130x130_sq_1388709256950-5753575468116653982961414636882

Joann's Florist

Pooler , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

329 Highway 80 SE
Pooler, GA US 31313

PHONE

912-988-1341

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our designers have over 50 years of combined service in the floral industry. Whether your wedding day or event vision includes simple, yet elegant or lavish and lush designs, our team... Read more
Our designers have over 50 years of combined service in the floral industry. Whether your wedding day or event vision includes simple, yet elegant or lavish and lush designs, our team can create any event that is uniquely yours. Call or email us today for a complimentary design consultation.

Call us for a Appointment Today!

Phone: 912-988-1341

912-754-9116

Jcarlson1966@yahoo.com Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1370963781790-100131847338350940777977937158n
130x130_sq_1375907742574-5626
130x130_sq_1370963851009-9450104720813395379961367027139n
130x130_sq_1370963890718-391691101519324062146881925536383n
130x130_sq_1370963915850-92267510151874233494688553291564n
130x130_sq_1370963825098-9461114720976928696941568018818n
130x130_sq_1370963716904-389094101518742371896881047852176n
130x130_sq_1359668973123
130x130_sq_1359669556896-28073101512880497908621972612661n
130x130_sq_1370963870803-26980910151874238904688166755155n
130x130_sq_1359668931585
130x130_sq_1359668872802
130x130_sq_1359668881748
130x130_sq_1359668887091
130x130_sq_1370963833256-970654472083512871112540849923n
130x130_sq_1359668893666-074e98396dee4e828dd581cad7209773copy
130x130_sq_1359669588827-2158191015128798894086245643156n
130x130_sq_1359668900149
130x130_sq_1359668909538
130x130_sq_1359669552097-2394140148972468991520159377n
130x130_sq_1359668915028
130x130_sq_1370963862380-944789472082396204557464819015n
130x130_sq_1359668938017
130x130_sq_1359668946092
130x130_sq_1370963905475-601759472083189537811101655582n
130x130_sq_1375906893808-mg0012
130x130_sq_1370963724277-45202101517896130096881469006717n
130x130_sq_1359669561264-59625101512472660425901774769110n
130x130_sq_1359669582043-68969101512924238875901769808713n
130x130_sq_1359669600639-5337084953087985665459315793n
130x130_sq_1359669611244-579057101512880495708621254088833n
130x130_sq_1359669618087-57908510151247237907590380648361n
130x130_sq_1365952613617-350094568517877254252024760392n
130x130_sq_1365952628369-3056145410012133392527672396n
130x130_sq_1365952645641-4828894524602281645812089819477n
130x130_sq_1365952655785-1492654524596881646352048301754n
130x130_sq_1365952664210-521975454979231246014976816200n
130x130_sq_1365952676501-5459264549794645793241549461030n
130x130_sq_1365952686516-54314845245998483127279877319n
130x130_sq_1365952738438-mollybillgalleryimg3
130x130_sq_1365952909677-584934524594248313281869509130n
130x130_sq_1365952928240-482681457524954324775759439759n
130x130_sq_1370963661908-45202101517896130096881469006717n
130x130_sq_1370963676350-251057101519324029246881263358874n
130x130_sq_1370963692196-217615557311344599711652763821n
130x130_sq_1370963704598-3757341656554869393651887176127n
130x130_sq_1370963734619-9415101519324028196881914879517n
130x130_sq_1370963749949-264468101519324006196881643784208n
130x130_sq_1375909850197-mg0081
130x130_sq_1370963765928-529361453678108044986893668944n
130x130_sq_1370963772029-902101519324042446881688624773n
130x130_sq_1370963789844-971957101519324005096881188207986n
130x130_sq_1370963797634-999223165648496940064446661225n
130x130_sq_1375909883496-1226
130x130_sq_1370963805526-970866165653616939552434559231n
130x130_sq_1370963816480-97183510151932403079688178572227n
130x130_sq_1370963842414-97016010151932398824688866919938n
130x130_sq_1370963881285-942539462302080515922870816732n
130x130_sq_1375908028587-8096
130x130_sq_1370963924654-9460124720969995364301249157373n
130x130_sq_1375906924481-mg0038
130x130_sq_1375907012472-mg0081
130x130_sq_1375907253723-3049
130x130_sq_1375909510599-mg0038
130x130_sq_1375907357531-3773
130x130_sq_1375907401066-4069
130x130_sq_1375907482737-4193
130x130_sq_1375907518927-4363
130x130_sq_1375907704110-5374
130x130_sq_1375907832272-7352
130x130_sq_1375908135394-denise-gonsales-railroad-wedding-1049
130x130_sq_1375909921849-1236
130x130_sq_1375909954291-2030
130x130_sq_1375909987417-2038-1
130x130_sq_1375910026354-2067
130x130_sq_1375910056265-2079
130x130_sq_1375910086364-2123
130x130_sq_1375910116215-2414
130x130_sq_1375910145178-2560
130x130_sq_1375910174774-2704
130x130_sq_1375910214856-2882
130x130_sq_1375910246843-2914
130x130_sq_1375910285189-2982
130x130_sq_1375910320898-4069
130x130_sq_1359738857960
130x130_sq_1359738858556
130x130_sq_1359738859073-074e98396dee4e828dd581cad7209773copy
130x130_sq_1359738859596
130x130_sq_1359738859935
130x130_sq_1388709329734-220x2201376238052852-256
130x130_sq_1388709345187-584934524594248313281869509130
130x130_sq_1388709347921-2158191015128798894086245643156
130x130_sq_1388709350512
130x130_sq_1388709353416-5594075361035164692651169225864
130x130_sq_1388709356116-5753575468116653982961414636882
130x130_sq_1388709358575-7982195055935861845781753343202
130x130_sq_1388709406217-941388165691126935801868186695
130x130_sq_1388709408583-995563812487911248507993904
130x130_sq_1388709411895-1502624101517308337707361081404167

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I am not flower savvy but JoAnn's knew exactly what I was looking for. My centerpieces looked better than I imagined. All of my bouquets were absolutely stunning and beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy (MOB)
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
James and JoAnn's Florist did a fabulous job for the wedding of Janie Ussery and Chris Cantrell at Tybee Island Wedding Chapel on Saturday. They transformed the venue into a beautiful setting EXACTLY like the bride wanted it to be and then went above and beyond what was expected with little touches you did everywhere. The floral arrangements were beautiful, and the added touches of the small arrangements in the window sills made it just that much more special. The bouquets for the bridesmaids were beautiful and the boutineer's were really very well done. The Bride's bouquet was phenomenal. Her bouquet was perfect, everything she wanted it to be with all of the the right touches. The cascading orchids, the pink peonies and just a few roses. A full bouquet with the right mix of pink, white and green coloring. The sprays of flowers at the bottom of the stairs were absolutely beautiful and added the right touch as the bridal party entered the ballroom.

I can't even begin to describe the job you did with setup and breakdown on site. All of the tablecloths were steamed and wrinkle free and the centerpieces with the lanterns and candles were perfect. There were delicate and tasteful on each of the tables. Attention was paid to every detail.

We could not have done it without you and your fabulous staff. A thousand Thank You's with gratitude and respect!!!!
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mckenzee
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Jame's and his crew did an AMAZING job on my wedding back in April. I basically told them my budget and said make it look beautiful. WOW!! Did they ever!! From the flowers for the wedding party, to the reception and everything in between I was blown away by how they made a simple back yard wedding look. James, Michelle, and Liz were always such a pleasure and so nice, even to an un-organized bride like me. They also did all my lighting, linens, tablewear, decor and bar set up. It is a one stop shop for anyone looking to have an amazing day. Thank you James for making my vision a reality!
Services Used: Flowers, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Great service as always! Beautiful flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
James(Joann's Florist), all I can say is you are ANAZING!!! You created the wedding of my dreams and so much more. I would never be able to thank you enough. YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure to work with James for my wedding! He did lots more then he was paid for. He will always be my first choice for flowers for any occasion.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Best service, great prices, excellent guidanc! Thanks for making my dreams come true!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Joann's Florist creates the most beautiful wedding bouquets and arrangements you could possibly imagine! They are all so wonderful to work with and they truly made my wedding dreams come true! They listen to your ideas and bring them to life for your special day. My wedding turned out more beautiful than I ever could have imagined and it was all thanks to everyone at Joann's!! Cannot thank them enough for all of their hard work and dedication to making my bridal dreams come true!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Joann's Florist was amazing!! The décor and flowers were exactly what I wanted for my big day. I would definitely recommend them to a friend. James and his staff went above and beyond with helping me put together my dream wedding. He is so much fun and easy to work with. Highly recommended :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lara
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
James and his entire staff are simply amazing. I live just outside of Birmingham, Alabama and had to plan from a distance. A friend from the area suggested that I contact JoAnn's about doing my flowers. I am SO glad that I did. JoAnn's provides too many services to mention, and I took advantage of everything that I could. Initially, we had planned to do most of the decorating and "day of" stuff ourselves to save on cost. After meeting with James, I totally changed my mind. I had a very clear idea of what I wanted so I thought that I didn't really need help. Right away, he made suggestions that added to my own ideas and enhanced the vision I had for my day. The flowers were beautiful, and we spoke and emailed back and forth to make sure that we were on the same page regarding those and each thing we discussed. He met with me at the venue to make sure he knew what I wanted and to make suggestions for me. We also hired them to do everything from set up to tear down. They worked tirelessly all day, with smiles on their faces and the clear focus that they wanted us to be happy and enjoy everything. It was more than I could have imagined, and I will be forever grateful! If you have the chance to use them, TAKE IT!
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start... from our very first meeting, James was AMAZING! He was extremely organized and went over every aspect of what I wanted from the ceremony to reception etc.. I had brought pictures of ideas with me and he just took what I showed him and ran with it! I could have not asked for better customer service! And the flowers... well they were just breathtaking!! From our bouquets and boutonnieres to our fabulous centerpieces... they were absolutely beautiful! When I walked into our ballroom for the first time, before the guests were allowed to come in, I literally had tears in my eyes. Everything was set up exactly how I imagined it.. he made my dreams of a fairytale wedding come true!! Words can not explain how thankful I am that we chose James and his staff!! James puts his heart into his work and he truly cares about his customer's and it shows! THANK YOU AGAIN for all that you did to make our day so perfect!!! Sincerely, Laura & Ryan
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eddie
Wedding:
5/6/2013
5.0/5.0
James went above and beyond. His staff was extra friendly and helpful. I would recommend him for anything.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
James was more then amazing. He offered me so much and helped me more then any florist I had talked to. He knows weddings. Trust me you will love joanns.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
James is great to work with... The level of talent that he has for dreaming of exactly what you are explaining for your special day is unimaginable! Thank you James!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shana
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
James and his staff went above and beyond for my family and myself as a bride. I got exactly what I wanted... Setup and cleanup were a breeze because James took care of it all! The quality is amazing... Couldn't ask for more :)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
James did all of the flowers for my wedding. Everything was completely amazing from the bouquets to the table arrangements to the boutonnieres. He knew exactly what I wanted and made sure I got exactly that and sooooooo much more.! The staff at JoAnn's florist made the flower selection process so painless that it was fun. I cannot say enough great things about this florist. Everyone was very professional from the ladies in the store to the ones that delivered and set everything up!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherri
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
James Carlson at Joanne's Florist did an amazing job for us at my daughter's wedding. Not only were the flowers beautiful, but he and his team worked tirelessly helping me set up the social hall and church. He was so much fun to work with and managed to keep this mother of the bride's nerves in check. He worked within our budget and went above and beyond to make the day a memorable one. He is a very talented and energetic young man whom I would highly recommend for all of your decorating needs.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I am really not sure that I can even begin to put into words how amazing Joann's Florist is to my husband, my family, and myself. James was at my wedding all day setting up, seaming my dress, and creating the fairy tale that has been in my head. He was fantastic to work with, and has the best ideas. Yes there are a lot of "big named" florist in Savannah, but this little shop in Springfield and now Pooler is hands down the BEST, and the best you can get for your money. He was able to create a wedding that I didn’t think I would come in at our budget, but he did.

I also must personal thank James/Owner as he took over and performed all the duties of the wedding planner when she just happened to leave. He was a life saver!! I would never even thing ok recommending another florist! But look for yourself and then go see James at Joann's Florist and right away you will see the difference! He, Liz, and all the staff there are 100% hand down top of the line! Thank you for making our night perfect, we will forever be grateful to you. Fate is a funny thing, and I whole heartily believe that fate brought Jason and I to the wedding show where we met you a.k.a THE BEST FLORIST IN GA!!! Thank you a million times!
Suzanne & Jason Loyd
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much James and everyone at Joann's florist for making my small wedding seem like a big one. Everything was beautiful and fresh and on key. I couldn't have done it without you guys. Thanks for making everything so much easier on someone who's from out of town. =)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Unbelievable service! James is the best! Looking for tuxes or rentals call him he dose it all!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
James designed the most amazing bouquets for me and my bridesmaids. The entire team at JoAnns florist made the entire process so simple and fun. I had an idea in my mind what I wanted and they were able to bring that to life. They delivered everything to my venue the day of my wedding and everything was absolutely gorgeous! I cannot give enough praise to james and the staff at JoAnn's!!!!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
Best services and great prices!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Joann's Florist supplied so much more than flowers for our wedding. The quality of the bouquets and table arrangements was incredible, as was the aesthetic of everything else that was supplied. James was very personable and easy to work with. The only thing I would have changed was having greater communication throughout the planning process. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful set up. The crew was also very professional and helpful throughout the day and during the wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/8/2014
3.0/5.0
To say I had a specific set of realistic expectations for my wedding vendors would be an accurate statement. At every wedding I have been in (which is more than just a few), the florist was present for the delivery, set up and stayed until the ceremony. You can imagine my disappointment when I learned that my flowers were delivered late and the owner, James, was not present. In our final meeting, James certainly implied he would personally be coming to the chapel and would set up the centerpieces for the reception. I was pleased to hear that the person who delivered the flowers was very helpful and made sure everything was completed before leaving. When arriving at the chapel, I was disappointed upon seeing the bouquets. My bouquet was to be all yellow flowers. This is exactly what my demo bouquet looked liked. However, my bouquet for the wedding had white hydrangeas. It was extremely disappointing to me, as I specifically told James in our first meeting that I do not like hydrangeas and did not want them in the bouquets. Having used reviews to hire my wedding vendors, I find it necessary to give an honest review for each of my vendors. I am an extremely laid back person. My wedding was not flashy. It was simple, like me, as many of my guests and vendors pointed out. I met with James twice, once when I hired him and again less than two weeks before the wedding. If you do hire James, do not do so with many expectations for returned phone calls or emails. My final meeting was rescheduled twice, and the reasons for this were inconsistent among James and his employees. During the months between these meetings, I called to speak with James several times but was always told he was unavailable and would call me back, which did not happen. After I emailed my concerns, James finally called me directly. As a bride who did not stress throughout the planning process, these situations provided many upsets and added stress during the final weeks before our wedding.
Services Used: Flowers
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Joann's Florist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1388709256950-5753575468116653982961414636882