130x130_sq_1361324101190-fortlauderdaleweddingphotographers

Jonathan Connolly Photography

N. Lauderdale , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

949A Rock Island Rd.
N. Lauderdale, FL US 33068 (map)

PHONE

954-471-6362

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Portfolio: www.jonathanconnolly.com/portfolio/weddings

Blog: www.jonathanconnolly.com/blog
Portfolio: www.jonathanconnolly.com/portfolio/weddings

Blog: www.jonathanconnolly.com/blog Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1361324170229-coralgablesweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1361324173365-destinationweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1361324176451-flintweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1361324179113-fortlauderdaleengagementphotographer
130x130_sq_1361324181170-fortlauderdaleweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1361324186025-ftlauderdaleweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1361324188515-harborbeachmarriottweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1361324191429-harborbeachmarriottweddingpictures
130x130_sq_1361324193949-islamoradaweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1361324196388-islamoradaweddingphotographers
130x130_sq_1361324199280-knoxvilleweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1361324202812-knoxvilleweddingphotographers
130x130_sq_1361324204548-miamibeachweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1361324207109-miamiengagementphotographer
130x130_sq_1361324209182-miamiweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1361324212081-miamiweddingphotographers
130x130_sq_1361324214395-southbeachweddingphotographer
130x130_sq_1361324217244-vintageweddingphotographer

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Negatives, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I knew the most important element to us was the photographer since once the wedding was over, it was all we would have left to remember it by. I am high strung and yet also private - so making sure I was comfortable with the photographer was essential. We flew out to Florida from California to find a wedding location and to meet Jonathan. Jonathan and Marie are the two most genuine people I have ever met. They are the most adorable married couple and hands down the most professional. We met over lunch and instantly were put at ease and at the same time, so excited that we had found them! Next, was my concern about our dog Tucker, and making sure a photographer was loving to him.They were soooo sweet to him and treated him with love and respect.The day of our wedding, my emotions were running high and having them there was wonderful, they exude a warmth and calm that goes beyond words. They have the ability to capture every little detail and yet blend into the background. They captured our wedding perfectly and we couldn't be happier.

Aside from being wonderful photographers and amazing people, Jonathan runs his company with the utmost professionalism. I've sent him many emails and he has always responded quickly. He delivered the pictures earlier than expected and uploaded exactly on time as he said he would.

Its difficult to call Jonathan and Marie just our photographers, when they feel like so much more. They shared in our wedding day, were by our side, and captured pictures that we will have forever. Jonathan Connolly photography documented our rehearsal dinner and wedding day beautifully. God blessed me with my husband and blessed our wedding day with Jonathan Connolly Photography.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and his wife, Marie, did the most outrageous job on our wedding photos! I cannot speak highly enough about their work and how over the moon happy we are with the final product. They perfectly captured everything without intruding on the day. In looking at the photos I keep saying I don't even remember them taking this photo! They blended in with the crowd so perfectly!

I had the crazy idea to create the photo booth back drop on my own, and they were totally easy going about me doing so. They came the day of after I had set up the backdrop and fell in love with it. They allowed our guests to have fun with all of the props we supplied and allowed each guest express their party in the booth.

Before we even got on the plane for our honeymoon Jon sent us a teaser group of photos... by the time we returned from our honeymoon the photos were waiting for us via email...

Overall, if you are looking for a creative non-intrusive photographer that will really capture the essence of your special day, look no further!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mishelle
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Photos were everything we dreamed of and more! Captured our vision to the tee. Incredible photographers!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Jonathan connolly and his wife Marie were amazing. They made our day so perfect! I would recommend them to any bride. My husband, family, friends and myself all thought they were amazing. They made us feel comfortable, they were so sweet and flexible through out the day. They already posted a sneak picture and it almost brought me to tears it is so beautiful.

I am so happy there were our photographer for our wedding :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nury
Wedding:
8/3/2012
4.9/5.0
My husband and I searched for a photographer to cover our destination wedding. We found Jonathan Connolly's reviews on various channels to be very favorable so we took at look at his portfolio and found it to be stunning and aligned with our taste and vision. We met with Jonathan on a planning trip and contracted for engagement photos as a trial. This was Jonathan's idea, which I found very clever and highly recommend. Not only do you get a true feel for their work, but also see if the relationship is a fit. The connection between a photographer and his subjects is important and comes out in the product. Jonathan is a professional and a talented artist. It was a pleasure to work with him. My husband and I are delighted with our engagement and wedding photographs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Channing
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
The Connollys were truly amazing! They are such sweet spirited and fun people; really a blessing on our wedding day in many ways. They were very flexible and Marie even helped fix my dress minutes before walking down the aisle; they are those behind the scenes wedding pros that just make a wedding day go smooth. And....our photos were amazing! We received our wedding pictures back very quickly and were beyond pleased. We knew the Connolly's were good but my wedding pictures were the absolute best; we had everything from the traditional family pictures to the fun wedding party pictures to the romantic couple pictures. Their skill and spirit are amazing. Planning to use them in the future for other milestones.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabe
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Jon and Maria are FANTASTIC. I've been in many weddings, and I've seen a lot of photographers. What makes these two outshine them all is their ability to make you enjoy capturing great moments of your life. They didn't make you feel uncomfortable or awkward. There was never any moment where I felt like they were being too acertive, or insensitive to our wishes. In times past, photographers made me hate pictures, with all their directions accompanied by sheer fatigue from all the pictures. Jon and Marie made me LOVE capturing our wedding day and I will never forget that experience. Gabe-Knoxville
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1320601263310-img1490
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I live in Chicago and had a destination wedding in Fort Lauderdale. I found Jonathan's website and immediately fell in love with his pictures and his eye for capturing the perfect moment. We flew down for the wedding a few days before the wedding and had engagement pictures taken and to meet Jonathan & his wife for the first time in person. They were professional, personable, and made us feel comfortable being in front of the camera. We are absolutely in love with our Engagement and Wedding pictures and are so happy that Jonathan was there to capture all the details.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. Brice
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Jonathan Connolly was the photographer for my May 26, 2012 wedding in Hollywood, FL. After seeing his work on his blog we both knew he would capture our wedding in the style we wanted and we were NOT disappointed. He exceeded our expectations and created stylish, artistic photos, capturing all the special moments of our wedding day. He was a pleasure to work with and I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Jonathan was the photographer at our wedding in Islamorada. We "found" him while looking at different pages and he really got our attention, cause we looked for someone more than just a "standard" wedding photographer and more creative pictures. And we did not get disappointed. Together with his wife Marie they didn't loose energy all day even it was so hot. They made sure we had the shots we wanted but weren't pushy or stressed us out about it. We couldn't wait for the day to have the pictures in our mail. They turned out wonderful. We hope to return back to Florida one day to get our family pictures taken by them. Thanks so much again to the both of you. We couldn't have wished for more.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mayleen
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
We were absolutely blessed to have had such talented photographers at our wedding. They were understanding to our cultural family needs by capturing all those family photos we have printed for our families. You know the typical whole group pictures that every grandmother frames and puts on her wall next to your baby pictures she never takes down. They also understood that we really appreciated their artistic and photo journalistic flair, that's why we liked them in the first place. It was great to have the best of both worlds. We received many pictures with great composition and memorable moments captured. We were so nervous that day that if it wasn't for viewing these pictures later, we wouldn't have fully been able to enjoy it.

The best advice that we can give to future bride and grooms is to hire Jonathan Connolly as their photographer. He is an extremely important element to your wedding day. He reminds you it's about the both of you. The impression that we got was that this wasn't just his side job, trust me we had plenty of side job vendors, this was his career and his calling. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kinsley
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.9/5.0
Amazing couple with lots of talent and creativity in their work. I Would recommend them to anyone looking for beautiful photography!

-Kinsley & Adam
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mindy
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Both Jonathan & his wife Marie made my husband and myself feel so comfortable throughout the day...To top it off we just recently received our wedding book and it is more then we could ever imagine -- thank you Jonathan for capturing this special day for us!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1316998575354-fbavatar18723821
Emily
Wedding:
12/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Jonathan has a talent that can not be taught. He captures the most beautiful moments! We were so surprised when we saw our pictures! There were so many pictures that only lasted seconds that he managed to photograph perfectly! The tears of joy, a wink, laughter between friends; thanks to Jonathan & his wife we have these memories for the rest of our lives.

We also worked with Johnathan for our engagement shoot, which also turned out great & gave us countless pictures of a very happy time!
Services Used: Photography
Jonathan Connolly Photography responded with the following comments:

Wow thank you so much for the kind review!!! That was so nice of you! We really were blessed to have been a part of your wedding day. We loved meeting all your friends and family. Thank You, Thank You!!! :) Enjoy married life.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Words cannot express how happy I am with my choice for photographer. First of all, Jonathan sometimes works with his wife, Marie. They are so cute together. Marie and Jonathan made us feel so comfortable. At the engagement shoot we shot at Key Biscayne and Marie got bit by a red ant and the bite swelled up pretty fast. She continued shooting and didn't even complain. The engagement pictures came ut beautiful. At the wedding Jonathan came with Kyle and although I have only seen a few of the pics I know that the wedding pictures came out amazing. The way Jonathan uses different lighting techniques reallly makes for a different type of picture. Our pictures look straight out of a bridal magazine. If you want different but beautiful wedding pictures then Jonathan is your man! I can't wait to have children so that Jonathan can photograph them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Keely
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Jonathan and his team were truly the very best 'vendor' at my wedding. They came over previous to the wedding and got to know us a little bit, and looked around the property - this was great because they really seemed to have a plan of action that day, but also had a feel for who we were as a couple. Not a second was wasted. They really stuck to the time schedule, yet still got every shot and more. It was so great to have to have his team because they were really able to capture every moment, and I feel like it was an excellent value. Jonathan, Marie, and Angie were all so kind, easy going, and warm - it was truly my pleasure to have them at our special day. The best part is, we got married on a day with absolutely awful weather, but looking at the pictures you would never know. They are SO beautiful, serene, classic, and timeless. I never thought I would be the person to have wedding photos all over my house, and now I am - they are too pretty not to share. He was so great at sending all of our photos promptly, and helping with any questions I had before and after the wedding. Jonathan is truly talented photographer, and wonderful person, you will not be disappointed working with him!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zetaex
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Extremely professional. Attentive to detail. Photo session felt extremely comfortable and natural. We did extensive research and Jonathan Connolly is a photographer of the highest quality. Final photographs speak for themselves. See Jonathan Connolly at http://www.jonathanconnolly.com/
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thejcans
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Jonathan is everything you would want in a wedding photographer: laid back, extremely creative, very good with all types of people, not pushy/bossy like some photographers can be, and he's genuinely excited about capturing all the little details of your big day. Jonathan flew up from South Florida to shoot our wedding in Knoxville and we've been THRILLED about all the shots we've seen. He got all the ones we shots we wanted and plenty that his super creative eye saw at the time. He has a unique eye and way of adjusting his shots in editing that make a simple scene seem epic and beautiful. An okay photographer is easy to find. An AWESOME photographer that's priced well is rare. Jonathan is one of those photographers. Honestly, I couldn't say enough about him. Hire him.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Jonathan did such a great job and I couldn't imagine not having him as my photographer. He made my wedding look so grand and beautiful. He was so professional, and kind! I would definitely recommend to anyone! Thank you Jonathan!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney L
Wedding:
8/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Jonathan is incredible. We had a destination wedding, so it was crucial to have a photographer who was responsive and creative. We met with him the day of the wedding and began shooting photos. He was very laidback, listened to what we wanted, and gave wonderful suggestions. He captured all the little moments that we had asked for and we avoided the stereotypical posed shots, which I love. I had viewed Jonathans photos from previous weddings, so I knew that the photo's would be wonderful, but in all honesty I was blown away with what we had prepared for us. Our pictures turned out perfectly! We could not have asked for anything more beautiful. If you're looking for someone who will truly listen to what you want, work along side of you inside of directing you to do exactly what they want, and turn your wedding photos into works of art, literally, then you need Jonathan.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
johnbooko
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Here's the thing about Jonathan. He's a cool guy. Go out and look for a photographer. Interview them. 9/10 will be strange characters. Jonathan just gets it. Not only does he "get it" but he "gets you." He understood exactly what we wanted for our pictures and he and his wife made us feel totally comfortable and made it fun for us and our entire wedding party.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AndrewGafken
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Jonathan Connolly Photography was everything wanted, hoped, and dreamed for... and more. The insight and creativity that JCP uses for capturing the best moments is spectacular. We could not be more happy with how easy and relaxing JCP made us feel throughout our special day. The shots were amazing, from getting ready shots, to first look shots, to wedding party shots, to family shots, all the way to ceremony shots and reception shots. We will treasure these captures of moments in time for the rest of our lives. Thank you so much Jonathan Connolly Photography! We couldn't be more happy with our photos!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1310668329671-photo
Amanda
Wedding:
2/26/2011
4.7/5.0
Jon took pictures of our wedding at the Spanish River Library in Boca Raton on February 26th. We had a very large wedding of 200+ people, we also had a rather large wedding party. Jon is an incredible photographer and I knew we had to book him based on his blog and photos of past weddings he had photographed.

His prices were very fair and he was very responsive to anything I needed during the wedding planning process. We paid to have our photos taken for 8 hours and put on a DVD with no extra editing to keep our costs down.

There were a few things I wasn't happy with but they aren't deal breakers to me and I would and have recommended him to other Brides to Be.

For instance:
Some of the shots we received back weren't exactly what I thought we would get. I don't have one full length photo of my wedding gown. I don't have a decent picture of my dad walking me down the aisle as the lighting was off. There are hardly any pictures of family members. The biggest down point with Jon was that he wasn't very vocal when it came to directing the poses. This is slightly disappointing but again not a deal breaker. Our situation was probably quite unique as our wedding was huge and we had a wedding party of about 15 people. Things were hectic! The night flew by for my husband and I so we can only imagine how insane it must have been for Jon. I understand the amount of stress and pressure on getting the perfect shot. When I explained to Jon some of the disappointments I had with some of our wedding photos he immediately responded with some editing on a few of the pictures and an apology on why certain things weren't captured. Most of which was out of his control.

We did receive our wedding pictures in a very quick turn around. We do have many pictures we adore and all have printed beautifully. We received over 700 photo's from our wedding day that we do love! Jon captured the happiness on just about everyone's face in every picture. We got great shots of the kids in our bridal party that are possibly the favorite of the day besides of course our incredible ceremony photos! I loved that Jon took shots from behind the actual 'alter' and captured a different view of the ceremony. He also captured incredible shots during the reception of everyone dancing, this is exactly what I asked for! Jon also recommended to us a great videographer.

Overall Jon is very reasonably priced, very responsive and extremely professional.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1246300428625-48138473947303859847803816770978249179n
avee10
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Jonathan was excellent! He was very quick to respond to any of my email requests and always available on his cell phone as well. He had never been to the church where the ceremony was being held so he took it upon himself to come to our rehearsal so that he could look around and get a better feel for the place. I thought that was very professional of him.

On the day of the wedding he was very patient with my very loud non-english speaking family. He also stood in the very hot sun and took some great pictures of our bridal party as well as of my husband and I.

I cant say enough about what a great photographer he is, the pictures came out beautiful. he has such an eye for detail. I LOVED the finished product and would recommend this photographer to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
3/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Jonathan Connolly is creative, professional and a pleasure to work with. Our family pictures came out beautifully and we were thrilled with his work from beginning to end.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karbanovich
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Great work! Very professional services. Looking forward to working together in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
2/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Jonathan Connolly is an amazing photographer that will go above and beyond!! He has an eye for photography and editing that is better than any photographer I have known!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Omar Williams
Wedding:
9/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Loved the work
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Iamhott88
Wedding:
7/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Jon is a great photographer, he is very creative and we got great pictures from him. I am more than satisfied with the work he did.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kfinch
Wedding:
8/4/2007
5.0/5.0
We used Jonathan Connolly Photography for our wedding pictures. My wife and I couldn't be happier with his work. The picture quality and poses used were better then any photographer we had in the past. The candid pictures of our guests and wedding party were amazing as well. We are looking forward to using him again. I would definitely recommmend him for any events you have planned.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
1/23/2004
5.0/5.0
Jonathan provided services to me and my husband for a couples' shoot. He did a fabulous job!! He didn't just take portrait pictures, but he took candid shots which are my favorite. Not only did he have beautiful equipment to take these pictures with, but he doctored them up and added fun effects to them. Jonathan truly has an eye for creativity and positioning and angels. Anyone that sees our photos wants him to take their pics. His prices were great and he had a wonderful demenour when taking the pics. I would highly recommend his services to everyone I know. The best photographer I've ever known!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
949A Rock Island Rd., N. Lauderdale, FL 33068 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Jonathan Connolly Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo