130x130 sq 1374530191786 john with bride

John Dudley & Entertain New England, Uplights, Photo Booth

Beverly , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7 Beckford Street
Beverly, MA 01915 US (map)

PHONE

617-791-1001

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

No. First, About You:

Your wedding day is your show, not ours. Whether you envision classic and classy, fun and quircky, or something else, you deserve nothing less than what... Read more
No. First, About You:

Your wedding day is your show, not ours. Whether you envision classic and classy, fun and quircky, or something else, you deserve nothing less than what you picture for your wedding day. You want someone you can trust. You want to have fun during the wedding planning process and on the big day. Your friends and family may even tell you that your wedding vendors will consider themselves lucky to work with you, because you're so nice.

Now, Us:

John Dudley is an award-winning wedding DJ. In fact, he is the only Boston wedding DJ to receive all three of the following awards at the same time, in 2013 & 2012: The Knot Best of Weddings DJ Pick in Boston, the WeddingWire Bride's Choice Award for Boston DJs, and the Wedding Industry Experts Awards selection for Best Wedding DJ in both the Boston and Massachusetts regions.

Your advantage with us? Knowing exactly who and what you are getting: warm personality, careful and personalized planning, youthful presence seasoned with more than a decade of experience. We like to have fun and enjoy life, hopefully as much as you do.

Many testimonials from former clients and colleagues can be found on http://www.DJJohnDudley.com, http://www.linkedin.com/pub/john-dudley/21/811/39a, http://www.YouTube.com/user/DJJohnDudley.com, and of course, right here on WeddingWire. You can also find his own Wedding Diary and other cool articles with tips, ideas, and photos at http://www.TheBostonDJ.com

John has performed at wedding ceremonies and receptions all across Massachusetts, Cape Cod, and New Hampshire, at venues including but not limited to: Four Seasons Boston, Taj Boston, Boston Harbor Hotel, Marriott Long Wharf Boston, Sheraton Hotel Boston, Boston Park Plaza, Fairmont Copley Plaza Boston, Hilton Boston Logan, Hilton Boston Back Bay, Hyatt Harborside Boston, Hyatt Regency Boston, Westin Boston, EMC Club at Fenway Park, Downtown Harvard Club of Boston, Hotel Marlowe in Cambridge, Massachusetts Horticultural Society at Elm Bank in Wellesley, Danversport Yacht Club in Danvers, Wequasett Resort and Golf Club in Chatham, Cape Codder Resort and Spa in Hyannis, White's of Westport in Westport, Hawthorne Hotel in Salem, Hopkinton Country Club in Hopkinton, Rockland Country Club in Rockland, Indian Ridge Country Club in Andover, Black Swan Country Club in Georgetown, Moraine Farm in Beverly, Smith Barn at Brooksby Farm in Peabody, Oak Hill Country Club in Fitchburg, Spinelli's Function Facility in Lynnfield, Fuller Craft Museum in Brockton, Longfellow's Wayside Inn in Sudbury, Endicott Estate in Dedham, Hyatt Regency in Cambridge, Crowne Plaza Hotel in Nashua, NH, Showcase Live at Gillette Stadium in Foxboro, and countless others. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1374529308597 john with bride
130x130 sq 1374529300369 john abby bride
130x130 sq 1374529426389 cranton ranton bartoloni bride john groom
130x130 sq 1374529303461 john with bride groom wedding couple
130x130 sq 1285743290015 djweddingcouple
130x130 sq 1374529386434 2013 06 30 15.58.02
130x130 sq 1374529397814 2013 06 30 17.05.39
130x130 sq 1374529409984 9577860486
130x130 sq 1374529441465 dscf0848
130x130 sq 1374529463243 dscf1633
130x130 sq 1374529481895 fenway wedding 2
130x130 sq 1374529486060 wall uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lynn
Wedding:
8/3/2014
5.0/5.0
John is amazing!! He planned to much to make our wedding perfect! He worked with us every step of the way, and was so patient with me when I was emailing him song changes 2 days before my wedding, or couldnt make a decision on what song we wanted to be introduced as. Everyone was on the dance floor the entire time, and because of him, ALL of our guests had the best time at our wedding! We love love love John!!
John is amazing!! He planned to much to make our wedding perfect! He worked with us every step of the way, and was so Read more...
John is amazing!! He planned to much to make our wedding perfect! He worked with us every step of the way, and was so patient with me when I was emailing him song changes 2 days before my wedding, or couldnt make a decision on what song we wanted to be introduced as. Everyone was on the dance floor the entire time, and because of him, ALL of our guests had the best time at our wedding! We love love love John!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
We had an outstanding experience with DJ Dan from Entertain New England. We would recommend him in a heart beat.

We had a tough crowd -- 100 adults of different ages + 20 kids. From the beginning, Dan provided creative ideas so we could keep everyone engaged. He supported our offbeat processional/recessional choices and encouraged us to have a good time,

During the actual wedding, he did an excellent job keeping the kids busy, so their parents could eat. Once the general dancing started, everyone was on the floor (for the entire time). It was remarkable.

Dan is fun, passionate and engaged in the success of our event. A total gem.
We had an outstanding experience with DJ Dan from Entertain New England. We would recommend him in a heart beat.
Read more...
We had an outstanding experience with DJ Dan from Entertain New England. We would recommend him in a heart beat.

We had a tough crowd -- 100 adults of different ages + 20 kids. From the beginning, Dan provided creative ideas so we could keep everyone engaged. He supported our offbeat processional/recessional choices and encouraged us to have a good time,

During the actual wedding, he did an excellent job keeping the kids busy, so their parents could eat. Once the general dancing started, everyone was on the floor (for the entire time). It was remarkable.

Dan is fun, passionate and engaged in the success of our event. A total gem. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Mark
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
John did everything that we asked, and so much more! He really got to know us and our personalities, and it showed in his performance. Everything that he played fit us and the general vibe of the Wedding perfectly.
John did everything that we asked, and so much more! He really got to know us and our personalities, and it showed in his Read more...
John did everything that we asked, and so much more! He really got to know us and our personalities, and it showed in his performance. Everything that he played fit us and the general vibe of the Wedding perfectly. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
John did an unbelievable job at our wedding. He was friendly, easy to work with and very professional. He listened to what we wanted and outperformed our expectations. It’s a month after our wedding and people are still raving about how great our DJ was. I highly recommend John and will absolutely use him again.
John did an unbelievable job at our wedding. He was friendly, easy to work with and very professional. He listened to what Read more...
John did an unbelievable job at our wedding. He was friendly, easy to work with and very professional. He listened to what we wanted and outperformed our expectations. It’s a month after our wedding and people are still raving about how great our DJ was. I highly recommend John and will absolutely use him again. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Rick
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
John was great from our first meeting up to our wedding day and beyond. Ultimately it came down to personality and comfort level with the DJ we were going to use. John sat down with us on our first meeting and we knew he was what we were looking for. He was able to read the spread of our guests and played a great mix to please everyone from cocktail hour up to the last dance.

His personality and organization mixed with his taste for the right music for the right crowd makes it easy for us to recommend him for any special event.

Alison & Rick
John was great from our first meeting up to our wedding day and beyond. Ultimately it came down to personality and comfort Read more...
John was great from our first meeting up to our wedding day and beyond. Ultimately it came down to personality and comfort level with the DJ we were going to use. John sat down with us on our first meeting and we knew he was what we were looking for. He was able to read the spread of our guests and played a great mix to please everyone from cocktail hour up to the last dance.

His personality and organization mixed with his taste for the right music for the right crowd makes it easy for us to recommend him for any special event.

Alison & Rick Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Working with DJ Dan and his team at our Mount Washington wedding was an absolute pleasure. To say we had a blast does not do his performance justice! Entertain New England not only provided our music, ceremony through reception, but hosted our crazy fun photo booth AND Dan shared his balloon art talent with my 8 year old daughter! He was a hit all the way around and his team was professional and incredibly friendly! We would absolutely recommend this team to anyone looking to have a good time!
Working with DJ Dan and his team at our Mount Washington wedding was an absolute pleasure. To say we had a blast does not Read more...
Working with DJ Dan and his team at our Mount Washington wedding was an absolute pleasure. To say we had a blast does not do his performance justice! Entertain New England not only provided our music, ceremony through reception, but hosted our crazy fun photo booth AND Dan shared his balloon art talent with my 8 year old daughter! He was a hit all the way around and his team was professional and incredibly friendly! We would absolutely recommend this team to anyone looking to have a good time! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kailey
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ John Dudley does not disappoint! He is a true professional and an absolutely great DJ. My husband and I selected him after reading other killer reviews and seeing some of the videos of other weddings he had done. We could not have been happier with this choice. Not only was John SUPER prompt and organized with his communications with us, he helped to keep everything in order on the big day and helped keep us on track with our timeline throughout the night. He played all the songs we wanted, was willing to stay for longer than expected, and even made sure that the bridal party was doing okay throughout the night. I could not have asked for a better wedding DJ - thank you for an amazing night, John!!
DJ John Dudley does not disappoint! He is a true professional and an absolutely great DJ. My husband and I selected him Read more...
DJ John Dudley does not disappoint! He is a true professional and an absolutely great DJ. My husband and I selected him after reading other killer reviews and seeing some of the videos of other weddings he had done. We could not have been happier with this choice. Not only was John SUPER prompt and organized with his communications with us, he helped to keep everything in order on the big day and helped keep us on track with our timeline throughout the night. He played all the songs we wanted, was willing to stay for longer than expected, and even made sure that the bridal party was doing okay throughout the night. I could not have asked for a better wedding DJ - thank you for an amazing night, John!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Best DJ ever! John is such an awesome person to work with and really made our wedding personal and super fun. He is attentive to details and goes above and beyond to make you feel like your wedding is the most important thing he has ever done. Thanks John!
Best DJ ever! John is such an awesome person to work with and really made our wedding personal and super fun. He is Read more...
Best DJ ever! John is such an awesome person to work with and really made our wedding personal and super fun. He is attentive to details and goes above and beyond to make you feel like your wedding is the most important thing he has ever done. Thanks John! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kate
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
John did a great job of helping us organize the entire day. He talked with us multiple times about music selections and about reception flow so that our day went exactly as we had hoped. Our guests had a great time dancing to exactly the type of music we envisioned and, despite the summer heat, everyone had a blast well into the night.
John did a great job of helping us organize the entire day. He talked with us multiple times about music selections and Read more...
John did a great job of helping us organize the entire day. He talked with us multiple times about music selections and about reception flow so that our day went exactly as we had hoped. Our guests had a great time dancing to exactly the type of music we envisioned and, despite the summer heat, everyone had a blast well into the night. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lesley
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
John Dudley is an amazing DJ, MC, and all around great guy just as his ad says! He took the time to sit down with myself and my fiance and communicated very well before the wedding. He was laid back yet organized and made sure we had all our songs picked out for all the special moments during our weddding day. He allowed us to be as involved in picking songs as we wanted to, and i had a list for him which he played mixed with some of his own great suggestions as well. I can't say how happy we were with his services and i wouldn't hesitate to hire him in the future. His price was very reasonable too!
John Dudley is an amazing DJ, MC, and all around great guy just as his ad says! He took the time to sit down with myself Read more...
John Dudley is an amazing DJ, MC, and all around great guy just as his ad says! He took the time to sit down with myself and my fiance and communicated very well before the wedding. He was laid back yet organized and made sure we had all our songs picked out for all the special moments during our weddding day. He allowed us to be as involved in picking songs as we wanted to, and i had a list for him which he played mixed with some of his own great suggestions as well. I can't say how happy we were with his services and i wouldn't hesitate to hire him in the future. His price was very reasonable too! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Save 25% on Complete Uplighting Package!
Get Deal
Promo Code: WEDWIRELIGHTS   $125 Value
You will receive a package of 10-12 LED uplights, in a shade of your choosing made from the bases of reds, greens, and blues (or all mixed together for a close-to-white). Our lighting is wireless -- so this means no unsightly cords, wires, or tape for you or your guests to trip over or even look at! Valid on new wedding DJ package bookings only, and must mention promo code. Please visit www.DJJohnDudley.com

Available to the first 15 couples
Deal #WW9d3fe169abad0c88
220x220 1356711839564 walluplighting
Receive Two Free Upgrades When Booking a DJ Package
Get Deal
Promo Code: WEDWIRE   $500 Value
Receive your choice of two of the following (1 or 2, 3, 4) when booking a wedding package: (1) 32 inch flat panel LED monitor for a recurring photo slideshow (2) 10 foot projection screen with projector, for a highlight or recurring photo slideshow (3) Second audio setup for an on-site ceremony and/or cocktail hour (4) Set of two colored uplights (to beautifully shade/highlight a wall, entrance way, sweetheart table, or other area)

Available to the first 15 couples
Deal #WW1850950c3f3d967e
220x220 1374530191786 john with bride

MAP

 
7 Beckford Street, Beverly, MA 01915 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for John Dudley & Entertain New England, Uplights, Photo Booth
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1374530191786 john with bride