130x130_sq_1384397269016-scewakemeupmainnotitl

John Arcara Photography

Red Bank , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Red Bank, NJ US 07701 (map)

PHONE

732-299-9537

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

John Lovina Arcara portray a playful and contemporary style through their photojournalistic images. Their sexy, spontaneous photographs are featured in various magazines including The... Read more
John Lovina Arcara portray a playful and contemporary style through their photojournalistic images. Their sexy, spontaneous photographs are featured in various magazines including The Knot. Whether it's a local or destination affair, they are ready to bring their fun and urban approach to documenting weddings. John Arcara Photography= Couture Wedding Photojournalism! Read less
Photography , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1384966963378-scewakemeupmainnotitl
130x130_sq_1384967105590-jma868
130x130_sq_1384967098638-jma811
130x130_sq_1384967102155-jma859
130x130_sq_1384967024264-jma102
130x130_sq_1384966897550-072jma042
130x130_sq_1384966944919-125jma318
130x130_sq_1384966881224-057lov540
130x130_sq_1366320987550-2013-04-180005
130x130_sq_1384967004796-jja591
130x130_sq_1366320993815-2013-04-180007
130x130_sq_1384966913779-084jma879
130x130_sq_1366320998011-2013-04-180008
130x130_sq_1384966887725-064lov550
130x130_sq_1366321002255-2013-04-180009
130x130_sq_1366321837363-2013-04-180037
130x130_sq_1366320984658-2013-04-180004
130x130_sq_1366321302864-2013-04-180007
130x130_sq_1384967067686-jma640
130x130_sq_1384967095166-jma772
130x130_sq_1366321310726-2013-04-180009
130x130_sq_1384967120650-jma899
130x130_sq_1366321329412-2013-04-180014
130x130_sq_1366321336432-2013-04-180016
130x130_sq_1366321343224-2013-04-180018
130x130_sq_1366321346295-2013-04-180019
130x130_sq_1366321296144-2013-04-180005
130x130_sq_1366321352930-2013-04-180021
130x130_sq_1366321289625-2013-04-180003
130x130_sq_1366321006273-2013-04-180010
130x130_sq_1384967091950-jma770
130x130_sq_1366321577444-2013-04-180022
130x130_sq_1366321600849-2013-04-180029
130x130_sq_1384966904112-078jma049
130x130_sq_1366321009859-2013-04-180011
130x130_sq_1366321285628-2013-04-180002
130x130_sq_1366321349263-2013-04-180020
130x130_sq_1384971732940-019lov484
130x130_sq_1366320990487-2013-04-180006
130x130_sq_1366321616095-2013-04-180033
130x130_sq_1384966856265-032lov507
130x130_sq_1366321314577-2013-04-180010
130x130_sq_1384966858883-033jja760
130x130_sq_1366321317682-2013-04-180011
130x130_sq_1366321612067-2013-04-180032
130x130_sq_1384966864345-041lov155
130x130_sq_1366321306580-2013-04-180008
130x130_sq_1384966867702-045jma019
130x130_sq_1384966871045-047jja455
130x130_sq_1384966874151-051jma160
130x130_sq_1384966877162-056jma182
130x130_sq_1384966884551-059lov542
130x130_sq_1384966890743-068jma160
130x130_sq_1384966894086-069jma208
130x130_sq_1384966900940-076jma215
130x130_sq_1384966906846-078jma220
130x130_sq_1384966909968-083jma210
130x130_sq_1384966918141-085jja840
130x130_sq_1384971718581-015lov477
130x130_sq_1384966921921-096jma240
130x130_sq_1384966925655-097jma375
130x130_sq_1384966928711-099lov434
130x130_sq_1384966932246-101lov436
130x130_sq_1384966935210-103lov437
130x130_sq_1384966938250-106jma258
130x130_sq_1384966941754-112jma264
130x130_sq_1384966948608-127jma318
130x130_sq_1384966951962-134jma353
130x130_sq_1384967027905-jma105
130x130_sq_1384966954723-145lov207
130x130_sq_1384966957374-147lov209
130x130_sq_1384966960236-194jma177
130x130_sq_1384967008118-jja657
130x130_sq_1384967011488-jma009
130x130_sq_1384967014254-jma013
130x130_sq_1384967017518-jma027
130x130_sq_1384967020675-jma031
130x130_sq_1384967031502-jma467
130x130_sq_1384967034414-jma503
130x130_sq_1384967037326-jma531
130x130_sq_1384967039938-jma534
130x130_sq_1384967043152-jma538
130x130_sq_1384967046230-jma547
130x130_sq_1384967049270-jma556
130x130_sq_1384971704766-011jma065
130x130_sq_1384967052527-jma571
130x130_sq_1384967056397-jma611
130x130_sq_1384967059875-jma621
130x130_sq_1384967063351-jma627
130x130_sq_1384967070727-jma643
130x130_sq_1384967073644-jma646
130x130_sq_1384967076359-jma657
130x130_sq_1384967079535-jma663
130x130_sq_1384967082578-jma682
130x130_sq_1384967085769-jma736
130x130_sq_1384967088770-jma761
130x130_sq_1384967108574-jma872
130x130_sq_1384967116436-jma895
130x130_sq_1384971666143-002jma050
130x130_sq_1384971691692-003jma358

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachael
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
As a couple that paid for their own wedding, we were VERY conscious of where we spent our money. Photo and Video was one place that we knew was important so we did extensive research before choosing John Arcara Photography/ Videography. We knew they did incredible work, but what we did not expect was the amount of time and energy they put in to making our wedding day PERFECT. The team was genuine and personable, they took our nervous energy and turned it into a fun, relaxed environment. They came dressed to perfection and carried themselves throughout the entire night with nothing but professionalism. Matt put together a same day edit that captured our day and wowed our guests, they brought an energy and talent to our wedding that I would have spent any amount of money for. I highly, highly recommend their services!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot thank John Arcara enough for capturing our wedding day. We knew we wanted John as our photographer from the moment we met him. His passion and enthusiasm is contagious and his pictures are absolutely incredible! He is so easy to work with and a true professional in every sense of the word. He has a true gift in putting people at ease and making them feel so beautiful/special in front of the camera. John went above and beyond and set up a slide show during our reception – our guests are still talking about it! We are so appreciative and cannot wait to see the rest of our photos! John Arcara Photography is simply the best!

