You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1455564609 6be70ad6e28be776 1357389113615 jkbsteel

Joe Braccio

Saint Petersburg , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3319 Boca Ciega dr
Saint Petersburg, FL 33710 US

PHONE

727-421-1956

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Joe Braccio, guitarist and steel drummer, has taught at St Petersburg college, Eckerd College, Clearwater Christian College, Gibbs High School (PCCA), John Hopkins Middle School Magnet... Read more
Joe Braccio, guitarist and steel drummer, has taught at St Petersburg college, Eckerd College, Clearwater Christian College, Gibbs High School (PCCA), John Hopkins Middle School Magnet and Perkins Elementary School of the Arts.

Joe Braccio has over 35 years’ experience with various styles of music including Rock, Classical, world music, Top 40, Jazz, R&B, Blues, Latin and chamber music. He has taught over 7,000 private students, many of whom have won awards and competitions in both the classical, jazz and rock idioms as well as being signed by major music labels including: Virgin Records, Atlantic Records, Sony and MCA. Currently he is a member of the Tampabay steel orchestra and has played in a flute-guitar duo with Barbara Prescott for 30 years. Today he continues a busy and active performing career on both guitar and steel drums with his wife Lori.

I look forward to being a part of your day 727-421-1956 jbraccio@tampabay.rr.com

Video interview and sample https://vimeo.com/135203800 Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1357389113615 jkbsteel
130x130 sq 1357389369653 jbsologuitar
130x130 sq 1357389178840 pccstarlightjoesteel
130x130 sq 1357389265657 tbso1
130x130 sq 1357389504199 p1011783
130x130 sq 1357388986630 copyofjoe6
130x130 sq 1357389408315 pccstarlight2011144

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3
What instruments does your group play?
Drums, Flute, Guitar, Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Sound/PA System, Vocals

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Caroline
Wedding:
11/22/2017
5.0/5.0
Joe did a wonderful job playing guitar and steel drums for my wedding! We love the relax vibe his music gave. He was very professional as well!
Joe did a wonderful job playing guitar and steel drums for my wedding! We love the relax vibe his music gave. He was very Read more...
Joe did a wonderful job playing guitar and steel drums for my wedding! We love the relax vibe his music gave. He was very professional as well! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Joe Braccio responded with the following comments:

Thanks Caroline for the review--Joe Braccio
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
3/18/2017
5.0/5.0
My DJ referred Joe to be because we wanted a guitarist playing at my daughter's wedding ceremony. When I asked for a Dave Matthew's-ish vibe, he immediately suggested a playlist with perfect songs, including suggestions to replace the "here comes the bride" walk-down-the-aisle music. He played the perfect volume both during the ceremony and during the cocktail hour at the reception so you could hear the music but not have to talk over it. This is a BUSY guy -- so if you're interested, book him well in advance of your wedding date. He's also professional, well- dressed, clean cut and on-time. Oh --- and plays well, also. :)

He can learn to play something specific, if it's not already in his repertoire. I paid $200 for the ceremony and only $50 for the extra hour at the reception.
My DJ referred Joe to be because we wanted a guitarist playing at my daughter's wedding ceremony. When I asked for a Dave Read more...
My DJ referred Joe to be because we wanted a guitarist playing at my daughter's wedding ceremony. When I asked for a Dave Matthew's-ish vibe, he immediately suggested a playlist with perfect songs, including suggestions to replace the "here comes the bride" walk-down-the-aisle music. He played the perfect volume both during the ceremony and during the cocktail hour at the reception so you could hear the music but not have to talk over it. This is a BUSY guy -- so if you're interested, book him well in advance of your wedding date. He's also professional, well- dressed, clean cut and on-time. Oh --- and plays well, also. :)

He can learn to play something specific, if it's not already in his repertoire. I paid $200 for the ceremony and only $50 for the extra hour at the reception. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Dana
Wedding:
3/10/2017
5.0/5.0
Joe Braccio was very responsive and professional. He was the hit of the party with steel drums but to our suppose, he also brought his guitar and walked around during part of the party inside and even let one guest play with him for a song or two. I would highly reccomend Joe for your wedding, party or any special gathering. Thank you for making our birthday event so special. Dana Ludwig
Joe Braccio was very responsive and professional. He was the hit of the party with steel drums but to our suppose, he also Read more...
Joe Braccio was very responsive and professional. He was the hit of the party with steel drums but to our suppose, he also brought his guitar and walked around during part of the party inside and even let one guest play with him for a song or two. I would highly reccomend Joe for your wedding, party or any special gathering. Thank you for making our birthday event so special. Dana Ludwig Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
3/4/2017
5.0/5.0
Joe was helpful and easy to work with during the entire process. Our guests loved his music during our cocktail hour!
Joe was helpful and easy to work with during the entire process. Our guests loved his music during our cocktail hour!
Joe was helpful and easy to work with during the entire process. Our guests loved his music during our cocktail hour! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Joe Braccio responded with the following comments:

