You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1332875602115 65965a022fb0c2911440dae153a9ccbe23f19

Johnny Breeze Professional DJ, Acoustic Guitar & Piano

Summerville , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1246 Bacon's Bridge Rd, Suite 2
Summerville, SC 29485 US (map)

PHONE

843-714-9000
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Johnny Breeze was awesome in every way! He has to set up under a covered area because it rained and he was more than willing to do so with out complaints. Great music and great time.... Read more
Johnny Breeze was awesome in every way! He has to set up under a covered area because it rained and he was more than willing to do so with out complaints. Great music and great time. --Kate Bieryla, Hilton Head, SC

Had so much fun with Johnny at the wedding. He did a great job entertaining our guests and I had so many people tell me how awesome he was. Would def recommend to anyone wanting something some good tunes at any event. --Lindsay W, Mt. Pleasant, SC 04/07/2012


We had a really good time and I would recommend Johnny to all my friends. He was very professional and talented. The guests at the party had a great time and Johnny did a great job of playing their requests and was very patient with guests and children. Will definately try to have him back for any future parties. -- Kevin M, Columbia, SC, 10/15/2011

We had him play at our wedding and reception. All of our guests raved and loved the music/singing/guitar playing, and so did we. Very accommodating. Thank you! -- April T, St Simons Island, GA, 10/8/2011

Very accommodating great to work with. -- Grady R, Savannah, GA, 11/12/2011

EXCLUSIVE AND PROFESSIONAL, Johnny Breeze can provide great music and entertainment for any occasion. Whether its a corporate fundraiser, wedding ceremony, reception or a neighborhood party, Johnny Breeze brings 250 songs of all genres to any event. His repertoire ranges from Johnny Cash, Zac Brown, Otis Redding or the Bee Gees to Hank Williams Jr., The Temptations, Garth Brooks and Matchbox 20. Johnny can deliver music at very modest levels, leaving the crowd to still have conversations they can enjoy or have a full blown dance party. Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1339860664321 659653fb27db9d44245989f0ec9611ba3517d
130x130 sq 1339860669532 65965048dc4174b0b45369543e3117501e325
130x130 sq 1339860673707 65965059a23185e914b57a7c09ca879234110
130x130 sq 1339860690973 6596563f31f8559e34ecab3dc3e9c0395db2c
130x130 sq 1339860691340 65965337a1836c8a54b669641f19d4c60233e

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Blues, Caribbean, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Reggae, Rock, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Karaoke Services, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, MC, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sample Performances, Vocals, Willing to Travel
What items are available?
Disco Ball, Fog Machine, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Melanie
Wedding:
12/10/2016
5.0/5.0
We have been very please with Johnny Breeze, from the first time we contracted to have him play at our Christmas Party four years ago as a solo performer. We have continued the tradition each year having him and his band be a part of our yearly celebration. They are very professional and the music is fantastic. He is so easy to work with and his professionalism truly shines through. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to hire a professional band for a wedding, party or any other type of event. You will not be disappointed!
We have been very please with Johnny Breeze, from the first time we contracted to have him play at our Christmas Party Read more...
We have been very please with Johnny Breeze, from the first time we contracted to have him play at our Christmas Party four years ago as a solo performer. We have continued the tradition each year having him and his band be a part of our yearly celebration. They are very professional and the music is fantastic. He is so easy to work with and his professionalism truly shines through. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to hire a professional band for a wedding, party or any other type of event. You will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Jaime
Wedding:
11/10/2016
4.6/5.0
Johnny Breeze is great! Book him you will not regret it! Nice guy and very talented.
Johnny Breeze is great! Book him you will not regret it! Nice guy and very talented.
Johnny Breeze is great! Book him you will not regret it! Nice guy and very talented. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Stephen
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
We hired Johnny for a wedding reception at a restaurant in Waxhaw, NC and he was fantastic! Music was great and he sings a wide variety! He adapted well to the venue and environment (restaurant held 50 guests). He was engaging with the guests and worth every penny !
We hired Johnny for a wedding reception at a restaurant in Waxhaw, NC and he was fantastic! Music was great and he sings a Read more...
We hired Johnny for a wedding reception at a restaurant in Waxhaw, NC and he was fantastic! Music was great and he sings a wide variety! He adapted well to the venue and environment (restaurant held 50 guests). He was engaging with the guests and worth every penny ! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
mike
Wedding:
10/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Johnny Breeze was fantastic and would recommend him to anyone!!! He kept the wedding moving and entertained the audience.
Johnny Breeze was fantastic and would recommend him to anyone!!! He kept the wedding moving and entertained the audience.
Johnny Breeze was fantastic and would recommend him to anyone!!! He kept the wedding moving and entertained the audience. Read less
Services Used: Band, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
DJ Breeze was great to work with! I strongly recommend booking a package deal. We got catering, DJ, photobooth, and photography for a great price!! Not only was the music awesome, the photobooth he had set up for us was the perfect addition, they sent us home with a photo album with everyone's pics and a little message! DJ Breeze did not miss a beat, everyone danced the entire night and we had a blast! Best DJ ever!! I would recommend his services to anyone looking for great music at a great price!

Brittany
DJ Breeze was great to work with! I strongly recommend booking a package deal. We got catering, DJ, photobooth, and Read more...
DJ Breeze was great to work with! I strongly recommend booking a package deal. We got catering, DJ, photobooth, and photography for a great price!! Not only was the music awesome, the photobooth he had set up for us was the perfect addition, they sent us home with a photo album with everyone's pics and a little message! DJ Breeze did not miss a beat, everyone danced the entire night and we had a blast! Best DJ ever!! I would recommend his services to anyone looking for great music at a great price!

Brittany Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
7/3/2016
4.7/5.0
We booked Johnny Breeze for our July destination wedding in Ocean Isle Beach (yes, this is a long overdue post) and he was great! We had him play acoustic music during our ceremony and then play the guitar and sing for our dinner/reception. He was very entertaining and all of our guests loved him! They actually still talk about how great he was! We also wanted our first dance to be a song that he didn't have listed on his 'song list' and he was willing to learn it with a short amount of notice and it was perfect!
The only issue we had was that he showed up a little late...full disclosure - it was a holiday weekend and he was coming from a few hours away so I am sure he hit traffic or something along those lines, but I was a little frustrated because he had called to confirm the time that morning and we were on a pretty strict timeline (plus it was my wedding day and of course I wanted everything to be perfect). Overall, looking back, it didn't ruin the day and I still think of our experience with him in a positive light. I would love to see him play again and would recommend him to anyone looking for live music for their event - he is VERY talented!!
We booked Johnny Breeze for our July destination wedding in Ocean Isle Beach (yes, this is a long overdue post) and he was Read more...
We booked Johnny Breeze for our July destination wedding in Ocean Isle Beach (yes, this is a long overdue post) and he was great! We had him play acoustic music during our ceremony and then play the guitar and sing for our dinner/reception. He was very entertaining and all of our guests loved him! They actually still talk about how great he was! We also wanted our first dance to be a song that he didn't have listed on his 'song list' and he was willing to learn it with a short amount of notice and it was perfect!
The only issue we had was that he showed up a little late...full disclosure - it was a holiday weekend and he was coming from a few hours away so I am sure he hit traffic or something along those lines, but I was a little frustrated because he had called to confirm the time that morning and we were on a pretty strict timeline (plus it was my wedding day and of course I wanted everything to be perfect). Overall, looking back, it didn't ruin the day and I still think of our experience with him in a positive light. I would love to see him play again and would recommend him to anyone looking for live music for their event - he is VERY talented!! Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Betsy
Wedding:
3/14/2016
4.9/5.0
Excellent entertainment for our birthday every with close friends and family. Everyone loved his music. He was very professional and we will highly recommend him and will definitely use him again!
Excellent entertainment for our birthday every with close friends and family. Everyone loved his music. He was very Read more...
Excellent entertainment for our birthday every with close friends and family. Everyone loved his music. He was very professional and we will highly recommend him and will definitely use him again! Read less
Services Used:
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Our clients really enjoyed the music provided by Johnny Breeze. We had a laid back event with a mix of all types of about 85 people, and everyone thought he did a great job. He was very professional and showed up early enough to get set up before the event. He made sure to let us select the types of songs we want played at the event according to our guest list. We would highly recommend using him for an event.
Our clients really enjoyed the music provided by Johnny Breeze. We had a laid back event with a mix of all types of about Read more...
Our clients really enjoyed the music provided by Johnny Breeze. We had a laid back event with a mix of all types of about 85 people, and everyone thought he did a great job. He was very professional and showed up early enough to get set up before the event. He made sure to let us select the types of songs we want played at the event according to our guest list. We would highly recommend using him for an event. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Johnny Breeze sang and played acoustic guitar for our ceremony and also was the entertainer for our reception. He did a great job, and learned all the songs we requested without any problem. He was even able to convince our reception venue to allow him to use amplified sound (it was a restaurant on the second floor, and they did not allow amplified music, only acoustic), which was great! My husband and I were very pleased with him, and would recommend him to anyone.
Johnny Breeze sang and played acoustic guitar for our ceremony and also was the entertainer for our reception. He did a Read more...
Johnny Breeze sang and played acoustic guitar for our ceremony and also was the entertainer for our reception. He did a great job, and learned all the songs we requested without any problem. He was even able to convince our reception venue to allow him to use amplified sound (it was a restaurant on the second floor, and they did not allow amplified music, only acoustic), which was great! My husband and I were very pleased with him, and would recommend him to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Band
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Johnny Breeze (aka Marshall Young) was amazing. I was the first customer to purchase an all inclusive wedding package and he did not disappoint. My package included his DJ service, a photo booth, a videographer, a caterer and a bar with beer and wine. Johnny was very helpful in organizing all of the vendors he supplied and he was so thorough I didn't even realize that the videographer didn't arrive, because he flawlessly took over without missing a step. There were times that the music was playing and he was walking around with a microphone and a video camera doing the best multitasking bit I've ever seen. My guests were happy and having a great time and Johnny ensured that it stayed that way by playing the music they wanted to hear
Johnny Breeze (aka Marshall Young) was amazing. I was the first customer to purchase an all inclusive wedding package and Read more...
Johnny Breeze (aka Marshall Young) was amazing. I was the first customer to purchase an all inclusive wedding package and he did not disappoint. My package included his DJ service, a photo booth, a videographer, a caterer and a bar with beer and wine. Johnny was very helpful in organizing all of the vendors he supplied and he was so thorough I didn't even realize that the videographer didn't arrive, because he flawlessly took over without missing a step. There were times that the music was playing and he was walking around with a microphone and a video camera doing the best multitasking bit I've ever seen. My guests were happy and having a great time and Johnny ensured that it stayed that way by playing the music they wanted to hear Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography

MAP

 
1246 Bacon's Bridge Rd, Suite 2, Summerville, SC 29485 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Johnny Breeze Professional DJ, Acoustic Guitar & Piano
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1332875602115 65965a022fb0c2911440dae153a9ccbe23f19