longer than expected to get photos back, but that can be expected during the busy wedding season!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
10/3/2008
4.9/5.0
Jeff was wonderful to work with. His photos were great.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
km2hall
Wedding:
9/22/2007
4.8/5.0
I would highly recommend Jeff and Kelly to anyone. Our pictures were beautiful and I enjoy looking at pictures of other weddings that they have done.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Detroit / Chicago, MI See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for JLBwedding
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1347327793949-midtowndetroitscarabclubartweddinglibraryladder0