130x130_sq_1310460943772-joeroxkschacha2fullfeatured

JOEROCKS ENTERTAINMENT

Edinburg , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

705 Delia Drive
Edinburg, TX US 78542 (map)

PHONE

956-358-2674

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Every DJ/Entertainment Company is going to tell you that they are the best. We at JOEROCKS can state the truth. JOEROCKS IS NOT THE BEST, (because there is always someone better) BUT WE... Read more
Every DJ/Entertainment Company is going to tell you that they are the best. We at JOEROCKS can state the truth. JOEROCKS IS NOT THE BEST, (because there is always someone better) BUT WE ARE CERTAINLY ONE OF THE BEST IN THE INDUSTRY!

We at JOEROCKS strive to up hold values, ethics, common sense and will always treat you with complete respect. We will be attentive to your distinctive ideas, vision and expectations.

We care about your event. You will never have a JOEROCKS Entertainment DJ that is not qualified at your event or that does not have a personal stake in your events success. All of our JOEROCKS DJs are well-versed professionals with years of experience that understand the impact outstanding entertainment services can make. All JOEROCKS Event Hosts are proven industry professionals, with experience and education on how to make your celebration a success.

We will make ourselves available to you (BY APPOINTMENT), throughout your entire planning process. In addition, we will provide you Email addresses and personal cellular phone number, so if you have a question, we will be easily accessible.

We believe your wedding entertainment should be personalized and not generic. We will work one on one with you to develop a customized and unique entertainment approach that reflects your tastes, ideas and desires.

We do not overbook our calendars or over-extend ourselves with commitments that we cannot handle. As a client, you can be assured to meet directly with the DJ who will be at your event. We give you the personalized attention needed to ensure your event will be a success.

We are artistic and adapt our style to your guests to create that atmosphere you want at your event. Every JOEROCKS Entertainment event is always unique and entirely customized.

We offer a variety of base packages that can suit your needs, but we can custom design your event for you based on your entertainment vision. If you are considering a music only wedding package, or something more extravagant such as Video screens, Intelligent Lighting programmed for your event, your name or initials on the dance floor, event design LED uplighting, we will work directly with you to create the entertainment package of your dreams and in line with your budget.

We are fully insured and are full time disc jockey professionals.

We don’t just hit play, we ENTERTAIN. Not only do we have experienced and active DJ talent featured at some of the RGV'S hottest events, we also do live mix performances. You can be assured that we can keep your event energized with flawlessly beat mixed music and professionalism. So whether you like interactive dances, classics, modern hits, and even ethnic specifics, we got you covered with our ingenuity and talent.

We only utilize the very best sound, lighting and video equipment available. Our presentation and sound quality is far beyond the average and matched by few in South Texas.

We stand by our commitment to customer service and to provide nothing short of the very best in mobile DJ Entertainment services. We work very hard to ensure we address every detail for your special event, including the correct song selections (likes and dis-likes), formalities, and all other particulars… as a client you will find out that our attention to detail is unmatched.

We are not intrusive or obnoxious on the microphone and we do not talk between every song. We believe in tasteful audience participation and we will not overwhelm your guests with endless or unneeded DJ microphone chatter. It’s your celebration and we will never take the spotlight from you.

We invite you to check out what some of our past clients have to say on websites such as WeddingWire.com or Google.

more about us….

JOEROCKS Entertainment was created to break the standard mold or concept of what people would normally expect from a mobile DJ service provider. Our talented staff will work directly with each client to customize our entire presentation to best fit their events specific needs. So if you are looking for DJ that is mindful with morals, ethics, accountability and common sense, then search no more. Our price point may be higher than that of another DJ company, but we are well worth the investment into your special day! Please don't settle for need to use the outdated “cheesy” DJ and techniques. JOEROCKS will work directly with you to develop a custom game plan for your event that will accommodate your specific needs.

Widely recognized for TALENT, EXPERIENCE, ABILITY AND CAN DO ATTITUDE. JOEROCKS is currently recommended as a PREFERRED ENTERTAINMENT COMPANY by some of SOUTH TEXAS'S FINEST banquet establishments and VENDORS. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1310461497431-djrocx204
130x130_sq_1310461503665-djrocx208
130x130_sq_1310461508462-djrocx22
130x130_sq_1310461513634-djrocx23
130x130_sq_1310461517275-djrocx25
130x130_sq_1310461521135-djrocx26
130x130_sq_1310461525119-djrocx48
130x130_sq_1310461527322-img0474
130x130_sq_1310461529135-img0548
130x130_sq_1310461533276-img1326
130x130_sq_1310461536620-img1327
130x130_sq_1310461540245-img1328
130x130_sq_1310461544370-img1332
130x130_sq_1310461548229-img1334
130x130_sq_1310461552245-joeroxkssetuppicattheregencyinpharrtx
130x130_sq_1310461557089-mcallenconventioncenterceremonyserviceswithamberuplighting
130x130_sq_1310461561011-weddingmonogramatranchoelcharco
130x130_sq_1310461567121-demorjoeroxkssetup2
130x130_sq_1310461574699-demorjoeroxkssetup3
130x130_sq_1310461581824-demorjoeroxkssetupwithxvmonogram1
130x130_sq_1310461590621-demorjoeroxkssetupwithxvmonogram
130x130_sq_1310461600184-demorjoeroxkssetup
130x130_sq_1310461608716-demoruplighting1
130x130_sq_1310461618341-demoruplighting2

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Rock, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Our DJ style reflects that of the clients wants and needs along with our years of expertise.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
We will usually limit the amount of requests to about 40 selections. With that we can feed off of the requests and use our talent to keep the guests dancing.
What is your usual attire?
Our attire consists of a semi-formal feel. We wear black slacks, oxfords and shoes. We also color coordinate our tie with the event colors.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
Pre-requested music can usually be attained if it is common and requested within a reasonable time frame. Ethnic, private, underground and cover titles will be the responsibility of the client.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We currently have three full time DJs on staff. All of which are equally talented, capable and equipped to Rock your event.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
We have a minimum time frame of 4 hours.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Yes
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
We have performed at many diverse events. While being able to play music for different ethnicities our strong points are American and Mexican music.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We offer a wide variety of lighting options. Please visit our website for more infor. joerocks.com
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
Our setup time frame usually consists of 1.5 - 2 hours depending on location.
 We do not require a table for setup.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Only if the client is requesting additional services.
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
No
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Yes
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Talk, encourage and change music.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not take breaks or require a meal.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
If it falls within our hired time, yes.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
If for some reason your assigned DJ is unavailable, we will always have one of our DJ staff on hand to replace your assigned DJ.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Yes
What is your overtime rate?
Our overtime rate is a prorated off of our original price.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Yes, we do charge accordingly for travel expenses. Travel expenses vary depending on location. Please inquire for accurate quote.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Our retainer is equal to 1/3 of the total amount, with the balance due 2 weeks prior to the reception.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Joe was awesome! I am so glad we chose him as our DJ for our big day. He was always very professional, respectful, and helpful. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to have a great time at their wedding. Thank you again for all your hard work we appreciated it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
3/10/2014
5.0/5.0
EVERONE LOVED HIM !! Every time someone came up to me post-wedding they couldn't say enough positive things about him. We had a blast with the music!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Serina
Wedding:
3/8/2014
5.0/5.0
JOEROCKS ENTERTAINEMENT was the perfect choice for our special day. He was very professional from day one & was involved every step of the way. He made sure our event ran smoothly, & made our guests were on the dance floor! I would highly recommend JOEROCKS ENTERTAINMENT for any event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roberto
Wedding:
1/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I wish the vendor would have nagged us a bit more to submit the required information. With all of the wedding plans we had to deal with we procrastinated on the reception details.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
12/20/2013
5.0/5.0
The best DJ in the valley was very fun and great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Damian
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Joe Rocks was on time very professional and a pleasure to work with. Music played had everybody dancing and he was able to accommodate everybody's request. Will definitely be choosing him next time I need a DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding ran really smooth and I'd have to give that to our DJ. Having a schedule planned and talked about before the event really helped. Our guests had a blast and are now asking about him for future events. He did an awesome job and made our wedding memorable.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miranda
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
When planning our wedding my husband and I knew that one of the most important factors of our wedding was music. JOEROXKS had been highly recommended through several vendors, and we had seen him listed in several weddings featured in our local social wedding magazines. We still wanted to shop around and see other DJ's and even some well known local bands before booking anyone, after all this was going to be the most important day of our lives. When we finally met with Joe, we were totally impressed with his professionalism, services he offered, and expertise. We booked him the same day we met with him.

Our wedding reception was absolutely perfect!!! To get 300 guest to dance all night speaks for itself. Joe is an expert at what he does, he is the best in South Texas. He didn't just play music for us, he was an MC who interacted with our guest till the very end. He also provided us with specialty lighting and a custom monogram that was displayed our dance floor. JOEROXKS is no ordinary DJ. If you want quality services and and fun memorable party reception, call him!!!


Joe, on behalf of Rigo and I we want to thank you. We had a blast at our wedding, and our guest are still talking about it. You set the tone and mood for the reception. It was the wedding of our dreams!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Dj Joeroxks was the best Dj we could've asked for! When i first talked to him he was informative & very helpful! He had a great looking DJ set up & he knew exactly what music to play to get the party going & everyone on the dance floor!! he has a great personality & is very courteous. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an amazing Dj!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessicaS
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Joe was professional from the moment he first answered the phone.
In the words of my husband, "He saved the party!"

I received nothing but great feedback from my guests. So, I definitely recommend JoeRoxks Entertainment!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1329798718462-dscn0773
Amanda
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We were very pleased with the quality of service Joe delivered. He was always so nice, helpful, funny and most of all honest about questions we had the times we met with him prior to our event. Despite this, I still remember thinking and questioning whether we should’ve maybe gotten a band because I was worried there was not going to be people up and dancing but I was wrong. He had everyone up and dancing and everyone just had so much fun with the party props etc. he definitely did an outstanding job and I’m glad we chose him to be apart of our special day! We have already recommended him to other couples getting married and we’ll continue recommending him!

A&J
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Antonio
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We are so glad and happy, that we make the right choice for our wedding, joe is the best in his area and very profesional
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janie
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely loved every single second of it. The reception was exactly what I wanted everyone was up and dancing and for months now everyone couldn't stop talking about how it's the first wedding they've been too where people actually danced avd had a blast. Joe rocks does exactly that. Loved it all. Had a blast no doubt.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
JOEROXKS DJ and lighting was outstanding!! His services made our wedding extra special! we loved how he engaged our guests with professionalism, humor and enthusiasim. Joe always took the time to listen to our concerns and what we expected of him. His candid personality helped us to immediately develop a friendly rapport and trust. He always had the dance floor with lots of guests dancing, the young and old! Joe was also in charge of the ceromony, everything was in order and played beautiful music. We are so thankful that in such a special day, he did a great job in preparing the wedding party and our guests for the ceromony! Everything was just beautiful!!!he's got state of the equipment and lighting which made our reception look outsttanding!!!we would certainly hire JOEROXKS again and with no reservations recommend him to our friends and family.
Thank you Joe, you were awesome!!

Best regards
Paula and pete Ybanez
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
devin
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Very professional and responsiveness. Joe Roxks works with you to deliver the best product! Highly recommended.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Adriana
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Awesome DJ! Joe really did ROCK! I'm not an easy customer to please and he did everything we requested of him. He had a tough job as both our ceremony DJ and reception DJ. We told him exactly what we wanted for the ceremony and what order to play it and he came through beautifully! Our reception was so much fun! He does a good job of reading crowds and knows how to keep the party going! I loved his services. I now think it would have been a good idea to ask for a CD of all music played to remember the day and the antics, but that's an idea for all of you that are still planning. Thank you Joe!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Iliana
Wedding:
3/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Our DJ services were great! No worries at all!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hramirezz8
Wedding:
2/26/2011
5.0/5.0
JoeRoxks Entertaiment truly was one of the things i liked the most about my wedding, all guests were delighted with the choice of music, and the light design setup was breathtaking. At all times Joe went far and beyond to make me and my wife feel comfortable and gave us everything we asked for and more.
Services Used: DJ, Favors & Gifts,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcie
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
This was the easiest vendor for us to choose because anyone that we asked highly recommended JoeRoxks. We wanted someone who could play a variety of music and possibly MC for the evening. Joe is so easy to work with and I love how simple he made my life by having an info sheet to fill in our do's and dont's as far as the type of music we wanted him to play. He did an outstanding job and was able to get everyone on the dance floor from the beginning. Friends and family were able to take memorable pictures and the little video footage we've seen looks awesome because everyone is dancing and having a great time!

Thank you for bringing the house down for us Joe, you definitely "Roxked" our wedding!

Isaac & Marcie
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NIcole
Wedding:
4/5/2014
4.9/5.0
I had a wonderful time at my wedding and was able to dance to various genres of music throughout the night. I had many guests and family members compliment the music choices and the fact that they were able to dance not only to country, but Tejano, oldies and all the current hits! We had an awesome time thanks in part to a wonderful DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marellim
Wedding:
7/17/2010
4.7/5.0
DJ Roxks kept everyone entertained and on the dance floor. That's all that we asked and he came through, he even took requests and kept guests happy. No real complaints from me, did a great job.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosie
Wedding:
1/11/2014
4.1/5.0
Overall I enjoyed the service, however since my husband and I were so stressed that day. We forgot that the dj didn't provide the balloons at the end of the event like it was stated on the contract. However, I would still recommend his service.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.9/5.0
Great Dj, very professional! He was able to work with us and stayed in contact which was important because I was planning our wedding 15 hrs away from the valley.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.8/5.0
I think they're should've been better access for requests. I understand the timeline and songs should be addressed before hand and scheduling and such, but when certain requests are made I believe there should be no problems with achieving those requests.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.4/5.0
Joe was very unresponsive when we initially tried to book him. His services were part of a prize package we had won so we were trying to take advantage of that otherwise I would've booked elsewhere from the beginning.

I had asked to speak with him a few days before my wedding to review the rundown and go over name pronunciations for the reception. He ignored my text message and email and failed to return my call. The night of my wedding DURING MY RECEPTION he was trying to figure out the rundown and how to pronounce names for my wedding party's introduction. Because he neglected my email with the wedding rundown and name pronunciations, none of the songs I specifically requested for the dollar dance were played and I had to stop during one of my dances to tell him to change the song because I disliked the artist playing THAT MUCH.

I was also very disappointed with the quality of the photo booth prints. My husband and I work in graphic design and public relations so when he asked us for the exact size of our wedding logo to print on the photo strips we provided it precisely as he needed it. When I saw the photo booth strips that night the logo was stretched out and looked like someone didn't hold the shift key when resizing it, which for people in our profession was extremely embarrassing to show our guests because we know better.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
705 Delia Drive, Edinburg, TX 78542 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for JOEROCKS ENTERTAINMENT
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1310460943772-joeroxkschacha2fullfeatured