Mary
Thank you for your kind words jb
Default vendor profile pic
Aeisha
Wedding:
2/19/2017
5.0/5.0
We loved having Joe play at my son's wedding. He was amazing!
We loved having Joe play at my son's wedding. He was amazing!
We loved having Joe play at my son's wedding. He was amazing! Read less
Services Used: Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
2/18/2017
5.0/5.0
Joe was Great to work with! Very accomodating, flexible and responsive! Would Highly recommend!!
Joe was Great to work with! Very accomodating, flexible and responsive! Would Highly recommend!!
Joe was Great to work with! Very accomodating, flexible and responsive! Would Highly recommend!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Erika
Wedding:
12/31/2016
5.0/5.0
Joe is all that and a bag of chips!!! Hire Joe and you will not be sorry! Joe was phenomenal and truly made my beach wedding a night to remember! His music is beautiful and will have your guests talking! Plus he is extremely professional and accommodating! Not only did Joe accommodate us with short notice but he also asked whether we had a microphone which we had totally overlooked since we were having a small ceremony. Joe offered us a microphone, literally saving the day! Although our ceremony was small and intimate with the ocean in the background there is no way our guests could have heard the ceremony. Joe not only made our ceremony possible but he created an unforgettable ambiance with his music that people are still talking about. Thanks Joe!
Joe is all that and a bag of chips!!! Hire Joe and you will not be sorry! Joe was phenomenal and truly made my beach Read more...
Joe is all that and a bag of chips!!! Hire Joe and you will not be sorry! Joe was phenomenal and truly made my beach wedding a night to remember! His music is beautiful and will have your guests talking! Plus he is extremely professional and accommodating! Not only did Joe accommodate us with short notice but he also asked whether we had a microphone which we had totally overlooked since we were having a small ceremony. Joe offered us a microphone, literally saving the day! Although our ceremony was small and intimate with the ocean in the background there is no way our guests could have heard the ceremony. Joe not only made our ceremony possible but he created an unforgettable ambiance with his music that people are still talking about. Thanks Joe! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
12/28/2016
5.0/5.0
We just had Joe play at my husband's 70th birthday party and he was the highlight of the party. In December, he played at our granddaughter's beach wedding and did a great job. Both times everyone was talking about how great the music was !!
We just had Joe play at my husband's 70th birthday party and he was the highlight of the party. In December, he played at Read more...
We just had Joe play at my husband's 70th birthday party and he was the highlight of the party. In December, he played at our granddaughter's beach wedding and did a great job. Both times everyone was talking about how great the music was !! Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Howard
Wedding:
12/19/2016
5.0/5.0
Steel drum entertainment was excellent for a cocktail reception. His music gave a festive flare to the atmosphere, without overwhelming conversation.
Reliable and professional in all respects. Wedding ceremony guitar music was also very tasteful.
Steel drum entertainment was excellent for a cocktail reception. His music gave a festive flare to the atmosphere, without Read more...
Steel drum entertainment was excellent for a cocktail reception. His music gave a festive flare to the atmosphere, without overwhelming conversation.
Reliable and professional in all respects. Wedding ceremony guitar music was also very tasteful. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Joe Braccio responded with the following comments:

Thanks Howie for the review --appreciate it--JB
Default vendor profile pic
John
Wedding:
12/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Joe is an incredible musician, and great person. He can play a variety of music and instruments, and will make every effort to make your event more special. We have used Joe for several events, and have been 100% pleased each time. Most recently he played for our wedding. Joe is exceptional.
Joe is an incredible musician, and great person. He can play a variety of music and instruments, and will make every Read more...
Joe is an incredible musician, and great person. He can play a variety of music and instruments, and will make every effort to make your event more special. We have used Joe for several events, and have been 100% pleased each time. Most recently he played for our wedding. Joe is exceptional. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Joe Braccio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1455564609 6be70ad6e28be776 1357389113615 jkbsteel