130x130_sq_1393515076157-logosma

John Serock Catering

West Chester , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

835 Lincoln Ave A-2
West Chester, PA US 19380

PHONE

610-640-2836

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Established in 2001, John Serock Catering of West Chester is quickly becoming the caterer of choice for brides and grooms thru out the Delaware Valley.We are listed as a preferred... Read more
Established in 2001, John Serock Catering of West Chester is quickly becoming the caterer of choice for brides and grooms thru out the Delaware Valley.We are listed as a preferred caterer at a variety of unique locations throughout the Delaware Valley, including historic mansions and farms in Delaware, Chester, Montgomery, and Bucks Counties. At Serock Catering we pride ourselves on delivering what our diverse clients need. Whether that be classic elegance, modern flair, or innovative style, our goal is to cater to you and create a memorable experience that your taste buds won’t soon forget! Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1393515349406-0576-sara-and-mat
130x130_sq_1294437409741-frasconeandhendersen020crop
130x130_sq_1294437512303-nacemarch2010087
130x130_sq_1393515736058-jserrock-00
130x130_sq_1393515839355-october62013-03
130x130_sq_1393516150282-november112013-18
130x130_sq_1393516987688-rec-11
130x130_sq_1393517902200-0616-sara-and-mat
130x130_sq_1393517117081-0579-sara-and-mat
130x130_sq_1393517541071-0606-sara-and-mat
130x130_sq_1393517478858-0577-sara-and-mat
130x130_sq_1393517201062-0596-sara-and-mat
130x130_sq_1393517235030-0750-sara-and-mat
130x130_sq_1393517293402-0618-sara-and-mat
130x130_sq_1393517611951-imgp378
130x130_sq_1393517946551-dsc0255
130x130_sq_1393517992991-december92013-qvc-09
130x130_sq_1393518113019-2012-04-21-20.05.5
130x130_sq_1393518261392-october62013-05
130x130_sq_1393518603506-november112013-18
130x130_sq_1393520422329-myrtlemeekerparker-03
130x130_sq_1393521123164-september32013-05
130x130_sq_1393521229940-october62013-16
130x130_sq_1393517574437-2012-04-21-16.30.3
130x130_sq_1393521364695-october62013-16
130x130_sq_1393521410207-october62013-28
130x130_sq_1393521432053-october62013-39
130x130_sq_1393515050155-logosmal

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Chinese, French, Indian, Italian, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Pan-Asian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Joe D'Andrea from Vera Pasta, local and very talented pasta maker located in West Chester, PA, introduced my husband and I to John Serock and company. The caterers were so accommodating and supportive of our non-traditional event plan (this was a reception to a destination wedding), and with our interest in using primarily local vendors, and with incorporating the theme of Italy (specifically the Ligurian region, where we had our destination wedding) into the menu. The team always responded to our questions quickly and with a positive vibe. On the day of our event, my husband and I were a part of the set up process (flowers and other decor) since we had already had our ceremony at a destination site a month before and because I wanted to do the decorations :) and the catering team was so flexible and professional and understanding of us running around in their space as they were setting up all the rentals. All of our guests said it was the best food they've ever had at a wedding, people couldn't choose what their favorite dish was! Thank you thank you thank you for making our evening so memorable :)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Serock Catering should be hired by anyone who wants an event done right. Whether it is a large wedding or small gathering, you will not be disappointed. We chose Serock based on word of mouth and other events we have attended. Our wedding was on 6/7/14 at Greystone Hall, and everything was fantastic. It went exactly how we discussed during our many meetings. The food selection is plentiful, innovative and tasty. Everyone raved about the delicious food, from the appetizers to the entrees. The Serock staff is professional, courteous and attentive. The bar service was quick and efficient. John and Jay are both down the earth, and a pleasure to work with. John makes it his business to ensure that all of your requests are taken care of, and was quick to respond to any questions/concerns we had. My Wife and I highly recommend John Serock Catering for any event!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding was an outside wedding under a tent at a winery - a challenging venue for a caterer. John did an excellent job with the set-up and the food. The food was very good and presented in a very artistic way. We got positive feedback from the guests, particularly with the filet mignon. I couldn't have been happier and I would definitely recommend John for any event big or small.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kati
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
John Serock Catering was one of the best choice my husband and I made during wedding planning. We were lucky to have the option to bring in who ever we wanted and after trying this food we were sold instantly! Not only was the food amazing but John was extremely easy to work with so attentive to details and was more than happy to address any special request we had. On our wedding day my husband and I really enjoyed the food and we received so many compliments, especially on the filet and the appetizer selection. I can say that I had a bite of every appetizer before heading into cocktail hour because I didn't want to miss out on any of them and my husband made sure to call dibs on the extra filet the staff packed up for us. We really appreciated the staff coming down to the two of us and the wedding party with drinks and appetizers. It was the perfect service and above what is expected!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We couldn’t be happier working with John Serock! Our tasting was superb and very professional. We had some unique requests: fresh pasta and fresh-made crepe desserts, which John addressed right on the spot. He won us over with his fresh gnocchi and vodka sauce, on top of all of his other courses in the tasting. Our stations were fully staffed, and had beautifully decorated tables. John personally helped to coordinate our vendors and the bridal party on the day of our wedding. John was very attentive to detail and keeping us happy; he even noticed a spot on my dress and kindly showed up with club soda in hand. His staff were all well-trained and professional, as well. His food was raved over by our guests, even after the wedding! We emphatically recommend John Serock Catering for any event!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We couldn’t be happier working with John Serock! Our tasting was superb and very professional. We had some unique requests: fresh pasta and fresh-made crepe desserts, which John addressed right on the spot. He won us over with his fresh gnocchi and vodka sauce, on top of all of his other courses in the tasting. Our stations were fully staffed, and had beautifully decorated tables. John personally helped to coordinate our vendors and the bridal party on the day of our wedding. John was very attentive to detail and keeping us happy; he even noticed a spot on my dress and kindly showed up with club soda in hand. His staff were all well-trained and professional, as well. His food was raved over by our guests, even after the wedding! We emphatically recommend John Serock Catering for any event!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
John and his team went above and beyond for our wedding. From the moment I arrived at my location, every staff member greeted me with smiles and introduced themselves, were very responsive to last minute changes and graciously assisted every guest at our event. Even our other vendors comment on the exceptional staff with John Serock Catering. From planning to execution to clean up, this caterer is a rock star!!.. and don't worry, the food is fabulous too!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend John Serock Catering to anyone with a wedding reception or other event. It was a smooth planning process leading up to the event. At the reception the staff was efficient, professional, and worked well with the staff at the event location. The food presentation was great. My husband and I have received numerous comments from our guests about how good the appetizers and meal were.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassidy
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
OUTSTANDING customer service and DELICIOUS food! These two brothers know what they are doing in this business!

