130x130 sq 1385144030890 officiant profile pi

Joel Marries US

Baltimore , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

6307 Old Harford Road
Baltimore, MD 21214 US (map)

PHONE

443-248-1855

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Joel Marries US Wedding Ceremonies & Elopements Your love said "YES!" and you are engaged!
You are now planning 'the' event - your wedding celebration.
You want a ceremony... Read more
Joel Marries US Wedding Ceremonies & Elopements Your love said "YES!" and you are engaged!
You are now planning 'the' event - your wedding celebration.
You want a ceremony that respects your values -
reflects your vision - and is a testimony to the abiding love you share. As your chosen ceremony officiant, I work with you to create a custom ceremony that unites you in a willing and binding commitment to your marriage, and by word and ritual expresses the undeniable heart-filled joy you are experiencing at this momentous occasion - the celebration of each of you choosing the other to walk hand in hand with - together - on your continuing journey through life. For inquiries regarding my availability, or general information questions, please contact me via email: tyingyourknot@yahoo.com or my message line: 410-746-2124.
Please include your names, and the ceremony date, time, and location. “I DO” look forward to hearing from you soon!
Joel Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1375326260550 steve and amanda amanda entrance
130x130 sq 1375326249966 betsybrian
130x130 sq 1371661125187 brianandbetsy
130x130 sq 1371661202908 baltimore city wedding cylburn
130x130 sq 1356488771660 williamandcharlene1221
130x130 sq 1371661170602 evergreen house wedding balt city
130x130 sq 1371661174366 rogerndebraapril7federalhill
130x130 sq 1332184630196 watchingthereadings
130x130 sq 1332184629433 annapoliswedding
130x130 sq 1332184629764 backyardwedding
130x130 sq 1332184630491 pgcountywedding
130x130 sq 1371661201227 antrim inn taneytown
130x130 sq 1371661210657 robinsonweddingceremonyreading
130x130 sq 1375325607692 brandonandrowenabmijuly20
130x130 sq 1332184629074 aawologo6
130x130 sq 1371661181083 thank you card

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination), Christian - Anglican, Christian - Episcopalian, Christian - Lutheran, Christian - Methodist, Christian - Presbyterian, Christian - Quaker, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim, Taoist
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
Yes
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Absolutely. I have officiated numerous ceremonies, in backyards, parks, boats, large venues, and the beach.
What is your attire for the ceremony?
Plain Black Suit or Black Judicial Style Robe, Tie, Black Shoes. Can be casually dressed if you prefer.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
Absolutely! Couples get to create a ceremony that is a reflection of their love for one another.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes. Couples may write their own vows.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
No, not from which a couple must choose, but I do provide samples that couples may choose. Couples can also include readings they have found elsewhere online.
How long are your ceremonies?
Ceremony length is determined more by the amount of readings, rituals included, music included, etc, but most ceremonies today are approximately 20 minutes in length.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
It is not required, but if you feel it necessary, I do recommend you find a local pre-marital counselor to address any concerns you may have regarding life together as a married couple.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes, schedule permitting, I may be available to 'oversee and guide' your rehearsal for an additional fee. Availability for rehearsals is generally Mon- Thurs. For weekend ceremonies, couples can opt to have me arrive one hour prior to the ceremony start time for a rehearsal.
Do you supply a sound system?
If you have a dj at your event and you would like for him/her to 'mic' me for the ceremony, that is an option. I hope to have my own amplified sound system by the end of 2013.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
6/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Joel was wonderful!!! He helped us create a ceremony that was beautiful and fit our needs and was always there to answer any questions we had along the way. We could not have picked a more perfect person to officiate our ceremony. He truly cares about the people he is working with and it shows. I would give more stars and rave more about how great the experience was if I could. Pick Joel and you will not be disappointed.
Joel was wonderful!!! He helped us create a ceremony that was beautiful and fit our needs and was always there to answer Read more...
Joel was wonderful!!! He helped us create a ceremony that was beautiful and fit our needs and was always there to answer any questions we had along the way. We could not have picked a more perfect person to officiate our ceremony. He truly cares about the people he is working with and it shows. I would give more stars and rave more about how great the experience was if I could. Pick Joel and you will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Nadine
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
When I found out that my outdoor wedding could not include a priest/deacon from my Church, I was a bit bewildered as to where to go and what to do.
I began searching online to see that many others had come across this problem as well. I contacted a handful of officiants I came across to find that Joel was the choice we must make! His enthusiasm for our big day was prevalent in our conversations and e-mails. Joel gave us all of the tools to create a ceremony that was truly 'us'....and was so very helpful along the way.
On the big day, he was truly patient with our large and excited wedding party; Joel was great at giving direction and making that nervous-time run smoothly.
On the 'business'-side of things, he filed our paperwork very quickly and even gave me a run-down of how to change my name in Maryland! ...very efficient and I'm so very happy that Mike & I got to meet/know him during this journey!
When I found out that my outdoor wedding could not include a priest/deacon from my Church, I was a bit bewildered as to Read more...
When I found out that my outdoor wedding could not include a priest/deacon from my Church, I was a bit bewildered as to where to go and what to do.
I began searching online to see that many others had come across this problem as well. I contacted a handful of officiants I came across to find that Joel was the choice we must make! His enthusiasm for our big day was prevalent in our conversations and e-mails. Joel gave us all of the tools to create a ceremony that was truly 'us'....and was so very helpful along the way.
On the big day, he was truly patient with our large and excited wedding party; Joel was great at giving direction and making that nervous-time run smoothly.
On the 'business'-side of things, he filed our paperwork very quickly and even gave me a run-down of how to change my name in Maryland! ...very efficient and I'm so very happy that Mike & I got to meet/know him during this journey! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Joel Marries US responded with the following comments:

Nadine and Mike,

It was sincerely my pleasure to be your ceremony officiant. Your family, bridal party, and guests were all very welcoming and I enjoyed meeting everyone I had the opportunity to speak with. My best and sincerest wishes to you both for a lifetime of happiness. Hope to see you at the beach this summer! Joel
Default vendor profile pic
Rowena
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel was amazing! He was very helpful with the whole process. Very informative. Loved that our ceremony was short and sweet! Thanks Joel! We'll be emailing you the photo of us when we get it.
Joel was amazing! He was very helpful with the whole process. Very informative. Loved that our ceremony was short and Read more...
Joel was amazing! He was very helpful with the whole process. Very informative. Loved that our ceremony was short and sweet! Thanks Joel! We'll be emailing you the photo of us when we get it. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Joel Marries US responded with the following comments:

Rowena and Brandon,

Thank you so much for your kind words! I had the best time officiating your ceremony and am certain I will remember it always. All my best to you both!

Joel
Default vendor profile pic
Kristin
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel was just amazing as our officiant for our wedding! He is incredibly professional, thorough, and personable at all times! He makes sure he has your ceremony exactly the way you want and is easily available for pre-wedding rehearsals. Joel made sure he had all of my information prior to our rehearsal and despite some minor hiccups on both of our parts he was bound and determined to make sure everything was correct. On the day of our wedding he arrived promptly and coordinated with the entire wedding party, the venue, and my DJ for anything that needed done and he even checked on me and my husband occasionally to make sure we were doing well. He is also resonably priced which is even better considering the quality you get. I am very glad that Joel was able to be our officiant!
Joel was just amazing as our officiant for our wedding! He is incredibly professional, thorough, and personable at all Read more...
Joel was just amazing as our officiant for our wedding! He is incredibly professional, thorough, and personable at all times! He makes sure he has your ceremony exactly the way you want and is easily available for pre-wedding rehearsals. Joel made sure he had all of my information prior to our rehearsal and despite some minor hiccups on both of our parts he was bound and determined to make sure everything was correct. On the day of our wedding he arrived promptly and coordinated with the entire wedding party, the venue, and my DJ for anything that needed done and he even checked on me and my husband occasionally to make sure we were doing well. He is also resonably priced which is even better considering the quality you get. I am very glad that Joel was able to be our officiant! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Joel Marries US responded with the following comments:

Thank you Kristin! I really appreciate your kind and complimentary words. I know I said it before, but it was a privilege to be chosen to be part of your and Nathan’s special day as your officiant. Give my best to your husband :-) Joel
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Joel was PERFECT! We knew right away after meeting him that we wanted him to be our officiant. Not only was he early, but he came completely prepared. He had print outs of all the information we would need. We came to him with a ceremony that we already knew we loved, he was so great and had no problem with using the one we chose. On the day of the wedding, he was flawless. We had a non religious ceremony which included a wine box ceremony. He made us feel so comfortable. Everyone could here him (no mic) and he read beautifully! It was an honor to have him there for our wedding day!
Joel was PERFECT! We knew right away after meeting him that we wanted him to be our officiant. Not only was he early, but Read more...
Joel was PERFECT! We knew right away after meeting him that we wanted him to be our officiant. Not only was he early, but he came completely prepared. He had print outs of all the information we would need. We came to him with a ceremony that we already knew we loved, he was so great and had no problem with using the one we chose. On the day of the wedding, he was flawless. We had a non religious ceremony which included a wine box ceremony. He made us feel so comfortable. Everyone could here him (no mic) and he read beautifully! It was an honor to have him there for our wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Joel Marries US responded with the following comments:

Hi Amanda,
It was a great experience for me being your officiant. You and Steve are a wonderful couple and I have no doubt you will remain in wedded bliss ‘as long as you both shall live’. Give my best to Steve and thank you for this wonderful review. I sincerely appreciate it. Joel
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
How do I put this... My bride and I worked over the past couple of months with Joel in putting our ceremony together and he was professional, communicative, responsive to us and our wishes for the ceremony. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND working with Joel - if you know what you want or don't - We believe he can work with you from start to finish culminating in a ceremony that you and your guests will remember always!

Joel - You get the highest recommendation from both of US!!!!

Thank YOU Joel... Betsy and I will always be appreciative and will always think of you as we remember our special day!
How do I put this... My bride and I worked over the past couple of months with Joel in putting our ceremony together and Read more...
How do I put this... My bride and I worked over the past couple of months with Joel in putting our ceremony together and he was professional, communicative, responsive to us and our wishes for the ceremony. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND working with Joel - if you know what you want or don't - We believe he can work with you from start to finish culminating in a ceremony that you and your guests will remember always!

Joel - You get the highest recommendation from both of US!!!!

Thank YOU Joel... Betsy and I will always be appreciative and will always think of you as we remember our special day! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Charlene
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5.0/5.0
From start to finish an outstanding experience. Joel was the perfect person for our ceremony. Would highly highly recommend! Thanks Joel!
From start to finish an outstanding experience. Joel was the perfect person for our ceremony. Would highly highly Read more...
From start to finish an outstanding experience. Joel was the perfect person for our ceremony. Would highly highly recommend! Thanks Joel! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Jeanne
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Joel was great, he performed a wonderful ceremony for us. He kept in contact with us every step of the way and made sure everything went perfect the day of. He made the process of the creating the ceremony seamless but personal.
Joel was great, he performed a wonderful ceremony for us. He kept in contact with us every step of the way and made sure Read more...
Joel was great, he performed a wonderful ceremony for us. He kept in contact with us every step of the way and made sure everything went perfect the day of. He made the process of the creating the ceremony seamless but personal. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Did a great job with our outdoor ceremony, and even overcame a flat tire to make it on time.
Did a great job with our outdoor ceremony, and even overcame a flat tire to make it on time.
Did a great job with our outdoor ceremony, and even overcame a flat tire to make it on time. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
megnicoll
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Joel was wonderful to work with! He helped us with everything very last minute and was a professional through and through! We will definitely recommend him!
Joel was wonderful to work with! He helped us with everything very last minute and was a professional through and through! Read more...
Joel was wonderful to work with! He helped us with everything very last minute and was a professional through and through! We will definitely recommend him! Read less
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
6307 Old Harford Road, Baltimore, MD 21214 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Joel Marries US
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1385144030890 officiant profile pi