Kathryn and Michael
(12/7/2013)
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Private User
Wedding:
12/6/2013
5.0/5.0
John Arcara is absolutely the best photographer! We loved working with him and would 100% recommend him to any bride and groom. He not only has amazing ideas but is such a pleasure to work with. He is incredible at what he does, our wedding pictures were amazing! Its so hard to choose which ones are our favorite because we loved them all! On our wedding day he made us feel so comfortable and made taking pictures fun, he also was great at directing the bridal party and family pictures. He had such wonderful ideas. We cannot wait to get our album! My husband and I loved working with John Arcara and his team, and look forward to working with him again when we have a baby!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tamie
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't thank John enough for my beautiful wedding photos. I haven't even seen them all but my family, friends and I are so impressed. I'm suggesting him to everyone. He was amazing and so fun on our day.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cristina
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I knew I wanted John to photograph my wedding when I saw him in action at my now sister-in laws wedding before my husband and I were even engaged!! Over a year later and John did not disappoint my husband and I at our October 19th wedding. Not only are he and his wife, Lovina, extremely talented but they're professional and so down to earth!! They're the type of couple you want in your group of friends. John has such an awesome personality it turns the "wedding photo" experience into something you don't want to end. His energy is contagious and he gets the job in a timely manner. During our wedding, John actually had a slide show of all of the pictures he took playing and everyone could not stop commenting on how gorgeous every photo was - I can't wait to see them!! John and Lovina are THE BEST in the industry and I would recommend them to anyone!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
John Arcara is phenomenal! My husband and I met with him more than a year before our wedding and immediately we decided he was the photographer for us! His laid back approach to photography creates such a comfortable environment for picture taking. His passion and excitement for photography shines through in his work. Throughout the planning process he would respond immediately to any of my questions no matter how ridiculous along the way. One of the most amazing features about his photography at our wedding is that no one even knew he was there! Also, he had pictured ready to view on social media as well as at the venue on a screen for guests to enjoy. John Arcara was truly the best decision I made in terms of vendors for my wedding and I highly recommend him to anyone who is in the olanning process!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
John Arcara and Matt were the photographers at our wedding and they were aces. John is not your typical wedding photographer--he did not make us stand in ridiculously awkward poses; instead he was always working, always thinking, always creating and capturing the best moments as they happened. Initially our draw to John was byway of the personal recommendation of two friends and upon seeing his work we knew we needed John to shoot our wedding. His prices are completely reflective of the work he produces and our justification was that we were spending all this time and money planning a wedding, so we needed the best photographer to capture it because the photos would be the only thing left with after the wedding. John is a true visionary and a true professional. He was mindful of time and made it a point for me and my husband to be as present as possible during the wedding. He works efficiently and effectively and he has a wonderful ability to put anyone at ease in order to get the best shot possible. Amazing work, amazing person, great family. I would absolutely recommend John to anyone--in fact, I think it would be risky to shoot with anyone else.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
John, Lovina, and their whole team did such an amazing job capturing our wedding day. They were so easy to work with and made the day even more fun. From the engagement pictures to the wedding day pictures everything came out better then we expected. It was so nice being able to see some of our pictures during the reception; it was truly a nice touch. We loved our wedding pictures and are so excited to see our album and video. I highly recommend John Arcara he does the very best job!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/7/2013
5.0/5.0
John Arcara is absolutely amazing!!! Not only were the photographs from our wedding absolutely gorgeous but it was a pleasure to work with John! His energy and enthusiasm are contagious! We could not have asked for a better photographer for our BIG day. I would highly recommend John Arcara photography to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tacy
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
One word.....AWESOME. PROFESSIONAL. PUNCTUAL PRECISE CREATIVE FUN okay, so I couldn't keep it to one word.... If you want your photos done right, call John Arcara Photography. You'll be glad you did. I was.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
12/31/2012
5.0/5.0
You're crazy if you don't get John and Lovina to photograph your wedding! My husband and I aren't the most photogenic people in the world, but they made us look like we should be on the cover of Vogue. My husband said he has never seen someone (John) so good at organizing crazy people (his family) all while keeping everyone happy. I can't wait to see the rest of our photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
12/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm not sure I can even put into words how amazing Jon and Lovina are!!! Not only are they the best in class at what they do but they are wonderful to be around!! My husband hates pictures but by the end of the day he was striking poses for the camera!! All the images are beautiful , From our engagement photos to our same day edit. I don't know how we will pic photos for the album cause they are all so good!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1357655616501-1491281015154267489437787710910n
Jillian
Wedding:
11/24/2012
5.0/5.0
John Arcara is one of a kind. He's unique, genuine, friendly and most of all... amazing at what he does. He has the innate ability to bring out the most candid of laughs in the bridal party while allowing you the ability to relax and take in the atmosphere of your day. John provided engagement photos with our package and we couldn't have been happier with the results of that shoot. When it came to the big day... he was a professional in every meaning of the word. He took on every responsibility before the ceremony began, coordinating with our videographer and moving us from location to location without us feeling the least bit rushed for pressured. John is a friend and we can not recommend John Arcara Photography enough. My husband is a DJ in the industry and has worked with many photographers in his 14+ years... for him to recommend John spoke volumes and I absolutely understand what he sees in him. We are proud to say we selected John Arcara Photography and YOU SHOULD TOO!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evie
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are trying to decide on a photographer DON'T look any further! John Arcara Photography is by far one of the BEST choices we made for our wedding. We had both John & Lovina and they were beyond amazing. I normally hate getting my picture taken but John & Lovina made it so easy and FUN! They make you feel as if you are part of the family! They are worth every penny and you WON'T find anyone who is better than them!
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johanna
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Shhhhh, don't tell our other vendors but, JOHN WAS OUR FAVORITE!!!! We absolutely loved working with John and though we don't have our pictures yet, we already know 100% that we will love them. We booked John for several services - an engagement shoot with video, and then photography the day of the wedding with Fusion Film, his cool blend of video and photos set to music. John's second photographer Josh made our video from the engagement shoot and we played it as part of our entrance to the reception. This was super fun and we got great comments from family and friends about this cool way to make the entrance more personalized and special. John also put together a guestbook from our engagement photos that guests loved signing at the wedding.

On the day of the wedding, taking pictures was one of the best parts of the day. Beyond John's talent for photography, which is clearly obvious through his photos, he is also extremely skilled at making people feel at ease and comfortable while taking pictures. This is so important during a huge important event like a wedding when everyone is stressed and excited. His skill at this part of his work took all the chore part out of taking pictures and made for some of the most fun and romantic parts of the day. This is awesome because when I see our pictures what I will be able to remember is how much fun it was to take them and spend those few special minutes with Matt, my husband. I feel bad when people say that they didn't enjoy taking pictures, or it was a pain, or the photographer threw a tantrum, because we could not have asked for anything more perfect than having John and Josh as our photographers.

I 100% recommend John Arcara Photography to anyone looking for an awesome, fun photographer. Without a doubt the BEST wedding vendor decision we made!!! Thank you John and Josh!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We had both John & Lovina photograph our wedding and I can't even put into words how wonderful they are. There is NO ONE better! Not only do they make you completely relaxed on your wedding day, but they are AWESOME to be around. I am so upset with my wedding video and I contacted John to fix it. I wish I had them do it from the start. John and Lovina are absolutely passionate in everything they do. Brides, THEY ARE WORTH EVERY PENNY and I can tell you one thing...you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
7/22/2012
5.0/5.0
john and lovina are the most talented photographers u know. everytime i look at my wedding pictures i get to relive that day. couldnt ask for more amazing photos.
Services Used: Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Niki
Wedding:
6/8/2012
5.0/5.0
From start to finish our experience was wonderful with John Arcara Photography! We mainly worked with John, who is upbeat, personable, and very easy to work with. We did an engagement session, which was laid back and not at all intimidating, and the pictures came out great! I definitely would suggest it to any bride to do an engagement shoot prior to the wedding so that you can have some practice being photographed and also it's more opportunity to get to know your photographer. John called me the week of the wedding to go over all last minute details. On the day of the wedding, John and his assistant were amazing. They mostly blended into the background, were not at all obtrusive, and made everyone feel at ease. John has a great personality, and that was so important to Mike and I to really like our vendors, since you spend a good portion of your day with them. During the reception, John had his computer set up on a table with a slideshow of photos taken earlier and there was a selection of photos posted the same day on facebook. We received our proofs within 2 months. We loved all our photos!! About a month ago we received our Fine Art Book. We LOVE it!! Everyone who sees it can't believe how amazing the photos are, and the book itself is beautiful. The pictures are so clear and crisp. This book was at the high end of books to choose from, but we feel it's well worth it. We also appreciated the professionalism from John and Lovina throughout the entire process.
You can truly see how much John loves photographing weddings, and that was a large part as to why we choose him as well. We met with a few other photographers who had beautiful work, but we didn't feel the same enthusiasm as we felt from meeting John. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed when hiring John Arcara Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
John Arcara is a truly amazing photographer. Our wedding pictures are absolutely perfect and capture just how special the day was for us. The video fusion is incredible, and we still never get tired of watching it! I would highly recommend John Arcara!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shana
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was way back in May so I'm a little late with this review! In short, John and Josh were amazing! From the very beginning it was clear that John Arcara is not your run of the mill cookie cutter photographer and that's exactly what we were looking for. He loves what he does and boy does it show :) He delivered on everything we asked for and honestly, the pictures are better than I could have ever imagined. I was pretty stressed getting ready (to say the least) but John kept things moving right along with a smile and that helped a lot. My 2 neices were the flower girls and the 3 year old was totally not into her job in the beginning BUT as soon as John showed up her mood changed instantly -- she turned into a ham!! He's REALLY great with kids and we could not have been happier with his services.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1341683040464-jma5977
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
I would recommend John Arcara to anyone getting married. Not only is he an amazing, talented photographer, but he is such a pleasure to work with. He was always very responsive and I could not believe how quickly we had our photos. He even posted a sneak peak on Facebook as the reception was going on! Any bride would be privileged to have him as her wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1325708281961-31021910150361035876394387032763938849736544367023n
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
What can I say about John & Lovina Arcara of John Arcara Photography. I dont think there will be enough room in this comment space. Besides being one of the most amazing couples I know, their work is by far the best I have ever seen. Having John & Lovina capture every moment of our amazing day was the best decision we have made for this entire wedding. Their work will just blow you away, it is nothing less than gorgeous. Plain and simple, they are amazing and so much more and definitely have to meet with them because the minute you do, you will fall in love with this beautiful couple, we did. Thank you John and Lovina for being......YOU! XOXOXO
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna&Brian<3LBI
Wedding:
9/30/2011
5.0/5.0
John, Lovina, and crew are awesome! I don't even know where to begin with how happy we are with their services! Our Engagement and Wedding pictures are everything that we could have imagined! Johns eye for finding the perfect photo op/idea is insane! Not only does he make you feel completely comfortable, but he is a BLAST to have around! We had so much fun shooting with him and will definitely be in touch in the future for a rockstar maternity/baby photo shoot! Thanks you guys!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emily
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
John Arcara is amazing - simply put. He makes you feel so comfortable, is so talented and uses the BEST equipment. On top of that he is a great guy! We only met with one photographer him - and hired him on the spot. We have gotten so many compliments on how beautiful our pictures are and people have only seen a few as we recently got married. He had pics that night on facebook for people to see and included us on his blog which we emailed to the world. Lovina and John are responsive and so easy to work with. John also recommended my hair and makeup salon hot mess in asbury who also did an outstanding job and made the day fun. Your pictures are what you have after the wedding is over -- your photographer is one of the most important decisions to make, I strongly strongly recommend John.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dorothy
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
From the day we set foot in John Arcara's studio the weekend of the Red Bank Wedding Walk, we knew we had to book him. We were greeted by his lovely wife Lovina, whose upbeat personality and passion for photography made us fall in love with the place. We met with John the following week and knew he was perfect for us.

Photography was very important to both of us, but it was most imperative that I found someone my husband would feel comfortable around. He is not into pictures and any friend's wedding he's been in, he's dreaded walking around posing for hours. John's style is primarily photojournalism, so he only poses you for a few quick shots and then takes a ton of really natural shots that turn out amazing. During our engagement shoot we both felt extremely at ease with him and had a really fun time. The pictures turned out beautifully, which made us even more excited about the wedding.

The day of my wedding John didn't miss a beat. He and his assistant Josh arrived on time and were shooting from the second they walked through door. We were running a bit behind since our salon took longer than anticipated, so I was worried we wouldn't have time to take pictures before the guys arrived and I didn't want to run into my husband before the ceremony. John was extremely comforting and confident that we would get plenty of pictures - which we definitely did! John's artistic eye never ceased to amaze me and he found the most unique and beautiful spots to shoot, which made it fun and exciting for all! My bridesmaids were truly having a blast and every single one of them complimented me on my choice in photographer.

My husband was also thrilled with his actions throughout the day. The groomsmen had a great time running around with John and Josh. They all felt extremely comfortable and many made comments to me about how laid back the experience was. Our family and bridal party enjoyed most of cocktail hour while we did some pictures of the two of us. With not seeing each other before the wedding, we had a limited time frame to work with before the reception. I was amazed with how many great shots John took in such little time. We even snuck in for the last 15 minutes to grab some food and a drink!

Most importantly my parents LOVED his personality and style, which meant a lot to me. The family shots were all captured, but in a way that wasn’t tedious or time consuming. We will have beautiful images from the day without feeling like anyone had to miss chunks of the party.

John is well worth the money and we HIGHLY recommend him : ). We can't wait to see our pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
3/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was awhile ago, but when I think back of our wedding. My mind fills with a collage of photos captured by John and Lovina. I'm so thankful that they were able to come to our destination wedding in Aruba for a week, and shoot our wedding in his unique, artistic, photo journalistic style. I can show friends and family that could not make it to our DW our pictures, and they can feel like they were there! It's a forever living documentary of one of the greatest events in our lives! It was my favorite part of the wedding week. They both have such vibrant, fun, energetic personalities, which gets everyone in a good mood, and ready for pics. It shows that they love their work, felt like he cared about details just as much as I did!! They will forever be like a special part of our family. I cannot say enough about John Arcara Photography... Exceeded our expectations in every way. Made us feel and look like beautiful celebrities. Don't hesitate in hiring these exceptional professionals, you will have photos that u will never get tired of looking through.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
1/21/2011
5.0/5.0
John Arcara Photography was without a doubt our favorite vendor. From the second I first saw John's work on his website, I knew I was very interested in meeting with him for a consultation. His pictures are full of color and full of life and are really works of art. Once my husband and I met with John, I remember we walked down the stairs of his studio and I was ready to go back up and immediately book him. There are several things that I enjoyed about working with John:

Convenience - John is easily accessible by e-mail and quickly responds to everything, from initial inquiries to random questions as your wedding approaches. He also has several cell phones and is usually on facebook. For someone who can't be on the phone during regular business hours, John is extremely easy to reach and always responds promptly. John makes you feel as if you are his only client, and both he and his wife Lovina are always able to answer questions and provide all the information you could possibly need.

Personality - John is like a big kid. He is extremely fun, nice, and easy to work with. He will make you feel extremely comfortable in front of the camera and you will have an absolute blast working with him. During my wedding, he made me feel incredibly beautiful and calm. He is very flexible and takes suggestions (i.e. different photographs you may want) and makes you feel as if your opinion is very important despite all of his talent and experience.

Pictures - John's quality of work is unlike many photographers. He does primarily photojournalism but will take posed family and bridal pictures if you'd like a few traditional ones as well. He takes very unique pictures and has an eye for immediately scouting out unique places. For example, during our engagement session at Point Pleasant, he climbed underneath a picnic table to shoot us (sitting on another table) so there was a very cool view of us.

Extras - During your wedding reception, John puts up his laptop with a bunch of pictures from the ceremony/getting ready/etc so that you and your guests can instantly see them. He also puts a sample up on facebook so you can share them immediately with friends and family. You can also schedule an engagement session with John and he can turn those pictures into a really unique guest book for your wedding. I highly recommend doing that, it was a great guest book that we will keep on display.

If you are looking for a fun photographer with an immense amount of talent and an eye for the unique, John Arcara Photography is definitely for you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jerseyshorebride
Wedding:
11/21/2010
5.0/5.0
This vendor was the easiest decision of all the wedding planning! I knew from a friend's recommendation and after viewing their portfolio & blog on their website that John & Lovina Arcara's photography was exactly what my husband and I were looking for. They are creative, and spunky, and fun and are willing to do whatever it takes to get that spontaneous, unexpected, beautiful shot! The thing that we loved most about working with John is that he has this special personality that will make you feel so comfortable and relaxed. My husband is not one to love being photographed or told what to do & how to pose. John is such a natural at making his clients feel at ease. At the end of our wedding night, my husband made it very clear that John is the most talented photographer! Our pictures came out beautiful and we can't wait to see more! He is professional, fun, punk-rock but classy. John Arcara photography was the BEST decision we made with our wedding. I plan to use them for all other special events in our future and will recommend them to all my friends!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
10/31/2010
5.0/5.0
What was not to love about John's work? We LOVED everything. From his awesome shots, to his professionalism, to his involvement in every aspect of our wedding. I cannot express my gratitude enough for everything he did. Dont walk to the phone to reserve him. RUN!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1262920591486-p1010837
Christina
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Second to none! Pictures were one of the most important things to me and my husband, so when it came to book a photographer we knew John was the right choice. His pictures are unique and stunning! I can't wait to see them all (we got married 4 days ago).

He is very professional, funny, and FAST. He made everyone comfortable, which on your wedding day is key. But the most important thing (and I think one of things that really sets him apart aside from his talent) is that he truly LOVES what he does and it shows both in his actions on the job and his pictures!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachel8212
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
There are truly not enough words to describe how exceptional John & Lovina Arcara are. In my opinion they are some of the most talented individuals in the business. From the moment we first met John we were absolutely blown away by his enthuasiasm and passion for what he does. It is clear that he truly enjoys what he does and he is brillant at it. I searched high and low for photographers and every time John's photo's always stood out in my mind. Granted he was the most expensive photographer we met with, he was worth every single penny. In this case you get what you pay for and it is absolutely quality. Leading up to our day we knew this was one vendor we did NOT have to worry about. John and Lovina were there for us through the entire process and made it so easy, they were so easy to work with and always easy to reach (they're never far from their computers).

As for the day of, all I can say is WOW and they ROCK! They were an absolute BLAST to hang out with!!!!!!!!! From the second they arrived they went right to work to get the perfect shot, they knew exactly what they were doing and had all kinds of creative ideas for different pictures that were beautiful, artistic, creative, I could go on and on to describe the pictures but they speak for themselves! They kept the mood so lighthearted and fun while getting all these great shots, whether it was running around the town near the church or at the reception they got amazing shots.

I could go on and on about how great they are but their work and their personality truly speaks for itself. I know this is one vendor we could not be any happier with and I only hope that I get to work with them again in the future because they are amazing people with an incredible personality and passion with the most fantastic pictures I've ever seen!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandria
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
John and Lovina are the BEST out there, without question! While they are on the more expensive side of wedding photography you get what you pay for and that is complete perfection. EVERYONE and I mean everyone is still raving about the pictures John and Lovina posted on FB the night of our reception. They're so much more than just wedding photographers. Our wedding photographs are works of art.

When I found them on line I knew I had to have them and I was definitely not disappointed.

What's even more special about the pictures we'll now have for a lifetime is that they are the last photographs taken of my Uncle Alex (Dad's brother) before he passed away just 3 short weeks later unexpectedly. We'll now have the opportunity to share a final family photo with our parents, brother, Aunts, Uncles and cousins of my Uncle on our special day.

John and Lovina are the absolute best and we have the pictures to prove it.

Thank you both for being such a incredible part of our special day!

Ali and Dan
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ARUAL926
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
John's talent is truly one of a kind. Our breathtaking album is a testament to his unbelievable craft. Even after a year, we are still complimented on our wedding photos. He made us feel so relaxed and comfortable on that perfect day. You would be crazy not to choose John Arcara for your wedding day!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
corleonemj
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
John Arcara is an amazing, I would reccomend him to anyone I know getting married! He is not only extremely talented but so much fun to work with. The pictures he took are so beautiful, and he captured every detail and moment of my wedding so perfectly. I would highly reccomend his fine art book, it might seem pricey but it is worth every penny. The wedding went by so fast it is so nice to have pictures that can take you right back to that day. If you want a photographer that will make you look gorgeous, and is laid back and easy to work with go with John, you will be so happy you did!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cheerj2
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
i can't say enough about john arcara! he was amazing to work with, and our photos are GORGEOUS! i have gotten so many compliments on them...everyone is just blown away. i don't think people knew wedding photos could be so stunningly beautiful and non-cheesy.

he is pricey, but to me (and probably every other bride who has worked with him!), it was worth every penny. we loved our photos so much that we upgraded our package.

if you're interested in him, book early! he goes fast. you won't regret it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurie and Jon
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Once we met with John we canceled our other meetings w/ photographers and we knew he would be perfect for us! My husband and John got along great and I think that made it much easier for him to be comfortable in front of the camera. We did our Red Bank E-Shoot a bout 1 year before our wedding, and we had a fantastic time. The photos came out amazing and we got so many compliments. On our wedding day John and his 2nd shooter showed up and got right to work focusing on some of the details like my rings and my amazing shoes. He had photos up on facebook during cocktail hour and had a slide show playing for guests to see on his laptop during the night. We got so many compliments on them. Our families and bridal party couldn't believe how quickly the formal shots went and how we managed to get everything we needed. We just saw our album proofs online and we love it! We can't wait to have that book in our hands!

We also booked our videographer through John and he was so funny! He was a great guy and I recommend doing your video through JA as well. It made it easy and they seemed to be comfortable working all together.

All in all it was an amazing day with amazing photos and a really fun team! We had a blast and there are a lot of pictures of me laughing so that's a thumbs up in my book!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee
Wedding:
9/4/2009
5.0/5.0
John is a very talented artist and it shows through his photographs. We haven't seen our photos yet, but the ones John showed us on his laptop (AT the wedding no less, we were blown away!) took our breath away....so excited to see the rest! We will use John for every event we have in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Bg11
Tiffani
Wedding:
8/28/2009
5.0/5.0
I am so happy with my choice in Photographers. I met with several photographers before deciding on JOHN ARCARA PHOTOGRAPHY. Although all of my initial appts were top notch, none touched John Arcara. He was referred by several people and I can't say enough great things. I was lucky enough to have his wife, Lovina, accompany him as my "second photographer" and she is just as amazing as John. What a wonderful, professional, talented pair of photojournalists. John also shot our engagement pics on the beach in Asbury Park, NJ and they came out beautiful. This is money well spent and he even provides you with all pics on CD. Call him NOW before he gets booked up. I HIGHLY recommend John Arcara. BTW, he works wonderfully with my videographer, Mike Simons.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
L
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Hiring John Arcara Photography was one of the easiest and best decisions we made in planning our wedding. John and Lovina are wonderfully friendly, helpful, and professional. They are also unbelievably knowledgeable about everything wedding-related in the general area. We really felt like they were a part of our planning team leading up to the big day. They also made everyone comfortable on our wedding day and made taking pictures fun. The final results were nothing short of works of art that captured each moment perfectly! I cannot say enough positive things about them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
1/17/2009
5.0/5.0
John is the best. He has such a way at putting you at ease, you don't even know he is there. We haven't gotten our proofs back yet, but with the work he does I am certain they will be impressive. We had a few issues the day of our wedding and John was able to roll with them and be professional and fun all at the same time. I highly recommend him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
1/10/2009
5.0/5.0
John and his team were wonderful! The pictures look beautiful and I would use him again in a heartbeat:)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mGd1122
Wedding:
11/22/2008
5.0/5.0
John's work is completely amazing and really speaks for itself. He is wonderful to be around and truly puts you at ease the day of your wedding. He was the first photographer we met with and after meeting with other photographers, no one else came close to John's talent or personality. My husband is usually very uncomfortable in front of a camera and he felt completely at ease with John. Looking at our pictures - we feel they are the best photos we have taken in our lives! All our family and friends have commented that they have never seen such beautiful pictures.

I think what I like best about John and our pictures is the passion he has for what he does. Our pictures are not just images, they are snapshots of emotion and works of art. I highly highly reccommend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tootie
Wedding:
11/15/2008
5.0/5.0
A highly professional, artistic, creative, easy-going photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jbillet
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
He is fantastic and worth every penny! No question
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
10/25/2008
5.0/5.0
We had an excellent experience with John. Our emails and phone calls were always returned within the same day. John and his wife, Lovina, were easy and fun to talk to. They definitely made us feel like our wedding was their main priority. His pictures are elegant, yet a bit edgy. I would highly recommend John Arcara Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dee
Wedding:
10/18/2008
5.0/5.0
John is an amazing photographer. The pictures came out fantastic and I have received so many complements. I love his unique style, he really knows how to capture those special moments that will now be remembered forever. Being someone who hates having their picture taken, he really made me feel comfortable on my wedding day. He makes the day fun for the couple as well as the bridal party. He loves what he does and it shows. I highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariel
Wedding:
10/12/2008
5.0/5.0
John Arcara is an amazing photographer whose photojournalistic approach made our wedding memories out of sight!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dominique
Wedding:
9/21/2008
5.0/5.0
I would recommend John Arcara photography to anyone. He is very personable and he took the most beautiful and unique pictures that I have ever seen. The guests at my wedding were even complementing him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
9/19/2008
5.0/5.0
John and Lovina are the best! They welcomed us to their studio and were great about answering our questions and learning about our engagement and our wedding plans. I recommend doing an engagement shoot with them and picking a cool spot, like the beach, to take your pictures.
Our wedding day pictures are amazing due to John's unbelievable photography and fun approach to taking pictures of our entire wedding party.
Our guest loved the guest book John and Lovina made from our engagement pictures. With all the pictures John and Gavin took throughout the reception, we were alble to enjoy the evening and know that they were there somewhere taking great shots! All of my family, friends and co-workers were amazed by the photojournalism and agree that it is the best they have ever seen. Thank you John and Lovina! Kelly & Nick
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karly
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with having John Arcara as our photographer. Not only was his photography amazing, but it was very easy to go through the whole process of the wedding, and afterwards the album with him.

John is a very easy vendor to get in touch with. You can reach him at his office, through email, or contact him over facebook and either way get a response back that day. His website is very well laid out and he keeps his blog page updated with pictures of every wedding he does. The blog page was a really reassuring aspect, because over the course of a year or more between the time to book a wedding vendor and the wedding date, it is easy to start worrying about whether or not a vendor is still doing great work. John's website keeps you up do date on all of his recent work and gets you excited and looking forward to the amazing pictures that will come from your wedding.

John did an amazing job at the wedding. He was very easy going and made everyone relaxed for pictures. For the group shots, he worked very efficiently and didn't have anyone standing around long at all. One of the nice things about his set-up for group shots is that he made sure to start with shots of the largest groups of people and work his way down. So the picture of my whole family was taken right away, which meant that my grandparents only had to pose for their picture and then got to go back up to the cocktail hour without waiting around. Not only was he efficient in setting up the group photos, but he managed to take all of his pictures quickly, which meant that no one was standing too long or getting stiff or uncomfortable from posing. During the reception, John was very unobtrusive and managed to get a lot of pictures without even being noticed.

After the wedding, John was very good at keeping to his deadlines. For each step along the way--getting copies of the pictures + DVD, viewing the proof of our album, and getting the final product--he gave us the number of weeks it would take and was always done at least a couple of days before the deadline.

The DVD that we got with our pictures was great, because it allowed us to share pictures right away through email and on facebook.

So, to sum it up, my wedding album that John Arcara made turned out amazing and I am so happy that I have these wonderful memories to look back on. I would definitely recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
9/12/2008
5.0/5.0
I would recommend John Arcara to everyone! He has a true talent! He was reliable, fanastic with us, our guests, and everyone. He made us feel so special and took the most amazing pictures we've ever seen! He's the best and we truly adore him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristie
Wedding:
9/6/2008
5.0/5.0
The moment we met John & Lovina we knew we had found our photograppher. Though it was our first meeting & John urged us to meet with other photographers, we both walked out knowing he was the one. He immediately put us at ease, listened to and understood what we were looking for in a photograher and was extremely flexible in helping us find the best package for what we wanted.

The day of the wedding John & his staff were great. Things did not turn out as planned - beach wedding meets Hurricane Hanna and I was at my wits end. John came in to sit with me and when no one else knew what to say, he was so calm and reassuring that it changed my whole outlook. He truly saved the day!

As for his work - the pictures came amazing!
So many of our guests were astonished to see how many great pictures we had, when they hadn't even noticed a photographer - which was our ideal. He was like a ghost, he never got in anyone's face, but he managed to catch every great moment.

I would and have recomended him to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
8/15/2008
5.0/5.0
John Arcara ROCKS!! We loved having him with us on our wedding day!! He is fun, energetic ans SO talented, which is the most improtant part. John Arcara is not just a photographer he is an artist. We would recommend him to anyone. In fact, our friends have hired John for their wedding in August 2009!!
Leah & Mike
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robert
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
Lots of pictures, all in high quality. Great engagement shoot. High res CD appreciated.
Services Used: Photography
John Arcara Photography responded with the following comments:

thanks!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
John and Lovina are AMAZING!!! They did our engagement photos and wedding photography, and you really cant find a more talented couple of photographers - literally! They capture every moment beautifully, keeping the feel of the photography very spontaneous. I cant wait to work with them again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sunshiine7
Wedding:
5/16/2008
5.0/5.0
Just to give an example of how great John is: It rained on our wedding day so we were unable to get any outdoor shots but John somehow worked his magic in talking with the venue in getting some photos in the conservatory which is prohibited! We were the first couple ever to take photos in there and they turned out beautiful. Just goes to show he will do everything in his power to take the best photos that he can. John was also very professional and wasn't obtrusive. Made us feel so at ease from the moment we met him. 2 thumbs up!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1187115011154-7
Martij14
Wedding:
9/28/2007
5.0/5.0
John Arcara was beyond outstanding. We have not gotten our proofs yet but the professionalism and attentiveness were above and beyond. He took pictures at four different locations for us and he never complained or seemed unpleased about anything that we asked for. He is unique in his work and bends over backward to get the pictures that you want even if they are a little hard or crazy to do. We were at Monmouth University taking pictures and in one of the rooms the ceiling had unbelievable work on it and we asked him if he could take a picture of the ceiling with my husband and myself in the picture and he did whatever creative thing he could come up with and got us in the picture. He is truly a fabulous photographer. The price was comparable to other photographers that we interviewed. He made us feel comfortable the entire day. I highly recommend him.
Services Used: Photography
John Arcara Photography responded with the following comments:

Hi Janice and Guy
thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. You both were a pleasure to work with and your images look great!
We are flattered!!
thank you thank you!!
John & Lovina Arcara.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsmatto
Wedding:
7/27/2007
5.0/5.0
John and Lovina Arcara were the best decision we made for our wedding. They were a pleasure to work with and the results were outstanding. We couldn't be happier with our beautiful album and all of our photos. We would highly recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
6/1/2007
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so happy with our decision to use John Arcara Photgraphy for our wedding. The first time we met John, we knew he was the right photographer for us. He is an upbeat, enthusiastic person who took every bit of worry out of our hands. We met with him once and booked him that very night. He was on time for everything and really brought excitement and comfort to the whole process. His pictures were phemomenal. It took my husband and I months to pick out 70-80 that would go in our book. We had such a hard time narrowing down the hundreds of photos, all of which were beautiful. John was super excited throughout the entire wedding and made sure to get those key shots that will provide wonderful memories forever. When you see his photos, you know that he truly cares about his clients as well as there quality of his work. Our wedding book is breathtaking. We are so proud to show it off. We were also fortunate enough to book the videographer through John Arcara Photography. The video is so well put together and is so fun to watch. It almost like you're able to relive the wedding while watching the video. All in all we were nothing but completely satisfied with John Arcara Photgraphy. I have recommeneded him to all of my friends and family members and I recommend him to you as well!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
5/12/2007
5.0/5.0
John Arcara Photography is by far the best out there. They are professional yet very fun to work with. John and Lovina care about each of their customers as if you were their only one. I am so happy I booked them and I am constantly talking about how wonderful they were.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rene
Wedding:
10/1/1999
5.0/5.0
John Arcara was approachable, responsible and flexible when working with us. Our wedding pictures are beautiful. Since our wedding, we have also used him for family photographs. He is the only photographer we will use or recommend.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amg638
Wedding:
10/22/2006
5.0/5.0
John Arcara is my favorite vendor that I hired. He was fantastic and I HIGHLY recommend him! He is the best!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
8/5/2006
5.0/5.0
I couldn't be more pleased with my John Arcara experience. Both John and Lovina came highly recommended by several friends and family that have used them in the past. We left our very first meeting with them knowing we had to have them. Of course their work was an important factor in hiring them, but for my husband and I, the deal-breaker was definitely their personalities and the the added excitement they made us feel for our big day. They captured our day so beautifully that people that have seen my pictures, but weren't at the wedding, have commented on what a great time it must have been. I loved the originality of some of the photos. They like to get creative with thier shots and it makes for some of the best pictures I personally have ever seen.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
11/5/2005
5.0/5.0
We had a time crunch with being able to take photos at the church, and making it to the reception site before sundown to take more photos (against the NYC backdrop).
John and his wife, Lovina, made it happen and allowed us to live in the day, not spend the entire time posing. The photos are impeccable and tell a story.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
11/12/2004
5.0/5.0
John and Lovina are fantastic! I have recommended them to several people and I have never heard of anyone being disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahnak
Wedding:
7/11/2004
5.0/5.0
John and his wife did an EXCELLENT job photographing our wedding! They were fun to work with and the pictures were great. He did some artsy shots which we loved as well as the traditional ones. We got our proofs quickly and John sat with us for a long time putting the album together. We were very happy with them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
3/31/2007
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best photographer around! John Arcara is so much fun to work with and gets some of the best shots you've ever seen! I would recommend John and his wife Lovina to anyone! They are fun, professional, they listen to what you want and they know how to take regular photos and give them a little something different. Great, great photographer:)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jentz
Wedding:
5/5/2012
4.9/5.0
MY pictures are amazing. I used A List with Tim Cartegena

I asked Jon and Lovina Arcara about a bajillion questions and they were all answered. I changed what I needed at least 5 times and everything worked out well in the end.

My pictures are absolutely stunning. Every moment was captured AND I never saw the photog! He was so hidden yet captured everything. AMAZING.

Hands down I would use them again (in fact, I am doing another session witht hem - wreck the dress!!)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sexylynn
Wedding:
8/15/2010
4.9/5.0
All i can say is "JOHN ARCARA PHOTOGRAPHY" is AMAZING!!! He is definitely the best photographer.

At first, i booked with a different photographer, went thru alot of issues with the old photographer and ended up a week before my wedding with no photograher to shoot my wedding and stressed out! My husbands first choice was John Arcara from the beginning, but at that time i knew he wasnt in my price range! Ive been to a few wedding before with John and we always loved how the picture came out. We gave John Arcara a call and he just happened to be available that date and willing to work with us because he felt bad for us and knew what i was going thru. I couldnt of been more happier! When people say, "everything happens for a reason!" - I truely believe it! i dont think i would be more happier with a photographer than i was with John. Hes photos are stunning, and have a very journalistic edge to them. John gets the perfect shot very quickly. I was worried at first that there wouldn't be enough time for all the pictures because i didnt want to miss much of cocktail hour, but John kept reassuring me not to worry - he will get all the shots, and he did!

John Arcara is so much fun to work with and gets some of the best shots you've ever seen! I would recommend John! He is very fun, professional and reliable (which are all very important traits for a photographer to be) . I loved how halfway thru the wedding, John already posted up pictures on facebook and tagged me and my husband in it, so everyone can see.

I would definitley recommended John Acara to anyone who is looking for a photographer for there wedding and want a photographer who is different from all the rest. He isnt your basic wedding/bat/barmitzvah photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Bg8
heather
Wedding:
7/13/2008
4.9/5.0
When my husband and I started planning our wedding, we knew that one thing that was a high priority was having great photos to remember our special day. John Arcara was recommended to us by a close friend who had used him for her wedding and he certainly did not disappoint. We met with a handful of photographers, but none were as friendly and enthusiastic as he was. It is obvious that he loves what he does!

Our wedding was organized a bit differently than a typical wedding and John and his assistant photographer certainly accomodated this schedule. We also had a large family that needed to be photographed in various groups and he made sure that we got what we wanted. He even called a couple days before the big day to confirm the order of events and have final discussions as to what pictures needed to be taken.

The day of, John was extremely professional, and, probably more importantly, non-intrusive. We were able to enjoy our special day and not have to worry about posing for pictures the whole time.

Our proof photos were completed within 6 weeks of the wedding and we were thrilled with the results. The photos really captured the feeling and mood of the day and there is not an ugly shot in the bunch (and, believe me, there are 100s of pictures!) Unfortunately, we were not able to afford a package that included an album, but John provided us with the DVD of all of our pictures and so I was able to make my own album to use until we can afford a professional one.

Thank you so much, John, for our beautiful pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
samismommy
Wedding:
9/16/2007
4.9/5.0
they were wonderful. i saw their work online and LOVED it. my wedding was booked in a short time span so i only had 4 months to go when i called them. john called me right back and scheduled an appointment to meet with me and my fiance. we "clicked" with him and Lovina right away! i knew i had to have them. they were so professional yet relaxed and gave me just what i wanted. an unobtrusive, photojournalistic view of my wedding. i now realize how lucky i was that they had an opening, because i have friends who have tried to book them a year in advance and were not able to. i would highly recommend them, my pics are amazing!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
We used Tim for our photos and everything went really well. It is a good idea to have a must take list.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leah
Wedding:
12/3/2011
4.8/5.0
most creative photographer around. has a great sense of humor, and the most individual photos I have ever seen. I have never seen wedding photos like his. I wish we took more family pictures, but overall the photos we have as a couple and bridal party are unlike anything I have ever seen before.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/17/2010
4.8/5.0
John is just amazing! We tried to be reasonable on all of our choices for the wedding but even though he was out of our budget we just had to do it. We've only seen the preview pictures from our wedding as it was only this weekend and we already are in love and everyone is contacting us telling us how amazing the pictures are and wanting him for their wedding. John helped us plan out our schedule for the day and kept us right on track the whole time. He has such a great personality that definitely helped us to loosen up and enjoy the day! All of our guests had amazing things to say about him as a person and his pictures as well. Definitely worth the cost!!!!! I've seen his work from friends' weddings as well and no one has ever been disappointed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
simplyslb
Wedding:
1/22/2010
4.8/5.0
John and Lovina are AWESOME! Seriously. They are so much fun and worth every penny we paid for their amazing talent. My husband decided he wanted to book with them right after our first meeting. We didn't even look at other photographers. He just knew.

John and Lovina are very busy/booked that it made it a little hard for us because we live in Boston and my husband is in the United States Coast Guard--which gives us even less flexibility. In the end, everything worked out perfectly. After reshceduling our engagement photos twice due to weather, we finally were able to get a great day 2 days before our wedding! Having our pictures taken before the wedding was definitely worth it. We learned John's style, things to do for great pictures and just felt much more comfortable in front of the camera on our wedding day. John was even fast enough that he uploaded our pictures the same day so we could pick a few to print out and display at the wedding. Awesome!

When my bridal party and I arrived at our venue, John and Lovina came out all paparazzi on us. It was just so fun. We took some awesome pictures before the ceremony. Had a few laughs, played a few jokes on the groom. Just perfect.

Pictures were displayed on a slideshow during our reception. So awesome. I didn't get a chance to see all of them, but I know there were a ton up there and they were fantastic. John even edited and posted a bunhc of pictures to his facebook page during the cocktail hour. It was so nice to be able to see those pictures the very next day.

Now we are awaiting the arrival of our online album and proofs. We really cannot wait for this next step and then to design our album.

Overall, John and Lovina did SUCH an amazing job. I hope we'll be able to work with them again one day. I will definitely be recommending their service to friends and family for years to come.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hammysmom
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.8/5.0
John Arcara's photos were absolutely stunning. He brought a kinetic and contagious energy to our photography sessions on the wedding day, and my bridal party raved about how enjoyable he was to work with. Upon seeing his wonderful photo slideshow of our big day, several guests of mine have already inquired about engaging in his services for their own wedding!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
3/24/2007
4.8/5.0
John Arcara and his wife were wonderful to work with!! His abstract pictures are like no other I have come across. The day of the wedding I did not even know he was there and yet he got great shots. It took me months to choose the pictures for my album because each picture was better than the next. Three months after my wedding my father-inlaw passed away and John helped rush us a CD so we could develope pictures and use them at the funeral and I will never forget that!John is so talented and professional and so much fun to work with. I would use his services again in a heartbeat
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jerseygirl
Wedding:
6/18/2006
4.8/5.0
John is a great photographer! He was totally professional, his assistant was great also! Our photos came out so beautiful! I highly recommend John for any type of professional photography services.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eileen
Wedding:
12/16/2006
4.1/5.0
We had a wonderful experience using John. He has a great eye and takes amazing photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steffani
Wedding:
9/5/2008
4.0/5.0
John and his team did a great job capturing photo journalistic pictures. Exactly what I wanted!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DeirdreH
Wedding:
5/13/2006
0.5/5.0
I used John Arcara Photography over 2 years ago for my wedding and was not very happy with the services I received. They over-promised and under-delivered! After expressing my concerns, I was not given any solutions, just told that it was too bad. I requested a refund for the wedding album that I have still yet to receive and was told that was not going to happen.
I would definitely not recommend John Arcara Photography to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
John Arcara Photography responded with the following comments:

Dierdra's images are perfect... We showed her and Keith the same albums and images we showed everyone else and did exactly the same job. We are so consistent with quality , that if you looked at all of Dierdra's images you can literally match them up with the same image from our samples that she was shown. As for her album, we told her to come in and do it. she has not picked any images, nor called us back. Also, I found out that we are the only vendors that didn't give her money back for her complaint. After Deirdra and Keith got married they complained to EVERY vendor, I mean they hated the rings, the Limos, the flowers, and when we didn't see anything wrong with our images and she didn't cash in on her complaint to us as well... She snapped. If you look at her profile you will see that she only reviewed us. No good or bad for anyone else. Thats because she got some kind of refund from all the others. Of course now that we rebutted this who knows what she will write on her profile now.

MAP

 
Red Bank, NJ 07701 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for John Arcara Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo