130x130 sq 1348593138637 733211201438490051389321729302968223781402n

Joan Dylan Productions and bridesfirstchoice.com

West Hartford , CT
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

West Hartford, Connecticut
West Hartford, CT 06119 US (map)

PHONE

860-233-3754

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Joan Dylan is very excited to annouce we have been awarded the Bride's Choice Award for the thrird year in a row!!









Joan Dylan... Read more
Joan Dylan is very excited to annouce we have been awarded the Bride's Choice Award for the thrird year in a row!!









Joan Dylan is a wedding dj with over 16 years of experience and it shows. Joan says that being a bride herself is what gives her that extra edge when it comes to working with brides and grooms that truly want to customize their wedding music. Joan is known to allot of her clients as "The No Cheese Dj !"Joan believes that a very good DJ should be able to use all the bride and grooms favorite songs and add to it with expertise to move any crowd to the floor without resorting to cheesy dj tricks! Joan provides music for all occasions.
Joan's Style

Joan sits down and talks with the bride and groom and makes sure each wedding is unique. that the music truly represents that couple. Some folks do not want to pick out music and Joan is very good at helping these couples by asking simple questions about their family and friends.

Joan's Attire

Joan dresses very professionally, Is always on time and is a very favorite at several wedding facility's as she is tremendously easy to work with.

Joan's Wedding Pledge

If you want a broad background of music, an easy going personality, someone who will make sure all ages hit the floor dancing without any of the cheese.
Call Joan Dylan. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1342704710762 brianandlaurenoct9th2010
130x130 sq 1343664616673 weddings2012
130x130 sq 1342704710420 wardweddingaug072010
130x130 sq 1343664806563 b046
130x130 sq 1343664699307 valweddingcarriage
130x130 sq 1342704709848 brideofthemonthn
130x130 sq 1354198794310 djcard
130x130 sq 1354198808586 220x2201348593138637733211201438490051389321729302968223781402n
130x130 sq 1350317401787 katedavidcanvas
130x130 sq 1350317403719 katedavidwalking
130x130 sq 1350925359201 600x6001317313150437madisonoldsaybrookweddings041
130x130 sq 1350925360189 2546484722347224609458680290n
130x130 sq 1350925412924 85375213
130x130 sq 1350925438502 katedavidwalking
130x130 sq 1350925492206 129661696415148366271a639293f
130x130 sq 1350925523768 dj
130x130 sq 1350925612178 1335599451687756032k3prsd7b
130x130 sq 1354198144850 djcard
130x130 sq 1354198204502 1808861264541874260891000018452437351709216305074n

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Pamela
Wedding:
9/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Joan has an uncanny way of getting to know her clients along with her vast knowledge of music enables her to select the best music for any event! Joan is warm, compassionate, calming and so much fun to work with! I can not recommend her enough.
Joan has an uncanny way of getting to know her clients along with her vast knowledge of music enables her to select the Read more...
Joan has an uncanny way of getting to know her clients along with her vast knowledge of music enables her to select the best music for any event! Joan is warm, compassionate, calming and so much fun to work with! I can not recommend her enough. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
8/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Joan is very professional, yet fun. The guests have an amazing time and everyone seems to be dancing! Highly recommended!
Joan is very professional, yet fun. The guests have an amazing time and everyone seems to be dancing! Highly recommended!
Joan is very professional, yet fun. The guests have an amazing time and everyone seems to be dancing! Highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Linda
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
We loved our daughters wedding and the DJ kept us dancing all night.
We loved our daughters wedding and the DJ kept us dancing all night.
We loved our daughters wedding and the DJ kept us dancing all night. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Michele
Wedding:
5/16/2015
4.8/5.0
Joan was amazing. She always made time for us prior to our wedding to review every detail we never would have thought of. Always putting me at ease! She possesses a great combination of professionalism and fun. The day of the wedding, she kept the dance floor full and made sure everything was on track and running smoothly. From start to finish she never missed a beat.
Joan was amazing. She always made time for us prior to our wedding to review every detail we never would have thought of. Read more...
Joan was amazing. She always made time for us prior to our wedding to review every detail we never would have thought of. Always putting me at ease! She possesses a great combination of professionalism and fun. The day of the wedding, she kept the dance floor full and made sure everything was on track and running smoothly. From start to finish she never missed a beat. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
4/11/2015
5.0/5.0
We hired Joan for a 60th Wedding Anniversary party. We had guests variaring from very young to elders and we wanted someone who could keep the party upbeat and having no one feel like the room was too loud. Joan worked with us before our event to see how we wanted her to set the tone and to add any special songs we wanted. It was a very special day and Joan had a major part in making it so memorable.
We hired Joan for a 60th Wedding Anniversary party. We had guests variaring from very young to elders and we wanted Read more...
We hired Joan for a 60th Wedding Anniversary party. We had guests variaring from very young to elders and we wanted someone who could keep the party upbeat and having no one feel like the room was too loud. Joan worked with us before our event to see how we wanted her to set the tone and to add any special songs we wanted. It was a very special day and Joan had a major part in making it so memorable. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
steven
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
excellent job and good time had by all. I would hire Joan for my next wedding
excellent job and good time had by all. I would hire Joan for my next wedding
excellent job and good time had by all. I would hire Joan for my next wedding Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
ruth
Wedding:
9/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Great job by Joan, we had a wonderful time!
Great job by Joan, we had a wonderful time!
Great job by Joan, we had a wonderful time! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Abby
Wedding:
9/20/2014
4.8/5.0
Joan was great! Very accommodating and professional. Best DJ at any wesding so far!
Joan was great! Very accommodating and professional. Best DJ at any wesding so far!
Joan was great! Very accommodating and professional. Best DJ at any wesding so far! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jordan
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Attention engaged couples! Hire Joan Dylan as your wedding DJ! She is beyond amazing, and will make your event a cherished memory (and a dance party!) My guests rave about the music choices and how much fun they had on the dance floor. We had a mix of late 80s, 90s and new music flowing in and out of our ears all night. The dance floor was always occupied and it made us feel great to see our guests having so much fun. Nothing cheesy or inappropriate was played, and the wedding schedule was kept right on track with Joan watching out for the time.

She has a huge music library, but went the extra mile to get the songs we wanted that she didn't already have. Music sets the whole tone for your day, you better make sure you choose a DJ that has the instinct for setting the right one!

She was also our Justice of the Peace, two services in one! If you want your wedding to go by smoothly and be married by a friendly, one of a kind JP that can also keep the hits coming during your reception - hire Joan.
Attention engaged couples! Hire Joan Dylan as your wedding DJ! She is beyond amazing, and will make your event a cherished Read more...
Attention engaged couples! Hire Joan Dylan as your wedding DJ! She is beyond amazing, and will make your event a cherished memory (and a dance party!) My guests rave about the music choices and how much fun they had on the dance floor. We had a mix of late 80s, 90s and new music flowing in and out of our ears all night. The dance floor was always occupied and it made us feel great to see our guests having so much fun. Nothing cheesy or inappropriate was played, and the wedding schedule was kept right on track with Joan watching out for the time.

She has a huge music library, but went the extra mile to get the songs we wanted that she didn't already have. Music sets the whole tone for your day, you better make sure you choose a DJ that has the instinct for setting the right one!

She was also our Justice of the Peace, two services in one! If you want your wedding to go by smoothly and be married by a friendly, one of a kind JP that can also keep the hits coming during your reception - hire Joan. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Nicole
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife and I absolutely loved working with Joan. She was incredibly friendly, professional and knowledgable. She worked with us on exactly the vibe we wanted for the reception and offered additional services for us to make sure we accomplished it. She was incredibly responsive and flexible throughout the wedding process, and she went above and beyond to provide the best service possible. Joan has the knowledge and experience to make anyone's special event/day work to what you want, I will absolutely be recommending her to anyone looking for a DJ.
My wife and I absolutely loved working with Joan. She was incredibly friendly, professional and knowledgable. She worked Read more...
My wife and I absolutely loved working with Joan. She was incredibly friendly, professional and knowledgable. She worked with us on exactly the vibe we wanted for the reception and offered additional services for us to make sure we accomplished it. She was incredibly responsive and flexible throughout the wedding process, and she went above and beyond to provide the best service possible. Joan has the knowledge and experience to make anyone's special event/day work to what you want, I will absolutely be recommending her to anyone looking for a DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
West Hartford, Connecticut, West Hartford, CT 06119 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Joan Dylan Productions and bridesfirstchoice.com
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1348593138637 733211201438490051389321729302968223781402n