130x130_sq_1403620393362-kevinandkristin408

Jodie Westfall Photography

Mesquite , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O. Box 870046
Mesquite, TX US 75187 (map)

PHONE

469-360-2017

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Founder and Owner Jodie Westfall has a Communications Degree with an emphasis in Photography from the University of Missouri-Kansas City, and is a member of the Wedding & Portrait... Read more
Founder and Owner Jodie Westfall has a Communications Degree with an emphasis in Photography from the University of Missouri-Kansas City, and is a member of the Wedding & Portrait Photographers International Association. Her passion is capturing your special moments so you can share them with others.

Her photojournalistic approach, combined with her skill for catching the details others miss, guarantees that your pictures--whether traditional posed photographs, or snapshots of those unscripted moments--will be images you’ll cherish.

Contact me for more information! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1403620142027-jodie
130x130_sq_1403620163131-jodie7
130x130_sq_1403620146502-jodie2
130x130_sq_1403620159421-jodie6
130x130_sq_1230748320812-candacebridal069
130x130_sq_1246630393972-jeffkassi1148
130x130_sq_1255188785763-scheibmeir0277
130x130_sq_1256516834871-mcgarrywedding083
130x130_sq_1230750369421-blackshearwedding708
130x130_sq_1249961128513-carrollwedding460
130x130_sq_1239674790328-andysarah118
130x130_sq_1249961364247-carrollwedding300
130x130_sq_1230751107953-kevinandkristin408
130x130_sq_1256517214043-mcgarrywedding649
130x130_sq_1256516678137-mcgarrywedding128
130x130_sq_1256517400340-mcgarrywedding1127
130x130_sq_1256517190887-mcgarrywedding654
130x130_sq_1230743449801-colemansmith0270
130x130_sq_1252290909482-burnshimes236
130x130_sq_1239674670265-andysarah079
130x130_sq_1249961844685-travisbrittany326
130x130_sq_1231214324140-aaronandlaura1379
130x130_sq_1255188859669-scheibmeir0427
130x130_sq_1230742967332-colemansmith0020
130x130_sq_1239676024656-mikestacy286
130x130_sq_1249961982278-travisbrittany552
130x130_sq_1252290878748-burnshimes129
130x130_sq_1230742956222-colemansmith0016
130x130_sq_1239674671515-andysarah097
130x130_sq_1246631105327-bryanmarsha297
130x130_sq_1246940423113-murphree225
130x130_sq_1246940747441-suttletaylorwed089
130x130_sq_1246631342227-randybecky777
130x130_sq_1239675417828-mikestacy219
130x130_sq_1239571752546-brook103
130x130_sq_1230743452285-colemansmith0257
130x130_sq_1239676752531-mikestacy107
130x130_sq_1230750822140-kevinandkristin085
130x130_sq_1239572255734-brianlacy024a
130x130_sq_1230743178582-colemansmith0153
130x130_sq_1230745051094-chadbrook181
130x130_sq_1230750383468-aaronandlaura339
130x130_sq_1231214859937-jamiebridal021
130x130_sq_1243479833968-johnandmarquita290
130x130_sq_1239572184671-brook096
130x130_sq_1231214518031-aaronandlaura647
130x130_sq_1231214748859-aaronandlaura114
130x130_sq_1243478637406-austinjustine302
130x130_sq_1239571772171-brook106
130x130_sq_1239572171515-brianlacy040
130x130_sq_1239675673781-mikestacy282
130x130_sq_1243479807093-johnandmarquita157
130x130_sq_1239676655625-mikestacy140
130x130_sq_1243477923156-dustyandshayna160
130x130_sq_1243478633000-austinjustine301
130x130_sq_1243479062406-austinjustine392
130x130_sq_1243479062734-austinjustine415
130x130_sq_1243479338234-germanandjamie029
130x130_sq_1230750861687-kevinandkristin046
130x130_sq_1243479508406-austinjustine445
130x130_sq_1252290510513-burnshimes327bw
130x130_sq_1255189071184-scheibmeir0725
130x130_sq_1403620150881-jodie4
130x130_sq_1403620155121-jodie5
130x130_sq_1397793668653-ryanhayli-1
130x130_sq_1397793709673-ryanhayli-183

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
How many photographers do you work with?
2
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, always!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No, I only book one wedding a day
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Our Cannon Digital Cameras, plenty of flash cards, Cannon Flash, and a variety of lens.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Of Course!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We have different packages designed to meet your expectations, whether that is for a few hours or for the full day.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes, I charge $125.00 per additional hour.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
1 break and that is for the meal.
Do you charge for travel?
Outside the DFW area
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
3-6 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Uploaded to my personal website -- password protected.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes, we provide high resolution digital negatives
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes absolutely
What kind of albums do you offer?
Flush Mount
When will the client get the final album?
6-8 weeks

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1366072803423-avatar
Laura
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Jodie did an amazing job on our wedding pictures! They couldn't have turned out more perfectly! I love the all. I would highly recommend Jodie Westfall for any event!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We enjoyed working with Jodie and the pictures came out wonderful. My bridal pictures were beautiful and she captured many moments during the wedding and reception. Thank you Jodie!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krystal
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! plain and simple. jodie was so flexible with her time and ideas. we would defiantly use her again.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1290530205300-kellyandlu08142010
Kelly
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Jodie was awesome, I was so comfortable with her and she did such an amazing job!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hailey
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Jodie is such a AMAZING photographer! She has EXTREME talent in photography! She truely captures the moments. My special day was just about a month ago and as the day was a whirlwind of nerves, when I received the CD of our pictures, I could completely re-live all the moments as if I was re-living the day all over. I can not recommend Jodie enough, she takes the BEST pictures you could imagine! I will forever recommend Jodie Westfall Photography. Life "unscripted" is such a wonderful, true statement for Jodie Westfall Photography, she takes to natural pictures of you looking at your spouse in complete bliss and showing your family and friends celebrating in complete admiration of the newlyweds. I could not of asked for a more wonderful photographer and person then Jodie Westfall! Thank goodness we found such an amazing person to capture our special day! Thanks Jodie for being so FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
landers
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Jodie did my daughter engagement, Bridal and wedding photos and they were amazing. When we look at the wedding and reception photos it maked you feel as if you are there again. She has captured in pictures all the love and happiness that filled the room. Her picures tell a story that will be treasured for a lifetime. We feel very blessed that we found a photographer like Jodie. We will use her for all of our photography need.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffanypaige83
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I couldn't imagine having a photographer for my wedding other than Jodie Westfall! She was the photographer for my best friend's wedding, so when it was my turn to walk down the isle she was the first vendor I called to make sure she had my date available. I am still getting compliments from wedding guests on how Jodie managed to be everywhere at once! One guest said that she has attended many weddings, and this is the first time the photographer went to each and every table to get pictures of all our guests instead of only family members or the wedding party.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kassi
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Jodie does amazing work. Our pictures turned out beautifully and there were SO many to choose from. I would highly recommend her to anyone
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Jodie is fantastic!!! She made us both feel extremely comfortable and the photos turned out amazing!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
JodieWestfall was exceptionally professional, and we received many compliments on her from our wedding guest.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
12/15/2007
5.0/5.0
We were thrilled wih the wedding pictures we received. There were many creative poses, along with some impromptu photos that we cherish. The prices are the best I've seen. I would recommend Jodie Westfall Photography for any photos you may need, wedding or other.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
11/11/2006
5.0/5.0
Jodie Westfall’s talent is mindboggling. She’s somehow figured out how to be invisible and omnipresent at the same time, and she captured moments of our special day that no other photographer would have noticed. Plus, she’s as great with people as she is with her camera; she set us and our guests instantly at ease, and made our ceremony more of a celebration just by being there. We cannot recommend Jodie highly enough!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arika
Wedding:
2/4/2006
5.0/5.0
Jodie is a wonderful photographer. Every photo taken by her was amazing. I don't have a single bad thing to say. My engagement pictures were absolutely incredible. Everyone who sees them tells me what a spectacular job my photographer did. My pictures from my shower were fantastic as well. Every time I look at the pictures I smile remembering what a fun day that was. My wedding pictures turned out BEAUTIFUL as well. I am so thankful that I had Jodie to do my pictures. I would recommend her a thousand times over! Thank you Jodie for all your time and hard work!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
3/18/2006
4.5/5.0
Jodie was really good and did a great job capturing our best and worst moments throughout the wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.5/5.0
While Jodie has a great attitude and is easy to work with, her photography skills are lacking. My husband and I received our disks last week and are extremely disappointed in the photos. Jodie took over 250 photos of our special day but I have not been able to glean even 15 that are usable for a photo book. Almost all the photos taken inside the chapel are either off centered, slightly crooked (not the dutch angle that is done for effect), or out of focus. The photos of people taken at the reception are typical candid pictures that anyone can take.

Our photos represent a photographer who was unfocused. The day of our wedding Jodie told me she had to leave our wedding to go immediately on a business trip for her real job. Looking back, I wonder if she was concerned about her upcoming business trip so she was unable to give us her full attention and was in a hurry to get the job done. That might explain the lack of attention to detail in the photos. I even felt guilty knowing she had a long drive ahead of her and I told her to leave earlier than I had planned.

I have tried to contact Jodie twice to no avail. I contacted another photographer to see if there is anyway some of these photos can be salvaged so we can have some nice pictures of our day. She said she couldn't believe this was the product I received from a professional photographer. When we hired Jodie, we knew photography was not her career - it's her hobby. We viewed a few of her portfolios and liked her work. Of course, looking back we now understand that the few portfolios we saw are probably what she has gleaned from tens of thousands of photographs.

I would not recommend Jodie Westfall Photography. I would hate for another bride to shed tears over bad photos and to not have decent recorded memories of her special day.

I would be happy to share the photos with you so you can see the quality I'm talking about.

UPDATE: I spoke with Jodie today, 7/7/11. She has agreed to try to correct the photos I would like to use in a book by trying to edit them by sharpening the out of focus ones, straightening the crooked ones, and cropping the off-centered ones. I'll update this review as things progress.

UPDATE #2 (August 14, 2011): I emailed Jodie on 7/14/11 since I never received a confirmation that she had received my email with the list of photos she had agreed to correct. She emailed me saying it would take her a couple of weeks. It has now been a month.

UPDATE #3 (November 27, 2011): I still have not heard from Jodie. It has been almost 6 months since our wedding and I still have no decent pictures to compile a wedding book. Jodie has shown no care for not producing quality photographs. E-mail me to see proof of the quality of photographer she is.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
P.O. Box 870046, Mesquite, TX 75187 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jodie Westfall Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1403620393362-kevinandkristin408