130x130_sq_1401426574116-joe-capasso-photography

Joe Capasso Photography

Naples , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4888 Davis Blvd., Suite 201
Naples, FL US 33901 (map)

PHONE

239-273-4977

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

When attention to detail matters, then you've found the right photographer. Joe Capasso is an award winning photographer who has worked in the wedding industry for more than eleven... Read more
When attention to detail matters, then you've found the right photographer. Joe Capasso is an award winning photographer who has worked in the wedding industry for more than eleven years! Please visit our website to view more of our latest images. http://blog.joecapasso.com. We believe our images speak for themselves and will stand out from the crowd.

We are a certified member of Professional Photographers of America (PPA).

Give us a call 239-273-4977 ! Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1401426535953-joe-capasso-photography
130x130_sq_1343255789797-3
130x130_sq_1375394454488-joe-capasso-marriott
130x130_sq_1401426812087-0o5b1487-edit
130x130_sq_1375394525140-joe-capasso-naples-wedding-photographers
130x130_sq_1375394516028-joe-capasso-naples-photographer
130x130_sq_1343255787349-2
130x130_sq_1401426852287-0o5b0339-edit
130x130_sq_1343161314339-mg16862
130x130_sq_1344405163843-mg5946
130x130_sq_1344405166675-mg5992
130x130_sq_1321410518380-01
130x130_sq_1343255792287-4
130x130_sq_1321410587771-23
130x130_sq_1321411718396-55
130x130_sq_1371699968183-mg2212

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital, it's better than film these days
How many photographers do you work with?
Always 2.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, unless I'm on my death bed, in that case, I have a certified backup photographer ready to shoot your wedding.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
Only one wedding per day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
YES.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
2 Canon 5DMKII's. Multiple L Series Lenses, several pocket wizards and all sorts of light gear
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
We have 2 or more of everything.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
hourly. We have wedding photography for every budget.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We don't take breaks, you never know when something magical can happen.
Do you charge for travel?
only for flight and hotel room if needed.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Within 2 weeks at maximum.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online, digital. However, paper proofs can be made.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
as long as they want.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
All rights are released to the client after the wedding
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes, unless my client doesn't wish me to publish them
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes
What kind of albums do you offer?
Metallic, Exotic Leathers, flush mount, panoramic. Any kind of album you can imagine, we create. Everything is customized for you.
When will the client get the final album?
Within 2 weeks.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lorri
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
I live in Texas and our wedding was in Florida. Joe was great to work with. He responded to all my emails right away, and was always available to discuss the wedding over the phone and the few times we were in Florida before the wedding, in person. He is a true professional. The day of the wedding he and his assistant, Frank, got straight to work amidst the chaos. His shots are very creative and even though some of the poses were backbreaking (no, really. lol) they look amazing! Totally worth it. Thanks Joe! You are awesome :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kerry
Wedding:
2/8/2014
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I began planning our big day over a year ago, we knew that picking our photographer would be one of the most important decisions we made. What we thought would be a difficult process instantly became easy when we came across Joe Capasso's website. His pictures were breathtaking and we knew this was who we wanted capturing the special moments of our important day. From the very beginning he was professional and very easy to talk to and work with. His experience was evident from our initial conversation, and his knowledge of the wedding industry in general was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. Joe was always quick to respond to our emails, flexible with our crazy work schedules and willing to share his advice and opinions with us as the big day got closer. He went above and beyond his job as our photographer and we are so thankful for all of his help. When our big day arrived, I felt so confident Joe knew exactly what to do, where to be, and I could just let him do his job and not have to stress. Sure enough, he jumped right in and started taking pictures and made it so easy! Everyone felt so comfortable with him. At the end of the night, he made sure he did not leave without getting every photo we may want, which we thought was so considerate. He gave us a timeline on receiving our photos and stuck to it. We recently viewed our photos and were blown away! Our wedding pictures came out amazing and we could not be happier! He got pictures of every little detail of our day, and each and every picture is stunning. Joe is not just a photographer, he is a true artist and master of his profession. Our pictures have been receiving tons of compliments and we are so excited to continue to share them with our loved ones. Joe Capasso is an outstanding photographer and my husband and I HIGHLY recommend him for your wedding or next big event, Pictures last forever, and you want them taken by the best, and that's Joe Capasso!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Joe was the photographer for my daughter's engagement photos as well as her wedding. His photos are absolutely amazing. He does excellent professional work above and beyond your expectations. He can make an ordinary photo amazing. Joe and his assistant work with you and you don't even realize he is taking photos. When my daughter was researching photographers she was very picky, she said at the end of the day the food is gone the decorations are down and the only thing you have left is your pictures. The photographer you choose is such an important choice, With Joe you will not be disappointed. I got to see one pic from the wedding (which is beautiful ) I am patiently waiting to see the rest I know Joe won't release them until they are perfect and that is fine with me
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
12/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Joe is AMAZING at everything he does! He did our engagement pictures as well as our wedding! He goes out of his way to get the best shots possible! He is genuine and not like other photographers out there trying to get your money! The quality is better than the rest! He is a great person to work with and is there to guide you every step of the way!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Joe did an amazing job with our engagement and wedding photos! He captured the essence of what we were looking for creatively. We trusted from the previous reviews that Joe was professional, detailed and could find the interesting shots. He did not disappoint!! He was very flexible with our meeting times and always on time. He was even brave enough to fly in a private plane with us to our engagement photo session to get the interesting shots we so desired! He is very professional and takes amazing photos. I would definitely use his services for your next event!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taryn
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Joe is the BEST of the BEST. I have worked with him many times now. He has done my maternity pictures, engagement shoot, bridal boudoir, and wedding. My husband has even used him to photograph things for his business. He never ceases to amaze me with the images that he is able to capture.

He is professional, personable, and a perfectionist. He loves what he does and it shows. He does what he says he is going to do, and on time. He really knows how to deliver that WOW factor. I am so happy that I met him and have had the opportunity to have him as a photographer.

I can't say enough great things about him, If you have ANY kind of event, you should book with Joe. He is worth it! He gives you the pictures that capture the memories that last your lifetime.

Thank you Joe for being so fantastic at what you do!

Taryn
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better photographer than Joe Capasso for my Naples wedding! Joe was so easy to work and communicate with. He responded quickly to all of my phone calls and emails and made planning our destination wedding very easy. Since we were from out of state his flexibility in planning our engagement session was an enormous help. He was also very knowledgeable about other vendors, and helpful in ironing out the timeline and making sure the day flowed. As great as he was with the planning of the wedding, he was an even better photographer. He was extremely professional. He never seemed obtrusive during the ceremony or reception, but was always there to get the perfect shot. (And I mean Perfect). The photos are amazing. If you want breathtaking beach photos, you will not find anyone better. He pays attention to detail and is a perfectionist. You can tell he is a photographer that loves what he does and takes pride in his work. Our book is beautiful and will provide wonderful memories for a lifetime!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna and Patrick
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Joe Capasso is by far the best photographer of all times. I am still blown away by our wedding pictures and i can only recommend him to anyone! It's the best choice one can make to let Joe photograph his/her event. My husband and i are from germany and we got married in the beautiful city of naples, florida. So it was a little bit difficult for us to decide on a photographer from that kind of distance. After weeks of searching and looking at all different photographers, destiny finally led us to Joe. Joe, who really is an artist in what he does, somehow didn't come up at first (even though he deserves the sole lead!) But i guess he doesn't even need the advertisement since his work speaks for itself. But i really hope that through these reviews his work will be noticed more and that more people can experience the beauty of his art. I haven't seen anything more close to perfection than Joe's Pictures. They just look surreal and are absolutely breathtaking. I remember one review where they called him "Joe Picasso" and that's what he is. He is the Picasso under all photographers. He is absolutely professional, talented, patient and he definitely knows exactly what he is doing... at all times and makes you absolutely feel comfortable during the photo shoot. His photos are exactly like the ones you see in high class magazines and we will definitely use him again sometime no matter the distance. JOE, thank you so much for being a part of our wedding and helping it turn into a fairytale. We can't wait to see you again sometime.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I did a destination wedding in June 2013. We are originally from MN and got married in SW FL because I have always dreamed of doing so. I had been going down there for years and knew I wanted to marry there. Picking out a photographer in another state isn't always easy and I used the Knot to try to look up vendors, Immediately I found Joe and his images were surreal and breathtaking! I just knew we needed him!! He turned our wedding into a fairy tale by his photos and I am so happy we chose him. He has made such a beautiful day even better by his wonderful talent and we are forever grateful to him. Highly recommended, you will love everything he does. Not only is he so personable and easy to work with, the pictures are a dream come true.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1336830318212-6486119553549409481754959620961859250031061n
Christina
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I feel so blessed to have found such a talented photographer to capture our special day. How made everything very easy and was super nice to work with. He is professional and has a great sense of humor. Joe even had some sneak peeks up in a few days which was beyond amazing! Love love love!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Joe Capasso was incredible! Not only are my photographs amazing, he was extremely helpful and professional. A friend of mine referred him to me and from the first time I made contact, all the way through the wedding and afterwards, Joe was excellent. He even helped in the beginning phases of how to time the wedding correctly to match with the sunset, reception, etc (and as a matter of fact, was a thousand times more helpful than my supposed "wedding coordinator").

During the event, him and his assistant, were professional and kept us on the time-line he helped me create. I had a fairly large wedding party and both my husband and I have complicated families (many step brothers/ sisters/ fathers/ mothers, half-brothers/sisters, etc.) and Joe did an excellent job of "handling" all the different combinations. He was direct but polite at the same time, which is important for getting all the photographs & poses within all the time constraints of your "big day."

He was open to all of my ideas for photographs and poses, and also had numerous suggestions which gave us so many beautiful shots.

It took a little while to get all the photographs after the wedding, but I know this was only because Joe is a perfectionist and made sure that every shot he took was absolutely perfect.

Joe was worth every penny we paid for his services and I highly recommend him!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We loved Joe Capasso as our wedding photographer! He did an awesome job of capturing the most special moments of our day. Having a "backyard" wedding can be difficult when it comes to back drops and Joe had us perfectly placed everytime. Our pictures couldnt have been more beautiful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CORTNEY
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the opportunity to work with Joe for our Wedding photos. He fell nothing short of amazing. If anyone is worried about horrible weather conditions during their wedding and having your photos turn out great....check out Joes website soon and look at Cortney and Ron's photos. We had 40mph winds and it sure did give us some challenges for photos being that my hair was anything but cooperative. I was so nervous that our pictures would show the bad weather conditions with the wind but I guess when your working with a professional like Joe those things don't come into play. I am so happy with my pictures! I joked with Joe and told him National Geographic contacted me about my pictures.... they ARE that good!
We also did our wedding planning from out of state. Joe was so easy to get a hold of and very flexible. I mainly did my contacting through facebook and text messages. It made the whole process a lot easier

I would recommend Joe to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1367858464566-engagement-001
whitney
Wedding:
2/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Joe was absolutely amazing at our engagement shoot in Miami! He went above and beyond to make sure that we were able to take photos in every location on the property. I swear there were tourist following us around at some points. It made us feel like celebrities! I was so excited when I received the photos, which didn't take long at all, they are so beautiful! I didn't stop staring at them for hours! Joe is very timely and will answer all of your emails, texts, and questions. I feel so blessed to able to find such a talented photographer and I know that our wedding pictures will come out anything short if amazing. You will not regret it if you hire Joe, I guarantee it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dani
Wedding:
2/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Joe and his work. My fiancé and I hired Joe to do our engagement session because we loved his work when we checked out his website. We figured we would never be able to afford someone with so much talent, but I decided to call and give it a shot! I contacted Joe to get information, and he took his time talking to me, telling me about ideas of where to do the session and other information about his photography. He was also willing to work with me to help me bring the engagement session within our budget.

As we were planning the session, Joe was always very responsive. He always returned phone calls or emails on the same day or (at the very latest) the next day. He is very easy to communicate with, and he was flexible about scheduling, which was really helpful.

At the session, both Joe and his assistant, Frank, were very personable. They made us both feel comfortable in front of the camera, and that comfort really showed in the pictures. Joe also had great vision for our shots and did a fantastic mix of traditional, classy, romantic poses and more creative shots as well. My fiancé and I truly enjoyed the whole experience.

We got our pictures back unbelievably fast, and they looked even better than I had imagined. We have gotten so many compliments on the shots. They are truly just breathtaking.

Every single aspect of working with Joe, from the initial contact, to the shot itself, to the finished product, exceeded my expectations.

Five stars aren't enough for this photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Joe Capasso Photography is the best! First, Joe planned out a timeline of our day to make sure everything went as planned. We had plenty of time to take photos, and relax and enjoy our day. We hired Joe because the pictures we saw on his website were absolutely spectacular, and ours came out just the same! Joe is fun, his personality is awesome, and makes you feel super relaxed. I did a boudoir session with him before the wedding, and he made me feel comfortable. I wanted to give my husband a book of photos as a special gift on our wedding day, and he loved it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Joe and his assistants fall nothing short of amazing. They are extremely professional, and make you feel comfortable and relaxed every step of the way. I wanted a photographer that was able to capture the traditional wedding shots, yet also able to create the amazing shots that you see in magazines. Joe and Angelina went above and beyond their duties to help out on our special day. Joe took both our engagement photos and wedding photos in Naples, FL and made sure to get every shot we wanted, and tried to make each shot "the best it could be" as he kept saying. He is very creative, and made sure to make the shoot fun and exciting and unique for us. We are very grateful for all of his hard work, and we recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding photographer! Thank you Joe and Angelina for sharing in our special day! - Amber & Justin
Services Used: Photography
Default
Patricia F
Wedding:
9/24/2012
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding on 9/24/12 and was lucky to have handsome Joe as my photographer. I live in NJ but was planning my wedding in FL. I was looking at different photographers and when I looked up Naples, Fl photographers, Joe did not come up, everyone else did. Joe was not one of them because he isn't about competition and over promoting himself. He really does it for the love of photography and for improving himself, he has a competition with himself, not other photographers. I actually almost went with another photographer but while searching for makeup/hair I found a bride that used Joe and fell in love! He was IT, my style, and I am glad I didn't go through with anyone else. There is something about his pictures and I can't put my finger on it but he is an artist, he knows his craft and is amazing. He can blow you away and is so professional. I kept in touch with Joe by phone/email and he always got back to me right away, making sure he knew all the details about my wedding. He called me to know more about me and constantly kept me up to date by keeping in touch. On my wedding day, he arrived early and was so humble and polite asking me if he could touch this or do that. I told Joe do whatever you want, I wanted him to be as comfortable around me as I felt around him. His assistant Angelina came by and helped me put my veil on and Joe with lighting. She was so beautiful, so kind and so much fun to work with. Joe thank you for being a part of my wedding. DO NOT OVERLOOK JOE, you won't regret choosing him. He deserves so more credit than I feel he is given. The only thing I regret is not staying in Naples, FL long enough to have a trash the dress session with him. The weather sucked, but my pictures still came out amazing. I feel like he sat there and painted every single picture with a paintbrush lol. He just has this vision from beginning to end and you just have to let him be in his zone to create a beautiful story for your wedding. He really made my day magical.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Planning my Florida wedding from Ontario was a bit of a challenge until I found Joe. We spoke via phone and email numerous times to ensure that my engagement and wedding photos would be perfect......and they were. Joe is absolutely amazing, our photos turned out incredible! His photos truly are works of art and your wedding will not be complete unless you have him as your photographer. He is so kind, patient, knowledgeable, and all around awesome!!!!! We love his work so much that he is now our photographer of choice and can't wait to use him again one day :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Joe was our photographer for our November wedding at La Playa in Naples. I originally found him through a wedding blog that featured one of the weddings he photographed. I absolutely loved the pictures. He was great to work with before, during, and after the wedding. We received all of our pictures when he said we would and they were AMAZING!! I am certain that my productivity at work went down the few days after we got the pictures because I just couldn't stop looking at them!! He was professional and knew exactly what he was doing. It helped that he had photographed other weddings at La Playa so he knew what would make a good picture. I would recommend him to anyone as every part of the experience was excellent!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
7/5/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married July, 5th 2012. The photographer was our number one priority, we needed someone to create these memories for us to look back on for the rest of our lives. We looked at so many photographers but when we found Joe, there was no question. There is something he has in every photo that we didn't see in anyone else's work. Not only does he have so much passion for what he does, we got so lucky with Joe fitting right in with our wedding party! It didn't feel like just anyone was taking pictures, but a friend that we truly enjoyed every minute with. I couldn't have imagined getting a better photographer.
Joe is definitely the best, no doubt there.

Thank you Joe for being so great and giving us the best wedding pictures.
So many complements on your work!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We met with MANY photographers and are so happy we decided to go with Joe. We had a destination wedding in Naples. We're from New York City and thought for sure we were going to have to fly a photographer down from the city, but we were lucky enough to find Joe. His pictures really stood out from everyone else we looked at in the area. Joe is the big city quality we were looking for. My family and friends can't stop talking about how vibrant my wedding pictures are. Joe and his assistant were so much fun to work with and made us feel so comfortable! Hire Joe, you won't be sorry!
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Elizabeth820
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Joe and his assistant make a great team! He is very conscientious of timing and getting as many great pictures as possible while his assistant is fun and puts you at ease!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abbey
Wedding:
5/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I recently got married on May 14, 2012 in Sanibel Island, Florida. Being from MA, I had to do a lot of vendor research for my destination wedding. I came across Joe's profile on The Knot, and after looking through his photos, I just knew he was the right photographer for me! Before the wedding Joe always made an effort to keep in touch. We even planned an engagement shoot, so everyone could get to know each other, during a vacation to Sanibel before the wedding. Joe was always so easy to work with and talk to throughout the whole process. On the wedding day he was all ears, totally focused on getting all the right shots. And believe me, I bet he got them all! And never once did he get in the way of people seeing or anything like that. His photos are all absolutely beautiful. He pays such close attention to detail, it truly is amazing! Somehow he captures all of the beauty of a moment in the snap of a photo. You have to check out his sunset and beach photos - so lovely! I have nothing but kind words for Joe. He has become part of my crazy family somehow! Everyone just loves him! And of course everyone LOVES his photos! I am so glad I found Joe when I did. My best wedding decision was booking him! I have seen some of my wedding photos already and they are stunning! I can't wait to see the rest, and to recap the whole wedding day in my mind just by flipping through his shots. I recommend him to all brides everywhere - he travels too!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1318629623836-bee
Andrea
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that we decided to go with Joe Capasso Photography for our wedding. Joe was willing to spend time with us before the wedding scoping out our venue and the property to come up with some creative ideas for our wedding pictures. Also, I'm amazed at how fast he has been able to finish working on our pictures and at the quality of the images. I have never seen such beautiful pictures. They're absolutely breathtaking! I highly recommend Joe Capasso Photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karac790
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
All I can say is.... A M A Z I N G! I couldn't ask for better pictures of our wedding. There is something artful and unique about Joe's work. I can't put my finger on it, but when we were looking for a photographer Joe Capasso's pictures really popped out at us. From the moment we contacted him the experience was great. He kept in touch, and developed a timeline of our whole day. He really helped to keep our other vendors in line and made sure everything ran smooth. Planner and photographer all in one! Thank you Joe for documenting our special day for us! He comes highly recommended! Oh, and don't forget to go with the photobooth - so much fun!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashleymarie8179
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We happened to stumble across Joe Capasso Photography in a Google search and loved his photos. We setup a meeting with him for our Naples, Florida wedding. He was great! He helped us organize our whole day, setup a timeline of events -- so we knew exactly when things were going to happen. His photos are beautiful and we will cherish them forever. We also ordered an album which turned out AMAZING! It was like nothing else I could fine elsewhere. We highly reccomend Joe!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sandragarrison23
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so lucky to have found Joe Capasso Photography! Our wedding took place in Miami. We had our engagement and wedding photos taken by Joe Capasso. Joe made a few recommendations on where to take our engagement photos -- and they were AMAZING! Our wedding photographs were just as AMAZING. Joe is prompt, professional, and a true expert in his field.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
1/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We were planning our wedding online from New Jersey. We were lucky to find Joe and his team. Our pictures are beautiful! Joe was well worth the money. A great photographer and a great person!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tcastellari
Wedding:
1/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent photographer. Beautiful pictures. That's what I wanted and that's what I got.
The only issue I had was my time frame (2 hours). I felt very rushed, but it was because Joe wanted to get in as many great photos as he could within my time frame(and he did). If I could do one thing different, I'd pay the extra money for a longer session, because this is raw talent. He's the real deal and has the eye for this. He pays very close attention to detail and sees the whole picture before he even takes it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
briannakb
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
We were so lucky to have Joe Capasso and his team shoot our wedding! Joe has a very artistic eye and captures special moments beautifully! Our pictures turned out fabulous! He was very professional and did a fantastic job! Thank you Joe!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa0719
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't find words to explain how much my husband and I, along with my family and friends loved our wedding pictures. I was lucky enough to have won a free engagement session with Joe at a Bridal Expo although I already had my photographer booked. Well needless to say the pictures took our breath away, and we canceled our previous photographer and booked with Joe. I recommend Joe to anyone, he captures details that no one else could see, and takes his time so everything comes out to perfection. My pictures are something that I will always have and thanks to Joe he captured all my favorite memories. I couldn't be more happy, and hope that other brides book with Joe so they can have outstanding pictures that will measure up to anything, and everything they could ever hope for.

-Melissa and Nickolas Horvath
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a beach wedding in Fort Myers, Florida. We really wanted to make
sure our photographer could capture the beauty of the beach. We used Joe
Capasso as our wedding photographer at joecapasso.com and our pictures
were unbelievably beautiful. Choosing a wedding photographer can be
overwhelming and scary because their are so many to choose from and you
only get one shot to get it right. Well, lucky for us we got it right.
Our pictures look amazing and all of our friends and family can not stop
raving over how great they look.

Samantha & Shawn Merriman
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
juliana
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Let me start this review stating I was a lucky bride who got a free e-session on a SWFL bridal show. When I first spoke to the photographer, Joe Capasso, I explained to him I already had another photographer booked for my wedding. He was always very professional, polite and understanding about the situation. Communication with him was always very smooth

We did my engagement session at Barefoot Beach, FL, in March 2010, and it was a great time. There was a beautiful sunset framing his amazing shots and my fiancee and I could not be happier with the results. At the same time Joe directed us to some posed shots, he was also able to get some great candid shots. He took over 200 great pictures in a matter of an hour and most of them were used in a slideshow during our reception dinner.

Before working with Joe, I have had 2 previous engagement sessions with some real bad photographers. From an experienced bride, I would tell everyone to always do an e-session before booking your wedding photographer. Too bad I could not have Joe Capasso on my wedding day as he takes great pictures, he will sure be able to capture all special moments of a wedding, plus he is young, fun.. a great person to work with. Thanks a lot for the amazing sunset pictures.

~ Juliana & Greg Schallert
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Joe Capasso is an excellent photographer, and helped to make my whole wedding day run smooth! My husband and I are from the New York area, and we found it hard to find an excellent photographer here in Southwest Florida -- until we found Joe. After we saw Joe's work, we were sold! His attention to detail, and the lighting in all of his photographs was so flattering! Our beautiful album was delivered to us in under two weeks! Thanks for being a part of our special day Joe, and thanks for the AMAZING photos!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/18/2013
4.9/5.0
My husband and I are extremely pleased with the service provided by Joe and Lauren (his assistant), they really went beyond his means to please us on our special day and made every effort in getting the very best angle on the pictures taken. Joe and Lauren were ever so flexible and easy to follow their instruction while the pics were taken, as my husband and I are not photogenic at all but they made every shot look so natural.

I will indeed recommended them. Great services throughout.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
4888 Davis Blvd., Suite 201, Naples, FL 33901 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Joe Capasso Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1401426574116-joe-capasso-photography