130x130 sq 1390942362116 best of weddings jodimillerphotography3

Jodi Miller Photography

VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

VA US

PHONE

540-383-4408

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Jodi & Kurt are a husband-wife photography team based in Virginia. Their passion as photographers is to create images that are filled with light and beauty. They believe in simple and... Read more
Jodi & Kurt are a husband-wife photography team based in Virginia. Their passion as photographers is to create images that are filled with light and beauty. They believe in simple and thoughtful imagery, that combine intimate moments with timeless portraiture. Their work is filled with softness and romance, finding balance through a masculine & feminine perspective. One of their greatest accomplishments is being able to work side by side every day.

Jodi & Kurt are honored to be recognized in such publications as Southern Weddings, Weddings Unveiled, Southern Living Weddings, The Knot, and Magnolia Rouge. Their work has also been featured on the wedding blogs of Martha Stewart Weddings, Style Me Pretty, Ruffled, and Green Wedding Shoes, among others. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1390942861454 best of 201307
130x130 sq 1390943870129 best of weddings jodimillerphotography2
130x130 sq 1390943029293 best of 201307
130x130 sq 1390942959105 best of 201307
130x130 sq 1390943323617 best of weddings jodimillerphotography0
130x130 sq 1390943314687 best of weddings jodimillerphotography0
130x130 sq 1390943333727 best of weddings jodimillerphotography0
130x130 sq 1390943358557 best of weddings jodimillerphotography0
130x130 sq 1390943347742 best of weddings jodimillerphotography0
130x130 sq 1390943372688 best of weddings jodimillerphotography0
130x130 sq 1390943392048 best of weddings jodimillerphotography0
130x130 sq 1390943383963 best of weddings jodimillerphotography0
130x130 sq 1390943402737 best of weddings jodimillerphotography1
130x130 sq 1390943406140 best of weddings jodimillerphotography1
130x130 sq 1390943396596 best of weddings jodimillerphotography0
130x130 sq 1390943415582 best of weddings jodimillerphotography1
130x130 sq 1390943721367 best of weddings jodimillerphotography1
130x130 sq 1390943776002 best of weddings jodimillerphotography1
130x130 sq 1390943793747 best of weddings jodimillerphotography1
130x130 sq 1326141969986 4rainydaybaywedding
130x130 sq 1326142011887 3colorfulheartwedding
130x130 sq 1326142221515 67williamsburgantiquewedding
130x130 sq 1326142177604 89pinkdressbridal
130x130 sq 1326142226542 64oldedwardsinnwedding
130x130 sq 1326142235597 6rainydaybaywedding
130x130 sq 1326142167402 94montanaranchwedding
130x130 sq 1326142288416 34estatelacewedding
130x130 sq 1326142323488 19whimsicalballoonwedding
130x130 sq 1326142300692 29pinkdiywedding
130x130 sq 1390943749943 best of weddings jodimillerphotography1
130x130 sq 1390943835310 best of weddings jodimillerphotography1
130x130 sq 1390943863772 best of weddings jodimillerphotography2
130x130 sq 1390943879588 best of weddings jodimillerphotography2
130x130 sq 1390943887452 best of weddings jodimillerphotography2
130x130 sq 1390943908897 best of weddings jodimillerphotography2
130x130 sq 1390943919129 best of weddings jodimillerphotography2
130x130 sq 1390943939388 best of weddings jodimillerphotography2
130x130 sq 1390944219929 best of weddings jodimillerphotography2
130x130 sq 1390944225855 best of weddings jodimillerphotography3
130x130 sq 1390944239601 best of weddings jodimillerphotography3
130x130 sq 1390944245214 best of weddings jodimillerphotography3
130x130 sq 1390944261908 best of weddings jodimillerphotography3
130x130 sq 1390944266820 best of weddings jodimillerphotography3
130x130 sq 1390944269781 best of weddings jodimillerphotography3
130x130 sq 1390944273599 best of weddings jodimillerphotography3
130x130 sq 1390944281094 best of weddings jodimillerphotography3
130x130 sq 1390944284950 best of weddings jodimillerphotography3
130x130 sq 1390944293305 best of weddings jodimillerphotography4
130x130 sq 1390944299799 best of weddings jodimillerphotography4

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Film

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Jodi Miller Photography was recommended to us by our wedding planner and we could not be happier with how everything turned out. Our initial meeting with Jodi & Kurt was via Skype but we immediately knew we were in good hands. They were so friendly, easy to work with and accommodating. The first time we all met in person was for our engagement photo session and they made sure we felt at ease and enjoyed ourselves during the entire shoot. Our experience only improved as the big day was upon us. They took the time to scope out our wedding venue ahead of time to determine the best locations and optimal time for each shoot. They were available all day long and worked tirelessly to ensure they captured the best possible images. Their dedication to their craft is evident in the photos they produce. Our photos, both from the engagement session as well as the wedding day, were absolutely stunning! Jodi & Kurt are not only true professionals, but also two very genuine people that will go to great lengths to make your big day unforgettable. We LOVED working with them!
Jodi Miller Photography was recommended to us by our wedding planner and we could not be happier with how everything Read more...
Jodi Miller Photography was recommended to us by our wedding planner and we could not be happier with how everything turned out. Our initial meeting with Jodi & Kurt was via Skype but we immediately knew we were in good hands. They were so friendly, easy to work with and accommodating. The first time we all met in person was for our engagement photo session and they made sure we felt at ease and enjoyed ourselves during the entire shoot. Our experience only improved as the big day was upon us. They took the time to scope out our wedding venue ahead of time to determine the best locations and optimal time for each shoot. They were available all day long and worked tirelessly to ensure they captured the best possible images. Their dedication to their craft is evident in the photos they produce. Our photos, both from the engagement session as well as the wedding day, were absolutely stunning! Jodi & Kurt are not only true professionals, but also two very genuine people that will go to great lengths to make your big day unforgettable. We LOVED working with them! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Beth
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Jodi and Kurt! This husband and wife team are not only true professionals, but exceptionally talented - you will be left with photographs that will make your jaw drop!

We were planning a wedding from afar (planning from CA for a Washington, DC area wedding) and Jodi and Kurt were great communicators throughout the process. They met with us on Skype as an initial interview and then were very flexible when we picked the dates for our engagement shoot (we were on tight schedules during our trips back east). My husband and I are not used to posing for photos, however they made us feel at ease immediately. They were kind, full of compliments, and know how to find your best angle (even if you don't know!).

As for the final product - the photographs are amazing. They have a romantic, light-filled finish that truly captured our outdoor wedding. Whether they were photographing in the garden in direct sunlight or under the tent at night, every photo seemed to blend together. We have had so many compliments on our photos ("these are the best wedding photos I've ever seen" to "this is a photo I will cherish forever").

As a final note, Jodi and Kurt also send you the photographs and jump drives with a beautiful presentation. When I received a package from them, it was wrapped in lovely ribbon and showed just how much time they put into each client.

If there is one decision that you will not regret at your wedding it is hiring Jodi Miller Photography:)
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Jodi and Kurt! This husband and wife team are not only true professionals, but exceptionally talented - Read more...
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Jodi and Kurt! This husband and wife team are not only true professionals, but exceptionally talented - you will be left with photographs that will make your jaw drop!

We were planning a wedding from afar (planning from CA for a Washington, DC area wedding) and Jodi and Kurt were great communicators throughout the process. They met with us on Skype as an initial interview and then were very flexible when we picked the dates for our engagement shoot (we were on tight schedules during our trips back east). My husband and I are not used to posing for photos, however they made us feel at ease immediately. They were kind, full of compliments, and know how to find your best angle (even if you don't know!).

As for the final product - the photographs are amazing. They have a romantic, light-filled finish that truly captured our outdoor wedding. Whether they were photographing in the garden in direct sunlight or under the tent at night, every photo seemed to blend together. We have had so many compliments on our photos ("these are the best wedding photos I've ever seen" to "this is a photo I will cherish forever").

As a final note, Jodi and Kurt also send you the photographs and jump drives with a beautiful presentation. When I received a package from them, it was wrapped in lovely ribbon and showed just how much time they put into each client.

If there is one decision that you will not regret at your wedding it is hiring Jodi Miller Photography:) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
I've been following Jodi's photography blog for years and knew that when the time came, we would definitely be working with her.

We did our engagement photos with Jodi and Kurt some time ago and they were so incredibly easy to work with. The pictures were beautiful and really captured a special moment in our lives.

I was so pleased to find such an amazing photography duo in Virginia to shoot our wedding. The day of, Jodi and Kurt arrived early and got started. I felt so comfortable working with both of them. They were fantastic and so professional to work with.

In the months leading up to our wedding, Jodi and Kurt sent us some really wonderful packages. The first was a beautifully hand-bound book that helped us to plan our wedding. Right before our wedding, we received monogram mugs and tea with a note reminding us to take a step by and enjoy ourselves as the wedding day approaches. I think these small touches were really fantastic and really made us feel like we were working with friends.

As for their work, it really speaks for itself. Jodi Miller Photography has been featured in countless magazines. You don't ever have to question the quality of the work or worry that certain moments won't be captured. Working with them gave us the peace of mind because we knew that we were in very capable hands.

Though this can be quite an investment, I highly recommend Jodi & Kurt. You will receive beautiful pictures that capture precious memories that you will have for a lifetime.
I've been following Jodi's photography blog for years and knew that when the time came, we would definitely be working Read more...
I've been following Jodi's photography blog for years and knew that when the time came, we would definitely be working with her.

We did our engagement photos with Jodi and Kurt some time ago and they were so incredibly easy to work with. The pictures were beautiful and really captured a special moment in our lives.

I was so pleased to find such an amazing photography duo in Virginia to shoot our wedding. The day of, Jodi and Kurt arrived early and got started. I felt so comfortable working with both of them. They were fantastic and so professional to work with.

In the months leading up to our wedding, Jodi and Kurt sent us some really wonderful packages. The first was a beautifully hand-bound book that helped us to plan our wedding. Right before our wedding, we received monogram mugs and tea with a note reminding us to take a step by and enjoy ourselves as the wedding day approaches. I think these small touches were really fantastic and really made us feel like we were working with friends.

As for their work, it really speaks for itself. Jodi Miller Photography has been featured in countless magazines. You don't ever have to question the quality of the work or worry that certain moments won't be captured. Working with them gave us the peace of mind because we knew that we were in very capable hands.

Though this can be quite an investment, I highly recommend Jodi & Kurt. You will receive beautiful pictures that capture precious memories that you will have for a lifetime. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Tina
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Jodi & Kurt were a pleasure to work with! They make the process so smooth, seamless, and most of all, make everyone feel at ease! The quality of their work is amazing -- they truly know how to capture those special moments. Such a wonderful husband and wife duo, highly recommend working with them to make your wedding day extra special!
Jodi & Kurt were a pleasure to work with! They make the process so smooth, seamless, and most of all, make everyone feel Read more...
Jodi & Kurt were a pleasure to work with! They make the process so smooth, seamless, and most of all, make everyone feel at ease! The quality of their work is amazing -- they truly know how to capture those special moments. Such a wonderful husband and wife duo, highly recommend working with them to make your wedding day extra special! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Becky
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Jodi & Kurt are absolutely AMAZING!!! I think that the photography should be the #1 priority when planning a wedding. You will have those pictures forever so therefore you need the best photographer out there! I believe that everyone needs some constructive criticism once in a while, but when it comes to Jodi & Kurt, there is not one thing that I could think of. They are the sweetest couple, very professional, and super talented. I would recommend them to everyone I know! I absolutely love their work. Both my engagement & wedding pictures turned out beautiful. Their vision for their photos are beautiful & I love how they put personal touches on everything. It did not seem that they were just a photographer you hired for your wedding. They really took the time to get to know my husband and I. They listened to what we wanted and what we envisioned for our photos. I would be surprised if they got something lower than a 5.0 rating. If, I could go higher I would!
Jodi & Kurt are absolutely AMAZING!!! I think that the photography should be the #1 priority when planning a wedding. You Read more...
Jodi & Kurt are absolutely AMAZING!!! I think that the photography should be the #1 priority when planning a wedding. You will have those pictures forever so therefore you need the best photographer out there! I believe that everyone needs some constructive criticism once in a while, but when it comes to Jodi & Kurt, there is not one thing that I could think of. They are the sweetest couple, very professional, and super talented. I would recommend them to everyone I know! I absolutely love their work. Both my engagement & wedding pictures turned out beautiful. Their vision for their photos are beautiful & I love how they put personal touches on everything. It did not seem that they were just a photographer you hired for your wedding. They really took the time to get to know my husband and I. They listened to what we wanted and what we envisioned for our photos. I would be surprised if they got something lower than a 5.0 rating. If, I could go higher I would! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Katy
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Jodi & Kurt were such a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process and made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. They captured the most beautiful pictures in the least obtrusive way throughout our day. They go above and beyond to make their clients feel extra special. Your pictures are one of the only physical reminders of that wonderful day and I am thrilled with what I get to treasure forever thanks to their talents. Their lovely work speaks for itself and above that, their personalities and professionalism make them a true joy to work with. If I was doing it all over again, I'd absolutely hire them again without a moment of hesitation!
Jodi & Kurt were such a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process and made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. Read more...
Jodi & Kurt were such a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process and made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. They captured the most beautiful pictures in the least obtrusive way throughout our day. They go above and beyond to make their clients feel extra special. Your pictures are one of the only physical reminders of that wonderful day and I am thrilled with what I get to treasure forever thanks to their talents. Their lovely work speaks for itself and above that, their personalities and professionalism make them a true joy to work with. If I was doing it all over again, I'd absolutely hire them again without a moment of hesitation! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Summed up, Jodi and Kurt are an amazing team! Picking a perfect photographer was on the top of our priority list when planning our wedding. We contacted countless photographers and went through a ton of emails, phone calls, and even met a few. But we loved Jodi and Kurt's work. Since we don't live in VA we exchanged a few emails and phone calls but never met in person. Even without meeting in person we were confident we chose great photographers because they answered all of our questions and we just had a good feeling with them. When we finally met for our engagement photos we were definitely happy with our decision. We weren't sure how to be at first during the photo shoot but quickly became comfortable and the pictures turned out great! Jodi and Kurt were excellent by showing us where to stand, where to look, etc. They actually posed first so we had something to mimic. They also took photos when we were just being natural and laughing, hugging, kissing, etc. So it was the best of both worlds captured in our photos. Jodi and Kurt were great when it came down to the wire and I started to get worried about little things. They had phone calls with me to ease my worries and they were perfect on the wedding day! They arrived on time, looked great, and we hardly noticed them taking pictures during the ceremony and reception. Throughout the whole process their sweet notes, many emails, and phone calls were very much appreciated. We lucked out by having wonderful photographers and great people to spend time with. If you want great pictures produced with a high quality, and on top of it want to like working with your photographers we highly suggest hiring Jodi and Kurt!
Summed up, Jodi and Kurt are an amazing team! Picking a perfect photographer was on the top of our priority list when Read more...
Summed up, Jodi and Kurt are an amazing team! Picking a perfect photographer was on the top of our priority list when planning our wedding. We contacted countless photographers and went through a ton of emails, phone calls, and even met a few. But we loved Jodi and Kurt's work. Since we don't live in VA we exchanged a few emails and phone calls but never met in person. Even without meeting in person we were confident we chose great photographers because they answered all of our questions and we just had a good feeling with them. When we finally met for our engagement photos we were definitely happy with our decision. We weren't sure how to be at first during the photo shoot but quickly became comfortable and the pictures turned out great! Jodi and Kurt were excellent by showing us where to stand, where to look, etc. They actually posed first so we had something to mimic. They also took photos when we were just being natural and laughing, hugging, kissing, etc. So it was the best of both worlds captured in our photos. Jodi and Kurt were great when it came down to the wire and I started to get worried about little things. They had phone calls with me to ease my worries and they were perfect on the wedding day! They arrived on time, looked great, and we hardly noticed them taking pictures during the ceremony and reception. Throughout the whole process their sweet notes, many emails, and phone calls were very much appreciated. We lucked out by having wonderful photographers and great people to spend time with. If you want great pictures produced with a high quality, and on top of it want to like working with your photographers we highly suggest hiring Jodi and Kurt! Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1341968745859 472834681019300412971141n
Kara
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Jodi and Kurt were amazing to work with. I didn't realize how great it would be to have a husband/wife team until we had out engagement shoot with them. Now I don't know how people do anything but! Our photos are gorgeous and I know we did the right thing when we booked them. They also pay so much to detail and to making sure that your experience is perfect. Love them!
Jodi and Kurt were amazing to work with. I didn't realize how great it would be to have a husband/wife team until we had Read more...
Jodi and Kurt were amazing to work with. I didn't realize how great it would be to have a husband/wife team until we had out engagement shoot with them. Now I don't know how people do anything but! Our photos are gorgeous and I know we did the right thing when we booked them. They also pay so much to detail and to making sure that your experience is perfect. Love them! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Mariel
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Jodi + Kurt are quite the dream team. Their pictures are all like pieces of art. Their vision is outstanding, and they were amazing to work with. I would highly recommend them to anyone! They also are so charming and fun, and they make you feel totally comfortable in front of the camera. They were very responsive to e-mails, which helps with planning a wedding from afar! I heard about them from my friend who used them for her wedding last year, and I am so happy we booked them. I think they were the first vendor we contacted as soon as we got engaged, because I just knew they were perfect for us. Thank you Jodi + Kurt for capturing our wedding so perfectly!
Jodi + Kurt are quite the dream team. Their pictures are all like pieces of art. Their vision is outstanding, and they Read more...
Jodi + Kurt are quite the dream team. Their pictures are all like pieces of art. Their vision is outstanding, and they were amazing to work with. I would highly recommend them to anyone! They also are so charming and fun, and they make you feel totally comfortable in front of the camera. They were very responsive to e-mails, which helps with planning a wedding from afar! I heard about them from my friend who used them for her wedding last year, and I am so happy we booked them. I think they were the first vendor we contacted as soon as we got engaged, because I just knew they were perfect for us. Thank you Jodi + Kurt for capturing our wedding so perfectly! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Jodi & Kurt were a dream come true-- from start to finish they offered full customer service. They were professional, personable, organized, creative, and applied their personal touch at every turn. We had so much fun working with them during our engagement photo shoot AND throughout the day of our wedding. The photographs speak for themselves, as Jodi & Kurt utilize natural lighting, and capture emotionally salient shots of key moments. We wouldn't make any other choice if we were given a chance to do it all over again!
Jodi & Kurt were a dream come true-- from start to finish they offered full customer service. They were professional, Read more...
Jodi & Kurt were a dream come true-- from start to finish they offered full customer service. They were professional, personable, organized, creative, and applied their personal touch at every turn. We had so much fun working with them during our engagement photo shoot AND throughout the day of our wedding. The photographs speak for themselves, as Jodi & Kurt utilize natural lighting, and capture emotionally salient shots of key moments. We wouldn't make any other choice if we were given a chance to do it all over again! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jodi Miller Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1390942362116 best of weddings jodimillerphotography3