When I was searching for a caterer for our wedding I was looking for a company that stood out and had an edge above the other wedding caterers I've researched and I instantly found it through John Serock Catering. We met with John and he totally was professional, friendly, down to earth and excited about his company and meeting with us. John spoke about his company philosophy while we sampled their delicious food; we were hooked, we knew right then and there this company was going to caterer our big day! Over the months, we created our menu, talked about logistics of the wedding day, visited our wedding site together and narrowed down every last detail. Our final meet was with both, John and Jay, and they went over again everything about the day to make us feel comfortable and confident. These guys are honestly so easy to work with, fun and you can tell they are passionate about what they do - that truly shines through.

Our wedding day was PERFECT! I know that is so cliche so say, but it's true and John Serock Catering was a HUGE part of this!! Our vision actually become our reality! I cannot say enough good things about this company; they truly went above and beyond! The food was fresh and tasty and honestly the best wedding food I have ever had. The staff was EXTRAORDINARY! They were SO attentive, lively and accommodating. So many guests were raving about the experience days after the wedding was over! John and Jay really have a unique company that supports your vision while adding a unique edge to it. We could not be happier with who we've selected - I absolutely recommend them! You will be WOWED!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
John Serock Catering went completely above and beyond our expectations. His staff was professional and courteous from the minute we walked into the door, constantly serving every need we could have ever asked for. At first we were a bit nervous about having an outside caterer come into a well-known and respected country club (Talamore CC) with an established staff. However, as the night went on all we heard were complements from the Talamore staff about how well the Serock team worked and how respectful they were. This put both of us at ease to know that the true professionalism of John Serock catering is not only filtered down from John himself to his entire staff, but after you try the food - very well worth it!

In addition John Serock and his staff treated all of our guests with the same respect and professionalism as well the entire night. The staffs experience, expertise, and professionalism in both food preparation and client interaction are a unique combination that is difficult to find in today’s catering world! Our wedding day was a huge success in large part because of John Serocks ability to handle large events very smoothly, without skimping out on any details. Overall, John Serocks staff was on time, had beautiful food preparation, and delivered amazing food quality! We will always recommend John Serock Catering for any event, and we honestly could not have been more satisfied with everything!

Thanks from the bottom of our heats to the John Serock team for helping make our wedding day as memorable, and happy as possible!

Mike and Courtney G
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
John and all his staff were absolutely wonderful. They really helped make our wedding a huge success. All of our guest raved about the food and many told us they never had such good food at a wedding. And I completely agree. The food was delicious and the menu was exactly as my husband and I pictured it. Everyone was amazing and they went beyond our expectations every time. They were professional and helpful and they truly made our wedding day perfect for us. I highly recommend John Serock Catering to anyone planing an event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marjorie
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
As soon as my daughter got engaged she and her fiancée mentioned John Serock Catering was a top choice for them. They had been to another wedding a couple years before and were really impressed with his food and services.
After speaking to a number of other caterers and getting detailed quotes and not being satisfied or impressed, we met with John Serock personally.
meeting with him, it was immediately apparent he was a great fit. He was personable, yet professional and knowledgeable.
He brought up many things we needed to consider and offered many great options.
The day of was fabulous. John went above and beyond in service, quality and value. His captain; Nina was wonderful along with the rest of the staff.
We were really so impressed, delighted and thankful we selected Serock Catering for our daughter's wedding. We have heard nothing but rave remarks from our guests who came from all over the country to attend.
We would highly recommend their services for any event. Their personalized service and attention to detail are top notch.
To your continued success,
Marjorie Mundy and family
August 31, 2013
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
John and his team were outstanding throughout the entire wedding planning process. I would hire his team again for the food alone, which was absolutely spectacular (I can't say enough good things about it), but it was the service, professionalism, and personal touches that really made them stand out. John was incredibly professional, giving fantastic advice based on his many years of experience while listening to our input and incorporating our ideas as well. He also acted as our de facto day-of wedding coordinator at our reception, recommending the schedule of events that made the most sense and working with the venue to ensure everything went seamlessly. John even gave us restaurant recommendations for our honeymoon location! He and his entire team really went above and beyond, and I would (and will) recommend them in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A.
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We would recommend John Serock Catering to anyone as a spectacular catering vendor, --meeting or surpassing all of our needs for our daughter's wedding. We did not have the budget for a separate wedding planner, but my daughter and I felt at ease early on because John and our venue's coordinator worked hand-in-hand to provide the scheduling, coordination and attention to every detail that was needed. They thought of things we hadn't, and they liaised with our florist, baker and deejay. John Serock's level of coordination took the responsibility for the reception's staging and timetable off our shoulders, allowing us to relax at the reception, and to focus on greeting and circulating among our guests, and enjoying the happy couple and their big night. Food, layout, presentation and service were excellent.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
John was wonderful and very helpful in organizing our event, even meeting with us several times to figure everything out. He was very flexible with timing and worked with me to meet several dietary needs. Our event was supervised by his brother, who was also wonderful and attentive. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
John Serock Catering provides an exceptional value. His staff is well trained and informed. The food selections are amazing. Our wedding guests all complimented us on the quality of the food and the professional nature of his staff from appetizers through desserts. This caterer took our event from great to outstanding!

To add to the event, John is on location. He does not send out an assistant in his place. This was not the case with other caterers we interviewed. He checked in with me, the father of the bride, throughout the event to coordinate and make certain every thing was up to our expectations. My response was "no, you have exceeded them in every way!"
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
The food was fantastic, the service staff was professional and courteous. John told the bride and groom to enjoy their day, he would handle everything else, coordinating with the band and the planner. He did and the families and the bride and groom heard nothing but rave reviews. Most highly recommended
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
John Serock was amazing everything went wonderful at my daughters wedding Thanks to all their organized and efficient keeping us on a schedule so everything went so well!! My daughters wedding was an outside wedding and the tent looked fantastic and all of John's other recommended vendors were all excellent as well
I would recommend this John Serocks catering to any of my family and friends. Food was delicious , servers were friendly and pleasant. All my guests said how wonderful everything was and what a beautiful wedding! It was exactly what my daughter and her husband wanted it to go John added the perfect details!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Graham
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything was perfect! Jay and John Serock are fantastic to work with and they have an top-notch, courteous and professional staff working for them. The food is excellent -many of our guests made a point to tell my wife and I how impressed they were with the food. Serock catering was an integral part in our perfect wedding day!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kenneth
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Serock Catering for my daughter’s outdoor wedding. John and his staff exceeded all of our expectations. When John and his team arrived at the venue, they immediately took control, setting up the tables and chairs as well as ensuring the table settings, with the center pieces we provided, were setup to our expectations. John coordinated directly with the DJ and venue staff to ensure everything went smoothly. The event, both the wedding and reception, were outdoors – adding to the complexity of the setup. John and his staff stepped up to the challenge and hustled the entire evening to ensure the success of the event. The food was excellent! All of our guests were served in a timely fashion and everyone praised the hors d'oeuvres, the main course, and the professionalism of John’s staff. My husband and I could not be more satisfied. We cannot compliment John and his staff enough and we highly recommend Serock Catering for any event you might be planning.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Judy
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
John Serock Catering exceeded all our expectations! Of course, he himself set the those expectations high when we first met with him, and we realized that we were getting not only a caterer but also a wedding planner. He knew everything we needed to know about the order of things--first dance, toasts, etc.--and he guided us through the entire event. He also was a virtual "traffic controller" with the other wedding vendors. John asked for the email addresses of the photographer, cake person,and DJ, and coordinated everything with them. As to the food, we had a "tasting" with him early on, and that convinced us that we wanted him as a caterer--everything was delicious. All our guests felt the same way about the food and commented to that effect. We would use John Serock Catering again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Serock Catering catered my daughter's wedding. We could not have been more happy with the food and service. From the moment you start planning you start to feel a little nervous about all the arrangements, but John makes you feel like he has all this in control - and he does/did! On the day of the wedding there is so much going on. John showed up with what seemed like an army to help and I thought oh my goodness where are all these people going to go but they were directed by John as to their duties and they seemed to disappear in our crowd while performing all their duties effortlessly and without issue. John and his staff directed the entire event and made all of us feel at ease. The food was AMAZING! We had a "station" reception. All our guests keep telling me what an wonderful wedding we had and how wonderful the food was! It is a great thing when your guests leave with an impression like that. We would highly recommend Serock Catering to anyone and just wish we weren't from out of town so he could help with our next daughter's wedding! Thanks for all you did, John!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
John was the nicest, most responsive person you could hope to work with while planning your wedding. John was very creative in his menu selections and offered gourmet food prepared and served in attractive and innovative ways. His food was delicious, healthy, colorful, and plentiful. The hors d'oeuvres were original and many guests were asking us to get them recipes! The dinner choices were many and John even came up with some new ones at the tasting. John was flexible and sensitive to the needs of our gluten-free guests and others with special dietary needs. As our timing got a bit off because of delays with a large bridal party, John kept the food warm and worked with our band to stall. The entrees were tasty and the dessert table was tops. The service was professional and all attending were very pleased!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
John and his staff went above and beyond to help make our wedding as wonderful as possible. The food quantity, quality and value were top notch. We even had some established restaurateurs and self-proclaimed foodies at our event that were raving about the spread.

John Serock Catering provides hands on service that separates their business from the other caterers in the industry. The caterers also set up the tables, napkins, flowers, candles and other decorations to make our vision come to life perfectly.

John (president of John Serock Catering) was present during the entire planning process as well as the actual reception to ensure everything went smoothly. John is professional, down to earth, responsive, flexible and incredible to work. He and his staff attended to our every need. They helped solve the last minute dilemmas that are inevitable when hosting a large event. John personally followed up with my husband and I the week after the wedding requesting feedback and thanking us for using his company.

John Serock Catering provided us with a wonderful overall experience. We plan to use their services in the future and highly recommend them to anyone looking to host an unforgettable event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ivonne
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
John and his team were marvelous to work with. From our initial meeting to the day of the wedding they were always responsive and great to work with. The food presentation was amazing, the serving staff very attentive, and all of our guests raved about how good the food was. The "captain" who was assigned to take care of us seemed to always be there right when we needed her, asking if we had enough food or drinks. Since we were too busy to eat much for most of the night, we were thrilled to find that they had prepared a take-home box sampler of that night's food for us to snack on at the end of the night. We would highly recommend John and his staff!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryant and Kathleen
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how thrilled we were with the superb food and service provided by John Serock Catering. Still, a few key points:
Every aspect of the reception was truly sensational. Our guests were amazed during the cocktail hour that every time they turned around they were being offered a different hors d'oeuvre, and the food and presentation of the buffet dinner exceeded (our very high!) expectations. From start to finish, John Serock went above and beyond to make the reception a culinary extravaganza---and,in my opinion (and, I paid the bill!) at a truly "value-packed" price.
We "hosted" two previous wedding receptions with different caterers that our guests truly enjoyed---but they didn't come close to the "five-star" effort John Serock and staff provided that earned the raves of our guests (and us!)!! Thank you, John --all three of our daughters are now married, but I am trying to think of a reason (I'll come up with something) to have you cater another event for us!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanann
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot thank John, Jay and the entire Serock catering family enough for the incredible experience they provided us and our 150 guests on our wedding night. From the first tasting - more like a Thanksgiving feast - to the final seconds of our night handing out late-night cheesesteaks to our guests, the Serock team provided unparalleled service, support, professionalism, preparedness & excitement. Our guests RAVED about the quality (and amount!) of food, in fact, 3 mos later we're still hearing stories of how many oysters our friends put away during cocktail hr (I was eating them faster than he was shucking them!, I must've had 3 dozen) Serock provided more than just catering services, they were like wedding planners; understanding & sharing our vision of the night, listening to all of our ideas, consulting on the type and amount of food (actually advised us to scale BACK on the quantity of food) and mapping out the entire night, min by min, instilling complete confidence that they were in full control of the process. Every guest was treated like gold, never without food/drink in hand, and the Serock staff moved effortlessly through the venue ensuring my husband and I were always well attended to and the flow of the evening was seamless. Jay lead the charge that night as John had a wedding in the boro of West Chester. We didn't expect to see John but as I walked into the hotel at midnight, there was John running across the street from the other wedding just to get in a quick hello and congrats! If you're looking for a catering company that is fully invested in your special day, honest, hard working, experienced, flexible, accessible and fun, you will love John Serock Catering. They're great guys that love what they do and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you John, Jay and the entire Serock team for making our special day absolutely perfect.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I don't know where I would have been without John Serock Catering. I decided that I wanted to plan my wedding all by myself. I was far from qualified and completely in over my head. Thank goodness for John and his team. I felt like I got catering and wedding planning in one. John had the most amazing visions and helped me plan my big day. He was there for me every step of the wedding. The wedding was a HUGE hit, all thanks to John Serock Catering. People are still talking about the great setup at the wedding (all John's doing) and the AMAZING food. This was by far the best catering experience I have ever had. I highly recommend John Serock Catering for not only your wedding but for any of your catering needs.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HANNAH
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Honestly have nothing negative to say about John Serock Catering! The team was wonderful at my wedding. And the prep time before the wedding was a breeze! John was available for all of my questions and concerns and responded almost immediately. The food is TOP notch - better than most weddings I have been to. The guests were very impressed with the food as were the bride and groom! Overall a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Throughout the entire process, we were impressed. From introduction to John, the menu creation and tasting, the organizational skills, right to the wedding day - setup, event, take-down - all first rate. John always kept us in the know, without concerns.

The staff was great. Very attentive to us and the guests. Very effective throughout the event (cocktails and hors d' oeuvres on the patio, the bar, the meal), all flowed effortlessly. We received many positive comments from family and guests.

The food, which is probably the keynote element here, was absolutely great. Easily as good as the tasting meal, and portioned perfectly. Raves everywhere! Without exaggerating, we have not had better wedding food, period.

I would be pleased to offer input to any future client. The "feel and relationship" surrounding our daughter's wedding, as created by John and his staff, could not have been better.
Thank you
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with everything about the service provided. John was pleasant, helpful and willing to work around our somewhat difficult schedules, We feel he went out of the way to make sure that Shannon and Travis' wedding was everything they wanted. We have received raves from our guest on the food, especially the apetizers!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
John Serock and his catering staff were all so professional and kind on the day of my wedding. Everyone of them worked as if they were serving the President; with great mannerism, excellent skill, and joyful spirits. John Serock is such a GREAT person to know. He was very thorough in doing everything he said he would do as far as setting the tables at the reception, providing table signs and most important, providing the best food ever!!! We can honestly say we truly enjoyed John Serock Catering and the wonderful staff. We would gladly recommend John Sercock Catering with no hesitation. Excellent job!

Mr. & Mrs. Joshua White
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The guests loved the hors d'oeuvre and entrees!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Siobhan
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
They are not just caterers, they are wedding planners. John and Jay Sercok helped us through every detail of our wedding reception and it was great! Jay ran the show and made sure every detail was taken care of. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was outstanding, especially the tortilla! We would highly recommend John Sercock Catering!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
John Serock is amazing!!!! The food was the best wedding food I have ever had... All my guests raved about the food and service! His staff was so nice and helpful. His prices are also the best around by far!!! John Serock will be our caterer in the future! Thank you so much John! You made our day perfect!!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aandes
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for a better caterer on our wedding day! John was SO helpful with everything and I was so laid back knowing he had everything under control with his team!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandi
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
John and his staff did an outstanding job at my wedding! John is very easy to work with. I had asked him if he could make a special side dish that is my husband's favorite from a restaurant we like. John not only agreed to make it, but he called the restaurant and got the exact recipe. His staff was very helpful without being obtrusive. I also have food allergies and he made sure I got all the right things to eat. All of the food was great and there was plenty. Everything was very organized and went off without a hitch. Too many nice little touches to mention, but you will be taken care of with John Serock catering!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marirose & Tom
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
John's experience and knowledge in the catering business was evident throughout the entire planning process and on our wedding day. He made great suggestions and provided several referrals for other service providers that we used for our wedding. John's accessibility and responsiveness made the planning process much easier during a stressful time. An example of John's strong customer service was that he alerted us to a temporary reduced rate for an upgraded chair rental which made the setting a little more elegant at a more reasonable rate. We appreciated him keeping our budget in mind.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CaitlynT05
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
John and his team were invaluable to my wedding day. We had a bit of a unique situation, and he never faltered, and was there for us from the first day of planning. I knew I could trust him to help me make the day perfect, and to help me even think of things that I hadn't yet! Honestly, John and his team were the key to our wedding day; I have them to thank for a wonderful, perfect wedding day. His team is so friendly and professional, and John is a fantastic chef - I am still getting rave reviews from friends and family, and I polished off the leftovers with my family! You would be missing out on a wonderful experience by going anywhere else. I would recommend John and his team to everyone a thousand times over.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennyasaitis
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
We would absolutely recommend John Serock Catering! My husband and I are incredibly passionate about food - he loves to cook & I am a pastry chef student. When we first met with John we were so nervous about all of the important decisions that must be made with planning a wedding, and selecting a caterer in particular, since that was the most important aspect to us. He immediately put us at ease by sharing with us his story, and how his passion for this business came about. Then he served us some of his specialties and we felt like we were in our grandmother's kitchen...everything was so very fresh and delicious...his food is sophisticated, without losing that authentic, full of flavor, very home-cooked feel. Throughout the process, John was very patient with my questions & always quick to respond. We chose to have stations at our wedding, which the guests absolutely loved! They have not been able to say enough about how much they enjoyed the food - from the blue cheese stuffed potato appetizers to the risotto balls, to the delicious salad with pears & gorgonzola, to the juicy turkey and cowboy steak, bursting with flavor paella, and delectable crepes! We told John at our first meeting that our first date had been at a creparie in Center City, and that we'd really love to have crepes at our wedding. Not only was he willing to make that happen; he was really excited about it, and we decided on grilled chicken, spinach, mushroom and goat cheese crepes with bechamel sauce...mouth watering!! On our wedding day, we can't possibly say enough about this caterer. The staff was so incredibly sweet while being very professional, and always there to see if the bride & groom, and bridal party needed anything. Also, we had our wedding at the Hilltop House in Devon (amazing!) so there really is no coordinator, and in addition we did our own music, so it was really a wedding where we took care of it all on our own. I was so concerned from the beginning about the timing and organization of the day since it wasn't at a hotel or ballroom-type place, and I can tell you that I have never been to wedding that was as well run as ours with such style, awesome attitudes and a warm feeling that every single person felt, and a big part of that was thanks to John! :)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rain
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
We catered a graduation event for 150 people on one of the hottest days this past August. John Serock catering provided grilled shrimp, chicken and steak without one complaint of the ridiculous heat. They also provided hors d'oeuvres, and cold dishes/salads. The food and service was excellent. I would highly recommend John Serock catering.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Happy Man
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
John and his staff are great people to work with. The food is exceptional and the service is fantastic. We, along with our guests, were extemely pleased with John Serock Catering and recommend them highly.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
John Serock catered our wedding reception this May and did an amazing job. John and his staff were wonderful and made our event unforgettable. The entire process of working with John was a joy- he listened to our ideas, made helpful suggestions, and worked with us to create a menu that was exactly what we wanted. The food and service were exceptional. Throughout our event John check in with us at just the right times and made sure that we and our guests were happy and taken care of. My guests have been raving to me about how much they enjoyed the food and what a great time they had. I would highly recommend John Serock catering and would love to have him cater another event!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aim52479
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
It was an absolute pleasure working with John and his staff! John made himself available, especially for those last minute decisions where every bride second guesses herself. I think that John is the way to go for any event, whether it be a big wedding or a small get together with friends!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a beautiful day despite an enormous rain storm. John and his staff made the day amazing. They were flexible and efficient when the outdoor event got pulled inside. The food was top notch and all of my guests raved that it was some of the best food they had ever eaten at a wedding. John and his staff were everything you could hope for!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marcia
Wedding:
12/11/2010
5.0/5.0
John Serock deserves 5 stars for making our daughter's wedding reception at the Chester County Historical Society a wonderful event. From the first phone call, my daughter and I just had a good feeling about John which proved to be correct. He was willing to tackle a venue that other caterers considered difficult because of the lack of a kitchen. After our food tasting, we knew that our guests would rave about John's cooking, and they did! We heard all night long how delicious the food was -- and no one even knew that John and his staff were cooking in a tent outdoors in December! John's staff was friendly, efficient and professional. With John in charge we had no worries the entire evening and were able to enjoy the reception as much as our guests did. We would work with John Serock again in a heartbeat. He's a gem!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/20/2010
5.0/5.0
John was perfect for our wedding. He worked with our budget to create a wonderful day for us. The space was put together beautifully and the food was delicious! I would come back to John for future events.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan M.
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
We were blown away by the quality of service John Serock Catering provided to us on our wedding day. We had an informal wedding at a summer camp under a tent. When we went to John to talk about catering, we were really impressed with what he had to say and to offer (and the lunch we got in his store front was pretty darn delicious, too); reading reviews online only bolstered our belief that he was the right caterer for us.
When our wedding day arrived, I was nervous because we didn't have an on-site coordinator to bridge the gap between me/my husband and John and his staff (it's a family-owned site). My nerves disappeared the moment I spoke with John and the servers, and I could get ready knowing i was in good hands. They handled every detail to perfection. When we walked into the reception tent after our ceremony, we were just amazed at how wonderful it looked. It's one thing to plan the details for months before the wedding; it's another thing to see them come to fruition.
We can't rave enough about the food, either, and neither can my guests. We knew we were in for a treat after our tasting, and were so excited to provide our guests with a fantastic meal. From the hors d'ouevres to the side dishes, we couldn't eat enough.
The service was incredible. The servers were quick on their feet to provide service with a smile. On a very hot day, with a crowd who could probably out-drink most fraternities, the bartenders definitely had their work cut out for them. And when the last keg was about to run dry with an hour and more to go, John himself went and picked up some extra cases of beer.
To sum up, John Serock Catering went above and beyond to provide excellent service and excellent food, and we can't wait to work with them again. I'd highly recommend them to anyone looking for a caterer for their special day.

