130x130_sq_1346195498302-johnblogowebblack1

John B. Productions, Inc.

San Diego , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

San Diego, CA US (map)

PHONE

619-980-4090

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

John B. Productions is a husband and wife owned company striving to bring its clients the best in video services. John B. Mangiapane Jr. is a Visual Arts/Media graduate from the... Read more
John B. Productions is a husband and wife owned company striving to bring its clients the best in video services. John B. Mangiapane Jr. is a Visual Arts/Media graduate from the University of California, San Diego and specializes in directing, filming and editing. Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
John is wonderful to work with. My cousin was married two years ago and absolutely loved his video! It was beautiful but at the same time very different. I knew I wanted him to do our wedding, but was afraid that he wouldn't travel to riverside because he is based in San Diego. To our surprise, he was able to accommodate our needs without charging us extra. He is highly professional and would recommend him to anyone looking for something beautiful that captures the moment at a great value.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
John and his wife work together as a videography team, and they ended up being our favorite vendor of all the ones we booked. He was incredibly professional, friendly, and skillful. He shot things that even our photographer missed, and his talent for movie making is obvious. He exceeded all of our expectations, and our video was just gorgeous. He is very quick to respond to e-mails and also doesn't hesitate to contact you when he has questions about anything or wants your opinion on something. He took all of our instructions and concerns into account while still incorporating his own ideas and creativity. We had a last minute change on the day of our wedding and asked if he could arrive earlier than we had originally told him, and he did so without complaint and didn't charge us any extra. We give him the highest recommendation and know you won't be disappointed if you book with him.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
John at JB productions is AMAZING… believe me, I am a tough critic. John did my wedding of 250 people in Orange County. From the day we met he was always very responsive and does whatever it takes to make you happy. John worked countless hours on our slideshow and video, and he did it with us in mind. John is also very reasonably priced, and will never try to cheat you. John was one of my favorite vendors, and our wedding video is perfect. I highly recommend John to anyone… I couldn’t be happier with how things turned out.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SARODRIGUEZ
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
John,

Wow! That is what Albert and I have to say. You did such an amazing job. We cant thank you enough. The first time I saw your work, I knew that you would be the perfect person to capture our special day. You made us feel so much emotion while watching the video, as if we were re-living our wedding day once again. We cried and we laughed so much, not just us but my whole entire family as well.

The texture and quality of the video was outstanding. The time and effort that you put into our video truly shows your wonderful talent, and attention to detail, which made this video so much more special. John, you were so understanding of all our needs, and you understood what was special to Albert and I. That is what made you truly special to us, because you took the time to listen and to get to know us as a couple.

The fact that you had to drive 45 min to capture me getting ready, then drive back 45 min to the church to capture Albert, was more than Albert and I expected. You went out of your way to make our day incredible. Thank you, thank you so much.

Albert and Susy
June 4th, 2011
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan & Leica
Wedding:
3/30/2011
5.0/5.0
John you are an amazing guy with and amazing talent!!! We are truly grateful to you for doing such an amazing job capturing our once in a lifetime moment, you didn't miss a beat, everything was there, and now we can re-live it over and over!

Thank you for the highlight video you made for us, what a perfect gift! The video coverage is just unbelievable!!! You certainly touched our hearts! Don't think we could ever thank you enough and we're sooOoo glad that we picked you to be our videographer!!!

John is very professional, highly organize, with excellent communcation skills... he gets back to you right away and answers any questions you may have.

Again John, Thank you for all your time and all your hard work! We'll definitely recommend you to all our family and friends!!! Thanks again!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rnlopez
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Where do I start?!! I was referred to JB productions by my friend Mandie who got married in 01/10. I went on his website and instantly LOVED his work. I contacted him, and the first thing I liked about him was that he is sooo efficient in communicating with you. We booked him on the spot! The thing I loved was that at our wedding, you didnt feel like you were under camera pressure. Watching my movie, I kept saying "wow!" & "I cant believe he caught that moment!" He is SO easy to work with, & seeing our finished movie, his prices are an absolute STEAL! you get WAY more than what you pay for. I could go on and on but I cant thank John enough for everything & will be recommending him to everyone!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristina
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
John,
Im not sure where to even begin by thanking you for our wedding video.
Every time I watch it, it lets us relive one of the most important days of our lives. You are an amazing person to work with, always so understanding and making sure that the bride and groom are 100% satisfied with the work you have done. Our wedding video is everything we wanted and more.
I will say that- when we started planning for our big day on Sept 18, 2010, Ben did not want to get a videographer for our wedding, and didn't see the importance of it, and I was the one pushing for it. You sent us your sample video and he was sold. After the first day of meeting with you he told me to make sure you didn't book anything else one the day of our wedding. For as many people as a bride and groom work with planning, and on the actual day of their wedding, I will tell you that Ben and I both agree that you are one of the best people to work with and couldn't have been happier that we had you there for our wedding video.
I cry every time I watch our video! Thanks John so much!!!
-Cristina & Ben Jacobs
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JP
Wedding:
8/20/2010
5.0/5.0
It has been such a pleasure to work with John! . Last Saturday, our family and friends gathered as we all watched the video together for the first time. We were all amazed with the outcome of the video! There was not one dry eye in the room. John absolutely went above and beyond our expectations with the footage he covered for our wedding. John has been very easy to work with and was very efficient with getting back to every phone call and email we sent him!
To John: Thanks again for the amazing work you have put together for us! You definitely are GREAT at what you do! & Thanks again for getting our DVD all done before Philip left on his deployment. It really meant a lot to us! - Jess & Philip
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gina
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
John did an amazing job of capturing our wedding day. On the day of our wedding he was punctual, well dressed, and overall very professional. He worked very well with our photographer which made for the best video and photographs we could ever ask for. When we recieved the final product we were so AMAZED. It was the most beautiful wedding video I have ever seen. John and his team went above and beyond what we had expected. John thank you so much for doing such an wonderful job. I love showing my friends and family the video. Thanks again.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess Cas
Wedding:
8/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Cory and I just watched our wedding video for the first time and got more choked up than on the actual day. Thank you for bringing our special day back to life. Your work and professionalism are amazing. Thank you!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Milani
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to thank you for your great work, we love the video and think you did a fantastic job. I can’t stop watching the video, I think I’ve already seen it more than a hand full of times, I hope you get some business based on our video at the bridal bazaar. We have a lot of people we know getting married and are definitely going to be referring you over!!!! I got to admit as soon as I knew you were Italian and knew that you were familiar with OLR, I was pretty sure the video was going to be great. Anyways Daniel and I would like to thank you again and hope to see you around the Italian community.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber.V
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
John did a great job at a great price! He really captured the beauty of our wedding! He shot it all in hi-def and the lighting and sound quality were great! He was great in that he was always there for the great shot, but never distracting or drawing attention. I would highly recommend John for your videography needs. You should definitely check out his website and the sample shots on there!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
1/24/2010
5.0/5.0
JB Productions videoed my wedding, it was just my husband and I, it came out beautiful and leaves me speechless as I watch it. When you watch the video you feel like you were there. He is one of the easiest people to work with, is very professional and friendly. I would recommend him to anyone, his work leaves you speechless.
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
San Diego, CA See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for John B. Productions, Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1346195498302-johnblogowebblack1