130x130_sq_1374264497416-joellen-2

Joellen Pope Weddings

Napa , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

801 Laguna Street
Napa, CA US 94558 (map)

PHONE

707-252-1435

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We offer over 25 years of experience in the wedding industry. Rehearsal/wedding day management, full service, as well as a la carte services and elopements. Packages are designed to meet... Read more
We offer over 25 years of experience in the wedding industry. Rehearsal/wedding day management, full service, as well as a la carte services and elopements. Packages are designed to meet the needs of each individual client as each have different needs for this important day of celebration.
Let me help take the stress away and let you be a guest at your wedding! I love weddings and would love to help you love yours as well!

Contact us for a complimentary 1 hour consultation to discuss your plans.
707-252-1435 weddings@joellenpopeweddings.com Read less
Wedding Planning , Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1374263708835-joellen-2
130x130_sq_1374263701536-joellen-main-image
130x130_sq_1366231445431-012
130x130_sq_1366231449773-047
130x130_sq_1366231447997-038
130x130_sq_1366231446640-037
130x130_sq_1276219102155-weddings0024
130x130_sq_1276219102905-weddings0021
130x130_sq_1276219106889-weddings0037
130x130_sq_1276219107405-weddings0033
130x130_sq_1276219113389-weddings0052
130x130_sq_1276219113858-weddings0055
130x130_sq_1276219115920-weddings0058
130x130_sq_1366231228498-002
130x130_sq_1366231230304-007
130x130_sq_1366231231619-008
130x130_sq_1366231232945-045
130x130_sq_1366231180438-013
130x130_sq_1366231181731-034
130x130_sq_1366231183515-035
130x130_sq_1366231184934-046
130x130_sq_1366231291989-022
130x130_sq_1366231293902-028
130x130_sq_1366231295498-029
130x130_sq_1366231297160-030
130x130_sq_1366231346395-020
130x130_sq_1366231348076-021
130x130_sq_1366231349344-025
130x130_sq_1366231351009-043
130x130_sq_1366231400209-017
130x130_sq_1366231402028-031
130x130_sq_1366231403442-032
130x130_sq_1366231405044-041
130x130_sq_1366233074691-049
130x130_sq_1366233075877-050
130x130_sq_1366233076926-051
130x130_sq_1366233078375-052

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
For Charge, Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
What type of decor (if any) do you offer?
Floral design for all types of events as well as weddings. Arches, huppas, trellis', tabletop, personal wedding flowers.
Do you provide non-floral additions to floral arrangements?
Fruit and berries are also a wonderful accent to flowers.
Do you offer full-services, such as wedding day setup, for an additional fee?
Yes
If you have not worked at the ceremony or reception sites previously, would you be willing to visit the sites before the event?
Yes, this is a must!
Do you offer flower preservation services?
no
Do you offer any other specializations that have not been covered?
I collect detailed information so that you have the event you have dreamed of. Beauty in flowers!
How do clients set up a consultation?
Phone or e-mail

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
Just myself as well as an assistant.
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
Elopements, small, medium, and large weddings. Weddings of all ethnic backgrounds. I love my work with all to create a fabulous event!
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
All
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
From 2 to 350 guests
 Elopements are a speciality
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Auberge de Soliel, Calistoga Ranch, Harvest Inn, Mt. La Salle Chapel, Franciscan, Charles Krug, Gundlach Bundshu, private estates, ranches, and many, many others.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sue
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Joellen is amazing. When Joellen agreed to take on this wedding, the bride was living and working in Dallas, TX., the groom was stationed at Hickam AFB in HI., the wedding was in Sonoma, CA. and I, the mother of the bride, lived in Sacramento, CA. It was, in my opinion, a logistic nightmare. I knew that this was well past my abilities to coordinate it all and looked for wedding planners to assist. After interviewing a few planners via phone and in person, Joellen was by far our first choice. The guest numbered 160 and was held at a local winery. Joellen met with the venders, reviewed the contracts, drew out the schematics, gave us the time schedule and managed to coordinate it with all parties involved. Our guests told us it was the best wedding they had aver attended. - All thanks to Joellen and her wonderful helper (husband Kevin).
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1386285735582-grumpy-cat-it-was-worth-i
Laudie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Joellen was an absolute joy to work with throughout my wedding. She was extremely helpful the closer the wedding came. She made sure she was in contact with me the entire time and made sure we had everything in order for the big day. Everything went as planned and her attention to detail was spectacular. If there were any hiccups on the day of the wedding I had no idea (and still don't). She helped get everything set up and even held some stuff for me after the wedding that we weren't able to put into our car to take back. I would 100% recommend Joellen as she is an amazing wedding planner and helps to keep things running smoothly and staying calm!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Our event was a smashing success with lots of happy guests. This was all possible because of Joellen - her flowers were beyond beautiful, food fantastic, and all of her vendors were beyond professional -- they all handled stress with good humor and grace.

We were very happy!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Joellen was simply amazing. She coordinated not only our gorgeous Monterey wedding, but also my beautiful bridal shower. Her assistant/husband Kevin catered my shower, baked a lovely cake and gave us excellent advice on what wine to serve. She was always professional and knew exactly what needed to be done for all facets of the wedding and the festivities surrounding it.

Joellen was there every step of the way, from meeting with all the vendors to simply meeting with me to run through scheduling and planning. She knew all of the vendors and made sure that they were in the loop for all parts of the wedding. Joellen was constantly reassuring me through out the process and was tremendous through out the entire planning of the wedding. She was always asking and checking in with me to ensure that my fiancé and I got what we wanted for our wedding. I had a lot of unique ideas I wanted incorporated in to our wedding ceremony and reception; Joellen was patient and took the time to make everything perfect. Her set up of the venue was breathtaking!

She was an excellent coordinator that helped the wedding run with ease as I had a very large bridal party. She was extremely detailed oriented. She helped with everything, as I said, from the bridal shower to the rehearsal to the actual wedding day. She was a joy to work with and I would recommend her to anyone who is interested in wedding services in the northern California area!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tori
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Joellen is great! She was easy to work with and went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. I would absolutely recommend Joellen to anyone planning a wedding in wine country.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Stop looking for your wedding planner, because Joellen packs some serious heat! She was amazing, personable, friendly, outgoing, flexible, and an overachiever! She coordinated with our venue at peak performance, and ever single moment of our beautiful day went out with out a hitch! In addition, she also assisted us in finding our transportation, lodging for guests, a venue for our post-wedding brunch, and our "rehearsal dinner" (welcome dinner) venue. She found affordable transportation that could accommodate all our wedding guests, even those whom were further away. Found hotels for guests in totally affordable, and accommodating hotels that people were very impressed by. Booked our post-wedding brunch at an awesome venue (Fume) with our own printed custom menu, and last but not least provided the very means for our welcome dinner! As our wedding was more of a celebratory weekend, we had to stretch our budget to accommodate both a dinner, the wedding, and post-wedding festivities. As we reached the home stretch to no avail we were running out of affordable options for our dinner. Mr. Kevin, and Mrs. Joellen Pope to the rescue! The outstanding chef, and generous soul that they are paired offered their home for a venue and catering!!! They both provided a stunning, delicious, and flourishing environment for our welcome dinner that guests STILL talk about! Our wedding was the next day, and everything went off without a hitch. If anything had gone wrong, I would have never known as she was there for my mental and emotional support that was much needed. Everything was orchestrated so beautifully, Joellen looked so stunning and professional, and created such an amazing environment that made our night so unimaginable. I still think the photos her and Kevin took with our other vendors were our best photos. To this day I laugh looking back. If you are looking for someone who will give you all that and more, please do not hesitate to contact Joellen!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hai
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Regina and I were married on August 18th 2012 at Charles Krug winery in St Helena . After only 8 months of planning Joellen helped us put together what my guests have declared the best wedding they have ever been to. I would without a doubt have to agree. Being both busy physicians we could never have been able to do it by ourselves. Joellen was our full wedding planner and she helped us with anything and everything. I think the most important thing in a planner is to be there for you. She was always there when we needed her. And she definitely was. She is prompt with her emails during the wedding planning process and very organized. She made the process of choosing vendors easy because all the vendors she recommended for us were excellent and were chosen well tailored to fit any budget and she incorporated unique things in our wedding including having childcare at the reception, having a Buddhist blessing and Catholic ceremony, a great band, and photographer and discounts on party rentals. If you are looking for a wedding planner, you need not look any further. My friend who is getting married next year attended my wedding was so impressed that he cannot wait to hire Joellen. She made wedding planning fun and as for all the things that could possibly go wrong, it went off without a hitch. Thank you Joellen for making me the happiest man in the world, even if it is for 1 day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Joellen Pope Weddings responded with the following comments:

Thank You so much Hai! It was a joy and a pleasure to work with both of you and get to know you. It was a lovely day that I will never forget. Take care of each other and have a fabulous honeymoon!
Love you both
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Wow! Where do I begin...? Joellen was frankly, my saving grace at my wedding. She kept the madness at bay and kept my peace of mind as her sole focus. I am incredibly impressed with the creative problem solving she exhibited (most of which I heard about after the wedding) and the the diplomatic way that she handled any problems, family members or inevitable wedding snafus that came up. Her level of professionalism was incredible and many members of my wedding party remarked afterwards that she was a big part of the reason we had so much fun and no drama. She is friendly, disarming, intelligent and fun with an incredible attention to detail. I would highly recommend her services and only wish she could be there to help with Christmas, family reunions, and any other party I ever throw! Please do yourself a favor and hire this woman today!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Joellen made my wife and my wedding seem to happen seamlessly. Every time we contacted her for the smallest most annoying changes or questions, she did everything to make it exactly as we asked. She always responded very fast to any communication, and was a joy to work with the whole time. She did all of the flowers for us as well as all of the coordinating for us, and the flowers were gorgeous. She does a great job of taking the jumbled messes that a typical couples ideas are in their heads and turning them into exactly what you are trying to explain to her. I can definitely say without a doubt I would recommend Joellen, and although I am not looking to plan another wedding, I will contact her for my next large event.
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JordanGM
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Joellen Pope Weddings. Joellen provided both my floral and wedding planning services for my destination wedding in Napa. She was SO lovely to work with both interpersonally and professionally. I even joked the week before the wedding that she was my 2nd favorite person in the world (besides the groom).

Floral: So I don’t know much about flowers. I didn’t know names/types of flowers to ask for. With a few photos from my Pinterest board and a brief verbal description of the look I was going for (modern with grays and greens), Joellen put together STUNNING arrangements. She was creative, flexible and also very understanding of my budget concerns. Even the groomsmen commented on how “cool” their boutonnieres were :)

Wedding Planning: When I first started this process, I didn’t think I really needed a wedding planner—I wanted a small, laid back celebration and thought that I could put it together myself. I was WRONG! Joellen thought of and took care of things I had no idea I even needed. She was quick and ultra- responsive to all of my questions/concerns leading up to the big day. She coordinated my vendors, put together my timeline, and managed all of the details of the day. Because of her, I was able to sit back, enjoy, and be fully “present” at my wedding.

Although they were quite affordable, I think that her services were priceless. I give her my highest recommendation!

Cheers to Joellen!!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
siona
Wedding:
2/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Where to begin? Joellen was beyond amazing. From our very first phone call I felt in such competent hands: she seemed to immediately intuit exactly what we had in mind for our wedding, and her suggestions and support felt as though they were coming from someone who'd known me forever. Although her warmth, enthusiasm, and giddy efficiency were apparent from the beginning, I was still amazed by what she was able to create on the day itself. The flower arrangements she crafted were lavish; the evening ceremony magical; the officient she recommended perfect.

On a more personal note, I loved that her wonderful husband was a part of her work: a chef, artist, and jewelry designer, he surprised us with home-made canapes and an eye for floral aesthetics. There was something reassuring and sweet about having the solid love of their relationship as a backdrop, and I felt inspired and reassured by it.

In short-- Joellen is a rare gem. Her sharp sense of humor, impeccable professionalism (she was always reachable and took care to update us at every step of the process), and incredible warmth made me feel as though I'd been blessed with my own fairy godmother. I wish all brides could be so lucky as to have a planner such as she!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lesandrafael
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I can not begin to say enough about Joellen – first time we spoke via phone for almost an hour and I knew that she was the person I wanted to handle day of even planning – then our first meeting went off amazing – she understand what our vision was, worked with the vendors, set up a time line, and handle a bunch of details that I would have overlooked. Since our event was in San Francisco she even spent Friday night in the city so she would be fresh and ready for our big day – This was her first same-sex wedding (we found afterwards) – so if you are planning a same sex wedding highly recommend her – she will embrace you as family.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruth_and_Bob
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Joellen was the perfect wedding planner with her professionalism, attention to detail, kindness and caring personality. She guided us expertly through the process, and helped us save money and time. We had definite ideas for our wedding and she made them happen. She took much of the stress away so that we could enjoy the day to the fullest! Throughout the ceremony and the reception, her attention was totally on making everything work for us.

Joellen also arranged our flowers and they were beautiful, far beyond what I could have imagined. Kevin, Joellen's husband, did the catering and made the most wonderfully delicious carrot wedding cake! Our guests still rave about it and the light finger foods that he made & served!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrktee
Wedding:
3/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Jo was so amazing from start to finish. When she heard I was to marry my High School Sweetheart after 30 years she turned my childhood dream wedding into a reality. Even with her just having surgery on her foot, she made time for me and even went with me to pick a dress! Her husband Kevin made my cake which was the most delicious cake I have ever had at a wedding in addition to all the food that was served at my buffet style reception. Jo's flowers were so fresh & perfect. They had all the colors I wanted and were so beautiful. I HIGHLY recommend Joellen Pope to be your wedding specialist!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Invitations, Jewelry, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie Johnson
Wedding:
11/22/2008
5.0/5.0
A few years ago, my husband and I decided to have a destination wedding in Napa, California. Immediately, I looked into hiring a wedding planner who would help plan our special day! I contacted Joellen and knew she was the right planner from the very start. Not only was Joellen friendly and patient, she knew every wedding-related vendor in Napa! She knew all the little secrets of the business and made a destination wedding seem more than manageable. My husband and I were very particular with what we wanted, and it was unbelievable how Joellen made our vision come true-from the meaningful location of the ceremony, to the perfect intimate reception, and finally to every little detail of the elegant decor. I highly recommend Joellen for her wedding planning services! You'll be so happy you found her!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica James
Wedding:
9/23/2007
5.0/5.0
Joellen did an amazing job on my Fall wedding! We wanted hard to fond flowers for that time of year and she found them and created lovely arrangements that fit my wedding and my personalty perfectly. I can’t thank her enough for her words of wisdom, loving nature and attention to my needs and details on this very special day! Thank you!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kjchoco
Wedding:
9/22/2007
5.0/5.0
Joellen was such a joy to help plan our wedding, using her insight and experience to make what can be an overwhelming process, extraordinary and fun! Our wedding day turned out to be more than I ever dreamed possible and it was thanks to Joellen's attention and assistance. Plus her husband, Kevin, will make you a delicious cake so good you will run out!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suebazoo
Wedding:
3/5/2005
5.0/5.0
From the moment we met Joellen, we knew we were in good hands.

Everything was explained completely and every detail was managed by Joellen
professionally, with courtesy and enthusiasm.

As the bride, Joellen made me feel like I was the most important person in the world.
She thought of everything and handled everything, making my wedding day the most perfect day of my life.
It's so obvious Joellen loves what she does. Her joy and enthusiasm is what makes her so special. She truly cares.
By the time your wedding day arrives, Joellen will feel like family!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
10/18/1997
5.0/5.0
Joellen was so extremely helpful with every aspect of our wedding. The flowers she arranged were so beautiful and she listened carefully to every detail that we wanted. She was so attentive and made the day so enjoyable! Her husband Kevin engraved our rings-Highly recommended!
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynda
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.8/5.0
My daughter and I enjoyed working with Joellen. She was very responsive to all our questions since we were planning the wedding from afar. She gave us direction and a guidance on how to put things together on the wedding site since she has done other weddings there. The evening of the event she had everything put together and set up as we asked, the guests loved her. She was very professional, yet very welcoming to any of the guests questions. We hired Joellen without meeting her in person and we are so happy she was our wedding coordinator. I feel she has become a friend as well. I highly recommend her to anyone planning a wedding. She is great.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichole
Wedding:
11/2/2012
3.9/5.0
Joellen was recommended to us by our venue, Ramekins in Sonoma, CA. We were on a very tight budget for the wedding and Joellen was the only event coordinator who was willing to negotiate and work within our budget.

We met with Joellen a couple times before the wedding, and she did a great job listening to our sometimes non-traditional thoughts on how we wanted to structure our day. In the end we created a schedule of events that Joellen owned and managed through the night. All in all the night went off without a hitch - however in a couple instances Joellen was so concerned with meeting the schedule that it interfered with some of the spontaneity and special moments of the night.

Overall, Joellen tried very hard to make the day easier for us. We had a lot of homemade details and decorations that she helped set up the day of the wedding. She even recruited her husband to help, but it was a little stressful for us watching her frantically run around to wrap everything up at the last minute. In the end, with a little direction from us, everything got set up perfectly and just in time.

At the end of the night, all the gifts, decorations and flowers ended up back in our room without us having to worry about it. She even went above and beyond by dropping off the special vases back to the florist so we wouldn't have to do it.

Overall, Joellen's heart is in the right place, and she was a big part in giving us the most perfect day of our lives.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
801 Laguna Street, Napa, CA 94558 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Joellen Pope Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo