130x130_sq_1376787259315-newlogo

John Jae Videography

Fort Lee , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Fort Lee, NJ US 07024 (map)

PHONE

201-338-0634

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Our philosophy is to capture the emotions of your event and display them in a modern, fresh and artistic way. Trends and styles change, so we strive to ensure that each video produced is... Read more
Our philosophy is to capture the emotions of your event and display them in a modern, fresh and artistic way. Trends and styles change, so we strive to ensure that each video produced is unique and custom-designed especially for the bride and groom. We don’t believe in an assembly line edit with the finished product being the same for all of our customers. We take pride in our ability to custom tailor your video to suit your vision and desires.

We accomplish this by getting to know you best. We enjoy getting to know you personally and learning your likes and dislikes. It brings no greater joy than to have you cry, smile, or laugh as you relive your wedding day through our videos.

Unlike many competitors, we are a small family run business. We take great pride in this fact and appreciate the mutual dedication when collaborating to create your wedding video. You will never be surprised on the day of your wedding with a mystery cameraman.

Call Daniel and tell him about your upcoming wedding! A 2008 graduate of The Art Institute of NYC with a degree in Video Production, Daniel has been a staple in both the film and wedding community.

Call Us! 201.338.0634
Email Us! JohnJaeVideography@gmail.com
Visit Us! www.JohnJaeVideography.com Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1343319080240-picture35

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
Please send in a request with your address and we will send out a full-length wedding DVD.
Describe any special editing services you offer:
We offer same day edits as well as a live-feed to the internet for family members who couldn't travel to the wedding.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Our cameras will pick up on low lighting during the ceremony; however, we also have LED lights for the reception.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?

 Yes, I am the first shooter and personally conduct the meetings.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, unless otherwise noted prior to booking.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We will never double book. We try to dedicate the entire weekend to your special day, knowing how demanding the day can be. Occasionally we will have two weddings on the same weekend.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes. We have a spare videographer on-call for every event we book to assure no mishaps.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes. This is part of our standard procedure in case a camera is down.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not take official breaks. We are ready to go at any time and when there is down time, we are always looking for the next shot.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
Our turn around time on average is 60 days, depending on the time of year.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I am so extremely pleased that we chose John Jae Videography to capture our wedding day. I absolutely love how our finished product turned out. My favorite part was the short highlight reel capturing the day – when I watch it, I feel like I am reliving the best day of my life. I will admit, it even brought tears to my eyes the first time I watched it. Daniel was able to perfectly blend our footage with the songs we chose for the different chapters of the dvd that came with our package. Even though there were two cameramen, they were hardly noticeable throughout the entire day. One of the few times I did actually notice one of them was when he went up to the balcony overlooking the dance floor – he did a great job capturing everyone dancing during “Shout”! Daniel was extremely responsive through our email and phone communications leading up to the wedding. He added a personal touch by coming over to say goodbye when they were done filming for the night. I would without hesitation recommend John Jae Videography to any bride looking for a professional and creative videographer to capture their special day and produce an amazing DVD keepsake.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
I am soo happy I decided just a few months before my wedding to have the ceremony on film. Daniel was great, he was very nice, quick to respond to my emails and got to the church early! I just got my dvd and I am very pleased with it. It was exactly what i wanted. The prices he offers can't be beat! I called various other vendors before choosing this one. If you choose John Jae you won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so happy we chose John Jae Videography to capture our wedding day. Dan and his team did an amazing job from start to finish.Dan was responsive, has excellent pricing, and was completely unobtrusive the day of our wedding. The video came out beautiful- we laugh, cried, and smiled while watching it, we really felt like we were reliving the best day of our life. I would absolutely recommend John Jae videography to anyone getting married- the best investment we made!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Dan of John Jae Videography was absolutely wonderful to work with. From the first meeting, Dan went out of his way to make me feel comfortable with our decision in choosing him. He was always extremely responsive and even allowed for us to make some changes to our contract a few weeks before our wedding. On the day of our wedding Dan and his assistant were as unobtrusive as possible. Most of our guests didnt even realize they were there! They were both super sweet, personable, and most importantly on time (even early!). We cant wait to see the final results, but we are pretty condifent the video will be amazing! With out question, for the value, responsiveness, flexibility, quality, and professionalism, JohnJae Videography is without a doubt an awesome and great decision!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are thrilled with our wedding dvd from John Jae Videography. They are reasonably priced and flexible to work with. We are very happy with the quality of our wedding dvd and would recommend Daniel and his brother to anyone planning a wedding. Due to unforeseen circumstances, my husband and I had to change the time of our wedding less than 3 weeks before the event. Daniel did not give me any problems about this. Then, on the day of our wedding, our ceremony got pushed back an additional hour. Again, Daniel and his brother were very accommodating. The brothers were not in anyone's way throughout the night of our wedding. Our only complaint, and it's a minor one, is that when watching our wedding dvd, the camera focused on the church cantor for an entire song. We would have preferred more shots of ourselves and our guests. However, the rest of the dvd is wonderful. Overall, they are a great company to work with.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeffrey
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Rocky did an exceptional job capturing the best moments of our wedding from the ceremony, to our reception, to the fireworks. Our DVD was edited beautifully. Thanks for the memories!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
We recently got back our wedding video and it is absolutely amazing! First, the dvds are high quality and because of that it is like you are watching a movie except that you are in it. There are chapters for each part of our event. Danny, our videographer, expertly filmed the entire day and layed it out for us in chapters. First he shot film before the ceremony and edited it so it would fit to music that we selected. He then included our entire ceremony as a chapter. He obviously edited the raw footage to make it look smooth but all of the parts of the ceremony were covered but he did an expert job of zooming in and out and panning when appropriate at the church. In addition, he did all of this without anyone realizing he was even there. After the ceremony he put together a highlight reel of all of our formal photos being taking. It was pretty cool how it looked as if you were looking at a slide-show of the formals except that there was a little movement while we were setting up. I enjoyed this part because he made it fun and matched with the music perfectly. At the reception he captured all of the important elements: entrances, first dances, full-length toasts, dancing, cake-cutting,... etc. After all of this he also put together a highlight reel that recapped the entire day and set it to two songs of our choice. This is a great way to watch an overview of everything without watching the entire video and was fun to show to family and friends. Overall we were truly impressed with the video and now have a wonderful way to watch and re-live an amazing day. I would highly recommend hiring John Jae videography and specifically Danny as your videographer if you want an awesome, high quality wedding video to re-live all of the great moments of your special day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I just finished watching our wedding DVD, and I couldn't have imagined anything more perfect. There were technical difficulties at the ceremony and reception (made by an unbriefed DJ), and I was so worried about how they would look captured on film forever, but John Jae Videography’s brilliant editing glossed over them as seamlessly as if they never happened (and I never want to think of them again!). They even captured our spontaneously choreographed group dances at the reception in a way that looked like we'd planned it for weeks. The little personal touches, like the interviews with my husband and me beforehand, integrated into the ceremony prep was so unique. They kept in everything we wanted, and the talking heads interviews at the end, followed by another montage recap, was more than I ever dreamed for when I signed up for a videographer. I couldn't be more happy that I found their website at the last moment and they happened to be available with a whole week's notice. This is something I'll cherish forever, and that's such a wonderful gift, I can barely put it into words.

I will give a glowing recommendation to anyone I know getting married in the area, and if I ever have any video needs in the future, I will most definitely keep them in mind. I can't thank both Daniel and Rocky enough!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Daniel and his brother from John Jae Videography are Awesome! My fiancée and I weren't sure that we wanted a videographer but we are so glad that we decided to, last minute – definitely worth adding to the budget! Daniel and his brother were personable and professional and did an excellent job (He even came early so that we wouldn't miss any of the before the wedding festivies)! Before the wedding he was constantly in touch and answered every question I had. On the day of the wedding he blended in perfectly but was able to capture every moment of my wedding. After the wedding he was timely and efficient in providing us with the edited video.

The video captured all the wonderful and unexpected moments of our wedding better than just photographs can. Daniel also expertly designed and edited the video so we received a professional production that I would be proud to show anyone (not just family!).

My husband and I were able to cherish all the parts of our wedding that we don't remember as the day was such a whirl. Daniel and Rocky did an excellent job and I would recommend them to everyone who wants to be able to preserve and relive their special day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Hiring the team at John Jae Videography to capture our wedding was one of the best decisions that we made during our wedding process. Daniel (the owner) is very quick and efficient with responding to email or phone calls and is also very honest which is refreshing. We got married in October and received our three copies of the edited wedding this past week. (four weeks, exactly when they said it would be ready) I couldn't have been more pleased with the outcome.

Originally we weren't going to have a videographer due to cost but about six weeks out I realized that it would be nice to document such an important day.

I searched the internet looking for potential companies and came across John Jae Videography’s website. Their site is very informative and has lots of examples of their work. We met with Daniel just 2 days later and booked him immediately. He was incredibly nice and accommodating. I was coming from Vernon which is almost an hour from Fort Lee, so he offered to meet me at a Starbucks half way!

I couldn’t be happier with Daniel and his brother (I forget his name) on the day of our wedding. They were unobtrusive which was VERY important to us.

We were so pleased with the video and HIGHLY recommend John Jae Videography!

Good luck guys!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
John Jae Videography gave us something special with the video they created for our wedding day. Incredibly easy and fun to work with. For us we now have something that we will cherish for a lifetime. Very professional and captured every special moment without being intrusive. Thank you for such an amazing job well done!!! We are so happy with our finished product and we can't stop watching it!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We just watched our wedding video and after we watched it, I had to replay it because it was so awesome and very much like reliving the day of my happy wedding! And we got the video back in 3 weeks!

Daniel, our very cute videographer, arrived on time and captured all the great moments. At first I was wondering why he wasn't videotaping us like a hawk as other videographers at weddings did, but now I know he was taking shots of the scene, significant moments, etc. and leaving out the hours of nonsense. He was very easy to work with.

Daniel (the owner) is very professional and was always very prompt to reply to many emails. Overall, I am VERY happy with my wedding video and the pricing.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
The camera people were prompt, easy to work with. They also made my wife andi feel very comfortable when shooting. The value of production is fantastic! I highly recommend this company.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We used John Jae Videography for our wedding and were extremely pleased with the results! Danny was great to work with and our video came out amazing. He did a fantastic job editing it for us. Also, he was very unobtrusive throughout the day, yet managed to capture every important moment. We also received the video very quickly (within 3 weeks of our wedding) and we received our teaser video while on our honeymoon which was fabulous. Our photographer also enjoyed working with Danny as well, which was very nice to hear. Overall, John Jae Videography did a fabulous job and we would highly recommend them to any bride and groom!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
John Jae Videography was so wonderful and professional! I absolutely love my wedding DVD, it looks like an actual movie. After talking with a lot of my friends and seeing their wedding DVDs, mine surpassed all of theirs in every way. There was more attention to detail, it wasn’t ridiculously long, but it wasn't short also, about 90 minutes. Plus I was able too see everything I missed, I definitely had bride head that day. In my opinion John Jae Videography was the best wedding decision I made. My husband and I discussed whether hiring a videographer was a waste of money but just after coming back from our honeymoon a week after our wedding and seeing the teaser trailer we knew we made the right decision!!! I would hire this company in a heartbeat if I had to do it over again!!!
Services Used: Videography
Bg22
kjtm123
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
There are no words to describe how happy I am that my husband and I chose John Jae Videography for our wedding. From the beginning, Danny was very professional and easy to work with. I knew I could count on him at all times during the planning stages and on the day of. Danny was very responsive to all of my emails and phone calls, and did everything he could for my husband and me. He went above and beyond from the beginning to end, and made the day so much easier on us. During the wedding, I didn’t even notice that the video camera was recording, and yet, Danny captured the most beautiful and special moments with my new husband, family and friends. Not only did he provide a video with wonderful memories that we will cherish forever, but created a story of our day and truly brought out the love that my husband and I share.

Danny was very early to the church and was the first one to arrive at the garden where we took photos and to the venue. He worked so hard to make sure the video came out really well - and it did! I knew I could depend on him to do a great job, and he never let me down. A week after the wedding, Danny provided us with a Wedding Day Video Teaser which provides highlights from the day. It brought tears to my eyes, and couldn’t wait to share it with my family and friends who praised it. It is so rare that a vendor has something a week after the wedding (usually it takes at least a few months) - but not with Danny. A month after our wedding, we then received the final video, which my family and I have watched countless times because it is so beautiful and pieced together so well. I highly recommend hiring John Jae Videography for your wedding. You will not be disappointed, and thanks to Danny, my husband and I are able to relive the wonderful memories of our wedding day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I LOVE JOHN JAE VIDEOGRAPHY! 100% the best investment I made for our wedding. He shot our wedding back in May and just asked us to leave a review on his new WeddingWire page, which we were MORE than happy to do. I was lucky enough to have an additional videographer for our wedding, but Dan would have been more than enough to capture all the details I couldn't see/cherish that day but also the memories I can look back on for a very long time.
The realism perspective captured in our video brings tears to every single person that watches our highlight reel, our memories are captured exactly how I would want them to be remembered. The team acted as if were invisible... I had one photographer and felt like I noticed her more than the two others with cameras on their tripods. They were interactive with the crowd and my husband and I, but were discrete and professional. When I first started looking for a videographer, I didn't want the giant shoulder camera with obnoxious lights and giant microphones. These guys have it together! -with modern technology too! MY husband wore a hidden mic.

To top it off, he surprised us with a Teaser video just 2 days after our wedding! He sent us an e-mail and gave us a link to where the video was hosted. What I particularly appreciated is how he sent us the link and gave us the option to post it online, unlike my sister's videographer who just took it upon himself to post her wedding on facebook.

JOHN + DAN you guys ROCK! I love your work! I hope to work with you guys soon. God bless you both.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing work. From the beginning of the process to the end, he made our experience a good one. Dan and his team were able to catch great moments without feeling as if he was on you. To be honest, it didn't even feel like they were there. He's amazing!! My family and I don't get tired of watching the amazing video. :)
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Dan is a class act as a person and as a professional. We received our wedding video promptly and the images captured are lovely. The video was so well done. We are so pleased we went with him. Prior to our wedding he was very communicative. On the day he arrived early and was with us for the entire photo shoot, ceremony, cocktail and reception.

Do not get weirded out if he asks to meet you both at a Starbucks. That is now Dan gets you to relax, over a latte.

This man is first class and entirely deserving of the high ratings he gets.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.9/5.0
My husband and I splurged on our wedding venue so the rest of our vendors needed to be more budget friendly. John Jae fit the bill! I had a brief meeting with Daniel to discuss pricing and answer some questions and decided to book him. He was friendly and responsive to any questions leading up to the wedding and was also flexible with modifying his packages. We wanted someone that would capture the events of the day and provide us with a longer video (ours ended up being 1.5 hours). Overall, we were pleased John Jae. Daniel showed up at the venue where I was getting ready on time, and his brother showed up at the hotel where the guys were getting ready. I think John Jae did a great job and I think it was a good value for the money. There was some artistic editing that went along with the choice of songs we had provided him for the various parts of the video (i.e. bride getting ready, our “first look”, etc) and they really beautifully captured the events of our day.

There were however a few things I wish were different with the video. At certain points, they seem to heavily focus on the band that we hired. For example, at one point in our video, the camera is focused on one of the singers for a whole entire song he sang. Unfortunately because we had a daytime wedding, a lot of people were outside instead of on the dance floor so perhaps that’s why they focused a lot on the band, but I wish they would have gone outside with their cameras to capture the people enjoying themselves. The other minor thing is that the fast forward option does not work on the blu-rays I received and you only have the option to skip the entire scene. These issues however do not make me regret my decision and I still think John Jae is a good choice for other budget conscious brides who want a great video that captures the events of your day. I’ve already watched mine 3 times and I’m sure it will only get more special as the years go on!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
John jae was great to work with for our wedding! the second we met with Dan, we knew he was the vendor that we were going to use. Dan was really kind and professional. The thing that we appreciated most was his responsiveness and great customer service experience. Dan was really flexible with our schedule and happy to accommodate us any way he could. at no point during our wedding were the cameramen obtrusive. they were fit in with the ambiance of the day. My husband and I really appreciated that. we are glad to have decided to get a video for our special day <3
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Fort Lee, NJ 07024 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for John Jae Videography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo