130x130_sq_1390942362116-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography3

Jodi Miller Photography

VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

VA US

PHONE

540-383-4408

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Jodi & Kurt are a husband-wife photography team based in Virginia. Their passion as photographers is to create images that are filled with light and beauty. They believe in simple and... Read more
Jodi & Kurt are a husband-wife photography team based in Virginia. Their passion as photographers is to create images that are filled with light and beauty. They believe in simple and thoughtful imagery, that combine intimate moments with timeless portraiture. Their work is filled with softness and romance, finding balance through a masculine & feminine perspective. One of their greatest accomplishments is being able to work side by side every day.

Jodi & Kurt are honored to be recognized in such publications as Southern Weddings, Weddings Unveiled, Southern Living Weddings, The Knot, and Magnolia Rouge. Their work has also been featured on the wedding blogs of Martha Stewart Weddings, Style Me Pretty, Ruffled, and Green Wedding Shoes, among others. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1390942861454-best-of-201307
130x130_sq_1390943870129-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography2
130x130_sq_1390943029293-best-of-201307
130x130_sq_1390942959105-best-of-201307
130x130_sq_1390943323617-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography0
130x130_sq_1390943314687-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography0
130x130_sq_1390943333727-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography0
130x130_sq_1390943358557-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography0
130x130_sq_1390943347742-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography0
130x130_sq_1390943372688-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography0
130x130_sq_1390943392048-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography0
130x130_sq_1390943383963-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography0
130x130_sq_1390943402737-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography1
130x130_sq_1390943406140-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography1
130x130_sq_1390943396596-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography0
130x130_sq_1390943415582-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography1
130x130_sq_1390943721367-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography1
130x130_sq_1390943776002-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography1
130x130_sq_1390943793747-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography1
130x130_sq_1326141969986-4rainydaybaywedding
130x130_sq_1326142011887-3colorfulheartwedding
130x130_sq_1326142221515-67williamsburgantiquewedding
130x130_sq_1326142177604-89pinkdressbridal
130x130_sq_1326142226542-64oldedwardsinnwedding
130x130_sq_1326142235597-6rainydaybaywedding
130x130_sq_1326142167402-94montanaranchwedding
130x130_sq_1326142288416-34estatelacewedding
130x130_sq_1326142323488-19whimsicalballoonwedding
130x130_sq_1326142300692-29pinkdiywedding
130x130_sq_1390943749943-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography1
130x130_sq_1390943835310-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography1
130x130_sq_1390943863772-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography2
130x130_sq_1390943879588-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography2
130x130_sq_1390943887452-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography2
130x130_sq_1390943908897-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography2
130x130_sq_1390943919129-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography2
130x130_sq_1390943939388-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography2
130x130_sq_1390944219929-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography2
130x130_sq_1390944225855-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography3
130x130_sq_1390944239601-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography3
130x130_sq_1390944245214-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography3
130x130_sq_1390944261908-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography3
130x130_sq_1390944266820-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography3
130x130_sq_1390944269781-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography3
130x130_sq_1390944273599-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography3
130x130_sq_1390944281094-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography3
130x130_sq_1390944284950-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography3
130x130_sq_1390944293305-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography4
130x130_sq_1390944299799-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography4

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Film

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I've been following Jodi's photography blog for years and knew that when the time came, we would definitely be working with her.

We did our engagement photos with Jodi and Kurt some time ago and they were so incredibly easy to work with. The pictures were beautiful and really captured a special moment in our lives.

I was so pleased to find such an amazing photography duo in Virginia to shoot our wedding. The day of, Jodi and Kurt arrived early and got started. I felt so comfortable working with both of them. They were fantastic and so professional to work with.

In the months leading up to our wedding, Jodi and Kurt sent us some really wonderful packages. The first was a beautifully hand-bound book that helped us to plan our wedding. Right before our wedding, we received monogram mugs and tea with a note reminding us to take a step by and enjoy ourselves as the wedding day approaches. I think these small touches were really fantastic and really made us feel like we were working with friends.

As for their work, it really speaks for itself. Jodi Miller Photography has been featured in countless magazines. You don't ever have to question the quality of the work or worry that certain moments won't be captured. Working with them gave us the peace of mind because we knew that we were in very capable hands.

Though this can be quite an investment, I highly recommend Jodi & Kurt. You will receive beautiful pictures that capture precious memories that you will have for a lifetime.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Jodi & Kurt were a pleasure to work with! They make the process so smooth, seamless, and most of all, make everyone feel at ease! The quality of their work is amazing -- they truly know how to capture those special moments. Such a wonderful husband and wife duo, highly recommend working with them to make your wedding day extra special!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Jodi & Kurt are absolutely AMAZING!!! I think that the photography should be the #1 priority when planning a wedding. You will have those pictures forever so therefore you need the best photographer out there! I believe that everyone needs some constructive criticism once in a while, but when it comes to Jodi & Kurt, there is not one thing that I could think of. They are the sweetest couple, very professional, and super talented. I would recommend them to everyone I know! I absolutely love their work. Both my engagement & wedding pictures turned out beautiful. Their vision for their photos are beautiful & I love how they put personal touches on everything. It did not seem that they were just a photographer you hired for your wedding. They really took the time to get to know my husband and I. They listened to what we wanted and what we envisioned for our photos. I would be surprised if they got something lower than a 5.0 rating. If, I could go higher I would!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Jodi & Kurt were such a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process and made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. They captured the most beautiful pictures in the least obtrusive way throughout our day. They go above and beyond to make their clients feel extra special. Your pictures are one of the only physical reminders of that wonderful day and I am thrilled with what I get to treasure forever thanks to their talents. Their lovely work speaks for itself and above that, their personalities and professionalism make them a true joy to work with. If I was doing it all over again, I'd absolutely hire them again without a moment of hesitation!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Summed up, Jodi and Kurt are an amazing team! Picking a perfect photographer was on the top of our priority list when planning our wedding. We contacted countless photographers and went through a ton of emails, phone calls, and even met a few. But we loved Jodi and Kurt's work. Since we don't live in VA we exchanged a few emails and phone calls but never met in person. Even without meeting in person we were confident we chose great photographers because they answered all of our questions and we just had a good feeling with them. When we finally met for our engagement photos we were definitely happy with our decision. We weren't sure how to be at first during the photo shoot but quickly became comfortable and the pictures turned out great! Jodi and Kurt were excellent by showing us where to stand, where to look, etc. They actually posed first so we had something to mimic. They also took photos when we were just being natural and laughing, hugging, kissing, etc. So it was the best of both worlds captured in our photos. Jodi and Kurt were great when it came down to the wire and I started to get worried about little things. They had phone calls with me to ease my worries and they were perfect on the wedding day! They arrived on time, looked great, and we hardly noticed them taking pictures during the ceremony and reception. Throughout the whole process their sweet notes, many emails, and phone calls were very much appreciated. We lucked out by having wonderful photographers and great people to spend time with. If you want great pictures produced with a high quality, and on top of it want to like working with your photographers we highly suggest hiring Jodi and Kurt!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1341968745859-472834681019300412971141n
Kara
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Jodi and Kurt were amazing to work with. I didn't realize how great it would be to have a husband/wife team until we had out engagement shoot with them. Now I don't know how people do anything but! Our photos are gorgeous and I know we did the right thing when we booked them. They also pay so much to detail and to making sure that your experience is perfect. Love them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariel
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Jodi + Kurt are quite the dream team. Their pictures are all like pieces of art. Their vision is outstanding, and they were amazing to work with. I would highly recommend them to anyone! They also are so charming and fun, and they make you feel totally comfortable in front of the camera. They were very responsive to e-mails, which helps with planning a wedding from afar! I heard about them from my friend who used them for her wedding last year, and I am so happy we booked them. I think they were the first vendor we contacted as soon as we got engaged, because I just knew they were perfect for us. Thank you Jodi + Kurt for capturing our wedding so perfectly!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Jodi & Kurt were a dream come true-- from start to finish they offered full customer service. They were professional, personable, organized, creative, and applied their personal touch at every turn. We had so much fun working with them during our engagement photo shoot AND throughout the day of our wedding. The photographs speak for themselves, as Jodi & Kurt utilize natural lighting, and capture emotionally salient shots of key moments. We wouldn't make any other choice if we were given a chance to do it all over again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bonnie and Laura
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
In addition to the finished product of beautiful and creative photos of the "getting ready", ceremony, portraits, family portraits, the reception and all the important little details, we were very impressed by how subtle the photographers were during the entire event. I've been to quite a few weddings where the photographers are constantly IN THE WAY of the guests view of the bride and groom, and this was definitely NOT the case with Jodi and Kurt.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaysie
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Having been a "fan" of Jodi Miller Photographer for a few years before even getting engaged, I knew that when it came time to choose a wedding photographer I would compare every potential vendor to JMP, both in quality and talent. Jodi was very responsive and answered all of my questions and frequent emails very quickly. Even though my wedding was in Florida, communication never suffered from the distance during the planning process. Both Jodi and Kurt treated our wedding and engagement session with the upmost professionalism and were so easy to work with the entire time. They were extremely flexible and adapted to various hiccups that occurred on our wedding day as if they were part of the plan. My husband, family and friends cannot say enough good things about Jodi Miller Photography. Their work is beyond worth the investment and we consider the amazing photos we have to be the best wedding gift we could have asked for.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Jodi + Kurt truly a joy to work with. We could not have found better photographers to share in our Wedding Day! They not only managed to capture even big moment, but they caught special little glances and moments that we missed while we were busy enjoying our big day. We would recommend them to anyone who is hoping for spectacular wedding photos. (We would hire them again in an instant!) Our friends and family have not stopped complimenting our "need to be in a magazine" wedding photos! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Jodi and Kurt are not just photographers, they are artists. Beyond that, they are easy to work with: responsive, professional, supportive, kind, calm. Jodi laughs so easily--it helped us to smile in some of our engagement photographs because she was smiling and laughing so much.

At our wedding, they arrived on time and kept us on schedule. Though I haven't seen the images from the wedding day yet, I know they are going to be incredible.

The truth is, their images say so much more than this recommendation can, though. They capture emotion like no other photographers. Somehow their photographs just look extra beautiful. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Simply amazing to work with. Extremely friendly. Great at giving direction for how to pose and they're so good at making you feel really comfortable. HIGHLY recommend!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1319423202396-img1123
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Just WOW. We loved working with Jodi & Kurt, in fact, they were the most professional vendor from start to finish. The best part about working with Jodi & Kurt is they are passionate about what they do and it shows. They were wonderful helping us pose & feel at ease in front of the camera (no small task!). We would recommend them to anyone, if you want beautiful pictures & peace of mind, hire Jodi & Kurt!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1322445749599-img1109
Sara
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
From the moment we decided on Jodi and Kurt, we were not disappointed. They are both extremely professional, yet they are easy to get to know and down to earth. For our complimentary engagement session (which is a big selling point--it helped us to get to know them so we felt extremely comfortable the day of the wedding), we met J + K in the mountains near Charlottesville. They were extremely accomodating and did their best to make us feel comfortable. They were even relaxed enough to share a beer with us (a prop for the session). On the day of the wedding, they were so pleasant, calm, and professional. They did their homework up front, so they didn't have any questions coming into the day. It really helped to provide a sense of calm during all the commotion surrounding the wedding. Overall though, the best part about J + K is their thoughtfulness. The packages that they send throughout the planning process are constant reminders of what the process is really about, and you can tell that their love for each other is what makes them so good at what they do. Their motivating factor at the end of the day is love.

I can't recommend K+J them enough.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Jodi and Kurt were a part of my recently dubbed "wonder vendors" helping to make my wedding dreams come true. Photography was one of the top areas I wanted to invest in for wedding. For that reason my husband and I spent hours looking at portfolios online and hosting 3-way conference calls with photogs while planning our wedding apart from each other. Although we still had one photographer to speak with after we got off the phone with Jodi and Kurt, when we hung up we both said - Yes, let's go with them! We didn't even interview the last vendor on our list.

That turned out to be one of the best decisions we made in our planning. Jodi and Kurt were so sweet and we loved that they work as a husband-wife team knowing each other's preferences and styles. That was very comforting to us especially since they had never shot at our venue before.

Aside from their incredible work they added special touches along the way. They sent a special planning journal and print outs of their favorite shots from our engagement session. Plus - who gets Christmas presents from their vendors!? They are the most thoughtful, unobtrusive photographers we have ever seen. People have continuously commented on how gorgeous their work is and we have to agree. If you want a wedding photographer with style, artistic composition, and a huge heart please look no further than Jodi Miller Photography!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
My fiance' and I knew that once our wedding day was over all we would have were memories and images. Finding just the right photographers was very important to us. We spent a couple of months scouring the internet, getting referrals from friends and contacting a variety of photographers. Throughout this initial process, it became clear to both of us that Jodi Miller Photography was the only studio we wanted to capture our day. We didn't get to meet them face to face until the weekend of our wedding (they live in a different state than we do), but every piece of communication leading up to that weekend confirmed that we made the right choice. Now that our wedding day is over and we are left with only our memories and the images, we know we made the right choice.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Jodi + Kurt are two of the most wonderful wedding photographers. Every single picture they take is phenomenal! They notice all the details, have amazing taste in how they capture them, and they are so much fun to work with! They are simply amazing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Jodi and Kurt are so amazing, the whole experience was better than we could have ever imagined! They made us feel so comfortable, like we were hanging out with our friends. We are so happy with the pictures and cannot wait to put them all over the house. When we look at the pictures it feels like we are back at our wedding! We have had multiple friends that had horror stories about their photographers and their pictures, we knew that we would never have those issues or wish we had picked someone else because Jodi and Kurt put so much into their work and capture the true essence of the couple.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kirstenbaker
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have asked for better photographers than Jodi and Kurt. As a married couple, they are so comfortable with and tuned in to each other, and together, they put my normally camera-shy husband and I completely at ease. We had our wedding in Virginia, but my husband and I both live in Tennessee, and throughout the entire process - booking them, scheduling and shooting our engagement session, and in the final prep before the wedding - they were so accomodating and flexible with any schedule changes we had to make; they responded to any email within a couple of days and made themselves available via telephone as well. When shooting, they asked for our vision and input, but they gave us enough direction so that we didn't have to awkwardly come up with poses. Now that all of the stress of the wedding is over, we have beautiful images that perfectly capture the excitement of getting ready, the overwhelming emotion of our vows, the elation of our reception, which we will treasure for the rest of our lives.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisa
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Jodi and Kurt are amazing! We could not have asked for better photographers. We were looking for more of an artistic approach to our photos and they did not disappoint. They were very responsive to all of our questions in a timely fashion. Jodi and Kurt, thank you so much for the amazing memories! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
perkinsward
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Jodi and Kurt were nothing shy of amazing to work with! We could not be happier with our pictures. Their creativity and professionalism by far exceeded any expectations! I am honored to be apart of their portfolio and would highly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abigaylecostis
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Jodi Miller Photography is amazing. Jodi and Kurt are professional, courteous, extremely friendly and their photography skills are amazing (you definitely get what you pay for and so much more!). We loved having them photograph our engagement session and our wedding and we will cherish the images they captured for the rest of our lives. They were extremely easy to work with and made us feel so comfortable every time we saw them. They are amazing!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Clare
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
We had the most amazing experience with Jodi and Kurt! Our wedding was in the middle of Hurricane Irene, but you would never know it from the gorgeous pictures they captured of our wedding day. I had received compliments from family, friends, and friends of friends about the beautiful artistry of the pictures. We were so impressed with Jodi and Kurt's ability to capture detail and emotion without us even being aware that they were there! I would recommend this wonderful couple over and over again.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Jodi + Kurt were an absolutely fantastic choice for our wedding...I can't imagine having anyone else. Highly recommend asking them for access to 1 or 2 full weddings to check out their work before booking-- they do such a phenomenal job beginning to end. It is pretty easy for other photographers to throw together a great set of "best of" pics for their website, a whole different story to actually take hundreds of beautiful photos. In addition to their incredible photography, they are delightful people! We loved getting to know them during our engagement session and they were fantastic on the day of the wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
medstudent
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Jodi and Kurt are extremely friendly and make the photo shoots fun! They are very talented and also flexible with your schedule--we had to cancel our engagement shoot at the last second due to illness and they were completely fine with re-scheduling it!
Services Used: Photography
Bg6
andrea10e
Wedding:
7/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Jodi and Kurt are the absolute BEST photographers. I found them online, looked at their pictures and knew we just HAD to have them for our wedding. My husband and I are not a fan of the "traditional" type wedding pictures, we wanted pictures that seemed more modern, more.....us. And that is exactly what we got! We could not be happier with the pictures or have asked for more from Jodi and Kurt. We can't say enough good things about them or recommend them enough!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
xoangelluv82
Wedding:
7/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Jodi & Kurt were so much fun to work with as well as very professional! I could not have asked for any other vendor to capture my special day! The hard part now is choosing which of the fabulous pictures I am going to hang! You will NOT be disappointed if you choose Jodi Miller Photography!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steph & B
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with Jodi and Kurt was an absolutely fantastic experience. I can't sing their praises enough. They were wonderfully attentive and extremely professional. We had a very small destination wedding, so they stayed with our guests and us for the weekend. By the end of the weekend, they felt like they were a part of the family. Our guests continue to ask about them and compliment them.

And their photographs....they are just absolutely simply wonderful. We couldn't have picked better photographers (of course we knew that when we called up Jodi and Kurt). They were willing to do almost anything to get a good shot, even if it meant braving hordes of giant mosquitoes and getting up at 4 am the next morning to avoid said giant mosquitoes. Seriously the mosquitoes were swarming us in some of the shots, and you can't even tell (except for maybe some of the slightly annoyed looks that we had on our faces).

Jodi and Kurt had to travel a little off the beaten path to get to our wedding. They had no problem booking their flight, making any other travel arrangements, and finding the ranch on which we stayed. They needed very little direction or assistance, which was really nice because that gave us one less thing to worry about.

Our package came with a complimentary engagement session; two photographers; eight hours of pictures on the day of; a day after session; a DVD with all images for both the engagement pictures and the wedding pictures; and an online gallery for both the engagement session and wedding that we were able to order from and share with family and friends. They really were quite affordable considering the quality of service, the quality of photographs, and the quality of package offered (local photographers in the Yellowstone area were trying to charge us double and triple for way less). They were by the best investment we made for our wedding. We loved working with Jodi and Kurt and we recommend them to anyone who will listen (whether they are getting married or not).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Jodi and Kurt do stellar work! We really feel like they not only take beautiful photos but captured our personalities and that special "something" about our day! Looking at our photos you can really see the emotion, the progression from the pre-ceremony excitement, the ceremony and the rehearsal fun. The only trouble we have now is deciding which pictures to frame because they're ALL amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
natstraub
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Jodi and Kurt are the perfect team! They are professional, creative, fun, and genuinely care about creating the best images of your special day. It seemed as though they cared as much about our wedding as we did! The photos we received are honestly the best part of the wedding (besides actually getting married) and we are so thankful we went with Jodi and Kurt.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Jodi & Kurt are amazing to work with!!! They are very patient and understanding! I am so happy I decided to book them for our engagement pictures and wedding pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
msensenig
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Jodi and Kurt were AMAZING. Not only did they travel all the way to Pennsylvania from Virginia to take our Engagement Photos, but they also made us lunch when we came to see them in Virgnia. Jodi and Kurt were very laid back but VERY professional. They were such a blessing to work with. Working with someone who had just recently gotten married herself, Jodi was super helpful in making sure all the little details were captured and providing support when needed. Jodi and Kurt were able to capture the goofy side of my normally quiet husband, that in itself is quite a task! Jodi and Kurt were amazing to work with, we would suggest them to ANYONE! They are both fabulous people and EXCELLENT photographers. Their photographs told the story of our day and all the little details. They were AWESOME! We couldn't have asked for two better people to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I <3 Jodi and Kurt. Seriously. They are amazing! They're talented, easy to work with, are ridiculously creative, and are so stylish! Our wedding was a budget/diy affair, however after researching photographers and meeting with several, we decided to invest in the one tangible thing we'd have left after the wedding. And I'm so happy we did! Jodi and Kurt are amazing individuals. For us, a lot of the decision had to do with how we liked our photographer(s) as people. After all, if someone is following you around all day on such an important day, you want it to be someone you like. The first time we met, they treated us to dinner....how awesome is that? Both of them are incredibly sweet and kind. The quality of their photography really speaks for itself. Jodi is very quick to respond to emails or phone calls and even gave me advice on decor choices for the wedding when I emailed her panicked because my theme seemed all over the place. Definitely, DEFINITELY book them! You will not be sorry!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katielikesbooks
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently got married in the middle of May. We are very picky. We are also both professional artists, and have extremely high standards.

Wow. We are beyond blown away. We knew that Jodi and Kurt have an unbelievable talent, but it's something else to see the pictures of our personal wedding. We keep talking about all of the wonderful reasons we loved working with them:

They have an obvious love for photography, weddings, and couples. It felt to us that it isn't just a job to them. They have a great energy that we could feed off of. We felt their interest in finding out about all of the details, which honestly pushed us much further with what we made and did than we would have otherwise. Every time one of us was exhausted or ready to give up on wedding projects, we just thought about how great that detail would be for the pictures. The images that they captured of everything feel so natural. We felt that there are such a great range of natural poses, family shots, details of the home + yard, wedding details, and candid moments. Also, Jodi and Kurt worked so well with the overcast light that ended up being there for the majority of the day. Somehow, the pictures still feel bright and cheery. They managed to do all of this, and somehow we feel like we barely saw them (which kind of makes us sad because we totally love them!). They both have unbelievable talent. I trolled wedding blogs for a good year and a half, obsessively, every day for a LONG TIME. Not once did I ever see photographs that I liked more than theirs. Every day we were reminded that we somehow lucked out by finding and booking the best that there was. Next, they are a couple. Any time they had an idea of what we should do, it was easy for us to understand what they meant by demonstration. I normally hate having my picture taken. Trust me, it's really hard for me to even begin to contemplate looking natural. This ended up not being a problem with their gentle coaching and direction. Plus, they are so totally adorable!

Max and I as well as our family and friends are beyond excited with the results. You should hear some of the comments coming our way these past few days as folks see the photos. People are just blown away. We cannot recommend them enough!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hi22222
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I am a faithful follower of Jodi and Kurt's blog. So I see their gorgeous work often...they are so creative and their photographs so stunning that they amaze me each time - especially when looking at their photographs of our own wedding!!! They captured the happiness from the day! Everyone who I show the photos to also loves them! I am so glad they could photograph our wedding!! It was wonderful to have them there also!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BGoodwin
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Jodi and Kurt were professional, meticulous, and worked extremely hard throughout the entire event to capture every special moment. The results were phenomenal! They do a wonderful job of combining artistry with tradition and tailor their photographs to the personalities and desires of the bride and groom.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vteng05
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Jodi and Kurt did a wonderful job capturing what we felt were the most important parts of our wedding:
Us and the people who celebrated with us.
They also got some great shots of all of our fun details at the ceremony and reception.
They were both so good to work with and very patient with our group as we took pictures after the ceremony.
They have a gift for capturing the beauty of life using their cameras!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Isabel
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Unbelievable! Jodi and Kurt are just magical behind the camera. They definitely know their stuff! They were just a joy to work with for our e-session and wedding day. Quite honestly, their personalities also played a factor in ultimately deciding to go with them. They're incredibly sweet, very creative and professional. We were thrilled with how they were able to capture all the wonderful moments between my husband and I during our ceremony and reception. The detail photos were absolutely amazing, so light and airy. Honestly, all the photos looked quite amazing. They were very classic and timeless. We look forward to working with them in the future when my hubby and I start a family! Hopefully, they'll want to take some family photos!! Haha :) You can't go wrong with Jodi Miller Photography. Our wedding was even published recently in Weddings Unveiled!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Jodi & Kurt were amazing!! I couldn't have found better photographers! I just wish they lived in FL so I could use them for all of my family photos as well!
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
happywife
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Jodi and Kurt are absolutely wonderful to work with! They took our engagement pictures and our wedding pictures and we were so happy with both! On our engagement session, they made us feel so relaxed that my husband and I felt like we were on a date that just happened to be captured on film. On our wedding day, they were calm and professional and so creative. They really took time to get to know us before the wedding so it felt very comfortable to have them with us taking our pictures. We feel lucky to have had them as our wedding photographers. Jodi and Kurt work very hard to capture each couple's personalities and love and it shines through in each photograph. The pictures themselves are stunning. We would recommend them to everyone for engagement portraits, wedding photographs, and family portraits as well!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whit
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
My wife Ashley and I could not have made a better decision in choosing these two phenomenal photographers. Jodi and Kurt both work so well together. They are cooperative, understanding, and FLEXIBLE. Their photography not only captures each and every moment from start to finish on the wedding day, it manages to tell a story. We recently received our photographs from our wedding in June and there are too many amazing photographs to choose from. The turnaround time for our photographs was LESS than a MONTH! Ashley and I want to thank Jodi and Kurt for masterfully capturing our special day. To all those that are looking for two photographers who love what they do, choose these two. If there was a way to rate them higher, we certainly would have done so. Thank you both again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
6/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Jodi & Kurt are an amazing team. Their creativity helps them to capture unique shots from start to finish. Throughout the day, they are unintrusive while still catching every special moment. Jodi & Kurt are professional and prompt in their correspondence. The photos from my wedding turned out absolutely beautiful. I couldn't have asked for better photographers!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I can't say more than Jodi & Kurt did a beautiful job in capturing all of the memories from our wedding day! They did an AMAZING job at giving us photographs that truly represent the significance and intimacy of such a celebration. I greatly appreciated all of the time, commitment, and pride that they both put into their work. It truly shows in their results!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Jodi and Kurt are indeed truly gifted. We loved everyone of our photos. We first met up with Jodi to do an e-Session. We were camera shy, but Jodi & Kurt made us look so good. Seriously we didn't even think we were able to look like that. We used those photos for most of our materials at the wedding. So many people complimented the photos and thought it was something out of a magazine. Jodi and Kurt even met up with us in Richmond one night to get the d/l on the wedding details, and had such a great time over dinner. We loved our wedding photos. It captured every moment that we wanted to keep. Also, they were taking shots ALL DAY! My ceremony was in the AM and it lasted all day. Jodi & Kurt were so kind to take posed pictures of our family. In the end, my family really appreciated those pictures since their old fashion. In addition, my overall idea was to have an artistic look to our wedding photos, and they definitely captured that and beyond what we even imagined. One thing to note, use props. If you have a certain theme in mind, Jodi has really creative ideas to incorporate those props to your theme. Also, do have a e-Session with them. It's a good idea to get to know your photographer before the wedding, and the e-Session photos allow you to be really creative. We are so lucky to know a friend that recommended Jodi to us, so make sure you book her now!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adrienne
Wedding:
5/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Jodi and Kurt were great! They were always very quick to respond to my emails and let me know from the start what to expect. They were very flexible and responsive in shooting anything specific at the wedding that was important/special to us, in addition to all the "usual" formal photos taken at the wedding. Some of the best pictures were taken outside, in natural light, which they do so well! I loved the ones of my DH and I with our wedding party out in a field next to the vineyard where we got married. They were completely unobtrusive the day of the wedding, during both the ceremony and reception, yet were able to be assertive when we needed people to gather for specific photos. And they were available to us the entire day of the wedding, from getting ready to the end of the reception. Awesome value! I can't wait until we have another occasion for them to photograph (like a baby....) Anyway, getting a little ahead of myself there. I highly recommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bran593
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Jodi and Kurt were great to work with. These photographers have a great eye for detail and photojournalism. The style of photos were amazing. I chose Jodi after she did my brothers wedding last year. After seeing his pictures, I knew that I wanted them to photograph my wedding. They make everyone feel so comfortable while taking pictures. The candids and action shots taken were great. I didn't even realize those shots were taken until I saw all the pictures. Jodi and Kurt are amazing photographers. Be sure to have them do your wedding, you won't regret it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother of the Bride
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Jodi Miller and her partner, she was recommended to us from another Bride and it was one of the BEST decisions that we made, I did the work from out of town , Jodi always got right back to us with our concerns, we were very happy and would recommend her to any bride or anyone else that would like to have pictures taken for any occassions, I am sure we will be calling her again along with the many people who have asked about Jodi Miller Photography.
Peggy West
Mother of the Bride
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Jodi was the photographer for my wedding on October 17th, 2009 and she also took my engagement pictures. She did an amazing job on both and I was thrilled when I got my pictures back. She really captures the moment and has such a unique style that really makes the photographs special. I'm so happy that she was my photographer and I would recommend her to any bride to be!
Jessica Conley
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
billmain
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Jodi and Kurt were literally The Best! I have never felt so comfortable in front of a camera. I thought that I'd feel embarrassed or lame getting pictures taken of us but as they worked, they soothed us with rather interesting conversation. It was like hanging out with old friends. I look back at the shots that they captured of my wife and I and its like someone was spying on us- waiting for the perfect moments to snap a shot. The images are rich and vibrant with an amazing use of light and dark- and best of all, they really convey a sense of who we are to each other. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We were fortunate to enough to have worked with Jodi and Kurt both for our e-session and our wedding day. The outcome of both sessions went beyond our expectations as the pictures turned out to be amazing. We are so happy to have found them and have had them document our special memories. They were great to capture everything from the beginning to the end, including those candid moments that are so priceless and that you want to make sure to remember forever.

As well as the quality of their work, their personalities are amazing as they are so easy to work with. They have a special something that makes you forget that you are in front of camera, we had a great time and a lot of fun while we were with them. They also will make sure to please you in every way you want, we wanted them to just do their job as we felt completely confident that the outcome was going to be amazing, but at the same time we had a few special requests. They did not hesitate one moment to make them happen. At the same time they were great at working along side friends and family. I had my brother filming and had six bridesmaids, all wanting to take pictures every second. It got a little crazy at times with so many cameras, I am not sure how, but Jodi and Kurt were able to take the most amazing pictures even with seven other people trying to take shots of everything. I was worried that would prevent them to do their job and asked, but they just told me we are used to it do not worry and just enjoy. That was so amazing and refreshing as they definitely wanted to make sure that family and friends were able to enjoy as well in every way possible.

Bottom line, Jodi and Kurt were the best decision we could have made. We would not change our pictures and experience with them for the world.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
If you are looking at booking Jodi Miller Photography, I don't need to describe how amazing Jodi and Kurt's work is...I will keep my review strictly to what a pleasure they were to work with! I was lucky enough to book them for my wedding date and I booked their most basic package to keep the cost as low as possible. That being said, I am so thankful their package includes engagement pictures. Working with a husband and wife team has a huge advantage. Jodi and Kurt were able to demonstrate how to pose in order to get the most beautiful shots as a couple. I had so much fun using the engagement pictures for holiday cards, thank you cards, and displaying them at my bridal shower and wedding.

The day of the wedding, Jodi and Kurt arrived early and are always so pleasant and easy to work with. It felt like having two friends accompany you through your day, what more could you ask for? Even though I couldn't afford to get the wedding albums right away, I do want to get them through them within a year because theirs look beautiful and I would love to see what they put together. The albums from photographers, at least Jodi and Kurt, are way better than what you can make yourself. The pictures are so amazing, it is kind of a waste not to get one done, even if it is not right away. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jodi and Kurt are an awesome husband/wife photo team. They are so sweet and work really well with all of their clients. They make sure everyone is comfortable taking photos and make it fun. Their photos are amazing!
Services Used: Photography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jodi Miller Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1390942362116-best-of-weddings-jodimillerphotography3