Thanks John!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Foss
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
As the father of the bride, I cannot tell you how pleased I was with the services provided by John Serock Catering. John himself was personally involved with our wedding reception all day. He and his very pleasant staff worked very hard during the event and maintained the difficult balance of being around when you needed them but never 'in the way'. Special requests were taken care of quickly and with a smile. The food was carefully prepared and delicious.
I would not hesitate to recommend John Serock Catering to anyone for any occasion.
Having worked in the catering business many years ago, I know very well what it takes to make an event go smoothly (hard work, great ingredients and common courtesy to name a just few) and I can assure you that John and his staff know it as well.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ColleenFossett
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Not only was the food from JohnSerock amazing, but the service was absolutely wonderful! John served as the maitre' d throughout the entire reception, but was also overseeing the food as it was cooked and sent out. He completely made me feel at ease the entire time, because he took care of all of the details at the reception and timed everything out perfectly with our DJ. This was really important because the reception site was basically hands off with the wedding and just opened the doors in the morning.
Any of the guests that spoke to John couldnt say enough good things about the service and the food.
I would highly recommend John Serock Catering for any wedding or event, and I will be using his catering services in the future!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mindyfortune
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
I came into John Serock's Catering business after deciding the night before, that I was going to have my wedding in two months. He was not only so easy to work with, I felt like hiring him was not just hiring a caterer, but a whole wedding planner! He was so wonderful and made our menu cater to exactly what we wanted, and everyone loved the food! Also the day of the wedding, our bus was late with our guests so everything was running late, and John and his crew, couldn't have been more awesome. He totally put me at ease. He literally got everything organized also, which was huge because he would come up to us at certain times and say when we should cut the cake, and other traditional details we weren't even really thinking about because we were so enthralled with the wedding day fun. It was really comforting knowing John and his crew were there to take care of everything so we didn't have to worry. All my guests said they were so nice to them and the food was delicious and plentiful. I would highly recommend his services to everyone. John Serock is a magic maker!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mlb0004
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
We used John Serock Catering for our outdoor wedding reception at Sweetwater Farm in October of 2009. One of the challenges in choosing a caterer was that we didn't want a traditional sit-down wedding and needed a caterer to help coordinate our ideas. John understood this entirely and used his talents to create a menu that tailor-fit our ideas. John created and served a feast that delighted the eyes and pleased the palate of all our guests. Our family and friends are still raving over the food.

John was so hands-on and attentive that I felt as if we had a hired a wedding coordinator and caterer all in one. He was also instrumental in helping us pick vendors, schedule the day, and helped us turn an empty tent into a beautiful wedding space. John even went so far as to check the weather for the day of the wedding and called to advise me. I did not worry for one second and gave John and his staff the ability to do whatever they felt was necessary...we were not disappointed! John and his staff afforded us the ability to enjoy the day despite the pouring rain!

We received quality service with a personal touch by courteous and knowledgeable staff. One bartender even ran to his personal vehicle to retrieve an umbrella large enough for my husband and I to use to walk into the tent to be introduced. (We used that photo as our thank you card to our guests!)

John Serock truly made our wedding an event that we will remember for a lifetime!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were truly relieved after meeting directly with John Serock. We admired his professionalism, knowledge of the catering business, and his willingness to meet our needs (and our budget!). John and his staff catered our wedding back in October...and people raved about the food and the service (in fact, they still do!). Not only did John Serock cater our wedding, but he made sure that our entire event ran smoothly (from beginning to end...John Serock & Staff even helped us pack up our belongings into our vehicles before saying good-bye!). If you are looking to hire a caterer who can provide a high quality of service, great food, affordability, is a true professional and boast a great staff....you've already found him! What are you waiting for…contact him!

Best of luck :-)

Sincerely,
Jess and Jim
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
The word "Thanks" is not enough to describe how pleased I was as well as the guest.The food was incredible,the staff members are beyond awesome.From setting up to take down all the details I wanted,they are on the money.They surely made my day so beautiful.Even now weeks later we still say it to ourselves it is worth every penny.I will highly recommend.
Thank you John and company
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristifitz
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
John Serock was the best part of my wedding! He was responsive and helpful every step of the way! Our wedding was in a tent at my grandmothers home. Unfortunately, every weather nightmare did come true!! We had torrential rain and mud everywhere! But John and his staff remained professional and smooth and made every adjustment needed before it was needed!! The food was even more fabulous than the service!

I can't thank John and his staff enough! He was one of our best decisions in the this whole wedding process! I encourage everyone to make the same decision! You won't be sorry!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Serock Catering was without a doubt the very best of all the vendors we worked with for the wedding. John was able to capture exactly what we were looking for in our menu and was also able to work within our budget. His entire staff was great too. The wedding flowed very smoothly and I credit most of this with John and his staff and the way they worked so well with all of the other vendors. We can't wait to have another function that will be catered by Serock Catering.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
John and his team were absolutely amazing! As a very hands off bride, John swept in and helped me with every aspect of planning my reception. When I walked in to the tent (reception was held at my Grandparents' estate), it brought me to tears--he coordinated every detail and it was well beyond what I had dreamed. I would highly recommend John and his team to any bride, or to anyone in need of amazing food and service for any event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy R
Wedding:
8/16/2008
5.0/5.0
It is a great feeling to know the best food I ever had at a wedding was at my own wedding! We got so many compliments on our food. He was very flexible to our tastes as we wanted mostly seafood and little meat. Everything he made was amazing! His staff was also super friendly and helpful.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mwitman
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
Working with John on our wedding was a blast. He came to our house and really took the time to find out what we wanted. At our tasting the food was amazing and he served us while going over variations on what we could do with the menu. The day of our wedding, he and his staff were professional, prepared, and on top of everything. I've been married over two years now and people still comment on how good the food was at the wedding. We even just used him again recently to cater our daughter's first birthday party. I recommend him to all our family and friends for all their events.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
10/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Where do I even start???? I cannot say enough about the quality and service my husband and I received from John, not to mention the incredible food. We struggled from day one finding a venue and caterer that fit into our budget and wanted to work with us and our ideas. We found that most venues have their own caterer's contracted, and although we found a few venues we really liked, we never clicked with a caterer in which we felt like they listened and had our best interest in mind. We fell in love with the Willows in Radnor from the minute we saw their facility, and went ahead and booked it, knowing that we could choose our own caterer. We thought it would be easy... but found that it was not. We met with a few local caterers friends and family had recommended, but we either like the service, and not the food, or the food and not the service. It was then I contacted the Willows for their help. John Serock Catering was their first and only suggestion. I called John and got a call right back. My husband and I met with him the next day, and we gave him a deposit right then and there knowing he would make our day perfect. We liked the fact that he had a store front, so it wasn't as though he had prepared food for our preparation, but rather allowed us to sample food he sells everyday. We were blown away! I can truly say John consistently went above and beyond for us. We made changes here and there, and I am sure I drove him crazy, but he never showed it. He was more then willing to do whatever it was to make our day perfect, and had a lot of great ideas and themes that he had done with past weddings. We did not have a wedding planner, although I now wish we did looking back, but John filled right in to help, and without him I don't think the day would have went as smoothly as it did. It is the small things we did not even think about, but John was there to remind us and guide us all along. I have had numerous friends and family tell me how great the food was, as well as his presentation and service. He supplied all the linens, bar setup, tent and light rentals, extra chair rentals, as well as the food. It made my life so much easier as a bride knowing that I could depend on one person to make it all happen, and that he did!!!! I could go on and on, but I felt the need to comment because I cannot say enough about John as a person. It is one thing to find someone that can prepare good food, but it is another to find someone that takes the time to listen and cater to our every need. John's service and professionalism will far exceed any caterer we will find, and our wedding is one we will never forget thanks to John and his crew!!!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
3/24/2007
5.0/5.0
Hiring John to cater my wedding was the easiest decision I made during my planning. He was so accomodating to all of our needs and completely put us at ease. His food was amazing, his presentation gorgeous, and his staff completely accommodating. I still get compliments! I recommend him to everybody I know who is looking for a caterer who will really make the event shine.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
3/24/2007
5.0/5.0
John was absolutely wonderful. He was responsive, accomodating, and fun to work with. And his food was AMAZING! I am still getting compliments!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alicia
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.9/5.0
Everything was awesome..staff..food ...service..I would reccommend and definitely use again!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joseph and Rosemary
Wedding:
1/12/2013
4.9/5.0
John Serock was great from the first meeting till the reception was over. He wanted our reception to be fun and memorable and that it was. His staff were kind and professional and helpful. And yes his food was delicious and beautifully presented. Thank you John Serock and staff.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mike
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.9/5.0
John is at the top of his class for his business. He is very down to earth when you meet with him but is all business the day of the event. If you are looking for outstanding quality of food, professional responsive service and a "friend" during the wedding planning time (especially a month before) then John Serock is the caterer for you. The food was excellent (all our guests raved about the food for weeks after), the service was top notch and the attention to detail was exact. The best part of this all is the price for such amazing service which is very manageable even with add on's like the dessert bar! All weddings should be catered by John (if he fits your style).
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ckoontz
Wedding:
7/26/2008
4.9/5.0
I used them for my rehersal dinner which was held at my house. They were absolutely AMAZING!!!!! They had outstanding food that did not cost a lot. They are a really personable company. I had a really small party (about 30) and I still felt like I was getting 5-star treatment. The food selection was amazing, and they also offered to make something that was not on the menu if I had a special request. I would higly recomend them to anyone in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.8/5.0
It was a pleasure working with John Serock Catering. He was very responsive, accommodating to our specific needs & the results were excellent. He made the whole process stress free and everyone was extremely pleased with the delicious food, friendly staff and overall wonderful service. I highly recommend John.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandie
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.8/5.0
John Serock provided professional and friendly customer service when we met with him for the first time. He then won us over again for our tasting and we booked him for not only our wedding day, but our rehearsal dinner also. Everyone raved about the grilled style buffet we had for our wedding and went up for seconds. A lot of people asked who the caterer was and for his card which does not happen often at weddings. I would highly recommend John Serock and his excellent staff for any occasion.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monet
Wedding:
6/23/2007
4.8/5.0
John Serock Catering helped turn our outdoor event into a grand ballroom. He even added fun touches such as gourmet desserts, raspberries in the champagne, extra hors douerves, and more! He even took a stab at making one of my family's native dishes and did great! All of our guests couldn't stop talking about the food and service! John was great to work with. We HIGHLY recommend John to everyone!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for John Serock Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1393515076157-logosma